Buffalo River Lodge Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
65 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

wonderful b&b!

5 en octubre 31, 2014

spent 2 nites here. there are 5 rooms of which my husband & i stayed in one & our friends stayed in another. no one else rented the other 3 rooms so we had the house to ourselves! the host & hostess were most gracious & met our needs superbly! would go back & highly recommend to others.


Rare find that I call a treasure.

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2014

Lodge is a longs ways into the country but what a lovely country and an even more lovely lodge. Look forward to returning there for an more extended visit.


Disappointed, but nice and clean

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2014

We chose this bed and breakfast based on what the website said they offered, specifically a hot tub in the room and an optional dinner on Saturday night. After they charged our card, we found out they no longer have the dinners and the hot tub in our room was broken. So they gave a small discount. There are extremely limited options for food within 30 to 40 miles. The breakfast was good but very simple and small servings. The location and view is beautiful for a weekend away out in nature. The place was very clean. The other guests did smoke just outside the door so there was a constant stale smoke stench in the main living area. Overall, it was unfortunately not what they advertised and that made it disappointing.


Should be renamed Serenity B&B

3,8 en septiembre 01, 2014

The grounds are absolutely breathtaking. Every turn of our heads was another bit of nature heaven. Beth and Dan are detailed hosts who are there when you need and perfectly out of the way, keeping it intimate as we B&B-ers are usually desiring. There are many tucked away places to be outside, near the waterfall and stone scape, or the hot tub or wrap around deck underneath the canopy of trees. The flock of flittering hummingbirds is a sight we will never forget, hummers weaving around us and the trees and to the many hummer feeders they have hanging up. It is tucked away after a longer curvy road ride, making the serenity and peace of the B&B so appealing. The breakfasts were adequate, though we are much more clean foodists and would've preferred more protein than a carb breakfast. Be sure to follow the directions they supply and not the GPS - the GPS does NOT get you there, and its somewhat unknown by GPS. Rely on Beth and Dan for directions and you'll find yourself enjoying a place you will want to go back to over and over again just to get the serenity it offers. Thank you very much!


Shortest stay

4,0 en agosto 02, 2014

Stayed for one short night, had to miss breakfast because of our early departure. Location and amenities were great.


Quiet getaway

5 en julio 31, 2014

Very comfortable place with great attention to detail. Appreciated directions being included with reservation confirmation. This was a return visit for us.


Buffalo river

5 en julio 29, 2014

Beautiful setting, home and atmosphere. Very relaxing and I hope to return someday.


Perfect Getaway!

4,6 en julio 06, 2014

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to escape for our anniversary and did not know anything about the Ozarks area so I took a chance with this place and WOW! The owners are awesome and so great and the lodge is just simply amazing. I was worried when we had to drive a bit off the beaten path to get to it but it is well worth it! The grounds are very well kept, breakfast was delicious, and the room was too notch. We will definitely be coming back here. Thank you Beth and Dan for making our anniversary special! We WILL be spreading the word!!


Great Birding Spot in Arkansas

4,2 en mayo 18, 2014

A nice place away from main highways...great hosts, great birding (they feed the birds) Rustic decor in a luxurious lodge style building. Dining rating is average because we didn't dine there.


Weekend Getaway

5 en enero 10, 2014

My fiance and I recently visited Buffalo River Lodge and absolutely loved it! Beth was so kind and sweet. Our original plan was to go hiking, however, a winter storm came through and we got snowed in. That turned out to be not a bad thing at all! The lodge was a large cozy place to spend some good quality time. Beth kept a great fire in the fireplace going and made us feel right at home. Because we did not prepare for the snow we did not have food with us. However, the innkeepers were kind enough to make sure that we were comfortable at all times. Buffalo River Lodge is a great place for a quiet getaway or even as a safe place to come back to after a day of exploring. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean and very well kept!! We plan on returning in a warmer month to explore the parks and rivers a little more. We highly highly highly recommend Buffalo River Lodge! Also! Beth is a great cook! Her breakfasts are amazing!!


Quiet and very nice. Wildlife to view.

5 en octubre 18, 2013

Was within 2.4 miles of the Buffalo Nat'l River which was closed due to political shut down. Fished Crooked Creek instead. Great place to vacation.


Outstanding Accomodations

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2013

The lodge, room, and surrounding grounds exceeded all my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone!


Great Location. Beautiful views!

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

Loved our stay. The place was impeccably clean and had a fun western theme. The gardens were so professionally done and so much space.


Mountain retreat

5 en agosto 09, 2013

Our stay was everything you would expect and more. The scenery was beautiful, the room comfortable and inviting, the owners friendly yet unobtrusive. I will definitely recommend this b&b to my friends.


Tranquil

4,0 en junio 27, 2013

Beth and Dan were excellent hosts. They were more than willing to make our stay as wonderful as possible. The only complaint we had about our entire stay was the road leading to their lodge. Part of the road was just gravel and it was very bumpy and on a steep hill. Once we arrived, the scenery was beautiful. Loved how quiet our stay was. No complaints with the service or the food. Had a great time! Wish it wasn't so far away from where we live, would go back in a minute. Linda and Jim, Riverton, IL


Birthday Weekend

5 en mayo 19, 2013

I rented the entire Buffalo River Lodge for a weekend in April in honor of my husband's birthday. Six couples spent the weekend quite comfortably. The rooms are large and the inn is warm and inviting. There is a beautiful view from the front porch and a lovely patio with grills, a firepit, pergola, coy pond, etc. Beth and Dan were the most gracious of hosts and our friends are still talking about the delicious dinner and breakfasts that Beth made for us. Since we rented the entire lodge, we had full access to the kitchen which was well equiped. There was plenty of room for twelve of us to sit at the dining room table. Dan kept a fire going for us which was welcome after a cool float on the Buffalo. It was a lovely weekend in a lovely lodge. We are already planning another stay at the lodge in the spring of 2014.


Our 4th Year Anniversary Get Away!

5 en abril 17, 2013

Dan & Beth were awesome Host! We loved their place it was so beautiful and amazing. We drove 6 hours got there looked around & took some pictures, ran back to town to grab some food came back to sit by an awesome fire. There was 1 other couple there for the 1 night & then saturday we had the place to ourelves. Saturday morning we had a quick muffins so we could go fishing, & after a long great day of fishing with Wild Bill's Guide "Coon", Beth made us an amazing dinner. We enjoyed peace & relaxing in the hot tub in the Santa Fe Room. The next morning Sunday we slept in & Beth had a delicious breakfast for us, we packed up & looked around and said our goodbyes. We will be back for another getaway! Thank you Dan & Beth for an amazing weekend! The first time on or around our anniversary were nothing has happened that kept us from doing our trip & it was worry free! Brad & Sabrina Mustang, Ok.


Romantic Getaway

5 en abril 03, 2013

My husband and I went there for our 6th wedding anniversary celebration. It was quiet, secluded and romantic! The food was awesome and the service was spectacular! We had a great time!


A quiet retreat!

5 en marzo 31, 2013

Avery wonderful four days!


An Ozark charm

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

clean, cozy, quiet, secluded, beautiful, homey, friendly, getaway


Great lodge

4,0 en noviembre 01, 2012

Our room was very large and comfortable The lodge and surroundings were very clean The lodge location is remote. There are no towns of any size close by We were somewhat disappointed by the breakfast selection


Great Vacation

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

We stayed here several years ago, and it was one of the best vacations ever! Peaceful, quiet, relaxing, gorgeous...loved it!


Fantastic anniversary weekend!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

This was a fantastic get-a-way for our 20th wedding anniversary!! The atmosphere, the landscape, the food, the hospitality, the everything!!!! It was beautiful! Peaceful and private. PERFECT. My husband and I both loved it. Can't wait to go back. Nancy, Van Buren, AR


Good night away.

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

It is a little opt of the way, but worth it. The location is beautiful. The rooms were spacious and well kept. The two person hottub was what needed to completely relax us for a good nights rest. The yummy breakfast was delivered to our room. Everything was great at the Buffalo River Lodge to have relaxing time away.


Excellent Home Away from Home

4,8 en agosto 12, 2012

We stayed in the Smokey Mountain room which exceeded all of our expectations. The meals were delicious and more than we could eat. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing, and the hosts were beautiful, peaceful and relaxing and the hosts were friendly and accommodating. Five plus stars!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,8 en agosto 10, 2012

We had 5 couples go and stay at the bed and breakfast and it was amazing. They took care of everything for us and made our weekend stay easy and relaxing. We've already booked our trip next year!


Beautiful retreat

4,8 en julio 31, 2012

My husband and I as well as 3 friends from church had the awesome opportunity to spend the night at this beautiful lodge. We had a wonderful time and plan to do it again soon, bringing along more friends with us. We had a great time while we were there. Everything was so beautiful and relaxing. Bed's were so confy. Food was delishous. Only thing that you could even improve on was water pressure. But overall we had a fantastic time!!!


Buffalo River Lodge

5 en julio 27, 2012

The facilities were outstanding! We truly enjoyed every moment of our stay. We rented the entire lodge and our family enjoyed staying together.


Enjoyed our 15th Anniversary there

5 en junio 27, 2012

Wasn't sure where to stay & found this lodge on the internet. My wife and I spent 2 nights there for our 15th Anniversary. Great place, very secluded setting with deer, turkey and lots of other wild life on the property. Very relaxing. Dan & Beth, the owners, were great. Will plan to go back.


Relaxing, beautiful B & B

4,6 en junio 22, 2012

This is a beautiful place to get away and enjoy the scenery of nature. It was quiet and comfortable, affordable and the innkeepers were perfect hosts. It was like staying at a friend's house who knew you needed your privacy! If we go to that area again, we will definitely stay there.


Wonderful place to stay

5 en junio 20, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The Lodge was beautiful, inside and out. The meals served were great, the place was clean and quiet...great place to stay. Not far from Wild Bill's Outfitters or the Buffalo River Park. We will likely stay there again the next time we make a trip to the area.


Great B&B, great service!

5 en mayo 22, 2012

We stayed with 4 other couples at the Buffalo River Lodge last weekend so our group occupied the whole lodge and our stay was fantastic. The rooms were all nice, very clean, plenty of towels, and everything we needed was right there. We spent alot of time outside around the firepit and in the 6 person hot tub. The owners (Beth and Dan) were exceptionally friendly, accommodating, and overall fantastic. The breakfasts (Saturday and Sunday) and dinner (Saturday night) were all great. No complaints at all - our group is already planning our return trip next year. Thanks again for a super weekend getaway!


Things that make you go ahhhh

5 en mayo 05, 2012

Very comfortable and inviting. The hosts are there if you need them but transparent. It didn't feel like staying at someone's lodge, it felt like coming home. The rooms were better than the description given on their web site. The breakfast was outstanding! Best of all, the surrounding yard and patio, the fields with horses grazing and wildlife, gave it a magical feel.


My Favorite B&B

4,2 en enero 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a romantic New Year’s vacation together at the Buffalo River Lodge. We were blown away by the beauty of the lodge inside and out. Our room (the Lone Star Suite) was ginormous with lovely decor. Not to mention the full sized jacuzzi right in our room! We also loved sitting outside on the spacious deck and enjoyed relaxing by the fire pit and koi pond as well. The owners of the lodge were such wonderful gracious hosts and they made the most delicious meals for us. This is by far my most favorite bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.


Buffalo River Lodge

5 en enero 16, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Buffalo River Lodge. Dan and Beth were nice, enjoyable, and prepared wonderful meals. We spent New Years Eve and had a wonderful time outside by the fire. We will certainly be back.


Our Stay

4,4 en octubre 23, 2011

We enjoyed out stay, the room was great and so was the food. A great place to relax.


Stay at Buffalo River Lodge

5 en octubre 19, 2011

The BEST Best Bed and Breakfast that I have every stayed at. The service from Dan and Beth was awesome. The food was great, and they the lodge was clean, warm and inviting. Dan and Beth are truly blessed with such a beatuiful place and a beautiful gift of hosting. This was a must go back stay.


Our weekend getaway to the Buffalo River

4,2 en octubre 05, 2011

We arrived at the Buffalo River Lodge on Friday, September 30th, and departed on Sunday, October 2nd. We immediately loved the grounds and setting. The owner's daughter got us settled into our room and gave us a quick tour. It is a lovely lodge with beautiful art and furnishings. It smelled wonderful and we were thrilled with the cleanliness. We had the run of the place which was so nice. It almost felt like ours for the weekend! Breakfasts were good and Beth was so nice and accomodating. The outdoor area was beautiful with the Fire pit, and water area. It had a beautiful view over the hills and countryside. Our room was very nice and comfortable too with nice soft sheets and towells. We were very satisfied with the Buffalo River Lodge and plan to return when we can. Sharon baker


Buffalo River Value Package

3,8 en octubre 01, 2011

We took advantage of a package that included a 2 night stay, dinner one evening and a canoe float trip on the Buffalo River (sack lunch provided). This pacakge was a great value. The lodge was beautiful...our room was spacious, comfortable and clean...Beth and Dan were great hosts. And talk about great customer service...on the morning of our depature, our car had a flat tire and Beth was able to locate an air compressor...we got the tire reinflated and was able to make the journey home without further incident. Thanks Beth!


Exquisite Serenity

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Gorgeous natural beauty outside; view is amazing. Wonderful gourmet homemade food. Outstanding hospitality.


Can't wait to go back

4,6 en julio 14, 2011

This was out first experience staying at a B&B and we were thrilled! We stayed in the Lone Star room and it was so peaceful!! The best part of our stay was by far meeting so many wonderful people and having the opportunity to visit with them. We can't wait to go back and would recommend the lodge to anyone looking for peace, relaxation and the best innkeepers!! Dan, Beth and family were a joy to be around -- you made us feel right at home. Thanks for making our first experience in a bed and breakfast so wonderful!!!


Buffalo river lodge

5 en julio 14, 2011

The lodge was gorgeous! We enjoyed ourselves very much! Rooms were large and very homey. We loved the breakfast each morning that Beth served us. We would definitely go again and would recommend to others


Beautiful Getaway

4,2 en julio 11, 2011

The location was not only beautiful, it was very convienient for spending a day on the Bufffalo River. I wish I could have stayed longer. The Powers are very friendly and inviting, making me feel like house guests rather than patrons.


Perfect Getaway

5 en mayo 18, 2011

Buffalo River Lodge is, not only the cleanest, but the most guest oriented B&B I've ever encountered. Situated on private, beautiful acreage close to the Buffalo River, it more than fulfilled our expectations. Our hosts and their daughter were friendly and attentive to our every need.


Best kept secrets

5 en abril 29, 2011

Lodge hosts were outstanding. Lodge is located in deep woods of Ozarks and provides some of the best accomodations outside of staying in the Branson area. Best facility in miles of Yellville and Buffalo River Park area. We purchased evening meals which were great specially prepared dishes. Five large rooms make up the lodge. Huge common room with Big Cedar Lodge look and appearance. Porch surrounds entire lodge on Ozark hill top with great views, wild turkeys, Whippoorwills, deer, and all you would expect nestled in the woods. Highly recommend to anyone. Beats Gastons a bunch.


This place is a "keeper"

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2010

A really great weekend! Would definitely go there again. Compares well with other fine B&B's


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 en octubre 27, 2010

A very nice quiet place to relax and enjoy some beautiful scenery. Wonderfully comfortable beds and surroundings. The food was fresh and delicious. A big plus for us was being able to share our anniversary with other couples that we would have never met in a hotel.


Off the beaten path gem!

4,2 en julio 27, 2010

A beautiful lodge well worth the drive to the boonies! Our room was large and comfortable. Luxurious but homey. From the reservation process to the driving directions to arrival to checkout, everything was easy. The food was very good. Dan & Beth are the best host and hostess. We felt at home from the moment the front door was opened. The hummingbirds were entertaining. We took a float trip which was all arranged by the lodge. We especially appreciated the picnic lunch. We will definately return.


Peaceful

4,4 en julio 22, 2010

Off the main road, set back, this Lodge offers peace and serenity with scenic views. Hospitality with excellent kept grounds and lodge made our romantic getaway perfect.


A Place of Quiet Rest

4,8 en mayo 02, 2010

Easily accessible yet a remote place to rest and relax while enjoying all the mod cons of your own home plus hot tubs, wi-fi and giant screen TV. Full decks with mountains and hollows on all sides let you observe the turkeys, birds, sunrise and sunset in comfort.


Ozark Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2009

Lovely lodge on gorgeous property. Rural country B&B at its best! Owners beth & Dan have created warmth and a home away from home. Lots of outdoor activities close by.


Buffalo River Lodge

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2009

The scenery and surroundings were beautiful, adventuresome and relaxing. Our hosts were superb!


An enjoyable weekend

5 en octubre 05, 2009

From start to finish I was impressed. The website was excellent and easy to follow. Reservation was simple to do. Directions were great. We drove right to it (even in the dark). Host & hostess were very friendly. Our breakfasts were delicious. The room was nicely decorated. Our complete experience was wonderful.


The Lodge

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

My husband, daughter and son-in-law loved the lodge and enjoyed our 2-day stay there. The seclusion and beauty was fabulous.


Just what we needed

5 en julio 30, 2009

Just as advertised. Beautiful, peaceful, very affordable. Our 1st visit to a B&B, we will be back. Hopefully we can get the lodge to ourselves again.


Amazing Bed & Breakfast

5 en julio 28, 2009

Gorgeous log home -- very large rooms, extremely clean -- excellent food -- fantastic home setting with great deck, hot tub, patio, etc.


amazing stay

4,6 en julio 15, 2009

It's tucked away off the main roads on a quiet dirt road; a little drive from the center of Yellville. The trip is worth it. This is a spectacular lodge with many amenities and wonderfully appointed rooms. The outside is just as spectacular with a beautifully landscaped backyard with waterfall. A great value and an amazing stay!


Relaxing in the Ozarks

5 en junio 25, 2009

The setting magnificent. A lovely view of the mountains and wildlife is breathtaking. The suites are room, well decorated and very comfortable. Dan and Beth are excellent hosts and provided us with delicious breakfasts. All the little touches to make you feel at home are there.


Beautiful getaway

4,6 en mayo 26, 2009

Stayed 4 nights in May '09, and had the time of our lives! Lodge, surroundings, food, birds (including wild turkeys) were all fantastic. Can't wait to come back. Beth and Dan were great hosts.


Beautiful cabin!!

4,8 en mayo 26, 2009

The lodge was absolutely beautiful inside and out. So quiet and relaxing. Beth and Dan were so sweet and helpful with whatever we needed, whether it was with our room or suggesting a great hike to go on. We'll for sure come back!


great weekend!

5 en mayo 20, 2009

The lodge is beautiful and very well kept- food was fantastic and lots of it- Beth and Dan, the owners, were so friendly!


Arkasas Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 08, 2009

The Lodge was beautiful-inside and out. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. We would go to Buffalo River Lodge again and also recommend it to others.


Satisfied Texans!

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2008

My husband's family has been doing the Buffalo River trip for many years. We had enough members go to book the ENTIRE lodge for ourselves! It was wonderful, clean and beautiful. The food was great and I'm looking forward to staying again! -Jana Mills


Buffalo Beauty

5 en julio 07, 2008

Outstanding facility, great accommodations, great food, and great people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a top-notch facility. Beautiful area, too!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 en junio 02, 2008

Beautiful location, nice rooms, great food. Everything was taken care of for us. All we had to do was have fun.


Buffalo River Lodge

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $124
  • Comentarios (65) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8704392373
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007332311

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba