Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
81 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Spinnakers Victoria

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Spinnakers. The only thing that we would ask is for a small fridge to be put somewhere in the room. Everything else was excellent. Will recommend to out friends.


Great stay at Spinnakers

4,2 en agosto 21, 2014

Excellent all round stay


Mostly great stay!

4,0 en agosto 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Spinnakers. Excellent food and rooms. We had a little trouble with a sticky front door and were inconvenienced by about 30 minutes. Would have been nice to have our purchased beer comped as compensation. But otherwise a great stay.


Heritage House guest suite

3,4 en agosto 06, 2014

Loved having the jacuzzi tub in the suite. Nice location and unique place to stay. Only wish was that there was air-conditioning. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay.


Heritage House Jacuzzi Room

2,8 en julio 23, 2014

Others had reviewed this room as being less than satisfactory but we decided to take our chances. Sadly we have to agree with previous reviews. The bed needs a new box spring and matress combination and the makeshift shower leaves a bit to be desired. Although our room was street-side, we found it to be very quiet at night. You'd never know you're only a couple of doors from the pub. I was surprised and delighted at the complimentary breakfast. They give you a choice of anything on the menu. It was large, hot and delicious. Like others have said, I would try this B&B again, but not this room.


Amazing Experience at Spinnakers

5 en julio 14, 2014

Stayed at Spinnakers June 26th - 28th on Honeymoon: The rooms were clean, the service was amazing and the beer and food were excellent. I would recommend this place to everyone who goes on holiday to Victoria. I only wish they sold their beer in the states! Truly the best experience we had on our Honeymoon.


Spinnakers was an unexpected highlight of our trip

5 en junio 25, 2014

Friendly staff, great location, very nice accomodations (we stayed in the bungalow), and unexpectedly exceptional food. Being a brewpub, we expected (and got) great beer. The food was stellar - wonderful breakfasts, great on-site baked goods, local cheeses, fresh local produce. We really enjoyed the comforts of a complete kitchen and cozy, private garden space. For exceeded expectations, wish we could have stayed longer, have recommended to everyone who asked about our vacation, want to go back soon.


Looking forward to a return trip :)

4,0 en junio 25, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic stay in one of Spinnaker's guesthouses! The accommodations were comfortable and clean with a nice deck/sitting area out back. The location was perfect for the sightseeing we had lined up as well as being just far enough away from the main throng to make it quiet and relaxing. The courtesy of the staff was incredible! Whether it was a request for an ice bucket, dining in the restaurant, or filling up our growlers with their top-notch brews, everyone was outstanding. All businesses should strive to have such great staff. This was a truly memorable stay and we are certainly looking forward to our next visit! Thanks everyone :)


Very Cozy!

5 en junio 24, 2014

We've had dinner at Spinnakers before and when I heard they had their own Bed & Breakfast house, I just had to try it out. We were not disapponited. Their breakfast was so much better than you'd expect - you get to choose what breakfast from their normal menu. Plus coffe/tea/juice is included. PLUS they had a beer and chocolate tasting certificate. The bed was very nice - clean white sheets. We had our own private balcony overlooking the patio. They're a bit off the beaten-path, so it was very quite. We'll definitely be back.


Honeymoon Stay

4,8 en junio 22, 2014

We stayed at the Spinnaker for one night of our honeymoon and it was wonderful. We had a great time having a beer in the tap room and really enjoyed our breakfast in the restaurant. The room was very nice and it was a great stop in Victoria. I highly recommend the Spinnaker for a stay in Victoria.


Fun get-a-way

4,6 en junio 11, 2014

The Spinnakers Guesthouse was clean, quiet and a little eclectic. Breakfasts are in the restaurant and are awesome. I would stay here again.


A lovely weekend stay with great food

4,4 en abril 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights in room 4 of the guest house. Its a lovely Victorian house in a quiet neighborhood one house over from Spinniker's. The guesthouse is very clean, bright and airy. Our room was one of the smallest and was cozy for two but had everything we needed, including a lovely steamer shower. The room even had a nice balcony, alas, not much of a view, but great for relaxing. We ate at Spinniker's each night and were not disappointed. The food was excellent and we received a beer and truffle sampler for free with our stay. Additionally, we received vouchers for breakfast at Spinniker's as well; I had assumed this would be continental breakfast and was going to go elsewhere but it turned out we could order from their full menu. A truly great deal! If you want a quiet weekend to relax and to eat great food and drink a few pints, this is your place!


Stay at Gastro Pub

3,4 en marzo 10, 2014

Spinnakers is a great place to stay in Victoria. It is handy for eating and drinking and a short walk to the centre of town.


The only place we stay in Victoria

4,6 en marzo 03, 2014

Spinnakers is our "go to" place to stay when we travel to Victoria. The rooms are clean & spacious with a TV & gas fireplace. There is a little patio with chairs & table for sitting. A large jacuzzi tub & ceiling rain shower head with lots of hot water & white fluffy towels, in the large bathroom. The brewpub is only a minute walk away, with a full menu for breakfast included in the room price. The pulled pork eggs benny or the Kale & Brie eggs benny are both superb. Also included in the price is the beer & truffle tasting, which may sound a bit weird, but a lot of thought has gone into it & it is amazing how the different beers are with the different handmade truffles. This is one of our favorite parts of our stay.


New Years Eve Trip

3,6 en enero 05, 2014

Great get-a-way.


Nice Weekend

5 en octubre 23, 2013

This was a 25th Anniversary treat! The Staff were first rate from check-in onwards, the Beer and Food were as we expected (first Class) and the Brewhouse breakfast was something we were not expecting. With all the wildlife treats around the area we did not even go into downtown Victoria. If I had one very small gripe, It was quite difficult to light the fire, but thats a small gripe Overall Excellent, we shall return


Excellent service, wonderful food. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

5 en octubre 20, 2013

Room was beautiful, lots of windows, nice light. Staff were really kind and efficient. Food was fantastic. All in all, wonderful.


Overnight stay at Spinnakers

4,2 en octubre 16, 2013

Two of us had an overnight stay in Victoria and chose Spinnakers BnB. The room was fine, a bit small and the hallway was a bit damp-it had been raining quite a bit recently. We are craft beer aficionados and sampled the house beers (and chocolates). Beers were good, chocolates were very good. Dinner was well prepared and delicious-the menu had a good variety of choices, with several good vegetarian options. The guest beers were very good-49th Parallel The main criticism we have is that the stay came with a Spinnakers breakfast, which was not available until after 8:00am. As we had to be at the Pt. Angeles ferry terminal by then in order to comply with US immigration hold and ensure we were able to catch the morning ferry. We missed breakfast, were able to purchase a coffee and hit the road as the staff, who seemed to be running a bit late, were getting going. My suggestion to Spinnakers would be to have breakfast available earlier (not everybody sleeps in) or to have a "to-go" take away cold breakfast option if offering this as a perk for staying. All in all the visit was positive.


A lovely stay in Victoria

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2013

We stayed over the Labor Day weekend 2013. The room was lovely, although a bit cramped, but what you'd expect in an older house. Only problem there was the shower setup - the tub was great, but shower curtains need to be anchored, otherwise you fight with them as they swirl around you. Great location - if you are a walker, there are beautiful strolls in either direction, and downtown in maybe 25 minutes [some say 15, but I guess I'm a slower walker!] Water taxi and regular taxi are good alternatives. Lovely view from our room, and quiet.


Spinnakers Brewpub Bed and Breakfat

4,6 en agosto 29, 2013

Delightful stay.


I will stay again

4,0 en agosto 16, 2013

Loved the beer and truffle sampler! The jetted soaked tub washed my troubles away. The memory foam mattress held me close all night


Great Place to Stay

3,8 en agosto 14, 2013

Fabulous brownies & brittle - all round great provisioning store.


Romantic getaway

4,6 en julio 20, 2013

We were greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff. They seemed as excited to be working there as we were excited to stay there. The food and beer at the brew pub was the best I've had at any pub and the view on the harbour was delightful. The coffee in the room was high quality! Breakfast in the room was a breadbasket and/or granola with yogurt. The scone was the best scone I have ever tasted ans the baked muffin was clearly a winner as well. Although the breads were outstanding, I would have liked the option of an egg & meet dish. Breakfast was delivered at exactly the time we requested. Our room (#1 in The Heritage House) had a small, outdoor patio that overlooked the garden and had the morning sun. Terribly quaint and romantic. All together a fabulous stay!


Our stay was amazing, we will be back on our next stay in Victoria

5 en julio 17, 2013

The staff was very accomodating. Provided opinions for the breakfast basket as I am glutein free. The wine and chocolate tasting was wonderful, we sat on the deck overlooking the Harbour with wonderful views. The room was spotless and had everything needed include the best quality toiletries and coffee and tea. We victim family in Victoria often and will use Spinnakers agin. Florence and Roger.


A Gem of a place to eat, drink and stay

4,8 en junio 11, 2013

Very friendly, attentive and professional staff served us at the brewpub and during our stay in Garden Suite #9 at the guest house. Wonderful selection of menu items both "pubish" and more traditional dining, and even better selection of beer. The suite was beautiful and fully equipped for our 2 day stay, and the continental breakfast muffins and scones were amazing. The only reason for my 4 star rating for value is I still think it a bit pricey compared to other accommodation possibilities in the inner harbor, Not at all disappointed though, and we will return!


Best little brewpub in Victoria

4,0 en junio 10, 2013

The rooms are in a separate building, next door. Small, but very comfortable, with a nice balcony. The brewpub and restaurant were excellent. The location was wonderful. Easy parking.


Beautiful place to stay in Victoria

4,2 en mayo 09, 2013

We are from Victoria and have moved to Ontario. Spinnakers Brewpub was where we spent every evening for many, many years. When we returned to Victoria we stayed in the Heritage House. The room was beautiful - the breakfast was amazing! The coupon they gave us for dinner at Spins was unexpected but a welcome treat. We will always stay here on future visits "home"


romantic geta

4,0 en abril 23, 2013

Took my wife here for her birthday and we had a wonderful time. Totally enjoyed the rustic and cosy room, double soaker tub and scrumptious breakfast, delivered promptly as requested to the door. Pub was great as always and the truffles a wonderful treat. Highly recommend.


Great place to stay! We've stayed many times before :)

4,4 en marzo 12, 2013

Spinnikers is one if our fav getaways!


Getsway

3,0 en marzo 09, 2013

An impromptu romantic night was easily accomplished at Spinnackers Guesthouse Room and amenities were satisfactory Would have liked perhaps a carafe of coffee and a way to make tea


Great spot!

3,8 en enero 20, 2013

The guesthouses are a very comfortable place to stay with young children. The brewpub is a great place to unwind and the food is excellent!


Great experience!

3,6 en noviembre 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Spinnaker's. We stayed in room #1 with the rain shower and jetted tub. The staff was very helpful, and the brewpub had amazing food. The room was slightly smaller than it appeared in the pictures, and we just had a peak of a view to the bay, but the room was very comfortable and the wood burning fireplace and candles were a lovely surprise.


Handy B&B by the bay walkway

4,2 en octubre 28, 2012

Small but quaint room, very comfortable bed, lovely steam shower, breakfast in a basket was prepared the night before so I could make an early get away. Thanks!


UK Visitor's First Visit

3,2 en octubre 07, 2012

The room and bathroom were of a good standard and size. The breakfast was delivered to the room each morning and was most enjoyable. Evening meals taken in the pub were tasty but typical 'pub food'. Enjoyed the beers!


Great location, great venue

4,4 en octubre 06, 2012

Spinnakers is a fantastic location with great views over Victoria Harbour. Breakfast was just perfect and everything about the room great. Even better to have a good brew right next door. I would recommend and visit again.


A great place to stay

4,2 en octubre 01, 2012

A good place to stay, quiet and out of the downtown area but near enough to walk to all the sights and places of interest. Helpful staff, lovely rooms and good food and beer - what else could you need!


Wonderful food and lodging

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

Amazing dining at the brewpub. Great beer selection. Well appointed rooms. Close to central Victoria. Would stay here again!


very best bedandbreakfast ever

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

will nevver forget it, uhmmmmm


Charming and Romantic

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on September 6th and I couldn't be happier with our choice. The lady who checked us in (sorry I forgot her name!) was really nice and knowledgeable about the establishment. She quickly got us checked in and showed us to our room which was really beautiful. I loved the big jacuzzi tub and all the little touches (available tea, comfy robes hanging in the bathroom, the eco soaps...) The room was spacious (we even had a patio area) and the bed was super comfortable as well. As a guest, we were treated to a beer/dessert tasting at their restaurant which was fantastic! Their beer is really good and the chocolates were perfectly paired. I ordered one of the pizzas for dinner and, just like everything else, it was great - and I had enough for leftovers the next day. We were treated with breakfast in the morning - fresh squeezed orange juice with warm scones and muffins, YUM. It was really hard to leave this place and if we are ever back in Victoria we will definitely be staying here again.


Excellent overall

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2012

Victoria is an expensive place to stay, so my wife and I decided to take one night and stay somewhere special. We both enjoy craft beer, so we thought Spinnakers was a great choice. As advertised, the room (in the Heritage House) came with a jacuzzi tub and a rain shower. It was cute, with antique furniture, books, candles, etc. We also received a coupon for a free chocolate and beer pairing. We went to the pub and enjoyed a really excellent dinner while listening to live Celtic music. Our complimentary tasting came with 5 beer samples (everything on tap that night) and 5 truffles picked to compliment each beer's character. It was a really great evening. Breakfast was also excellent. My wife chose the granola & yogurt and I chose baked goods (bacon & cheese scone and berry & rhubarb muffin). We also got juice and tea of our choosing. There were a few issues that should be noted. "Heritage" means old. The building has thin walls and if your neighbors are arriving back to their room late and getting up early (as ours were), you will hear them. Also, the bathroom is joined to the bedroom via large folding doors that are not easily secured closed. Even when I finally got them sealed, there was not much privacy from the bedroom. This was also an issue because what the previous occupant did in the bathroom left some olfactory evidence throughout our space that was not easily dissipated. The room was not air conditioned, which I understand as it gets cool at night, but there was not a screen in the window. As all the windows for our room were in the bathroom and on the first floor next to the walkway from the parking area to the front door, having a completely open window didn't seem wise for security or privacy.


beautiful B&B

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Victoria, old world style and furnishings with modern comforts and lovely staff. Great bathroom with spa, convenient location and overlooking the harbour. Breakfast of home made lovely pastries or healthy yoghurt and granola...Little extras like home made truffle chocolates and terrific cafe/restaurant ( great pizza) with plenty of home made brew to wash it down... was the best part of our stay in Victoria, highly recommended


Location, Location, Location

3,8 en septiembre 01, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in Room 5 with deck overlooking Victoria's inner harbour. Daily walk along the West Bay walking trail right outside our door. Fabulous view of Mount Baker, birds, seals, float planes, water taxis. Light Breakfast brought to our room in a basket in the mornings. Pub Food in the restaurant very good; beer from the brewery wonderful; chocolates pretty special. Would stay there again.


Spinnakers Brewpub and GuestHouse

4,8 en agosto 30, 2012

We had a marvelous stay in a GuestHouse suite. Everything about the stay was perfect. We appreciated the restaurant with the beautiful food, view and beer. We loved the furnishings and space of the guesthouse as well as the morning gourment breakfast treats. There is a lovely walk along the water right out the door. I can't imagine a better place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Victoria but only a short scenic walk away.


What a great place!

4,6 en agosto 22, 2012

Seeking an alternative to the vanilla 'Big Box' hotels in Victoria, we chose Spinnaker's Brewpub and Guesthouse for a 1-night stay on our way from the Island back home to Vancouver. We stayed in the converted 1884 house a few steps away, and had dinner in the pub. The staff were all superb, the accommodations were funky and a great change from other local hotels, and we were overwhelmed by the quality and selection of the menu and wine list, not to mention the fresh-baked goods for breakfast delivered to our room. We have a new favourite in Victoria, and will be back.


a great place where you can feel like to be at home

4,6 en agosto 18, 2012

great beer and food together with attention for what you need to relax and to enjoy your holiday


Honeymoon in Victoria

4,8 en agosto 16, 2012

We loved, loved, loved Spinnakers! We stayed for our first couple nights of our honeymoon, before leaving for Cowichan and finally Tofino, and it was definitely our favorite stay. The food was delicious! We had two meals at the pub and the breakfast was wonderful too. We loved the quiet room, the soaking tub, everything. An easy walk to downtown, we loved the morning and afternoon strolls we took to explore the city. We would love to come back for years to come. Luckily we're pretty close in Portland, so we'll be back for sure! Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Very pleasant summer weekend stay

4,0 en agosto 13, 2012

Spinakers went out of its way to provide us with a ground-floor suite after we found that our original booking was for an upper-floor room in the Heritage building (one of us has some difficulty with stairs). Very gracious treatment! Suite 7 was lovely for our summer stay (fresh plums growing outside the bedroom window!), but a few light switches seemed to have no effect when switched (closet, for instance). The bedroom dresser lamp needed a bulb and someone fixed it quickly, but we never did have the closet light work, though we reported it. For a winter retreat, # 7 would not be our choice, as there's no direct sun on the patio, so one couldn't sit there and read/visit comfortably. (There are 1 or 2 second-storey suites that would have plenty of light -I was shown the biggest - but the access to the shower/tub there was a bit difficult - one needs to make a big step across to get in. The suite itself is gorgeous, however.) The staff in restaurant, lobby and room care were wonderful. Many nice touches like the beer & chocolate pairings. Breakfast baskets were great, but fresh fruit for the granola and something sweet (honey, jam?) for the baking would be a welcome addition.


Fantastic!

4,2 en agosto 13, 2012

Our stay at the Spinniker guestHouse was just perfect.The room is beautiful, romantic, clean and a perfect size. Location, food and service was great. The food at the Pub is excellent had dinner there both nights.


Super Fun Trip

5 en agosto 08, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise! We were doing a bike vacation and it is right off the Lochside /Galloping Goose Trail. My first bed and breakfast stay and it was very enjoyable. The room we had was in the Victorian House and just perfect. Not over the top, but comfortable, the shower was awesome. The breakfast in the basket was a great start for the days of biking around and exploring Victoria. The staff was extremely accommodating and locked our bikes up in the back shed for the overnights. We had dinner our first night and lunch the next day at the Brew Pub and both were tasty. We are planning a trip for next year and will stay here again. Can't wait!


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 en agosto 01, 2012

Wonderful room with a cute little patio. Good amenities. Very nice location across the harbour from downtown. Had great food at the restaurant and loved the free tasters of beer and chocolate. Very affordable. Only issue I had at all was accessing wifi, and if I had stayed longer, I would have worked to resolve that. Friendly staff. I would love to stay there again.


Wonderful Victoria

4,0 en julio 25, 2012

When visiting BC the city of Victoria is a must, a highlight of the region, particularly with its short distance from the magnificent Butchart gardens. Spinnakers is located in a great spot and offers good quality accommodation next door to an excellent brew pub.......if I get the chance I will return to further enjoy the city/ harbour area.


Spinnakers mini holiday

2,8 en julio 03, 2012

A nice spot in a great area withing walking distance to downtown Victoria. Great food and beer.


Spinnakers guesthouse & brewpub...fantastic!!

5 en junio 22, 2012

Friendly, prompt service; cozy quiet beautiful room, breakfast delivered to door, complimentary beer tasting within truffles, steps from waterfront....I'll definitely be back!!


A treat

4,4 en mayo 31, 2012

It was a real treat to stay in the Garden Villa # 9. I just will the entrance was not through the back alley and the kitchen area.


Quiet, comfortable and central

3,6 en mayo 24, 2012

Overall we were very happy with our first stay at Spinnakers. Staff were excellent and accommodating for simple gluten-free breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Unfortunately the room pictured during the reservation process on their website was not the one that we got ( it was because of that photo that I booked here). The system books the rooms based on a generic description (i.e. Heritage house jacuzzi), so if you want a specific suite make sure you put that in your notes on the reservation.


homebrew?

5 en abril 11, 2012

Have not been to you in years, though recently recommended you and they were very pleased. Views, room, service, food, beer all made visits to Victoria a great experience, we almost moved there 9 years ago. We need another visit, and will be staying with you! Thank you, aron & Vickie, Monmouth, OR


Peaceful, Restful, Cozy and Delicious

4,0 en enero 31, 2012

I stayed at your B&B for the second time Jan13 2012. The first time I enjoyed the hospitality, food and the companionship I had. The second time I enjoyed the hospitality, the food, location, and the cozy clean room. Every time I visit B.C. I will stay with you all. You all are so friendly and accomodating not to mention your restaurant's amazing food and desserts....Thank you for such a lovely stay... Josie B.


Great Place!

4,6 en enero 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for part of our Honeymoon with the "Cozy up for winter" package. Awesome deal! The package included dinner for two at the brewpub -- the food is exceptional and most ingredients are locally sourced. The service was on the slow side - the waitstaff were always friendly but seemed to forget us - we sat for 25 minutes after we finished our entree while waiting for our server to come back to our side of the restaurant. They also provided freshly baked muffins and scrumpets each morning that were absolutely delicious. A few more touches - fresh fruit basket outside our door and a real wood-burning fireplace stocked with wood - made our stay incredible. The two-person jetted tub was great, perfect size for two, but the full wrap-around curtain for showers was awkward. There was plenty of hot water for the bath, but not for the shower the next day. The floral decor was a little overwhelming, but the amenities more than made up for it!


Lovely Rooms

4,8 en enero 03, 2012

Excellent room. Very nice, quite location. The service at the front desk was exceptional. The romance package was an excellent deal. Breakfast delivered to you door, wine and chocolates in the room and a free 3 course meal. The free beer flight was OK, but placemats or similar depicting the types of beer would be helpful. The food was exceptional. This is not 'pub food.' The meal was exceptional. The 'pub food' offered, like appy's, was superior. An example is the hot wings. The spicing on them is exceptional. Not just a bottle of hot sauce dumped on them. The only issue was the slow service in the restaurant and pub. The servers were excellent, they just didn't seem to have enough pers working. It is quite a busy place, so you might want to make a reservation if you want to have dinner. Get there early if you want to go to the pub. (There are two pool tables.) The beer is quite exceptional. They brew some of the best beer I've ever tasted.


Very nice.

4,0 en diciembre 31, 2011

We stayed in the Sonnakers Guesthouse over the Christmas holiday. We had room #3 and it was fantastic. I prefer the layout of this room over the others on the ground floor because there is some separation between the bathroom and the bedroom (adds a little needed privacy). The room was attractive and comfortable. The location of the hotel is fantastic because you can easily walk to downtown in 15-20 minutes along the sea wall. The food in the pub was very good. I would not recommend this guesthouse for anyone with mobility issues because it is extremely difficult to get into the shower even if you don't have any issues with your legs. There is no doubt the bathtub arrangement is beautiful but it isa bit of a disaster when you are trying to have a shower. But aside from this is was perfect and we would stay again without hesitation.


Lovely place, lacking service.

3,2 en noviembre 30, 2011

The room quality and overall atmosphere at Spinnakers was very enjoyable. However, we had a few minor problems with the room and with our dining, which were not resolved very easily due to inconsistent service. The front desk girls were very nice when there were no problems, but when I had to call front desk one of them acted very rude and impatient, and I had to call down twice to have my problem resolved. The bar and restaurant were beautiful, but smelled very strongly of bleach. The service in the bar was rather lacking as well. Our room package came with a truffle and beer sampler, which sounded lovely. The voucher for this said we could pick 5 beers of our choice... our server didn't give us a choice though, and gave us a random selection that we wouldn't have chosen, and which included two of the same beers. When I asked for a sample at the bar of one I wanted to try I was told it would not be complimentary. Needless to say we didn't really like the beer that much. Overall we had a good experience because the rooms were very lovely and contained plenty of pleasurable extras (fireplaces, robes, candles, jacuzzi) but if I were in Victoria again probably I'd look for another place to stay.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2011

We took advantage of the Cozy up to Winter Package that was recommended to us duirng the process of making a regular booking. It turned out to be a fantastic package and well worth the money spent. We had seen this place before and thought that the next time we were in Victoria we should stay there and believe you me we were not disappointed. The staff was excellent as was the delevered to your room breakfast. We will stay there again that's for sure. I almost forgot the beer was also outstanding.


First time...won't be the last time

4,4 en octubre 24, 2011

Stayed here during Thanksgiving long weekend. Arrived to super friendly staff with relaxed atmosphere. Room was clean and comfy. Nothing cutting edge or anything but perfect for what we needed it for, and the steam shower was incredible. Received a sample of their beers and truffles (perfectly paired) which lead to a few rounds. Can't wait for the next trip over. Highly reccommend.


Cozy stay and great food!

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

Staff was extremely helpful, above and beyond their duties for the b and b. They helped us figure out a bus schedule. The room felt cozy with a comfortable bed, jacuzzi bathtub for two (!), fireplace, and tv. The breakfast scone and muffin as well as the beer at the pub were great!


Heritage house room 3

3,6 en septiembre 23, 2011

Room #3 was on the small side and club chairs were very uncomfortable; bottom line the chairs have to go.. On the plus side queen bed was comfortable, loved the fact that we could drive up to the door, and that there was a usable private patio. Continental breakfast was also very good. Truffles and beer was delicious! All in all a great place to stay within walking distance to downtown Victoria.


Wonderful, unique place

4,2 en agosto 27, 2011

Although Spinnakers is not located in downtown Victoria, it's worth the extra walk (or the 10-minute bus ride) to stay here. The rooms are homey and the service wonderful. I had some minor problems, though, which the front desk took care of immediately. Both days I was there, my breakfast (home-made muffins and scones to die for) was wrong, so they could pay a bit more attention to detail to make sure that they don't serve people food they're allergic to (like they did me). They also forget my newspaper. The maid service forgot to leave washcloths and gave me 3 shampoos, but no conditioner or body lotion -- again, lack of attention to detail. Perhaps some checklists would help. Oh, and the brew pub is great!


WOW!!! Great place to stay!!

5 en julio 31, 2011

Absolutely EVERYONE we encountered at Spinnaker's was awesome! They have customer service perfected!! We arrived well before checkin & the Front Desk held our luggage for us while we explored Victoria. We purchased the Romance Package & the fresh flowers (beautiful), wine & chocolates were waiting for us when we got there. Dinner was very tasty! Again, great service!! Our room was beautiful!! The jacuzzi tub was great after a long day of sight seeing!! The only complaint I have is the shower. The shower curtain was not cooperating, I spent more time fighting with it that morning then anything! :o) The next time we are in Victoria, we will definitely be staying at Spinnaker's!!


Can't go wrong with awesome beer

4,2 en julio 27, 2011

I have made it a point to visit Spinnakers brew house every time I am in Victoria. It has the most amazing beer selection in Victoria. The food is equally spectacular. So when my usual hotel was fully booked, I decided to book a stay at their guesthouse. The service was very attentive when I checked in. Took a bit longer than usual as probably it was my first time staying there. The guesthouse was a house away, and we had to walk outside. It was sunny that day, but could imagine it being a little wet during the rain. The room feels like a house rather than a hotel room with a big bathroom and jacuzzi. The room has your typical amenities...internet, tv, coffee, etc...Cool thing was parking and internet are free. The room lacked a fridge and air conditioner. I did not expect central air conditioner, but a window unit would suffice. The complimentary beer and chocolate sampler voucher was a nice touch. The house is quiet but you can definitely hear your neighbours, walking and closing doors. Other than that, it was peaceful. The bed was comfortable and the linens were luxurious. The best part of my stay at Spinnakers was definitely the brewhouse. I over-indulged with their awesome beer and food. The service was very attentive. The good thing is that I can stumble back to my room after being buzzed on the golden goodness. Overall, I would stay at the guesthouse again, but may avoid those hot summer days until the air conditioner unit has been installed.


Spinnakers

4,6 en julio 12, 2011

We were in guest house #4 and it was wonderful. Although the food at the restaurant was excellent, the service was very slow.


Spinnakers Brewpub - Almost Perfect For Us

4,4 en julio 05, 2011

Our group of 5 was very pleased with our rooms. As reported, everything exceeded our expectations or was outstanding, except dining. The beer sampling and chocolate matching was an outstanding feature, but dining in general only met our expectations because we gave up waiting for service and left empty handed on our return visit to the pub. Together that averages to "met my expectations". The staff did wonders placing our bicycles safely, but a bike shed would come in handy for the many traveling the Lochside or Galloping Goose paths.


Fabulous stay beautiful Victorian room with a lovedly little porch/balcony

5 en junio 12, 2011

The service and room and pub were all fantastic and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. We were here for our honeymoon and all of the staff kept congratulating us. It was also in a perfect location. Right by the water and beautiful paths in either direction. We walked downtown in about 20 minutes and got to watch the seaplanes take off and seals swimming around during the walks.


pleasant surprise in victoria

3,8 en abril 24, 2011

This was the perfect spot to stay in victoria. It was close enough to downtown victoria to "do" everything touristy yet felt like we were far away from traffic. The staff was friendly & professional, the room was quaint & romantic.


Excellent Value

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

the fire place was not working in the room we had booked so we were upgraded to a better room WOW very nice awesome service


Spring get-away

4,6 en marzo 22, 2011

We stayed at Spinnakers Guest house, had room #5, for three nights last week and were very impressed with the room, the service and of course the breakfast. We would have no hesitation staying there again and hope to in the near future.


Excelentt!!

4,2 en marzo 17, 2011

Highly recommend this quaint get away. Pub is fabulous food and GREAT beer. Service is top notch and very good value. The breakfast basket is an amzing way to start your day with warm muffins, scones, fresh juice and coffee. I will stay here in future without a doubt.


Cute, good and worthwhile

4,0 en marzo 06, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful, the house beers were good, and the food was tasty. The location was nice, too - easy to walk along the inner harbor to downtown, with nice views to the south from the room. Would definitely go back.


Clear sailing at Spinnakers

3,4 en febrero 19, 2011

What can I say!!! Excellent food, superb drinks from your brewpub, and exceedingly friendly staff. What more could you ask for. The heritage house was cozy and peacefully quiet. The breakfasts delivered to our room every morning were different each time and were more than ample and delicious!


Good Spot and great fun

4,0 en febrero 12, 2011

The staff are polite, it is Canada I suppose, welcoming and fun. I was in a garden room and it was spacious and well equipped. the cleaning could have been better but otherwise it was very good. The pub has a welcoming atmosphere, the beer is great and the food excellent and well served. Overall it Spinnakers is well worth a visit!


my experience

4,0 en enero 31, 2011

Hi..My stay at Spinnakers was great, really excellent service, good accommodations...excellent beer and great hospitality....not to mention a certain blond girl with high boots, skirt and making kindling for my fireplace...hahaha smashing!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat


Great place for a romantic getaway

4,2 en enero 13, 2011

We usually stay in Room #4 (small but romantic), but stayed in #5 this time. Place was pretty empty. #5 was larger, but a bit noisier and did not like the shower (tub and curtain). Definitely prefer #4 with the steam shower and it is a bit quieter. Service is always awesome and the brewpub is excellent. We love being able to go out every morning and take a walk along the waterway and also usually walk into town at least one night. We have been staying here for years and will continue to do so when it is just us.


Good but not great

3,0 en noviembre 23, 2010

Spa type tub a nice plus but could not use it due to lack of functioning drain stopper. Arraignment of shower curtains in tub made for difficult access to faucet controls during shower.


Spinnakers Brewpub & GuestHouse

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    CAD 129 - CAD 279
  • Comentarios (81) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 10

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2503842739
  • Fax 1-2503843246
  • Sin cargo
    1-8778382739

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba