A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
110 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A little slice of paradise!

5 en octubre 21, 2014

My hubby and I spent a few nights here, before and after our wedding day...we did not want to leave!! This cute little Bed&Breakfast is so fantastic! It felt like we hit the jackpot of B&B's! Clare and Kelly were so wonderful, you can really tell that they care about their guests! Breakfast was AMAZING! We stayed in our own private suite, everything was clean, tidy and private. Our only regret was not enjoying the view as much as we should have as we were always in a rush! Even though we have family members in Kelowna that we can stay with....we will definitely be coming back, even if it's just for one night! Thank you, Clare and Kelly! You were wonderful hosts!


Highly recommend this B&B

5 en octubre 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights. The hosts are very friendly and the house is beautiful. We didn't have a chance to swim in the pool but it is a lovely setting. The afternoon scones were delicious as was the sherry! Each breakfast was scrumptious and different each day. 5 star!!!!


A great place to stay

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2014

Clare and Kelly are excellent hosts and their B & B is a delight. Very roomy, clean and modern. I would stay there again when in Kelowna. Also Toby - the siamese - is a sweetheart.


Highly recommended B&B

5 en septiembre 19, 2014

Warm and welcoming hosts. Lovely home with a pretty patio where Clare provides afternoon tea, fruit, and cake for the new arrivals. Tasty breakfasts expertly prepared and presented. Quiet, comfortable suite with a king size bed. Our room had an eye-catching view of the distant mountains and hills and overlooked the lovely garden and pool. Overall, an enjoyable and relaxing B&B with the extra touches that make this B&B special.


Awesome B&B

5 en septiembre 17, 2014

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Beautiful spacious rooms, great location, great hosts.


We will be back!

5 en septiembre 15, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect! The hospitality was over and beyond what we expected and the owners were very accommodating with changing plans, the rooms were gorgeous and clean and the food was amazing!!! Beautiful views from the property. Highly recommend it ... just be prepared to visit multiple times as it is the perfect little getaway.


The loveliest and most impressive B&B I have ever stayed in!

4,4 en septiembre 14, 2014

Visiting A Touch of English B&B was more like staying with good friends in a very posh house rather than a staying at a normal B&B. We were greeted with such warmth and familiarity and invited to make ourselves at home. The room was beautiful and set out with such a great attention to detail, from the lovely bedspreads down to the complimentary port on the side table. The evening drink on the terrace, the fantastic breakfast in the morning with home made smoothies in wineglasses and delicious home made waffles served on fine bone china all made us feel like royalty. A fantastic experience and a must-stay B&B if you are ever in the area - and worth travelling to even if you're not! My only regret is not having the time to stay longer and really enjoy all that the place had to offer.Thanks again Clare and Kelly! x


A place to get away from it all...

5 en septiembre 07, 2014

This was our second time staying at A Touch of English B & B, and it will not be our last. Clare and Kelly are fabulous hosts! We felt at home in their beautiful space, whether lounging on the deck overlooking the pool and garden, having a gourmet breakfast al fresco with other guests, or relaxing in our charming room. Kelly made me delicious gluten-free waffles, which was much appreciated!


Above and beyond!

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

This is a lovely B&B. The breakfasts were incredible - way beyond our expectation (thanks Kelly!) And Clare went out of her way one morning to drive us to Knox mountain. They were gracious hosts who made our stay memorable.


Wonderful hosts

4,6 en agosto 31, 2014

Claire and Kelly run a very welcoming and spacious B and B, complete with beverages and wonderful freshly baked scones served upon arrival and again every afternoon. The sumptuous breakfasts are absolutely delicious. There is also a very private pool in the large backyard and plenty of spaces both indoors and out to sit and relax. The only thing we did not care for was the individual AC units in each room as they are extremely noisy. It would have been more pleasant to have central AC in the house on a hot night. However overall this is a very good choice for a B and B.


Fantastic Experience with Great Friends

5 en agosto 24, 2014

My wife and I were there for one night and had the most amazing experience. We were made to feel like friends from the moment we met our hosts. The property was beautiful, the rooms were luxurious, the food was delicious and we left as friends instead of guests. We will be coming back year after year. Rick and Bri


Best B&B stay ever. Top-notch hospitality

5 en agosto 21, 2014

A Touch of English is so comfortable and relaxing -- it's more like a retreat than a B&B. The hosts Clare and Kelly instantly made us feel welcome in their beautiful home with its gorgeous mountain view and pool. Loved the quiet neighbourhood (it's away from the busy tourist area and lake). The food is beyond delicious: inventive and tasty. Best scones ever. Vegetarians are also very well cared for. Our room, which we had for four nights, was spacious, clean and luxurious -- and included A/C and a wine fridge. I have never felt so welcome and pampered at a B&B. A great experience and great value!


A wonderful night's stay

5 en agosto 10, 2014

My parents and I stopped at A Touch of English for one night on our way to Vancouver and we definitely wish we could have stayed longer. Clare and Kelly could not have been more gracious. We were about half an hour early for check-in but were welcomed and shown to our suite immediately. Initially when booking, I was a bit concerned about having to book two rooms since it is stated on their website that the maximum capacity for each room is 2, but fortunately their suites can fit 3 (two in the bedroom and one on the sofa bed). We had the Berkshire suite and it was very spacious, comprising of a bedroom, living room, and huge kitchen. The suite can also be accessed directly from the outside (we did not need to go through the house every time we needed to get something from the car). Outside the living room, there was also a lounge area with a sofa, table, and grill, as well as a set of stairs that led directly to the pool. The water in the pool was so clear, we wished we had remembered to bring bathing suits with us. Breakfast the next day was eaten on the deck where we had wonderful views of Kelowna. We were each given a huge fruit platter and a plate of cherry crepes. It was delicious, incredibly filling, and a fantastic start to the rest of the day. If we are ever in the area again, there will be no doubt as to where we will stay. Thank you Clare and Kelly!!


5 Star Experience

5 en agosto 07, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and our experience far exceeded our expectations. Both Clare and Kelly went over and above. The breakfasts are incredible here.


A Touch of English and a Huge Touch of Class

4,6 en agosto 01, 2014

This was our first time in a long while staying at a bed and breakfast. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. Our hosts were so hospitable! From our arrival to our departure Clare and Kelly were very present and accomodating. We arrived in time for afternoon tea. Fresh baked scones and other treats were served along with hot tea! What a treat! If you can, make it a point of being there at least one afternoon to enjoy this. We stayed in the Norfolk room. Very clean and well decorated. All required ameneties were there, from fridge to Sherry! Itbwas a hot day and Proper care had been made tomcool down the room for us in advance. Lots of attention to detail here. It wouldnt be a Bed and Breakfast without breakfast and oh what a joy it was. Kelly cooked up some wonderfull meals and Clare's baking is second to none. The other guest were very charming and we had great breakfast conversation. This B&B is tucked away in the city but well worth the travel!


Great Pool

4,4 en julio 30, 2014

Enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked fresh each morning and enjoyed on the patio with the other guests. Great pool and great hosts.


Amazing!

5 en julio 28, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time from the afternoon tea to an amazing breakfast.


Comfortable and Relaxing

3,8 en julio 20, 2014

We enjoyed afternoon tea when we arrived and loved the delicious breakfast each morning.. An appreciated feature was the use of the pool to cool off and relax.


Very Happy

4,0 en julio 18, 2014

Warm and welcoming.


Amazing Experience!

4,2 en julio 15, 2014

This was the first B&B experience I've ever had, and it was an amazing one. Clare and Kelly are the most hospitable and accommodating people, and have an incredibly charming place situated in a very convenient location of Kelowna. I came here with my best friend who was visiting me from NY, and we both had a lovely time! We could not have asked for anything more... I will definitely be back in the future!


A touch of class

5 en junio 19, 2014

From the moment we arrived when we were treated to scones & tea til we left we were impressed by the friendly & professional manner at this establishment.


A hidden gem

4,6 en junio 18, 2014

Stayed for one night as part of a business trip and had the best sleep in recent memory. Clare and Kelly were welcoming and attentive hosts, greeting me with tea and scones when I arrived. The breakfast was superb, with masterful attention to every detail. A beautiful home filled with love and warmth. I'll be returning.


Best B&B outside England!

5 en junio 09, 2014

My wife and I escaped Calgary for a 4 day, 3 night stay in Kelowna and cannot say enough about our visit. Our hosts, Clare and Kelly, were incredible. They made us feel welcome right from the moment we entered their home. Rooms were well appointed, the gardens, magnificent, and the food spectacular. Why anyone would go to a hotel in Kelowna is beyond us. Situated close to all amenities in Kelowna proper, and a short drive to the best wine regions in western Canada, we would highly recommend you consider a stay at "A Touch of English". Amy and Steve


Home away from home

5 en junio 06, 2014

Our "go to" place in Kelowna. Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts. Kelly's breakfasts are unbeatable. We feel like family when we stay there and Clare always makes it fun. Touches like a small bottle of port in the room and afternoon tea make it extra special.


Great spot

5 en mayo 15, 2014

The b n b is one of the best you could ever stay in. The food and accommodation are. Wonderful. It is the best place to stay in kelowna


Charming & Delicious!

5 en mayo 01, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here while on a weekend business trip. Clare & Kelly are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was fantastic, but bring your appetite! The afternoon tea was delightful as well. We found the room very clean and extremely comfortable with a beautiful view!


Visitor from Victoria with Sheltie

4,6 en abril 14, 2014

A 2 day visit that could easily last a week. Excellent facilities, extremely clean and very complete.Would love to see it later in the Spring/Fall when the plants turn green. Very relaxing and peaceful area around the pool. Dog friendly owners. Will be THE place to stay on our next visit to Kelowna.


No More 5-Star Hotel Stays

4,6 en abril 06, 2014

As an extensive business traveler my first selection of accommodation would be a 5-star hotel ... but no more! Kelly and Clare have converted me to the B & B way of thinking. Very gracious and capable hosts obviously with a plethora of experience who make your stay feel like an extended family member. Excellent appointments, superb food, and more local information than a professional tour guide could offer. Make sure you bring your sense of humor, sit back, relax and enjoy, you will not be disappointed.


The Best!

4,6 en enero 07, 2014

Gracious hosts, comfortable room, delicious gourmet breakfast, and so very hospitable! What more can we say but ...go there and see for yourself!!


Great B&B

5 en enero 05, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at A Touch of English B&B in November. The rooms, service and food were outstanding and the rates very reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to Kelowna.


Weekend stay fall 2013

2,8 en noviembre 25, 2013

Beds and food were good. The apartment/suite was ok. Not real comfortable for eating or watching TV.


A Touch of English Is Like Home Away From Home

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

We returned to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast for the 3rd time and as usual had a great 5 day stay. Clare and Kelly are the most gracious hosts, their warmth and good humour always makes our stay a great experience. They have very well appointed rooms and suites, lovely décor, very clean and very cosy. The suites are very well equipped with everything one would need for a short or an extended stay. With Kelly's cooking skills and Clare's baking skills be prepared to be wowed. With the three course breakfasts of juice, fruit, yogurt, granola, waffles, eggs benny with smoked salmon and various other delectable hot breakfast delights, you certainly won't leave the table hungry. Enjoy Clare's yummy home made scones with some afternoon tea or in summer Clare's Sangria, certainly an added touch. In summer the pool is a welcoming sight and one of our favorite hangouts at the end of the day. A Touch of English is certainly not your typical bed and breakfast......you come as strangers and leave as friends!!


Wonderful Okanagan Holiday Spot

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2013

Our first visit to A Touch of English was a memorable one. Kelly and Clare were warm and engaging hosts. Their home has a beautiful view of the Kelowna scenery. Kelly's culinary skills are top-notch (this from people who are regularly spoiled by a daughter who is a chef). The service was outstanding, and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean. Other guests who were repeat visitors have come to expect this kind of experience regularly. We heartily recommend A Touch of English.


Quick stay but so much nicer than a hotel

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

I had a quick one night stay at A Touch of English Great room (even had a little decanter of Port). Very nice visit with the hosts. Great breakfast. For the price, far exceeded what I would get in any hotel. If I have to stay in Kelowna again, I wouldn't hesitate coming here


This is the get away you are looking for

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

Lovely place to stay, with a spectacular view of Kelowna. The hosts are really interested in your comfort, and the breakfast is really wonderful. Very nice rooms, and great beds. Quiet.


Wonderful stay

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

Great B&B, wonderful rooms, great hospitality. A little bit out of the centre of Kelowna, in a residential area. Do not quite understand the 'English' slant and would take away the flags at the front of the house, which are a little too much for me. Do bring your slippers, as shoes are to be taken off at the front door.


The nicest people in a beautiful B&B

3,8 en octubre 17, 2013

Clare & Kelly really show commitment and have a beautiful place with an excellent view. Kelly is a great cook, Clare welcomes you and take care you know everything you have to know about Kelowna. Rooms and beds are large and clean. They are proud entrepreneurs as they should be. They don't serve dinner.


An amazing stay at a beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at A Touch of English for our babymoon. The suite was beautifully furnished and we were delightfully surprised. The property was stunning, the beautiful garden, the clear pool, the view of the mountain, the high bushes providing privacy. The breakfast was delicious and the other guests provided interesting conversation. High tea was quite delightful, including fruit and scones fresh out of the oven. The hosts were warm and generous, treating us like old friends. We were disappointed to have to leave and we will definitely stay at A Touch of English again.


Like visiting family

4,6 en octubre 11, 2013

A touch of English B&B can only be highly recommended. Clare and Kelly welcomed me after along flight with wonderful afternoon tea and a comfortable room with a view of the mountains. The breakfasts were outstanding and Clare couldn't have taken better care of us if we were family. Hope to be able to return!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we love it when our guests hope to return to the Okanagan and you know our doors are always open.


Fabulous first time B&B experience!

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

If you're going to be visiting Kelowna and you're considering accommodation options, A Touch of English B&B is definitely worth a look! Clare and Kelly are just about the nicest people you'll meet, and the property is beautiful. Despite our arriving late in the evening (about 10pm), we were greeted by a bubbly and vivacious Clare. After promptly showing us to our spacious guest room (complete with king-sized bed and private ensuite), she recommended a seriously amazing restaurant for dinner ( RauDZ Regional Table). After the best meal I think I've ever had, we returned for a late swim in the heated outdoor pool (Clare was a doll and left the garden lights on for us!) and a supremely deep sleep on an impossibly comfortable mattress. Kelly's skills in the kitchen were on full display come breakfast time (smoked salmon eggs Benedict anyone?), and Clare's winery recommendations (Mission Hill, Quail's Gate, and Little Straw) ensured that we were able to experience the very best of what the Okanagan Wine Country has to offer. Clare and Kelly went above and beyond to ensure that our first bed and breakfast experience would be a memorable one. Their passion and devotion to hospitality is evident in every corner of the property, and the warmth with which they welcomed us was truly touching. A fantastic experience all around, I can't wait to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

wow - what an amazing review and we are so glad as first timers to the B&B world you had a wonderful time. Do come back to the Okanagan and we hope you consider our B&B again.


Awesome and relaxing!

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

Touch of English B& B was an oasis in the beautiful Okanagan area. The owner operated B& B was a perfect solution to rest, relaxation and great conversation. The owners are on-site and really pay attention to every last detail, making our stay comfortable. The pool is a wonderful refreshing option after a day of tastings in all the nearby wineries. We loved it! See the Purple Roofs link for details on The Touch of English.


Best B&B that we have stayed in!

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

Very charming couple, made us feel completely at home, and provided an exceptional breakfast both days that we were there. We were out for 11 hours on Saturday and returned to the lights on in our room and the fireplace going, a very welcoming sight. We will make a point of staying again. Thank You

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You for your kind words on our B&B - we do hope you return and we will definitely pamper you again.


Slight Touch of English

3,4 en septiembre 24, 2013

Afternoon tea was a lovely welcome. Breakfast was the best we had our entire ten-day trip. Altho' a bit hard to find, the location high on a hill in a quiet neighborhood was very relaxing.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your experience at our B&B - thank you for review.


One of the Best!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

It is easy to see why this B &B is one of the 10 best in Canada. The service and hospitality are top notch. Claire and Kelly make you feel right at home and part of the family. They are quick to offer fantastic tips about what the area has to offer and their suggestions are right on. The accommodations are great and extremely comfortable and the breakfasts each morning will make anyone go off their diet. They're superb. There are only six rooms so reservations in advance are essential.... Especially in the high season. The Okanagan valley is a fantastic destination if you love wine, golf and water sports. Okanagan lake is a beauty to behold.

Respuesta del propietario

What a wonderful review, thank you - our guests mean so much to us and your words describe that.


English couple staying at a 'Touch of English'.

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights September 2013 and Clare and Kelly were brilliant hosts. Can't recommend it highly enough, and would encourage anyone to stay. The gourmet breakfasts are just too good for words. Our only regret is that we live too far away to stay regularly!


A very pleasant stay

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean, wonderful view of the valley and breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the afternoon with self maked scones and the use of the swimming pool.Clare had good advices about things to do in Kelowna.


Not just for English - francais bienvenue

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2013

Our visit took place in July this wonderful B&B was the cherry on top for our vacation. Pool and pool service made us feel so special. Breakfasts were fit for a queen. Location is wonderful. Owners make you feel so comfortable you feel like you've known them for a long time. Je suggere a tous.


Amazing B&B

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2013

amazing B&B with wonderful rooms and a fantastic service done by Clare and Kelly! If in Kelwona, you must stay there!


Fabulous stay at Claire and Kelly's B&B

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

The B&B was recently renovated and each room was beautifully done. Beds were comfy, rooms were spotless, food was fabulous and Claire and Kelly's hospitality was amazing. If ever in Kelowna again, I would definitely stay there again!


Comfortable

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2013

We had an excellent stay at A touch of English b&b. Book early if you want a room. We had to switch rooms to accomodate the scheduling, but they happily moved our bags. The breakfast was excellent, and rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool is a nice bonus if you want some quiet away from the city beaches. Overall, we would stay there again!


A beautiful view that relaxed my soul

5 en agosto 31, 2013

I stayed at this amazing B&B for the weekend and can't wait to go back. The beautiful stunning views, the house is amazing and the pool is fantastic!!! We all had a blast with Kelly and Clare!!! Thanks so much for the amazing hospitality! The food that Kelly cooks up is 5star!!! Loved it all...would recommend to all wanting a terrific Kelowna stay--not to mention the wine....


A Wonderful Touch

5 en agosto 29, 2013

We have stayed twice with Clare and Kelly and it is one of our two favourite B & B's and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Clare is an enthusiastic host and nothing is too much trouble for her. Kelly produces sumptuous al fresco breakfasts, a feast to last you the day, to say nothing of Clare's scones and tea in the afternoon. She also mixes up a mean smoothie. The rooms are very comfortable but why stay there when you can relax around or in their refreshing pool. We highly recommend staying at "A Touch of English" and we are looking forward to our next stay with Clare and Kelly.


An amazing experience in a beautiful location

5 en agosto 29, 2013

I stayed in this fantastic B&B for the weekend and highly reccomend this place! It was so beautiful and the pool was great. The hosts-Kelly and Clare made it perfect! Breakfast was 5 star:) The rooms are fantastic and I will return so I can try out each one..I also think it would make a great girls getta-way or guys golf trip headquarters. If your looking for amazing views, tranquility, 5star accomadation and breakfast this is the place. thanks for the amazing expereince Kelly and Clare--see you next year!!!


Fabulous food!

5 en agosto 27, 2013

Clare and Kelly were great hosts! Their home is charming, spacious, well-maintained, and has beautiful views. Clare's sassy English humour was delightful. Kelly went above and beyond by preparing delicious gluten and dairy free breakfasts for me. We met a wonderful assortment of international travelers at breakfast each morning. We will definitely stay here again! - Holly & Darren


A wonderful place to stay

4,8 en agosto 22, 2013

Great location, fabulous food,interesting guests from around the world and hospitable hosts.A complete package.


Charming B&B

4,4 en agosto 15, 2013

wonderful pool, great and delicious breakfast, clean rooms, nice welcome with English tea and scones


I was asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow!

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Our stay at A Touch of English B&B was our first Bed and Breakfast experience. What an amazing stay it was. My husband and I were greeted by a very upbeat and welcoming Clare. She made us feel very welcome and explained to us the ins and outs of B&B'ing. She served us freshly baked scones, local fruit and afternoon tea on her deck, which overlooked her pool, beautiful property and mountains in the distance. We soon met her husband, Kelly. He was also very nice and welcoming. Clare helped with recommendations for dinner, beaches to visit and local events (farmer's markets etc). We took advantage of the pool a couple times on our one night stay. It was very clean and had great scenery. The room was very beautiful, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The tv in the room is a nice touch, although I was asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. In the morning, I went down to the deck to read and catch some sun. Clare served me coffee and scones since my husband wasn't quite awake for breakfast yet. Clare and Kelly were very laid back. They served breakfast whenever you were awake enough and hungry. To quote Clare "we serve breakfast when we see the whites of your eyes." Kelly's breakfast was very delicious and featured fresh local fruit (it was peach season...mmm), homemade waffles and a yogurt parfait. Clare and Kelly are such a nice couple, we will remember them for quite awhile. On our drive home we had already talked about staying there again, but for more than one night! Katie and Russ Calgary, AB


Newly renovated

5 en agosto 09, 2013

Gorgeous view, great view, and wonderful hosts.


Loved our stay.

5 en julio 30, 2013

Everything was great although a coffee maker in the room would have been nice.


A Touch of English my wonderful stay

5 en julio 26, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the above B&B. It was lovely to swim in the pool to cool us down after a day walking and wine tasting. Clare and Kelly were exceptionally welcoming and the breakfasts were amazing.


A highlight on our road trip

4,6 en julio 14, 2013

Just great & thank you very much!


Little bit of luxury in the Okanagan

5 en julio 06, 2013

We stayed for one night at Touch of English, in the Berkshire Suite. The suite was decorated to a high standard, with excellent amenities including an en-suite bathroom and in suite refrigerator. The view from the room was simply breathtaking, overlooking the wonderfully refreshing pool and beautiful patio area. Clare and Kelly were wonderful hosts, and made us feel so very welcome in their home. Afternoon tea, of fruit scones and fresh tea, was absolutely delightful. The scones, jam and cream were absolutely delicious. The only thing nicer was breakfast: smoked salmon with poached eggs, and a lemon and dill hollandaise. Kelly is truly an exceptional chef. We wished we could have stayed longer, and would highly recommend Touch of English to anyone visiting Kelowna.


Reconciliation with Canada!

5 en junio 29, 2013

We didn't have the best trip of our life in Canada because of the flooding and because of a bad tour operator, but thanks to Clare Sucloy we could enjoy a wonderful last day in Canada. She really sheered up our holiday. So if you want stay at a nice place, enjoy the spirit of Canada this is the place to go. Clare can provide you with plenty of information about what you really should do in the neighborhood. You want feel sheeted on you anymore, because you again went to the wrong and very expensive tourist attraction. Thanks for all to Clare.


Fantastic little place

4,6 en junio 25, 2013

Touch of English was a fantastic get away for my wife and I! Clare and Kelly were excellent hosts, doing everything to ensure our holiday was excellent. The location was very convinient and extremely quiet at night. Great people running a great B&B highly recommend.


Better than expected!

5 en junio 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited with our dog for 2 nights and all 3 of us had the best time. Clare and Kelly welcomed us so warmly into their lovely home. I have a gluten allergy and they were so accommodating, both mornings we were treated to the most delicious gourmet breakfasts which were made even better by the stunning view from their deck dining area. Clare is the most enthusiastic lovely person, she goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is everything it can be. We highly highly recommend staying at A Touch of English, you will not be disappointed. We can't wait to return!


Hospitality Plus

5 en junio 17, 2013

We had a chance to stay at the "A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast at the end of May. We found the room very comfortable and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and the hosts were very hospitable. I hope that we have a chance to go back and visit soon.


Wonderful!, Wonderful!

5 en junio 13, 2013

My daughter and I arrived on a Friday at Clare and Kelly's lovely b&b for a 3-day break. From the time we were greeted at the door we were made to feel very welcome. This is a beautiful location for a getaway. There is a wonderful view and several places to sit. I loved the deck of the pool, but especially loved a corner of the deck with the white wicker furniture. This is a cozy place to sit and enjoy the view. Kelly prepares excellent breakfasts. If you bring a treat back to the house, they are more than happy to give you whatever you need to enjoy it. We would recommend a stay at Clare and Kelly's anytime.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 en mayo 10, 2013

My boyfriend, two dogs and I stayed at A Touch of English over a lovely May weekend. We had a wonderful time and will absolutely visit again. Here’s why: First, our hosts Clare and Kelly: They were absolutely wonderful! Clare is a bubbly lively host who kept us entertained during our stay. Kelly is a very warm gentleman who was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We felt like friends visiting more than strangers. Even the dogs felt at home! Second, the food: OMG… Kelly is a wonderful cook who made us these unbelievable breakfasts everyday! Then Clare served us scones and tea in good old fashion English. Absolutely lovely! Overall, this has been my best B&B experience.


Home away from home!

5 en mayo 05, 2013

Highly recommended Bed and Breakfast! Clare and Kelly will truly make you feel right at home! Amazing food! Many room choices, including kitchette's for those longer stays!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed having you stay with us and the lively conversations. We were glad you enjoyed the large suite and felt at home. Look forward to your return to the Okanagan.


Home from Home with an English Touch.

5 en abril 30, 2013

We stay for one night only, but so wished it could have been longer. Kelly and Clare run a stunning B&B, with afternoon tea as we arrived on their patio over looking the pool and garden. . Rooms are all named after English Counties and very well presented with all home comforts for a lovely night's sleep. Thank you so much Kelly and Clare, us Brits will be back later in the year.

Respuesta del propietario

I agree the stay was too short and we had so much to catch up on. Look forward to seeing you again later in the year. Have a great summer.


Exceptional B&B

5 en abril 08, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Touch of English and it was far too short. We are already planning our next visit. The whole experience was far more than we have ever experienced in our previous visits to a B&B. The hosts are amazing and everything was fantastic. Would highly recommend a stay at the Touch of English to anyone.


Beautiful and relaxing!

4,6 en marzo 21, 2013

Simply the best B&B I've been at. The place was beautiful and homely decorated, it also has a gorgeous view of Kelowna (especially at night!) The rooms are quiet, private, spotless and the beds made for kings. My room had its own private ensuite bathroom, fireplace, fridge, TV (with lots of channels!) and high speed wirelesss internet. Kelly's 5 star cooking will you make you wish every meal was breakfast. He's now even experimenting with gluten-free ingredients, and is already an expert in my opinion. From the moment I arrived Clare and Kelly made me feel extremely welcome, more of a friend than a guest and were very accommodating. Easily one of the most delightful hosts I've ever encountered. My only complain would be that they got me hooked on their home-made scones and now I crave them almost every day.

Respuesta del propietario

You are Welcome, we enjoyed having you stay with us and definitely enjoy experimenting with Gluten-free menus. The pool is open now and summer weather is here. :)


Relaxed and classy

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2012

We had a week's stay in Kelowna while travelling from west to east Canada. A Touch of English offers much more than a regular B & B you would expect. The room is classy and spacious. There's always a special attention to details such as the decanter of sherry in the bed room, freshly made scones upon arrival, all the luxurious toiletries in the ensuite etc. Both Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts. Clare is so funny and ever so helpful and i believe Kelly is well known with his breakfasts He is always finding new recipes to create interest among the guests such as freshly made granola, ice wine jam etc. It has set a new standard for us when measuring the quality of B & B. So far none has come near it.


What a great place!

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2012

We came to Kelowna for our honeymoon and A Touch of English was a really great place to stay! We felt instantly welcome and at home in their beautiful house. Their hospitality was always present. We really appreciated the delicious sangria and homemade scones that Clare whipped up in seconds, along with the 8 a.m. tea outside our room! True talent, character, and passion is found in this Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely be back!


Time Filled with All Things Luxurious

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

We’ve been to Okanagan three times this summer, but the weekend at A Touch of English B & B was a real TREAT. We enjoyed our time filled with all things luxurious: fresh-crispy-scones greeting on a shady vine-covered patio overlooking spectacular mountain view, our clean, spacious suite and pastoral landscape paintings on the walls, deluxe lace bedding and sherry in crystal glasses, backyard luxury of the swimming pool and the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchenette, and finally, Kelly’s full-blown breakfast spiced up with a zest of Clare’s humour and her lovely English accent… The hosts’ hospitality, a fantastic setting and beautiful weather made our adventure the most thrilling and memorable ever! Dmitri & Svetlana


Ein hübsches B&B

4,2 en agosto 07, 2012

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem AUfenthalt im Touch of English. Hervorzuheben war die geräumige Unterkunft der sehr schöne Pool der Afternoon Tea und das Frühstück. Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis war sehr gut, wir würden wieder kommen.


SIMPLY THE BEST!

5 en julio 26, 2012

Clare and Kelly welcome you into their B&B with the warmth and hospitality of long-time friends. The rooms are tastefully decorated and our king-size bed was so comfortable. After a busy day of sight-seeing it is so refreshing to take a dip in the pool or sit on the terrace overlooking the yard. Breakfast...what can we say, it was TO DIE FOR!! You will not find a better B&B to stay at in Kelowna!


die für uns herzlichsten Gastbgeber in Kanada

5 en julio 22, 2012

Clare und Kelly haben mit ihrer Art diesen Aufenthalt für uns zu etwas besonderem gemacht. Man hat dort nicht das Gefühl, lediglich Geldquelle sondern wirklich willkommen zu sein. Als Gast und irgendwie auch als Freund. Die Zimmer ware sehr sauber, großzügig und schön, das Frühstück einzigartig!!! Clare und Kelly, ihr seid wunderbar!!!


Accueil, confort et bonne bouffe!

5 en julio 19, 2012

Lors de notre séjour de 3 nuits au Touch of English, nous avons occupé la suite Berkshire. Nous avons été surpris par la grandeur et l'équipement inclus pour le prix! Tout ce qu'il faut, de la cuisinette à la laveuse-sécheuse, vraiment complet! Et que dire des petits déjeûners préparés par Kelly, un régal pour les yeux et le palais!Clare et Kelly se sont avérés des hôtes attentionnés et bienveillants! Et comme le temps s'y prêtait nous avons profité de la belle piscine pour nous rafraîchir! Nous le recommandons sans aucune hésitation pour visiter un endroit paradisiaque! Nicole et Michel , Québec


An outstanding stay

4,6 en julio 09, 2012

This was our first stay in Touch of English, and we will most certainly return, the hosts were so helpfull and courteous that nothing was too much trouble for them, and the breakfasts were outstanding noyt to mention the afternon teas etc, looking forward to our next visist John and Gerry O,Hara


Ein MUSS beim Stop in Kelowna

5 en julio 06, 2012

Clare und Kelly sind liebevolle und sehr herzliche Gastgeber, die sich um das Wohl eines jeden Gastes kümmern. Angefangen von der Begrüßung, über das 5-Sterne Frühstück bis zur geschmackvollen Ausgestaltung aller Räume ist dieses B&B ein MUSS für jeden Kelowna- Besucher. Für die Zukunft immer nette Gäste wünschen Rainer, Iris, Uwe und Silke


We will be back.....:)

5 en julio 04, 2012

This by far is one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Clare and Kelly make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are all very cozy and have their own bathrooms. Be prepared to show up at that breakfast table with an empty stomach because the food is magical... We stayed five days and will be back


Spokane couple delighted

4,2 en julio 02, 2012

Gourmet breakfasts, excellent local travel tips/suggestions, beautiful view from our upstairs bedroom, privacy,... and Toby is a cool cat.


Felt like home

4,4 en junio 26, 2012

It was our last day of vacation and Kelowna was the final stop before we headed home. We were greeted as is if we were long lost friends and felt very welcome. Wecwerecalso presented with an afternoon tea out on the deck overlooking the valley. Very peaceful,and pretty. The scones and biscuits (cookies?) were delicious. This was a very nice touch after a long day of driving. Clare was very accommodating, cordial and funny too. The rooms are a little dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable and linens were top notch. Breakfast was just great! There were so many choices and all delicious. No doubt we would stay there again and are looking forward to visiting Kelowna soon.


Kelowna

4,2 en junio 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and our hosts Clare and Kelly were great. However, if the weather had been better we would have been disappointed not to have been able to swim due to the disrepair of the pool. Otherwise the food, rooms etc were excellent.


Trip through Canada

5 en junio 21, 2012

This was a truely outstanding and wonderful B & B. After a wet drive from Revelstoke we were welcomed with scones, jam and fruit to eat. Breakfasts were the best we have ever tasted. Clare and Kelly welcomed us into their home like one of the family, and we had long chats about England, obviously! Whenever we next visit Canada we will be back.


Beautiful location

4,6 en junio 19, 2012

Clare and Kelly are very attentive, and Kelly provides excellent breakfasts. The tea-time scones are wonderful.


Look forward to a repeat performance!

5 en marzo 24, 2012

From the modern on-suites in every room to the gourmet breakfast, this B&B has got my vote for top in Kelowna. Full size pool, lovely gardens, and exceptional attention to detail make this the perfect quiet get away.


Classy and Warm

5 en febrero 02, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to stay with the Sucloy family at 'A Touch of English' Bed and Breakfast several times. I come to Kelowna regularly for business, and find the location of this B&B very convenient. The rooms are modern and extremely comfortable, with king sized beds, plush robes and slippers. They are always spotlessly clean. I am always impressed with the delicious breakfasts served. They are diverse and arranged beautifully. I must say that my hosts are wonderful people who have begun to feel like family. I always look forward to staying at 'A Touch of English' and would highly recommend it.


Fantastic!

5 en octubre 24, 2011

My wife and I only had 1 day in Kelowna and were really glad we chose this B&B! The hosts, Clare and Kelly, are so warm and friendly and the facility is just what we were looking for...thanks again!


Great base to explore the Kelowna area

4,6 en octubre 16, 2011

Every detail taken care of - afternoon tea on arrival, out-of-this-world breakfasts, great views, good contacts for taxis and restaurants, and a fantastic house in a lovely quiet suburb of Kelowna (but still close to the city centre action!). Kelly and Clare clearly pride themselves on the personal touch, and they will be the first people we call when we return to the area. Keep up the good work!


Wine country stay over

4,2 en octubre 13, 2011

Very nice property. Spacious room. Breakfast was ourstanding and delicious!


IT WAS LIKE GOING HOME!!!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2011

Our host and hostess could not have been more accommodating! From the moment we walked in till our fond farewells, it felt like going home. The breakfasts were WAY beyond our expectations! Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon, asparagus and hollandaise. Great homemade smoothies and granola, fresh fruit from the nearby orchards, homemade marmalade...... Kelly is a fantastic cook! What a lovely place to stay! Clare and Kelly could not have made it any nicer!


What a fabulous place to stay!

5 en octubre 03, 2011

Our hosts felt like close friends we just had not met yet. The room was very comfortable and the food was exceptional!


Wilkinsons' home away from home.

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon, very thirsty, very hot, and just wanted to get to our rooms and put up our feet. However, Clare brought us into her home where she placed a glass of sangria in my hand and a beer in my husband's. She had us sit on the covered deck and put our feet up, where we noticed the swimming pool. We were 100% pleased at that point with our choice of B&B. And suddenly a tray of scones and chocolate covered strawberries appear out of nowhere. However, when we were shown our room, which turned out to be a small apartment, with all the comforts of home, a separate bathroom, bedroom and combined livingroom kitchenette, with microwave and fridge, we were so impressed. We would most certainly stay at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast the next time in Kelowna. And the breakfasts were lovely. The best biscuits I have ever had~!


Nostalgic Holiday

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2011

Enjoyed the tea and scones upon arrival, a very nice touch. Kelly and Clare made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were superb! I lost a little bag of photos and receipts and while they were not found at A Touch of English, Clare expressed concern and kept in touch with me. A little out of the way, but once we got our bearings we commuted easily. Thanks for an enjoyable two days. R & N


Great times

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderfull. Clare and Kelly are amazing hosts and the breakfasts were star quality, maybe even better! We rate this a 10!


Best B&B on my list!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

Hi there! I would love to recommend A Touch of English B&B to anyone that is looking for a wonderful place to stay. I really got nothing bad to say other than good things. I rented The Essex Room and I did not regret it. The room is very clean, beautiful and updated. Also, Clare and Kelly are very friendly couple, and they do make you feel like home. Overall, I would love to come back again on my next trip to Kelowna. Thank you!


A Gold Standard for B & B's

4,4 en agosto 30, 2011

The hospitality, friendliness and attention to detail by Clare and Kelly are truly outstanding. They make you feel like family and ensure the guests are well looked after and pampered. We will certainly return to A Touch of English on our next visit to Kelowna. Keep up the fantastic work!


Great hospitality

4,2 en agosto 28, 2011

Clare and Kelly are very heartily. The room was clean and capacious. It was one of our best stay in British Columbia.


English charm and hospitality

4,8 en agosto 20, 2011

The breakfast was fantastic! The pool was delightful. The hosts were pleasant easy to chat with. We would definitely stay their again.


Absolutely Fabulous!

4,0 en agosto 12, 2011

We stayed at the Touch of English B&B for a week and had an amazing time. Our hosts, Clare and Kelly were very gracious, the accomodations were clean and we had everything we needed including our own private patio and BBQ....home from home. The breakfasts were the highlight of our day with fresh fruit each morning followed by eggs benedict, eggs with smoked salmon and full English and Clare's famous fresh baked scones....what could be better to start the day! The property is well appointed, quiet with lovely views; the garden is very well kept and we had the added extra of the heated pool....who needs a beach! We will definitely be returning to A Touch of English, it was our home away from home, we had great hosts, great hospitality, some good laughs and a great vacation


A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast review

4,2 en agosto 10, 2011

This is a gem of a B&B. The hosts, Clare & Kelly are fun, very welcoming & professional. They clearly enjoy what they do! The house is outstanding where guests can relax poolside at the end of the day, in the beautiful garden with a lovely view of Kelowna. The breakfast was certainly the best at any B&B I have visited - fresh baking, fruit, juice, etc. followed by a main such as eggs benedict. You won't go hungry!


We Will stay again

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

The epitome of what a host and hostess of a B&B should be. Suggest you put a book in each room so that guests can comment on their stay.


Charming B&B with personality.

4,0 en julio 22, 2011

Outstanding hospitality with a touch of British whimsy from the innkeeper Clare. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was superb.


A touch of class

4,8 en julio 11, 2011

The rooms, the tea scones, the view, the hosts were all super. A great place to stay.


Splendid accommodations!

5 en junio 29, 2011

This B & B was a gem. The rooms and setting were beautiful. The hosts were warm and charming. The breakfast was terrific. If you never eat another scone, you must at least try one of Clare's. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Place on Earth

4,4 en junio 16, 2011

Very nice B&B in the hills of Kelowna. The couple Kelly and Clare are so cute and try to make every wisch will come true.


Wonderful Days!

5 en octubre 12, 2010

We went to A Touch of English with our dogs. We enjoyed wonderful breakfast a lot! And you can see beautiful cat at there. The room is realy clean, Nothing to say!! We want to go A touch of English again!


A Pleasant Stay

3,4 en septiembre 17, 2010

Very friendly, polite, fun hosts who are fortunate enough to own a wonderful kitten "Toby", whom we would have gladly given a new home to. The view from the dining area is spectacular and we would have loved to enjoy what was a very attractive pool area, but Mother Nature did not comply. Kelly is a master in the kitchen and the breakfasts are delicious, but be forewarned you will need to bring your appetite, as the portions are not small! The location of the house is in a very nice quiet neighborhood. The tranquiliy of the neighborhood along with a very comfortable bed, made for a great sleep. Liz Conroy


A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $CAD 125 - $CAD 165
  • Comentarios (110) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2504486250
  • Sin cargo
    1-8883381054

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba