Greystone B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,9
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
116 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Feels like coming home

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2014

If you want to stay in Vancouver and want to feel home away from home, this is it! The rooms are clean and have private bathrooms, the breakfast is homemade, fresh and delicious (the owner is a great cook) and since the hosts have lived in Vancouver for so long they can always help to find your way and recommend things. All in all very lovely. It takes about 15Min to get to downtown by bus. Broadway with shops, restaurants and coffee places is close. You won't regret but come back the next time.


Our 1st B & B

5 en septiembre 05, 2014

Warm, friendly and a joy to get to know both Lee & Graham. Breakfast was a delight to look forward to. Happy hour out in the garden was a great way to unwind after a busy day. We look forward to returning again.


Lovely!

5 en agosto 26, 2014

Very relaxed and beautiful accommodations.


Un chouette pied à terre pour découvrir Vancouver !

3,6 en agosto 08, 2014

Tout le monde le dit, on le confirme; on viendrait rien que pour les petits-déjeuners ! Nous avons occupé le "sous-sol" avec nos 4 grands ados (deux chambres et un canapé-lit dans le séjour); deux d'entre eux débordaient un peu du lit ! Mais la cuisine équipée était inattendue et le sens de l'hospitalité "so british" du propriétaire rachetait tout ! A distance "marchable" du bord de mer et de "La" piscine de Kitsilano, ainsi que d'un loueur de vélo... Tout ce qu'il nous fallait !


Lovely B & B

4,6 en agosto 07, 2014

A combination of a wonderful host plus equally engaging guests made for a lovely, but brief, one night stay here. Our room had a nice deck off the garden which added to our pleasure. The B& B (a very interesting house in it's own right) sits in a charming neighborhood and is walkable to many restaurants, etc. Most importantly, the breakfast was superb. Should we return to Vancouver, we will hope to stay here again - and for more than one night!


Don-Karen-Karl-Mollie

4,8 en julio 27, 2014

Great location/rooms, awesome breakfasts, and Graham was a fantastic host !!


outstanding

4,6 en julio 22, 2014

Very welcoming. Lovely room. We really enjoyed Happy Hour in the beautiful back garden!


Enjoyable stay

3,8 en julio 15, 2014

We stayed at this lovely property for 4 nights. The rose garden suite is spacious, clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. The highlight was the breakfast; besides fresh fruits, new and delicious dishes were cooked for the guests every morning. The host was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again next time we return to Vancouver.


Cosy basement

4,2 en julio 03, 2014

We were given a warm welcome by Graham with a glass of wine and useful advice about Vancouver. Our Rose Garden Suite was really a complete basement apartment, including 2 bedrooms, kitchen and lounge, so would have been suitable for self-catering. Breakfasts were the best of our whole 3-week tour.


lovely, friendly b and b in Vancouver

4,6 en junio 21, 2014

The rooms and service were really good, and Graham was a helpful and gracious host. Wine at 5 with th other guests was a particularly lovely touch. By no means cheap, however you pay for what you get and will leave refreshed, and feeling that it was worth every cent.


Lovely B&B close to Vancouver city center

4,4 en junio 20, 2014

Extrem good hospitality by owner with best breakfast in town and afternoon "happy hour" in the garden with a self made wine. Enjoyed the nice talks (especially about soccer...) and good suggestions for sightseeing. Can fully recommend to stay :-) Frank, Daniela & Timo from Germany


Wonderful stay!

5 en junio 04, 2014

Greystone was a quaint and charming bed and breakfast. Our host Graham was so delightful. He has a great sense of humor and goes out of his way to be helpful and accommodating. The food was also incredible. And the Kitsalano area was a great place to stay in Vancouver.


A thoroughly enjoyable stay

5 en mayo 09, 2014

The owners are charming. The neighborhood is delightful. I would definitely stay again on a future trip to Vancouver. Ernest, Houston, Texas, USA


Best breakfast in Vancouver

4,4 en marzo 02, 2014

We had a very good time at the Greystone B&B. Graham served a wonderful breakfast every morning for having a perfect start in the day. We really enjoyed talking to Graham while having a glass of wine and getting the best Dinner Tips ever. Thank u for the nice time. Meli, Sonni and Dad


very gracious hosts, perfect for a one night stay!

4,2 en febrero 20, 2014

We stayed in the downstairs suite and everything was satisfactory. Graham was exceptionally flexible and accommodating during the reservation process. We did not eat breakfast so I cannot comment on the dining experience. Would happily stay there again!


First rate accommodation, location and host

3,6 en febrero 10, 2014

Our second stay here and just as enjoyable as the first. Great location in South Granville so no need for a car. Highly recommended.


December 13 stay at Greystone

4,2 en diciembre 17, 2013

We think Greystone is an excellent plave to stay in Vancouver. Very close to everything you want to go to in this lovely city but far enough away to enjoy peace and tranquility. Graham and Lee were excellent hosts. They turned on a marvelous breakfast and were alway very polite and hospitable - and left us alone to our own devices! The room was very comfortable and warm and always terrific to come home to after being out during the day. We really rate it right up there and could not give it a better recommendation for anyone looking for a excellent B&B.


Strongly recommended

4,4 en diciembre 16, 2013

I recently stayed several days here and cannot recommend it strongly enough.The owners are delightful and make everyone feel at home. Breakfast was like a friendly dinner party. I will certainly return.


like coming home

5 en diciembre 14, 2013

We have been visiting Greystone for a few years now. Our daughters first found this comfort stop and we have kept coming back.2013 we came here 3 times.It is close to our sons home.Graham and Lee are hospitable.We are comfortable and feel welcomed. We are fortunate enough to be able to book when our visits are being planned. A Great Stay....Janet and Bill Dubas Winnipeg


Loved our stay

4,2 en diciembre 01, 2013

WE arrived on Friday and stayed for long week-end. Our host was delightful. My husband and I found the location perfect. Over breakfast we enjoyed the company of several other couples staying there.


Family Accomodations

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy staying at Greystone B&B when visiting her family in Vancouver. This year we wanted to introduce our new grandson to his Canadian family including his Great Grand Mummy, so we arranged to stay in Greystone's Rose Garden suite with our son, daughter in law and 4 month old grandson. There was plenty of room for all of us in two separate bedrooms plus a living room and kitchen. We enjoyed delicious and substantial breakfasts prepared by our wonderful host, Andrew (Graham and Lee were out of town). I heartily recommend a stay at Greystone B&B.


A great B&B!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Greystone B&B - the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and Graham was an excellent host. We absolutely loved his breakfasts which set us up nicely for the day. It was a lovely area to stay in, very safe and quiet, walkable to Granville Island (and downtown Vancouver in around 30 mins) and near to lots of local restaurants and amenities. Graham and Lee were both very friendly and able to provide us with information and tips about how to get around and what to see during our stay.


Great Greystone

5 en octubre 18, 2013

Hosts are wonderful people and they contributed significantly to our fond memories of Vancouver. Greystone B and B is conveniently located for evening dining and for accessing the city. Wine and nibbles (Happy Hour) for interested guests is a nice touch and we found ourselves timing our activities to ensure we could join our hosts for an afternoon chat each day.


Nice B&B with delicious breakfast

4,2 en octubre 08, 2013

The B&B is located in a nice neighborhood, only a few minutes to the nex bus station to downtown vancouver and a short 20 minutes walk to Kitsilano beach. We enjoyed our stay very much. Graham is a gifted cook and very obliging.


Greystone Manor the best home away from home!

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

Hosts Graham & Lee Laxton were so welcoming. Their home is warm and friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our all too brief stay with them. Happy hour was a totally unexpected plus, with wine and snacks and Graham's stories were wonderful. Breakfast was above and beyond the usual, with everything from a huge variety of fresh fruits, home-baked muffins and sweets, to his awesome eggs Benedict, the best we' ve ever enjoyed. We will tell all our west-coast bound friends. What a find! Thanks Lee and Graham for an unforgettable visit to your beautiful city. Oh, almost forgot, they even let us leave our bags there after check-out so we had a safe place for them until our train departed that evening. Thanks again, Penny and Curt Murley, Long Island, Maine


Very good value

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2013

Delicious breakfasts, nicely decorated. Godd location, quiet, parking space available. Suite in the basement is a bit dark with small windows. Other rooms have views. All in all very nice stay.


Perfect B&B

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2013

Perfect stay, outstanding breakfast!


Wonderful stay

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 in September and found it excellent. It is in a lovely location on a quiet street in a wonderful neighbourhood. The hosts were very welcoming. Breakfasts were brilliant, our room was very clean. We had no complaints at all and enjoyed our stay a lot. Thank you.


My second home

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2013

Better that at my home!!! The room is delicious, clean and peacefull, The hosts are cordial, sociable and sympathetic, Graham prepares fantastic breakfasts and will offer a glass of winr in the afternoon if you will stop at home. As told before better that home!!


Quiet and Friendly B and B

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Wonderful quiet neighborhood with on street parking provided us with a very enjoyable and restful stay in Vancouver. The breakfast was home cooked with lots of fresh fruit and baked goods. We especially appreciated the suggestions for sightseeing, eating and getting around Vancouver that the proprietors Graham and Lee Laxton shared with us. I am looking forward to a return visit at some future date.


Greystone B & B

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2013

Graham was extremely helpful in helping us get around Vancouver. The breakfasts were delicious and the room was very comfortable and cute. We would definitely go back there.


Fabulous B&B Experience!

4,8 en agosto 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent two-day stay with Graham and Lee who extended a warm welcome to their charming home, served delicious breakfasts and provided valuable sightseeing information. An added treat was getting to know our fellow guests around the breakfast table each morning! -Greg & Tish, Kentucky


Un B&B convivial

3,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Une excellente adresse sur Vancouver avec un bon rapport qualité/prix : un accueil très sympathique par Graham le charmant propriétaire, un petit-déjeuner très copieux et très bon, une propreté irréprochable. Les chambres sont situées dans un quartier résidentiel très calme, à proximité du centre ville (20 minutes en bus), du musée d'anthorpologie (15 min en voiture) et de l'aéroport (30 min en voiture). Et on peut compter sur les conseils de Graham pour avoir un séjour de qualité. Des Hauts-Savoyards ravis (France)


Wonderful gem!

4,4 en agosto 21, 2013

Graham & Lee were excellent hosts, and quite accommodating and flexible. Our room was clean and tidy, with all the usual amenities. Breakfast the following day was awesome.


The perfect stay

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

Highly recommended. Friendly, knowledgeable B & B owners who gave us lots of useful information on the Vancouver area. Graham's artistically garnished breakfasts were delicious.


Wonderful Stay at the Greystone

5 en agosto 11, 2013

A great visit to Vancouver only made better by a stay at the Greystone. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area, the rooms very comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed a most appetizing breakfast. Will surely plan to stay at the Greystone again whenever we visit Vancouver.


Warm hospitality and extra special touches

4,4 en agosto 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Vancouver during the British Columbia provincial holiday weekend in August. We chose the Greystone B&B because of its stellar reviews on TripAdvisor, and it proved to be a great choice! We arrived in Vancouver late Friday evening after a busy workday and several hours' battling northbound traffic from Seattle. It was a treat to find a fruit basket in our room and some gourmet chocolates on the bedside table. The room was a bit small (quite typical in this neighborhood of gracious, established and very well-kept older homes), but spotless and the bed was supremely comfortable. All of the amenities, such as toiletries, hair dryer, wifi, etc. were present. The house itself is lovely with beautiful landscaping, and the parlor and dining room were very tastefully furnished and decorated. Graham, the innkeeper, was happy to accommodate our request for a vegetarian breakfast. It was absolutely delicious! Homemade muffins of different kinds, banana-flavored pancakes from scratch and a delectable selection of fresh fruit& yogurt with plenty of good coffee and juice left us full and satisfied until dinner. English-style tea is served in the afternoons, with wine or a cordial.


First class B and B

5 en agosto 05, 2013

We have just spent two nights at this delightful property. Ian, Anne and Stephanie could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were a special treat and the rooms are most comfortable and attractive.


excellent b&b

4,4 en julio 14, 2013

Wonderful hospitality Quality of breakfast was five star Very convenient for public transport to anywhere in Vancouver


Excellenter Gastgeber in einem Haus mit Charme

4,8 en julio 03, 2013

Es handelt sich um ein äußerst charmantes B&B. Der Gastgeber Graham bereitet jeden Morgen das sehr schmackhafte Frühstück selbst zu. Das Haus liegt in einer Gegend mit viel Grün. Mit dem Bus (2 Min. zur Haltestelle) ist man in weniger als 20 Min. in der Innenstadt.


Wonderful hospitality

4,6 en junio 26, 2013

If you look for very friendly hosts and a fantastic breakfast choose this B&B !


Greystone B&B

4,2 en junio 11, 2013

Greystone B&B was a very pleasant surprise for me being new to the B&B experience. Very friendly host who made excellent breakfasts. Clean and comfortable rooms in a beautiful house. Located on a quiet street in a very well kept old neighbourhood. Highly recommended!


Prime location and excellent experience

4,2 en mayo 27, 2013

Most pleasant and enjoyable stay


Great stay at Greystone!

4,6 en abril 20, 2013

Greystone was in a lovely, quiet area of town, but it was easy to walk (or drive) to restaurants or the downtown area. Graham was a very considerate host - breakfasts tasted great; happy hour was happy; and he had wonderful suggestions for things to do and places to go. Without hesitation, we'd recommend this as a great place to stay!


Great Place

4,6 en abril 14, 2013

WIth the owner operators away on holiday, Andrew was an exceptional "fill in". He was kind, thoughtful and went out of his way to be welcoming and helpful.


April Getaway

4,2 en abril 13, 2013

This B&B is in a great location and only a short drive to Granville Island, Stanley Park and downtown Vancouver. The garden is lovely and the home gives you a very cozy feeling. The breakfasts are outstanding and the host is so friendly and accommodating. There is parking on the street so no parking fees.


Fantastic!

4,6 en abril 03, 2013

Greystone B&B was fantastic, Andrew was funny and extremely helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious!


Our third time at Greystone

4,2 en abril 03, 2013

A scruptious breakfast which was not only a taste treat but was also a visual delight!


Two night stay

4,4 en marzo 20, 2013

Wonderfully quaint and comfortable accommodations. Graham and Lee are perfect B&B hosts. Breakfast was great. Recommend it highly.


Greystone

5 en febrero 21, 2013

The owners of this B & B were wonderful. The breakfasts were outstanding. Graham even got up at 5am to help with our luggage. We will be back.


Greystone B&B Vancouver

4,0 en febrero 05, 2013

Home away from home with outstanding options for breakfasts all of which were simply delicious. Located so that we didn't need a car to tour downtown Vancouver. The host went out of his way to spoil guests. A wonderful stay.


Homely B&B

3,6 en febrero 04, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble. Afternoon tea and goodies provided on return from day out. Fresh fruit provided each day in our room. A pleasant place to stay.


Excellent location near Arbutus

4,6 en enero 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Greystone. We got what we were looking for, lots of space to relax in the downstairs suite, and a clean and quiet location near Arbutus. Thanks to our host for a most enjoyable stay.


Greystone B & B

4,6 en enero 13, 2013

This is a very helpful, friendly,and well located accommodation. The food is home cooked, scrumptious and delightfully served. We almost wanted to cancel all other plans and hang out at Greystone with Maddie, Graham and Lee. The other guests were fun breakfast companions and we learned something from each. We will return for a third visit to Vancouver and Greystone.


Very comfortable stay

4,2 en diciembre 11, 2012

I would stay here again.


Another great stay!

5 en diciembre 02, 2012

My wife and I had stayed in the Shaughnessy Room for 5 nights in September of 2011, and enjoyed it so much we chose to stay at the Greystone B&B again when we returned to Vancouver for the first two weeks of October, 2012. This time, though, we stayed in the Rose Garden Suite because we were going to be in Vancouver for 10 nights. The suite's kitchen, living room and extra bedroom gave us plenty of space to spread out and feel at home. As I said in my previous review, the B&B's location is perfect. There are restaurants, pubs and grocery stores (handy if you're there for an extended stay as we were) a few blocks away on Broadway. On 4th, just a few blocks farther, is great shopping, coffee houses and cool cafes and pubs. You could even walk downtown. As before, Graham and Lee were great hosts and made us feel at home with the 5:00 happy hour. Graham's breakfasts are delicious and got our day off to a great start every morning. Once again, we left Vancouver planning to visit again and hope to stay at the Greystone again. When we're there, it feels like a home away from home.


A week at Greystone B&B

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

This was our third stay at Greystone on our yearly visits from CA. We always enjoy the same comfortable room, the wonderful delicious breakfasts prepared by our host, and the interesting conversations with our host and fellow guests. My wife and I highly recommend Greystone B&B.


October Stay At Greystone

4,8 en octubre 24, 2012

Our recent stay in the Kistilano room at Greystone B&B was cozy and comfortable. Our host, Graham, was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and places to go/see, as well as how to get there! The bus stop is very close and makes getting to downtown/Gastown very easy. Breakfast each day was outstanding.


Great B&B in Kitsilano

4,8 en octubre 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Greystone B&B for the first time and loved it. I usually visit Vancouver on business trips to the University of British Columbia and to stay at a home away from home makes my travels so much more enjoyable. The property is beautiful: from the garden to the charming rooms and common area - everything reflects a lot of thought and love. Graham and his wife are perfect hosts and very intersting people who love to engage with their guests. Amenities are great. Graham's breakfast is to die for. In the afternoon they invite guests to a glass of wine in the living room. The location of the B&B is perfect for anyone who wants to escape the city while still being in a city (and of course for those who need to be closer to UBC!). The Kitsilano neighborhood offers plenty of great restaurants, shops, there is a great beach down the hill (1mi) and transportation to dwontown Vancouver. And if you come by car, parking is no problem at Greystone B&B. I will go back!


Nice basement suite for a family

3,4 en octubre 11, 2012

We stayed for a weekend with 3 daughters and had a good time. The space and convenient parking would be even more advantageous for a longer stay.


Always a nice stay

4,0 en octubre 07, 2012

We typically end up at the Greystone B&B at least once a year when heading to Vancouver. Here's why we keep going back: - Graham and Lee (and their fill-in innkeeper Andrew) are wonderful hosts; cheerful, accommodating, and eager to please. - The location is superb. It's in a quiet heritage district and is only minutes to Granville Island or downtown Vancouver. - For breakfast there is always a huge selection of cereals, muffins, breads fruit yogurt etc, plus there's a mouth-watering full hot breakfast of some kind too. You simply cannot leave the table hungry! - Being a heritage house the rooms are "cozy", but we really don't need anything bigger. They are always clean and comfortable. So if you want a homey, casual, un-pretentious and relaxing place to stay, the Greystone B&B is a good choice.


A Pleasant Stay

3,6 en octubre 02, 2012

I stayed at the Greystone for five nights. The location was perfect, especially for someone without a car, with public transit close by. My hosts were friendly, my room more than adequate, and the breakfasts superb. I would certainly recommend it to anyone travelling to Vancouver.


Greystone stay

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2012

Lovely location. Food outstanding. Andrew was an excellent host


Really good B&B, very friendly and supportive

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Greystone B&B. The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks


Great place to stay.

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2012

Loved happy hour. Close to everything. Great breakfast. Graham and Lee are gracious hosts. Would definitely stay there again.


A quiet and lovely respite in Vancouver

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2012

Located in a quiet residential area, this lovely B&B is enhanced by the delightful host and a full and rich breakfast. The family suite is especially commodious and a rare find.


Gracious at Greystone

4,0 en agosto 27, 2012

Lovely B&B in a beautiful area of Vancouver. Graham and Lee are exceptional hosts. I felt very welcome, comfortable and relaxed during my stay at Greystone. I would absolutely stay again! Christy


Very beautifull B&B, and very great welcome

5 en agosto 26, 2012

Very beautifull B&B, and very great welcome. The place of this B&B is very near to Vancouver Downtown (with bus), in a very quiet and green area. Very good welcome from his owner, Graham, and good artistic breakfast. To be recommended, perticular the suite with a kitchen for families. From 4 Frenchs family, who went in Vancouver in august 2012.


Greystone B&B, Vancouver-- a wonderful experience

4,8 en agosto 22, 2012

Graham at Greystone B&B did everything possible to make our stay welcoming and comfortable and the breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Greystone B&B!


Attractive Vancouver home

4,4 en agosto 06, 2012

Lovely character home in a quiet, leafy part of Vancouver, yet handy for Granville and Burrard. Close to Kitsilano. Nice room and en-suite. Fantastic breakfast. Will stay here again.


Nice Place to stay!

3,8 en julio 30, 2012

Greystone B&B is conveniently located in the middle of Vancouver and close to the Broadway area but not in walking distance of Downtown Vancouver. Ideally you could get around by bike to avoid all those parking fees but with the hilly surroundings and the other traffic this could be challenging. The rooms are nice and tidy and Graham is giving his all for breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights in the Rose Garden Suite and thanks to the information provided by Graham we were able to see all interesting sites of Vancouver. Listen to Graham and if he points out an area that should be avoided do so.


A home away from home...

5 en julio 21, 2012

The owners of Greystone B&B are very friendly and go out of their way to make their guests feel right at home. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. Some rooms have a nice view of the front street and the trees. It is in a great location, close to all the major streets in Vancouver.


Excellent stay at Greystone B & B

4,8 en junio 27, 2012

We stayed with Graham and Lee for a few days in early June. A LOVELY spot, not too far from downtown Vancouver. Graham and Lee are excellent (!!) hosts, and the apartment is large, clean, fully-equipped and private. The breakfast offered with the rate is absolutely excellent ... certainly the best we had during our stay in British Columbia. We highly recommend a stay at Greystone, and should we ever return to Vancouver, we will definitely look to stay there. Thank you, Graham and Lee, for making our stay so enjoyable.


Greystone B&B

4,4 en junio 15, 2012

Beautiful garden, close to Granville Island, and wonderful hosts.


Great value for your money!

4,2 en junio 10, 2012

Graham and Lee live on premises and are very personable and gracious hosts. We had a truly outstanding breakfast and Graham's wine in the back garden was wonderful!


Great B&B! Highly recommend

4,2 en mayo 11, 2012

Graham is a delightful and responsive innkeeper. His communication with me was excellent right from the beginning when I would e-mail him with questions right through to the end of our visit. The accommodations were comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious (wonderful homemade muffins and a different hot entree each day). The B&B is in a lovely neighborhood and it's just a short walk to the bus stop that will take you to downtown Vancover is about 20-30 minutes. Graham often did little extras to help accommodate and welcome people in my group. Everyone enjoyed their stay.


Perfect

5 en abril 23, 2012

I was thrilled with the accommodation at Greystone B&B during my last stay in vancouver. The location is convenient and quiet. A quick ride to and from the airport; easy access to downtown. My room was cozy and the bed comfortable. I enjoyed 2 wonderful and filling breakfasts. I felt safe and welcomed from the moment I booked my stay until the moment I left for the airport. I found booking my stay easy using the internet. Graham and Lee were perfect hosts providing answers to all my multiple and seemingly endless questions. They provide an inviting, safe, comfortable and clean B & B. I would recommend Greystone B & B without hesitation.


Fantastic, quiet, and gracious host

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

Graham greeted us at the door, welcomed us in warmly, invited us to a wine hour, was fantastic to converse with and ask about Vancouver - and this was all in the first 45 minutes. The room was spacious enough for us and cute, very clean, and comfortable. There is no curfew and the locale for us (away form downtown but still close enough to walk if need be) was great. The breakfast in the morning (at your time request) was phenomenal, and I wasn't hungry again until 4 pm...and this was after a 13 mile run and full day of skiing. Can't say enough goof things about our gracious host and his abode - all the other good reviews are simply true.


Super enjoyable

4,8 en febrero 17, 2012

Just a quick stay but what a joy. Food alergies make for a challenge for the host but you exceeded every expectation and made us feel at home. Warm inviting and definatly a place to stay and enjoy Vancouver from.


More than a mattress

5 en febrero 15, 2012

Excellent, comfortable accommodations. Graham Laxton is an outstanding cook and genial host.


Delightful B&B

4,6 en enero 17, 2012

The single room accommodation is excellent for a sole traveler. It was very nice to be welcomed with a glass of wine and some friendly hospitality, as well as numerous practical suggestions. In keeping with other reviews, I found the breakfast to be outstanding and very efficiently served for those on a tight schedule. More food was offered than most could eat and each bite was delicious, particularly the fresh blueberry pancakes with maple syrup and bacon. An added bonus was the free street parking. I would return without hesitation.


The Only Place I Stay When in Vancouver!

4,6 en enero 06, 2012

Greystone is an outstanding b&b, in a lovely old home in a beautiful part of Vancouver. The owner, Graham, cooks and serves a variety of amazing breakfasts and is a charming host. The rooms are great, with very comfortable beds. I highly recommend it!


Greystone

3,2 en diciembre 12, 2011

Very poor wireless. Friendly host. Nice older home. Clean. Too many frogs, teddy bears.


Greystone - home away from home

5 en noviembre 30, 2011

Graham and Lee are wonderful hosts. Greystone feels like home when you return from the day out or a long walk down leafy Maple Street. Graham's cooked breakfasts are a great start to the day and his local advice on travel routes was very helpful.


.

3,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

It's quiet, comfortable, well located. Graham and Lee are good company - and Graham cooks up a great breakfast!


Our favorite in Vancouver

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Thanks again to Graham and staff at Greystone B&B. My wife and I had another great week there in Oct. '11. The accommodations are comfortable and the breakfasts wonderful. We particularly enjoy the relaxed conversations with Graham and consistently interesting fellow guests. A home away from home!


Great location

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2011

Business travel, my first stay in a B&B. Clean, comfortable, safe, Graham's breakfasts are amazing! Just remember you are in a home and noise travels more than in a hotel!


My "go to" B&B when in Vancouver

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

Have stayed with Graham and Lee before. Will certainly return again. Convenient walking distance to lots of amenities; great food and very pleasant surroundings.


Delightful stay!

3,8 en octubre 03, 2011

We treated ourselves to a one night stay at the Greystone B&B. We were welcomed that early evening with a glass of wine and a great conversation. Graham and Lee were extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant on the nearby beach for a romantic dinner at sunset. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was "over the top." Wonderful memories!


Well-located Vancouver B&B

2,8 en septiembre 25, 2011

This is a good B&B and well-located in Vancouver. Overall it met my expectations, but I thought it overpriced. The host is a pleasantly gregarious man and seemed to enjoy interacting with guests, for which I give high marks.


Nice but inconvenient to downtown.

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2011

Nice home; good breakfast but rather inconveniently located for anyone wanting to spend time in the downtown area. Very engaging owner.


Great accommodation, hosts and neighborhood

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Greystone B&B for 5 nights and loved every moment of it. Graham and Lee are excellent hosts and have probably been the friendliest we've met out of the many bed and breakfasts at which we've stayed. Their beautiful house and gardens were clean and well kept and the surrounding neighborhood was amazing. The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet and safe. We walked to local bars and restaurants every night without any worries. Granville Island, downtown and many other great things to see are also within walking distance. We're already planning our return trip.


we will be back!

4,0 en agosto 31, 2011

we were in August for 5 days. Owners friendly and welcoming. Room very nice and clean. Breakfast abundant and different every morning. Good location in a wonderful neighborhood. And we will recommend it! Enrica and Igor (Padova-Italy)


Excellent stay6

5 en agosto 25, 2011

We loved our stay at Greystone. The owners are friendly and gracious and we enjoyed meeting their international guests at breakfast, which by the way was delicious and extremely well served. We also enjoyed cocktail hour with their guests. The neighborhood area is lovely as are the gardens at the B & B.


excellent B&B

4,2 en agosto 17, 2011

This was an excellent B&B and the welcome was very nice.


great stay, perfect

5 en julio 29, 2011

location, cleanness, service, hospitality and breakfast were perfect highly recommended !


Unforgettable 1st July breakfast!

4,4 en julio 21, 2011

Graham is simply a great! His handmade breakfasts are excellent. The house is located in a quite position, 15 min to downtown.


The Brown's May/11

4,0 en junio 13, 2011

This B&B is in a great location in the Kitsilano area of Vancouver. Graham and Lee are very welcoming and helpful to all their guests. We have stayed here three times and love it. The rooms are a good size and all have their own private washroom. My husband especially likes the Shaunassy room as it has deck doors outside. Graham always has a large breakfast that includes fruit, cereals, toast, coffee, tea, juice, fabulous home made muffins and always a hot main dish.


Great place to Stay

4,2 en junio 10, 2011

Good B & B, host is very friendly and knows a lot about Vancouver. Great breakfast. Nice room.


Charming B&B

4,0 en junio 06, 2011

Our third visit and as usual a very comfortable, welcoming stay. The breakfast is always very good with a good variety offered and a delicious hot dish each morning.


Home comforts and friendly hosts

3,6 en mayo 21, 2011

stayed here twice. Great spot for quiet stay, yet close to facilities on Arbutus and Broadway. Graham and Lee were genial, cheerful, unfailingly helpful and accommodating of special requests like getting the right pillow for you and lending you an iron. Like a home away from home!


Brilliant Hospitality in Vancouver

4,0 en mayo 04, 2011

Graham and Lee's hospitality is legendary - and deservedly so. From helpful advice on what to do and where to go - to Happy Hour at 5pm (a lovely touch!) We stayed in the Rose Garden Suite which was really suited more to families than to our set up (2 x 80 year olds / 50+ year old). The steps in and out of the unit and the bathroom were a bit tricky for the elderly in our party. However it was very comfortable and cosy. Greystone is situated in Kitsilano, just south of downtown. We found the local transport easy to navigate and the buses ran very regularly. All in all, this B & B is very good value for money and we would most definitely stay there again. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it anyone looking for a quiet, friendly and comfortable home environment. (Maybe not the right place for the nightclubbing set.)


Wonderful hosts, excellent value.

4,8 en abril 09, 2011

One couldn't find a cosier B&B. How do you beat happy hour with wonderfully affable hosts, a glass of wine and nibbles beside a crackling fire, and a friendly dog at your feet. Breakfast had an amazing array of goodies: dry cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, juices, yogurt, homemade jams and, if that wasn't enough, a hot entrée. Can't recommend highly enough.


Greystone B&B

4,0 en marzo 31, 2011

Breakfasts were exceptional and the staff was very friendly & curtious. The B & B is located in a quiet residential area.


Nice neighborhood, great hosts

4,4 en marzo 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Greystone. The hosts were very helpful with dinner recommendations, walking and bus directions, and making us feel welcome. Very convenient location - close to downtown, yet quiet.


Comfortable stay in a lovely home

4,6 en febrero 07, 2011

This centenarian house is full of delightful character, and the proprietors are excellent company. The breakfast was amazing - an array of fruits, cold cereals, homemade baked goods, perfect coffee, and delicious eggs Benedict! Hard to beat, especially at very reasonable off-season prices.


Excellent place to stay.

4,4 en enero 13, 2011

Friendly, comfortable, pleasant atmosphere and most helpful hosts. The breakfasts were of a very high standard.


Great stay!

4,6 en enero 03, 2011

Graham was a great host, conscientious, friendly, and helpful, as well as being an excellent cook! I highly recommend this B'n'B!


Delightful

4,4 en diciembre 16, 2010

Graham is a wonderful host and exceeds expectations. Very clean & cozy rooms, great location, beautiful street and free parking.


Wonderful memories

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2010

I was in Vancouver on some tough family business and had never stayed in a BB before. Graham and Lee treated me like family. A glass of wine by the fireplace and chatting with these two lovely people truly eased my burden. If I was to travel back to Vancouver I would not stay anywhere else. Nice quiet location and very well kept. Thanks again for everything--Jeff


Enjoyable time at the Greystone

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

Lovely place to spend a weekend getaway and Graham was very friendly and accomodating.


Greystone B&B

5 en octubre 12, 2010

Entering something in here as the program will not let me continue


Feels like home

4,0 en octubre 09, 2010

Graham and Lee are wonderful hosts, and staying at the Greystone feels like coming home. Breakfast is wonderful, and "happy hour" is a very nice treat. The rooms are small (to be expected from a 100 year-old house) but very comfortable, and you really don't need any more as you also have use of the common areas. The rooms are clean in the housekeeping sense, but to be honest, the overall sense is that they are looking rather tired. The rooms could really use new carpet and a lick of paint to bring them back to looking clean and bright. Overall though the Greystone is a very good value for the money and I would not hesitate to go back.


short stay in vancouver

4,2 en octubre 08, 2010

2 night stop in vancouver, lovely quiet location short walk from public transport and dining options. Helpful friendly hosts.


Comfortable, Homey Accommodation

3,4 en septiembre 27, 2010

This B&B truly has the feel of being in a friend's home for a visit. It's full of interesting stuff accumulated over a lifetime I would suppose. It's warm and cozy, and the host is an absolute charmer in a quiet, gentle way. He cooks up a darn good breakfast as well with lots of variety. It was a lovely stay.


JUST BRILLIANT!

5 en agosto 04, 2009

Four of us visited Greystone in 18/19/20th June 2009 and had a very warm welcome from our English host Graham, and his lovely Canadian wife Lee. Our garden apartment supplied us with everything we required for our stay, including many extras. There were numerous brochures available helping us to explore Vancouver and the apartment lacked for nothing. We were encouraged to sit an oasis they called a garden and watch the visiting birds and just relax. Our hosts were so interesting and helpful and we enjoyed our Happy Hour times with them each day, not only for the wine and nibbles - but for the excellent repartee - explaining some of the local folk lore and traditions. We would love to visit again and thoroughly recommend this to anyone.


Greystone B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    CAD 85 - CAD 170
  • Comentarios (116) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6047321375
  • Fax 1-6047311015
  • Sin cargo
    1-8665181000

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba