Brannan Cottage Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
89 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Enjoyed stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

Excellent stay. Historic Inn. Gracious owners and relaxing spaces.


Cozy travel back in time!

4,4 en agosto 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Doug made us feel real welcomed. The breakfast was incrdible. His recommendations of places to go were great.


Tranquility at Calistoga

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brannan Cottage Inn. The Inn is very beautiful and Doug constantly strives to add thoughtful touches. He also scheduled our winery and massages!


2 days in Mud City

4,0 en junio 06, 2013

The innkeeper, Doug, was very accommodating and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit and hot entrées.


Lovely place to stay in Calistoga

4,6 en febrero 16, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a couple of times now and will definitely return. Doug and Judy are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and we were pleasantly suprised by the sparkling wine left for us in our room. Looking forward to our next get-away to the Brannan Cottage Inn. Denise, from San Francisco


Wine Visit Base Unit

4,2 en agosto 31, 2012

Highly recommended for location, hospitality, and value. We visited over a weekend plus a day on either side. We made the Inn our base camp. It was ideally suited and situated for our wine tastings. We did loops of Sonoma and Napa as long but reasonable day trips. We enjoyed the hospitality of Doug and Judy's historic location. The yard is a great place to relax and we had dinner in the garden with entree's from the grocery store two blocks away. Doug provided dishes for us to use and the perfect atmosphere was built in. On the down side, the building is old and creaky. Quite nice and stately, but it might surprise someone used to new hotels. If you think of it as grandma's house you can appreciate the history. Doug also was happy to share info and suggestions for dining and winery's. The hosted a wine tasting in the garden as well as snacks with it. It was great.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for staying with us and providing a complete review of your stay. We think you did exactly what we wish our guests would do--stay with us in a location convenient to all surrounding "wine countries" (you didn't make it to Mendocino or Lake Counties) and take adventage of the comfortable, relaxing atmosphere at the Inn. The "creaky" part--yep, the main building is over 150 years old!--but we do have modern amenities (WIFI, TVs with DVD players, refrigerators in each room, etc.). Glad you enjoyed your stay--come back soon!


Superb weekend of bliss

4,6 en agosto 16, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a long weekend at Brannan Cottages and is was exquisite! Location is superb (walk everywhere) the place is spotless, the grounds are very well maintained, old trees and shade in the garden area - great for outdoor reading and relaxing. What sets Brannan Cottages apart is the level of service. Doug designed and arranged every detail of a spa/wine tasting/dining experience and it was magnificent. He knows all the local spots and his recommendations were superb. So if you want to rent bikes, tour wineries, finish with a spa and dinner (or whatever suits your fancy) - ask Doug and he will make it happen. Fabulous!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the glowing review of the Brannan Cottage Inn and my services as concierge. I am really happy that all the activities/services we selected (with your input) all worked out so well for you. The "Calistoga Wellness Packages" that we offer may not always turn out so "perfect", but we do our best to help each guest get the options they desire. Come on back soon! Doug Cook Brannan Cottage Inn


Amazing 20th Anniversary Trip

4,6 en agosto 04, 2012

Had a great stay at Brannan Cottage! Doug and Judy have a great place to stay within walking distance of the whole town. This was our 20th Anniversary and we spent 4 days in the area. They were a wealth of knowledge and advice of where to go and what to see. The house is a beautiful, old world style, with an incredible front porch complete with a creaky board or two that add to the charm. Will definitely return to Brannan Cottage when in the Napa Valley!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your glowing review and for enjoying what we try to offer. Glad your 20th Anniversary visit was a good one. We look forward to your return.


Respite in Napa Valley

4,4 en julio 23, 2012

Sweet historic cottages with floors, walls, furniture of the era. Old, but well maintained. Welcome "family" room with books, fireplace and treats throughout the day. Breakfasts with many choices and very friendly service. No air conditioning, but ceiling fan was fine for weather in the 70s. Quiet setting with outdoor gardens. No Napa Valley pretense here! Warm and friendly, accomodating hosts -- and setting.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for staying with us at Brannan Cottage Inn. We also appreciate your input via the review process; thanks for doing it for your recent stay. We're also happy you seemed to like our approach to B&B hospitality and service. I would like to make one minor correction: You indicated there was not air conditioning in your room. All of our rooms have window air conditioners (and ceiling fans) so you can manage your own environment when staying with us. If I failed to point it out when I introduced you to your room, my apologies. Glad it was a cool day for you! Doug Cook, Owner/Innkeeper Brannan Cottage Inn


We would give 6 stars in the dining category if we could!

5 en junio 23, 2012

The Brannan Cottage Inn was a great 'home base' during our four days in the Napa Valley. The innkeepers were exceedingly helpful and the breakfast spread was always delicious. We especially liked the patio/garden area - sitting outside with some ice cream from town or some port and chocolate from the inn was the perfect way to end each day. Thanks! Beth & Jay

Respuesta del propietario

Beth & Jay--Thanks for staying with us at the Brannan Cottage Inn. We appreciated your four day stay and hope the rest of your trip to California went well. Thanks also for taking the time to do a review--you've identified a few of my favorite things about the Inn. Glad you enjoyed your stay; hope to have you return some day soon. Doug Cook, Owner/Innkeeper Brannan Cottage Inn


We'll Be Back

4,6 en junio 18, 2012

We found the Cottage Inn on a whim during our honeymoon recently and decided we will be booking a room there when we return on our anniversary. Easy walking distance to anywhere and an extremely cozy little spot with a great view! Doug was super helpful and accomodating.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for staying with us on your honeymoon, and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciated having you and we're very happy our Inn and the Brannan Cottage Inn experience met your needs. Based on this and the previous reviews, we're a great spot for a honeymoon! We'll gladly welcome you back on your anniversary(ies). We do have a "Do Drop Inn" frequent stay program; stay 10 nights with us and get the 11th night free. You're off to a great start with your multi-day honeymoon visit! See you again soon! Doug and Judy Cook Owners/Innkeepers


Brannan Cottage Inn is a lovely place to stay!

3,4 en mayo 16, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Brannan Cottage Inn for our honeymoon. It was a lovely bed and breakfast with a lot of charm. The room we stayed in was clean and cute, the bed was very comfortable, and each room has its own air conditioner (window unit) which made for comfortable sleeping. The breakfasts were delicious! Fresh fruit, bakery, juice and a hot entree were served each morning. The Inn is located within walking distance to some great restaurants, wineries and bars. All in all we had a very nice stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your honeymoon visit to Brannan Cottage Inn. Hope we helped to get your marriage off to a great start, and we wish you all the best in coming years. So happy your stay with us was just what you were looking for.


Cozy and Warm Welcomes B & B

5 en mayo 09, 2012

Sandy


great stay!

4,8 en mayo 04, 2012

Wonderful Sunday-to-Tuesday stay at the end of April 2012. We brought our two rescue greyhounds and the inn was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast spread with a different hot specialty each morning... egg caserole and french toast with chicken artichoke sausage. Nicely done, Doug and Judy! Bill & Pam Clayton, CA

Respuesta del propietario

Bill & Pam--Thanks for coming to stay with us (and bringing your dogs--I hope they had a good time too!). We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Come on back anytime!.


A pleasant place to stay....

4,2 en abril 13, 2012

Enjoyed 2 nights at Brannan Cottage~ quaint, clean, cozy and comfortable Periwinkle room; delicious food, homemade chocolate chip cookies available 24/7; evening port and chocolates a nice touch. Though it was a rainy stay, the restaurants, shops, bookstore are so close that a little walk in the rain was very pleasant. Doug is very knowledgeable about the area and offered good suggestions and a helpful hand drawn map that we used each day.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather--That's what the fireplaces in the rooms and parlor are for! Our location is a big plus; Calistoga has a wonderful, walkable downtown area. We even have 4 wineries within a 1 mile walk. We look forward to your return visit.


Loved this beautiful, historic property and its hosts

4,4 en abril 12, 2012

Our children bought us a 3-day/2-night stay at Brannan Cottage online so we didn't know what to expect. We were so blessed by the whole experience. Doug and Judy are wonderful and were always there to help us and to answer our questions about the area. They were very knowledgeable. The suite was warm and cozy with the light rain we experienced. There are no TVs in the single rooms so we upgraded for a little more. The breakfast was nice and filling. The rich history of the area and specifically Brannan Cottage made it all the more special. Visit the museum ($3 suggested gratuity) and Vincent Arroyo winery for an intimate wine tasting experience.


Great B&B

4,6 en noviembre 28, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at this bed and breakfast. The location was great and was a close walking distance to many shops and restauants. Overall we had a great stay.


Awesome first Bed and Breakfast experience

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2011

Brannan Cottage Inn is a perfect little B&B. You can't beat the location, very close to downtown Calistoga and to the overall Napa valley area. This was our 3 year anniversary, and we were welcomed by a nice bottle of champagne. We were in one of the larger rooms that are both pet and family friendly. Doug is a great host and guide to help you plan your day. There is a lot of value in staying here, not only do you get breakfast but Doug has a lot of coupons for restaurants, spas and wineries to help you save a lot of money. This was my first B&B experience and I had a great time and was very impressed by the property and the host. Thank you Doug from Matt and Erica


Planning a return visit

4,8 en noviembre 16, 2011

Loved out stay. Room was a little small but very comfy. The inn is lovely. Perfect location for walking through town. Breakfast was great! Our host was very helpful giving us discount coupons and helping to find places to visit. We left relaxed and wanting to stay for the week. Loved having a little port and chocolates before bed- very nice touch. We are already talking about coming back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy that you appreciated what we have here at Brannan Cottage Inn. And we look forward to your return visit.


quiet retreat

4,4 en octubre 28, 2011

Stayed in the Rose room which was beautifully decorated and very clean. manager was really helpful with area attractions and dining suggestions. Location perfect for foot travel into town and breakfast entrees were delicious.

Respuesta del propietario

We really appreciate your review. Thanks for staying with us and we're very happy you enjoyed all that we offer.


B&B at the best

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

Quaint B&B in beautiful Calistoga. Close to all the wineries. Walk to downtown shops. Food was great.


Loved our stay!

4,2 en julio 22, 2011

The cottage was quaint & the service -- excellent! It was a convenient location, within walking distance from town. We can't wait to return! Loved the delicious food & cookies.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your input; thanks for taking the time to write a review. Judy's cookies are pretty darn good, aren't they? That's why we don't call it the "never empty" cookie jar anymore; guests have emptied it on occasion. We look forward to your return visit.


Great Service, Great Rooms and Great Property

5 en junio 13, 2011

In late April, 2011, we had a group of 8 come to the Brannan Cottage Inn for a celebration. Doug, Judy and Pinot (Wuff!) were excellent hosts. The gave us ideas on where to taste wine, eat and sights to see. The Breakfasts were fantastic. The Eggs Santa Fe were a BIG YUM! The Patio and Lawn areas were perfect to unwind drink some wine after a day of tasting and sitting out at night after dinner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Private Bathrooms. We had an old claw foot tub. Grounds were very well kept. Walking distance to all the restaurants in town and the CalMart. Staying at the Brannan Cottage Inn is what staying in Napa is meant to be.

Respuesta del propietario

We really appreciate all your positive feedback, and we're glad that you "got us" and what we're trying to offer at Brannan Cottage Inn. We were very pleased to host your group and look forward to your next visit!


Excellent Choice for a Napa Valley Getaway

4,0 en mayo 14, 2011

My Husband & I stayed 2 nights over Easter Weekend 2011. The Inn is a lovely property & Doug & Judy did a great job making us feel "at home". They're located within walking distance of Calisotga's downtown, so you don't need your car to find a great dinner. Breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. I'd recommend Brannan's to anyone interested in staying in this area.


great place

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

I wanted tea to drink before bed. The innkeeper brought me a hot pot. He showed me where the tea was. He also had sugarfree hot chocolate. He was very friendly. He knew a lot about the town and offered a great package deal. The food was good and you didn't have to set an exact time to get breakfast. We had a great time and are looking foreword to going again.


Home from home

4,4 en marzo 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a relaxed environment. Having the run of the home madeus feel welcome and at home. The Inn is clean, spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was great. Highly recommended.


fantastic stay

4,6 en marzo 05, 2011

this inn is fantastic!!! Doug is a great and friendly host and innkeeper, went out of his way to take care of us. fantastic and tasty hot entry delivered as soon as you were almost done with the fruit bar and baked bread. and we had all the guests at the table. We liked the freedom of no set time to be at the table, so you do not have to worry to get up in time. 8am to 930 am is great time !! Doug had a bottle of sparking apple cider waiting for us and supplied us with a electric water pot for tea and hot chocolate in our room. What a delight to be able to stay at this inn, they have a friendly dog and allows pets!!


Cozy and Attentive

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

Doug and Judy Cook provide attentive and cozy service in this gorgeous cottage. The breakfast was to die for and everything was perfect.


Wonderful stay

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Wedding was fabulous. Doug & Judy were the best innkeepers.


Brannan Cottage Inn

4,8 en octubre 07, 2010

Wonderful, charming -- warm welcome as if you were an old friend! I was traveling alone & the hospitality made such a difference. Will return in future!


Brannan Cottage Inn - Relaxed Charm at the Top of Napa

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Brannan Cottage Inn for a weekend get-away in Napa Valley. This was a special surprise birthday weekend for my wife, and Doug and Judy from the Brannan Cottage Inn helped me make the trip a total success by adding some special touches to the room for our arrival. Doug also provided great recommendations for choosing the most convenient airport to access Napa and Calistoga, plus he provided plenty of tips for tours, dining, and fun in Calistoga. Our room “the Rose” was clean, quiet, and comfortable with plenty of room for two. There was a 4-poster bed, gas fireplace, and very romantic accessories. The Cottage was built in 1860 and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Restorations were made in 1985, but the original charm and eccentricities of the Cottage shine throughout the entire property. Those who expect a sterile hotel environment may not fully appreciate the historic character of the Inn. Being over 100 years old, the local neighborhood has grown up around the Inn so there are neighbors on either side but it was no big deal at all. Doug was a great host, always making sure that our needs were met. Breakfasts were fantastically delicious starting with a side-board of baked goods and fresh fruit, fresh juices, coffee, and a hot breakfast item, served wherever you wanted it. Please note that all of the recommendations for restaurants, bike tour, wineries, and driving directions came from Doug Cook at the Brannan Cottage Inn. He and his wife, Judy, were awesome hosts and they really laid the groundwork for a truly fun and relaxing 3-day vacation. My wife and I love to travel and our trip to Calistoga was one of our favorite (kid-free) trips.


History and comfort

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2010

Judy and Doug made us feel very comfortable at this little gem of an Inn. Our breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening were excellent and a great place to meet and chat with other guest. Beds were comfy, advice on where to eat and sights to see were right on.


Brannan Cottage Inn

3,0 en septiembre 03, 2010

Lovely town. Nice proprietors. Small room. Air circulation in room a bit of a problem. Good, but not great. Probably would not return.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm responding to this reviewer's comments on air circulation in the room. We have provided each room with a locally controlled air conditioner (with a variety of fan settings). 5 of the 6 rooms have 3 speed ceiling fans; the 6th has a 3 speed floor fan. All of the rooms have windows that open to the outdoors, and three rooms (and the parlor) have "old fashioned" windows above the entry doors that open to provide additional circulation. With all these options for each guest to adjust/improve/increase air circulation, I'm hard pressed to understand this guest's concern.


At home in Calistoga

4,6 en agosto 11, 2010

My wife & I stayed 3 nights at the Brannan Cottage Inn in August 2010. We enjoyed the "at home" feeling from the minute we arrived. Doug Cook was a pleasant host & was available in case we needed anything day or night. He lives a short distance away but when I called him one evening for a small problem he came right over to fix it. We stayed in the "Rose" room which opens to a wrap-around veranda & faces the shady north side patio garden. Our room was well furnished & comfortable, & the building has been well maintained. Squeaky hardwood floors reminded me of my grandparent's house. Their small dog Pinot has a lot of personality. There’s a TV in the common living room & free wifi. Breakfast starts with a buffet of fresh fruits (including some mango & even litchi!), pastries, granola, juices & coffee. There’s a different hot course each day (like eggs any style, french toast, & a quiche-like omelet). The food was well prepared & fresh. The inn is on the quiet north side of town. It's an easy walk to town to grab something to eat or check out the interesting shops. It's a great place for bicycles & we rented at the shop in town -- paying $5 extra to keep them overnight to ride in the evening/morning. Guests can use the nearby Golden Haven Hot Springs mineral pool & whirlpool for free. It was relaxing & uncrowded. You can walk there but we drove once too. Calistoga is an authentic small town. Sure it's got tourists who come to the hot springs & mud baths but there's not a Starbucks or McDondald's in town & we saw many of the shop keepers at a Thursday night concert in the park, enjoying the local band with their families. The inn has small apartment buildings on both sides, but trees & the bamboo block view of them so you don't really notice them. We weren't bothered by noises and during the afternoon the sound of children playing along the street only added to the small town feel. Overall, we would stay there again.


Lovely Experience!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Doug Cook was very thoughtful and courteous. We made friends on the patio with other guests who also spoke very highly of this B&B.


Wonderful Retreat.

4,4 en junio 02, 2010

The Inn is convenient, quiet, and restful. Doug and Judy are gracious hosts providing recommendations and assisting in any way possible. The breakfasts are prepared off site but were quite good.

Respuesta del propietario

We're very pleased that this guest enjoyed their stay with us at Brannan Cottage Inn. The only reason I'm writing this response is to correct their perception that our breakfasts are prepared off-site. My wife, Judy, cooks all our meals in our on-site kitchen (at the back of the Inn) and we serve from there. Check out our breakfast selections on the "Recipes and Menus" page on www.brannancottageinn.com


Very nice and relaxing

3,6 en febrero 25, 2010

The manager was very nice and very accomodating. He was there hwne you needed him, but not always there to bother you. Rooms were very quaint and neat. Prime location and reasonable price.


Friendly, Comfortable & Clean

4,0 en enero 15, 2010

Doug and Judy were very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed from the first step into the yard, by their little Jack Russell Terrier. We had a very comfortable, relaxed stay.


Quaint Charm

4,2 en enero 08, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a great stay in Calistoga thanks to the lovely couple at Brannan Cottage Inn. They gave us great recommendations and discounts and the rooms were so charming. I loed the fireplace and four poster bed. We will go back in a heartbeat.


Wonderful on Wapoo Avenue

5 en noviembre 13, 2009

It felt like home. The owners were so gracious. The breakfasts were delicious.


Romantic Honeymoon Getaway

3,2 en octubre 27, 2009

My wife enjoyed our honeymoon the Brennan Cottage Inn. Doug and Judy took great care of us while Pinot Grigio was a blast to have around and play some catch with. Great breakfast in the mornings and close to restaurants, the market and downtown are all short walk away. We look forward to stopping in on our next trip to Calistoga.


Wonderful place to stay.

4,8 en octubre 15, 2009

Owners nice and very helpful with things to do.


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 en octubre 06, 2009

The owner is very friendly and gave us great information on local events. Great time!!


Better than

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2009

Great home. Great owners.


A Guest at Doug's Home

5 en septiembre 18, 2009

My husband and I happily ended our honeymoon at the Brannan Cottage Inn in downtown Calistoga. The location is close enough to be in town but far enough to enjoy quiet. Doug offered advice the most appealing tasting rooms and vineyards. His recommendations were spot on. We had left our dog home because of the unpredictability of finding lodging from town to town, I'm happy to say that we will be returning to the Brannan Cottage with her. Is it unusual to stay at a B& B with a dog? I don't know but I'll be back to revisit the peace and relaxation of that updated historic room.


A very Special Place

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2009

I recently stayed at the Brannan Cottage Inn while traveling for work. It was such a place of respite in an otherwise busy pace. The staff were friendly and kind and the added privilege of the company of their sweet dog made being away from home so much more bearable. And those chocolate chip cookies were something to write home about! A very special place indeed.


A pleasant return after nearly 20 years.

5 en agosto 26, 2009

Although it has been 19 years since last visiting Brannan Cottage, and the owners are different, it was still a wonderful experience this time too!


Can't beat this anywhere

4,0 en agosto 24, 2009

Extremely comfortably appointed room and we\'ve travelled all over the world and the hospitality here is unrivaled even in Italy. Delicious strada and fruit for breakfast in a charming setting that encourages conversation with fellow travellers. If you\'re anywhere near here don\'t miss this.


A dog-friendly charmer

3,4 en agosto 24, 2009

We had a really nice stay here -- one night so we packed it in. We had in-room massages and stayed in a suite. Nice history, casual elegance. Dogs are welcome!


Napa Valley wine tour vacation

3,0 en agosto 20, 2009

Perfect setting for travels around the Napa Valley. The Inn was quiet and delightful. Very clean and breakfasts were well thought out and tasty. Owners: friendly and helpful with details on vineyards, dining, attractions, directions. Well maintained grassy lawn a pleasant place to read or get some delicious sun! Only negative: they are in serious need of new showerheads. Water piddles out; low water pressure from old, small showerheads.


very friendly and helpful owners

4,2 en agosto 10, 2009

The inn was charming. the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We will definitely be back!


Lovely place to stay

3,0 en agosto 09, 2009

Doug was a most gracious host, always willing to make recommendations and offering coupons for local wineries and restaurants. We also thoroughly enjoyed Pinot, the inn dog, and wish he had been around more :) The grounds of the inn are lovely and well-manicured, and we enjoyed sitting in the lawn chairs soaking up the sun at the end of a long day of wine tasting. The rooms were small, but clean and adequate, although the bed was very squeaky and a bit harder than what we were used to. We did not have an issue with the window coverings; there were blinds in the room that we could pull down that afforded us sufficient privacy. The breakfasts were simple, but good--always fruit, granola, and bannana bread. The hot entrees changed everyday and were always very tasty. The dining room table was always a good place to spread out and plan your day. They did a wine tasting our first night there with delicious cheeses which was a really pleasant way to start our trip and meet our hosts and fellow guests. However, they only seem to do this once a week, or whenever the inn is full. We would have enjoyed more of this. Most rooms do not have TVs, but the common area did and they did have a wifi connection, which was helpful. The inn is very centrally located right near the center of town, where there were plenty of spas and good restaurants that were always easy to get into. Being that it was situated slightly off the main street and sandwiched in between residences and behind the athletic fields, it was probably not as peaceful as some of the other inns in the area, but it was always quiet at night and we were gone most of the day anyway, so this was not such a big deal. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a moderately priced "home base" for their wine tasting trip.


Napa Visit

4,6 en junio 30, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay. Doug was great, very thoughtful. Incredibly creative breakfast selections. Great place to stay and nice atmosphere. We felt very welcome there.


a second string place

3,0 en junio 18, 2009

the breakfasts are not currently cooked on site, which were relatively simple. Even at motel6 you can usually make your own fresh waffles these days. The rooms are very open - glass doors and big windows which can create privacy issues since this is a 1 story building. Also at over $200 a night we found it to be expensive compared to some nearby places that have their own pools - there are usage privileges about 4 blocks away, but there is no swimming on site. Really only the sort of place to take if there are no other available places in a BNB haven like Calistoga...

Respuesta del propietario

I'm sorry that this guest did not appreciate Brannan Cottage Inn. We'll do our best to learn from his/her comments and become a better Inn. But first, a few specific responses: 1. All meals are prepared at the Inn, in our kitchen at the rear of the property. We set up the buffet at about 7:30 am each day and serve a hot entree each day from 8 to 9:30 am. We bring the hot meals directly from the kitchen to the guest, per his/her order. 2. We recently have invested a couple thousand dollars in new window coverings/treatments in response to concerns about privacy. Other guests have claimed they love the large windows and glass doors because they offer views of our patio, gardens, and lawn. 3. For the Napa Valley, we consider our rates to be "moderate"; of course, that's relative. We only wish this guest had brought these concerns to our attention during their stay so we could have clarified the facts and made an effort to respond/improve their visit to Brannan Cottage Inn.


Enjoyed Brannan Cottage

4,2 en mayo 22, 2009

The Inn is quiet & conveniently located. The room was somewhat small, but very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The gardens are beautiful. Doug & Judy made us feel welcome and provided alot of information about local restaurants, various wineries we planned to visit and even gave us estimated travel times. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys staying in B&Bs.


lovely historic landmark

5 en marzo 19, 2009

The innkeepers make you feel very welcome and comfortable. They have updated information and coupons for local sites. Very clean, very cozy.


Very homey

4,2 en marzo 11, 2009

Service was great. Doug and Judy were very accommodating and had great recommendations and coupons for wineries and restaurants. Breakfast was great, and the room was very comfy.


hostory with down home hospitality

3,6 en febrero 17, 2009

We stayed here over President's Day long weekend. Doug was the ever gracious host who gave us plenty of wet weather options. The breakfast served was delicious! The lodge's location is supurb and within walking distance to downtoan Calistoga


place to return over and over

4,4 en enero 14, 2009

A breath of fresh air, warming service and breakfast to die for. A great place to stay for a weekend or extended stays. Great in the winter time-curling up by the fire with a glass of wine. A place to remember and return!


great getaway

4,0 en enero 14, 2009

Very nice, appointed suite, cheerful, cozy, nice big bathroom and private. Management/owners are kind and helpful. Yummy breakfast with blueberry pancakes.


No problems

4,2 en enero 07, 2009

Hosts are very concerned about your stay and want to make sure you are happy. They have a wealth of knowledge about the area and are happy to share if asked, otherwise they don't bother you and respect your privacy. Bed a little squeaky and no tv's unless room description specifies. Fireplace adds nice touch. Plenty of off-street parking. Breakfast bar adds to the value. Big shower and mini fridges.


The Best at Brannan

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2008

Home away from Home! I can't wait to go back!


Great first time experience

4,6 en octubre 30, 2008

Having never stayed at a B&B before we were a little unsure of what to expect but it far exceeded our expectations. Doug and Judy were phenomenal hosts, the town was great, the room was perfect and all of the people staying there were very nice. The Inn really enhanced our Napa Valley experience and we plan to stay there again.


Brannan

4,6 en octubre 29, 2008

excellent food, very friendly, beautiful rooms.


we'll be back again

4,6 en octubre 27, 2008

Innkeepers very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do. Very accommodating. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast very delicious. Overall and excellent experience and highly recommended.


Calistoga B&B

4,0 en octubre 10, 2008

Small, clean rooms; convenient location; hard-working owners; good breakfast; nice meet & greet hosted by Inn


Wine Country Charm

4,6 en octubre 10, 2008

Brannan Cottage was a charming Inn in a charming town. Room was cheerful, clean, and comfortable (though not large). Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and plentiful.


Simply the Best

5 en octubre 03, 2008

Like many of the other reviewers, I can't say enough nice things about the Brannan Cottage Inn. This was our first visit to the Napa Valley and I can honestly say that I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. We loved the town of Calistoga and BCI is within a short walk to the center of town where there are many quaint shops and great spas and restaurants. The inn itself is historic and thoroughly charming. The guest rooms are nicely appointed and exactly like the photographs. The entire inn is sparkling clean and comfortable. We felt right at home! Doug, Judy and Pinot (the Jack Russell Terrier) were wonderful hosts and did everything to make us feel welcome. They gave us wonderful tips on how to make the most of our 5 night stay. They are incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts were outstanding and there was always plenty to eat including a wonderful array of fresh fruit. Every night they left out a bottle of port and chocolates and a never empty cookie jar for after dinner treats. We were fortunate enough to have wine tastings on two evenings while we were there which gave us a chance to get to know our hosts and the other guests a little better. The porches and patio are wonderful spots for enjoying the sunshine and mingling with other guests and the staff. Having Pinot around was great as we were missing our dog at home. I only wish that we lived closer so that we could stay here more often and bring our dog! Your friends in North Wales, PA


Just what we needed.

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2008

With perfect hosts, fantastic weather and in a great little town, Brannon Cottage Inn was just the place to be on our Californian tour. Two days weren't enough to soak up all the delights! Thanks again to Doug and Judy for their warm welcome.


Brannan Cottage Inn

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Relaxing vacation...

3,8 en agosto 20, 2008

Tennis before breakfast, nice meal in the cool garden, exploring vinyards during the day (massage or lounge with a book to recover after wine tasting). Friendly people, quiet nights, our type of vacation.


We'll Be Back!

4,6 en agosto 19, 2008

We can't imagine a better place to stay! Judy greeted us warmly upon arrival & showed us the most wonderfully decorated, very clean, comfortable & air conditioned rooms (It was very hot outside). The breakfasts were plentiful & delicious - we particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit, baked goods & hot entrees during our 3 day stay. We were lucky enough to have 2 wine tastings on separate evenings - with delicious appetizers and great company. The patio areas were very comfortable & we spent very enjoyable evenings there. The area is very quiet and the location is excellent for a walk through town. I can't say enough about our wonderful experience. We will be back! Thank you again, Doug & Judy! Take care! "Your Canadian Friends"!


Perfect Calistoga Experience

4,6 en agosto 05, 2008

This is a very pleasasnt and comfortable B&B as befits the wine country. Doug and Judy and their staff are gracious hosts and also directed us to some excellent small wineries.


Classic Setting

4,4 en agosto 04, 2008

I had stayed here about nine years ago and it was really nice. So when it came time to book another trip, I didn't hesitate to come here. We had a nice, quiet, air-conditioned room (during the high 90's). Everything was better than I remembered and this time, there was wine tasting on the evening patio complete with exotic cheese and fruit platters. It sure was nice to come back to a great place, and find it even better than the first time.


Delightful!

4,2 en julio 28, 2008

Very pretty, well appointed rooms; nice touch, fresh flowers, lovely breakfast and very friendly service from all involved with running the B&B. Delightful sunny verandah with comfy seating for reading, lounging and eating!


A Trip to Remember!

5 en julio 23, 2008

I never met Doug and Judy of Brannan Cottage Inn until late in the evening of our arrival for a two-night stay. My wife and I have enjoyed many such stays in B & Bs over the years. BCI - small yet roomy; great atmosphere and appointments; convenient walking distance to town; wonderful amenities (particularly happy hour in the shaded patio and two breakfast seatings); exceptional attention to details. Judy is so well-acquainted with local wineries and really spot-on with the less commercialized recommendations; uncommon attention to guest requests; great staff; even a welcoming Jack Russell terrier named “Pinot.” The event for us began when my wife caught a gastrointestinal virus and remained “indisposed” the entire night prior to our departure. Our traveling companions told Judy and Doug, who immediately moved into "urgent mode." Judy connected with her personal physician and arranged an appointment for my wife; she loaned us her BMW convertible to make the appointment in St. Helena; Doug arranged for us to stay well into the afternoon before departing; the staff consoled my wife and waited very late to clean our room. Their reaction and attentiveness was beyond proprietary; it was genuine care and attention to strangers. After all, we were leaving that day. I know…some may feel a positive review may seem gratuitous. However, with the wonderful atmosphere, the attentive staff, and the great extras, I would have given Brannan Cottage Inn a positive review no matter what. With the “real extras,” I can say that we won’t have another overnight stay anywhere in our future trips to Sonoma. AAA says we need travel insurance. If you stay with Judy and Doug, they ARE your travel insurance! Best time in a terrible circumstance I have ever had…and my wife is fine! Try Brannan Cottage Inn…a can’t miss for the region! Allen and Pat - Northport, AL


Authentic Calistoga Charm!

4,8 en julio 02, 2008

This B&B exudes charm! Breakfasts were wonderful, and the innkeepers were very helpful with advice on the area - wineries, spas, restaurants, etc.


Parent's First Weekend Away Fun!

3,8 en junio 29, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brannan Cottage Inn. Doug & Judy were wonderful hosts and made the stay just what we were looking for! We would highly recommend them!


Great B&B in Wine Country.

5 en junio 15, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay at Brannan Cottage Inn. We were very impressed by how gracious and helpful the innkeepers were. Our room was very comfortable not only in the amount of room we had, but also in the way it was decorated. The inn has a very relaxed and comfortable feeling which a spacious porch that allows you to enjoy the paper and a cup of coffee in the morning. Plus, the dog, Pinot, is a nice added touch!


Brannan Cottage Inn

4,0 en junio 10, 2008

Great Breakfast with wonderful variety of fresh fruit.


Wonderful Midweek Stay

4,2 en mayo 13, 2008

Doug and Judy made us feel very comfortable as soon as we walked through the front gate with many good recommendations. We had one of our most memorable stays in the Napa Valley.


A delightful vacation destination!

4,6 en abril 29, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Brannan Cottage Inn about a month ago and were extremely pleased with the room, the location, and Doug and Judy. When we arrived, we discovered there had been a confusion about which room we would be staying in, and to make up for the trouble it caused (which was really very little), Doug and Judy bumped us up to a larger and more expensive room for the same price. They were extremely welcoming and friendly, and were both very knowledgeable about Calistoga. Their dog, Pinot, is the sweetest dog I have had the pleasure to spend time with. The food was delicious, with complimentary Port in the sitting room. The location could not be more perfect - centrally located near all of Calistoga's restaurants, spas, shops, wineries, etc. The fruit was fresh, the rooms clean, the internet access good, and the porch sunny and welcoming. We would go back in a second!


Fun times, great people!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2007

Provide a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere for time together, meeting new friends and exploring the wine country


Beautiful Property

4,0 en octubre 09, 2007

The Inn was very lovely and the staff took excellent care of us. The breakfast's were heavenly


It was perfect

4,4 en julio 05, 2007

It was a wonderful place to stay. Romantic weekend or family getaway. It was perfect.


Well-run B & B, with great hospitality!

4,6 en junio 18, 2007

My husband and I came for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday; we were welcomed with champagne in our room! Judy and Doug were marvelous hosts; we enjoyed hearing their tips on what to do and sharing the wine/cheese hour with them. Excellent breakfast, with fresh fruits and delicious entrees.


Quick Trip

5 en junio 11, 2007

A wonderful place to relax and unwind. If you want a place that is not too far away this is a nice place to stay at. Everyone was so kind, I don't think you will meet anyone nicer in town.


Feel like family

5 en febrero 14, 2007

Doug and Judy make you feel like family. This is THE place to stay in the Napa Valley and we come back year after year. It's old school B&B lodging at it's best. Can't wait for our next visit.


Good value, needs a little "spiffing" up

3,4 en enero 06, 2007

It's hard to find a moderately-priced B&B in Napa Valley, so this property fills a much-needed niche. The breakfast is very good indeed and the wireless Internet connection is a nice "extra." The innkeepers seem to go out of their way to host very nice wine and cheese receptions (while we were there a local winemaker entertained us and poured 5 or 6 wines with lots of artisan cheeses, nuts, etc. to complement the tasting). The rooms are a bit "vanilla" and the "wrap-around" porch area could use a bit of "spiffing up" but everything was clean and, as I've said, it is an excellent value for the area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your comments. Regarding your "spiffing up" comments, we have recently been closed for about 6 weeks (11/20 to 12/29/06) to do exactly that. We have completely replaced the wrap-around porch, put on a totally new roof, and added thermostat-controlled gas fireplaces and skylights to 5 of the 6 rooms. And we've replaced window coverings in 4 of the 6 rooms too. We hope you can come back and check out our improvements, as we are again open for business.


Brannan Cottage Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $239 - $289
  • Comentarios (89) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079424200
  • Fax 1-7077370351

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba