Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast Comentarios



Ver detalles

  • Habitación
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
155 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

We LOVED our stay at Dashwood Manor!

5 en octubre 27, 2015

This lovely B & B (really more of a boutique hotel) had it all! A fabulous location, right on the water, and wonderful ambiance. We stayed in the Dorset which was on the top floor and had a lovely balcony and view. The pictures on the website, as nice as they are, don't even do it justice! Even the sheets on the bed were wonderful! I loved the quaintness of the rooms and the old world charm of the house itself. How sweet to come in at the end of the night and see a tray of cookies on the desk with serviettes for a late night snack. The breakfast was to die for! Terrific presentation (yes I had to photograph it) as well as being delicious. The dining room was very elegant and I enjoyed the jazz playing softly in the background. Seriously? I didn't want to go home!

A Perfect Oceanside Getaway

5 en octubre 20, 2015

My husband and I spent a weekend at Dashwood Manor a few weeks ago. The location is ideal for those who love to look out at the beauty of the ocean and also the like to see the amazing amount of active people/dog walkers enjoy this area. Directly across the street from the Dashwood is a walking path that, for walking enthusiasts will lead you right downtown (takes about 45 minutes walking). The 'manor' itself is lovely and clean. We got there early and were able to checkin ahead of time which was great. The breakfast in the morning is a hot breakfast and the food and the dining room were impressive! Michael and David were present and very helpful to us and I loved all of the personal touches eg the homemade cookies waiting for us when we got home at night! We are booked to stay there again next month and would highly recommend!

First time in Victoria

5 en octubre 19, 2015

Michael and David are wonderful hosts! I will definitely return!

A peaceful play to stay.

5 en octubre 16, 2015

We loved our stay at Dashwood Manor. The beds and linens are comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and David and Micahel are most welcoming.

Sad to depart! Will be back soon :)

5 en octubre 16, 2015

Our stay at Dashwood exceeded our already high expectations based on the website description. The dining room service was exceptional, our room was flawlessly white, tidy and cosy. We were able to admire the gorgeous view outside in chilly Autumn as the balcony was quite sheltered. The location itself is amazing as it is beside Beacon Hill park, steps away from the beach, and a 2 minute walk to shops, cafes and restaurants in Cook St Village. Attention to detail did not go unnoticed. (Keep an eye out for late night cookies!) In addition, I am celiac and was very comfortable with the meal preparation as all staff were very well informed of food allergies and intolerances. We would love to stay at Dashwood again!

Johanna Jaggers and Andrew Radolf

5 en octubre 13, 2015

Our stay at Dashwood Manor was wonderful. Michael and David are charming hosts and the service staff was always helpful with warm smiles. The Manor is excellently located, with a walk along the coast across one street and Beacon Hill Park directly in front. David and Michael provided great information on local restaurants and attractions, and the breakfasts were meticulously prepared and truly wonderful.

beautiful city and beautiful stay

5 en octubre 11, 2015

The Dashwood was a wonderful place to stay not only for the location next to the ocean and the pristine neighborhood to walk, but the romantic ambience it lended for our introduction to the beautiful city of Victoria.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 en octubre 09, 2015

Cute little B&B with an awesome view of the water and Mt Olympus. Michael made sure we knew our way around town and provided recommendations on good local restaurants. The rooms were cute and very clean. Our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night!

Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en octubre 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Dashwood Manor for our 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We spent 5 nights. The Manor is absolutely fabulous. The hosts are amazing accommodating, the breakfasts are delicious, and the views are outstanding. I compared prices of other accommodations within Victoria and the Dashwood Manor was a great value for what you get. I would stay there again in a heart beat and would not hesitate to recommend the Manor to anyone in the Victoria area.

September 29 2015

4,8 en octubre 06, 2015

It was a real pleasure to return to Dashwood for our second stay. David and Michael are superb hosts who think of everything a guest needs. Michaels breakfast was again beautifully prepared, presented and delicious. Well done men. We highly recommend Dashwood Manor

Loved our stay and hope to return!

5 en octubre 05, 2015

The Dashwood Manor has numerous positive aspects. Michael and David provided many great ideas for us while we were in Victoria and they were extremely nice. Their breakfasts were divine with great options & were served with lots of fresh fruit. Our room was extremely clean and we had our own private deck in the Somerset Room. The view was outstanding. The location was perfect for us, as it was close enough to town; yet it was away from the hustle and bustle. There are some great restaurants only a few blocks away on Cook St. I would highly recommend the Dashwood Manor.

Great alternative to faceless hotels

5 en octubre 04, 2015

Lovely stay in beautiful Dorest room with high ceilings into the roof and enormous bathroom. Great view from balcony over to the coast. Excellent breakfast with good choice and very well presented. Very friendly and helpful hosts in David and Michael. Lovely walk through Beacon Hill Park to downtown that took just 10-15 mins and good eating and drinking just up the road in Cook St. A very good place to stay in Victoria.

Great birthday weekend at Dashwood

4,4 en octubre 03, 2015

We stayed 2 nights, each night in a different room. Both rooms were charming--great décor and comfortable. On my birthday, we found champagne in the mini-fridge. Breakfast was very good food, nicely presented. And David made great restaurant recommendations for dinner. We're coming back in the summer.

Radolf and Jaggers

5 en septiembre 30, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. Dashwood Manor is in an excellent location, by the seawall with great vistas and across from Beacon Hill Park. The proprietors Michael and David were charming and, along with their staff, provided excellent service. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the entire Manor has a warm and homey feel. David and Michael have put much care into the place. We highly recommend it!

Lovely location and views

3,8 en septiembre 21, 2015

Beautiful place in a great location.

Well worth a visit

4,0 en septiembre 21, 2015

Great location - friendly, helpful and accommodating management - outstanding breakfast service staff - lovely apartment -

One of the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at

5 en septiembre 16, 2015

The room and service were great. Breakfast was an exceptional treat with a very good and complete meals with a presentation that was beyond expectations.

Terrific Experience!

5 en septiembre 16, 2015

Excellent, excellent and did I mention excellent? Really enjoyed everything about it!

Victoria delight

4,2 en septiembre 16, 2015

Beautifully located B&B with great views of water. Wonderful breakfast selection in waterfront dining room.

I'm coming back!!!

5 en septiembre 10, 2015

This is my first stay at a B&B and will not be my last. The service was outstanding and the rooms were spotless. Very friendly owners and staff.

Wonderful stay and perfect location

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Dashwood. The Kensington room was very comfortable and had a beautiful view of the water and trails. The location was perfect for a walk to Cook Street Village or exploring the trails and walking into downtown. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff was very attentive and helpful.


4,8 en septiembre 03, 2015

Superbe chambre avec de succulents petis déjeuners. Propriétaires sont attentionnés. Manoir très bien entretenu et situation idyllique,même si il n'est proche du centre.

August 2015 2 Day Stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2015

I stayed at Dashwood Manor for the first time in August 2015 for 2 days. I booked the Camelot room, which is the upstairs penthouse suite and found the room to be plenty spacious, stocked with antique furnishings, and the room features an amazing view of the water out front. Would love to come back in the future!

Gorgeous, Excellent Service, Great Breakfast

5 en agosto 28, 2015

We stayed in the Windsor Oak for our honeymoon and were absolutely delighted at the beauty of the place as well as the service. Room & bathroom was very clean, jetted tub worked well. Our room was right next to the front door, so hopefully you don't mind a little chit chat around late afternoon when guests are checking in, but very quiet at night. They were able to cater to our gluten-free needs for breakfast and had great breakfast options for the husband and I, fun location by the seaside and incredibly close to downtown. Lots of restaurants & stores within walking distance as well as Beacon Park. Only change would be to snag the Cambridge room if it was available since that had the colored tub and the seaside view.

Excellent breakfast

3,8 en agosto 22, 2015

Room was comfortable and breakfast was outstanding!

Our 2nd visit to Dashwood Manor was as enjoyable as the first

5 en agosto 18, 2015

Our stay 5 years ago, under different management, was superb. I was hoping nothing had changed and I don't think it did. Still a beautiful building and view, great location, warm and welcoming hosts, delicious breakfast. The price was very fair considering the quality of the experience.

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

4,2 en agosto 16, 2015

It was an incredible experience to stay at the Dashwood Manor, and the hosts were wonderful. The third floor room we were in had a view that couldn't be beat, and the breakfasts were a dream to come down to in the morning. I appreciated the timings of the breakfasts and the advice from the hosts on activities in the area. The location was great - across the street one way to the beach, and across the street the other way to the beautiful Beacon Hill Park. Well worth it.

Charming B&B

5 en agosto 15, 2015

Michael, David and the whole staff was so kind and helpful, we felt at home and relaxed. The whole breakfast experience was delightful! The perfect start of each day.

A lovely stay away from the crowds

5 en agosto 14, 2015

Dashwood Manor is a delightful B&Ban easy twenty minutes' walk from the Inner Harbour and downtown Victoria. I recommend the Oxford Grand, a first-floor suite with a glorious view of the water. Excellent breakfast in a sunny room. Cook Street Village just up the street has shops, restaurants, and a pub. A great get-away from the touristy parts of Victoria.

Great stay with a view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca!

5 en agosto 12, 2015

This was our second stay at the Dashwood. David and Michael and the staff were wonderful. We'd certainly like to return.

return to honeymoon

4,6 en agosto 10, 2015

We enjoyed our second stay at Dashwood Manor. The Bed and Breakfast was under new management but the experience was as good as our first visit. We look forward to another visit for a special occasion.

A wonderful B&B in Victoria

4,6 en agosto 06, 2015

Michael and David operate a top notch B&B . The room was comfortable and attractive. We lived the location as it is 2 minutes to a beautiful walking path by the water and 2 minutes from Beacon Hill Park.

Wonderful stay at the Dashwood Manor

5 en agosto 04, 2015

Extremely clean and peaceful, friendly staff and wonderful location minutes from the heart of the city. The view of the water is incredible.

Seaside Wonder

5 en julio 31, 2015

My recent stay at the Dashwood Manor was simply, wonderful. The house itself is ideally situated with the sea on one side and renound Beacon Hill Park on the other. Set apart from the hustle and bustle of Victoria, surrounded by an a plethora of lovely shops, restaurants and cafes, it is ideally situated for any traveller. Upon checking in I was greeted by one of the owners, David who engages me in genuine and kind conversation, prior to showing me to my room. To be called a room is an understatement, what with the crystal chandeliers surrounded by a beautifully coiffured ceiling and magnificent wood work. The room featured a large sleigh bed, fireplace, jacuzzis, as well as a sitting room. Off of the main room was a small kitchenette and a three piece washroom. Awaking in the morning refreshed after a great sleep, I rose to see the ocean pounding away at the cods that draw a barrier between the Pacific and that of Victoria. Dressing and making my way to breakfast I was greeted by the most lovely serving staff, offered a full breakfast including my choice of eggs and bacon to pancakes to smoked salmon. The Manor proved to be more than a place to stay, more of a magical experience where one felt transported back in time to a day where hospitality was truly at its prime, set in a beautiful surrounding. This b&b will on the top of my list to refer friends and family to when passing through or visiting Victoria.

Lovely neighborhood. Charming rooms

5 en julio 30, 2015

Helpful in finding nearby dining. Great walk along the Sound.

Wonderful B&B

4,8 en julio 20, 2015

We had a great stay at the Dashwood Manor. David and Michael were very nice and helpful. Our room was clean with a spectacular view. I would definitely stay there again!

Great Venue

3,8 en julio 16, 2015

Beautiful historic home with large comfortable rooms, convenient to downtown, superb breakfasts. Excellent seaside walking paths across the street. Friendly and efficient hosts!


4,8 en julio 13, 2015

Our first time at a B&B, and wow it was an absolutely fantastic experience. We would definitely go back and stay longer.

outstanding service, food, and location

4,0 en junio 18, 2015

My granddaughter and I were traveling together on the occasion of her 21st birthday. Our four night stay at Dashwood Manor came toward the end of our two week trip and we thoroughly enjoyed Victoria, Vancouver Island, and this B&B seaside inn thanks to the exceptional service provided by our hosts. The room (Camelot) was a good size for the two of us and overlooks the bay and the Cascade mountain range in the distance. The wifi worked very well. We made good use of the refrigerator. We never even turned on the tv, but can attest to the comfort of the sofa and chairs nearby. Camelot is in the third floor attic, so some may be put off by the stairs or low hanging roof lines. We were not as climbing the stairs added to our daily exercise. Daily exercise is a good thing after the ample and beautifully prepared breakfast served here. Although removed from downtown, Dashwood Manor is within walking distance of several restaurants for lunch and dinner and shopping areas. We walked all over Victoria and one day measured more than nine miles. That was excessive, but so worth it to walk along the seaside, through an historic cemetery, up the hill to the Lieutenant Governor's home and gardens, further up the hill to Craigdarroch Castle, and back to the inn for a rest before walking up the street to dinner. Another lovely walk is along the David Foster harbor pathway, an extension of the national park trail, that takes one along the fascinating Victoria coast. Our hosts arranged tickets to gardens we wished to visit, a carriage ride, and dinner reservations. They provided annotated maps. They highly recommended the nearby Beacon Hill Park and we concur with all their recommendations. All of the green buttons in this review should read "outstanding" but no matter how many times I clicked, the site would accept only "exceeded my expectations."

Brilliant location, so easy to get into Victoria

4,8 en junio 11, 2015

I was glad to have found this place !!! My husband and I stayed her for 4 nights. This is a great B&B. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equippede. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic .Highly recommended !!!!

Victoria Vacation

4,6 en junio 04, 2015

Just a totally wonderful vacation. David and staff gave us great suggestions for things to do and places to eat while in Victoria. Had a great view of the ships coming in and the kite festival. Even saw a submarine.

Nice stay

4,6 en mayo 25, 2015

David was a very good host who pays attention to details. Breakfast choices were delicious. Location is relaxing.

Fantastic stay at Dashwood Manor B&B

4,2 en mayo 18, 2015

Our 3 night stay at Dashwood Manor B&B last week was absolutely fantastic. The B&B is a classic historical landmark, well appointed and maintained. The views from our room of the ocean, directly across the street, were amazing. Most of all, the attention to detail, service and hospitality from David and Michael was truly a memorable experience. I highly recommend Dashwood Manor and will definitely return.

Highly Recommended

4,8 en mayo 06, 2015

I loved everything about this B&B. The 2 most important areas exceeded my expectations: quality bed linens and clean bathroom. The bed was so comfortable, I found it difficult to get out in the morning. My room (Somerset) had a private balcony with a view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic Mountains in the distance. Plenty of windows allowed great light throughout the room and the large bathroom. Breakfast service was impeccable. Finally, the location of the Dashwood meant that I had to walk through Beacon Hill Park to get into the downtown/Inner Harbour area. This was a lovely walk, with fountains, peacocks, flowers, grassy meadows, trees, and even deer. It made sure that I got lots of exercise each day, which is a good thing. A taxi from downtown to Dashwood Manor was under $10.00 Canadian, if you prefer not to walk. Great B&B, and I will return, and recommend to friends and family.

Great place to stay!

4,0 en abril 23, 2015

3 couples in wedding party stayed 2-3 nights. An excellent experience all around.


4,8 en abril 22, 2015

Michael and David are the perfect hosts. The property is unique and has a wonderful ocean view. The atmosphere is welcoming and calming. I appreciated having detailed restaurant suggestions in the information book that is in the room.


5 en abril 21, 2015

The house is taken care of so well it is like stepping back in time. Innkeepers were very friendly and made us feel right at home.

Great place to stay in Victoria

3,8 en abril 17, 2015

The hosts are very welcoming and the location is great. Just a 10 -15 minute walk from the downtown area, Dashwood Manor sits on the very edge of western Canada on the strait of Juan de Fuca. The breakfast room is light and airy, and the breakfasts are delicious and presented with flair.Our room was spacious and well suppled.

Best B & B

5 en abril 15, 2015

Wonderful B & B. Rooms are first rate and are comparable to a boutique hotel. Michael and David are excellent hosts with a wealth of information. I highly recommend the Dashwood and will stay there the next time I'm in Victoria. My new home away from home.

Location, Location, Location

4,8 en abril 10, 2015

A fantastic spot along the waters edge, and beside the Beacon Hill Park. Stayed in the Dorset and had a beautiful view of the Strait for morning and evening viewing. The park provides a great place for a stroll to look at the flowers, watch the Herons. Michael and David are great hosts that provide a welcoming atmosphere to the Bed and Breakfast, and helpful suggestions on both the dining and activities in the Victoria area. As for the Breakfast, excellent is the only word that can describe it, both from the food served, to the view from the dining room, to the service provided. Thank You Michael and David for making our stay in Victoria enjoyable

Beautiful heritage house

3,2 en abril 07, 2015

Bathroom very small. Hard to manoeuvre in. Wasted space for jet tub in main room. Noisy pipes and neighbourhood. Could hear voices at all hours. Hosts are great as was the breakfast.


4,6 en abril 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed here one night in the only room that was available, the Cambridge. It was lowith quite spacious with windows overlooking the ocean. It had the unfortunate big acrylic whirlpool tub in the corner of the room. We always grit our teeth when we see this in an old historic home. The bathroom in this suite is quite awful. It is tiny with an unbelievably cramped shower (and I'm a small person, my husband wouldn't have fit). Nevertheless, we loved the room which had a very comfortable bed, nice linens and furniture. The breakfast was extremely good. There is quite a good choice and the dining room is very pleasant withbits views of the ocean. The owners here are exactly what you hope for when staying at a B&B: attentive, personable and professional. We enjoyed chatting with David very much. In summary, we look forward to returning to Dashwood Manor for a longer stay, hopefully in a different suite with a nicer bathroom.

Delightful hosts! Perfect location!

4,2 en marzo 27, 2015

A charming B&B, we will return.

Dashwood is a Dream!

4,4 en marzo 22, 2015

We just spent two wonderful days at the Dashwood Manor. Great view from the Somerset Room- of both the seawall and Beacon Hill Park. Full of character, ideal location, exceptionally warm and friendly management. Very tasty breakfast.

Cambridge Room has a spectacular view of the ocean

5 en marzo 19, 2015

We had a fabulous visit to Victoria and thoroughly enjoyed the Dashwood Manor Sea Side BandB. We received exceptional service from both David and Michael. Their breakfast menu offers an selection of delicious choices and the coffee taste great. Thank you for your hospitality. Cheers


5 en marzo 16, 2015

Michael and David were terrific and very helpful making arrangements and recommending restaurants. Rooms are very spacious and offer spectacular views. Love the location just across the street from the ocean. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Relaxing and Beautiful

5 en marzo 12, 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The inn was clean and bright, and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. Our room was large and looked out over the water. We enjoyed strolling through the park on our way to explore the downtown area, and found a great little pub (for supper) and a market for snacks a few blocks up Cook St. We felt very welcomed, and the innkeepers gave us directions on how to catch the bus to Butchart Gardens. There is a great place to walk right beside the water, and we enjoyed being there with families and their dogs in the evening. We had a wonderful experience at the Dashwood Manor and highly recommend a stay here.

Great rooms, location and people

4,8 en marzo 11, 2015

The Dashwood is close enough to downtown to be an easy commute but far enough outside to be out of the chaos of all the traffic and crowds. We stayed in the Camelot room which is up two flights of stairs, but well worth it. The room is spacious and has a great view of the sunrises, sunsets, and the ocean. The staff/owners are very easy to deal with and extremely helpful with everything from providing information to making reservations. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Victoria.

Nostalgic Return

5 en febrero 26, 2015

My wife and I returned to Dashwood 18 years after our first visit (our honeymoon). We were immediately brought back to all the great memories we still have of that first stay, and we have some great new ones to add as well. David was fantastic in providing us with tons of local ideas for food, sight-seeing, and relaxation. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts that Micheal prepared, and are especially grateful for the hospitality and privacy we experienced during our stay. We were treated to a free upgrade without having to ask and my wife and I both felt that we received more than our money's worth. Thank you so much for improving upon our past honeymoon experience!

Comfortable, Quiet, and Delicious

4,8 en febrero 25, 2015

My stay was perfect from the late night check-in packet, to the gorgeous breakfast and ideal setting. Just right!

Great B&B!

5 en febrero 23, 2015

We stayed here for only 1 night but wished it had been longer. Everything was fantastic! The hosts were friendly and always willing to chat, the location can't be beat as we walked through the lovely beacon park to downtown, and the room was fabulous. We were on the 3rd floor and enjoyed our private balcony, with a view of the ocean and mountains and the large bathtub. Great value. We will be back again!

Wonderful stay

5 en febrero 22, 2015

Wonderful location, wonderful rooms, wonderful views, wonderful people. Will definitely return.

The Dining in the morning is what turned our review to a more positive experience

4,0 en febrero 20, 2015

The view was spectacular but the down fall was the busy street the house was located on. We found the room to be very noisy and we needed ear plugs. The room was also uncomfortbly warm and we could not control the heat We were going to leave early in the morning but when we woke up to the view we decided to have coffee in our room and wait for the dining room to open. The meal exceeded our expectations, the bright beautiful dining area and the ocean view was spectacular. We were very glad we waited for this experience. So...turn the heat down at night¿¿

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologise for the increase in temperature. We discovered after check-out that our boiler had a small leak & was overcompensating for the loss of pressure. It has been repaired & the Manor is now maintaining a comfortable temperature.

Excellent stay!

4,0 en febrero 20, 2015

We loved Dashwood Manor and would definitely stay there again. It was everything we could want in a stay: wonderful food, the room was clean and charming, and our hosts were friendly and helpful. Our room was very reasonably priced and we loved that the water was just across the street.

Amazing place to stay, will be back everytime were in vic!

5 en enero 29, 2015

Excellent all the way around, will enjoy trying a new room next time! The windsor oak was amazing!

Fantastic B&B

5 en enero 09, 2015

awesome location, beautiful breakfast, great hosts, free parking and they throw in a room! Beautiful old mansion.

1st and Best B&B for us!

5 en enero 05, 2015

I was looking for a place to spend 5 days in Victoria in December with my wife, just the two of us and a good get away from hectic life. I came across Dashwood Manor, liked the reviews, called them and made the decision to book at their place. I had the pick of rooms and settled on the Cambridge room on the 2nd floor. This room overlooked the ocean, was spacious and extremely comfortable. David and Michael were fantastic hosts. They helped me with things to do, suggested restaurants which did not let us down and were amazing with the breakfasts. We can't say enough about them except that we will not hesitate to stay again in the future. As it was just between seasons and just before people were coming to stay for Christmas we had the place virtually to ourselves. I picked the exact right week. It is not far from downtown and was in a very quiet area for the evenings. I highly recommend booking at Dashwood. You will not regret it.

Christmas day in Victoria

4,0 en diciembre 29, 2014

Fantastic location across the road from the sea, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Thanks for making our Christmas morning so comfortable.


5 en diciembre 28, 2014

Nous avons resté quelques jours parce que nous visitions de la famille a Victoria. Cette endroit est très chaleureux et a su nous apporter réconfort pendant cette période moins évidente pour nous. Les propriétaires sont aussi extraordinaire ! !

The best B&B, only one

5 en diciembre 12, 2014

Words cannot be expressed for my pleasure of staying here. Reception is fantastic. David and Michael are such guy fellows looking after every single details in the room. The building itself is historical with the story of its 1st owner. Environmentally, only god can create such a beautiful world. All combines into this only best. Useful info.: - paradise for runners, one second way to the see view track. - free charge whale and dolphin watching from your B&B windows. - quiet in the neighborhood with only 5 mins walk to convenience shop, liquor shop and english pub on Cook st. - one Japanese restaurant, THE NEXT, is recommended in that area.

Great get-away

4,4 en noviembre 20, 2014

Loved the whole ambiance of the Dashwood. Particularly enjoyed our balcony overlooking the ocean; perfect for cocktails and sunsets. Hosts very welcoming and breakfast was excellent. Thank you. We will be back!

Impeccable Inn, Charming Owners

5 en noviembre 20, 2014

David and Michael went a WAY beyond the proverbial 'extra mile' when we were guests in their B&B. They granted even the smallest request with charm -- and speed. Their taste in furnishings is impeccable and their service is what you might expect in a five-star hotel. I think our favourite part of our stay was the delightful breakfast we had each morning. Each plate was a work of art! A friend recommended The Dashwood to us, and now I will recommend it to others.

GIrls Getaway -- Perfect room and location!

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2014

The Camelot room was spacious enough for the four of us friends to enjoy a weekend away. We enjoyed the sitting area, fire place, view, comfy beds -- there was lots of room for us to spread out without feeling cramped. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and service top notch. The location was also ideal. Excellent all the way around!

Lovely accommodations with excellent service

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay in the Tudor room at the Dashwood Bed and Breakfast Inn. My room was affordable, clean, comfortable and included a small kitchen with a small fridge, stove, kettle and sink. The Breakfast menu and food is excellent! The location of this beautiful Inn is perfect-only a few minutes walk into the charming Cook Street Village and only a few steps from an Ocean side walkway. I loved having an electric fireplace to cosy up to in the evening -especially during an impressive wind/rain storm where the wind buffeted and rocked my parked truck while I was getting ready to make a run for this Dallas Road/Cook Street Inn. I found the co-owner David to be friendly and genuinely interested in sharing his wealth of info and obvious affection for Victoria. Every night there were chocolate macaroons and other yummy tidbits stationed in a large glass goblet at the Front Desk-a nice touch! Thank you, David! I will stay at the Dashwood Manor again:)


5 en noviembre 11, 2014

Perfect pretty much sums it up. Check in and luggage drop off was very easy. It also was our first sign that we had chosen a great place. Couldn't pick a better location, across the road from Beacon Hill park and the ocean. Easy walking distance from the inner harbour and fisherman's wharf. The house is gorgeous and our room was spotless and well appointed. We stayed in the Somerset room and loved everything about it. Awesome view of the ocean. Breakfast was a real treat with the utmost attention to detail with a gorgeous view over the water thrown in. We would not hesitate to recommend staying here and will definitely back. Perfect!

The icing on the cake ...

5 en octubre 21, 2014

David and Michael took care of all the details for our 20th anniversary getaway. Dashwood Manor is charming and full of character. The breakfasts were great and Cora is a gem. We stayed in the Cambridge room and loved it. Great ocean views and a fanastic soaker tub and lovely fireplace. We were very touched by the champagne and strawberries that we found in our fridge.We can't wait to go back. And we highly recommend it.

Best of Victoria

5 en octubre 15, 2014

Great location, great rooms and breakfasts.

Restful stay in Victoria

4,8 en octubre 11, 2014

You don't have to "dash" just because you are staying at Dashwood Manor. It is a short drive to town and a short walk to local pubs and shops. Also, take time to walk along the seawall of Dallas Ave. or through Beacon Hill Park - all lovely. Michael and David were wonderfully welcoming and helpful with booking our trip to Buchart Gardens. The morning breakfast menu was varied and the poached eggs were the best I've ever eaten. Our third floor room had a balcony overlooking the ocean and Beacon Hill Park. While our room was on the third floor, the staircases are not steep and the landings gave you a break before your next ascent. My sister and I are well into out 60's and had no trouble with the stairs.

October Trip

5 en octubre 09, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay and we will be sure to come back.

Absolutely beautiful

5 en octubre 08, 2014

A beautiful historic building with wonderful owners with attention to detail in every way....it was our wedding day and the owner placed flowers in our room to match our colour scheme. Bubbly awaited us in our exquisite room with a raspberries in our glasses. Beautiful stain glass... wonderful ocean view....pleasant ,helpful staff. We would recommend Dashwood Manor to everyone. What a joy to be there. Thank you David and Michael.

Wonderful B&B in a very nice location

5 en octubre 04, 2014

Our hosts David and Michael were great hosts - very friendly and helpful! The room we had was very comfortable and well kept throughout our stay. The breakfasts were a real treat (beautiful presentation as well as being tasty) and the service was great!

Extraordinary B & B

5 en octubre 03, 2014

We stayed at Dashwood Manor for 4 nights and were delighted with their hospitality and location. Michael and David are the quintessential hosts, the place is spotless and impeccably decorated, and even the tiniest detail was attended to, even down to 2 champagne glasses and a split of bubbly left in our room fridge when they discovered it was our 25th wedding anniversary! Dashwood is right next to a lovely park and the water, it is a 1 minute walk down to a beautiful beach, and a leisurely 15 minute walk through the park into downtown waterfront Victoria. There is also a small village center with several nice restaurants and pubs, all within a 5 minute walk. We will be returning to Victoria (impossible to enjoy it all on one trip) and will definitely be staying at Dashwood Manor again!

Memorable experience

5 en octubre 02, 2014

The home is comfortable, breakfast delicious, and scenery beautiful. Guests are made welcome and hosts know all about the city. Would recommend the Tudor Room with it corner location and many windows. The only negative is having to leave Dashwood Manor and vibrant Victoria!

Great stay at the Dashwood Manor Inn!

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2014

Earlier this month I had the pleasure of staying at Dashwood Manor for 3 nites and truly wished I could have stayed longer.I would recommend this to a couple or single.The only slightly negative thing I can think of is that it's a tad out of the way but this only adds to the charm.It was like being at a seaside resort in England-beautiful ocean view from my room, a nice large bed to sleep in and a wonderful unrushed and well presented breakfast to start the day with.The hosts Michael and David are charming and will help you with any questions you may have.Special mention to Cora who helps with the breakfast serving and rooms-she was a delight! My room- the Fairfield- was lovely and I was lucky to see a few others on the ground floor and they were huge (former apts. I was told).Please do not hesitate to stay here-you will not be disappointed!

This turned out to be our dream B & B!

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

We'd never traveled to Victoria before and we choose Dashwood because it looked "close enough" without being right in the busy part of downtown. What we didn't realize until we got there was that it is in an absolutely ideal location, easy walking to the hustle and bustle of downtown, but situated in a lovely little neighborhood with its own village center. Dashwood is right on the sea with easy access down to the beach for sea glass searching and watching the amazing sunsets, and it borders Beacon Hill Park with its beautiful rose garden and fountains. The view from our room was gorgeous and the room has two comfy wing chairs placed to take best advantage of the scene. Michael and David are the quintessential hosts, they treated us like honored private guests, with soft jazz playing in our room when we arrived. They even tucked two champagne glasses and a split of champagne in our room refrigerator when they found out that it was our anniversary. Breakfasts are delicious, simple and wholesome breakfast fare with plates filled with fresh fruit. We will definitely return to Victoria and we definitely will return to Dashwood Manor! Cynthia and John, New Jersey

Wonderful B&B

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2014

Thanks Michael & David for this great stay! You made our honeymoon stay in Victoria unforgettable! We loved your breakfast & the location is just amazing!

Dashing Weekend at Dashwood

5 en septiembre 18, 2014

My sisters and I celebrated being together with a trip to Victoria. Our stay at Dashwood was fabulous! The location looking out over the straits was breathtaking, and the beach trail walk into downtown was perfect in every way. Michael and David, the proprietors, were so helpful in making our stay easy and enjoyable. The delicious and beautiful breakfasts kept us going all day long. I plan to stay again at Dashwood and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a special place to stay in Victoria.

Wonderful B&B

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2014

Dashwood Manor provided us with one of our most enjoyable stays during our 8 week holiday. Our room was large and comfortable, with a great sea view. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved staying here.

Honeymoon stay at Dashwood manor September 2014

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2014

I can not recommend this B&B enough. We were on our Honeymoon touring around the west coast of Canada. We stayed in a lot of five stars hotels along the way and the service in this B&B was exceptional and better than some of the hotels. Our breakfast was delicious. Michael and David were great hosts. If you go to Victoria you should definitely stay here. Thanks guys for your wonderful service, Jennifer & Adam

Mesmerizing, a step back in time with a beautiful ocean view

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2014

This is a relaxing location, close enough to enjoy Victoria, but away from the crowds. We enjoyed the local neighborhood restaurants (great food) and coffee shops. The people in the community were friendly and we felt we slipped into the everyday life of Cook Village. Leisure time spent on the beach and in Beacon Hill Park was especially enjoyable. B&B owners made every effort to help us with recommendations on sightseeing and restaurants. Dashwood Manor is step back in time but with the comforts of a delightful room.

My expectations were more than met.

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

Staying at Dashwood Manor for the first time, the visit has turned to be an unforgettable one with my family. The staff was always extremely helpful, and the location was really great. They recommended a nice restaurant for dinner, and the breakfast at Dashwood was delicious. The view from our room was great, and very clean and comfortable, personally, I really like their decor. Overall - Outstanding!!

Amazing place all around!!

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

What an amazing place! Great hosts, amazing room and breakfasts, and a location that simply can't be beat!! Michael and David were awesome, helping us decide what to do while we were in Victoria and got us tickets right at the B&B! we will be back for sure:) Rob and Danielle

Wonderful Stay at Dashwood

5 en septiembre 09, 2014

This was our first experience in Canada at a B&B. The hosts, breakfast options and service was outstanding! Thank you Michael, David and Cora for a wonderful, relaxing time!

Great B&B!

4,2 en septiembre 06, 2014

The location is fantastic - on the water and within walking distance of downtown attractions and great neighborhood eateries. Our room was cozy and private with a deck view of the strait. The best part are the people who run this inn (and the breakfast!). Michael, David, and Cora put this place in a class by itself.

A Charming Place to Stay

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2014

This B&B is located off of the ocean just a mile or so from city center. The owners are incredibly friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to make your stay the most enjoyable. The included breakfast is quite lovely and tasty. I would highly recommend this B&B and would certainly return if I am ever in beautiful Victoria, BC again.

Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast, Victoria BC

5 en agosto 27, 2014

Our stay at Dashwood Manor B & B was beyond outstanding. The room was beautiful with antique wood pieces, very comfortable bed, free standing tub plus very nice bathroom. Every morning we had a hot breakfast we selected from their menu along with fruit & a pastry. Michael and David were more than helpful with suggestions for activities in Victoria. They will also offer to help get you tickets for several area attractions to save you time. Dashwood Manor is in an excellent location across from a walk along the beach or across from a lovely park. This is a gem that I hope to return to in the future. Thank you! Doug and Cyndy Fowler

Beautiful place to stay

4,4 en agosto 21, 2014

Our first visit to Victoria. We were given wonderful recommendations on things to do, places to eat, places to go. We were next to the ocean, across the street from a beautiful park, within walking distance of so many places we wanted to visit. Breakfast choices were amazing! Michael and David were so welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Thank you both! And thanks to Cora for starting our day with her sunshiney smile and personality.

Highly Recommend Dashwood Manor Again and Again!

4,6 en agosto 21, 2014

We had a great stay and enjoyed the location, view, beachside, and the food. We highly recommend Dashwood Manor and will return time and time again.

Best B&B in Victoria

4,8 en agosto 18, 2014

This is my second time staying at this beautiful B&B. Love the charming rooms which are spacious and most of them have super views of the ocean which is just across the street. Can't be any closer to the water. I really appreciate the hospitality that the hosts (Michael and David) deliver and the breakfast is beautifully presented and has lots of choices. They also make it super easy to pay for your activities at their reception so you don't have to worry about getting your tickets. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a fabulous vacation place to stay in Victoria.

All good at the Dashwood Manor B &B Inn

4,8 en agosto 13, 2014

A lovely place to stay with exceptional service. Welcoming and pleasant hosts - we cant think of any negatives really.

A perfect spot

4,6 en agosto 11, 2014

Bright, beautiful rooms, fantastic location for walks on the beach and through the park to the wharf and downtown. Wonderful and fun hosts and staff. Would go back without a doubt.

peaceful and conienent

4,6 en agosto 07, 2014

michael and david are excellent and well experienced hosts. they were very helpful in providing information in and around the area and booked several tickets for us which made for less fuss when we got to the events. they were also very respectful of our privacy and we didn't get barraged with the usual "20 questions" at B&Bs. the B&B is across the street from a very large and beautiful park and and the beach and walking trails. we actually walked to downtown through the park (20 min). taxi to downtown is $8/car. the only downside, is that there is not really a common room except the breakfast room, so one is pretty much tied to the bedroom. our bedroom, the dorset, did have a very nice patio with views of the puget sound. the suite was huge, very nice linens, furnishings and interesting archetural features. the bathroom was also enormous with both a tub and walkin shower. I also like that the large and bright breakfast room had private tables to enjoy the beautiful breakfast. they provide a short menu of individually prepared items. no airconditioning of course for this part of the world, but even on the 3rd floor the room remained comfortable during the day in late july. we would certainly stay again.

What a Treat!

5 en agosto 04, 2014

Our only regret is that we were able to stay just the one night. We will definitely return, however, for a longer stay.

The wonderful stay at Dashwood Manor during my Victoria trip

5 en agosto 04, 2014

It was just GREAT. Wonderful location, awesome people, and great breakfast.

Friendly and Comfortable B & B

4,2 en agosto 04, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions around town. The breakfast omelette was the best I have ever had anywhere. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. I would definitely return.

Returning to an old Victorian favorite

5 en agosto 03, 2014

We returned to Dashwood after a long absence and were delighted with everything. The new owners have returned to what made this B & B the best in Victoria: unique rooms, great service, truly wonderful breakfasts, and an unmatched location. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the views were breathtaking. We will return. Terry Buchanan

Spectacular rooms with generous hosts

4,0 en julio 28, 2014

We stayed In The Windsor oak room and it was stunning. The hosts were generous and helpful, very personable and friendly. The location of this inn is excellent- many lovely shops in reasonable walking distance. Parking may be an issue if you have a large vehicle but this is true for many Victoria inns. Breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented. We will DEFINATELY return to this lovely inn.

Perfect Place to Stay

5 en julio 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Oxford Grand room. The room is very large and a great view of the mountains and water. The breakfasts has a lot of food including many different fresh fruits. We definitely want to come back here again.

Fun stay in scenic BC

3,8 en julio 26, 2014

My mother and I stayed in the Chelsea room on our vacation to BC from Seattle and it was awesome! Everyone we met were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful rooms and views!

Perfect spot to give visitors a taste of Victoria

5 en julio 24, 2014

We were so happy to have booked in here for one night with our guests from Japan. Service in Japan is consistently really high, this was their first trip to Canada, and we were hoping to impress them. The Dashwood Manor did not disappoint. Everything was handled professionally and very hospitably. Both rooms were lovely - we were particularly taken with the Windsor Oak room, the old dining room of the house, with a great two person tub and a nice view from bed. We all slept really well, the beds were very comfortable and the location is beautiful and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching hang gliders drift by as we ate. I have no hesitation in recommending the Dashwood Manor to anyone looking for comfortable, upscale accomodations in Victoria. I'm sure we will be back on our own for a nice overnight trip from Vancouver.

found just by chance while looking in the intrnet

4,6 en julio 16, 2014

Excellent location for morning or evening jogging along the rim. 15 min walking distance to the city (through the park). Very freindly hospitallity and lots of suggestions where to go, what to see, where to dine. Excellent breakfast served. Authentic impression of old Victorian style.


4,6 en julio 11, 2014

We stayed in the oxford room and it was beautiful. The service was fabulous, very friendly and kind. My husband I were surprised at how great the options were for breakfast, food was delicious. Great view, great experience overall will definitely go again.

Wonderful place

4,4 en julio 10, 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Dashwood. Our room, the Windsor Oak, had been the old dining room, and it was large, comfortable and had so much character. David was full of information about Victoria and the Dashwood, as well as being responsive to our needs, like arranging an early breakfast when we needed to catch a ferry. Although I didn't meet Michael, I know he is a wonderful chef - perfect poached eggs, and a lovely presentation every morning! The location is nice, too. The water is right across the street, and it was fun watching people and their romping dogs in the park during breakfast. You can walk to the Beagle Pub and shopping, but there's no bustle and noise at night when you want to sleep. We would love to stay there again!

Dashwood June 2014

4,6 en julio 07, 2014

We loved our six day stay at Dashwood Manor. It is a lovely old house that retains a lot of its former glory. The best part of Dashwood is the personable owners and staff who are helpful in every way. Breakfasts in the former music room overlook the ovean, and there are five delicious choices to choose from. We would highly recommend this B & B as it is on the ocean, a 20 minute walk to the inner harbour, and across the street from the park. There is no doubt you will enjoy your time there.

Perfect for a getaway

4,0 en julio 07, 2014

We love it! We will be back for sure

Delightful Seaside Mansion

4,4 en julio 03, 2014

My three night stay at Dashwood Manor was delightful. David and Michael were excellent hosts offering helpful information on sights to see, nearby restaurants and preparing a delicious breakfast each morning. My room was very comfortable with crisp clean bedding and towels and a lovely view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and the Olympic Mts. The mansion and garden are charming and well maintained. I have already recommended it to other travelers.

Seaside location in a mansion

3,8 en junio 28, 2014

Beautiful, large room, very comfortable bed. Hot tub in room, sadly the jets were not working. When I told David he took $20.00 off our bill which I thought very nice of him. Garden needs lots of work.

Good service

4,2 en junio 11, 2014

Very accommodating people

Fabulous Location!

4,4 en junio 10, 2014

You can't beat the view! A great location to stay in Victoria, ocean views and close to town, easy access to anything you need. Literally a 1 minute walk to the park or the beach. David and Michael are wonderful hosts. It's a gorgeous heritage home, beautifully maintained. I wish we could have stayed more than one night, next time we will give ourselves more time.


4,0 en junio 02, 2014

The folks managing this place are very friendly, polite, accommodating and professional. They were great hosts at every opportunity. Our room (the Kensington) has a great view over the dog park and out to the Strait of Juan de Fuca. On a clear day, you can see the Olympics, the Cascades, and the islands in the sound. The breakfast was very tasty and the breakfast room looks out over the dog park as well, so you get some entertainment from watching the dogs during your meal, as well as the view of the water and mountains beyond. As well as being right next to the sea, this B&B is right next to the Beacon Hill park. It's just a 10 minute walk through the park to downtown and a lot of Victoria's tourist attractions. Altogether we had a great stay and would gladly come back again!

Excellent Getaway

5 en mayo 26, 2014

Stayed in the Chelsea room recently. Fantastic service, meal and accommodation.


5 en mayo 20, 2014

We've visited more than once and plan to visit again. The hosts are friendly, eager to please, efficient, and quick to do whatever it takes to make your visit a success.

Location, ambiance, and service are outstanding.

5 en mayo 20, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the Somerset room at Dashwood Manor and enjoyed every moment. David and Micheal went above and beyond to make our trip to Victoria enjoyable, accommodating a very late check-in right off the start (1:00am).. The breakfast is delicious. The location next to the water made sitting on our private patio with a bottle of local wine, purchased up Cook Street, one of the moments we will never forget. The connections and information David made available will facilitate any activities you want to do while in town. If David didn't know the answer to a question, he went out of his way to find out. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thank you guys for the wonderful stay.


4,4 en mayo 13, 2014

Good place

Wonderful B&B

5 en octubre 07, 2013

We were absolutely impressed with every aspect of the B&B. The assistance given to us by all of the management and staff was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend this B&B. Annette and John (Australia).

Another lovely stay.....

5 en agosto 25, 2013

Dashwood Manor is THE most beautiful location in Victoria. Our room was nicely appointed and comfy with a great waterfront view. Excellent food and service, the tradition continues.....

Gem in Victoria

4,8 en agosto 24, 2013

Great neighborhood with local establishments close by. Easy lenghty walk to city center. Great hosts and outstanding breakfast.

Service, Location and Charm

4,4 en julio 15, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. There were several delicious choices for breakfast which was served restaurant style in the sunny dinning room with views of the park and water. The location was ideal and there was plenty to do in the vicinity. However, we did have a car and took some day trips to other areas. Our room was smaller than others I looked at but we did have a balcony. The only thing we missed was that the inn did not have a living room, but it was so nice outside that we probably wouldn't have used it much. We would definitely recommend Dashwood Manor and hope to go back some day.


5 en junio 10, 2013

David & Michael at the Dashwood Manor were beyond welcoming, helpful, engaging, knowledgable and friendly. The house is gorgeous and full of history. When we first arrived we spent a great deal of time admiring the glorious and beautifully kept gardens surrounding the house. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The linens were crisp and fresh. The breakfast that Michael prepared was scrumptious, made with fresh herbs from the garden. David was kind and engaging. Two lovely men in a wonderful house in the best possible location! We will definitely return to the Dashwood Manor!

beacan hill park

4,0 en junio 10, 2013

great location and very nice garden

Two Night at Dashwood--Very Nice!

4,4 en junio 05, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The B&B is right on the water and Beacon Hill park (just the right distance from downtown). Our hosts, who took over operations only six weeks prior, made us feel welcome right from the start. The house has some old quirks to it, but overall has a very regal feel to it. The breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys! Tyler & Catherine

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review! We will look forward to your next visit. Michael & David

Outstandimg value with a great view.

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

The new owners of this Inn really care about their guests and if it's not already, will be a highly sought after vacation stop for many travellers. They have done a great job of decorating the rooms and the breakfast area which has a nice view of the ocean. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with a nice menu to choose from.

Respuesta del propietario

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Michael & David

Dashwood Manor

5 en mayo 16, 2013

Hollie & Mark

Dashwood April stay

4,0 en abril 09, 2013

Great new owners, we were there the first day, and we will come back next time we are in Victoria to see how David and Michael are doing. Very pleasant part of our trip.

Delightful place to stay!

4,2 en abril 27, 2012

It's not easy to find a bed and breakfast just looking at the descriptions in Victoria, since b&b galore. I got lucky and something about the look of the house got me interested. The house/rooms are beautiful, so well preserved and David is a gracious host, breakfast was very good and the view.... ah the views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic Moutains are amazing. The Inn is the last house on the orad before the high-bluff waterfront path. I shall be coming back to stay again.... and not only for the view, or the feeling of yester years but to meet David again as well.

Dash to Dashwood

4,2 en octubre 11, 2011

The Inn keeper (Dave) was very accommodating and help us by being around as we arrived long before check in time. We were able to leave our bags there while we toured Victoria on foot. Dave knows a lot about the area and can give you the lay of the land quickly. The nice thing about this place though is the location. It is about a mile and a half from down town Victory, maybe closer if you cut through the park, but we never did. We would wake up to a view of the Juan de Fuca Strait. We could have just sat and looked out the window all day. Between the Inn and the Strait is a road and on the other side of the road is a park where dogs will play off leash especially in the morning. Don't worry about the road, there is some traffic during the day but almost none at night, it is a pretty quiet area. If you are a dog lover, even if you are not, this view will bring a smile to your face. The dogs are having the best time. The walk to Victoria down town was a lot of fun. There is a smaller town along the way and you can stop for Coffee, a beer (love the Beagle), a coffee, pick up some supplies at the market, coffee or stop by the 5 and dime. I mentioned coffee a few times because there are probably 6 coffee shops on the way. And yes even a Starbucks. I like the local coffee shops. We didn't rent a car this time but I will in a future trip. There is parking on site but since we did not use it, I am not sure if you have to reserve it, call first. There is street parking close anyway. Taxis are not cheap so the car rental will pay off quickly if you plan on needing wheels to get around. But you don't need a car if you like to walk a little. I am not sure what else to say... My biggest complement is...I am going back to Victoria and staying at the Dashwood.

beautiful peaceful home :)

4,8 en agosto 21, 2011

I truly enjoyed my time in this beautiful peaceful quiet home. Being on the ocean with a long walkway was wonderful. It was close to town and easily to get most places by foot. I would recommend it to anyone!

Lovely seaside B & B

3,6 en julio 25, 2011

Dashwood Manor is a lovely home in a fabulous setting--right across from the ocean and an easy walk into downtown Victoria. The host is very knowledgeable about the whole region and happy to make whatever arrangements are needed. Breakfasts are terrific. A few minor additions would make the place just about perfect--reading lamps by the bed, a mirror outside the bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time, more dresser space, higher quality blinds. Do note that breakfast is a multi-course hot meal served at 9 am sharp, not a casual buffet.

Wonderful Place To Stay

5 en julio 25, 2011

The spectacular cliffside view would have been worth the price, but this was accompanied by a very comfortable room, delicious gormet breakfasts and great hospitality. We loved our stay.

June 2011

4,0 en junio 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights in Dashwood Manor. The ocean view is beautiful. It is worth to book a room having a jaccuzi. The hosts gave us very helpful recommendations to discover Victoria and the landscape around.

Dashwood Manor

3,6 en junio 22, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights of our honeymoon at Dashwood Manor. Loved the location, beside Beacon Hill Park, with a spectacular view of the strait and the Olympic Mountains from our balcony. Helpful hosts and a great breakfast- we'd recommend to anyone who wants to see how lovely the real Victoria is- not just the "tourist" sights.

Extraordinary Retereat

4,0 en junio 20, 2011

What an amazing place. Lovely home in a gorgeous location. Close to city but felt miles away. Fun restaurants and shoppes within walking distance. Great walking paths and excellent cycling. This was the best retreat I have had in years.

Relaxing stay in Victoria

4,4 en junio 09, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Dashwood Manor for a weekend at the end of a week's visit to Vancouver. We were disappointed at having to leave this tranquil setting so quickly. We both would rather have spent a longer time at Dashwood than in Vancouver. We stayed in the Fairfield room. It's one of the smaller rooms and the bathroom is a little tight which might bother some people. The view was wonderful even though at a slight angle facing east. We spent much of the time transfixed on the scene as the occassional freighter would glide through the channel. Just in case you're expecting a secluded location, I think I should mention that there is a busy walking path and a strip of high grass that is an off-leash dog zone that borders the water. Along with the constant traffic on the adjoining street this accounts for quite a bit of activity; it's not noisy though, just busy. If you're a dog lover or a people watcher the view can be entertaining as well as mesmerizing. I think the location is one of Dashwood's better aspects. A short walk through a lovely park takes you into 'downtown'. A shorter walk just up the street takes you to a small village with restaurants and a market. Breakfast was a surprise. Both mornings it was prepared and served with obvious attention to the experience being created for the guests. In a light and airy dining room with full ocean view we were served ham and mushroom quiches in personal size baking dishes, freshly baked muffins, croissants with brie, and raspberry stuffed french toast. Along with fresh fruit and of course tea, it was much more than we expected. It's very quiet and peaceful; I don't believe any of the rooms have televisions, and it feels like time for bed when the light finally dims around ten o'clock in summer. I'm not a veteran of B and B's, but we loved it and highly recommend it as a base for exploring Victoria.

Beautiful views, warm hospitality

3,6 en junio 02, 2011

Our stay at the Dashwood was very pleasant. The location is outstanding, being far away enough from the touristy core of the city, but close enough to not be an ordeal to get there (we had a rental car, which helped). They are situated next to two of the larger parks in the city, which made going for a stroll both easy and pleasant. We were in the Cambridge Room, which was very comfortable (FANTASTIC BED), had gorgeous views of the water. The only downside to this room was that the bathroom was extremely small. Dave was a wonderful host, helping us figure out fun non-touristy things to do, and even scoring us reservations for afternoon tea and dinner at Victoria's most in-demand establishments. All in all, a wonderful 3d/2n trip.

Delightful place

4,4 en mayo 27, 2011

Stayed there for three days, and everything was perfect. This B&B is located in a quaint neighborhood, twenty minute walk away from the city center. Yet, the morning walk through Beacon park, wether rain or shine, was a good way to start the day. Breakfast with views of the ocean was always delightful, and Dave always gave good advise for activities to do either in Victoria or surrounding areas. The availability of having coffee or tea once back in your room was a nice touch. You will not be disappointed by staying here.

Dashwood Manor May 2011

2,6 en mayo 13, 2011

The room appeared "old" and the WC was so tiny it was difficult to use. THe worst part of the experience was the odd, musty odor that permeated the house.

Respuesta del propietario

We are always disappointed when a guest leaves with a poor impression as we do work very hard to make our home comfortable, inviting and spotlessly clean for their benefit. We take pride in our home and the services we offer our guests. The fact that this reviewer seems dissatisfied about everything we offer and everything we did for them, including dining, service, value and rooms, makes me question why they chose to stay with us in the first place. Perhaps they would have been better off staying in a very expensive 5 star hotel or resort. Our home is a 100 year old building, so, yes, it is old. In fact, our guests generally choose to stay here because of the heritage nature of our home as well as the fabulous location and ocean views. The house is not musty or smelly. Any odour that would differ from what one would smell in a new home is due to the 100 year old building and the heritage wood paneling in the foyer and stairwell. We do not have a problem with dampness that may bring a musty smell, and, like all bed and breakfasts in Victoria, we have an impeccable reputation for cleanliness. We have never in our 15 years in business been cited for cleanliness issues while being inspected by Tourism British Columbia, Tourism Victoria or any one of our bed and breakfast associations. Cleanliness is taken very seriously by ourselves, our staff and by all the inspectors. Our home is exceptionally large, with over 10 000 square feet of living space. Our guest rooms are similarly very spacious, with the smallest just over 300 square feet and the largest a whopping 750 square feet. This reviewer does not mention which room they stayed in, so it's hard to comment on the size of the bathroom. We do have a couple of bathrooms that are on the small side, but the are efficient and comfortable. Again, the reviewer's criticism makes me wonder if they should have paid a higher price to stay at a luxury resort instead of a heritage bed and breakfast.

The Perfect week-end get-away

5 en abril 28, 2011

We had the Best week-end! The Dashwood Manor is a fantastic accommodation. It is a beautifully restored manor. I think the view is even better than the web-site photos. We did not have a car and chose to walk everywhere for the week-end. This B&B was in a perfect location. It is right along the Ocean with a great walking path and beach access. This spot is very popular with the locals. Cook Street Village, with lots of choices for restaurants and cafés is about a 6 minute walk away. Dave, our host, was very informative with what to see in the area and had maps for us to use. Dave and Sharon even adjusted my breakfast as to my dietary restrictions.

what a great place

5 en marzo 12, 2011

the room was wonderful and very clean...it was so relaxing and the owners of the b & b were very kind and friendly. the food was excellent and home made i believe. i would recommend staying here and we will be back next spring..deb and peter taylor maple ridge bc

More Than Just a Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en marzo 10, 2011

We felt we were staying with a friend for the weekend. Dave took interest in what we wanted to see in the area and gave us guidance on our travels each day. Before we set out the door each morning we were met with a superb breakfast. Dashwood was perfectly located for us: next to the water and Beacon Hill park, blocks away from Cook Street Village, and a short walk into downtown Victoria. We came home each evening to our cozy room with a fire in the fireplace, in a beautiful seaside home.

Lovely Honeymoon Spot

4,0 en febrero 26, 2011

Dashwood Manor is a bit pricey, but was wonderful as a honeymoon spot. The rooms had fantastic views of the ocean, and were wonderfully set up. If you want a super romantic location and have the money to spend, I would highly recommend it.

2 Nights in the best room

3,6 en febrero 11, 2011

This was our second stay at the Dashwood, and we will come back again! The reason for the middle-value review, is because we were staying in the Chelsea suite, and for the price, the value, cleanliness and the dining were within expectations, and those being very GOOD. Service, as always, was impecible. A very good place to stay when visiting Victoria... you couldn't possibly leave the Dashwood feeling anything but deliciously satisfied.

Our holiday weekend in Victoria

5 en diciembre 11, 2010

Dave was a wonderful host and their magnificent home was so elegantly decorated for the holidays. We will be back.

dashwood manor 3 night stay

4,2 en octubre 23, 2010

3 night stay ,beautiful weather for october very easy access to restaurants in cooks village downtown shopping and dining. the beach is just across the street great dog watching at the dog park. we took a whale watching tour which was fantastic saw the orcas.we definateley will return to victoria and the dashwood manor. our host helped with every decision we made with lots of suggestions. wonderful home cooked breakfast every morning .excellent

Dashwood Manor

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2010

Very nice hosts!

Great place to stay in Victoria

4,6 en julio 01, 2009

My wife and I spent our 6 year anniversary here. It was perfect for a romantic weekend.

Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast


  • Precio/noche
    $CAD 129 - $CAD 289
  • Comentarios (155) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 11

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2503855517
  • Sin cargo

Sitio web »

Ver detalles