Fisher House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
107 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Warm Hospitality

3,4 en junio 30, 2014

A very nice stay in the Eleanor Suite. Fisher House B&B is perfectly located in the heart of James Bay close to the ocean, downtown and many major attractions. I am looking forward to another stay when I am next in Victoria.


Sehr schönes B&B in Victoria

3,6 en junio 27, 2014

Wir hatten 2 Uebernachtungen in diesem schönen B&B in Victoria, ca 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Zentrum entfernt. Wer morgens joggen möchte kann dies in unmittelbarer Nähe direkt am Wasser entlang tun. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker. Insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen. Wir würden wieder kommen.


A Lovely Home

3,6 en junio 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Fisher Bed and Breakfast. The B & B provided guest parking and it was close to the beach and an easy walk to downtown Victoria. The 2 breakfasts were delicious. The room I stayed in was very comfortable with a king-sized bed. Washroom was across the hall and was for my use only, which I appreciated.


Hospitality Plus

5 en junio 12, 2014

Jenny is a wonderful hostess and an exceptional chef. The home is situated within easy walking distance to the harbor, so you can park your car and enjoy the beautiful town of Victoria. We would choose this place when we return.


Flexible and Gracious

4,8 en junio 09, 2014

Everything was wonderful. We're especially grateful that our unusual arrival and departure times were so graciously accommodated.


The best place for your vacation.

5 en junio 03, 2014

This place was very antique, and whole facilities are comfortable. The owner of B&B was helpful, gentle..and his wife's breakfast was so delicious. He gave me good experience during my vacation. The neighbourhood is also peaceful and calm... Actually, the vacation was for my family,,,especialIy my father in law 's birthday...All family members are satisfied with this place. If I have a chance, I wanna come here again.


James Bay in spring

4,4 en mayo 28, 2014

Fisher House is not only a gracious, comfortable, and hospitable B&B, It's location in the eclectic and flower-filled James Bay neighborhood couldn't be better. It is located just a few blocks from the beaches and walking paths along the Strait of Juan de Fuca, from Emily Carr House, and from Beacon Hill Park. It's an easy walk to downtown Victoria and Fisherman's Wharf. I'll be going back as soon as I can.


Fisher House B&B

4,8 en mayo 18, 2014

We stayed at Fisher House B & B in May 2014. Can't say enough about both the environment and the hosts. Beautifully restored & maintained house, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, walking distance to downtown Victoria, great food, quiet neighborhood? An exceptional place to stay for a visit to beautiful Victoria.


Terrific B&B

4,4 en mayo 17, 2014

The location is ideal for seeing Victoria's centre, and the accommodation is outstanding in every way


Nice and Beautiful B&B

4,8 en mayo 08, 2014

I visited SARA Sweet. Room and Wash room are great. Breakfast was delicious.


Charming, comfortable and convenient

5 en marzo 04, 2014

We just spent four nights at Fisher House and enjoyed every minute. Jennifer is a very welcoming and generous host. The food was great, the decor very tasteful, and the ambience was calm and comfortable. We were the only guests during the stay - when Jennifer heard we were there for a family reunion, she offered the parlor and dining room for us to bring family back to one evening. That was so appreciated and gave us a nice, quiet place to connect. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in Victoria.


Perfect Honeymoon Closure!

4,6 en diciembre 30, 2013

We stayed at the Fisher House Bed and Breakfast during the last leg of our Honeymoon in Canada. It was perfect to wind down our 9 day trip as it was quiet, relaxing, and offered everything we needed accommodation and location wise. It was close enough, each day we were able to walk to the down town area, (Government Street) see the Museum, Parliament building, shopping and food! It was also only a couple blocks away from the Bus station, which is how we commuted from Vancouver to Victoria. Great Hosts and Great Food, it was also very nice having our own bathroom. We would definitely visit again!


F H Review

4,0 en diciembre 19, 2013

Great location


Great location in a beautiful city

4,8 en diciembre 07, 2013

Located just blocks away from the inner harbor Fisher House is nicely situated, and nicely furnished, and the hostess/owner was very helpful in suggesting things to do and see, and where to eat. We will stay there again if we get a chance to visit Victoria again.


Night away in Victoria

4,4 en diciembre 02, 2013

Our recent stay at the Fisher house was wonderful. The location was very convenient for walking around downtown, getting on the clipper ferry and exploring the waterfront. Jen keeps a beautiful, clean and inviting home. The breakfast was delicious. The room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed and huge bathroom. We will definitely return next time we are in Victoria.


incredible stay at fisher bed and breakfast!

4,8 en noviembre 06, 2013

We had a great stay with our rambunctious two year old! We loved the house and everything was excellent. we could walk everywhere in Victoria and not knowing the town to start with we really fell in love! I would recommend this place to stay without hesitation!


a pleasant stay with warm hospitality

5 en octubre 20, 2013

great room, location and breakfast!


delightful place to stay

5 en octubre 08, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Most sights within easy walking distance, 5 minutes from the beach and the park, which is great for a morning run or walk. The rooms are decorated in a delightful way, very cosy and the beds are very comfortable. We had the Florence Suite with add-on room for our daughter, everything nice and clean. We also very much enjoyed the spacious, generous sitting and dining guest rooms downstairs. Jens home-cooked breakfasts are a mere pleasure and she is full of energy always willing to help with tips where to go and where to eat. Thanks for being such great hosts and for sharing this place.


Wonderful place to stay in Victoria

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2013

Recently spent a night at the very accommodating Fisher House Bed and Breakfast. Staff very attentive to dietary needs (vegan) and any other request (leaving luggage to catch late in day ferry). Our room was spacious, clean and lovely. Private bathroom across the hall was also immaculate and spacious.This was my second stay at this B&B and I will definitely try to stay again on my next visit to this beautiful city.


We recommend Fisher House!

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2013

Our room was very comfortable & pretty, everything was very clean, bathroom was updated very nicely, but in a way that matched everything. Breakfast was extremely tasty. This B&B was pretty quiet with only three guest rooms, but everyone enjoyed visiting at breakfast. The location is excellent, located very close to many attractions & sites, and Coral our hostess, was extremely pleasant. We'd highly recommend Fisher House!


Very pleasant stay

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2013

We enjoyed our one-night stay, where we were hosted by a guest innkeeper who really knew her way around the B&B and the town. She was also very flexible about us storing luggage during our sightseeing days. The only caveat I would have about this location is that you should either have a car with you or enjoy walking... someone who didn't have a car but didn't like walking would find the location too distant from the main tourist area. We like walking and found it quiet and restful. :)


Great Stay

5 en agosto 27, 2013

This was the perfect home base for exploring Victoria. Easy walk to everything, yet in a quiet neighborhood. Hope to return soon.


A Lovely Stay at Fisher House B&B

3,4 en agosto 21, 2013

Jen & Cal were gracious hosts and provided us with many helpful tips regarding Victoria eateries and sights to see. All in all it was a delightful stay at Fisher House B&B.


Friendly, Helpful and Accommodating

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

Our room was bright and the king bed was comfy. Jen made very tasty breakfasts and the presentation was lovely. If you are coming to Victoria by ferry it is about a 10 minute walk and gets you out of the hustle and bustle of downtown. Jen made excellent suggestions for where to have dinner, helped us map out a couple of bike routes and accommodated our late ferry departure. If you are a B and B person definitely give it a try. Joan and Peter from New Jersey


Great Stay

5 en julio 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this Arts and Crafts bed and breakfast. Jen was a welcoming hostess, her breakfasts were delicious and filling, her suggestions for local restaurants were tops. We were in the en suite room which appeared to be spotlessly clean which was great since I have dust allergies. The room even had a small deck with a bistro table and chairs which you access through the bathroom. We would definitely return.


Comfortable and Accommodating

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

The house and room were very comfortable and breakfast was consistently delicious. The innkeepers had excellent restaurant suggestions and quickly accommodated our request to store rented bikes overnight. It was easy to come and go as we pleased. I would highly recommend the Fisher House B & B.


Good location

3,8 en julio 18, 2013

Fisher House works well for people who enjoy walking with the inner harbor a 10 minutes stroll away. Parking is extremely limited.


Pleasant B&B

4,0 en julio 12, 2013

Our family of three occupied two rooms for three nights. It was a quiet location, a pleasant walk to the BC museum and the inner harbor area, and within two blocks of a restaurant, grocery store and liquor store. The single add on room is quite small, so the suitcase had to be on the bed or the floor. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful. The only slight negative was that we were requested to remove our shoes at the door, which was kind of awkward as there was only one chair. Perhaps we were supposed to remove them outside (in the rain?) I wasn't even sure that we were supposed to be using the chair, as you had to walk on a rug to reach it. Probably my fault for not asking...we just took turns sitting on the floor or the stairs. Overall, a nice experience, and we would recommend staying here.


Lovely B & B Close to Downtown

4,8 en julio 12, 2013

Beautiful home very near the downtown and an easy walk to the waterfront paths. Absolutely delicious breakfast in a beautiful home. Loved our visit.


Fabulous and charming

4,4 en julio 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights around Canada Day. Fisher House is charming and authentically styled, yet spotlessly clean. Host was super friendly and very helpful in planning our walking & biking days out. Location is great... 10 minute walk to town, and 5 minute stroll to the coastline with just stunning views. Breakfast was quite simply delicious. We'd highly recommend Fisher House!


Lovely B & B

5 en julio 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Fisher House. It's a charming old house, beautifully decorated, on a quiet road. Jen was very welcoming and helpful, and served a delicious breakfast.


Great Food & Service at this quaint B & B

4,8 en junio 20, 2013

Very centralized location for accessing Victoria's attractions


Outstanding stay

5 en marzo 01, 2013

Very accommodating and approachable.


Great Stay

4,6 en febrero 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed over and I had a course first thing on Sunday morning...early. Jen had a quiche, OJ and fruit waiting for me in the fridge so I could have a good breakfast and be on my way. My husband stayed and enjoyed a hot breakfast. A great stay. Just wished we had time for a more relaxed morning.


Better than home

5 en febrero 24, 2013

Beautifully kept property in great location - walking distance to most attractions. Delicious home cooked breakfasts and cozy well appointed room. Helpful owner and information on anything you may wish to do. Enjoyed staying in this part of Victoria to get the feel of being a local. Highly recommended.


Private patio a bonus

4,4 en febrero 12, 2013

peaceful location, amenities close by, great bonus was our own private balcony with sun much of the day. Host Jennifer is great, friendly and welcoming. Lovely LARGE breakfasts in the morning. We would recommend this B&B to anyone planning a trip to Victoria


a great nights sleep, followed by a great breakfast

4,4 en enero 22, 2013

Exceptional value, especially if the extra room is booked.


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 en enero 07, 2013

Our recent 2 night stay at the Fisher House Bed and Breakfast in Victoria, BC was simply wonderful! The accommodations were extremely comfortable, quiet and very well appointed. The location, so close to downtown and the waterfront, simply can't be beat and then if you factor in the very reasonable price, well, you must experience it for yourself. Our hosts Jen and Cal were so accommodating and can they cook! In the morning we awoke to the intoxicating aromas of what promised to be an exceptional breakfast dining experience befitting a 5 star resort. Highly recommend the Fisher House Bed and Breakfast for your next visit to Victoria whether for business or pleasure. Thanks Jen and Cal for a wonderful weekend, we'll definitely be back, next time hopefully with friends and/or family.


Best place to stay

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

Everything was just perfect:location, quietness, attentive host and lovely room.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad to hear you had a great visit! Thanks for coming!


Outstanding accommodation

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

A visit to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast had been arranged as part of our family visit to British Columbia. This had been done on the basis of other reviews and a visit to the web site. It was the opinion of out family members who stayed at Fisher House that indeed we had come across a 'gem'. Jennifer is a person who exemplifies all the skills necessary to be a wonderful host and maintains a household that is both beautiful and comfortable. Rooms are beautifully decorated with comfort clearly being high on her agenda for her guests. Breakfast is a 'treat', with presentation and quality being of 5 star standard. It was a delight to stay at Fisher House with the residence exuding both history and quality. It is central to downtown with a walk taking only 15 delightful minutes. Having stayed in many bed and breakfasts over the many years Fisher House sits easily at the top. Many thanks from the Downie family (United Kingdom).

Respuesta del propietario

Wow!!! Your review was so appreciated and special for us. Thank you so much for your visit, and it was a pleasure hosting you lovely people! Jen


Very nice B&B, close to downtown

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Fisher House B&B. Lovely rooms, wonderful breakfast and very nice people we met. Great location in Victoria!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your visit! See you next time. Jen


Great!

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

We stayed in the Fisher House last August and had a great time! The location is perfect and the Victorian house is so beautiful! Jen (and Cal) were great and helpful hosts. They provided us with great suggestions and we could even borrow Jen’s map. The breakfast room was provided with snacks and drinks; I enjoyed a nice cup of the complementary hot chocolate in the evening! The house was beautiful and very clean. We loved the breakfast and the cosy bed in our Florence. The only downside we can think of is that the bath room isn't in the room, but down the hall. This is very well mentioned on the website, so we knew this by forehand. But even though the bath room from the Florence room was extremely large and nice. We certainly can recommend this B&B to everyone and will definitely come back if we get the chance. Jeroen & Linda The Netherlands

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! I'm so glad you had such a nice visit with us. You were a delight to host. Warmest, Jen


Wish we had more than one night to spend at this B&B.

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Jen was not only an amazing cook, but a great travel advisor! She made the most delicious breakfast to us in the morning (prepared early for us due to the need to catch the morning ferry to Washington) and she was also able to make a it gluten-free! Her suggestions for attractions to see and restaurants to eat at in Victoria were all incredible. The house is within walking distance to downtown and the ferry dock. We only wish we had the opportunity to spend more than one night at her beautiful home. The bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. I would stay at the Fisher House anytime I'm in Victoria. I highly recommend this B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

Come see us anytime! We enjoyed you too!


Great stay near downtown Victoria

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Fischer House B&B late August 2012, with our 2 kids of 14 and 16. The housing is great, rooms are nice furnished and large, we had a private bathroom and separate toilets for our family, and a separate room for the kids. Breakfast was great as well both mornings. We've had pleasure to discuss with the other guests staying in the B&B. The only regret we may have is that Jen didn't more socialise with her guests during eg breakfast time. She was always there and ready to help when we asked for anything, but it didn't seem she wanted to communicate a lot with us except for what was needed. Except for this, the place is great, it is also ideally situated within walking distance from the center, you don't really need to take the car to get anywhere.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your review, and I'm so glad you and your family had a great time here. I'm so flattered that you wanted to spend more time with me! Thank you! It's hard to know sometimes how much folks want me around-I can be quite the chatterbox when my guests get me going! I like to give everyone their space to enjoy the place as if they're home. Thanks again! Jen


Beautiful and friendly B & B

3,8 en julio 30, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Vancouver Island. We were made to feel very welcome and the room (eleanor suite) was beautiful and clean and had its own private balcony which overlooked the garden. Breakfast was interestingly different and never the same. Would definitely stay here again. Great location, within walking distance of all major attractions.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your kind words. -Jen


Surprises

4,4 en julio 28, 2012

We stayed just a night in Victoria and had a very comfortable time in Fisher's house. It's friendly and welcoming and our breakfast was a delicious surprise. But what made it all the more heartwarming was when we forgot our daughters stuffed toy and realized it after we were already lined up for the ferry ride and couldn't turn back to get it. But Jen came down on her bike to bring the little seal, found us in the huge line-up and put such a big smile on our faces.

Respuesta del propietario

Oh! One of the highlights of my summer! And that crabby border agent wouldn't let me through the gate to look for you either! I had to get creative and thank goodness you were just under the fence and sitting with your car door open or I wouldn't have seen you! Seals were flying over fences that day! Glad it worked out.-Jen


good location, near downtown wit a lot of charme

4,6 en julio 26, 2012

Nice rooms, clean, charmful - absolutely to recommend.


Lovely and convenient B&B

4,0 en julio 24, 2012

We spent two nights at Fisher House and had a lovely stay. Jennifer, our host, was the best part - she was friendly, eager to help and to accommodate our needs (e.g., leaving suitcases there on our departure day, past checkout time), and a great cook. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The only downside, for us, was that the room was smallish and had a huge bed in it - I think it was a king. A queen would have been plenty large enough and would have left a little more space for moving around it. I hadn't remembered that the bathroom would be across the hall, though that was fine - and the shower was very good! It was a little awkward that the twin next door, which can be rented together with our room, was actually rented along with the room on the other side of ours - and there was a fair amount of traffic and conversation between those two rooms, right outside our door. Luckily, they were nice folks and weren't rowdy or night owls!


Nice

4,6 en julio 23, 2012

Very nice. Convenient location. Friendly people. Will stay there again.


Home away from home

4,6 en julio 20, 2012

Jen's hospitality honestly made us feel as though we were her house guests, not hotel guests. Room was very comfy and home like, food was great and having access to drinks and snacks throughout the day was an added bonus. Would love to return anytime!


Convenient, charming B&B

3,8 en julio 19, 2012

Loved this place. In quiet residential area but close to downtown Victoria. Made to feel very welcome and the breakfasts were gorgeous! Would highly recommend.


Fisher House

4,2 en julio 09, 2012

Excellent location in lovely historic home. Food great and little extras like fruit drink and bisuits also use of the phone with our phone card, we appreciated. Able toleave car safelyand walk. Lovely hostess Jenny.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, ya'll! It was a pleasure hosting you! Jen


Nice but not as convenient as expected.

2,8 en julio 06, 2012

Very nice hospitality - Jen was a great host. The location was not great - farther away from things than we expected, and certainly not a convenient or easy walk with luggage. I regret taking the advice to not rent a car and instead use public transportation (others staying there had cars and were much happier). Breakfast was good on the day we got it but served rather late (8:30 am) so made it hard to get an early start on the day. Unfortunately when relying on public transportation an early start is needed. Because of the lengthy process of using public transportation to return to the Vancouver airport we had to leave before breakfast was served on our last day, significantly reducing the "value" of staying at a B&B. Bottom line - nice place to stay if you have a car and plenty of time, but choose elsewhere if you don't have a car or will want to leave earlier in the morning.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It really is appreciated. I'm very pleased that you felt welcomed and taken care of during your stay with us. I'm really sorry you found Fisher House to be further than you thought. Most of our guests find the 12-15 minute/3 block walk to downtown just perfect to be away from the noisy downtown traffic, yet close enough to be convenient enough to head down for supper. In your case with all your luggage and the very limited time available for your stay, perhaps a car would have been a better choice for you, especially since you had to return all the way to the airport in Vancouver! Wow, what troopers you are! I would have been happy to drive you to the bus station and pick you up as I'm just a few minutes away by car. I'm glad you got to enjoy at least one yummy breakfast. During the summer months folks like to get on their way quicker, and then there's the others who are on holiday and want to sleep in. I try to keep a medium breakfast time for everyone's convenience, not too early not too late. But sometimes folks have to leave early for ferries, flights, or excursions so I always offer to make or leave a little something for them so they don't leave hungry. With a little notice, I can accommodate just about anything! Glad you enjoyed your whirlwind trip to Victoria. See you next time! Enjoying the fabulous weather in beautiful Victoria!


A very good place to stay

4,4 en julio 01, 2012

Thank you for the hospitable service of our host Jennifer. It brings us a lot of good memories of the stay in Victoria.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!


Picture Perfect!

5 en junio 12, 2012

The Fisher House is the best B&B I've ever stayed in! Spending a total of 8 nights here, I can vouch for the cleanliness, delicate decor, comfortable accommodations, and warm hospitality. Each morning started with a delicious breakfast--and never the same thing twice. The Fisher House is within walking distance of James Bay, which includes the Parliament Building, the BC Museum, and lots of restaurants and shops. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Victoria!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Thank you for your kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, well fed and taken care of, so again, thank you! See you on your next trip!


Weekend stay

3,8 en junio 09, 2012

Very nice bed and breakfast, it's not a far walk from the harbor but still a bit out of the way for the size of Victoria. Very clean and nice rooms and Jennifer is extremely friendly and nice. Breakfast was tasty but very simplistic and not much there.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. I'm curious what you had for breakfast. :)


A helpful B&B

4,2 en junio 03, 2012

Greeted by the owners who were friendly and helful. One quickly offered and carried our heavy cases to our room, the other showed us around and explained the facilities. These included self help tea & coffee, bottled water, soft drinks and snacks. Upstairs the room was spacious and airy with a modern fully equiped bathroom. The bed was comfy and heating involved simply setting a thermostat. The B&B was set in a leafy treelined street, safe to walk anytime while 5 minutes walk down the street were shops and restuarants. A 15 minute pleasant walk took us into the heart of Victoria town and all attractions.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Victoria. It truly is a wonderful place to live.


Outstanding heritage house B & B, with wonderful hospitality.

5 en junio 01, 2012

We were very pleased with the accomodations. Our room was beautifully appointed, and exceptionally clean. Our host provided delightful breakfasts in a homey setting. The Inn is situated close to the downtown area, allowing us the opportunity to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We look forward to staying there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. We'll see you next time, and we really enjoyed meeting you!


Springtime visit to Victoria BC

5 en mayo 28, 2012

Lovely B&B in the James Bay neighborhood, walkable to Inner Harbor, downtown shops/restaurants, and the Bay Walk. Owners are so nice and the breakfasts were excellent. We had a great time, except for the occasionally raining weather. But - it's springtime!

Respuesta del propietario

Super! Thank you for your kind words. I, too, am ready for some summertime weather. Come see us again!


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 21, 2012

This was an amazing experience. Jennifer made my wife and I feel like family, the house was great and the food was spectacular. Additionally Jennifer has suggestions for activities and was in the know on the local restaurant scene. Overall woudl recommend Fisher House to anyone who is going to Victoria.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm so happy you all felt at home and had such a good experience here. We hope to see you again!


Will definitely come again

4,8 en mayo 15, 2012

Welcoming, warm, and clean..... Our hostess was cut out to be a B and B owner!

Respuesta del propietario

This one really made me smile! Have a super day!


Perfect place for a fabulous stay in Victoria!

4,8 en mayo 13, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Fisher House in Victoria at the beginning of May 2012. Located in the James Bay district, it is within walking distance to all of the fun to be had in the Downtown district without the noise. There were walkers on the street at every hour and we felt very safe making the 15 minute walk to the harbor area day and night (we had our car safely parked off street the whole stay). Jen, the innkeeper, makes you feel welcomed from the start and is a remarkable chef- our breakfasts were delightful and delicious every morning. We also loved the garden view from the Eleanor En-suite. Stay at the Fisher House and you will not be disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! You made my day!


Great place to stay!

3,8 en mayo 09, 2012

Great breakfast! Quiet location. Would love to come back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! You are more than welcome to come back and see us. It was a pleasure meeting you!


Had a great stay here!

4,4 en mayo 08, 2012

Everything was lovely at Fisher House B&B. The breakfasts were superb and substantial. The bed was super comfortable and I slep well even on our first night there. Also a very quiet neighbourhood and handy to the waterfront or you can walk to local restaurants. I would certainly stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely having you here.


Lovely stay at Fisher House

4,8 en mayo 02, 2012

We had a lovely time at Fisher House, it was like coming to stay with friends. The breakfast was outstanding, we appreciated the attention that was taken to ensure that my husband had something gluten free to eat.

Respuesta del propietario

We love gluten-free cooking so thanks for the opportunity to expand my cooking skills! I'm happy you appreciated the laid-back relax at a friends atmosphere here. That's what we try for. Have a great day!


Awesome place!

4,6 en abril 27, 2012

It was awesome place I ever have been. Breakfast was also great! Everything was great. Bathroom was so clean and bedroom was perfect for 2 persons. I want to visit again

Respuesta del propietario

We'd love to host you again! Thank you!


Great place to stay!

5 en abril 17, 2012

Super flexible with checking in/out, so willing to accommodate. Great job on the room decor. It was modern, but classic. Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Thanks, I will definitely be back to enjoy another stay!

Respuesta del propietario

Much appreciated! Another smiley face for my day!


Perfect!

5 en abril 10, 2012

everything was ideal- the location, the ambience and quality of the home and our room, the pleasantness of our hosts and the quality of the breakfast. We will be repeat visitors.


Opera weekend

4,0 en febrero 24, 2012

Great location close to downtown, quiet and comfortable. Recommended

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!


Lovely Victoria weekend stay

3,4 en febrero 19, 2012

Very quiet, comfortable and convenient location to downtown. Recommended. Warning: the prices are quoted in Canadian dollars, but if you book thru bedandbreakfast.com you will be charged the same amount in US dollars

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for coming to Fisher House B&B. It was great to meet you two!


Simply" FANTASTIC!.

4,8 en febrero 12, 2012

We have traveled far and near and Fisher House is on the TOP of our list to go back! Only is that we could not stay longer... Great host and the overall beauty of the home is GREAT!


James Bay Discovery

4,0 en diciembre 22, 2011

Our host, Jen, provides great service. She provides a warm and very hospitable home away from home. Great location, just minutes from downtown Victoria.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Thank you for the super review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. Until next time!


Pleasant Stay

3,6 en noviembre 30, 2011

We popped in for a quick weekend during the slow season. Wish we could have enjoyed the full breakfasts (the pictures sure look good!) but were content with the continental breakfast available at the time. Everything was very clean and inviting, and our hosts were very kind. Great location if you're staying for a longer amount of time (close proximity to grocery and wine shops, a coffee shop, and only 15-20 walk to downtown), but we'll probably stay in a hotel closer to downtown if we only visit for a weekend again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the feedback. We'd love to serve you one of our formal "high season" breakfasts on your next visit! They're much more fun to make and I always love the "oohs" and "aahs" when I bring them out. Our $89 rate for off-season that includes a deluxe continental breakfast is meant to capture the interest of those looking for a good value and clean comfortable place to stay without the formal breakfast. Of course, the breakfasts are what I enjoy the most (just look at my waistline!), so the website offers this for just $10 more. See you next time! Warmest, Jen


Fisher House

3,6 en octubre 22, 2011

We didn't dine at Fisher house, but you cannot skip this question. Welcoming people and great value!

Respuesta del propietario

Oh no! You missed out on my breakfast? You'll just have to come for another visit, and let us take care of you! Warmest, Jen


Charming house in a nice location

3,8 en octubre 15, 2011

We just returned from our trip to Victoria and wanted to share our pleasant experience at the Fisher House. The house is beautiful, and the room was clean and very comfortable. The owners were exceptionally accommodating, especially considering we were staying with our 10 month old daughter, and our 5 night stay was practically flawless. We loved the neighborhood of James Bay very much, even though it's some blocks from the main downtown it's an easy and very pleasant 10 minute walk. Also there are many stores, a bank, restaurant, wine bar, and four coffee shops just down the block from the Fisher House which made getting anything we needed very easy. We want to thank the owners for their hospitality, and also wish to extend our gratitude to Christa, a friend of the Smith family who was helping out and who made sure we had everything we needed during our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

It's wonderful to hear from you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes to you and your little family! Warmest, Jen


Good deal for your money

3,0 en octubre 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for our last day in Vancouver Island. Overall it was fine. We have no complains. Jen was amiable and helpful. Would I consider this B&B outstanding? Not really. It was just a good deal for the money. The building is an old house, which was nice to see. Decoration is so-so I would say. Breakfast was good (pumpkin pancakes). Next time I would just try some other place knowing that I would have to pay maybe 50% more...

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Of course we desire to be outstanding in everyone's eyes, so the feedback is appreciated. Best wishes to you, Jennifer


Comfortable, relaxing stay in Victoria

4,6 en octubre 01, 2011

The Fisher House is conveniently located in a quiet residential neighborhood, within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, shopping and attractions. A very nice grocery store, wine store / bar, Starbucks and cafes are situated within a few blocks of Fisher House. Jennifer and Cal are most gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Jennifer was quite helpful in providing recommendations and maps of restaurants and local attractions. (She even made a reservation for us at one of her favorite restaurants, which is not easy to locate, so we likely wouldn't have happened upon it ourselves.) Our accomodations were very comfortable and clean. The neighborhood is so quiet, we were able to sleep with our windows open to enjoy the fresh air. Breakfasts are simply amazing - ample and delicious. We highly recommend Fisher House for a quiet, relaxing retreat.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm so grateful for your kindness! You seem to have captured the essence of James Bay and Fisher House, and we're so glad! Warmest, Jen


September in Victoria

3,2 en septiembre 25, 2011

The location is great as we were able to walk to the inner harbour and all the attractions nearby like the museum. Jennifer and her husband were very friendly and helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again!


Thoroughly recommend Fisher House B&B

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

We loved our two-night stay at Fisher House. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful, and our rooms, and the house itself, were delightfully furnished, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent. Another unexpected "plus" was the locality of Fisher House - a quiet, charming, residential area, within easy walking distance of downtown. Helen and Ian, Melbourne, Australia

Respuesta del propietario

Helen and Ian, Thank you so much for your kind review! We love that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we certainly enjoyed you as well! Warmest, Jen


Great location & wonderful hosts

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2011

We were sorry we could only stay 2 nights as we had so little time. If/when we go back to Victoria, BC we'll remember this B&B. Food excellent and the hosts so friendly and helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

Wonderful! Thanks so much for your kind words. See you next time! Jen


outstanding

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

We enjoyed this B&B tremendously. Everything was excellent - the room, the bed, the food, the location. Jen is incredibly accommodating and very friendly. I highly recommend the Fisher House B & B.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! All the best to you and yours! Jen


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!!!!

5 en agosto 18, 2011

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We stayed two days. It is walking distance to downtown and wonderful resturants. Jennifer is a wonderful host and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts each morning were awesome. Would highly recommend. Cynthia, California


Great time in Victoria

4,4 en julio 20, 2011

The Fisher House offers great value. The breakfasts were very good, innkeeper helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, clean. We have stayed at many B & B's and for value Fisher House rates very high. Would definitely do it again. Terry

Respuesta del propietario

Outstanding! So happy you enjoyed your visit!


We had a great time

4,6 en junio 27, 2011

this place is great. It is in a wonderful location in Victoria you can walk to downtown in minutes. The food was great too. It was filling which was good we did a lot for walking while we were sight seeing. The house was great to very cozy and inviting. The rooms are small but we were expecting that because it is and older house but we were very comfortable and had room for all of our things. Very happy with our stay at the Fisher House.

Respuesta del propietario

We think so too! So glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful little city! Warmest, Jen


Wonderful stay, great location

5 en junio 24, 2011

My husband and I took the Clipper from Seattle and brought our bikes with us. The B&B was a very short bike ride or an easy walk from the ferry dock. The location is on a quiet side street but was very close to the harbor and downtown attractions. Jennifer was a wonderful host! Her breakfasts were delicious! She served something different every morning of our five mornings there. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a bathroom across the hall from the room but didn't have to share.


Charming, Affordable, Lovely B & B

4,2 en junio 17, 2011

My husband and I visited Victoria for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fisher House B & B. The location is convenient for walking to downtown in about 10-15 minutes, but in a quiet neighborhood for a great night's sleep. We awoke with sun pouring through the window the clip-clop of horse-drawn carriages passing by. Jen Smith, the owner, is extremely helpful and welcoming. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. This B & B is more reasonably priced than similar establishments in the area, but offers everything you need for a carefree vacation in Victoria. We would absolutely recommend this B & B to others. Have a fabulous trip to Victoria!


Beautiful historic house and friendly owners

4,6 en junio 10, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in late May. I was impressed with the amount of historic furnishings and the care taken to maintain the historic floors, while everything feeling very comfortable and laid back. The bed was a very comfy pillow-top; breakfast was really great, as mentioned by other reviews. Owners were willing to give guests space, but also make knowledgeable recommendations on attractions in Victoria and around Vancouver Island when asked. Within walking distance of downtown. Would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast in Victoria

5 en junio 07, 2011

If you are looking for the comforts of home, and the best country style breakfast, Fisher House Bed Breakfast is the place to stay why vacationing in Victoria. Starbucks, pharmacy, local market all within walking distance of this beautiful old neighborhood. You won't be disappointed!


Wise Choice for Bed & Breakfast in Victoria, BC

4,4 en junio 01, 2011

Exceeded my expectations and well worth your choice to stay at the Fisher House Bed and Breakfast in Victoria, BC.

Respuesta del propietario

Super! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great summer. Jen


The perfect getaway!

4,4 en mayo 27, 2011

Thanks so much to the staff at Fisher House for making our stay so relaxing. Our room was beautiful, the bed was PERFECT (and we're fussy sleepers), breakfast was wonderful and the location was so convenient. We will definately recommend your beautiful bed and breakfast. Thanks so much!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! You are truly kind to us. We're so happy you enjoyed yourselves. The beds ARE great aren't they? We hear that a lot. See you next time! Warmest, Jen


Visitors from Arizona

4,0 en mayo 22, 2011

Great room! Very cosy feeling and great hospitality! Breakfast was awesome extremely delicious! Will definitely return if ever in Victoria again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your next visit, and I'm glad you made it home safely. Have a super summer! Jen


So Cal Visitors

5 en mayo 21, 2011

A charming inn with excellent food. The innkeeper was very helpful and provided great recommendations on places and pubs to visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your generous review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves here and in the city. It was a pleasure having you here! Warmest, Jen


Good time in Victoria

5 en mayo 21, 2011

Jennifer was a gracious hostess and served the most amazing breakfast. Location was walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! It was our pleasure to have you here! Jen


Great stay!

5 en abril 28, 2011

We were heartfully welcome and got several very good tips and informations about Victoria (dining, whale watching, beaches,....)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We'll see you next time! Warmest, Jen


A wonderful base to visit Victoria.

5 en marzo 24, 2011

The Fisher House was lovely. Jennifer was very welcoming and helpful. She was able to accommodate my daughter's gluten intolerance with adjustments to the breakfast menu. The rooms were very comfortable and pleasant. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you all! We loved having you here!


Great experience

5 en marzo 14, 2011

My husband and I felt welcomed from the first. The food was done to perfection and the room was a haven away from home. Our hostess, Jennifer was knowlegable about local information. We would stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed yourselves!


Review of Fisher House B&B

4,6 en febrero 27, 2011

Great location, plus a knowledgeable & friendly host. Almost froze on my first night as the thermostat was turned off/to the lowest setting, but after I discovered that and fixed the heat it was otherwise was a wonderful stay.


Sweet quiet getaway easy walk to shops & harbour

4,4 en febrero 18, 2011

We delighted in the amenities and hospitality of the Fisher House. Being near James Bay shops allowed us to augment our Valentine's Day holiday with tub bubble bath, fragrant flowers... Comfy bed made for relaxing sleep, classic furnishings in parlor & dining room very attractive. Hosts were most knowledgeable about Victoria and breakfast was very flavorful. We'll recommend to our friends & family.


Great place to have to ourselves

4,4 en febrero 02, 2011

We were very happy at Fisher House B&B. It was in a great location, just a few blocks from the Victoria Clipper and an easy walk to Government Street. As we were the only ones staying we had the entire place to ourselves, so we even got to leave out luggage after check out and before catching the Clipper home. The bed was so comfortable that we slept for almost 12 hours the first night, which is a really good sign. The food was good, with lots of options. We especially enjoyed the Silk soy milk creamer as we use it at home so our coffee tasted just right. If we stay in another B&B in Victoria Fisher House will be the top of our list.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks!!! See you next time!


Fisher House review

2,6 en diciembre 08, 2010

Beautiful old house, close to the harbour, kept very original and decorated for Christmas in an appropriate old fashioned way. The room was nice but small, one chair, and somehow unfinished, though clean comfy and quiet. There was a mirror on the floor that should have been on the wall above. The bathroom was weird, across the hall, a bare toilet stall room and a sink/tub room, so it was two rooms to do business, then wash hands. Breakfast was OK, continental, but we were told in advance about that. The price was right.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the mirror on the floor, I must have been working on that room and got distracted. I love re-doing the rooms during the off-season, adding nice little touches here and there. Transitions and renovations happen during off-season, so I keep the price low to make up for it. I'm glad you thought it was a good value. Come see us again, I'd love to show you what I've done lately, and I'll even make you breakfast. Warmest, Jen


Victoria working Visit

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2010

I was in Victoria for work and stayed at Fisher House B&B. Beautiful heritage home. The room was so beautiful and comfortable, and the brunch every morning was superb. It's located in a very central part of town, walking distance to everything

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a delight hosting you! Warmest, Jen


Perfect stay!

3,4 en noviembre 30, 2010

Our recent stay at the Fisher House B and B was perfect! Jen was so helpful and accommodating! Our room was bright and cheery, clean and quiet. It was just what we were looking for.


Very nice place to stay

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2010

Had to go to Victoria for a conference, found Fisher House on line. Very much enjoyed staying there. Rooms weren't huge, but everything was very clean. Jennifer, the woman who runs it, is one of the nicest people you'll meet, and she goes out of her way to make you comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown Victoria, but there are also restaurants that are more close by. Honestly, I'd recommend it to anyone!


A very pleasant stay

3,4 en octubre 18, 2010

A very comfortable 2 nights here. rooms small but cozy and comfortable. Delicious breakfast!


1 night in Victoria

3,8 en agosto 27, 2010

We were so thankful to find a B&B in Victoria that offered a small bedroom with a twin bed for our teenager (difficult to find) and one that allowed us to stay for only 1 night. The decor and antiques were wonderful. One improvement would make me come back...replacement of the old doorknobs and some sort of soundproofing with regards to the doors to all the rooms. Opening and closing doors woke us up at night. We had to be at the ferry early in the morning and Jennifer accomodated us by serving us breakfast early.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are looking for ways to dampen the sounds of the doors; the rugs in the hall helped, and showing people the softer way to open and close the doors has helped as well (when I remember to demonstrate). I will certainly make this more a priority in the future. I do appreciate your comments. Warmest, Jen


A nice, decent bed and breakfast

3,2 en agosto 26, 2010

I took my mother here for a day at Butchart gardens. We appreciated the quality breakfast, the private bath, and the proximity to downtown. The owner also gave us a really good recommendation for a pizza place nearby for dinner. A lovely stay, at an affordable price.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your stay. If you'd like to email me some recommendations, I'd love to know how to serve you better in the future. Warmest, Jen


Fisher House was so much more than we dreamed.

5 en julio 11, 2010

It was like visiting an old friend's house, the hospitality and food were amazing. A King-sized bed was a real treat after long days of touring. Fisher House was so easy to find and so easy to use as a home base for sightseeing-we couldn't ask for a better place! Thanks, Jennifer! We'll be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! This is exactly the experience we're hoping everyone has at Fisher House. Thank you! Warmest, Jen


Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $179
  • Comentarios (107) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2503866252
  • Sin cargo
    1-8773866252

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba