Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
113 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A wonderful place to stay

5 en octubre 10, 2014

This was the second time that we have stayed here for my wife's birthday. It is the only place that she wants to go to because Corrine and Marlowe are such wonderful hosts. The breakfast is nothing short of outstanding. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are clean. We have stayed at other B&B before in other places and they seem to pale in comparison. The property is beautiful and secluded. You can't go wrong staying here. Mike C.


Great food and hosts at winemakers porch

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the winemakers porch. Our hosts were nice and quite helpful. Their place is quiet and comfortable and the breakfasts were lovely. We would highly recommend it.


Unbelievable stay, very romantic!

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

Our stay with Corrine and Marlowe was everything we could have asked for and more. I had gotten engaged the day before I arrived, and they worked with me to make a very special couple of days. The personal touches just cannot be beat, and I would recommend this to any couple looking for a romantic getaway. It was my first bed and breakfast experience and I can honestly say it far exceeded all expectations. The grounds are amazing, the food is unbelievable, and you really are given complete freedom to go by your own schedule. We had breakfast with the other couples (by choice), but otherwise it was as if we had the place to ourselves. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!


Awesome Weekend Getaway

5 en agosto 20, 2014

This place was amazing to stay at! Their sheets are absurdly comfortable, to the point where there's a sign next to the bed on how to buy them. The elderly couple that runs this place is extremely friendly and can cook up a mean breakfast. It was a bummer we had to leave early on Sunday as I would've loved to stay longer. I would definitely go back here and spend more time lounging around.


It couldnt get any better!

5 en agosto 10, 2014

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B before. Well it is safe to say that we are ruined for any other B&B! From the moment we pulled into the gate we knew that this little getaway was going to be amazing. Our room was comfy. The sheets were divine. The views were spectacular! When we arrived we were offered a glass of wine and there were cookies in our room! The breakfast each morning could have came from a 5 star chef. Simply divine. We even made friends with the other couple staying there. Our time was amazing. I can't wait to go back!


Quaint and Serene B&B

5 en agosto 03, 2014

My recent three day stay at the Winemakers Porch was a fantastic experience set in the peaceful wine country of Paso Robles. Anyone who plans to visit this great wine tasting area of California will not be disappointed with the accomodations. The owners attend to your every need and prepare wonderful breakfasts. K. Boudreau


The Best!

5 en junio 28, 2014

Charming, friendly people run this establishment. We stay here often. A breath of fresh air (literally) from living in the Los Angeles area! Beautiful grounds to wander day or evening, the most beautiful and delicious breakfasts, you would think you were at some fancy restaurant in New York. 3 rooms total. 2 are in a separate building removed from the main house. Every experience we have had here has been awesome, and we have had many. We have only stayed at one other B&B in Paso Robles. Once we found this place, why mess with perfection?


Wonderful way to visit wine country

4,4 en junio 09, 2014

Hosts are great, food fantastic, thier set up is wonderful with happy hour tastings, breakfast on the porch etc Most charming stay we have ever had. Marlowe & Corinne are the best.


Beyond expectations

4,8 en mayo 21, 2014

Truly wonderful experience...will go back in a heartbeat...


Fabulous find

5 en marzo 28, 2014

This was the highlight of our CA trip. Corinne & Marlowe went over and above anything we expected from hosts. Their home is lovely and we not only had a delicious breakfast but appetizers and wine to share on our arrival. We look forward to a return visit.


great stay!

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2013

Marlowe and Corinne were such wonderful hosts and made this an exceptional B&B stay for us in Paso Robles. We stayed in the room within the house and had as much privacy as we needed and we loved the amazingly comfortable sheets, the complimentary bottle of wine/cookies/tea & coffee. The grounds were spectacular, even in the winter when the vineyard is dormant. And who can forget the 5-star breakfast that they made us in the morning - wow! I highly recommend the Winemakers Porch if you are in the area. We also got some great tips from Marlowe for our trip up the coast. Thanks again for everything!


Wonderful R&R Getaway

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

We had a lovely weekend with Corinne and Marlowe who are wonderful and gracious hosts. They gave us suggestions on neighboring vineyards to visit and we were treated to a tasting of Marlowe's wine as well. Gourmet breakfasts that filled us up each morning. We will book definitely book here the next time we are in Paso.


Peaceful, comfy and tasty stay

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2013

The breakfasts were that of a fine restaurant. The Bordeaux room was homey and the bed plush. The surrounding grounds were lovely. We would definitely stay again.


Unbelievable

5 en octubre 30, 2013

Winemakers Porch B&B was more than I anticapated. This was our first stay at a B&B, blew me away. I will stay there for sure next time i travel to Paso Robles..


Consistently Great

5 en octubre 30, 2013

As always, Marlow and Corinne deliver the best B&B experience in Paso. I’ve stayed other places (when the Winemaker’s Porch is full), but I always come back for the views, the food, the rooms, and especially the thoughtful way these two run this business. I always feel welcome and appreciated. Just a short drive from downtown, it’s always quiet, and the stars at night can’t be beat. Try this place first, then settle for something else if the Winemaker’s Porch is already full.


awesome bed and breakfast....

5 en octubre 24, 2013

beautiful winery, great location, spacious accommodation, great wine, spectacular food, and charming conversations with the owners.


Fabulous

5 en octubre 17, 2013

Stay at a winery with very accomodating owners, gourmet breakfast, and great surroundings.


Best B&B Ever

5 en octubre 14, 2013

This is the best B&B that we have ever stayed. The innkeepers are welcoming, accommodating and make you feel right at home. The breakfasts are so delicious and gourmet. You definitely never leave hungry! The property is gorgeous. You won't regret staying here. This is our second time and we plan to make it an annual trip from now on.


Perfect getaway weekend

4,2 en octubre 12, 2013

Quiet & secluded, great place to escape the rat race for a weekend. The breakfasts were awesome. I'll come back again.


Amazing...Our first B&B experience and we were blown away!

5 en octubre 11, 2013

We chose to stay at WineMakers Porch to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary and we were delighted by every aspect of our experience. The beautiful setting, wonderful food and wine, and the hospitality by our hosts was all truly magical. We would like to make this our annual anniversary tradition.


WineMaker Made my Day and Night

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

Everything was just perfect. From the room, to the wine to the breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back


Wonderful stay!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

Marlowe and Corrine are wonderful hosts! The room was so pleasant and the breakfast was excellent.


get your zzzzzzs here

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

after a day of wine tasting, stay here to chill and catch up on your zzzzzzs. we love this place. excellent breakfast. Marlowe and Corrine are wonderful hosts. will definitely come back


Winemakers Porch

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Owners Corrine and Marlowe are excellent hosts, offering happy hour wine and appetizers and a super breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.


Great place

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Located on the top of a hill in their vineyard, surrounded by other vineyards, & with beautifully manicured grounds, it's very picturesque. The accommodations are outstanding, the breakfast delicious (with nice weather, we were served on their back patio), & you'll never find nicer, friendlier hosts than Corrine & Marlowe. DB & AS


Just Amazing

5 en julio 31, 2013

Amazing place, very romantic setting, breakfast was outdoors and just delicious, wine testing at the property, got engaged, just amazing!!


Our stay was everything we hoped for. Marlowe and Corinne are wonderful hosts we will definitely return.

5 en julio 31, 2013

Beautiful room and wonderful hosts. It was like staying with family.


GREAT getaway!

4,8 en julio 10, 2013

Spent a long weekend here doing wine tasting. Marlowe and Corinne were WONDERFUL hosts. We got there early (10:00 a.m.) because our GrapeLine bus was picking us up there. Our room was available, so they let us in early-- really simplified our lives. The afternoon wine hour and munchies were fun, but the breakfasts were out of this world. Really delicious. The hot coffee tray was waiting outside our bedroom door at 7:00 sharp every morning just like we asked. Verizon reception is spotty in the area, so it was nice to be able to use their Wifi. Beautiful area-- saw deer during my morning runs.


Wonderful

5 en junio 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and comfortable our stay was. The room was nice and quiet. The food was delicious and so was the wine. We can't wait to stay with our new friends Marlowe and Corinne again. David and Marcy


Best bread and breakfast

5 en junio 10, 2013

This was the best bread and breakfast places we ever stayed.


Honeymoon

4,8 en junio 07, 2013

Paso Robles was a last minute addition to the final leg of our honeymoon. Fortunately, we were able to book a room at the Winemakers Porch. Marlowe and Corinne, the owners, were warm and hospitable, not to mention make outstanding appetizers for wine tasting and an amazing breakfast in the morning. They add that personal touch you do not get from larger operations, Their grounds were well manicured and picturesque and the house was beautiful. It was the perfect ending to our trip. We'll definitely be back and have already recommended it to several people.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,8 en junio 07, 2013

The rooms were adorable, the food was great, the owners were extremely friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Fantastic place in Paso Robles!

4,6 en junio 04, 2013

Our third visit to the Winemakers Porch proved once again that this is our favorite B and B anywhere! Great rooms, perfect, beautiful location, wonderful attention from the hosts,and the BEST breakfasts ever!


Outsatnding in every way!

4,6 en mayo 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and enjoy the Paso Robles wine country. A gem of a B&B!


wow - just amazing.

4,8 en mayo 12, 2013

Kick back and unwind at this lovely little gem. Beautiful garden, lovely food and wine with warm people - very quiet and relaxing for the soul.


Exceeding expectations!

5 en mayo 03, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay there again whenever we visit the Paso Robles district. Everything was outstanding - room, view, service, food, hospitality, garden, the list goes on.


Wonderful B&B!

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Corinne and Marlowe are the best! What a great time we had. Wonderful accommodations and what gourmet breakfasts...tasty too! They are very knowledgeable of the area and things to do. Highly recommend staying here.


Like staying with family

4,2 en abril 28, 2013

We have stayed here twice. The experience is very nice. The breakfast is wonderful more than you can eat and done what ever time you wish to have it.This couple are more than noligable about the area and places to go! The bedroom was very english cottage with a bottle of wine for your tasting and a nice little ice box, and a picnic basket to boot! Yes we love it there!


Great B&B

4,8 en abril 14, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the winemakers porch. The food was delicious and the hosts were very very nice. Beautiful setting in the vinyards - very quiet and private.


Not to be missed

5 en abril 02, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Winemaker's Porch for two nights over our spring break. In addition to really enjoying Paso Robles, we were delighted to be staying slightly out of town at a beautiful vineyard with these wonderful people. Our hosts cooked us amazing breakfasts, had some spot-on recommendations for food and wine, and were helpful with other minutiae like finding cabs. The rooms are neat and comfortable, with beautiful vistas of the surrounding areas. We will be back.


Great experience

4,8 en marzo 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Winemaker's porch and were very impressed with the personal service and friendliness of Marlowe and Corrine. The setting was beautiful, in the midst of rolling hills and vinyards. The room was lovely and peaceful. The breakfast was mouthwatering and the wine and olive oil tasting was fun and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the luxury and pampering. P&A from Canada


Wonderful, Relaxing and Beautiful

5 en marzo 20, 2013

This was our second time at a bed and breakfast and we thought nothing could beat the first one -- we were wrong. We are already planning another trip to Paso Robles and we will be booking our reservations at the Winmakers Porch. Monica & Jay Westampton, NJ


Attention to detail and FABULOUS breakfasts

4,4 en febrero 10, 2013

The rooms above the barrel room were beautifully appointed with just the right amount of interesting art and decorations to make it cozy without being cluttered. The bed was super comfortable with soft and cozy linens. Marlowe and Corrine made and served incredible breakfasts and catered easily to both the meat eater in me and my vegetarian wife without missing a beat. The food was gourmet. We will both return without question the next time we come out from the east coast!


Great stay!

5 en diciembre 09, 2012

Highly recommended. The room (Bordeaux) was fantastic, the food was excellent, and the hosts were extremely friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay special. Thanks so much, we're looking forward to another weekend at the Winemakers' Porch!


Great Experience

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2012

We stayed at the Inn on 11/24/12 and 11/25/12. The Inn is charming, the room (Estate Suite) was exceptional. The owners of the Inn are amazing and treated us as family. We will return in the future.


Great B and B

5 en noviembre 18, 2012

This place was perfect. The innkeepers are outstanding and the accommodations and food are superb. I will undoubtedly come back again,


Outstanding B&B

5 en octubre 22, 2012

The room and home are amazing! Had everything one could have wanted including a gourmet breakfast. Wine was waiting for us when we arrived as did the home baked goodies. The vineyards were full of grapes and we were able to watch as they were being harvested. At night the sky is full of stars and we enjoyed being able to sit outside and enjoy gazing at them with our glass of wine. The owners, Marlowe and Corrine, were wonderful host.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 en octubre 10, 2012

My friend and I went up to Paso Robles for a girls getaway weekend. The property is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Estate Room which is attached to the main house. It has its own separate bathroom, sitting area, an incredibly comfy bed, and lovely bay windows overlooking the vineyard. There are two other detached rooms on the property, which share a bathroom. But the other guests that stayed there said it was not a problem at all. The breakfasts prepared by Corinne and Marlowe (Innkeepers) were delicious and with gourmet presentation. Don't miss the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres for some good conversation -- Marlowe and Corinne are just the warmest, friendliest people and you will love them. We stayed two days, but could have easily stayed all week. I highly recommend this place. I will be back. Enjoy!


Best location of our USA-holiday

4,8 en octubre 08, 2012

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay. The region is very nice and the service was very friendly and with a real private feeling.


Relaxing weekend in Paso

5 en octubre 04, 2012

My husband and I had never stayed in a B & B before, so we didn't know what to expect. We were delighted by our experience at Winemakers Porch. Corinne and Marlowe were very pleasant hosts and gave us plenty of privacy while always being available to provide recommendations or chat with us about winemaking. The room was very clean and we particularly enjoyed the quiet, peaceful mornings and waking up to views of the vineyard. The breakfast was absolutely delicious--we still talk about the mouth-watering eggs Benedict, homemade scones, and perfectly ripe fresh fruit. YUM!


Winemakers Porch B&B in Paso Robles absolutely wonderful!!!

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

Simply charming ,and the location is centrally located to all of the wineries. The host and hostess made us feel so welcome and right at home. Our room was so fresh and clean and we had a wonderful view of the property. The breakfast presentation was marvelous and each day something very delicious was served. They even had a dog on the property so we didn't have to miss ours so much. Highly recommended


Anniversary Trip

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

We stayed one night at the Winemaker's Porch. We had a wonderful time. The room was beautifully presented with a variety of special touches. Our wine and cheese time was a delightful way to sample the local wines and cheeses. What was most wonderful was the breakfast that we were treated to in the morning. The setting was exquiste, a lovely yard, bubbling fountain and a playful kitten. And, of course, the food was so tasty and beautifully presented. Our hosts were very hospitable and we felt as though we had spent time with good friends.


Fabulous weekend

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

The experience is what one would expect from a B&B in a vineyard...........vineyard a few steps away from your residence, grounds in excellent condition with plenty of seating space and activities, rooms in excellent conditions, plus the breakfasts and evening cookies were fabulous.


Lovely Getaway!

4,4 en julio 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Winemakers Porch for a weekend to attend a wedding in Paso Robles. It was so charming that we actually wish we hadn't had to attend so many events for the wedding! We looked forward to Corinne's gourmet breakfasts every morning and enjoyed our time spent with Marlowe in the tasting room. They really made us feel at home and we would be happy to go back!


Great Place in a Fabulous Location!

5 en julio 13, 2012

The Winemaker's Porch is in the perfect location for a wine tasting tour of Paso Robles. We loved the grounds and didn't even want to leave to go to dinner. The owners were very nice and have thought of every detail to make your stay memorable. We hope to visit again soon!


Great B&B on a vineyard

5 en julio 02, 2012

Great place, beautiful views of the vineyards and fantastic host.


You can't go wrong - wonderful people - magical place

5 en julio 02, 2012

Incredibly gorgeous venue and the host really enjoy people and life


1st Class but gently so...

5 en junio 25, 2012

Contrary to many who I saw had signed the guest book, I was a business traveler with a need to be close to a nearby property so my stay was a fluke. That said, it proved to be a fantastic experience and I will bring my wife back to stay and experience this wonderful site. The "owners" are both eager to please and unpretentious. They willing share their dream about building this vinyard and fine wines they produce. The views are fantastic, even from bed. Perfect for the honeymoon or the family vacation.


Wonderful Relaxing B&B

5 en junio 06, 2012

The room was superb. It was clean and beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. They even have special cozy sheets. We had a private bathroom outside our room but we had the entire barn area to ourselves. So it was like having our own place. Breakfast was delicious crepes and quiche. Corrine and Marlowe were great to talk with and were an excellent host and hostess.


Beautiful Inn

5 en mayo 15, 2012

The rooms are beautiful, the grounds gorgeous, the food is delicious and the hostess and host could not be more friendly and accommodating.


Do Not Miss A Chance To Stay At This B&B

5 en mayo 14, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is right out of Better Homes & Gardens. The rooms and grounds are so beautifully appointed, it will take your breath away. Don't miss this gem!


Amazing

5 en mayo 09, 2012

Corinne and Marlow went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A really excellent place with scenic views. Would definitely stay again!


first time at a b&b

5 en mayo 02, 2012

It was amazing!!! Went for boyfriend's bday and we had such a lovely time!!!!


What a B&B should be!

5 en abril 12, 2012

I am your average person looking to get the most for my money. During a recent trip to Paso Robles, I wanted to make it special for my Fiance. It was her 25th birthday and we wanted to celebrate in style. After days of research I found Winemakers Porch B&B. The B&B is only 5 minutes away from downtown but far enough to feel like you actually got away. Breakfast is delicious and the conversations are great! You will get a lot of information about Paso and places to visit if its your first time visiting. This is definitly what a B&B should be, and I will be coming back!


Best B&B in Paso Robles

5 en marzo 28, 2012

From the time of arrival until our departure two nights later, you could not ask for more gracious hosts. Our room was beautiful and comfortable with home made cookies and a bottle of wine, the breakfasts were delicious and the setting amongst the vineyard awesome.


Compliments to Winemakers Porch

5 en marzo 22, 2012

What a pleasant surprise upon our arrival to Winemakers Porch. After a strenuous day of traveling we were warmly greeted by our host. We were shown to our room & shortly were treated to two glassed of wine & snacks delivered out side our room. It was a delightful room & the electric fireplace made it very charming. The grounds were perfectly manicured & look forward to returning some day. Frank & Lynne Morris


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en marzo 14, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed at The Winemakers Porch for our semiannual girls' getaway, and it was fabulous. This was the second time we've stayed there, and we'll definitely return. The serenity and views were just spectacular... It was hard to believe we'd driven up from Southern California that day! Spectacular...


My only choice in Paso...

4,8 en marzo 07, 2012

If you wanted to produce a documentary on how to run the perfect B&B, this would be the place to start. Corrine and Marlowe are terrific hosts and never fail to make their guests feel special and welcome. The B&B is on a beautiful piece of property and is very quiet. The location, although on the east side of Paso, is still very close to the vineyards and restaurants. I've stayed at other B&Bs in Paso. Generally, they do a very good job, but I keep coming back to the Winemaker's Porch. It's just that much better. I'll be back.


Hilltop Oasis

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

Winemaker's Porch is a fabulous get-away spot for us. Set in the country, but only 10 min. from downtown Paso Robles, it is a great weekend/ midweek treat. Marlowe & Corinne are gracious, interesting, and attentive besides being amazing cooks! Sampling Marlowe's wine adds a bonus to the stay. We've stayed in all 3 three rooms, taken friends, and give it our highest rating.... you can't miss by choosing it.


Winemaker's Porch

4,0 en octubre 28, 2011

Wonderful and unique experience in the wine country. Hosts were friendly and generous with their time and hospitality. A very relaxing time in a beautiful setting. Breakfast was served in their fabulous home and exceeded all expectations. Hosts provided advice about visiting other wineries in the area.


The pictures don't do the experience justice...what a great visit!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

This is my third return to Winemakers Porch, and I look forward to it each year. Corrine and Marlow are terrific, warm-hearted hosts who really enjoy their craft. Their breakfasts are scrumptious and keep you filled up way into the lunch hour. The grounds and rooms are well appointed and peaceful. I can't wait for next year!


A rare single-night gem.

4,4 en octubre 19, 2011

It's difficult to find a B&B in Paso Robles of this quality that allows for a one-night stay. Marlo & Corinne are exceedingly wonderful in every regard -- we truly felt like welcome guests in their home.


What a great getaway

4,6 en octubre 19, 2011

My wife and i were looking for a weekend to get away, and this fit the bill perfectly. The friendliest hosts, a sweet dog, a free bottle of wine with the room, and fantastic surroundings! It isn't cheap, but for what we got, it was well worth it. we will definitely be back!


Great location, super hosts

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

We stayed in the main house and the room and facilities were very nice. The owners, Marlow and Corinne, were super and so welcoming. We couldn't figure out how to work the tv, but I'm sure they would have helped -- we were just so busy, we never bothered to ask them. The gourmet multi-course breakfasts were super and the other guests were so nice and sociable. The room in the main house is not totally separate, so if you prefer more privacy, we recommend the rooms in the winery. Nice cheese and wine tasting one night too.


Paradise

4,4 en octubre 11, 2011

To us, this place was paradise! Such beauty surrounds you, it was so amazing. The innkeepers were so hospitable an make you feel very comfortable. Breakfast was also to die for! We will most definitely be returning!!


Outstanding!

5 en septiembre 21, 2011

Loved everything about it.....beautiful scenery, beautiful rooms, excellent hospitality! Plan on going back next year. Went wine tasting and used all of their recommendations for limo(bay limos) and cab rides (Fetch) to dinner.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

I came here for a weekend of work mixed with some relaxation. The property is beautiful and quiet and there is a perfect spot in the garden to work. Internet is available on the property and works perfectly. It is away from the hustle and bustle of town and the breakfast and complimentary wine is fantastic.


Wonderful,better than I expected

4,8 en agosto 22, 2011

A great place, the owners were wonderful people and made our stay a place to remember.


Best B&B in CA?

4,4 en agosto 17, 2011

Over the years we have stayed at many B&Bs. The outstanding service we received at the Winemakers Porch is a testament to what great people the owners are. Trust me, you will be extremely pleased with your stay there. O and the breakfast is outstanding too. We can hardly wait to come back.


We'll be back!

4,6 en agosto 16, 2011

This is a lovely, small B&B in a beautiful setting in wine country, a short drive from downtown Paso Robles. Corinne and Marlowe are warm and personable and make a delicious breakfast. We will come here again. One caution: We stayed in the Burgandy room which includes a private bathroom downstairs. It's a bit of a hike, actually: down a long flight of stairs and then down a hallway. We were lucky and were able to use the bathroom in the suite next to ours upstairs because no one was staying there on the weeknights we were there. But, could be an issue, especially if you are someone who uses the bathroom during the night. Next time we'll spend the extra $ (not that much more) and get the other suite.


Romantic & Peaceful Getaway

5 en agosto 02, 2011

We stayed at Winemaker's Porch for our anniversary and it was the perfect choice. We had to leave one morning at 5:45am and they left us coffee and some muffins. The also left some cheese/crackers and some wine for us when they were not there one evening. The breakfasts were amazing with homemade waffles with fresh peaches, eggs and sausage. The next morning was homemade quiche, fruit and rosemary potatoes. We stayed in the Estate Room and it was absolutely lovely with it's own private entrance off the patio plus a private bath and separate sitting area upstairs. Corrine and Marlowe were the nicest hosts. It was located just 10 minutes from downtown Paso Robles and near Cass Winery, Sculpterra and a few other smaller wineries. It was a beautiful, romantic and peaceful setting for a perfect getaway.


Winemakers Porch

4,0 en julio 18, 2011

Excellent environment, comfortable room and great hospitality. The only minor remark is that dining is a bit far away in the town nearby.


One of the best B&B experiences ever

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

There's something special about sleeping right above a working tasting room, and waking up to the sun rising over the vineyard below. Marlowe and Corrine are fantastic hosts. You can wake up to a tray of hot tea/coffee outside your door, and then go down to their back porch for a spectacular gourmet breakfasts that 5-Star hotels could never serve up. During our stay, we had freshly baked apple strudel from the oven, ham and egg quiche, waffles with peaches and blueberries, etc. Marlowe also hosts a wine tasting in the evenings for the guests, where you'll get to sample wines made from the very same vines right outside the cellar door.


Peace and Tranquility

5 en junio 20, 2011

My husband and I recently visited the Winemakers' Porch B&B. It was truly a wonderful and peaceful stay. We would definitely like to return.


Wine country paradise

5 en mayo 11, 2011

My wife and I loved our stay at Winemaker's Porch! Marlowe and Corinne are gracious hosts and make incredible breakfasts! Our bed was so comfortable that the only thing that would get me out of bed were the wonderful delicacies and coffee that awaited us at the dining room table! Beautiful house, great location. We would certainly stay there again!


Never could we have expected

5 en mayo 11, 2011

Never could we have expected such a gorgeous, private home in the wine country as we discovered here. Inn keepers are the best of the best who cook beyond imagination. Don't think twice, just book your reservation and consider yourself very fortunate to have stumbled upon this piece of heaven


Winemakers Porch review

5 en abril 13, 2011

Marlow and Corrinne were fabulous hosts. Our accomodations were fantastic...such a pleasant setting in the country within the vineyard. We were treated like royalty with private wine tasting as well as two fabulous breakfasts in their beautiful home. Paso Robles is a great place to visit and the Winemakers Porch made it a great stay. I am going back!


The best of everything

5 en marzo 13, 2011

Our stay at Winemakers Porch was a weekend we will always treasure. What a cozy, beautiful place to come home to after wine-tasting. Our hosts were available, but not intrusive and very helpful with any questions we had. Even though the vines had gone dormant, the estate vineyard was serene and beautiful. We would definitely come here again...and again.


What a gem!

4,8 en marzo 04, 2011

This is a truly fantastic B&B. It's very small (only 3 rooms) and unpretentious, but our room was spacious, beautifully furnished, and very private (one of only two rooms in the micro-winery, one floor above the tasting room). The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink, and dining table as well as nice comfy chairs to relax in. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained, with no frayed edges, worn upholstery, etc. It's clear the innkeepers really care about their property. What really made our stay, though, were the host and hostess. They were friendly, enthusiastic, wonderful people who made us feel right at home. They kept leaving us goodies: cookies and a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room on arrival, fresh flowers in the bathroom, even a decanter of port and two glasses were sitting on the table by our door when we returned from dinner in town. And breakfast was generous and delicious: fruit and yogurt, banana pancakes, fried eggs, muffins. The winery is a tiny operation, more of a hobby for the innkeepers (4 barrels per year!), but the B&B is beautifully set in a vineyard with acres of vines on the rolling hills. It was beautiful even in winter, with the vines and the enormous oaks all over the countryside without leaves; it would be truly gorgeous in summer or fall. The one thing to watch out for is that the least expensive room (the other one located in the winery building) is quite small and the bathroom is private, but it's downstairs. You aren't likely to see anyone but the guests staying in the other room, though, and the inn does provide bathrobes. In all, we had a wonderful stay and we enthusiastically recommend this B&B.


Don't miss this B and B!

5 en enero 21, 2011

Great host and hostess Wine from their vineyard is good! The rooms are beautiful


Such a treat!

5 en enero 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Winemaker's Porch for two nights during the holiday season. Since we were the only guests, Marlowe and Corinne upgraded our room to the Bordeaux Suite. We were not expecting such a wonderful courtesy and were pleasently surprised. The room was gorgeous and cozy, so cozy that we found it hard to leave. Every morning Marlowe left a tray of hot coffee outside of our door and every evening we had fresh snacks left for us inside of the room - Corinne's chex mix is to die for!! Each morning we were treated to a delicious three-course breakfast in Marlowe and Corinne's elegant dining room and we never left hungry or unsatisfied. Every evening we sampled a generous amount of Marlowe's wine and learned much about wine from both of them. "Marlowe's Blend" wine has a fantastic flavor we couldn't get enough of so we had to buy a bottle. All in all, we were treated so lavishly that when we got the bill on our last day we couldn't believe the price - it was a steal! We highly recommend The Winemaker's Porch for anyone interested in wine or simply a delicious vacation.


Wanted to move it!

4,0 en octubre 24, 2010

Staying at the Winemaker's Porch was a surprise as it was my 40th birthday and all I knew was a trip was planned to Paso. I really needed a break from kids and work and was concerned I wouldn't be able to rest wherever we stayed! I was so excited when we arrived because it was perfect for what I needed. We stayed in the main house which was just lovely and soooo quiet. I slept great both nights we stayed and even napped in the afternoon one day. The grounds were amazing and I thouroughly enjoyed taking an evening stroll amongst the stars in my bathrobe (provided) at 11 PM! Breakfast was off-the-charts and we ate both inside and outside during our stay. I couldn't have been more rested or happy during our trip and the owners really made us comfortable.


Perfect Wine Country Haven

5 en octubre 17, 2010

We stayed here for our 15th anniversary and everything was absolutely perfect. Set on a 9-acre vineyard, this 3-room B&B has a gorgeous setting amid the rolling oak hills and vineyards of Paso Robles. There are many nice walks to take nearby, some to nearby vineyards (including Sculpterra and Cass). The innkeepers are sincerely gracious and make everyone feel at home. Their breakfasts are top-notch, the rooms are clean and cozy with great views, and the location is the perfect jumping-off point for Paso Robles-area wineries and downtown restaurants. Marlowe and Corinne taught us about the wine-making process and made our trip memorable. We sincerely hope to come back someday soon, and are telling all our friends about The Winemaker's Porch.


No Need to Go anywhere else!

5 en octubre 11, 2010

I've traveled a lot and always love 'new' experiences and places to stay but this is an exception. We both felt that Winemakers Porch was so charming and peaceful, wonderful hosts, good wine and a country feel I've missed for years. We can't wait to return and will plan our trip around their availability..I want it to remain some what of 'best kept secret' but honestly would recommend it with 5 stars. No need to try other places, now that's a great first/last impression! Thank you Marlowe and Corinne! The Bailey's from San Jose


Relaxing getaway

5 en octubre 08, 2010

The Winemakers Porch gives a wonderful break from it all. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the wine is wonderful, breakfast outstanding, and the hosts are both attentive to every detail and down to earth. My wife and I greatly look forward to our next visit.


great find

4,4 en agosto 29, 2010

We were a little dubious about making this reservations but our expectations were exceeded. Marlowe and Corrine were exceptional hosts. Our reservation was answered promptly and we were made feel welcome from the start. What could be better than a glass of local wine and nibbles on the porch followed by a scrumptious cooked breakfast in the same setting the next morning? We listened to cows and coyotes during the night which was a welcome change from the traffic of the city. We stayed in the cheaper room upstairs which required a trek to the bathroom downstairs, the only negative thing. We would pay the extra next time and we will return!


A very nice B&B in the Central Coast wine country

5 en agosto 23, 2010

We have stayed in many B&Bs and found "Winemaker's Porch" right up there with the best of them. Great facilities, very nice people, the breakfast was outstanding, and although located in the wine country is only ten to fifteen minutes away from Paso Robles restaurants. Only regret was that we were only there for one night .. will certainly stay again.


Beautiful and tranquil

4,8 en agosto 22, 2010

We stayed at the Winemakers Porch on the last leg of our journey through the Bay area and wine country. The Bordeaux Suite was absolutely beautiful with views of the vineyards and a flower garden below. Even the smallest details were done such as a fresh rose in our room and freshly baked cookies. We felt comfortable and rested so well in such a quiet and peaceful place. Sampling some of Marlowe's outstanding wines was a treat in the evening as was becoming aquainted with the other guests and our gracious hosts. Breakfast was served on the patio overlooking the grapevines and flowers. I love to cook but I must say Corrine and Marlowe prepared a breakfast that was amazing to say the least. Our trip to the Winemakers Porch was such an enjoyable experience that we can't wait to go back again soon. The only regret this trip was that we couldn't stay longer!


Even cozier than home!

5 en agosto 13, 2010

Wow. This was the most incredible place I have ever stayed. Corinne and Marlowe were so unbelievably welcoming and made us feel as if we'd known them for years. The house/grounds were impeccably gorgeous and their attention to detail is rivaled by few. Marlowe's genius winemaking paired with Corinne's culinary prowess make this a place you absolutely cannot pass up. There's no where else we would ever stay in this area and we're anxious to have many happy returns. Cheers!


Hands Down, Best B&B!

5 en agosto 12, 2010

Our stay at the Winemaker's Porch in Paso Robles was the highlight of our trip in July, 2010. Marlowe and Corinne Evenson were so friendly and gracious as hosts, providing us wonderful accommodations and delicious breakfasts. Loved sitting on the porch enjoying a glass of their estate wine.


Birthday weekend in the country

5 en agosto 06, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay with Marlowe and Corinne. They made us feel right at home in their beautiful country home. The rooms are perfectly appointed and the home is beautifully decorated without feeling stuffy or "too perfect". Each day's breakfast was better than the day before, and we were treated to local wine and cheese at the end of each day. My husband has some physical disabilities and we had no difficulty maneuvering through the house or property. I am already looking forward to my next stay!


Will definitely return

5 en julio 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Bordeaux suite and it was wonderful!! Our first evening was spent sitting around a table in the Barrel room with Marlowe and Corinne tasting wine and sharing in great conversation. After a wonderful dinner at Bistro Laurent we came back to a nightcap with chocolates in our room. Both mornings breakfast was absolutely fabulous!!! The grounds are gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for two better hosts, Marlowe and Corinne! They are the most friendly, personable and hospitable couple. We will definitely be making a trip back to the Winemakers Porch and be bringing our friends!


The Winemakers Porch

5 en julio 08, 2010

The owners are wonderful and the Estate Room elegant. Located in the main house you feel like part of the family. The gourmet breakfast was fantastic and dinner in Old Town Paso should not be missed!


Bordeaux Suite

5 en julio 01, 2010

What a great place to meet with friends or family, a perfect place for a celebration. Cookies, coffee and wine in your suite. You will truly feel pampered during your stay. Fabulous breakfast!


High Recomendations!!

5 en junio 21, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay in Paso. Immaculate facilities; wonderful food; great people. Close to downtown.


Not Be Missed

5 en junio 10, 2010

An amazing comfortable place surrounded by vineyards. The Hosts make you feel so special. They have thought of every detail. It has been almost a week and I am still dreaming about the breakfasts. You will enjoy this slice of heaven.


Beautiful Surroundings

5 en abril 30, 2010

Wonderful hosts! The B&B was located in wine country - green hills, lots of grapes, great winery tour - B&B was beautiful and food outstanding.


Savor the Sweet Aroma

5 en abril 25, 2010

Special occasions deserve special places for celebration. We shared our wedding anniversary above the barrel room, enjoying the vineyard views by day and savoring the barreled wines sweet aroma at night. And of course we enjoyed tasting Marlo's wines direct from those barrels, and Marlo's coffee delivered to our bedroom door each morning. Corrine's breakfasts deliver a delicious energy to get us out the gate to experience the many surrounding backroads wineries.


Outstanding

5 en abril 07, 2010

Beautiful, perfect place to relax. Accommodation, food and service will be difficult to top. Excellent!!! Amazing memories!! Thank you!


Dream Come True!

5 en marzo 29, 2010

We've never enjoyed a B&B as much. Gourmet breakfasts, delicious wines and the most divine hosts!!


Best Ever

5 en marzo 24, 2010

Being a past B&B owner and operator - and having stayed in many all over the world - this is absolutely the best by far in every respect. They deserve the highest of rewards!


Will be back

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

Great place! Wonderful hosts, beautiful views, great breakfast!


Amazing B&B

5 en noviembre 20, 2009

I was never a fan of B&B's until we stayed with Corinne & Marlowe. Their B&B is clean & new & they are the most courteous & gracious hosts. The property is very private (back roads) & the grounds are beautiful This is a fantastic choice for a romantic get away!


Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $190 - $265
  • Comentarios (113) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8052372168

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba