Castillo Inn - Castro District Comentarios

TOTAL

3,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,7
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza3,9
  • Comidas3,3

Puntuación basada en
19 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

I left my heart in San Francisco....

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by Mario, who was very accommodating and helpful in orientation of the city. He also recommend several different cuisines' and each was a #1 hit for our taste in foreign flavors. We were traveling on a motorcycle with a trailer and he didn't want us to park it on the streets so he moved things around in the basement so we could store it in a safe place. We felt as if we were visiting an old friend. The kitchen was open and fully stocked with fruit, cereal, juice, milk, breads, muffins and coffee. We had several flat mates who were there for business and pleasure. Every one was very courteous but enjoyed their flexibility and privacy. If you are looking for a place that is clean, comfortable and affordable, I highly recommend this establishment. If you want perfect, pay the $$$$ and stay at Fishermen's Wharf.


Just about perfect! Don't let the modest "star" ratings deter you.

3,6 en septiembre 14, 2012

This little b&b is old and low-budget, but it's surprisingly pleasant. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood about a block from Market Street. The rooms are spartan and the furnishings are ancient but they are reasonably neat and clean. The place reminds me of a college rooming house, but with professionals instead of students (I'm an attorney and two doctors are also staying here at the moment). I came on a business trip but next time I'm bringing my family and will save probably $1000 by staying here instead of a hotel. Mario puts flowers on the table and makes sure there are some basic food items in the large and well-equipped kitchen -- bread, fruit, juice, coffee. He will give you all the helpful advice he can and gives you all his contact numbers and then will leave you alone. The kitchen is the perfect place to work -- huge window looking out on a garden; I'm writing this review at the big kitchen table. Wireless internet works fine.


Great value!

4,6 en agosto 28, 2012

I stayed three nights here and was very pleased. Mario is very nice and the place was very clean. I would stay here again because it's one of the best values in town.


Charming little place with exceptionally comfortable beds!!

3,8 en julio 31, 2012

somewhere between Europe and the San Francisco I remember before STARBUCKS and IKEA.


Strangely Creepy

1,4 en agosto 09, 2011

Goal was a reasonably priced room in the Castro area. Met those goals - room was $90 for two twins and was a block away from Market- transportation and great restaurants. Sheets and towels were clean... but that is about all. Smelled funny, had dust webs and unidentifiable stains on the ceilings and walls, random garage sale furniture with suspicious upholstery, the single shared shower/bath had grout rank with dirt and age, rust and best of all…somebody’s back brace hanging in the shower to dry. I could go on and on… but.


NOT what you think your paying for.....

1,2 en enero 26, 2011

I was not greeted by any host or owner upon my arrival. I got here and there was a note on the door telling me where to find the key. Got to the top of the stairs to find a note directing me to my room. I stayed 3 nights on a bed that was way below homeless standards. I never received any instructions or information on how the "breakfast portion" of the B&B worked. I only saw 2 extremely large boxes of cereal on the counter in the kitchen. WIFI is available but I never got any information on the code to use it. Never in my 3 nights did I ever see a host. My towels were changed daily but the shared bathroom came with a large bar of soap that I assume was expected to be "shared" by those renting rooms. (I brought my own) Side note: I emailed the owners upon my return home and it has now been 3 days and they have never responded. I would not stay here again.


Can't be beat

4,0 en enero 23, 2011

As advertised with great communications before, during and after our stay. Perfect, unbeatable location, nice, clean, supplied rooms and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended!


a great place to stay

4,6 en octubre 16, 2010

During my trip through the US I stayed in many 4 star hotels where the service was not bad. My experience with the Castillo Inn exceeded all my expectations. Simple, clean, free internet, your own key, free continental breakfast (I paid USD.14,00 to get some cereal and a roll in one hotel), great location (middle of the Castro District). I only had to ask and both Christina or Mario where always very eager to help when I wanted something. Whenever I will next visit San Francisco, I will definitely want to stay there again, and I will recommend my friends in Holland and the UK to do the same when they are planning a visit.


Best Place to stay in the Castro!

4,6 en julio 23, 2010

Clean, basic rooms. Great location, quiet street -- like staying with relatives!VERY clean, well-kept. The owners are perhaps the nicest B&B owners I've had the pleasure to deal with.


Great place !!!

4,4 en abril 13, 2010

Excellent B&B. Great location. Mario and Cristina are really realible, kind people, and they try to help you a lot in any need that you have. Nice and clean house. Wifi is working all the time. So, if you are thinking to go to SF, Castillo Inn is a lovely place to stay.


Great for the price.

4,6 en febrero 01, 2010

Extremely friendly service. Small cozy and very quiet B&B. Gay friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Plus a great location. You can't beat the price. Will definitely come come back there on my next visit to SF.


a little gem

4,2 en octubre 27, 2009

i was looking for a homely, clean great location b&b & inexpensive on my first trip to sanfrancisco from the uk and i really fell on my feet with this little gem great hosts ( thank you mario and maria ) nice clean room fresh towels daily ,it was full but hardly saw or heard anyone else ,great location, 5min walk to all the bars /clubs/transport to downtown and all the sights i will most certainly stay here again next year :) john.


not for neat freaks

3,2 en diciembre 28, 2008

Castillo Inn has great curbside appeal, with an unbeatable location. Mario, the host, is a warm, easy to deal with guy who is interested in the comfort of his guests. My impression of this place are mixed and extreme. On one hand, I found the cleanliness to be substandard. There was considerable old grime buildup on walls, door panels, kitchen cupboards as well as in the fridge. On the other hand, there was a quaint little backyard with a fig tree - it has been years since I've plucked a ripe fig off a tree. The rooms are cute, well furnished and cozy. Fresh towels are delivered every day. The house itself has a great vibe and is really quite sweet. I think my opinion around cleanliness would be more positive if our fellow guest was tidier. He possessed poor aim at the toilet, and left quite an elaborate trail of food and wrappings in the kitchen. I spent some of my time scrubbing the toilet and kitchen cupboards and drawers. My daughter and husband were not so bothered by the dirt factor. My daughter said it had a lived in feel that made her comfortable. So clearly, this is a matter of opinion.If you've ever been called a neat freak before, either put on some blinders, stay medicated, or find a hotel! What Castillo Inn lacks in cleanliness, it makes up for in charm and relaxed atmosphere.


November 08 stay

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2008

Castillo Inn location is convenient to everything (Muni, Bart, etc; down town, shopping,etc.) Very friendly atmosphere, rarely saw the other guests. Very relaxed and home-like, not at all like a hotel. This was my second stay and will do it again.


Nice and Easy Bed and breakast

3,2 en octubre 14, 2008

It was a nice place to stay regarding price and quality. Very well located, clean and friendly. Just need to add Tv in each room. Need to improve the cleaness in bathroom but it is more the reponsability of guests.


Certainly a good choice

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2008

The best thing of Castillo Inn are its owners, Mario and Cristina! They are great, friendly and helpful trying to make your stay in San Francisco easier and better. Nice rooms and friendly environment.


Great place to stay

4,6 en agosto 06, 2008

We had a lovely time staying here. The host, Mario, was very accommodating and made sure we felt welcome. The location is excellent and close to Muni. Would absolutely stay here again.


Cosy and close

4,2 en enero 14, 2008

The ONLY B&B that lets you check in whenever you want, close to the gay district and provides excellent service. I think I even got a room upgrade when someone requested my room. So happy when they did because I got extra space...


perfect

5 en mayo 28, 2007

mario and christina made my stay in san francisco just perfect. a cozy house with an atmosphere and incredible nice people!:-) thank you.


Castillo Inn - Castro District

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $65 - $90
  • Comentarios (19) 3,9
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4158645111

Más info

Arriba