Sundance Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas5,0

Puntuación basada en
39 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A spectacular B&B!

5 en octubre 14, 2014

We spent two nights at Sundance in October 2014 and loved every minute. The setting is magnificent--like an Italian villa amidst the vineyards and rolling golden hills of Central California. The property is perfectly furnished and our room (the Emperor's) was wonderful. Perhaps the most comfortable bed we've slept on in a hotel! Alma is an amazing chef and the 3-course breakfasts she creates are worthy of a 4-star restaurant. We can't recommend this place highly enough, and Alma and Neil are the perfect innkeepers. We will be back!


Sundance does it right!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sundance B&B to celebrate his birthday. I searched on-line for several days before selecting Sundance and my expectations were exceeded. I must admit I tend to be picky about the places I stay at and really do prefer the B&B experience. Alma is an amazing chef and her delicious breakfast creations put them over the top. This was the perfect place for our getaway and my only regret was not staying more than two days. Thank you Alma & Neil for making our visit comfortable and memorable.


I'd like this B&B to remain undiscovered

5 en octubre 03, 2014

But it is truly outstanding. We have been visiting the Paso Robles at least twice a year for the past 10 years and discovered Sundance B&B this past July. On a more recent stay, we limited our touring, tasting & exploring to just relax at Sundance. The setting is peaceful and quiet. Five plus miles from town, there is no ambient light at night and the stars and Milky Way shine like they do in the Sierra. Hospitality abounds. Alma and Neil couldn't be more helpful and charming. Look at our review guidelines. We did stay in the La Dolce Vita on the last visit and it's like being in your own mansion! J&M Paso Verdes, CA


PERFECTION

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

Neal and Alma are the best..... we have stayed at many B&Bs, Sundance is the perfect place to stay. Alma is a Great Chef, awesome food. The view is great.... so quiet, was perfect, you could sleep till noon..... BEAUTIFUL ROOMS with great views.


second visit

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here about a year ago, just after Sundance opened. It was very good then. It is even better today! If you have a chance (and it is being offered), try the Saturday night special dinner. Alma is a Cordon Bleu trained chef and the dinner rivals the excellent breakfasts. This is our place of choice when visiting the wine country of Paso Robles.


Great place wish we had more time there.

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

My wife and I found this bed and breakfast as part of a stay over on our trip down the coast of California. You couldn't ask for more in this bed and breakfast. Great views, great rooms, amazing breakfast and more. The owners were very accommodating and helpful in giving us recommendations for wineries and places to eat dinner. I hope we have a chance to visit again in the future.


Best B&B!

5 en agosto 11, 2014

When you drive up to Sundance you feel as if you are in Italy. Alma & Neil are very easy going and the B&B has a very relaxed feel yet upscale in many ways. We stayed in the 50/50 room which has a wonderful view from the bedroom, bathroom, and shower. Oh and the food was amazing! Alma is a fantastic chef. This is the perfect place for a weekend away. We cant wait to come back!


Our home away from home!

4,8 en junio 25, 2014

We’ve stayed at Sundance B&B four nights twice and wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Paso. We love it! Alma and Neil . . . and Barkley make the Tuscan villa nestled in vineyards feel like home away from home. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Alma’s creative gourmet breakfasts alone are worth the trip. Alma and Neil feel like old friends and are great resources for what to see and what to do in Paso. We’ll be back, and next time we’ll stay over a Saturday night for Alma’s gourmet dinner. Susan & Brian B.


Beautiful new B&B that must be tried!!

4,8 en mayo 05, 2014

Staying at Sundance was a perfect experience. The grounds and inn are beautiful with views of vineyards on all sides. Alma's cooking exceeds just about any meal you can find in town-breakfast is not to be missed!! I highly recommend Sundance. The proprietors are lovely people. You will be charmed.


FABULOUS!

5 en mayo 04, 2014

Hands down one of the nicest B & B's I've stayed in...and I've stayed in many :) My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary and we could not have been happier! Beautiful views, extremely comfortable bed, fabulous bathroom and shower, and the food was deliciously gourmet every morning! Also the husband and wife owners are truly wonderful people and very knowledgeable about the restaurants and wineries in the area . This place will definitely be our "go to" whenever we can find time to get away...can't wait to go back!


Exceptional Find - New Favorite place to stay in Paso

5 en marzo 31, 2014

So what does one look for in a B&B in a wine country???? 1 - Clean and comfortable Rooms......and quiet atmosphere. 2 - That open Tuscan Villa feel overlooking Vineyards 3 - Owners that really take pride in their craft and a pleasure to be around 4 - a wonderful cooked breakfast that gets you started right (vs. a table of carbs and fruit) 5 - a great Value for a totally reasonable price. Well.....Alma and Neil get an A+ on all the above. I highly recommend Sundance. We WILL be back.


Our Go to B&B in Paso Robles!

5 en marzo 17, 2014

Our three stays at Sundance Bed & Breakfast was beyond belief! Alma's creative food preparation and Neil's knowledge of wine and how to pair it with food, made our stay special. We will be returning hopefully soon!


Tuscany in the US

4,6 en febrero 05, 2014

decorated and run by Alma with great taste


Wonderful place with one caveat

4,2 en enero 10, 2014

I would have given this B & B an even higher rating, except for one problem--the strongly floral fragrance of the fabric softener used on the sheets prevented my husband from getting more than a few hours of sleep. If you have asthma, allergies, or an aversion to strong scents, I would suggest asking the hosts to eliminate it for your stay. Other than this caveat, it's one of the best B & Bs I have experienced.


Amazing experience!

5 en diciembre 07, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a weekend in Paso Robles and are so happy that we discovered Sundance. The property was beautiful … a charming Tuscan style villa perched on a hill of vineyards and surrounded by wineries. We were greeted by Alma and Barkley the dog (who never barked once) and were able to be accommodated before check-in time. After settling into our Parisian-themed room, we were reluctant to leave for dinner – the bed was so comfy and the sunset over the surrounding hills was something out of a painting. Alma’s 3-course breakfast was delicious (poached eggs on rye with tomato and balsamic reduction ... mmm) and we enjoyed the company of dozens of hummingbirds as we sipped coffee on the sunny patio. Before heading out for a day of wine tasting, Neil mapped out the best tasting route and was able to provide great background on all of the vineyards and local restaurants. Needless to say the rest of the day was stress-free and fun. We will be back!


Beautiful villa B & B

5 en noviembre 23, 2013

Lovely location, beautiful Tuscan style villa, well appointed spacious room. Loved our stay while celebrating our anniversary. The best part are the gourmet breakfasts prepared by chef-owner (wonderfully served in front of spectacular views of vineyards and rolling hills).


Spectacular views and luxurious accomodations!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

My husband and I met friends in Paso Robles and stayed at Sundance B&B. What a beautiful property! The rooms were luxurious and what one would consider professionally decorated. The gardens and views were outstanding and the 'Pièce de résistance ' was the breakfast and wine dinner! Alma not only knows how to decorate but her culinary skills were, by far, top notch. We ended up taking pictures of our breakfasts, as silly as that may sound! Alma and Neil were gracious hosts and we cannot wait to go back. Thank you both for a wonderful experience!


extremely pleasurable stay

5 en octubre 19, 2013

From the minute we walked through the door, Alma and Neil could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Our room - La Dolce Vita - was aptly named. My wife was not feeling too well the first night and Alma took care of her needs as if she was family. Great breakfasts. Good location. Easy drive to Paso Robles and San Luis Obisbo. We would definitely go bac,


Wonderful stay at Sundance

5 en octubre 07, 2013

What a magical place this is.We had the 50/50 room with our friends and did not want to leave. The bathroom was huge and easily shared with our friends. The rooms are stunning as are the views of the vineyards and the sunset. Alma and Neil were so welcoming and made us feel so comfortable. The grounds are lovely. Such a peaceful place. We had a lovely breakfast outside overlooking the vineyard. We will definiitely be back and highly recommend a visit.


A Stunningly Beautiful Property

5 en octubre 07, 2013

This property is a must stay for all visiting Paso Robles. Alma & Neil have covered every detail providing us with an unforgettable experience. We shared the 50/50 suite with friends and it was fantastic. The room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom was opulent with amenities galore. The grounds and the views are all you would expect at such a great property with a "Tuscany" feel. Oh, did I mention the food! Alma is a chef in every sense of the word. We'll be back!


Perfectly Romantic Anniversary Stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

The owners of this B&B really know how to do things right. The rooms are gorgeous and super clean. The grounds are very quiet and removed from the city, which lend to very quiet morning dining on the patio and some great star gazing in the evenings. And, the food is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I could go on and on about all of the things that are fabulous about this B&B... Neil and Alma provided us with perfect backdrop to make this our best anniversary celebration ever.


Serene Perfection at Sundance B & B

5 en septiembre 24, 2013

Our recent two night stay in the 'La Dolce Vita' Suite was a delight! Perfection is the norm here, from the handsomely appointed suite with scrumptious bedding, huge luxurious bathroom with double sinks, Jacuzzi, double shower, private bidet and commode, and wonderful toiletries. We encountered serenity and friendliness everywhere; even Barkley, the gentle little Border Terrier was a joy. The delicious three-course breakfasts showcase Alma's culinary expertise; we hope next time to visit over a weekend when we can enjoy her Saturday evening dinner. Moments on the patio overlooking the estate, both morning and evening, were idyllic. This B & B is outstanding.


Can I Add More Stars!

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

What an incredible weekend we had at Sundance Bed and Breakfast! The suite was stunning and the views are just incredible. And the food - Eggs Benedict on a homemade waffle with smoked salmon - WOW. Grilled peach with mascarpone, raspberries and shaved almonds - OMG. Alma and Neil were the perfect hosts and Barkley, the dog of the manor, is the sweetest thing on four paws. If you are looking for modern comfort with Old World class, this is the place to go.


September Getaway

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

Lovely B & B located on the Back Road Wineries. We stayed in the 50/50 room and had a beautiful view of the surrounding hillsides and vineyards. The gourmet breakfasts were unbelievable. Patio dining amongst the plentiful hummingbirds, colorful grounds and let's not forget Barkley - the most adorable dog! Evening wine hour was relaxing after a hard day of visiting wineries. Alma and Neil make you feel welcome in their gorgeous home with enough information to keep you busy. We will definitely be back!


Everything was perfect!

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

Everything about Sundance Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations and we will be recommending it to everyone we know. The food really stands out – it is fabulous, the patio is very relaxing with a wonderful view of the garden (and stars if you go out at night), and the service is excellent. This was the third B&B we stayed at on our trip and by far our favorite. We will definitely be going back!


Way Beyond Expectations!

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

We stayed in La Dolce Vita. Taking into account the lovely view from this corner room, the gorgeous decor, and the super sumptuous shower and spa tub for two I'd say "sweet life" is a more than appropriate name for this very fairly priced suite. And Alma Ayon is an extraordinary chef. We not only enjoyed her gourmet breakfast, the likes of which we'd never had at a B&B before, but we decided to experience her special Saturday dinner too. I think I moaned throughout each course of the meal;) Alma's husband, Neil, served us, describing each course in delectable detail as if in the best of restaurants. And his wine pairing was perfect. A wine connoisseur, Neil also advised us which wineries to visit. He was spot on in his descriptions of the wines and the special features of each winery. We'll definitely be going back to Sundance Bed & Breakfast!


AMAZING Tuscany experience on the Central Coast!!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

What an amazing experience this was from beginning to end. It is misleading to call this a bed and breakfast - it is an ALL senses experience. The views are awesome and the rooms and villa itself are beautifully kept & luxurious. The service and hospitality of Alma & Neal (and even little Barclay) was first class. AND the culinary creations of Alma (a classically trained gourmet chef) rivals that of world class chefs from around the world. This is an experience of Tuscany at its finest with a private dining experience (book the private dinner - it is a must) that you will savor and talk about for many years.


A Wonderful, Peaceful Respite

5 en agosto 21, 2013

My wife Jean and I had a wonderful two day mid week respite from the summer vacation crowds in San Diego. Sundance was a beautifully appointed, peaceful oasis in Paso Robles. The owners and our hosts, Neal and Alma were a delightful couple, very helpful in supplying pertinent information about the surrounding wineries and dining options. Alma is a wonderful chef and the breakfasts were extraordinary. The views from breakfast patio were breathtaking. Our room had a very authentic British ( Empire) motif which was just beautiful. If you are planning a visit to Paso I would highly recommend The Sundance B&B. John J. English


This place is perfection!

5 en agosto 20, 2013

Alma and Neil have a VERY special place up on Sundance Trail in Paso! We can't say enough about how perfect our stay was. Some highlights include but are not limited to: the breakfasts are divine (Alma went to culinary school and it shows!), the linens/towels feel like a five-star hotel, Neil's helpfulness in getting acquainted with all the winery options is so awesome, the patio is fabulous for all times of day (sipping your coffee looking over the vineyard, enjoying a complimentary glass of local wine on the benches at "social hour", and maybe even best...at night when you lay on the lounge chairs and enjoy the shooting stars), the rooms are so clean and well-decorated you'd swear you're at a pricey hotel...we could go on and on. This is the way to do Paso Robles - stay on a vineyard, enjoy the short ride into town on the beautiful windy roads, get recommendations from sweet locals (Alma and Neil), and you'll leave counting the days until you get to return. Do yourself a favor and reserve a room before they are all booked up! Thank you, Alma and Neil.


Stay here: you cannot go wrong!

4,8 en agosto 12, 2013

Our first-ever trip away from our baby girl landed us here and wow, was it worth it. Alma and Neil do a wonderful job pampering and taking care of you. Great knowledge of the surrounding area, an amazing ability to cook and serve. We will be back.


A gem tucked away in Paso Robles waiting for you to experience it!

5 en agosto 06, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at Sundance recently. We stayed in the 50/50 suite (made up of the Empire room and the Las Puertas room, with a jack and jill shared bathroom). The B&B is located in an amazing location with views of vineyards. Humming birds zip from flower to flower on the back patio as you enjoy a glass of wine. The rooms we stayed in were incredibly clean, uber comfortable and we had a sizable amount of space for 4 people. The entire suite is close to ~700 sq ft (our best guess). The towels in the bathroom are decadent. During our stay we greatly enjoyed sitting out on the back patio, watching the sun set, and then seeing the most amazing night sky where we could clearly see the stars! This is something we cannot experience in the city we live in. Spectacular! The breakfast was amazing. Alma is an amazing chef with a true calling. Alma and Neil are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. Their dog, Barkley, stole the show and we all wanted to take him home with us. :-) Every facet of our experience was perfectly polished.


Luxury, Warmth, Hospitality and a Culinary Experience!

5 en julio 31, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Sundance to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The Tuscan-style home is beautiful, sitting a top rolling hills overlooking vineyards. The interior is chic and comfortable – the rooms feel as though you are in a luxurious 5-star hotel. (And in contrast to many other B&B's that I researched, the rooms actually are as gorgeous as portrayed on their website.) And then there is the food… If you are staying at Sundance on a Saturday night, do not miss the dinner and wine pairing. Alma is not just a chef, she is an artist. I am a real foodie (used to have a food blog), so my standards are high. I wanted to find a B&B with a "culinary experience" and I found exactly that. Alma & Neil, the inn-keepers, are warm and friendly and welcome you into their B&B with open arms. This to me is the best of both worlds -- the luxury of a hotel and the warmth and personal touches of a B&B. I like to travel and try new things out wherever I go, so to say this means a lot: the next time we return to Paso, we will not even consider staying anywhere else. Sundance is the place to be. No other Bed & Breakfast can top it. We couldn't have wished for a better place to celebrate our 10th anniversary. (I just hope I don't have to wait another decade before returning ;-)


A Beautiful Getaway

5 en julio 29, 2013

We stayed here on their first week open and it was a wonderful place. The rooms are beautiful (we had the 50/50) and there are serene views from every window. Love the patio and all the hummingbirds! Neil and Alma are charming and so knowledgeable, the local vineyards are great. We hope to stay again next year!!


beautiful stay

5 en julio 28, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay here and it was their first week! Accommodations are comfortable and graceful (we had the 50/50 room), serene views from every window. Neil and Alma are knowledgeable hosts so the wine country is an open book for them. A wonderful place to relax on the patio and so well appointed. Will be back next year!!


A Must Stay!

5 en julio 13, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend get away. We had heard about the opening of Sundance Bed & Breakfast from a friend. I spend A LOT of time in hotels as I travel for business. SUNDANCE BED & BREAKFAST is gorgeous. The linens are to die for, the food is superb. We will definitely be going back. So close to amazing wine tasting. No need for Napa anymore!


Brand new B&B offers heart warming experience

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

Hosts Alma and Neil (and their sweet dog, Barkley), are attentive, friendly, and energetic. Set in the pastoral east hills of Paso Robles, their Tuscan style b&b offers panoramic vineyard views and quietness from both rooms and outdoor patios, making it easy to linger over Chef Alma's gourmet breakfasts. Our 50/50 Suite was stylishly furnished, with really comfy beds, plush towels and bathrobes. Each Suite room has a refrigerator tucked in the large closet, the shared bathroom is huge, and the view from the shower gorgeous. This is also an easy launch for a bicycle ride through the rolling hills of wine country. When booking,concern was that the b&b is about a 15 minute drive from downtown Paso Robles, yet because it's so scenic the drive was not a problem at all. Alma has fulfilled her dream in opening this b&b, and Neil in planting his vineyard; in every way they provided a quality, gracious, memorable experience. We will DEFINITELY return!


Exceeded expectations in every way!

5 en julio 02, 2013

Beautiful big rooms with comfortable beds in an outstanding location, atop a hill overlooking vineyards and olive groves. We enjoyed picnicking and tasting at the Paso wineries with their unique, friendly and scenic locations. Our family also took a couple of trips to the coast, for California beaches and cool breezes to escape the summer heat. Our teen daughters splashed in the waves at Avila and loved the trip to Pismo to watch the surfers from the pier! A huge bonus was watching the stunning sunset from the hill-top patio and later, marvelling at the seemingly infinite stars that filled the night sky. We city-dwellers just can't see this where we live... Our hosts had many suggestions for spending days exploring the area, and we know that we'll have to go back to explore them all!


Peaceful,relaxing,Great food

4,6 en junio 04, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go wine tasting and decided to stay on a B&B. lucky for us we pick Sundance B&B. The accommodations were very comfortable,the food was excellent and it was close to a lot of the wineries we wanted to check out. Looking forward to going back.


Lovely Weekend

5 en abril 28, 2013

We had not been to the Paso area for many years, but were happy to see how nice it had become. We had stayed on the coast on previous trips, but this time we tried the wine country, and loved the Sundance B&B. The setting was peaceful, with lovely views and blooming wisteria on the patio. Our room was large, the bed and sheets were top hotel quality and the design was very sophisticated (I am in the interior design business, and prefer boutique style hotels). We had a great breakfast pizza one morning, and the quality of food is high. Overall we had an amazing relaxing weekend.


Sundance Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $195 - $310
  • Comentarios (39) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 805-226-2888

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba