Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,8

Puntuación basada en
157 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

First Napa Experience

5 en octubre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The locations was great. We could drive a couple minutes to downtown Napa, minutes from Sonoma and St. Helena. We did many wine tastings, including the one Bel Abrl did for guests in the evenings. We loved our room too! We stayed in the Superior room, the one with the fire place. We loved it. And breakfast every morning delivered to the room was right up our ally. I definitely recommend this place. It was very cozy, clean and great location!


Wonderful Experience!

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. The facility was clean, the room spacious and the staff superb. Thank you Bel Abri...we will be back!


August 2014 Napa stay

3,4 en septiembre 06, 2014

The sheets are very very comfortable, and the afternoon snacks were also great!


Not what I would call a bed and breakfast...

4,0 en agosto 03, 2014

This was not your typical bed and breakfast. It was a 15 room hotel with a lot more character than most. Prettier (and cheaper) than the Best Western across the street. Lovely afternoon wine tasting with cheese, salami, and other tasty accompaniments. Breakfast was not served in a dining room where you can chat with other guests and the innkeeper but rather delivered to your room. You have to decide what you want for breakfast when you check in...you can select three items for each person from a list of 6-8 items. Bed was a little soft, but the linens were quite nice. It is in town, on the edge of a lovely older residential area and you do get traffic noise during rush hours, but it wasn't so bad as to be bothersome. All in all quite pleasant and we would stay again if in the area.


Wonderful

5 en julio 28, 2014

Our stay at Bel Abri was a complete joy. The daily wine and cheese offerings in the lobby were great and the daily breakfast that was delivered to our room was so pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.


Jewel in Napa Valley

5 en julio 22, 2014

Bel Abri is the best kept secret in Napa. Right off Hwy 29 in the town of Napa, Bel Abri provides comfortable accommodations with friendly staff. When we come to the Napa Valley, which is often, this is the only place we stay. Personal, delicious breakfast delivered to your room and reasonable rates.


1st time in a B&B...OK

2,8 en julio 14, 2014

I guess we got a decent value for this area, but nothing special. Food was very basic, not cooked to order. Water in shower wasn't hot enough. Tub was not 2 person. Patio balcony was right next to busy street. Staff was pleasant, reg./check-in simple and easy


Very clean and friendly staff!

3,8 en junio 26, 2014

Our room was very clean, had updated decor, and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast menu was a bit limited but tasted great when it was delivered to our room. There are so many places to stay in Napa and this was a great pick for our wedding anniversary!


Bel Abri Napa Valley

3,8 en junio 23, 2014

Overall I think the Bel Abri was a good value. It was a nice place and not too far of a walk to downtown. The receptionist in the morning is very friendly, the one in the evening could be slightly more-so, but maybe we caught her on a bad day. Overall, things worked out well. We liked the location and the rooms were great. Nice that there was a food and wine reception in the evenings and movies to watch if you'd like. My only real complaint is that the temperature of the water in the shower was luke warm at best. I hate cold showers!


a ggod place to stay

4,6 en junio 01, 2014

This is a excellent Inncloseto downtown Napa and an excellent staff


Perfect Getaway

4,4 en junio 01, 2014

Me and my wife stayed (rather last minute) for the Sunday night before Memorial day and could not be happier. The staff was courteous and helpful and all of the amenities were perfect for us. The breakfast in bed is what really topped it off for us, it was so awesome to wake up to that!


Napa

3,8 en mayo 27, 2014

Nice large and clean rooms. Very convenient location and a great value for Napa. Breakfast is brought to your room so you are somewhat on their timetable and not your own. You pick 3 items the night before. The wine and cheese in the evening was nice as well. We would stay at Bel Abri again if in Napa.


Inn

3,0 en mayo 25, 2014

More of a hotel than an inn. Breakfast was delivered to the room, which was nice, but would have enjoyed a patio outdoors to eat and enjoy the wonderful weather. Our room was located beside of a busy road, so used earplugs to sleep at night. Overall a nice place to stay in Napa.


Romantic and Reasonable

4,8 en abril 29, 2014

A phenomenal stay for a great price. My boyfriend and I had a fantastic time in Napa and Bel Abri was one of the reasons! Nothing like coming home to a fireplace in the room and a glass of red :) I will be recommending this place to friends and family.


My new favorite place!

5 en abril 28, 2014

I stumbled upon Bel Abri's website while searching for a place to stay for one night while I was in Napa for work. I generally do not look at B&Bs because I always want to have my own private bathroom and many B&Bs have shared bathrooms. I am so happy that I stayed at Bel Abri! Check-in was easy and I immediately felt comfortable. The room was amazing - so many nice details. I loved the sunken tub! The free wine tasting was a nice touch. I love Napa wines and tried two wonderful white wines. The bed was comfortable and the linens were high quality. Breakfast was great. I was happy to have a selection of tea. The egg scramble was delicious and just the right amount of food. I did not use the honor bar, but thought that if I had, the prices were quite reasonable. IF I were to have one complaint it would be the traffic noise from California Blvd. - but that is not the fault of Bel Abri. It is simply because they are located on this busy road and there are a lot of drivers who feel the need to speed down it. I turned on my A/C unit and that covered much of the road noise. Also, I was too tired to really be bothered by it at night. Lovely place, lovely people, lovely stay. My new favorite place!


Lovely B&B

4,4 en abril 16, 2014

Stayed here with family. We had 3 rooms, all of which were clean and spacious. One room on the 1st floor was next to the street, and had some traffic noise at night. Upstairs rooms were in the back and were quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again!


Good price for Napa

4,0 en abril 11, 2014

Great Price for Napa. I booked thru b&b. com. If you're looking for ab&b in Napa, you won't really find one under at LEAST 200 and with a two night minimum stay. Not here. 150 with a discount and breakfast! Awesome deal. Downtown Napa close to everything but not the wineries. All of them are about 15 minutes away. But coming back to Bel Abri after wine tasting, we were greeted with more wine and cheese , olives, crackers etc. Great addition!!! The breakfast was decent and was served at 9. All around, great stay in Napa!


Love Napa

4,8 en marzo 22, 2014

This is a great place to say at a great value. Will stay here again when I am in town.


Bel Abri

4,6 en marzo 02, 2014

We would definitely come back to Bel Abri. The room was spacious. Although there were several other guests over Valentine's Day Weekend, we heard no sounds or noises from our hotel neighbors. The bedding was soft and clean! The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was very basic, nothing to write home about, but it was satisfactory.


Our stay at Bel Abri Napa

5 en febrero 20, 2014

2nd stay this year and we enjoyed it as much this time as the last time--very much


Wine tasting get away

4,4 en febrero 18, 2014

Friendly greeting with detail of amenities available to us during our stay, small, but quite nice lobby for wine and cheese at evening, our room was very well appointed and clean, comfy bed, walls a little thin, noise wise, breakfast delivered to room in the morning, good location with very fair pricing, will visit again!


Birthday weekend stay

4,8 en febrero 05, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend stay at the Bel Abri. We were so well taken care of. We were delayed getting into Napa and the staff offered to have our wine and cheese waiting in our room! Breakfasts were delicious and served in the room, a really nice touch, Just a bit far from downtown for a winter's stay. Thanks for the great care and attention to detail!


Clean and nice spot to stay in Napa

4,8 en febrero 03, 2014

Stayed for a night and enjoyed it. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, bed was comfy. No complaints


Napa B&B

4,4 en enero 25, 2014

Everything was super. Our only problem was getting information about wine tastings. Unless you take a tour, the staff had no knowledge as to how to go about not drinking and driving. Do not take the taxi's as they don't use the meters and charge whatever they want.


A must- Best value/location

4,6 en enero 09, 2014

We stayed two nights through the new year as a recommendation from friends. Twenty rooms or so is all this boutique hotel has and they were spacious. We had wine/cheese in the ROOM on the first night since there were only a few guests staying in the hotel at the time. The next night it was community wine/cheese in the lobby- four of us only though- yum! The breakfast which was served to our room on day one had cooled down so it wasn't as tasty as it could have been, and made for spreading butter on cold toast difficult (I didn't eat it) since I wasn't terribly impressed, but the second day it was just right (and I hadn't mentioned anything about the cooled food to the staff). The location of this hotel is walking distance (for us) at less than 1.0 miles to the heart of food/coffee/bars. We walked every day/night to town. Short drive (20 mins) to Calistoga and St Helena. I will definitely stay here again.


Can't imagine a better place to stay in Napa!

5 en enero 08, 2014

We can't imagine a better place to stay in Napa! Having a fireplace and a fantastic breakfast in our room was a treat everyday. The attention to detail and service was amazing and the "happy hour" everyday was always a treat! We will definitely stay here again.


perfect!

5 en enero 06, 2014

This was our second stay at the Bel Abri. It was even better than the first. The service was great, rooms were clean, the fireplace makes the room feel like home and the beds make you feel like royalty. We brought our friends this time and they loved it!


A very nice place to stay, but our breakfast was cold when we got it.

4,2 en diciembre 13, 2013

A very nice place to stay, but our breakfast was cold when we got it. Other than that, I would definately recommend this Inn.


Excellent stay in Napa

4,0 en diciembre 10, 2013

I was very pleased with Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. It was conveniently located near downtown Napa, and with easy access to several local wineries. The staff was also very helpful and had coupons to many of the nearby wineries for tastings; something that's essential for out of towners trying to get the most out of a short visit. The breakfast delivered to the room in the morning was fantastic, and I love that they give you several options when you check in about what to eat. I got the farm fresh scramble and apple juice, and my boyfriend got the cereal and fresh yogurt with fruit. The fireplace in the room was also a great touch. Overall a wonderful stay, highly recommend


We loved it!

4,4 en diciembre 05, 2013

Lovely room in easy walking distance to downtown. The staff was friendly and informative. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were flexible with meeting dietary needs. Being close to the highway, there is some associated traffic noise. This wasn't an issue for us, but know that it can be for some. I would recommend this property without reservation and look forward to returning someday.


Perfectly located for a Napa Get-Away

4,2 en diciembre 03, 2013

This small hotel was a great value with super clean rooms and a lot of unexpected amenities. Super-friendly staff! Well located in proximity to Napa's historic downtown and lots of dining and entertainment options. I only wish that we had had longer to stay. A basic breakfast delivered to your room is included, as are wine and snacks in the lobby during the evening hours.


A lovely night.

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here one night. It was a lovely, perfect room you really wanted to spend time in. VERY clean and new with wonderful amenities. We missed the 'cocktail hour', but breakfast in the morning was excellent - customized and brought to our room. The lobby/gathering area is fairly small and our room opened right onto it, which was kinda weird, but I think the other rooms are more remote and private. We were close enough to walk to town for shopping and dinner. I would recommend this Inn to my friends.


The best inn

5 en noviembre 18, 2013

I went to Napa with my boyfriend last year, but without a place to stay. The Tourist information told us about them, cause was the only inn available. But it was the best choice. I recommended it for all my friends.


The Beautiful Bel Abri

5 en noviembre 17, 2013

Quiet and friendly, warm and welcoming! The rooms are comfortable, romantic and beautiful.


Adequate stay in expensive Napa!

3,4 en noviembre 14, 2013

The room was large and comfortable for a two night stay in Napa. I was given a room directly off of the lobby and it was QUITE loud. Maybe ask for a room on another floor.


The best kept secret in Napa Valley!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

Gorgeous French Provincial room with a spectacular breakfast brought to our room on a tray matching the room's décor!


nice and inexpensive

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2013

great place to stay


Napa Harvest Time

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

The room exceeded our expectations and the value is the best we have found in Napa. Breakfast served in your room was a treat. Only suggestion would be to have coffee delivered with breakfast versus only having the in room coffee available.


Great, inexpensive place to stay in Napa!

5 en octubre 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Napa. Bel Abri was a great place to stay and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. The location was good. The inni is located right near the Embassy Suites and is within walking distance or a 3 minute car ride to downtown but it is not located in the heart of downtown.The rooms were very clean and were nicely decorated. In the room... we had high quality sheets, luxury cotton robes, coffee, snacks and a sizeable refrigerator stocked with soda, waters, etc. (snacks, soda and water were for purchase for a VERY reasonable fee). The staff was courteous, service was prompt and the food was beyond our expectations. Breakfast was served in the room on a lovely tray and arrived each morning between 8:15 and 9am and included a choice of 3 items, all of which were delicious. The early evening wine tasting included 4 wines to choose from along with a nice display of cheeses, crackers, olives, artichoke hearts, salami, veggies, and a spinach artichoke spread. It was a very lovely spread. In summary, Bel Abri was very comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. Kudos to Bel Abri!


Nice, clean hotel

4,8 en octubre 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well kept. the front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Be sure to ask them for coupons for the local wineries! The breakfast wasn't particularly extensive but it was decent. It's at least a mile from the tasting rooms but there's at least one free parking garage close to them. I recommend naked wine's tasting room.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 13, 2013

Convenient location, helpful and courteous staff. The room were comfortable and quiet. The sheets were amazing, best sleep ever on vacation.


Beyond my expectations!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2013

I am always a little hesitant when I book places online but the Bel Abri surpassed my expectations! The room was gorgeous. Beautiful furniture, crown molding, and the most comfortable sheets I've ever slept in. There was a complimentary wine and cheese tasting at 5:00 and it was the perfect way to kill some time before dinner. Location was great. Minutes from downtown Napa and right off the main road that sends you to all the wineries. My husband and I would definitely come back here.


Great Honeymoon Stay!

4,2 en agosto 26, 2013

Everything was fantastic!!! The rooms and the breakfast were great quality!


Amazingly Comfortable

5 en agosto 18, 2013

Everything was soft to the touch, the bathrobe, the towels, and the bed sheets. Nicely furnished and the room was spacious, especially the bathroom. The double sinks were a plus, including the huge shower and a tub to end the day in with complimentary bath salts. The breakfasts were delicious and delivered to our room. They also have a nice cheese and wine hour to relax and socialize with other guests in the afternoon. We would definitely come back again if we plan another trip out to Napa :)


Stop over in Napa

5 en agosto 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We would stay here again


Lovely and quiet

4,8 en agosto 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bel Abri Inn in early August 2013. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. There was a sense of comfort and security upon entering the common area. We did not hesitate to ask questions and the staff was there to answer them. Thank you very much for the wonderful 5-7pm food. We appreciate the delicious breakfast we received every morning. We will recommend it to our friends.


Very pleasant stay!!!

4,4 en agosto 12, 2013

It was very a nice place; the staff gave us information of where to go in town. The room was clean and the food was good. I will stay again here.


Convenient location, excellent value near downtown Napa

3,8 en agosto 11, 2013

Lovely inn with friendly staff; excellent breakfast every morning; clean, comfortable. A little noisy in the morning because of proximity to highway, however, the Bel Abri is easy to get to, has adequate parking and in easy walking distance to downtown. i highly recommend.


Bel Abri is the reason we go to Napa

4,4 en agosto 09, 2013

We love this place. The rooms are beautiful with charm and class - something you won't get from a hotel chain. The employees have generally been polite during our visits and the breakfast is wonderful. No stale bagels and plastic cereal-bowls-to-go here. Bel Abri is absolutely worth every penny'


Great value

4,6 en agosto 05, 2013

Reasonable rates, nice rooms less than mile from downtown.


Our one night in Napa

3,8 en julio 24, 2013

We enjoyed our one night at Bel Abri. It was cozy, clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast which was brought to our room. It's a great place to stay if you want a cozy place that isn't expensive. We would stay there again!


Nice Stay

3,8 en julio 20, 2013

The room was nice but unfortunately it was in the lobby. I could hear every person coming and going through the front door. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.


Pleasant Stay

4,0 en julio 16, 2013

Nice place. Staff were friendly and offered advice on where to go around town. Room was larger than I expected and very clean. Wine and cheese was fairly standard stuff. My only real complaint was the road noise, but that's not something they can fix.


Good place!

4,4 en julio 11, 2013

Good place and location. Not in downtown Napa, but close enough for a short drive. The staff is great and they have plenty of knowledge about the area. They also have books of menus and attractions with all the info you would need.


A little tired, but still a good value

3,2 en junio 08, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Cute European style. Good wine tasting in evening, good breakfast delivered to room (no other dining). Good service. Most rooms have fireplaces. Close to downtown Napa and great restaurants. Could use a little freshening up (same bedspreads for years) but I will still stay here when I come to town.


Economy Bed and Breakfast

3,6 en mayo 27, 2013

My friends and I had 3 rooms at the Bel Abri... and we all agreed a good description would be 'an economy bed and breakfast'. The rooms were nice, large enough, and clean. Intra-hotel noise was minimal; however, there was some road noise. The breakfasts were basic; we selected from a rotating menu of 6 or so items. I'm a vegetarian and my options off the list were cereal or bagels. There were basic hors d'oeuvres in the evenings (cheese, crackers, fruit, olives, etc) but it was a bit insulting when the hostess put away the spread 15 min early when my friends and I (5 of us total) had rendezvoued in the lobby before heading out to dinner and we each had some cheese, etc as a snack. It was as if we were not allowed to go back for seconds! Basically, it was a nice place to stay but don't expect anything lavish or super special.


Great getaway

4,8 en abril 30, 2013

The staff was fantastic and scheduled us for a tour company while we were there. They were always kind and had good recommendations. Breakfast delivered to our room every morning was a great perk as well. Will definitely try to stay here again!


Good Location, Nice Rooms

4,0 en abril 12, 2013

Close to Wine Train, Napa shopping. Short drive to Wineries.


Not the friendliest

2,6 en abril 07, 2013

This is a nice enough place but certainly not the luxurious place that the website makes it out to be. The staff are generally on the abrupt and unfriendly side. Despite cheese and wine tasting being advertised from 5-7pm, we arrived at 6.50pm on the first day and were not offered any. On the second day the lady at reception could not have made it clearer that she did not want to do the cheese and wine tasting and we were made to feel quite unwelcome. The breakfast to the room is a nice idea but unfortunately does not work as the food arrives cold! It would be much better to have a communual room. However, the room was perfectly nice and we could not fault its cleanliness.


Outstanding

4,6 en abril 02, 2013

I've been staying for 2 nights at Bel Abri in Napa Valley, CA. The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave. Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met. He explained everything I had available and gave me internet access and the password to use the service very quickly. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house. The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable.... Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love scrambled eggs,and I found the best around. With each breakfast I became more spoiled. My husband and I enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting that they provide for us!! These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.


Good value, nice accomodations

4,8 en abril 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the comfortable room, wine reception and lovely breakfasts.


Honeymoon

4,0 en marzo 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while visiting wineries in Napa. It was only a 20 min or so drive to most of the wineries. The rooms were hotel-like with a B&B theme. The rooms were cleaner than I hoped for, which was nice. The old-school tube TV was disappointing, but was off-set by the fact that they had a DVD library and DVD player, in room. The nightly cheese and wine was a pretty basic, but enjoyable non-the less. Overall, we had a great expeirance and even better value!


Great location, inexpensive, comfortable and cozy

4,8 en marzo 28, 2013

My husband and myself went to Napa for our mini honeymoon. We wanted to be served breakfast in bed and it literally was that. We were called just before breakfast was served to our room so they r kind of like your alarm since its served between 8:45-9:30. You get to choose what you would like for breakfast from their selections. Everything was perfect. Additionally they have crackers and cheeses and snacks every evening and wine which is just wonderful. They pay attention to so much details as great as having cleansing wipes for the ladies the wipe off the face make up. Plus there is a built in fireplace in the rooms that keeps you nice and warm over night since it can get pretty chilly depending on the season you go. . We had a great experience and it was very cozy.


honeymoon

4,4 en marzo 26, 2013

Place is great, but could use better plumbing and stronger water pressure.


Great quality for the price

4,6 en marzo 25, 2013

Very nice accommodations, super clean, very nice furnishings....granite, high-end sheets, etc. Would gladly stay here again and recommend to friends.


Visit to Napa for NVM

3,4 en marzo 08, 2013

We visited Napa for the Napa Valley Marathon. Bel Abri was convenient and comfortable. The afternoon wine and cheese was great and they were great in providing us something to eat and drink before heading out to the marathon. It was a great value for the price.


Bel Abri was great!!

5 en marzo 06, 2013

I was surprised at the large size of the room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. It is a bed and breakfast, so no restaurants, but did include a very nice breakfast in the morning.


Just Right!

5 en febrero 23, 2013

Bel Abri Valley Inn proved to be exactly what we needed and what we were looking for! We checked in late night and were able to access out room without any difficulties. The room was clean, sheets were incredibly soft and the bed was heavenly. Breakfast arrived promptly in the morning after a night of excellent sleep. Took a short walk to Downtown Napa and dined at the local steakhouse Cole's Chop House which was worth every penny! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations! Will definitely come again.


Bel Abri 2-night stay

4,4 en febrero 19, 2013

We found Bel Abri a perfect place to stay. It's well situated to get to any of the vinyards in both Napa and Sonoma. The price was perfect for our 2-night stay - lower than any national chain hotel. Staff was extremely cordial. Even though our first floor room was very close to the front street, we weren't the least bit bothered by traffic. We would definitely come back.


Nikola and Kate Napa Extravaganza

5 en enero 12, 2013

This was awesome stay as three previous times. This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Napa. Breakfast served in the bed, wine generously served from 17 to 19 and finally bed sheets and extremely comfortable bed. ten minutes away from the River front down town Napa where all restaurants are is another positive side. Yes by walk !! So if You take extra glass of wine attract your legs instead of driving. At this time of the year when there are not many visitors room upgrade was easy as well.... We'll stay again in Bel Abri....


Great Value in Napa

4,4 en enero 08, 2013

My husband and i spent only one night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Inexpensive by Napa standards and a great deal for the money. fireplace in room very cozy, bathroom clean and neat, evening wine and cheese and morning breakfast (delivered to your room) were quite good. We are certain to return.


Quaint B&B

4,4 en enero 07, 2013

Very cute B&B very close to the wineries (within driving distance). It is also close to downtown, again driving. During warmer months it may be a nice walk. Food was.great and recommendations for local food was outstanding. Highly recommended.


Nice B&B

3,2 en diciembre 31, 2012

We spent only 1 night in Bel Abri Inn, our room was clean, had an excellent bathroom: clean and great towels, spacious, the room itself was very nice and well maintained great sheets. breakfast took some time, although I must say it was fresh and nicely presented, it is brought to your room which adds a nice touch but if you are traveling around sometimes you need it to be more expedite! Overall a great stay and definitely a recomendation.


Nice

3,6 en diciembre 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice. Unfortunately, the weather was too warm to turn on the gas fireplace. Since our last evening was a slow night for the inn, the evening manager asked us if we wanted a plate of cheese and crackers and wine to be brought to our room. We said yes, and he did. Very thoughtful of him. The sheets are incredibly soft - they do sell them. We forgot to ask the price. Fluffy towels, cozy bathrobes. What's not to like! Breakfast was so-so but we didn't mind. We'll return.


Great location, great value

4,2 en diciembre 03, 2012

Loved that Bel Abri was so close to the highway - made it easy to travel throughout the valley during our trip. Overall, the room was great, the food was good, staff was friendly, and the price was unbeatable.


Excellence!

4,6 en noviembre 21, 2012

The rooms are beautiful and cozy. The sheets are amazing. The front desk staff were so helpful and friendly. My husband and I will definitely stay at the Bel Abri again.


Putting the Superior into Superior Deluxe Rooms

4,4 en noviembre 17, 2012

What an incredible value in the Superior Deluxe King bedroom we stayed in. Quiet, clean, fantastic location, and far roomier than almost any B&B or Hotel room I've experienced, especially at this price. If you need more service, like a front desk operating until late, or need to be in the heart of downtown Napa, or if you insist that your free, delicious, quality breakfast be available at the crack of dawn, this isn't the place for you. For everyone else, this is a superior stay, at an extra superior value, without sacrificing comfort, cleanliness, quality, or spaciousness.


October 24, 2012

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

We really enjoyed the room and all staff were very friendly. We were on our honeymoon and all the attention to detail made our stay extra special. This was our first time staying in an inn. Now, I always want to stay in one!


Great value!

3,8 en octubre 17, 2012

Great location, superb breakfast, comfortable beds, great price!


Bel Abri review

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. It was a little bit of a distance from the core area of St. Helene and the core wineries but worth the drive. The breakfast in your room was a very nice touch. I did expect a bit more of a breakfast. The food was excellent but it was a bit sparse. I expected a "hearty breakfast" based on the website. That is my only issue but I would not even state it as a complaint, just a recommendation to set proper expectations on the website.


Great find

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

Stayed here Labor Day weekend. We were late with our booking so had to take the handicap patio room. It was still awesome! Beautiful room, friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty good. Not huge, but always tasty. 15 to 20 minute walk to downtown Napa. Can't think of a reason why you wouldn't stay here!


So considerate!

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

I stayed here during my wedding weekend. The room was gorgeous and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel provided a wine and cheese hour, as well as complimentary breakfast (you choose the menu). My husband and I also experienced an unfortunate incident the night of our wedding, and the staff at Bel Abri were extremely accommodating and understanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone- friendly staff, fast service, and beautiful inn!


Great stay!

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

Great value for an overnight stay! Great cocktail hour and breakfast in bed!


Awesome B & B

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Awesome little B & B. the food and staff were great, comfortable room, good value. Would stay there again.


Charming and Quiet

3,6 en julio 27, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and found it to be quiet and calm. The upstairs deluxe suite is quite a bit more upscale than the first floor room we stayed in this time - but it was certainly sufficient. The breakfast is prompt and reliable, and the wine and cheese in the afternoon is a plus.


I would go back

3,6 en junio 25, 2012

The room was very nice, we especially loved having a little patio (we were in the room right off of the lobby). Unlike some reviews I read prior to our stay, we did not have any problem with noise (although the road is right there). The breakfast was small and came early, but a very nice touch. Good coffee, too. Pricey, but compared to everything else in the area, not bad at all.


Bel Abri disappointment

2,8 en mayo 31, 2012

Not a true Napa B&B. We were asked to select 3 items from an extremely limited breakfast menu...one was actually the juice which left cereal or a hot dish (which arrived cold as they do not use those keep your meal warm domes!) The evening wine & cheese was identical every night ...COSTCO items. We visit the area frequently and will not stay here again nor will we recommend it to friends.


Good Value

3,4 en mayo 23, 2012

I made a reservation here for three rooms when the other places I stayed were sold out. I was apprehensive about staying here, but my fears were quickly allayed. The rooms were clean, the sheets and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delivered to your room. The walk to downtown Napa is pleasant from the inn. I definitely give it high marks for value. My wife said, "she would stay here again."


Balanced feedback

2,8 en mayo 14, 2012

The first thing people should consider when staying in the Napa area is that accommodations are relatively overpriced. Here are some comments based on the categories above. Our room was nice & comfortable, but it did not 'exceed expectations' since for $200+/night you should expect a minimum level of accommodations. If you happen to be assigned room #101 (RIGHT off the lobby) be prepared to hear everything & everyone during business hours. Given this isn't a destination for all-night revelers the noise does subside as the evening wears on. Service while checking in was standard. The only disappointment was when we quickly realized we were given the room on the lobby & asked for a room change, we were quickly told this was not possible. That seemed somewhat strange given that we were checking in shortly after 12PM. And already all of the rooms were checked into??? As previously mentioned for $200+/night I was hoping for a bit more, especially given all of the 'premium' lodging I've experienced. Bel Abri is nice but the 'value' is open to interpretation. Overall cleanliness was good but one area lacking was the ice bucket & glasses. Both were clearly not cleaned in any standard manner. We asked for a bag liner for the ice bucket & were told they did not have these. Then there was not offer or effort made to get us clean glasses or ice bucket. The breakfast provided was good and in some ways exceeded the expected. For instance, most food gets worse as it's overcooked and this is no different for eggs. The egg dish provided was near-perfectly prepared, so kudos to whomever managers the kitchen. Also, the coffee provided in rooms is of a much higher quality then typically found in hotels. 100% Arabica coffee... Overall we would probably give this another try with the hope that some of the shortcomings are reviewed.


Bel Abri

4,2 en abril 30, 2012

Decent Location only a short 10-15 minute walk from downtown Napa. Great value. Friendly service. Exceeded our expectations in most every way. Breakfast was very good also.


Great value

4,0 en abril 29, 2012

The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Nice decor and the fireplace made everything feel cozy.


My Stay at Bel Abri

2,6 en abril 25, 2012

Bel Abri is definitely one of those lower priced B&B in Napa city center. I would say that it is value for money, considering all other B&B would be closer to the price of $200 or more per night.


Very nice

3,6 en abril 18, 2012

We enjoyed out stay, the DVD collection was nice but having to use different remote which wasn't in room was annoying. A light bulb was burned out in the bathroom too but they gave me a replacement one when I asked. We would stay again, wine and food in lobby was nice and staff was friendly and professional. Loved the sheets, sooo soft!


Perfect!

4,2 en febrero 18, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary night at the beginning of our trip. I had some reservations due to a couple of reviews but we were headed in late after our flight. However, we were very pleased and would easily stayed here again and recommend to friends. The staff was great, beds comfortable, room was romantic with the gas fireplace and the breakfast was surprisingly delicious!


Best bang for your buck

4,4 en febrero 02, 2012

The place was great. A little far from the center of Napa, but definitely walkable. The people were friendly, the breakfast was great, and the wine and cheese was the icing on the cake. Not very expensive for Napa, and the room was comfortable and beautiful. Macs apparently have a hard time connecting to the Internet, which would be my only complaint. Overall great experience.


Charming & Cheap Stay in Napa

4,4 en enero 18, 2012

Me and my wife just returned from a vacation in the U.S., where we spent a few days in Napa visiting wineries and excellent restaurants. We stayed at the Bel Abri and were delighted with the hotel, which is extremely charming, with large, functional and clean rooms. An additional and very interesting detail is the breakfast served in your room. We fully recommend. Excellent value for your money in a great location (Domaine Carneros, Chandon, Mondavi, ant others wineries are pretty close to the hotel). -- Marcos and Daniela from Brazil


December Napa Valley Review

4,8 en diciembre 22, 2011

For us the location was perfect. We could walk to downtown easily. Rooms where gorgeous. Sheets are the best I can ever remember.


Recommended

3,0 en diciembre 07, 2011

The building isn't much to look at and the location is in a mostly residential area. But the interior or the rooms is very nice. Well kept, clean, cozy. This place is a good value compared to regular hotels in the area. The decor and shutters are nice. TV's are old CRTs, but work fine. Bed is nice, but pillows were unsatisfactorily flat. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times and wouldn't hesitate to go back. My review may seems low, but it meets my expectations because I already know what to expect! Central location is nice. Just a mile from the river, a quarter mile from the outlets. Easy on/off highway access.


Nice Inn

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2011

The room was nice. Breakfast was brought to the room warm. The only issue that I had was with the wireless access. Each day I had to request that they reset the wireless router. For some reason, even though I would reset my iPad, the wireless would not work the next day until it was reset from their end. I'm not sure if I was unique with having this problem. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean. A little too warm overnight with no means of controlling the heat; however, I've run into this with a number of other places as well.


A great buy!

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2011

This is really more like a small boutique hotel, or large guest home than a Bed and Breakfast. It is in the heart of the Napa Valley - where all hotels are now SO expensive. Bel Abri, right off Hwy 29 is a great location to access all of the Valley. Rooms are charming and comfortable - sheets are the best you've ever slept one! Breakfast was simple but adequate, and is brought to your room. And the price is very reasonable. We'll be back!


Good value in Napa.

4,2 en noviembre 14, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable room. Delicious sheets! Breakfast was adequate - better than average, and delivered to the door. Free Parking close to door. Quite a walk from the downtown area, but can be done - much easier to get around with a car, though.


Bel Abri, the best kept secret

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2011

My wife loves this place. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the sheets are to die for. You can't go wrong staying here, you can cruise into downtown Napa or jump right on 29! Carneros is just a short drive away and you will be at any of the top wineries in no time.


Good visit at Bel Abri

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

Quiet and restful. Easy location to find and easy shot to good restaurents.


napa stay

3,8 en noviembre 07, 2011

Only exception was a fire alarm which woke us up. the noise was blaring and had to clear out of the inn for a couple of hours. Aside from that all was well.


A large B & B

3,2 en noviembre 02, 2011

Rooms were nice and big. Breakfast did not arrive during the time indicated at check-in and due to a time constraint had to go elsewhere for breakfast. The following day breakfast was very prompt and delicious. Lots of choices for breakfast but don't be in a rush!


Would definitely go back!

5 en octubre 30, 2011

Loved this bed and breakfast! Very nice hotel with all the amenities. From the outside, looks like a brick building but inside is perfect! Gave us a few free wine tastings and all was perfect.


Worth the Money

5 en octubre 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time for the 2 nights we were there. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable..they were very informative. Breakfast was served in our room and the Wine tasting each night was educational and a good opportunity to meet and talk with the other guests.


Wedding Night stay

4,2 en octubre 25, 2011

We stayed here for our wedding night, and it was really much nicer than we had expected! The rooms were huge, with beautiful high ceilings and beautiful furniture, and the bathroom was enormous and had a fabulous jacuzzi tub (we were in one of the junior suites). Breakfast arrived promptly to our room in the morning, even with a special order request, and the staff was lovely, friendly and accommodating. The sheets are the softest I have ever experienced, and we loved their check-out time: 12pm. The only inconvenient thing was that the staff leaves at 8pm, so we were give a safe code to retrieve our rooms keys outside the entrance door. All of this along with one of the lowest prices in town makes this perhaps the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The website and outside aren´t so impressive, but the rooms, service and value truly are amazing.


Great location!

5 en octubre 19, 2011

From the outside, it looks like a brick type building but inside is beautiful and the rooms are excellent! Great amenities, bed was comfy, bathroom was huge! My main thing is a clean room with the right luxuries and this room definitely exceeded, compared to some B&B's we stayed at. I am so glad we picked this bed and breakfast over all the rest. It is so close to downtown too and they gave us some free wine tastings and 2 for the price of 1 tastings to some great places!


Honeymoon stay

4,8 en octubre 16, 2011

The service was excellent and the location of the bed and breakfast was ideal for both wine tour and downtown shopping/dinning.


PERFECT NAPA WEEKEND GETAWAY!

4,4 en octubre 05, 2011

LOVED OUR STAY!!! Easy access to the Napa Valley wineries all over! Beautiful room - great breakfast & the sheets are simply amazing! Wonderfully comfortable rooms & love the fireplace - just felt like a great weekend vacation!


Great location in Napa

4,0 en octubre 04, 2011

Had a wonderful experience at Bel Abri this past weekend. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Rooms were very clean and bedding/towels cozy and comfy. Breakfast delivered to the room was a very nice touch, though selections were sparse (mostly fruit, a bread item, cereal). Still, enough to begin a day of wine tasting and exploring around town. Hotel is near Hwy 29, which will get you to St. Helena/Calistoga area, 3-minute drive to Main Street in town, and about 7-8 minutes to Silverado Trail wineries. No stunning views of vineyards, but those B&Bs are very pricey; this one served our needs well.


Bel Abri is worth the stay

4,4 en octubre 03, 2011

Ecellent service throughout stay. Set up a really nice wine country tour for us


Good hotel

3,6 en septiembre 19, 2011

The hotel is very good. The breakfast could be better, but I was quite satisfied.


One Night in Napa

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2011

Chose this hotel for the value, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had only one night and this B&B was perfect. Loved the wine and cheese in the lobby and the breakfast brought to the room. Lovely room and close to downtown.


Excellent stay

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2011

Bel Abri is about 1/2 hour walk from downtown and the riverside walk (great restaurants as well as wine in Napa). The rooms are spacious, quiet and well ventilated - there's air conditoining if you need but opening a window worked well enough. The bed was so comfortable I woke up having hardly moved at all. Breakfast is served in your room, 8:15 a.m. prompt - you choose three items from about six or seven on the menu the night before. Best part is the evening wine tasting in the lobby though, not so much for the wines, but for the hosts' vast knowledge of the valley and the various wineries. Make sure you engage this gentleman in conversation - he has great info you can put to good use!


Terrific find in an excellent location!

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Bel Abri. I'm in town frequently for business, and I will be staying there from now on. The room is very comfortable and spacious. I loved the fireplace too. The first night we were put in the disabled access room, so we had no tub. That was a little disappointing, but we were moved the next day and had a wonderful time.


Pleasant stay in Napa

3,4 en septiembre 07, 2011

Always a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.


Great stay for us first-timers!

5 en agosto 29, 2011

We were pleasantly greeted by the staff upon our arrival, with suggestions and maps of the area. Very quick to respond to calls and very tidy and clean. I would love to come back on my next visit. Thank you!


bel abri

4,4 en agosto 23, 2011

really enjoyed it, especially the wine tastings each evening. Mondavi brought wines on our last day. the desks in the room were interesting with one drawer installed upside down.


weekend get away

3,4 en agosto 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Bel Abri. Breakfast each morning brought to your door was great. Wine tasting in lobby in eves a plus. Walking, but good walking distance to downtown Napa for dinner was nice. Room was nice, mattress a little worn with dip in it.


Could be so much better

2,0 en agosto 22, 2011

I think this place was probably really nice about a decade ago. There are just so many little things that could have been improved. 1.) We stayed in the Junior Suite which has a big tub and shower, but the shower head was clogged with calcium and lime. Plus, a shower that size should really have two shower heads. 2.) They had two different cd players in the room, but who still travels with cds? Pretty nice 10 years ago but everyone has ipods now. 3.) All of those fancy cd players means that there aren't any outlets left. In fact none of the outlets in the bathroom worked. 4.) Our A/C unit broke on our first night. We told them about it but they didn't get it repaired until the next day, so we had a pretty miserable time sleeping. For our trouble they didn't charge us for the $1.25 bottle of water we took out of the mini bar... wow, that completely makes up for it. 5.) The food. It is nice that they bring it to your room but they don't let you choose when you get it, and they give you about a 30 second warning before someone comes knocking on your door. So if you aren't dressed, the nineteen year old girl delivering it is going to see more than you want her to. Also, with food options like: raisin bran cereal, yogurt, pastry, and cranberry juice, you don't get much more than a continental breakfast. All in all, not a horrible experience, just woefully underwhelming. If you're looking for a, "special occasion" sort of stay, I would suggest somewhere else.


Napa Valley stay Aug 2011

3,6 en agosto 21, 2011

We celebrated our Wedding anniversary in Napa. By chance I chose the Bel Abri based on the room features descriptions and pictures. I have to say we were not let down in any way. The Jr. Suite was fantastic! We loved the Jacuzzi tub, the spacious bathroom and oh so comfortable bed. We did not want to leave! Had the next 2 nights not been already booked I would have stayed longer! We loved our stay and are planned to come back next year and will definitely stay at the Bel Abri.


Elegant Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 17, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very quite and very well arranged. We were close enough to walk to different restaurants for dinner and the people at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions and options. The breakfast was wonderful each morning, and it was nice that they delivered it to the room. The only thing I might mention is that the portions for breakfast were a touch small for my preferences. Overall it was a fabulous place to stay.


pleasantly surprized

4,6 en julio 23, 2011

After reading the mixed reviews of this inn, we were a bit skeptical, but we decided to try it because it was very reasoably priced. we were more than pleasantly surprized by the inn. the room was large and comfortable with a fireplace and large window. the bed was very comfortable with luxurious sheets (5200 thread count acutually). breakfast, although served at a quirky time (between 815 and 900am ) to your room in room-service style, was delicious. yes, as one review complained, it was a small european-style breakfast, but when you go to napa you wind up eating breads and cheese all day at the wineries, so the breakfast does not need to be an american farm-style breakfast. the breakfast time was also just right because none of the wineries open for tasting until 10 am at the earliest. there was also a nice convenient grocery store about half a mile down the road where i bought bread, cheese and meats for our lunch picnics at the wineries. the afternoon tasting was quaint with a light selection of crackers and cheese to eat with 4 wine pairings (sterling, mondavi, and folie a deux were the ones that i remember). the furniture and art was nice. we did not turn on the fireplace bc it was summer. after staying here, i went back and read the negative reviews, and it sounds like the guests who did not like this place were looking for an old victorian mansion turned into a B&B with the type of personal service only feasible when there are only 5 or so rooms to maintain. that type of B&B runs you around $450/nt in napa. this is definitely a great value with a clean, convenient, comfortable room.


Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 en julio 18, 2011

The rooms are fantastic and the breakfast in bed was a nice change from the continental breakfast style served in other hotels. The gentleman at the front desk was very polite and helpful and even provided wine and cheese for all guests around dinner time.


excellent hotel, excellent value

4,2 en julio 13, 2011

rooms are spacious, quiet, on ground floor have a patio. staff is helpful. wine & appetizers in evening fun; breakfast at 8.45 has good choices. great location. I would recommend this hotel strongly for anyone wishing to stay in the Napa area.


Our Time at Bel Abri

3,8 en junio 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Bel Abri - the room was very clean and comfortable although we were on the street. I would ask for a room "not on the street" if possible. The staff was VERY helpful and welcoming, it was very good value and the breakfast was yummy. We would recommend and go back Thank you Bel Abri!


Nice

2,8 en junio 13, 2011

We stayed in one of the junior suites, I think it was called. Comfy bed, good in-room coffee, nice guide to all their cable TV channels. Breakfast was fine but not the best I've ever had. It was a little difficult that they said they'd deliver breakfast some time between 8:15 and 9, then called us (around 8:30, I think) to warn us they were coming in a few minutes, but about 1 minute later someone was knocking on the door and we were scrambling around looking for clothes! Not 30 seconds later they're knocking quite loudly again, even though we had said, "just a minute!" which was just a bit stressful. It was pretty much just like a hotel that serves breakfast, which is nicer than most hotels, but not quite the typical sumptuous bed-and-breakfast experience. Of course, it is cheaper than most bed-and-breakfasts, which is why we stayed there. :)


Amazed

5 en junio 06, 2011

We truly enjoyed our time at Bel Abri and we only have glowing words about the gorgeous facilities, the personable staff, the spacious and well prepared rooms and the excellent room service that brought us our morning breakfast. The location was fantastic as well, just one block off Highway 29. This is a sure win for anyone visiting the Napa Valley!!!!


May 2011 Stay at Bel Abri

4,6 en junio 05, 2011

Enjoyed the visit and stay and the Bel Abri. The staff were all very friendly. Although I am use to breakfast outside of my room with other guests, having breakfast brought to our room was very nice and in fact, more enjoyable than I expected. The afternoon wine and cheese was also very pleasant and gave us the opportunity to meet some of the other guests. Downtown Napa is within walking distance from Bel Abri. Nice neighborhood to walk through.


A fabulous b&b, great value for money!

3,6 en mayo 24, 2011

We were very impressed by external and internal appearance of Bel Abri. The rustic decor of the lobby was gorgeous and the ground floor patio room very clean and spacious with a large TV, very comfortable bed, and bathroom robes; a lovely touch! Finally, down town Napa was only a 15 minute walk away which was an added bonus! Would definitely recommened.


Wonderful stay at Bel Abri

4,6 en mayo 15, 2011

We were in Napa for a wedding and we were so lucky to come across the Bel Abri. It does not have all the kitsch of a typical bed and breakfast (which we appreciated). The rooms were big, the sheets were amazingly comfortable and the staff was super helpful. It is without a doubt the best value in Napa. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place that does not break the bank.


Charming Inn

4,0 en mayo 11, 2011

Great place to stay if you aren't too keen to be in the middle of downtown Napa shops and restaurants (only a 3 minute drive away). Absolutely loved this inn - staff were very helpful in recommending wineries, breakfast was delicious, and it was very clean. The fireplace in the room was also a very nice touch. My only tip would be to make sure you don't mind being woken up at 8:30 in the morning to open your door for your breakfast tray. The food was so yummy that I didn't mind though after the second morning!


Lovely stay in Napa

4,0 en abril 25, 2011

We were given our room key, but when we got there, the room was still being cleaned. Luckily, due to that and that there was no kleenex in the bathroom and we had to ask for some, we were actually given a card for a discount on our next stay! All in all..we truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to going again.


Bel Abri

4,0 en abril 23, 2011

The rate was a good value for the room and location. We would definitely stay here again.


We had a lovely stay at the Bel Abri

3,6 en abril 05, 2011

The staff was lovely! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Jr. suite and it was very nice for the value. The jacuzzi tub was fabuluos and very large and comfortable! my boyfriend is 6'3 and rarely fits in a tub comfortably... and we both were able to enjoy the tub. The shower is also nice and tall which we don't find at many hotels. They also offer free internet. All in all, our experience was very nice and we would stay at the Bel Abri again.


Midweek Enjoyment

4,4 en febrero 26, 2011

The special midweek pricing made our stay here exceptional value, but even without that savings, Bel Abri still would have been wonderful. Having our afternoon wine & cheese and morning breakfast (yummy!) both delivered to our room was fabulous. Staff attention to details (and us!) were notable, superb and much appreciated. Street traffic noise was the only negative but it was just an awareness, and not so bothersome as to be annoying or a deterrent to our returning. Superb place; great value; wonderful service!


Post Valentines day get-away

4,4 en febrero 24, 2011

This is our 4th time at the Bel Abri and we keep coming back because of the value and consistency in service we receive, the location, and the extra's that make it a better value than any other comparably priced hotel around. The linens on the bed cannot be topped, they are soft and luxurious and make you feel like you are at a resort. The bathrooms are nice with a separate vanity and large tub. Our favorite feature is the breakfast delivery to your room in the morning. The breakfast choices are always a nice variety and having it delivered allows you time to lounge and relax before heading out for a day of wine tasting. We also love the locations easy access to highway 29 and all of the wineries. It's a great value in the napa valley for a nice, clean hotel with some small boutique charm.


BelAbri

4,2 en febrero 22, 2011

Overall service was outstanding. We loved having our breakfast delivered to our room. The room's fireplace and balcony added to the mood settings. We strongly recommend the BelAbri...


Good Value

3,8 en octubre 27, 2010

Breakfast in the room was convenient and the variety of the food fantastic! The small patio off the room was wonderful to sit and talk. The down side is that it faces a busy street and the street noise is loud!


Nice place in Napa

3,4 en octubre 22, 2010

There is a hosted wine sampling from 5 - 7 which was very nice - a great way to meet new and interesting people.


Great Napa Getaway

4,8 en octubre 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. The rooms were clean, roomy and nicely decorated. Breakfast served to our room in the morning was fantastic and we loved the choices. The wine and cheese tasting in the evening was a nice touch as well. The staff was friendly and curteous and we really enjoyed our stay here. We will choose the Bel Abri again if we stay in Napa - they really made our anniversary weekend special.


Great Value for Napa

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

The hotel is convenient, close to stores and restaurants in downtown Napa, it is a small hotel, and rooms were very nice and spacious, a Great Value for Napa!!


Quick weekend in Napa

4,4 en septiembre 03, 2010

Everything about Bel Abri was fine except that our room was on the street side and was very noisy. It was a warm evening and we wanted to open our window, but too noisy to sleep. The breakfast, served in our room, was excellent! Considering the price and location, this is an amazing deal. Most other hotels we looked at in Napa were 3 times more expensive and anything in this price range was outside the valley and a dumpy motel.


Very nice place to stay!

4,4 en agosto 21, 2010

This B & B was very comfortable and welcoming after a day in wine country. Small touches, like the available wine glasses in the room, and the afternoon wine and cheese, were nice additions to a normal hotel stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we did not even have to leave our room since it was delivered to us.


Somewhat disappointing

2,0 en agosto 13, 2010

Bel Abri is right off the highway, so our expectations of being within walking distance of downtown weren't met. The traffic noise outside late into the night and early in the morning and the noisy upstairs guest led me not to meet my restful expectations. The small choice of breakfast items and the confusion of how to pick for more than one person was disappointing. Standard B&B eat with guests did not happen, although breakfast delivered to room was nice. The only picture of the Inn that you see is actually the lobby and is the only room that other guests can wander around in. At least the wine & cheese at 6pm in the lobby soothed our accommodation sorrows a little.


stay at bel abri

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2009

it was a nice place to stay, the breakfast was very good and we liked the location close to downtown napa


Not a B&B!

2,8 en septiembre 05, 2009

The Bel Abri is a three story motel, not a B&B. It has terrible curb appeal, is close to a noisy freeway, and is NOT my idea of the ‘country inn’ they advertise. It is probably a renovated Ramada Inn or similar. The rooms are the only positive attribute. They are nicely decorated and relatively comfortable, except for the foam pillows. The in-room wireless network was totally nonfunctional when I was there. The breakfast is not up to B&B standards, NOT the advertised ‘country breakfast’. The only choice for cereal was Kellogg’s mini frosted wheats! The only coffee available was from the in-room coffee maker with the typical coffee packets. The bagels served with breakfast were most likely supermarket bought from the packaged bread shelf. If I were looking for a motel just off the freeway for one night while en route to finer destinations, the Bel Abri would fit the bill. However I was expecting a B&B in the tradition of the fine B&B’s usually found on Bedandbreakfast.com so this was a big disappointment. There are lots of true B&Bs in Napa. I strongly recommend staying elsewhere


Bel Abri

3,0 en agosto 13, 2009

Very nice. Breakfast was not what I would call "Bed and Breakfast quality"


Combining business and pleasure.

3,6 en agosto 03, 2009

Attending a business conference/training has never been so enjoyable! Wine tasting in the late afternoon set the stage for relaxing evenings, and staff worked with me to provide breakfast (delicious!) in time for me to get to my training on time.


Great place to stay

3,8 en julio 30, 2009

We were only in Napa for a day, but the hotel had great recommendations for lots of different wineries in the area, and gave us some great promotions. When we came back, it was just in time for the wine tasting in the lobby, where we were greeted by other guests and a very nice concierge. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.


excellent!

4,8 en julio 21, 2009

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Bel Abri. The room was filled with warmth. Breakfast served in the room- what a treat!


Napa 1st timers

4,4 en julio 17, 2009

Awesome little inn! Great location, great rooms (get a patio) will definitely come back just for the daily wine tasting!


clean and quiet

4,6 en julio 13, 2009

Very clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.


Excellent

5 en abril 29, 2009

The Bel Abri is an overall great stay. The french decor was gorgeous, breakfast was delectable, and the staff was always eager to assist you. The location is convenient and teh staff is very knowledgeable about the activities available throughout the Napa Valley. This was definitely an excellent choice.


Great Place for weekend wine tasting in Napa

4,6 en marzo 06, 2009

We were handed menus for the following day's breakfast as we checked in, and it was delivered the next morning just as we ordered it. The eggs were still hot! Outstanding service, and top notch appointments throughout. Rooms were very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff is exceptional, and happy to provide you with all the information (maps, coupons, suggestions) you'll need to sample some of the finest wines in the world. We can't wait to come back for another visit.


Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $305
  • Comentarios (157) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 15
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7072532100
  • Fax 1-7072265321

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba