Whispering Pines Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
30 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

What a treat!

5 en octubre 29, 2014

Absolutely fabulous! Everything about our stay was wonderful. The photos are accurate, the entire inn is clean (which is very important to me), and Laura is an absolute doll! She is sooooo attentive to details. We are looking forward to our return visit. Thank you, The Hinphy's

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Nicole and Ed, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review! I appreciate it very much. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and your super sweet little guy. I do hope you will come back and visit again. Happy Travels! Best wishes, Laura


A wonderful stay

5 en octubre 20, 2014

Whispering Pines Inn was a wonderful stay. Great room, delicious breakfast. Owner was very personable and we enjoyed a great night stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for providing your kind and positive review of my property. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and I hope you will find yourselves back in Flagstaff again soon! Best wishes, Laura


Comfortable Stay Among the Ponderosa Pines

5 en octubre 20, 2014

stayed at Whispering Pines for the first time and for one night. I'm a discerning traveler, travel a lot and have seen many B&B's. I must say I was very impressed with the Inn and Inn Keeper, Laura! A very quiet and peaceful setting! The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. Laura provided more than all the comforts of home. I especially appreciated the bottle of my favorite kind of wine and chocolate covered strawberries after a long hard week of work and travel. Laura proactively prepared an enormous breakfast which allowed for some appreciated late night snacking (having missed dinner). She asked ahead of time likes and dislikes for breakfast and wine, so she was prepared with my preferred food and drinks. The hospitality and comfort is excellent!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely, kind, and comprehensive review! Knowing that you stay in B&B's frequently makes your review even more meaningful to me. I very much enjoyed meeting you, and hope you will come back again in the future. Best wishes, Laura


Perfect Escape

4,8 en octubre 14, 2014

Upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised. Laura welcomed us with open arms. While showing us around you could really get a sense of her passion and attention to detail. Right away we knew that she was there to make our stay everything we wanted and more. The space was absolutely beautiful, I loved the rustic cabin feel and having a place that is clean is very important to me. Being able to have breakfast anytime we wanted was perfect. It enabled us to be able to get up early and start exploring the city or sleep in and take full advantage of being away from home. Finding this inn truly made our escape everything we wanted it to be. Thank you Laura.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, it was so nice to meet you and host your stay. Thank you for your positive review; it so helps prospective guests find what they are looking for. I hope you will visit again when visiting Flagstaff. Happy travels and best wishes, Laura


Otstanding

5 en octubre 09, 2014

Our room, the service, value, cleanliness, and dining were all "5". Outstanding!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for your "5" Outstanding review of my B&B! It means so much to me, and also helps attract new guests who may not have tried me otherwise. I very much enjoyed meeting you, and wish you many happy travels.... I hope you will visit the Flagstaff area, and me, again soon. Best regards, Laura


Sssshhhh!

5 en junio 20, 2014

I had a hard time deciding whether to post this or not as i would love to keep it a secret! We met Laura on arrival and we could instantly tell she is a warm and hospitable lady. She sincerely wanted to make our stay enjoyable and it was! For starters there was a chilled bottle of Chardonnay and chocolate strawberries waiting for us in our room. The cabin themed room which was designed a year ago is tastefully done with a lot of attention to detail. My husband and I both agreed that the best part was the convenience of a yummy breakfast. We were off to the Grand Canyon early the next morning to beat the crowds so Laura had everything ready to go for us when we wanted to eat. We loved the quiche (I even took a copy of her recipe!) and the many options she provided for just the two of us. I thoroughly felt pampered. We will definitely be back and make it a longer stay next time.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, it was a real treat and pleasure to meet you both! I so appreciate your thoughtful and positive review! I am also so thrilled when people take the time to go on line and do this kindness. I'm grateful and I thank you! Please come back and visit again! Best regards, Laura


What a find

5 en junio 01, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in the Whispering Pines Inn. This place is a true gem. The house is warm and inviting and the bedroom comfortable and well equipped, chocolate dipped strawberries and a bottle of wine on arrival make for a particularly pleasant welcome. Breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit, the occasional delicious quiche Laura makes, and some of the best coffee in any B&B I've had anywhere. Laura herself is a most gracious and pleasant host who will go out of her way to make you comfortable. If I'm ever in the region again I know where I'm going stay... One thing to note - the place is a few miles from the center of Flagstaff in a quite and pleasant neighborhood, so a car is needed. Highly recommended !

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review! I so appreciate the time you took to review my property. It helps other travelers decide if this is the right place for them. I really enjoyed meeting you, and hope you'll return again. Best regards, Laura


Great place, great host, great Value

5 en febrero 27, 2014

Laura is a fantastic host with a fantastic home. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Amazing home, comfortable and cozy! We loved it.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, it was such a pleasure to meet you! Thank you for your kind and generous review. It makes a difference, and I do appreciate it. I hope you will visit again! Best wishes, Laura


Perfect stay in Flagstaff

5 en febrero 26, 2014

Wonderful B&B - cozy, beautiful, comfortable, clean, extremely hospitable hosts & cats. Lovely home, we hope to return.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and generous review. You were excellent guests, and I really enjoyed meeting you. I do hope you will visit again! Flagstaff is just beautiful in the summer. Best wishes, Laura


Whispering Pines Inn

5 en diciembre 20, 2013

What a beautiful B&B. So much more than we expected. Very peaceful and serene. We will be returning!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you so much for your 5 Star review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay... it was a pleasure meeting you, and look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Laura


Perfect!

5 en diciembre 20, 2013

Wanted a weekend getaway for two and got so much more. Everything was perfect.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to submit your lovely review! I hope you will visit again in the future. Best wishes, Laura Matthews


Whispering Pines Inn

5 en diciembre 19, 2013

Great place. We felt like at home. Greatly recommend it.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, I am overdue in thanking you for your "Great" comments about your stay at Whispering Pines Inn. Thank you! I so enjoyed meeting you, and hope you will visit again. Best wishes, Laura


Whispering Pines Inn

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

Our stay at Whispering Pines Inn was exactly what we had hoped for- peaceful, relaxing, and cozy. Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you; I so appreciate that you took the time to provide your kind and generous review. I'm so glad Whispering Pines Inn was just what you were looking for. I enjoyed your visit, and hope you will visit again. Best wishes, Laura


5 Star Luxury in Flagstaff B&B

5 en diciembre 05, 2013

Whispering Pines was by far one of the nicest B&B stays we have ever had. Our spacious room and bathroom was decorated in a woodsy, "whispering pines", theme down to the smallest detail. It felt just right for the location. The whole B&B, our room, the kitchen and dining room were all immaculately clean. We were greeted by our host Laura, who had a bottle of wine and a roaring fire waiting for us, along with some chocolate covered strawberries. It was the perfect way to begin our evening. Laura was so gracious and friendly, I felt we were friends by the time we left, not just B&B host and guests. I look forward to seeing her again and enjoying more time in Flagstaff. I have to mention that Laura had plenty for breakfast and even accommodated my vegan diet with no problem. Fresh coffee, various muffins, oatmeal, fruit of all kinds, nuts and for my partner, also cheeses and yogurts. There is nothing I would or could do to improve upon Whispering Pines. Excellent. 5 Stars. You will not be disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, it is the season of gifts, and you certainly gave me a wonderful gift in your review! Knowing that you own a B&B in Italy makes your review even more meaningful to me. Meeting you both was my great pleasure; you are both such kind and interesting people. Please come back again! Best regards, Laura


A nice three day stay

3,8 en octubre 13, 2013

Whispering Pines is nestled in the pines in a development a few miles from the center of town. The ever present trains were unintrusive because of that distance. There was plenty to see within a reasonable distance. Downtownt Flagstaff had a lot to offer. We dined and had great meals and service at both the Beaver St. Brewery and the Lumberyard Brewery, both owned by the same family. And if you are a skier, definately visit Altitudes Bar and Grill, a local hot spot for the snow set. Laura is a gracios host and her home is lovely, warm and inviting. We would highly recommend staying here if Flagstaff is you destination.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, it was so nice to meet you and host your stay. Thank you for your positive and gracious review of my Inn; it so helps prospective guests find what they are looking for. I hope you will visit again when visiting Flagstaff. Best wishes, Laura


Fantastic Flagstaff Bed and Breakfast!

5 en agosto 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were pampered and every need tended to. Relaxing, peaceful, romantic setting for a fabulous getaway in the pines. Wonderful. A+++++

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay at Whispering Pines Inn! I'm so happy you felt pampered and well tended to. I enjoyed meeting you and hope you will visit again. Best regards, Laura


A hidden gem

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Everything was perfect!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for your "perfect" review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and do hope you will visit again. Best wishes, Laura


Beautiful location

5 en agosto 27, 2013

Comfortable,clean, charming character - attention to detail. Beautiful location and friendly hostess. We loved it.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope you will visit again! Best wishes.


Special

4,8 en agosto 27, 2013

Whispering Pines Inn was beautiful, inviting and very comfortable. The little touches made it special. We look forward to coming back.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, this thank you is late in coming! I do so appreciate your kind and favorable review of your stay at Whispering Pines Inn, and hope you will come back for another again. Thank you again, best wishes, Laura


The ONLY place to stay in Flagstaff!

5 en agosto 19, 2013

We stayed with Laura for 5 nights earlier this month (Aug 2013). I travelled extensively with my job for 32 years and have stayed in many hotels and B&B's around the world. I would rate Laura's B&B right up with the best of them! You will thoroughly enjoy staying with her.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, Wow! Being compared favorably to B&B's and hotels worldwide has made my day, if not my entire week! It was such a pleasure to be your host, and I so appreciate your thoughtful and positive review. Looking forward to my new favorite author's book to be released September 1st, "Where's My Cat"! Best regards, Laura


Amazing Experience

5 en agosto 16, 2013

This is a new B&B but Laura handled our stay like a pro! The rooms were cozy and inviting and the entire residence was super clean. The beds were comfortable and the attention to details (evening snacks, wonderful (and healthy) breakfasts and welcome wine and chocolates) made our stay better than we ever could have hoped for. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood with a walking path and a park nearby. If you stay anywhere in Flagstaff, you need to stay here! Thanks, Laura, and job well done.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, I try to respond to reviews as soon as they come in, but obviously I missed responding to your review. I do apologize. It was such a sincere, positive, and kind review; I very much appreciate the time and thought you put into it. You were lovely, thoughtful guests, and I hope you will visit again! Thanks again, with my best wishes, Laura


Delightful cosy little getaway

5 en agosto 11, 2013

Stayed Jul 29th through 31st 2013. the rooms are a true delight. The owner's attention to detail is tremendous, organic soaps to sweet chocolate covered strawberries at night, rooms have full compliment of things which made our birthday celebration even more memorable. Enjoying morning breakfast on the patio, sitting on the swing, surrounded by tall trees was the high-point of our stay :)

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of my property. I so appreciate that you were willing to do "extra work" to provide me with this lovely review. I hope to see you again soon in Flagstaff! Best wishes, Laura


Whispering Pines Inn rocks.

4,6 en agosto 03, 2013

We stayed at this B&B July 25 through July 28 not knowing what to expect after doing a Google search 'n' peak of this location and surrounding area. Our experience was that the hostess was charming and helpful with ideas on what to do around Flagstaff, the room and rest of house was clean and inviting, and the location area was quite and beautiful. We enjoyed our stay at Whispering Pines Inn, and highly recommend it.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, It was such a delight to meet you. Thank you for your kind review of Whispering Pines Inn; I so appreciate it.... it meant so much to me. I hope you will visit again. Best regards, Laura


Relaxing and charming!

5 en julio 14, 2013

We came here for our anniversary and it was lovely! We were cozy and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck in the morning was sweet, surrounded by pines and birds. Laura takes care of every detail to make your visit feel special. Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, thank you for your thoughtful and lovely review of my property. I so appreciate it... it does make a difference! I enjoyed meeting and hosting you, and hope you will visit again. Best regards, Laura


B and B to remember!

5 en junio 13, 2013

While the pictures on the website looked lovely; the experience of staying at Whispering Pines Inn was even better. The bed was so comfortable and luxurious I did not want to get up! The host was charming and we ate a wonderful breakfast on the deck enjoying the beauty of the flowers and pine trees. We have added this inn to our list of places to return to!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, I so appreciate your review of my Flagstaff B&B on Bed and Breakfast.com! I'm happy that your stay was an enjoyable experience. Please come back and visit us again! Best regards, Laura


My new favorite!

4,6 en junio 13, 2013

I travel to Flagstaff fairly often and am thrilled to find a new B and B, and this one is WONDERFUL! You can tell that Laura has put a lot of thought into each detail--the place is super-charming, and everything fresh and clean. Nice choices on the breakfast and I felt right at home in the kitchen and enjoyed being able to have breakfast on my own time. The setting feels secluded, yet is very close to shopping and also easy access to downtown by taking Butler Ave. This place would really be a super value for families or small groups traveling together with the addition of the Wicker Room. I look forward to returning in July!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, your review just made my day! I'm so glad you had a great experience with us, and hope you will come again soon. Best wishes, Laura


A gem in the pines!

5 en junio 11, 2013

If you're looking for a peaceful, quiet, comfortable getaway in the cool pines, this is the place! It is so beautifully done and the attention to the little details really caught my eye. Laura is such a charming, funny host. Can't wait to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of my bed and breakfast! I hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes, Laura Matthews, Whispering Pines Inn Flagstaff.


Amazing B & B

5 en junio 10, 2013

After looking at the website pictures we believed this would be a great place to stay. The overnight experience was by far one of the nicest I've ever had. The place was charming, peaceful and had character. The host was welcoming and cheerful but also gave us our privacy. This is definitely on our return list of places to stay!!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, I just now realized I never thanked you for your lovely review... from last summer! Thank You!! I don't know how I overlooked it. You were warm, lovely guests, and I do hope you will visit again. Best wishes, Laura


B and B to remember!

5 en junio 09, 2013

While the pictures on the website are beautiful; the in person experience was even better. We had a charming, relaxing stay. Everything was perfect and we plan on a return visit!


Outstanding!

5 en junio 01, 2013

The Whispering Pines Inn couldn't be more beautiful. It is spotless, relaxing, comfortable, and the host was delightful!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your lovely review posted on B and B.com. I so appreciate it! I hope you will visit again soon. Laura at Whispering Pines Inn Flagstaff


Whispering Pines Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $140
  • Comentarios (30) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9288535335

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba