El Portal Sedona Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
21 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best Hotel Stay Ever

5 en septiembre 13, 2014

I have never been happier at any hotel. The peace and quiet with the comfort and simple luxuries provided was unbelievable. My husband and I spent two nights and never heard a noise inside our room. We barely heard anyone while sitting on our very private patio. We spent several hours sitting on the patio just reading and drinking iced tea provided by the hotel. The breakfast each morning was unique and delicious, prepared by their Chef from Guadalajara. Every afternoon there were appetizers and homemade cookies. They arranged a wonderful Jeep tour for us and handled all of our business arrangements in a simple and reasonable manner. I cannot wait to go back.


Wonderful weekend getaway

3,8 en septiembre 10, 2014

I just needed to get away for the weekend to do some work and study and I wanted to bring my dog with me. Luckily I just happened to find El Portal online and loved the pictures. I had a very relaxing time there and my dog enjoyed it too. The room was very spacious and had a large outdoor patio. I was surprised that such a great little oasis was nestled so close to Tlaquepaque (within walking distance) yet when you were in your room it felt like a remote location. Will definitely visit again!


El Portal Fantastic

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

My wife and I have been going to El Portal for the past 7 years. I can't say enough about the place. It is a wonderful place to forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax.


El Portal Review

5 en agosto 15, 2014

This Resort is amazing and even more so since it is Pet Friendly - Highly recommend!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your great review and that you love pet friendly inns!


Solitude basked in beauty

5 en agosto 10, 2014

Hidden away amongst trees and vines, an exquisite group of authentically decorated suites, all first class. The owner built the establishment himself 11 years ago with lots of detail, space and charm. Our Golden Retriever was greeted with open arms and his own basket of goodies placed in our room. Cannot say enough about El Portal and we will definitely return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal! Loved your dog - and happy you will return!


Peaceful retreat in the center of Sedona

4,8 en agosto 06, 2014

El Portal is a hidden gem. Located right in the Tlaquepaque area with easy walking to good restaurants. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms are tasteful and neat.


Our wonderful Sedona Stay at El Portal

5 en agosto 04, 2014

I am so glad we discovered this gem of a hotel. The location is perfect and if you are a dog lover or travel with your dog, it is heaven. The welcome basket for dogs is great as well as the private back yards off some of the rooms for your pet. The horsderves at happy hour were wonderful as was the breakfast. French toast to die for. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. Thank You Steve and staff!!

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU for staying with us, and glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we make a mean omelet don't we? So pleased you enjoyed our piece of heaven :)


The El Portal Vacation

5 en julio 26, 2014

What a wonderful experience the El Portal was. The owners and the staff created a warm, welcoming and fun vacation experience. My dog Lucy says "When are we going back?" Thanks to all of you and the wonderful guests we met during our stay. I really did not eat there except for cookies and chees, but I wanted to get the review accepted.....I hope that one day, I can visit you all again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you and Lucy soon!!


Sedona at its Finest

4,2 en julio 23, 2014

My sister, who lives in Mesa Arizona, suggested we spend a couple of days in Sedona when my boyfriend and I came for a visit. After visiting the site on the web, we quickly agreed. Now we know why my sister and her husband enjoy El Portal so much. My brother in law,who was also with us, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the our 2 night stay so much we gave my sister a gift certificate for their next stay at El Portal. We love pets and enjoyed the dogs who made friends with us during our stay especially Dexter. We all look forward to a return visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and for choosing El Portal for your getaway! Thank you for spreading the love with your sister :) We hope to see you again!


Beautiful, quiet

4,0 en julio 23, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. Did not eat there due to autistic son with specific diet and limited menu.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal. We do only serve breakfast, so our menu is limited. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again!


Quintessential hotel

4,2 en julio 05, 2014

El Portal is a very relaxing and welcoming hotel. I had my three dogs with me who were welcomed with love and open arms. Being a dog friendly hotel people may worry that is loud if theres many dogs staying at once, but its perfect. We stayed in room 6 'THE HILE' which had a gated courtyard and small garden area for the dogs. It was nice to be able to keep the door open and let them wander freely in and out. We met the owner who was a lovely man and felt like we were at home rather than a hotel. Definitely recommend this place.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal as your home away from home. We feel the fenced patios give pets more freedom, but guests more privacy as well - to read the morning paper with your coffee...We appreciated guests with well mannered pets - and loved yours! Please visit us again!


El Portal Hotel Was Amazing!

4,6 en julio 04, 2014

Beautiful property and unique rooms. Worth a 12 hour road trip!

Respuesta del propietario

12 hours is a long way to drive - and we appreciate it!! Thank you for stay with us at El Portal - happy you had a good time! Hope to see you again!


El Portal - A Great Boutique Luxury Inn

4,2 en mayo 30, 2014

We stayed in Governer's suite room #12 - it has private access through the dining room. It is beautifully appointed and tasteful.The beds and amenities were fantastic and esp. the soaps and shampoos are special. The breakfast was great. They have a beautiful garden there full of shade and covering the ceiling. My daughter had a great time seeing so many beautiful birds (even hummingbirds) keeping this garden alive and humming! We arrived there a bit late due to wildfires near 89a and had to detour - that made our stay shorter than we liked. Only suggestion I have is that: hook up the TV in living room to the cable (only the one in bedrom is hooked to cable) - it is a nice LED TV but I could not watch National Geographic and other favorites on it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! So glad you enjoyed the amenities, surroundings and breakfast. The TV in the living room of The Governor's Suite is tricky, it has to be set to cable, not TV. We will definitely be checking that out! Glad you enjoyed our roof top garden too! Hope to see you back at El Portal!


A rare and wonderful place.

4,8 en mayo 27, 2014

A beautiful small hotel, with a keen attention to every detail. This is truly a gem. We will highly recommend and stay again ourselves.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal on your trip to Sedona! We are always thankful when guests "get" us, the details...Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again!


Utter Tranquility and Unique in the midst of Sedonna

5 en mayo 26, 2014

We were astounded and delighted at the size and appointment of our room Molesworth. Each room is unique, with ultimate character, off the Luxury Hacienda's central garden laced in Grape Vines, garden pools and floral. The pictures don't do it justice and the Inn Keeper Steve makes sure you stay is complete. Though we were checking out he arranged our Jeep Trip from the door personally. A true experience!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal, we hope you had a great time in Sedona - and yes - everyone needs to see the area by jeep - amazing!!! Next time you stay - maybe you'd like the Arts & Crafts Room? Thanks again!


Charming , special, one of kind place in Sedona

4,4 en mayo 25, 2014

The El Portal Sedona is lovely, well located "one of a kind" small hotel next to the Tlaquepaque shopping area. Good restaurants are within short walking distance. We were traveling with our pets and were delighted to find that El Portal is the #1 Pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at in all our travel with our animals!. The attention to detail inside and outside the hotel is top rate. The rooms are huge but cozy and comfortable - we had a romantic fireplace that we turned on at night. Breakfast was very good...I loved that we could bring our well behaved dog into the restaurant with us! Quite a treat for her and us! We wont stay anywhere else when we make our annual "pilgrimage" through Sedona on our way back and forth from California to Colorado.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience at El Portal, and your pets too! (We do love pets!) See you in a year? :)


Best dog friendly place to stay in Sedona

4,6 en mayo 15, 2014

Beautiful property, great breakfast, and the owners are very nice and accommodating to the guests. I can't see staying anywhere else in Sedona

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal and your wonderful review - we do aim to make a great breakfast! Hope you visit us soon!


El Portal Stay

5 en mayo 08, 2014

Awesome location, great staff, wonderful experience

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing El Portal for your Sedona stay! Glad you had a great time!


Great Getaway

4,4 en mayo 08, 2014

Welcomed our golden "Copper" just like family in all the common areas. The private patio made Copper feel at home able to be outside sans leash. Atmosphere was perfect to allow us to wind down, rest, and enjoy a few days away.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! We loved having Copper at the inn too! Hope to see you again!


Have Stayed at El Portal a Dozen Times and Will Return Again

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

W/ family in Sedona, we've stayed lots of places in town, but keep going back to El Portal. It's #1 in our book.


Best and Brightest

4,6 en agosto 07, 2011

If B&B could mean something else, this place could be well distinguished as the Best and Brightest amont Luxury Hotels in Sedona. Well appointed rooms, unique furnitures and authentic decors but most of all, is the great service. Steve and Connie, owners, were the best host I've met. The staff are very courteous and quick to respond at first notice. They must be doing right as all the guest I met on my 3 nights there were so friendly, helpful and classy. The location is perfect, with the Art district right in front and best restaurants as well. We'll surely be back on our next visit.


El Portal Sedona Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $359
  • Comentarios (21) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9282039405
  • Teléfono 1-8003130017

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba