Lake Shore Cabins ON BEAVER LAKE Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
99 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

I won't wait so long to return

5 en octubre 08, 2014

This place always meets and exceeds our expectations. The owners are always so accommodating and the place is unbelievable. The view alone is breathtaking. We will return. Make sure to make a journal entry and read some of the stories that are left by the visitors.


Birthday getaway for boyfriend

5 en octubre 05, 2014

All requests were met and exceeded. We had an amazing time!


Excellent

5 en octubre 02, 2014

This was a great vacation stop. Cabins were clean and staff was outstanding. Thanks to all. We will definitely be back!!


Awesome Time at Beaver lake

4,4 en octubre 01, 2014

Came for bike rally and brought boat to check out Lake. Very pleased with everything, cabin, docks, water, and owner Donna was great


Best View Ever!

5 en septiembre 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lake Shore! When we first got there, we walked out on the deck to look at the lake and, right in front of us was a pair of fawns! The cabin was beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was spectacular. We had an perfect time.


Totally Amazing!

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2014

Most beautiful and relaxing vacation we ever had. The cabins were comfortable offering everything we required and more. Donna was refreshingly friendly. We hope to return again soon.


Relaxing and fun stay

5 en agosto 19, 2014

Beautiful clean and comfortable cabins some right on the lake with lake and dock access. Wonderful hosts make our stay always carefree. We keep coming back each year because it's just so relaxing!


Favorite vacation spot!

5 en agosto 19, 2014

We enjoy Lake Shore Cabins yearly, and always enjoy the cabins, the owners, and of course the gorgeous lake. If I had one complaint, it is that I hate to leave!


Has it All

4,4 en julio 20, 2014

I booked the romance package just for convenience. We stayed two nights in Cabin 6 which all the private cabins are amazing. They sit high above the trees and lake. The cabin was huge and although it was not the one that had just been updated it was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped with new appliances. I didn't realize there was a downstairs as we did not rent that till we got there. Now we want to go back with the kids but they are all booked up till school starts. The parking is flat and we had no problems with my motorcycle and trailer. There is a grill but you will need to bring charcoal. It is about a 15 min drive into Downtown Eureka Springs but it is all paved roads and there are several restaurants closer. I will make two negative comments. First the TV is an old tube type but they do have satellite. No biggie for use we only spent about 2 hours watching it. Second I would skip the romance package. The couples massage was not great. It was a whole hour but the way they set up the tables it was almost like we were in separate rooms and the massage was not bad but not super for either of us. The dinner is only a $50 certificate but there are several choices. We chose the Bavarian restaurant and it was terrible (see my other review). It did not cover all the meal. Almost forgot it does not have in room wi-fi which is a slight minus in this day and age. They do have wi-fi at the office and you can set outside and receive it but that is down a trail or a short drive down the lane in a car from the private cabins. Hopefully they can run a cat 5 cable up the hill or put in a repeater to get it up there.


Great time

5 en junio 09, 2014

Outstanding for all


Ecstacy on Beaver Lake

5 en mayo 28, 2014

We have been going to Lake Shore Cabins for 8 years now staying in the same gorgeous mountain view log cabin. The owners are extremely friendly and share their time with their customers. The cabins are clean, stocked, and the furniture matches the log cabin feel. Every year several new additions are added to the cabins. The staff is friendly and outgoing. We have travelled all over the world and we still enjoy spending a relaxing time at Lake Shore Cabins and fishing on the White River.


Excellent Vacation

4,6 en mayo 22, 2014

Cabins were very clean and neat, views were outstanding. Wonderful weekend overall, will definitely be back! Best lake scuba diving we've ever done. Visability was 20-25 feet.


Fantastic!

4,8 en mayo 17, 2014

Wonderful! Relaxing! Great customer service! They NEVER forgot that we were on vacation!


Lakeshore Cabins - A MUST!!!!

4,4 en mayo 16, 2014

We've been going to Lakeshore Cabins since 2002. The beauty & serenity of the cabins is unequaled. And the owners, David & Donna, will do anything they can to make your stay a remarkable one. If you are looking for peace, Lakeshore is THE place.


Love this place!!!

5 en mayo 11, 2014

It is great place to stay..I would love to keep it to myself but I always tell everybody about it.The staff is very friendly and helpfully..And the owners really work with you for a pleasant and relaxing stay. We truly enjoy this beautiful well kept resort.


First-timers, but we'll be back!

5 en mayo 09, 2014

We loved our stay. We were in the top portion of Cabin #4. It was so private, quiet, serene, and beautiful!! We loved the cabin. Rustic, but with all the luxuries. Our balcony and the large picture windows gave us a glorious view of the lake. We will always want this cabin. Donna and staff were great. They thought of everything. There was nothing in the cabin that we needed that wasn't supplied. I would say it's a 10 out of 10!


anniversary weekend

4,8 en abril 28, 2014

We had a great weekend and this is a great resort.


Outstanding!!! Exceeded my expectations!!! Highly Recommend!

5 en abril 03, 2014

We have stopped our search for the best place to stay in Eureka Springs, Beaver Lake! Completely enjoyed our stay here...have already booked our next stay! The cabin was perfectly decorated, cozy, very clean, all the comforts of home!! The property was exceptional! Amazing views, easy access to the dock, great fishing. Our fishing guide picked us up at the dock and returned with our fish cleaned and ready to cook! Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly! You can tell they love what they do and care about their guests. We can't say enough good things about this place. Check it out..you won't be disappointed! See you there! : )


Anniversary Get Away

4,4 en marzo 30, 2014

This was the perfect place to get some much-needed peace and quiet. The setting was just beautiful, the cabin was clean, well taken care of and super cozy. We loved the view from our deck in Cabin #4. Customer service was second to none. We will absolutely visit Lake Shore Cabins again and again. No complaints about our stay or our accommodations.


february stay

4,2 en marzo 15, 2014

Staff and owners very considerate and attentive. Beautiful surrounding and cabin clean and very tastefully decorated. Would recommend grab bars in the shower and one outside the shower since there is a step down. Even people who are no handicapped would benefit from this for balance and avoiding slipping.,


snow in the Ozarks

4,4 en febrero 23, 2014

From 18 degrees at night to 25 in the day with snow on the ground. My wife and I lit a fire and watched the Olympics on TV for four days and were totally relaxed with an awesome view and great accommodations in cabin 8. It was so peaceful and serene. Deer feeding nearby were the only things moving around. The kitchen was fully equipped and the large cabin was perfect with large picture windows looking down to the lake. We will be back in October to seethe leaves change.


Dee & Susan Hill

4,8 en enero 07, 2014

This was a great stay, quiet and very pleasant. We enjoyed the horse and carrage ride in Eureka Spring as well as the time downtown. We will be coming back for a visit in the summer.


Thanksgiving getaway

4,4 en diciembre 10, 2013

The cabin was beautiful. Probably one of the best I've ever stayed in. Very clean. Beautiful scenery!!!


Lake Shore Cabins

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2013

What a wonderful place to spend a holiday! Everything is there to help with the cooking, the view is unbelievable, and the cabin is so comfortable! We have been going to these cabins on and off for over 12 years. The last two have been at Thanksgiving. What a treat! Be sure to leave time to spend "Black Friday" in Eureka Springs shopping in charming shops for unusual gifts.


Loved the lake view

5 en diciembre 02, 2013

Loved the cabin and the lake view. It was so cozy I could live there !!


30th wedding anniversary vacation

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2013

There is nothing but praise for our experience, I only wish we could have stayed longer. The view, wildlife, the quiet, hiking and the gorgeous cabin. Donna and her employees were always pleasant - great customer service. Appreciated the map with recommendations for food and activities. I really hope we can come again.Thank you! Lisa and Tim Hodges P.S. Dining rating N/A. No restaurant or B & B.


Outstanding!

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

I have never had such an enjoyable weekend. Everything about cabin #8 was perfect. I got so much more than advertised. They really took the time to make sure everything was perfect.


25th Anniversary Delight!

5 en noviembre 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Lakeshore Cabins celebrating our 25th anniversary! We were delighted with our stay in every way. The cabin was very well furnished and set in a way as to be very private. Even the deck was made private by trees and lattice, along with the angle of the cabin in relation to the other nearby cabins. The lake view was grand, especially since we were there in late October when all the foliage was at it's peak color. We have no complaints and plan to return for future visits!!


Best Cabin Ever

5 en octubre 24, 2013

You arrive at the cabins rear, enter the back door and discover a cozy, well appointed cabin tastefully decorated. The next thing you notice is the stunning view outside, open the front door, step out onto the porch & the view from the hill overlooking the lake is incredible. The cabin looked & felt very clean & comfortable. My entire family loved it & instantly felt at home - a home with a million dollar view. The staff are friendly, helpful & sincere. There are movies (hundreds of DVDs) in the office you can borrow for free to play in your cabin. My only regret in writing this review is my desire to keep this Ozark gem all to myself. We will definitely return.


Gorgeous view

4,8 en octubre 22, 2013

Lake is awesome and eureka springs is a wonderful town to visit.


Gorgeous!

4,8 en octubre 16, 2013

The view from the mountaintop cabin is amazing! The cabin was comfortable, well appointed and very clean. The service was excellent. Donna very patiently assisted me in getting on the wifi; David was right on the spot when a toilet stopped up. Will be recommending to others and returning in the future.


5 Years

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

This was the fifth year that I have stayed at Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake. The staff is very helpful and the cabins are well kept. Looking forward to stay number six.


Great view, nice staff

4,4 en septiembre 04, 2013

Great lake view. Nice staff. We saw deers outside of the cabin 2 out of 3 nights. My kids love it. We will come back next time. The mattress is good. Even the sleep sofa gave me a good sleep like at home.


wonderful for family vacation

5 en julio 27, 2013

This was our second year at cabin 8. Beaver Lake is clean, clear, and quiet for boating and the jet skis. The cabin is huge with plenty of room for our family of 10. Is clean and we'll cared for. The staff treats you like friends. I marked dining with a 5 even though there is no restaurant. The kitchen has every thing you need from pans to trash bags. There is a grill outside. Overall it's relaxing and feels like a vacation.


Lovely little cabin

3,2 en julio 17, 2013

Lovely cabin. Just a few suggestions. The kitchen towels smelled horrid. They were clean, but obviously had that towel mold. Every one of the wash rags had " the smell". Had to go get our own wash rags. Perhaps they could check the kitchen supplies once in awhile. We had no spatula (asked for one and got it) and the can openers did not work. The hand held one needs to be tossed. The electric one is ancient and it took a lot of work to try to open a can. They could beef up the kitchen supplies. A large bowl for mixing a cake mix or pancake batter would have been so helpful. I used a big soup pot. :( Everything else was great. Thank you

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, First and foremost I wish to say so sorry that your stay was less than perfect...it is our main goal that all of our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest. I saw you in the office 3 different times during your stay and I truly wish that you would have mentioned the towels, can opener and mixing bowl issue to me or even to the housekeepers when they serviced your cabin. We would have followed through immediately like we did with the spatula. Once reading your review, I went through all of our kitchen towels. I and my housekeepers wet them and smelled them. We did not get "the smell". All I can think of is maybe you had towels from a load that was not dried properly. However, I was not going to take any chances of this occurring again and I threw all of them away and purchased all new ones. I also went through the inventory in your cabin and it was lacking mixing bowls (I found them in the cabin next to yours which sometimes happens when guests/family are renting more than one unit). I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to make sure they do not miss checking inventory in the future. Thank you for your feedback!!! It matters to us! It helps insure that future guests enjoy their stay. I only wish you would have called us while you were here so that we could have made everything right for YOU during YOUR stay. Also for future reference we keep extras of everything along with additional kitchen items available upon request such as large pancake griddles, electric skillets, ice cream makers, waffle makers, bread makers, etc. We sure hope we will see you again sometime soon! : )


Wonderful week!

5 en julio 16, 2013

We had an amazing week at Lake Shore Cabins!!! I would highly recommend staying here and hope to come back soon!


What a View

3,6 en mayo 21, 2013

The cabins are beautiful and the view from the porch is amazing. We had a wonderful time and can't wait until we can use the dock. It is set up for the perfect summer tanning session.


Great Escape

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Always a pleasure staying at Lakeshore Cabins! We stayed here on our honeymoon 15 years ago & go back as often as possible! Love the views & quietness of the remote location! The wildlife is amazing year round! Always make a trip to town for dining at Autumn Breeze, our favorite! Although Gaskin CabinSteakhouse runs a close second! Never, ever disappointed!


A majestic and peaceful getaway for families

5 en abril 04, 2013

This is one of the best places to go to to have quality family time away from computers and cell phones. It is so quiet and peaceful and the view is majestic! I can just stare at the sight of nature and Beaver Lake and I can breathe better. We saw 6 deer in the morning and 8 deer at dusk. The kids were excited. I love this place and this is the 5th time we have been here since the year of 1999. We have brought our families here too. We will surely come back for more quality time.


Amazing Tranquillity

5 en abril 03, 2013

These cabins were absolutely amazing. So incredibly peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was clean, well taken care of, and had everything we could dream of needing. Awesome view of the lake and surrounded by woods. Highly recommended for any type of get away!


Love Lakeshore Cabins!

5 en abril 03, 2013

We spent a long weekend at Lakeshore Cabins, and couldn't have asked for a better trip. The cabin was perfect, the price was affordable, and we definitely plan to return!


Mini vacation

4,4 en marzo 22, 2013

Very relaxing, beautiful views of the lake.


Great clean cabin

5 en marzo 09, 2013

Great place to stay.


Cabin on Beaver Lake

5 en febrero 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lake Shore. The cabins were beautiful, clean and organized. We loved the view of Beaver Lake. It was romantic and relaxing. The service was fabulous. We will stay here again.


Pleasant Stay

4,8 en enero 04, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at Lake Shore Cabins, beautiful views, wonderful lodging, friendly hosts!


Beautiful place

3,8 en enero 04, 2013

We enjoyed a few quiet winter nights in a beautiful, well maintained cabin overlooking the lake. We will come back in warmer weather!


Beautiful place!!!

5 en enero 02, 2013

I have stayed at Lake Shore Cabins twice now and am very pleased with each visit. The area is quiet and beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


Beaver Lakefront Cabins Exceptional!

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2012

Cabins all relatively new. The cabin we had was furnished exceptionally well. Short walk to well-equipped boat house where you can fish, use their paddle boats, kayaks, canoe, or rent powered boats. Very good Internet access from cabin, but no cell phone access. The champagne and snacks that were in cabin upon arrival are a very nice touch. Jaccuzi in room located where we had excellent view of lake and mountains. Lots of birds and deer in the area. Did not explore or ask if there are walking trails. The screened porch is nice and useful in summer time. Humongous selection of complementary DVDs to use while there. Exceptionally polite and helpful staff!


Birthday trip!

3,6 en noviembre 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in cabin #7. We were very pleased with the cabin, plenty of room and amenities. We were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of sparkling wine in the refrigerator, such a nice gesture! It was my husbands birthday, thank you, David and Donna. Everything was nice and the place was very peaceful. My only complaint is that it could use a little "spring" cleaning , artificial plants and such could use a good dusting! But besides that it was great! Would stay there again! Need to bring the whole family.


OCT 2012: CABIN 6

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2012

Thoroghly enjoyed our four-day stay at the cabin. Our goal was to tour the area during the peak of fall folliage. We were not disappointed. This stay was our first ever in a rental cabin, and we would probably do it again. We'd come back again, if the opportunity presents itself.


Fall 2012 Eureka Springs

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2012

Our stay was 2 weekend nights and the first on Beaver Lake. Was cold by sunny and spent most of our time touring Eureka Springs and the Crescent Hotel, including the ghost tour. Loved the cabin and was able to get many photos of the fall foliage. Would love to stay again when have more time to explore the area around the cabin and lake.


Awesome - Definitely An Annual Repeat

3,8 en noviembre 06, 2012

As always the most relaxing vacation that there is, it's a place to get in touch with yourself and enjoy the beauty of the surroundings.


Breath Taking

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2012

The view was absolutely breath taking. The cabin had all the amenities in the kitchen to do all your cooking needs. Provided logs for the fireplace and and excellent back porch seating to just enjoy the view. It was so peaceful. It's was Halloween and the fog coming off the lake early in the morning just set the Funtastic mood. We saw lots of deer, golden eagles, crows, squirrels and much more. They even had the shortcut road decorated with spooks. It was so much fun. We will make this our get away to Eureka Springs!! Thank you.


Fall Break Weekend Getaway

5 en octubre 22, 2012

Doesn't getter any better than this. Beautiful scenery (trees and lake), clean and extremely spacious cabin with large indoor cooking area. We also enjoyed access to the outdoor grills and have great time fishing on the boat / swim dock. Friendly customer service was shown by staff as they provide help finding great restaurants in Eureka Springs. Staff also helped equip our teenagers with fishing poles and DVDs. A great fall weekend and a great memory. We hope to be back in the summer. - Bill & Robin Tallon, Coppell, TX


Family Vacation at its Best

4,4 en agosto 20, 2012

This was are second time at these cabins with our extended family and we absolutely love them. The cabins are great with a breathtaking views of the lake and wildlife. We are coming back again next year.


Would go back again

3,2 en agosto 09, 2012

Great cabins, and great location on the lake. I would definitely go back again. The only downside is that the website doesn't tell you that cabins 4-8 are a steep hike or a short drive to the water. Other than that, it was a great time.


Family time at Lakeshore

4,2 en junio 22, 2012

It was a wonderful place to be with family and to enjoy the lake. We had a mountain top view and the place had plenty of room for everyone!


Great Place to Stay

4,0 en mayo 24, 2012

Was an excellent getaway. Did not rate the dining because there was not any at the location. Everything was great except for the two nights that a group moved in to the cabin next door with six adults and six children. Became very noisy after that. Otherwise, great place to stay.


Perfect!

4,6 en mayo 07, 2012

The view of the Lake from the balony and watching the deer grace nearby now this is what I love about getting out of the city. Of course the large spa tub was enjoyed!! The kitchen was nicely stocked with all the dishes, pots, pans and untensils, we didn't need a thing.


Beaver Lake recovery

4,4 en abril 30, 2012

Everything was great at the cabin. Nothing at all to complain about. Very helpful at the desk. The only item to note was the restaurant that was on the corner close by was average. Nothing to write home about but OK.


Lakefront retreat

3,8 en abril 30, 2012

Lovely location on the lake. Clear water with very nice swim deck and boat dock. Well stocked video borrowing library and laundry convenient.


Amazing cabins

5 en abril 20, 2012

I only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The view was amazing. Everything was perfect. I highly reccomend this place and i know i will definitely be going back :)


Our 32nd anniversary was a wonderful memory!

3,8 en abril 11, 2012

The cabin at Lakeshore Cabins on Beaver Lake was absolutely wonderful. It's a beautiful secluded area and our cabin was lakefront. Other than having some rowdy neighbors the first couple nights we stayed, it was very peaceful and tranquil. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and would recommend these cabins to anyone that wants to get away and enjoy the beauty of the Ozarks and Beaver Lake.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We want you and every guest to know that we are available by phone 24 hrs a day to all of our guests staying on property(this is always mentioned when checking in) PLEASE...PLEASE give us a call if you have issues with noisy guests or any other issue whatsoever. We have many repeat guests and most of our guests are wonderful. Every now and then we run into a rowdy group...we rely on you to let us know so that we can handle the situation right away. Guests like this are warned once and asked to leave without a refund the second time. They then are added to our black list and will not be welcomed back. It is our wish that every guest enjoys the peace and quiet here...every night of their stay. So please do not hesitate to contact us should this ever happen in the future. We hope to see you again soon!


Lake Shore Cabins

2,8 en febrero 16, 2012

A little surprised the rate was higher than the internet pricing. The owners chose a Valentine's Day weekend without noting this when the reservations were made. All in all, the cabin was very nice with fantastic views.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. All of our rates are published on the internet and in writing. It is stated that full in season rates apply on New Years and Valentines Holidays during the off season on every internet site we are listed on along with any of our written material. All reservations are confirmed either by email or us.mail and rates are shown in confirmation to make sure that every guest knows exactly what they are paying before arrival. If you were quoted a different rate then you were charged please contact us immediately. We keep a record of every guest in detail and will make it right if there has been an error made on our end. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Lake Shore Cabins - Amazing!

4,0 en febrero 13, 2012

Just stayed at Lake Shore Cabins for the second time! These cabins are very nice - well mainitined, clean, stocked kitchen. And the views are simply amazing! We had a wonderfull time just hanging out and enjoyed the peace and quiet of both our blacony and the boardoack. It was cold so the fireplace and renting movies from the office was nice as well. The office staff is very friendly and helpful! And Eueka Springs is just a short drive away. WIll definately be back for a 3rd visit.


lake shore cabin stay

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

We absolutely love this place...we are planning another stay in the summer this time. It was a beautiful view and the cabin was so great.


Honeymoon

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Was a wonderful relaxing experiance, originaly scheduled cabin 8 for 2 nights, but after the 1st night we where so relaxed and peaceful we just had to stay longer and obtained a 3rd night. It was worth it. I think cabin 8 is the best view. We are from Texas and do not get to see or experiance the type of landscape offered at Beaver Lake so it had a Awww effect. The cabin had everything you need, i mean everything except for food and personel items. The shower and the Tub where great, Big windows in bathroom allowed to stare across the lake at night while soaking was just awesome. Okay while writing this it has occured to me that i must quikly call them and schedule this place again but this time for our vaction.


Great weekend

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

The pictures on Lake Shore's website do not do the cabins justice at all. They were more beautiful than expected and the view outside was more amazing than imagined. The cabins are about 20mins outside of town on the lake and totally secluded. It was quiet and peaceful. It rained pretty much all day on Saturday and my wife and I were more than happy to spend it inside watching movies, which were provided by the office, they had plenty of DVDs to choose from. My wife and I decided that should we win the lottery we are definitely buying a boat and a lakehouse out there.


Beautiful view and comfortable cabins

3,2 en noviembre 07, 2011

family 2 day vacation, peaceful & beautiful surroundings.


Solitude and Beautiful View

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2011

I was looking for a great last minute cabin on the lake with a view. This place exceeded my expectations. The solitude and beautiful view were worth every penny. My favoriate thing was to sit on the the back porch and look out the view. Having a cup of coffee and just enjoying the peace and quite was wonderful. In the early morning I got to watch a deer. The jucuzzi tub was a great. It was a wonderful location and the road was easy to get to. Just make sure to follow the directions on the website and not mapquest. The DVD movies were a great touch. Make sure to ask if you need something Donna is great to provide it. I forgot my hairdryer and they delivered one right away. The little soaps were a nice touch. The bed was very soft. The cabin was well stocked with everything you need except food. If you do not like to cook then stop at the resturants in town and get to go food and warm up things in the microwave. But if you like to cook just bring food and they have everything else you will need such as pots and pans, plates, cups and items to cook with. The coffee in the morning was a nice touch. The cable worked well. The cabin was very clean and the decorations made you feel like a cabin in the woods. Very well decorated and I loved the quilts. There are cabins on the waterfront and those on a hill overlooking the lake. There is a cabin to fit your need. The cabin that Donna picked for me was exactly what I wanted. They really care that you get one that meets your needs. This is now my favoriate place I will be back several times a year. The price, the view, the cabin and the service is worth the get away. Setting was the best I have been to in years.


The view was spectacular!

2,8 en octubre 28, 2011

The cabin was very nice and clean. Not really a bed and breakfast, since there is no breakfast service. The view was spectacular, though the stay for one night was somewhat overpriced. I would stay again, and my husband especially enjoyed it. If you go, make sure you get cabin 6 for the best view.


Great for relaxing

5 en octubre 27, 2011

We were looking for peace and quiet for a few days and we got it! Even as close to the office as we were, it was still quiet and peaceful. We have been coming to these cabins every year for many years and we are never disappointed.


Great Vacation

4,6 en octubre 19, 2011

First time to stay at the Lake Shore Cabins. Had a nice quiet enjoyable time. The cabin was outstanding.


Best Vacation We've Had!

5 en octubre 17, 2011

The service was wonderful and the staff were very helpful! We stayed in a mountain view cabin and had the most amazing view. The cabin had everything we needed to make our stay more than comfortable. Every little detail made our stay one of the best vacations we've had. If you plan on visiting Eureka Spring, we highly recommend staying at Lake Shore Cabins!


Review of Lake Shore Cabins

3,4 en octubre 03, 2011

Cabin was great, view was spectacular! Not immaculate, but definitely as clean as a cabin out in the woods is expected to be. Had everything we needed in the kitchen to make our own meals. It felt like home away from home; I could easily live here!


Perfect place for relaxing vacation

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Lake Shore Cabins. My only complaint is that we didn't get to stay long enough. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck with such a beautiful view of the lake, and watching the deer graze. We'll definitely be back. We celebrated our 47th anniversary in August, and this was sort of an anniversary gift to each other. Can't think of anywhere I'd rather be.


Our Honeymoon

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

great place for honeymoon. just what we needed to relax and recharge..beautiful views, very cozy cabin . we even stayed an extra night! cant wait to go back!


Amazing place!

4,4 en septiembre 21, 2011

The view was absolutely amazing, the staff went above and beyond, and the cabin was PERFECT. We will be returning as soon as possible!


9/10/11 Honeymoon

3,4 en septiembre 19, 2011

My Husband & I found the lake front Lake Shore Cabins to be very relaxing and the view to be extremely BEAUTIFUL. We will plan on staying in these cabins for many years to come.


Great place to stay! Beautiful escape!

4,2 en agosto 26, 2011

We stayed 3 nights with 2 kids and had a wonderful time. Kids had plenty to do, loved the fishing off the dock. Cabin was perfect and very clean with comfortable beds. Great stay, will be back!


Best stay ever on Beaver Lake

4,8 en agosto 21, 2011

Wonderful place. Already booked for next year! Hope to take our kids and their families with us next summer.


Lake Shore Cabins Summer 2011

3,8 en agosto 17, 2011

We had a blast during our stay at Lake Shore Cabins this summer. The view of the lake from our cabin was beautiful. The people at Lake Shore Cabins were very accommodating. Will be back again!


The Best!! Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else in Eureka Springs

4,6 en agosto 16, 2011

Been staying at Lake Shore Cabins for several years now and will continue to. The view is absolutely beautiful. The cabins are beyond ones expectations. Donna and David, the owners, always make us feel so welcome. This year we hired a guide and that was an extraordinary experience-caught several stripers! What fun. Can't wait for next year.


Family Vacation

4,8 en julio 30, 2011

My family enjoyed staying at Lakeshore Cabins very much. The owners were very helpfull and friendly. We loved the cabin on the the lake front. The swimming dock was great to swim and sit in the sun. Our cabin was very clean. The view from the deck was great we spent alot of time sitting on the deck. We will definatly be going back to the cabins.


Loved It!!!!

5 en julio 06, 2011

We stayed at the Lake Shore Cabins last week and had the most amazing time. It was SO peaceful and the view was awesome! I recommend Cabin #8 if it's available. It's their newest one and the only cabin that has a view from the jacuzzi tub :) You have to be quick though because their cabins fill up fast. We absolutely will be back!!!


Awesome!

4,4 en junio 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lake Shore Cabins for our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful staff. I got sick during our stay (on a Saturday) and Robin at the front desk called local walk-in clinics for us until she found one that was open on a Saturday. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and the setting was so peaceful. We can't wait to return!


Lake Shore Cabins! Amazing place to stay

4,8 en junio 17, 2011

Well this was a last minute decision to come here, but definitely worth it and we'll probably come back again! The stay was at a very reasonable price and had amazing service. The cabin left us in awe, as it looked even better than the pictures and the nice lady in the office provided amazing customer service. Made us feel very welcome and not like tourists at all. She provided us with things to do, and a map with good locations to visit. I recommend for you to check it out if you're curious and be prepared to be amazed!


Living the good life.

5 en junio 13, 2011

My family just returned from a stay in your cabins. I now know where I am going when I retire. Your cabins and view of Beaver Lake are awesome. I felt like a king for a week and can't wait to come back. Thanks for the great hospitality and one of the best weeks of my life.


Secluded and very quiet!

2,8 en mayo 15, 2011

Cabin #1- clean, but somewhat dated interior. All essential items were in kitchen and bath. The bed was only average in comfort. Nice dock area, sloped walk down to lake. The lake view was obscured by trees, but overall a nice spot. Owners were very nice and accommodating.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest & Potential New Guests: Cabin #1 was updated on Sunday, May 15th, with all new log cedar furniture. New sofa and recliner due to arrive any day now. We are continually updating all the cabins a little each year. This is the last main level cabin to be done(all the other cabins main levels have been updated). We do this a little at a time in order to maintain resonable rates to our guests. Concerning the trees on the waterfront: The Army Corps of Engineers prohibits tree removal on the waterfront. This cabin is built right on the take line (you can't get any closer...just steps from the water). The Corps of Eng.require that we follow these rules in order to keep Beaver Lake beautiful and natural for many years to come.If you wish to experience a full view...please try the mountain top cabins which are above the tree line and provide a full..SPECTACULAR view! We hope that you will return soon to see our updates. We have sent you a gift certificate to help make that happen soon! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Wonderful - AGAIN!!!

5 en mayo 15, 2011

I celebrated my 65th BD at the ONLY place I truly wanted - Lakeshore Cabins. We have been going there for years & the owners, David & Donna, upgraded our stay to their newest cabin! It is truly outstanding. The view is so serene, the deer so beautiful, the birds so entertaining & David & Donna so wonderful. Make this your next stop! Helene Knesel


#2 waterfront cabin

4,6 en mayo 09, 2011

My husband & I have stayed at several different cabins in Eureka Springs but this one was our favorite! The decor & cleanliness was absolutely perfect. A lthough it rained the entire weekend we were there, it was nice just to relax in the comfortable cabin with the fire going. Loved it, loved it, loved it! It's obvious the hosts care a great deal about their cabins/property as they have done an outstanding job making everything hospitable and picture perfect. Can't wait to go back!


Felt like home.

3,8 en marzo 23, 2011

Very clean and well kept. Beautiful view. Made us start looking for a place to buy in the area.


Loved it

4,8 en febrero 11, 2011

We stayed in cabin #3 at the Lakeshore Cabins and it was a great cabin. It was very clean and cozy. Loved the people in the office, they were very helpful and friendly!! We will most definetly be going back to visit:))))


Lake shore

5 en enero 17, 2011

A great place to get away and rest. Beautiful view and cozy cabin. We like to bring our own food and not leave the cabin. This is our second year coming here for our anniversary. We plan on returning here every year.


Peaceful and Romatic

5 en diciembre 06, 2010

The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. The cabin was wonderful. Clean and well cared for. The kitchen was will stocked with dishes, pots and pans and utensils. Nice stove and oven, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and refigerator. Everything you need to make a nice meal. Make sure that you try the in room message. Was a wonderful experenice in front of the fireplace. Very relaxing and didn't even have to travel to the spa. Make sure that you leave yourself plenty of time to shop in town and then come back and relax in the oversized jetted tub. Nothing was better than that frist cup of coffee out on the deck in the guilder loveseat. Looking out over the lake and enjoying the breath taking views. Came back relaxed and refreshed. I would highly recommened these cabins to anyone..This stay was just for me and my husband. But we are already planning a stay for the spring when we can return with our boys and the men can a get some fishing in.


Lake Shore Cabin Review

3,0 en diciembre 05, 2010

The lake was very pretty and the cabin was comfy. Great View.


Worth every penny!

5 en noviembre 16, 2010

Extremely clean, organized and fully stocked on all levels.


vacation stay

5 en marzo 05, 2007

The cabin was very well appointed, tastefully decorated and had a tremendous view of the lake. Owners very helpful in giving information on the area and making our stay very satisfying. We will be coming back next year, for sure.


THANK YOU SO MUCH!

5 en marzo 04, 2007

We want to thank you for all the wonderful trips we've had visiting your cabins over the past 10-15 years. We've stayed many times in three of your cabins as a newly married couple, as new parents with one and then two babies, and more recently as an "older" couple with a 10 year old son and 12 year old daughter. In every instance, your resort has been the perfect fit for what we've been looking for --- a beautiful location overlooking Beaver Lake, clean well designed cabins with all the necessary accommodations, and a family friendly atmosphere that has made us think of Lake Shore as our second home. We know we aren't unique in these feelings, as we've made a number of friends with your guests over the years and everyone walks away feeling refreshed and ready (almost!) to go face the world again. Best regards - Lance, Diana, Sarah, and Jonathan Darby


Lake Shore Cabins ON BEAVER LAKE

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $209
  • Comentarios (99) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 8

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4792537699
  • Fax 1-4792536987
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005979647

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba