El Portal Sedona Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
71 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Summer in Sedona

4,4 en junio 22, 2015

A place for those who seek to escape the ordinary. It was like staying with good friends with great taste.


LOVED IT!!!

4,6 en junio 10, 2015

It was our first time in Sedona, and I believe that El Portal made our experience complete. Beautiful charming place. The people that work there are truly friendly and the owner is super nice. The lady at the registration treated us like we were friends and was so helpful and gave great advise. Thought it was a little expensive but once we got there was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.


Yum!

5 en junio 05, 2015

Beautifully appointed room, wonderful staff, perfectly located, and very kind to my dog. Only sad that I couldn't stay longer.


El Portal

3,2 en junio 04, 2015

We loved the quaint atmosphere and the great location. Steve was a great help with restaurant recommendations and tours. We are definitely coming again.


Wonderful Vacation in Sedona

3,8 en junio 02, 2015

My husband and I spent a week at El Portal. The location was perfect. Walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Short driving distance to all major hiking venues. The property is peaceful and serene. Although we didn't travel with a dog, we enjoyed meeting the other guests and their pets.


Best kept secret in Sedona

5 en mayo 29, 2015

A quite peaceful retreat but in the heart of Sedona. Walking distance to fine dining and shops. The entire staff excells at making your stay perfect as their knowledge of the area and connections to whatever suits your fancy is possible. Can't wait to return to this pet friendly oasis! Thanks to you all who made our stay one of the best anywhere we have traveled.


We loved it, the facilities, the staff (wonderful)

5 en mayo 23, 2015

We loved El Portal, it looks beautiful on the internet but the whole experience was way beyond our expectations. The facilities are beautiful and cozy. The staff, loving, caring, efficient. The food excellent! It is almost like visiting your loved ones, they make you feel so welcome, you wish you could stay longer. We would definitely go back


El Portal

3,8 en mayo 20, 2015

Minor details that detracted from our stay: no pen or pad provided, much less writing desk. We had to use pad from the previous hotel we stayed in to write down a phone number. Also, there was no replacement for our mostly melted bars of soap after 2 nights--we had to ask. A very nice place, but pricey.


Friendliest place on earth

4,8 en mayo 14, 2015

If you have a dog on your trip to explore Sedona, bring your pup to El Portal. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the city is very dog friendly. Be sure to explore the doggie park - the most scenic we've ever seen. And take El Portal's suggestion of eating at Rene's. We had a wonderful time and will return.


Love El Portal!

4,6 en mayo 12, 2015

Only regret is we could not stay longer. Absolutely "top shelf" in every way. This establishment earns every one of its "diamonds"!


Fantastic stay and very pet friendly

5 en mayo 06, 2015

Fantastic stay and very pet friendly. Our first trip away with our furry friend and all of us had a great time


We enjoyed the hotel experience as much as Sedona

4,2 en mayo 02, 2015

Friendly staff and rustic beautiful inn. Staying at El Portal was a highlight of our trip to Sedona


El Portal is special

4,4 en mayo 01, 2015

El Portal is a special place. A combination of the right scale, unique setting and architecture, and wonderfull owners and staff. Steve, Connie and Terry were the best. G&G


An Elegant Oasis

4,8 en mayo 01, 2015

My new husband an I stayed here during our honeymoon and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is like a secret garden tucked away from the busier parts of Sedona, but still close enough that most of the major landmarks were within 10 minutes driving distance. The room had so much romantic character and was luxurious with a fireplace, a private yard, and a jetted tub. It was a very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the natural beauty that Sedona has to offer.


Great spot!

4,2 en abril 30, 2015

Great breakfast, great room, great location!


Peaceful Retreat

4,2 en abril 26, 2015

El Portal was the perfect place for us. We liked the intimacy of such a small personal venue. A sense of peace always surrounded us and this enhance our visit to Sedona immensely.


Great family vacation spot which includes your dog.

5 en abril 22, 2015

Very pleased with how friendly and helpful the staff was with the hotel and area. The room was really clean, relaxing and decorated nicely. Loved the idea of our own "private" backyard patio for ourselves and our pet. Do plan on returning. Highly recommend for the entire family - the hotel restaurant was better than expected and the outdoor patio with koi pond was enchanting.


Very nice place!

4,4 en abril 12, 2015

Very clean, beautiful place to take the family! I loved the location and the staff who greeted us. The owner was very nice and helpful too! Our dog loved the place as well! Only thing I would say improve is the timeliness of breakfast. Cook showed up 15 minutes late. Other than that, we loved everything about the place and would definitely reserve another room here again!


Our home away from home

5 en abril 07, 2015

This is truly one of the best experiences we have ever had. We were treated like family. The Green & Green room was perfect for our needs with a great balcony overlooking the outdoor seating area in the courtyard. The fire pit at night was very enjoyable. I wish we could have stayed longer than two nights! We will definitely visit El Portal again.


Great location in Sedona.

4,4 en marzo 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. VERY PET FRIENDLY so need to like dogs. Perfect location.


Sedona's Absolute Best!!!

5 en marzo 28, 2015

The warmth and gracious hospitality from Steve/Connie(owners) to every member of their staff was sincere & genuine and so welcoming....and another special thanks to Terri for all her helpfulness!....we will go back soon! Our thanks, Mack/Sherri/Zachary


AMAZING

4,2 en marzo 20, 2015

Very peaceful stay. Did not want to leave our room, but did enjoy the firepit in the courtyard in the evenings We were traveling with a 89 pound dog, and she was spoiled by everyone at the Hotel. I will not stay anywhere else in Sedona!


Lovely place to stay

3,6 en marzo 16, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at El Portal in Sedona. The location is fabulous. It is within walking distance to serval restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room #12 the Governors suite which was more than comfortable for our family of 4. The courtyard, grounds and architecture did not disappoint. The only minor complaint we had was the comfort of both the king and sofa beds. We would certainly go back and would recommend this hotel to our friends.


El Portal is outstanding

4,6 en marzo 15, 2015

Everyone should visit Sedona and stay at El Portal at least once. Rooms and facilities are the opposite of chic; rather they are real. I felt we could relax into the beauty and charm. The common evening wine/snack time and common outdoor fire encourage a sense of community among like minded guests. Staff is dedicated to the lodge and its guests, with a surprising sense of family. If you enjoy traveling with your dog, you will not find a more welcoming place to stay. Being next to Tlaquepaque is a plus for meals and shopping.


"Rained" in Sedona!

3,4 en marzo 04, 2015

The room was great, but the personal touches and service did not meet my expectations.


Five Star Dog Hotel!

5 en marzo 02, 2015

Loved staying at the beautiful El Portal with our dog. It was our first visit to Sedona, and the location of the hotel was great for hiking, shopping and restaurants. The staff made us feel welcome and very dog friendly. We will definitely be back!


Relaxing retreat

4,2 en febrero 28, 2015

Very beautiful and relaxing setting with shopping within walking distance. I would stay there again.


Another wonderful stay at El Portal

5 en febrero 25, 2015

This is our second stay at El Portal and we loved it again. This time we stayed in the Hile Room with our three big dogs and it worked out perfectly for us. The bed was a fit firm for my liking but that's a personal preference so I didn't feel like it deserved a lower score.


Sedona at its finest

5 en febrero 18, 2015

if you are looking for quaint & homey yet still luxurious...this is your place. It's a beautiful room to come back to after a day of exploring sedona or the grand canyon....the fireplace place will be lit, dim lights on, linens & bed awaiting. Will definitely stay here again!


el portal

5 en febrero 01, 2015

hi! Our experience at El Portal was absolutely wonderful! They are very nice and dog friendly and it was very comfortable! Nestled in beautiful Sedona, very close to everything. A wonderful experience!


Great relaxation in a beautiful spot!

4,8 en enero 08, 2015

Relaxation assured in this beautiful home, built anew to feel old. Thick walls assure privacy, all the comforts of modern life are there, great fireplace with afternoon snacks, very welcoming hosts, and perks to access the resort amenities next door (pool, gym, spa, etc). And of course, the beauty of the surrounding area!!! With views from every room, an amazing place!

Respuesta del propietario

We love it when our guests "get us" - "built anew to feel old" that's exactly our desire. Thank you so much for staying with us - we hope to see you again!


Wonderful Trip

4,6 en enero 07, 2015

This place was beautiful and relaxing. My only complaint is the bed! For the price of the room I wo have expected a more comfortable bed. Truth is we slept on the couch pull out bed the last two nights because it was more comfortable than the actual bed! They really need to upgrade the beds. Otherwise the place was wonderful!

Respuesta del propietario

We apologize for the uncomfortable bed and will check into it...We do appreciate you choosing El Portal for your visit to Sedona!


Great stay

4,0 en enero 05, 2015

We had a great time and stay at El Portal. We loved to see all the dogs and how everyone got along.

Respuesta del propietario

Happy to hear you had a great time in Sedona and enjoyed your stay with us at El Portal! We love our canine visitors too!


Holiday at El Portal Sedona

4,4 en enero 05, 2015

What a great find! El Portal Sedona is a lovely B&B with a great location and breath-taking views. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. The effervescing tub in the Flat Rock Hickory room is decadent!

Respuesta del propietario

Great tub isn't it! Thank you for choosing El Portal for your Sedona visit - we hope you enjoyed your entire trip!


Unique place to escape, with people and pets.

3,6 en enero 02, 2015

Beautiful hotel, thoughtfully designed. Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. A dog-lovers paradise. Heating system was noisy for light sleepers, but otherwise rooms were quiet. Great location.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us. We will check into the heating system. Glad you were able to visit!


Still The Best in Sedona

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2014

What a wonderful gem in the most breathtaking city in North America. This was our fifth visit to El Portal, and it again was absolutely perfect. The location, immediately adjacent to the Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts village is wonderful. Just walk over and browse through amazing fine art galleries, or have a truly amazing meal at Rene or El Rincon. The service at El Portal is always top notch, and the breakfasts in the Great Room are to die for! And, of course, El Portal is pet friendly, which means that our dogs can join us for an amazing weekend in the red rocks. Overall, one of the best places we have stayed anywhere in the world.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal! We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to your sixth visit!


Thanksgiving in Sedona

3,6 en diciembre 14, 2014

The room and convenience were wonderful. Steve, Connie, and Terry are great - very helpful. Our complaint - we weren't told that they were serving Thanksgiving dinner until we arrived on Wed. We had made non-cancellable reservations elsewhere.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal for your visit to Sedona! Sorry for the confusion about dinner. We look forward to having you as guests again!


El Portal Sedona Dec 2014

5 en diciembre 12, 2014

Absolutely stunning rooms. The staff are very pleasant to talk with. The breakfast is delicious. I would highly recommend a stay here. It is also very centrally located and just a short walk to Tlaquepaque, literally just across the road.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate you staying with us at El Portal and look forward to seeing you again!


An enchanting place!

5 en diciembre 09, 2014

This is a delightful place. I would always stay here any time I'm in Sedona. I highly recommend El Portal!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal for your stay in Sedona! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!


Ken Tracie Roody and Toby

3,8 en noviembre 22, 2014

Loved the fact that our dogs could stay with us! That made things so much funner for us. I really liked that there was a blanket and sheet provided for them to sleep on. We liked the snack time and were able to meet a few doggies and owners at that. The only issue-there was no water in the water cooler for refilling our complimentary water bottle. Will return and enjoyed our 25th anniversary.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review - and we are sorry about the water - not sure what happened there! Glad you could celebrate your 25th with us, and your dogs too!


Hidden Gem in Sedona

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2014

This was an unexpected surprise. We've been visiting and staying in Sedona since the 80's and finding this newer but uniquely period property in the heart of Sedona was a treat. Nice laid back atmosphere lends itself to meeting fellow travelers. Nicely appointed and spacious rooms filled with great antiques adds to the atmosphere. Compared to other properties in Sedona, this is truly a bargain.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you finally found us. We're so glad you appreciate the period pieces and antiques. We hope to see you again!


review

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2014

Excellent dog friendly hotel.

Respuesta del propietario

We love our guests and their four legged friends! Thank you for staying at El Portal!


3 Great days in Sedona

4,0 en octubre 30, 2014

Rooms are great and definitely do the breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! Glad you liked the breakfast! Hope to see you again.


Fantastic place and very pet friendly!!!

5 en octubre 17, 2014

The El Portal is a fantastic place to stay with or without pets. My wife and I stayed with our four small dogs. Our room had a fantastic patio were we could sit and have wine/cheese and let the dogs run about. The owner is passionate about historic architecture and has built a beautiful hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, professional, informative and loved pets. The evening social and snacks was great. The nighttime fire pit gathering was enjoyable. The location adjacent to the Tlaquepaque plaza with restaurants and art studies is unbeatable. This was our first trip to Sedona. We will definitely return and stay at the El Portal.


Anniversary Stay at El Portal Sedona

4,6 en octubre 06, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay at El Portal Sedona for our 11th anniversary because it meant our dog, a great dane/spaniel mix, who had a cancer scare several weeks prior, could come with us. Tucked across the way from Tlapelaque, we had no idea this little gem existed until a Google search for dog friendly hotels in Sedona revealed it. Odin had his own basket upon checking in, complete with dog treats, blankets, and restaurant recommendations for dining with him. We stayed in two separate rooms for this visit, due to availability at the time of booking. Both rooms were clean, staff were professional, and volunteered to transfer our belongings from one room to the other. Steve, the owner, who we met at breakfast, recommended hiking trails for taking the pup. Hiking is one of our favorite past times with Odin, who had been unable to do so until he recovered from his growth removal and received a clean bill of health from the vet prior to our trip. The hiking recommendation was perfect for us and the pup. My husband and I commented on how we have stayed at other hotels, but felt truly relaxed at El Portal. We know Odin did too, as he slept like he was at home. He showed no anxiety about being in a new place. We will definitely stay at El Portal the next time we visit Sedona.


Sweet Garden Room

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2014

The Garden room at the El Portal Hotel was outstanding. So beautiful, so comfortable, so friendly. Highly recommend to anyone who loves a unique cozy stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review and your time! You'll have to stay in the Arts and Crafts Room next time - another pretty room, with private patio!


Hiking Trip

3,2 en septiembre 28, 2014

Everyone was very nice and definitely dog friendly. We enjoyed the fireplace nightly along with fresh made cookies. Our room had all the necessary items but could have been cleaner. Only real disappointment was the patio with the room, was very cramped and next to a series of AC units. I will definitely return but will choose another room.

Respuesta del propietario

Sorry about the a/c...hope the homemade cookies made up for some of it! Thank you for your review!! Please visit us again soon!


Our vacation in sedona

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2014

This is a beautiful quiet relaxing unique inn. My husband and I stayed four nights and it was wonderful. Do have breakfast one morning it is delicious!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate it and you! Breakfast is really good isn't it?!? We hope you visit us again!


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

El Portal is a wonderful place to stay.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so glad you think that!!! Thank you!!


The only place in Sedona for us to stay from here on out

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

Fantastic place! Aside from finally having found a pet friendly hotel that doesn't put a 35lbs limit on dogs they allow, this is such a beautiful and tranquil oasis. It felt much more like staying at a friend's house than a hotel. From the complementary snacks provided in the afternoon, to the yummy a-la-carte breakfast in the morning, we loved it all. And the rooms are all so unique and spacious; ours had a pet yard, which was perfect. We won't be staying anywhere else in Sedona, even in the case of traveling sans pets.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We truly are a pet friendly hotel - we love it when guests bring their pets! Hope to see you again soon!


Best Hotel Stay Ever

5 en septiembre 13, 2014

I have never been happier at any hotel. The peace and quiet with the comfort and simple luxuries provided was unbelievable. My husband and I spent two nights and never heard a noise inside our room. We barely heard anyone while sitting on our very private patio. We spent several hours sitting on the patio just reading and drinking iced tea provided by the hotel. The breakfast each morning was unique and delicious, prepared by their Chef from Guadalajara. Every afternoon there were appetizers and homemade cookies. They arranged a wonderful Jeep tour for us and handled all of our business arrangements in a simple and reasonable manner. I cannot wait to go back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope you come and visit us again!


Wonderful weekend getaway

3,8 en septiembre 10, 2014

I just needed to get away for the weekend to do some work and study and I wanted to bring my dog with me. Luckily I just happened to find El Portal online and loved the pictures. I had a very relaxing time there and my dog enjoyed it too. The room was very spacious and had a large outdoor patio. I was surprised that such a great little oasis was nestled so close to Tlaquepaque (within walking distance) yet when you were in your room it felt like a remote location. Will definitely visit again!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you found us - and brought your pooch! We hope you visit again!


El Portal Fantastic

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

My wife and I have been going to El Portal for the past 7 years. I can't say enough about the place. It is a wonderful place to forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax.

Respuesta del propietario

That's what we like to hear - "forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax." Thank you for your review and we love having you at El Portal!


El Portal Review

5 en agosto 15, 2014

This Resort is amazing and even more so since it is Pet Friendly - Highly recommend!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your great review and that you love pet friendly inns!


Solitude basked in beauty

5 en agosto 10, 2014

Hidden away amongst trees and vines, an exquisite group of authentically decorated suites, all first class. The owner built the establishment himself 11 years ago with lots of detail, space and charm. Our Golden Retriever was greeted with open arms and his own basket of goodies placed in our room. Cannot say enough about El Portal and we will definitely return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal! Loved your dog - and happy you will return!


Peaceful retreat in the center of Sedona

4,8 en agosto 06, 2014

El Portal is a hidden gem. Located right in the Tlaquepaque area with easy walking to good restaurants. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms are tasteful and neat.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time and you! Hope to see you again soon!


Our wonderful Sedona Stay at El Portal

5 en agosto 04, 2014

I am so glad we discovered this gem of a hotel. The location is perfect and if you are a dog lover or travel with your dog, it is heaven. The welcome basket for dogs is great as well as the private back yards off some of the rooms for your pet. The horsderves at happy hour were wonderful as was the breakfast. French toast to die for. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. Thank You Steve and staff!!

Respuesta del propietario

THANK YOU for staying with us, and glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we make a mean omelet don't we? So pleased you enjoyed our piece of heaven :)


The El Portal Vacation

5 en julio 26, 2014

What a wonderful experience the El Portal was. The owners and the staff created a warm, welcoming and fun vacation experience. My dog Lucy says "When are we going back?" Thanks to all of you and the wonderful guests we met during our stay. I really did not eat there except for cookies and chees, but I wanted to get the review accepted.....I hope that one day, I can visit you all again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you and Lucy soon!!


Sedona at its Finest

4,2 en julio 23, 2014

My sister, who lives in Mesa Arizona, suggested we spend a couple of days in Sedona when my boyfriend and I came for a visit. After visiting the site on the web, we quickly agreed. Now we know why my sister and her husband enjoy El Portal so much. My brother in law,who was also with us, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the our 2 night stay so much we gave my sister a gift certificate for their next stay at El Portal. We love pets and enjoyed the dogs who made friends with us during our stay especially Dexter. We all look forward to a return visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and for choosing El Portal for your getaway! Thank you for spreading the love with your sister :) We hope to see you again!


Beautiful, quiet

4,0 en julio 23, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. Did not eat there due to autistic son with specific diet and limited menu.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal. We do only serve breakfast, so our menu is limited. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again!


Quintessential hotel

4,2 en julio 05, 2014

El Portal is a very relaxing and welcoming hotel. I had my three dogs with me who were welcomed with love and open arms. Being a dog friendly hotel people may worry that is loud if theres many dogs staying at once, but its perfect. We stayed in room 6 'THE HILE' which had a gated courtyard and small garden area for the dogs. It was nice to be able to keep the door open and let them wander freely in and out. We met the owner who was a lovely man and felt like we were at home rather than a hotel. Definitely recommend this place.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal as your home away from home. We feel the fenced patios give pets more freedom, but guests more privacy as well - to read the morning paper with your coffee...We appreciated guests with well mannered pets - and loved yours! Please visit us again!


El Portal Hotel Was Amazing!

4,6 en julio 04, 2014

Beautiful property and unique rooms. Worth a 12 hour road trip!

Respuesta del propietario

12 hours is a long way to drive - and we appreciate it!! Thank you for stay with us at El Portal - happy you had a good time! Hope to see you again!


El Portal - A Great Boutique Luxury Inn

4,2 en mayo 30, 2014

We stayed in Governer's suite room #12 - it has private access through the dining room. It is beautifully appointed and tasteful.The beds and amenities were fantastic and esp. the soaps and shampoos are special. The breakfast was great. They have a beautiful garden there full of shade and covering the ceiling. My daughter had a great time seeing so many beautiful birds (even hummingbirds) keeping this garden alive and humming! We arrived there a bit late due to wildfires near 89a and had to detour - that made our stay shorter than we liked. Only suggestion I have is that: hook up the TV in living room to the cable (only the one in bedrom is hooked to cable) - it is a nice LED TV but I could not watch National Geographic and other favorites on it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! So glad you enjoyed the amenities, surroundings and breakfast. The TV in the living room of The Governor's Suite is tricky, it has to be set to cable, not TV. We will definitely be checking that out! Glad you enjoyed our roof top garden too! Hope to see you back at El Portal!


A rare and wonderful place.

4,8 en mayo 27, 2014

A beautiful small hotel, with a keen attention to every detail. This is truly a gem. We will highly recommend and stay again ourselves.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing El Portal on your trip to Sedona! We are always thankful when guests "get" us, the details...Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again!


Utter Tranquility and Unique in the midst of Sedonna

5 en mayo 26, 2014

We were astounded and delighted at the size and appointment of our room Molesworth. Each room is unique, with ultimate character, off the Luxury Hacienda's central garden laced in Grape Vines, garden pools and floral. The pictures don't do it justice and the Inn Keeper Steve makes sure you stay is complete. Though we were checking out he arranged our Jeep Trip from the door personally. A true experience!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal, we hope you had a great time in Sedona - and yes - everyone needs to see the area by jeep - amazing!!! Next time you stay - maybe you'd like the Arts & Crafts Room? Thanks again!


Charming , special, one of kind place in Sedona

4,4 en mayo 25, 2014

The El Portal Sedona is lovely, well located "one of a kind" small hotel next to the Tlaquepaque shopping area. Good restaurants are within short walking distance. We were traveling with our pets and were delighted to find that El Portal is the #1 Pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at in all our travel with our animals!. The attention to detail inside and outside the hotel is top rate. The rooms are huge but cozy and comfortable - we had a romantic fireplace that we turned on at night. Breakfast was very good...I loved that we could bring our well behaved dog into the restaurant with us! Quite a treat for her and us! We wont stay anywhere else when we make our annual "pilgrimage" through Sedona on our way back and forth from California to Colorado.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience at El Portal, and your pets too! (We do love pets!) See you in a year? :)


Best dog friendly place to stay in Sedona

4,6 en mayo 15, 2014

Beautiful property, great breakfast, and the owners are very nice and accommodating to the guests. I can't see staying anywhere else in Sedona

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal and your wonderful review - we do aim to make a great breakfast! Hope you visit us soon!


El Portal Stay

5 en mayo 08, 2014

Awesome location, great staff, wonderful experience

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing El Portal for your Sedona stay! Glad you had a great time!


Great Getaway

4,4 en mayo 08, 2014

Welcomed our golden "Copper" just like family in all the common areas. The private patio made Copper feel at home able to be outside sans leash. Atmosphere was perfect to allow us to wind down, rest, and enjoy a few days away.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! We loved having Copper at the inn too! Hope to see you again!


Have Stayed at El Portal a Dozen Times and Will Return Again

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

W/ family in Sedona, we've stayed lots of places in town, but keep going back to El Portal. It's #1 in our book.


Best and Brightest

4,6 en agosto 07, 2011

If B&B could mean something else, this place could be well distinguished as the Best and Brightest amont Luxury Hotels in Sedona. Well appointed rooms, unique furnitures and authentic decors but most of all, is the great service. Steve and Connie, owners, were the best host I've met. The staff are very courteous and quick to respond at first notice. They must be doing right as all the guest I met on my 3 nights there were so friendly, helpful and classy. The location is perfect, with the Art district right in front and best restaurants as well. We'll surely be back on our next visit.


El Portal Sedona Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $359
  • Comentarios (71) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9282039405
  • Teléfono 1-8003130017

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba