Luxe Calistoga Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
76 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Owners Brent & Chris are 6 Star Hosts

5 en agosto 16, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at Luxe Calistoga August 10th & 11th and were sorry to leave! The well maintained 1873 home offers 5 rooms that have been beautifully decorated and supplied with appropriate amenities. The location in laid back Calistoga is ideal for those wanting to walk about or drive to spots on their vacation wish list. What makes the property most appealing are partners Brent & Chris who are the most gregarious and responsive B & B couples we have ever encountered. Each aims for 100% customer satisfaction. It starts with the 5-7 PM wine and charcuterie individually prepared for each of the 5 couples staying at the inn. We sat outdoors on the oversized porch with the other guests and our hosts reflecting the day's activities and our next day plans. Each morning a 4 course gourmet breakfast was prepared and served by our hosts. The outdoor patio features separate tables on two sides, so the setting was as private or interactive as each couple wanted. There even was a daily take away bag with water and snacks. I can't thank Brent & Chris enough for their recommendations for local dining and things to see in the Calistoga area and beyond. Each has unique wonderful sense of humor, and it shows that they love what they do, and they love to be with people. We definitely will return to the Luxe Calistoga for a longer stay next time!


Fabulous is every aspect!

5 en agosto 09, 2016

We had a fabulous stay at Luxe Calistoga. Brent and Chris were the perfect hosts, they treated everyone like family. I knew we made the right decision when we were driving in from San Francisco and got a call from Chris asking if we would make it for wine and cheese. We arrived to find Chris, Brent and other guests on the patio with choice wine and a phenomenal cheese platter waiting. And it just kept getting better! Every breakfast was delicious and interesting, the rooms were beautiful and well kept. Everyone in town knew Brent and Chris and always made an effort to accommodate us. We ere given great suggestions for activities from an Olive oil tour to a walk up :Iamond mountain for a bit of excercise but an extraordinary view of the valley. Most of all, we felt comfortable and at home. Wee retreated like family, only better. Can,t wait to go back, so I hope the best secret in Napa does go to far. Fabulous in every way!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! That you for taking the time to share your experience and the very kind words! We hope to see you when you return to the beautiful Napa Valley!


Great stay, delightful hospitality

4,4 en agosto 06, 2016

My husband and I started our trip in Napa, staying at the Luxe. It was pretty close to perfect and we would definitely stay there again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying with us and also sharing your comments! Safe travels until next time!


Outstanding Inn

5 en agosto 06, 2016

Luxe Calistoga is a special place. The inn keepers provide incredible personal service. They serve a gourmet breakfast every morning on the covered front porch. It is amazing. Every evening there is wine and a personal cheese platter. They will provide recommendations for restaurants, wineries, and other requests. This was our first visit to the area but they have a lot of returning guests. A stay at the Luxe Calistoga is a wonderful experience.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the review and sharing your experience! We hope if you are ever back in the area you will come and visit again!


Amazing experience in Calistoga

4,8 en agosto 03, 2016

Brent and Chris are awesome hosts. They took excellent care of everything during our stay, from amazing gourmet breakfasts to beautiful charcuterie plates and outstanding wines in the late afternoon, and also small details like providing a to-go bags with water and snacks for our wine tasting days. This was our second stay at Luxe and we plan to return again and again.

Respuesta del propietario

We love that you came back and can't wait to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your kind words!


Best Weekend Ever!!!

5 en julio 20, 2016

I have stayed here multiple times and they certainly do not disappoint. Brent and Chris pull out all the stops to make this the most magical experience. Thank you for playing a huge part in a GREAT weekend! I can't wait to come back again!

Respuesta del propietario

WOW...thank you for the kind words! Glad that you enjoyed your stays with us...can't wait to host you again!


Great Experience at Luxe Calistoga

5 en julio 10, 2016

Chris and Brent were great hosts! We enjoyed their company, insights to local wineries and restaurants, the fantastic breakfast each day and the wine and cheese on their porch at 5 pm. We will definitely be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the beautiful review! We live in paradise and love to share our world with all of our guests! We look forward to your next visit!


Best Experience in Calistoga

5 en julio 07, 2016

Totally charming B&B, proprietors were so hospitable- Breakfast was a four course meal and so delicious I wanted to stay another week. Wine tasting in the afternoon was the topper.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much taking the time to write your review. We are so glad to know the you enjoyed your stay with us!


Perfect Weekend Getaway !

5 en julio 06, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful night away here - wish it had been for longer ! Luxe is a gorgeous little B&B and Chris and Brent make our stay very memorable. Their attention to detail is impeccable, their breakfast cooked by them is outstanding ... a real treat. Chris and Brent made us feel like old friends and we thoroughly enjoyed their company over cheese and wine in the evening. Our room was just what we had imagined of a B&B perfect .... very very tastefully decorated ! I would not hesitate to recommend Luxe.

Respuesta del propietario

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience in your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Napa Valley!


Great place to stay!!

5 en julio 02, 2016

Great place, Brent and Chris are funny guys and great cooks, room, location all perfect!! Highly recommend!!

Respuesta del propietario

Your comments made us laugh! So glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again if you are ever in the Napa Valley!


Couldn't have been better!

5 en junio 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay and will defiantly stay at the luxe again! The owners were outstanding and had covered every detail making this one of our most enjoyable travel experiences.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time write your review and share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed you stay and do hope we see you in the future!


An interactive weekend

3,8 en junio 11, 2016

When we visited a year ago, we loved the beautiful wine country porch. When we stayed this time, we also got the interactive community of a lovely couple. We were happy all the way around and will be coming back regularly. Make sure to ask for hints on dinner spots and local options. The bike ride down Bennet Lane was a favorite.

Respuesta del propietario

That you so much for great review! Great to hear that we will be seeing you in the future! Until then Safe Travels!


Amazing!!!

5 en mayo 25, 2016

We had a fabulous weekend at Luxe!! The room, like the house was beautiful and comfortable! We loved the porch and could have spent the whole time there and been happy. However then we would have missed the local wineries and restaurants that Chris and Brent recommended. We could not have asked for better hosts and by the way the 4 course breakfasts they prepared were unbelievable!! We will be back soon! Sue and Don Boring

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having you stay with us and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We do hope we see you again in the future!


Review of our Stay; April 2016

5 en mayo 13, 2016

Absolutely Fantastic! We have a great stay at the Luxe. Chris and Brent are fantastic hosts. They were both extremely helpful and and provided a perfect balance of a fun social atmosphere and privacy for us to enjoy our stay. They gave us great recommendations to help us make the most of our stay in Calistoga/Napa

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so taking the time to write your review and also you kind words! If you are ever back in Napa Valley we hope you will choose to stay with us again!


A+ B&B

4,8 en mayo 04, 2016

Without question, the BEST stay we've had at a B&B. Our hosts were above and beyond delightful and gracious with an impeccable attention to detail and comfort. We very much enjoyed the style and ambiance of our King Suite. The outrageously good breakfasts and afternoon wine & cheese plates were thoughtful and well-served. All the wineries and activities suggested for us were a hit! Brent & Chris are rockstars and we cannot say enough about them, their charm and the simple elegance that is Luxe.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review...our guests are the BEST! We hope the next time you are in Napa Valley you will come and visit!


Lovely B&B; Welcoming Hosts

5 en abril 25, 2016

When I read other great reviews about the Luxe, I kept thinking that it won't live up to expectations, but it did! Chris and Brent are the most welcoming hosts. Gourmet breakfasts and late afternoon wine and cheese on the porch were delightful. Chris and Brent are so knowledgeable about the area wineries and restaurants. Our room was the King first floor with a side entrance on the porch. I can't wait to come back here.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in the future!


Delightful Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en abril 21, 2016

The Luxe is a great place to stay while in Calistoga! It is comfortable, quaint & relaxing. Chris & Brent were gracious hosts & provided recommendations of places to visit in the Napa area based on our personal interests. They are also wonderful chefs serving delicious breakfasts & tasteful afternoon cheese & wine.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the review! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again if you come back to Napa Valley!


Luxe is so good I changed my plans to stay longer!

5 en abril 02, 2016

I checked in for one night at Luxe and stayed for three because it's such a special place. Brent and Chris made me feel so welcome and comfortable in their beautiful Calistoga B&B. I arrived in the late afternoon and was offered a glass of wine and a generous cheese and charcuterie plate (I thought it was for all the guests but they make one plate for each room). So good! The best part was chatting with Chris and Brent. They are lovely, thoughtful souls. The bed, beddings and pillows are extremely luxurious - always the key to a good night of dreaming. Breakfast was superb. And they send you off with a bag filled with snacks and water for the day. As I frequent traveler, I see all the ways that accommodations save money. Luxe gives you your money's worth and more (seriously...I didn't want to leave!). There is a big TV and an iPad for use when you are in the room. I didn't use them but I did love turning on the gas fireplace in the evenings and mornings. I rarely use hotel toiletries when I travel however Luxe stocks their bathrooms with Bvlgari products - which I love. There is a huge parking lot for guests behind the home so you never have to search for parking. I walked to get mud baths and dinners in town but mostly wanted to be back at Luxe sitting on the huge wrap around porch. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you somewhere in the future on this path we call life. Enjoy your travels and know you always have a home at Luxe Calistoga!


The Most Wonderful B&B Ever!!!

5 en marzo 11, 2016

This is a fabulous B&B! Everything was above & beyond expectations! Thank you Brent & Chris, for making our stay at the Luxe one we will never forget! We can't wait to come back!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Until next time...safe travels.


Best of the Best

5 en marzo 05, 2016

Brent and Chris are the ultimate innkeepers. Luxe is a beautiful inn with every amenity and more. Chris made us feel so welcome, as if we were friends in his own home. He made sure we were comfortable and, with his knowledge of the area, gave us the best recommendations on where to go and what to do. I nicknamed Brent the "Mayor of Calistoga". Brent is a talented chef who created the best breakfasts and served very good wines and cheeses in the afternoon. Do not miss this special this! We are already making plans to return to Luxe and visit our new friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review! Come as stranger and leave as friend! Can't wait to see you again!!!


Amazing place, gracious hosts

5 en febrero 26, 2016

This was my second stay...after 5 years and Luxe Calistoga did not disappoint again. The place was immaculate and well maintained as if it had just opened recently. Comfortable beds, nice linens, fragrant Bulgary toiletries, amazing gourmet breakfasts and best of all...Brent's smile and service made us feel at home...we did not want to leave! Brent and Chris continue to do a wonderful job and set a high bar for B&B's in the Napa region.

Respuesta del propietario

Glad you came back! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we'll be ready for your next visit!


Perfect Valentine Weekend

5 en febrero 20, 2016

Our stay exceeded our expectations. Brent and Chris are wonderful hosts! Breakfast was delicious and the evening wine hour offered a wonderful opportunity to meet the other guests and recap our day. We loved all the personal recommendations for winery tours and dinner plans. The room was great too but it truly is the hospitality that made the weekend perfect. We look forward to visiting again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank yo so much to the great review. Our job is pretty easy since there a so many great places to go and things to do! We do hope we see you again in the future.


The best of the best!

5 en febrero 07, 2016

All I can say is wow! In addition to being an outstanding B&B to stay and close to everything, the owners, Chris & Brent, made the stay outstanding. They were very personable and helpful with suggestions for dinning and winery visits. This is by far our best experience at any B&B and already planning our trip to come back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time!


Unforgettable stay

5 en enero 15, 2016

Chris and Brant are vey hospitable and nice. The breakfast is to die for! I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again in the future! As always, safe travels.


Fabulous Stay in Calistoga

5 en enero 04, 2016

If you are in Calistoga, you must stay at Luxe Calistoga. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast was amazing, and Brent and Chris were wonderful hosts. Thanks Brent and Chris for so much fun, laughing, great food, and a beautiful room. Ellen and Dante (Knoxville, TN)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for posting your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels!


Recent trip

4,8 en enero 03, 2016

I recently stayed at the Luxe Calistoga and had a great time; I would highly recommend it. The owners are extremely friendly, and they went out of their way to be hospitable and put so much thought into the afternoon wine & cheese event and the delicious breakfast in the morning. The property is highly convenient in its location - it's a five minute walk to the center of Calistoga and a very short drive to Napa Vineyards. I will definitely return on my next visit!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!


Luxurious room and welcoming hosts

4,6 en noviembre 28, 2015

My room is luxurious and understated. The hosts are welcoming with wine from local vineyards and cheese in the evening and then delicious breakfast on the porch. I adore this bed and breakfast due to the hosts and food.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! We adore our guests...you all come as strangers and leave as friends! We hope to see you again.


Best stay ever!

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2015

We had an amazing stay and can't wait to stay again! We would recommend this to our friends and family! Wine and cheese on the porch was our favorite!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!


Our stay at the Luxe

5 en noviembre 08, 2015

Our stay at the Luxe was amazing. Brent and Chris made us feel like we were staying with friends. We will definitely go back next time we're in the area. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had (any we love going out for breakfast!). Thank you Brent and Chris!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels until next time!


Awesome hosts

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2015

The hosts make you feel welcome and special. Don't miss the evening wine and 'cheese +'

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!


Wonderful

5 en noviembre 03, 2015

This is how wine country travel should be. Brent and Chris are fantastic hosts and make sure all of their guests needs are met. Cocktail hour and breakfast are not to be missed. Much better service than any hotel we've stayed at in Napa valley. Would return in a heartbeat.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you on your next trip to Napa Valley!


Best Bed And Breakfast Ever

5 en noviembre 01, 2015

Super clean and comfortable,very friendly consider Chris and Brent family now ,can't wait to visit again!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and your comments!


Napa

5 en octubre 17, 2015

If your going to Napa , it would be a shame if you didn't stay here. Wonderful

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review...we hope to see you next time you are visiting Napa Valley!


Nice stay

3,6 en octubre 04, 2015

Great location. Excellent wine. Wonderful host's.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for you nice comments and taking the time to write your review.


not your average Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 04, 2015

You must stay here when visiting Napa/Calistoga. Brent and Chris offer a beautiful experience with gorgeous rooms, gourmet breakfast and a fun evening with a charcuterie plate, wine and conversation. You will never stay anywhere else. They truly love what the do and it shows. They know their town well and can give suggestions on restaurans, wineries, etc. We can't wait for another visit!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and we too can't wait to for the next visit! Util then, safe travels.


B&B Calistoga

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2015

The hospitality was excellent along with the extremely friendly service. The morning coffee w/breakfast was also excellent and exceeded my expectations. Unfortunately we had the smallest room with tight quarters however it was very clean and tidy.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for posting your comments. Unfortunately you stayed in one of queen rooms which is definitely on the smaller side. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience.


Luxe Stay in Mid September 2015

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Luxe Calistoga. Chris and Brent are awesome hosts. In addition to the nice wine and cheese party on the afternoon of our arrival, they cooked a great breakfast and prepared a very thoughtful goody bag for us for our travel to our next destination. Only wish we could have stayed longer and hope we can return someday.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your review and your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope we see you again.


Best B&B I've ever had the pleasure of staying in!

5 en septiembre 18, 2015

We stayed at Luxe for my best friend's and my own 40th birthday. It was honestly the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Brent and Chris were not only extremely accommodating but so much fun to be around. Breakfast was fabulous everyday and the memories will last a lifetime! I'll never stay anywhere else when I'm in wine country.

Respuesta del propietario

We were glad to be part of the festivities! Thank you for the review and we hope that we will see you in the future!


Great choice!

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2015

We had a great time at luxe! We stayed with our baby and Chris and Brent were so accommodating and helped us in every way. Highly recommend!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your note and your review. Love that you y=enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.


The finest B&B Experience in my short 30 years!

5 en septiembre 11, 2015

Brent and Chris are superlative hosts--we arrived for our honeymoon after a long, delayed flight and traffic-plagues drive up from SFO to a wine and charcuterie reception (complimentary every night!) and our Hosts with the Most(s)! They showed us to our room, the King Suite, which had a bottle of bubbly chilling for us, and then we joined the other guests who were thoroughly enjoying a wonderful summer afternoon on the veranda. It was spectacular from the start! Mornings at Luxe include a complimentary four-course breakfast that is absolutely to die for, cooked up by Brent and Chris and accompanied by french-press coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. The heat lamps are on in the morning to keep everyone warm before the air heats up for the day, a nice touch! Brent and Chris sent me recommendations of activities and vendors/restaurants/wineries before my wife and I arrived, and all of them were so on point! They led us to lunch in St. Helena, possibly the best single lunch we had ever had. Their recommendation for a horseback riding tour was outstanding. And on the last day, Brent let us know about which spa treatments were sub par and which ones were truly amazing--he helped us choose right, and it was a fantastic, relaxing end to our wonderful week in Calistoga. All the wedding stress just fell away thanks to Brent, Chris, and the wonderful experience they've put together at Luxe. And we loved talking to Brent's parents, too, who live right behind the house and tend their small garden! It was such a lovely, welcoming place, and we will absolutely be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your experience. For us, it is all about each guests unique expectations for their visit...we are so glad to hear that we were able to assist. Congratulations again!!!


Heaven

5 en septiembre 06, 2015

Search no further. Book this bed and breakfast now. Don't waste time on Facebook, don't walk the dog, don't think of lame excuses not to book it now- make your reservation today! Your future self will thank you!! My husband and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. Absolute heaven on earth! We loved how we didn't need a car. It is walking distance to wonderful restaurants and short free shuttle ride to fabulous wineries. Chris and Brent are two angels in this paradise that'll make your stay worry free and make sure you are well fed. You won't experience sincere quality hospitality like this anywhere else!

Respuesta del propietario

You are too kind and just put a big smile on our faces! Thank you for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we see you again.


Amazing in every way

5 en septiembre 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Luxe Calistoga last weekend for my wife's bday. We have done several bed and breakfast stay throughout the years but this was by far our best experience ever. Brent and Chris were amazing in their hospitality making it feel like home almost from day one. The food they served for breakfast was spectacular and the wine and cheese happy hour was so much fun. The cheese plate gave us a chance to try some new foods and the wines were very impressive. The location is ideal too, we didn't drive one while staying there, we were able to walk to award winning restaurants, enjoy outstanding wines, browse the shops and relax at cute little cafes all within a 10 minute walk. We are definitely going back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!!


Luxury at the Luxe

5 en agosto 16, 2015

This was my second visit to Luxe Calistoga and it did not disappoint. Brent and Chris are the most wonderful hosts and they don't miss a detail. The four course breakfast is my favorite part of this special place besides the hosts. The second best part of the day is the evening when they share their wine with guests along with cheese, crackers, and fruit. Guests make sure they are back for this time of night to share their day and visit with what feels like long time friends. My third visit will be sooner than later and I will continue to tell people about this amazing place.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the nice comments and taking the time to write the review. We look forward to your next visit!


5th anniversary in Calistoga

5 en junio 04, 2015

Chris and Brent were wonderful hosts! They truly added to our wonderful experience! And the breakfast was outstanding! Will certainly come back and stay with them if we ever make it back to wine country. Rooms were beautifully decorated, wine and cheese every night from 5-7, and each morning before leaving for your wine tastings they would pack you a snack bag with after. They have thought of everything, truly fabulous time at the Luxe!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the writing your review. We love that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in future.


Great time had by all

5 en mayo 23, 2015

Chris and Brent were the best hosts. Place was great and the breakfast was awesome. Celebrated my wife's father's 80th birthday and we all had a great time. If anyone wants to go to Calistoga definitely stay at Luxe

Respuesta del propietario

We had a great time hosting you for the birthday festivities! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and the kinds words.


A pure delight!!

4,6 en mayo 11, 2015

This was an outstanding property with the most engaging and accommodating hosts you could ever ask for.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.


Wonderful Stay....Will return for a longer stay

5 en mayo 02, 2015

Our stay was so wonderful, we stayed at the Luxe visiting with the owners, having wine and cheese instead of leaving for our spa mud bath. The next morning the breakfast was to die for....only stayed one night, but will make sure we return for a longer stay next time....Yes there will be a next time! Thank you for a lovely experience and sharing your wonderful souls.

Respuesta del propietario

Glad your stay and love to hear that you will be coming back in the future. Hope it is sooner rather than later!!!


Luxe in deed!!!

5 en abril 22, 2015

Luxurious and sumptuous describes the Luxe Calistoga! We had the most incredible weekend and we really enjoyed meeting both Chris and Brent, the innkeepers of this beautifully renovated and decorated Inn. We've never been so warmly greeted with a well-balanced and delicious cheese platter, our choice of wine, while being introduced to the other guests during a casual and pleasant social hour. Our room was beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. The breakfast was unbelievable and a gourmet's delight; and the attention to details, like snack bags for our outings; mapping out directions for our evening plans; attention to food preferences and allergies; etc., etc. We were so impressed and delighted to be the recipients of such grand treatment, we can't wait for our next trip!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we love that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we see you again in the future. Until then safe travels.


Luxury at Luxe

4,8 en abril 15, 2015

Awesome service with a personal touch. Incredible breakfast and fun wine and cheese hour make this a must stay location!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review and kind words...love that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Amazing Experience...yet again

5 en abril 14, 2015

Brent and Chris never disappoint! Our experience with them was amazing...as always. We loved spending time with them and mingling with the other guests. They truly make you feel "at home". Luxe is our home away from home and we cannot wait to visit again. Breakfast was definitely something that we looked forward to every morning. They have an ability to create the most artistic culinary creations...and they taste awesome! Thank you for allowing us to visit your home and for making our trip another one to remember!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the note and the amazing comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at "home"...hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels.


Can't wait to get back to the Luxe

5 en abril 07, 2015

We would choose the Luxe any time we are in the Napa Valley area. Accommodations are lovely and comfortable. Breakfast is fabulous and a work of art. Of course, we rushed to get back for happy hour everyday to try fabulous wines and local sausage and cheeses. Hosts Brent and Chris are delightfully fun and very knowledgeable about the area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and loved that you enjoyed your stay! Food, wine and fun - life is good!!!! Hope to see you again.


Home away from home

5 en marzo 26, 2015

I have stayed at quite a few lovely bed and breakfasts over the years, but none of them hold a candle to Luxe Calistoga. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Our room was quite comfortable and very nicely appointed, the whole property is very well maintained, and the breakfasts (oh, the breakfasts!) were delectable. Chris and Brent obviously love entertaining, and they immediately made us feel like long lost friends. We looked forward to coming back to the porch every evening to spend time with our hosts and other guests while enjoying wine paired with meats and cheeses. One day I was ill in bed, and that evening our Brent and Chris wondered if there was anything I needed. When I asked if they had any ginger ale, they stepped away as if to get it from the pantry -- but I found out later that they actually went to the market to pick it up for me. It's that kind of service and commitment to guests' comfort that will make me stay at Luxe Calistoga the next time I'm back in the Napa Valley. I'm already looking forward to it and will bring friends with me next time so they can experience the same level of pampering.

Respuesta del propietario

We can't wait to see you again!!! We loved having you here and that you enjoyed your stay. Glad that it was just a 24 hour bug and it didn't interfere too much with you holiday. Until next time...safe travels.


Great B&B

5 en marzo 26, 2015

Best B&B we ever stayed at. Chris and Brent were simply great! Charming, clean, and cozy. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the happy hour and conversations!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words...we keep saying we have the best jobs ever...meet new people, talk launch and drink wine!!!


Fantastic Stay!!

5 en febrero 26, 2015

Our stay was absolute perfect!! You will enjoy every minute of your stay in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Outstanding!!!

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU for the review. We enjoy every minute and it sounds like you did too!!! Hope to see you in the future. Until then be well and safe travels.


Cozy but Noisy

4,2 en febrero 19, 2015

Nice rooms, fantastic hosts, terrific breakfast & hospitality... but it's location (near the corner of two main streets) meant lots of traffic noise well into the night.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and your kind words. You note both a pro and a con being downtown. It is the trade off of walking to everything vs the buzz of the town in the morning. Safe travels and we hope to see you in the future.


LUXECallistoga Stay, 2-6 Feb 2015

5 en febrero 10, 2015

A great trip to Napa Valley punctuated by an even better stay at LUXECallistoga. Both owners of the B&B were over the top on service, helpfulness, and professionalism. The 4 course breakfasts were the best and different every morning. Wine and cheese tastings in the evenings were educational, social, and fun. The room had a fireplace, very comfortable bed, modern bathroom, ipad, TV, sitting room, and was nicely decorated. Ample parking and very convenient to many sites and wineries. We will be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We have the best guests and the best job ever. Can't wait to see you again on your next visit. Until then...safe travels


Best B&B experience I've ever had!

5 en enero 04, 2015

I can't say enough positive things about our stay! It was absolutely fantastic and far exceeded our expectations. Our hosts were amazing and didn't overlook any details! Loved the wine & cheese gathering in the evening and the breakfast was out of this world! I'll keep this short and sweet, and simply say two words - stay here!!! Look no further - you won't regret it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to write a review and the glowing comments. We have the BEST job and love meeting and spending time with our new found friends, Safe travels.


Stay at the Luxe

4,8 en diciembre 28, 2014

We arrived with one of us sick. The fellows were both kind and helpful and while one of us ended up sick in the room, I enjoyed my stay with my little dog. She and I were pampered. The wine and cheese was served on the beautiful, huge wrap around porch as was the wonderful breakfast in the morning. Thanks so much for all the love guys. You made our stay very special. Thanks.

Respuesta del propietario

Even with the not feeling well, we hope you enjoyed your anniversary. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.


This is a GREAT Place!!

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2014

This is an excellent getaway spot! Brent and Chris did a wonderful job of making us feel at home. Breakfast was a lovely four course experience each morning, and our room was very comfortable. It was a great way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary!! Thanks, Scott and Christina Daly

Respuesta del propietario

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and the kind words. Love that you spent your 40th Anniversary with us...hope that every day is a celebration.


OUTSTANDING

4,0 en noviembre 18, 2014

The only disappointment I had was leaving! Great location, ample parking, oh my heavens breakfast, (no seriously ... oh my heavens!) perfect pillows, and no flower wallpaper for goodness sake! I will be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my heavens...sounds like you loved your stay!!! We are disappointed when our guests leave too...but there is always next time. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.


fantastic place, loved it.

5 en octubre 02, 2014

We recently visited the wine country and stayed at Luxe. The Inn is very nicely restored. Breakfast is a must make event as Chris/Brent have created some gourmet quality dishes not on typical breakfast menu ! Wine/Cheese on the porch in the afternoons is another really special touch. Love this place..

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope we see you in the future...


Calistoga Treasure

5 en septiembre 26, 2014

Lovely Inn Unbelievable Hospitality Xceptionally helpful with dining suggestions Excellent food Thanks Guys! Nora and Dave

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed you stay...hope to see you again soon.


So much more than I ever expected!

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Luxe during a five day tour of wineries in Napa Valley. We can honestly say that we've never felt so comfortable, relaxed and pampered. Brent and Chris exceeded our expectations in every way. The house its self is amazing! It's a two story European style that was built in 1873, and painstakingly restored in 2010. Immaculately manicured landscaping in the style of an old English garden surrounds the amazing wrap-around porch. Our group took full advantage of its corner sectional and many tables and chairs for morning conversations over coffee as well as wine and stories late into the nights. Our room was at the top of a beautiful curved staircase with a carved wooden banister. Like the rest of the house, the room was a perfect combination of modern elegant style punctuated with a carefully curated selection of antique furnishings. Our on-suite bathroom rivaled that of any high-end luxury hotel. We were greeted each morning with a French press of delicious coffee. Our four-course gourmet breakfast started off with fresh squeezed orange juice and included fresh fruits, wonderful pastries, and inventive savory dishes that you won’t believe. They were also very accommodating to members of our group who had special diet requirements. The breakfasts were definitely one of our favorite parts of the experience and I can hardly do justice to them in this review. Each afternoon we were treated to "happy hour" on the porch. This included a fantastic selection of wines along with a platter of gourmet crackers, cheeses, meats, nuts and marinated olives and cherry tomatoes. There were even figs and pears grown in Chris' and Brent's garden. I really appreciate the detailed personal touch they put on everything. Whatever the reason for your getaway, you can’t go wrong with the Luxe Calistoga. It’s an unforgettable experience at a very reasonable price.

Respuesta del propietario

It was wonderful hosting you and appreciate all of the kind words. We love what we do and enjoy making new friends and memories every day with our guests. We hope to see you back again in the future.


Nothing Less Than The Best!!

5 en septiembre 18, 2014

The Luxe is the perfect B&B with the perfect hosts. Brent & Chris attend to every detail. They are awesome guys that truly enjoy what they do and it shows. The four course breakfast each morning is unbelievable. The cleanliness and comfort is top notch. We will only stay at the Luxe when we are lucky enough to return to Napa Valley. Once you stay at the Luxe, the rest are just Beds and not much Breakfast. Brent & Chris are nearly family now. It doesn't get any better than this. Go ahead and book it. You will be glad you did.

Respuesta del propietario

The devil is in the details!!! We love that you noticed and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future!!!


AHHmazing

5 en septiembre 17, 2014

From the second we pulled up to the second we left I felt like a Queen. My bf and I came here for my 25th birthday and had nothing but red carpet service. Not to mention the three course breakfast meal of delicious foods you wouldn't find on your ordinary menu. The room was decorated with beautiful pieces all with a great amount of detail. From the bathroom to the bed it was luxurious to say the least. Since April, we've already been back THREE TIMES! I recommend it to anyone trying to escape the noise of reality. Chris and Brent both do a wonderful job in making you not want to leave... EVER. Even the cook Josh is amazing. I give this 5 stars for sure. If only every place we visited had this kind of service. Cant wait to come back around Christmas.

Respuesta del propietario

Glad you enjoyed you stay...and thank you for posting about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


A little piece of paradise

5 en agosto 30, 2014

If you want to be pampered and treated like royalty stay at the Luxe Hotel. The owners are gracious and accommodating and very friendly. The Decor is fabulous and relaxing. The food service is amazing. I would highly recommend this establishment has a place to relax and get away.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and you great comments...we hope you will come back and stay with us in the future!!! Safe travels.


Wish Every Day Could Be Like This...

5 en agosto 28, 2014

LUXE is an experience like no other...as soon as you step on the porch- everything else seemed to fade away. While the Inn itself is charming, comfortable, beautiful- it is more than just a place to sleep- it is an experience This is the ONLY place to stay when in wine country....the Happy Hour on the porch was full of great food, wine & laughter and an event that i hope to repeat soon! Make sure you take advantage of the fluffy robes, bedside chocolates & goody bags!

Respuesta del propietario

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 27, 2014

The whole experience at Luxe Calistoga is amazing from the greeting when you get there to the service and quality throughout your trip. You will never be be disappointed!!

Respuesta del propietario

The experience is what it is all about...and sounds to us you loved it all!!! Thank you for the kind words and we hope that you will come visit again soon.


Can't wait to return!

5 en agosto 27, 2014

Our stay at Luxe Calistoga was superb. This charming space has been transformed into a world class boutique bed and breakfast. Brent, Chris & the staff are exceptional. We are looking forward to our next visit to Luxe Calistoga.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your note and comments. We hope to see you again soon.


BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NAPA AREA-

5 en agosto 26, 2014

My entire wedding party stayed at the Luxe for our May 2014 wedding. The Luxe is by far the BEST place to stay in the area!!! This place not only has the best location with luxury rooms, but the hosts, Brent and Chris, are so detailed and into making everyone feel like family. We have been back twice since our wedding and will continue to make Luxe our only place to stay. Don't miss out on this experience of a life time!!!!!!!!!!! See you soon LUXE!!!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

We were honored to host your wedding party and being a small part of your big event!!! Congratulations again and we hope to see you again soon.


Enchanting Weekend in Calistoga

5 en agosto 26, 2014

We spent a Saturday up in Calistoga and did a day of wine tasting as well as getting a couple's massage at Solage spa nearby. We stayed in the King suite with the most comfy bed but didn't have the opportunity to use the tub in the bathroom :( Luxe was in short walking distance of downtown and a very cute restaurant named JoLe where we ate an amazing meal and drank a bit too much wine. Woke up with a bit of a hangover but were welcomed by french press coffee, pear tartlet and an amazing duck confit hash with poached eggs and a honey dijon chipotle sauce. Chris and Brent were absolutely amazing hosts and have already planned our next stay there! One of the most charming B&B's we've ever been to.

Respuesta del propietario

Sounds like you packed a lot into a day...we are glad that stayed with us and hope next time you will get a chance to luxuriate in the tub!!! Hope to see you again soon.


Best place in the wine country to stay

5 en agosto 26, 2014

We've stayed at Luxe several times now and I'm writing this review to document the consistency of hospitality and service every time. We've always had a fabulously decorated, spotless room----beautiful linens and amenities. The garden is lovely , and have even had a private patio next to the "dog" accepted room. Still----everything is perfectly lovely. The hospitality offered by the owners Bret and Chris is outstanding. Wine and cheese in the evening and hot coffee, juice and breakfast in the morning! They gladly share their wealth of information about the region ad go out of their way to personally get involved in making sure your stay meets all expectations and send you off with a travel bag of snacks for the road when you leave. It's really not necessary though, because the breakfast will keep you full until dinner time A fantastic fare of delicious gourmet breakfast foods are served that challenge the likes of any ranked restaurant in the region---always unique and scrumptious dishes that are beautifully prepared. Overall a terrific experience----personal and welcoming, and always our favorite destination for a trip to the wine country.


Fabulous B&B in Napa Valley

5 en junio 26, 2014

It was a complete joy staying at Luxe and spending time with the crew! We are beyond gracious for everything, big and small, they did to make our trip incredible and one that we will never forget! From the morning and evening chats and laughs on the porch to the comfort of the room to the over the top breakfasts to the day planing and much more, it was amazing!! Walking back up to Luxe was truly like coming home. We highly recommend!


The Name of This Inn Fits the Property!

5 en octubre 08, 2012

I went to stay at Luxe in September 2012. When I arrived, they had several bottles of red wine open on the porch with a white linen napkin. I was off to an event, so I could not enjoy the festivities. The room was well furnished with beautiful linens, custom stone tile, and gorgeous millwork details, bath soaps from Bulgari, and elements from Paris, France. The bed was firm, and the AC was lovely as it was a hot day. I informed the hosts that I was gluten intolerant and they prepared an amazing breakfast consisting of mangos with blackberries, coffee from Costa Rica, and an omelette with ricotta, mushrooms, goat cheese, and spiced ham. They chased me out to help me with my bags and gave me a huge hug goodbye! I felt like a long lost sister or something and it made my day as they had pointed me to Solage Spa where I was able to enjoy a mud application, sunken tub, and sound chair, and then bathe in the sunlight and swim in the biothermal pools sans clothing as no one was there and it was a dedicated women's area...it was as if I died and went to heaven watching the puffy clouds sail by! (Solage was just $98 for a whole day of relaxation...not to add stress to my day!) I loved visiting Luxe. It was amazing!!!


Calistoga's Great Stay at Calistoga

5 en agosto 28, 2012

We loved this place. Chris, Brent, the owners, and Josh, the chef, make this place great. They are so personalable. The breakfast they serve every morning are outstanding. They also serve wine and cheese every evening gathering all the guests. It's great.


Luxe is magnificent!!! Our favorite getaway.

5 en marzo 11, 2012

When we go to Napa wine country, we only stay with Chris & Brent at the Luxe. It's a charming inn and the food is to die for. Josh creates masterful breakfasts in several courses. Brent's pastries are phenomenal. It is so relaxing and they treat you like a king. From making winery reservations to dinner reservations, they completely take care of everything. The conversation and friendship found during the evening wine and cheese service is so pleasurable. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


Luxe Calistoga

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $269 - $429
  • Comentarios (76) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079429797
  • Fax 1-7079428021

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba