A Good Knight Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
17 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming and hospitable B&B

5 en julio 10, 2014

My husband and I came to stay at The Good Knight over a long weekend this late spring. Linda was very hospitable and provided a wonderful get away retreat for us. She was full of information on good places to visit and how to get around Victoria. The B&B is very charmingly decorated and made us feel like we were at a special relaxing get away just for us. Linda is a very good cook and went out of her way to create tasty gluten free and vegetarian dishes for us. My husband is very easily cross contaminated from gluten (ie - shared sponges that have washed dishes or utensils containing gluten). I explained this to her ahead of time and he didn't have a single cross contamination incident! We were quite impressed as this issue can make it complicated for him to eat out at resaurants or other people's homes. The B&B also has gorgeous gardens, is in a quite and safe neighborhood, and is quite affordable. We will definitely be staying here again in the future when visiting Victoria and recommend it with raving reviews to our friends and family!


A Delightful Surprise

4,8 en julio 03, 2014

A wonderful part of our short but sweet stay in Victoria! Linda, our hostess, has every detail just right and is a lovely person who helps with any request or need. Easy to get to the Inner Harbor and very scenic along the Beach Road. Lovely morning walk to the beach at the end of the Linda's street. Linda's breakfast was delicious and her table settings which change often are a special touch. But the best treat is sitting in her beautifully designed and maintained garden! Be sure to allow time to relax there! Thank you, Linda! Krista and Terry


OH MY GOD!

5 en junio 27, 2014

We have just returned to the bleak reality of life at home after spending 9 wonderful days at the Good Knight B&B. Woke up this morning - couldn't smell breakfast cooking or coffee brewing, the table wasn't set, the soft music wasn't playing, the candle wasn't lit. And where's my fresh fruit bowl? And the back veranda just doesn't have the same appeal! :) But seriously, if you are thinking of staying in a hotel rather than this particular B&B, think again! You will NOT be disappointed! We've never been treated better - anywhere! This is an unbelievably spectacular home, with a very special hostess, and we know you will agree with us if you stay at the Good Knight! Mark & Linda


Outstanding !!!

5 en junio 17, 2014

I am from Brazil and I have made a reservation online. This B&B exceeds expectations ! It is super exclusive, only have 2 bedrooms available and the hostess takes care of the minutest details to be all perfect and special. The place is nicely decorated in detail, has a lot of character. The room is spacious, has free wifi, closet, minibar, bathrobes provided, sitting room, more than clean and well decorated, is super cozy. You receive a complimentary bottle of wine. The breakfast is amazing: fresh fruit platter decorated with whipped cream, juice, yogurt, syrups, coffee, tea, milk, cake and a hot dish each day, including Eggs Benedict ! The garden is beautiful, a little paradise with fountain, footbridge and loungers. If you are the kind of person who rents car, parking is guaranteed. If you like to run by bus, bus stop is a 2 min walk distance. The public transportation has fixed hours and schedule available online. Is on quiet residential neighborhood and 5 min by bus from downtown Victoria. You can also go to Butchart Gardens by bus, with 1 connection, it takes about 50 min and leaves you inside the park. The owner is very friendly and helpful ! Victoria is a beautiful city it has a lot to do! I loved this B&B, is very exclusive and inexpensive. I will definitely return !


More than I have expected !!!

5 en junio 15, 2014

A very private B&B, only two rooms available, makes the environment unique. The owner is an amazing hostess, breakfast is delicious and special every day, the decoration of the house, rooms and bathrooms has a lot of character, is more than a clean and comfortable place. The neighborhood is very quiet and is a 5 min by bus to downtown. The details makes the difference ! It Was a very very very pleasant stay in and for sure I will be back again !!!


40th anniversary celebration

5 en diciembre 01, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary over the Thanksgiving weekend. This was our first stay at a B&B. We were thrilled with the stay. The house was amazing, the room was beautiful and comfortable and Linda was the perfect host. The food was wonderful and the service the very best! We felt like we were visiting a friend and on our next visit we will definitely be visiting a friend.


Terrific B&B!

5 en agosto 13, 2013

My wife and I visited Victoria in July as one part of our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. I had mentioned this to Linda in my emails, and upon our arrival, we were greeted with a very nice gift of chocolates, accompanied by a thoughtful “best wishes” card. In addition to being a gracious and very capable host, Linda is just a wonderful person! Our last B&B stay was at a home in Montreal, during EXPO 67! We thought a B&B was just a place to stay, with a standard “take it or leave” breakfast. Not so at Linda’s place! Breakfasts were always delicious, and accompanied by great conversations, both with other guests and with Linda. The facilities were very nice, beautifully outfitted, and very comfortable. We have told all our friends in Southern California how wonderful this B&B is, and have encouraged them to stay here anytime they visit Victoria. I would definitely rate A Good Knight at a very high 10! As it is, I feel bad that I can only score it a 5 because of the rating limitations.


A most enjoyable stay

5 en julio 21, 2013

We had four relaxing & wonderful nights at Linda’s home. The house is immaculately clean. Our room came with unexpected niceties like cookies, mixed nuts tea, coffee etc. Each morning a delicious breakfast unfolded on different china & colour schemes. The home is tastefully decorated; a joy to be in with soft music in the back ground & an enchanting garden to explore. Arbutus Cove Park is just down the street making for a great extension from a stroll in the garden. Linda is a most accommodating host, knowledgeable, friendly & we wish to return as upon reflection A Good Knight became one of the trips highlights. Well done! Thanks so much. James & Barbara


One of the best ever!

5 en junio 08, 2013

Staying with Linda at A Good Knight was one of our best ever B&B and inn stays, in Canada or the UK. We thoroughly enjoyed Linda's hospitality and breakfasts, the bedrooms had so many extra amenities, and the house was lovely. It's nice and close to the University of Victoria too. Many thanks to Linda!


A Wonderful 5 'Knights' in Victoria

5 en junio 05, 2013

My Fiancé and I recently stayed with Linda and the stay was wonderful. Linda is extremely welcoming and friendly, she made every effort to accommodate our needs, and was responsive to our requests. Her home is wonderfully decorated and spotless and our room was homey and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was a treat, Linda is a wonderful cook, and was served with lively conversation and suggestions of where to spend our time. For breakfast we had eggs Benedict, omelettes, and french toast; all very tasty and served with and appetizer of fruit. Linda is a wonderful host and that clearly shows in how she treats her guests. If I return to Victoria I would stay here again in a heartbeat. As a side note: Linda is GLBTQ friendly


A "Good" Knight - I'd say it's much better than "Good"!

5 en mayo 29, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this B&B and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Linda is a thoughtful and capable host, and met our every need. Her home is lovely, quiet, and near a park area and the beach (my husband loved his morning running routes!). Breakfasts were wonderful and very generous. We hope to return!


Fabulous B&B Experience

5 en abril 30, 2013

The other reviews are absolutely correct. This B&B is lovely, inside and out. I have never stayed anywhere that was so perfectly well-appointed. Linda has anticipated your every need. She is gracious and so helpful in providing information to make the most of your stay in Victoria. Her breakfasts are amazing! This was truly a peak B&B experience, at an incredible value.


Wonderful B&B

5 en julio 31, 2012

My husband recently stayed here while working in Victoria for 2 weeks and I joined him for the latter half of his stay. We were both so impressed with this place. The house and rooms are beautiful and Linda did everything to make us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious too! The gardens surrounding the house are outstanding and provided us the  perfect oasis to enjoy our complimentary bottle of wine.  Would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful stay in Victoria.


Absolutely perfect!

5 en julio 03, 2012

We stayed two nights at Lindas B&B an we really had a great time. Linda offers perfect hospitality, is very kind, has a lot of sightseeing tips and the breakfast is simply awesome!! Linda's house is very beautiful and has a lovely garden. As well our guestroom was very cosy. We felt welcome from the first minute we arrived. If we ever come back to Victoria we would love to stay there again! Christina & Tobi


Victoria Vacation

5 en julio 02, 2012

Lovely setting, quiet neighborhood. Linda is a most gracious and attentive host. We really felt at home. Each evening she asked what we planned to do the next day. The following morning at breakfast she gave us detailed, hand drawn maps and sightseeing advice. Every breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. In all of our travels, we have never had a nicer bed and breakfast experience.


exceptional b&b. such good value!

4,4 en febrero 26, 2012

my stay at this b&b was excellent. So close to the beach and the university. Even sits on top of a little hill, so the views of mt Douglas are breathtaking. Best of all was Linda's service, truly lovely with great local knowledge. I want it to be my little secret, but it was so good I felt compelled to write a review Rufus


Truely a Good Knight

4,4 en febrero 08, 2012

Our stay at this B&B was a wonderful experience in every aspect. We were in Victoria to visit out son who attends University of Victoria. This B&B was the closest lodging we could find. The rooms were beautiful, the gardens were like something from a magazine and the breakfast was delicious. Linda made us feel right at home with special added touches in every room. She even provided us with a great walking route to a beautiful beach just 15 minutes down the road. We will return to this B&B next time we visit.


A Good Knight

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $CAD 60 - $CAD 120
  • Comentarios (17) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2504775643

Más info

Arriba