The Inn at Bella Vista Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
53 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place to stay

4,6 en noviembre 22, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights and would stay there again if visiting the area. Beautiful setting, lots of personal attention and great breakfasts. Bentonville and the Crystal Bridges Museum were also great.

Respuesta del propietario

Just wanted to thank you for the lovely review. With the cold snap this November the fall color wasn't as beautiful as usual but it still is a nice time of year to visit the area. I hope you do have a chance to come back. There's so much to do here including the constantly changing programs at Crystal Bridges. Have a very Happy Thanksgiving.


Wonderful and unique B&B!

5 en octubre 14, 2014

Delightful property. Warm and welcoming innkeepers. Offered helpful tips about the area and dinner locations. Will definitely recommend to friends and we plan to return.


First Visit

5 en septiembre 14, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit. The atmosphere is informal, relaxed, and friendly. The area is beautiful. The hummingbirds and deer added to the fun. Beverly and Bill are gracious hosts.


Great B&B with lovely host couple

4,2 en julio 29, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend associated with a family event in Bella Vista. The grounds were fabulous and the hosts were absolutely delightful. My family would stay here again in a heartbeat...better than any hotel offering in the entire region. Thanks for sharing your wonderful Inn.


Delightful Hosts!

5 en julio 29, 2014

Bill and Beverly were delightful hosts with endless stories and advice about the area. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations or breakfast. Can't wait to go back!


Very Pleasant Stay

4,0 en julio 11, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. comfortable beds, good food, good service.


Great place to stay.

5 en junio 29, 2014

It is a fantastic place, very peaceful and quite with great service. It was like staying with family.


Recommended A++

4,8 en junio 26, 2014

Beverly and Bill are amazing B&B owners. They make you feel very welcome, almost like you're family. They are very knowledgeable about local areas to check out and good eateries! They are funny and great cooks. Stay over on a weekend to enjoy the B&B's special Peach French Toast every Sunday. It is amazing!! Rooms are so big and comfortable. Recommend if you stay anywhere near the Bella Vista, AR area to stay here!!!


Just like home...

5 en junio 20, 2014

I truly felt like I'd come home when I stayed with Beverly at the Bella Vista Inn. My room (Sequoyah) was clean, quiet, spacious yet cozy. The back deck was great to have and the grounds are immaculate and so beautiful. Chipmunks and birds seemed to be just as happy visiting as I was. Beverly went out of her way to make my stay comfortable, from adjusting my amazing breakfast each day to my liking, to welcoming me personally as I returned at the end of each day. She has a heart of gold and her Inn was a home away from home. Her assistants were also just as warm, friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. This is the only place I'll stay in Bella Vista and I recommend it highly.


Serenity and Peace

5 en junio 18, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Bella Vista for two nights. The location is quite convenient to Bentonville, Rogers and surrounding attractions. It's an oasis just minutes off the highway. Rooms are pristine, breakfasts are delicious and the views are breath taking. Inn keeper Bev and hubby Bill are so pleasant and friendly. We plan to return.


We'll Be Back

5 en junio 16, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights while in town for a wedding at the Cooper chapel. We stayed in the Ivy room which was on the first floor. It was a lovely appointed room with a large walk in closet and private bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Breakfast was delicious - stay over for a Sunday - peach french toast! We had privacy when we wanted it, and found ourselves visiting at the coffee table with Beverly when in the mornings. I'd recommend the Inn at Bella Vista. It's easy to get to, but once you're there, it's quiet and in the woods.


The Inn at Bella Vista

4,4 en junio 04, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. Setting is gorgeous: clean, wooded access and front entry and beautiful views overlooking Arkansas green in the back. Location was perfect, 5 minutes away from the wedding I attended, 15 mins from Crystal Bridges. Price was reasonable. Innkeeper Beverly was friendly and helpful. I was confident she would assist with anything I needed although I didn’t need much. As a golf pro, she did give me an insightful golf tip that I’ve not heard before! She also gave me careful hand-written directions for the back approach to Crystal Bridges Museum. Very sweet woman. My room was lovely, clean, well-stocked. Bathroom was large. A binder in the room explained the history of the house and room and identified photos and items. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast of peach French toast and bacon was quite good. Patios and gardens around the house are visited by many kinds of birds, encouraged by numerous bird feeders. Hundreds of bright annuals were potted around the pool and grounds. To be completely objective, must say that the décor of the house is a bit worn. Friends and I identified it as a 1970s Brady Bunch house, with orange and yellow shag carpet on the stairway. The innkeeper did mention in the information booklet that she hoped to change this soon. Asian features and décor are very restful and appropriate to the house, although different from the usual Victorian or cozy country décor I’m more familiar with in bed-and-breakfast lodging. There are a few homey touches such as peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, an abandoned exercise bike stored in view by the pool and a POD storage unit in view. My own OCD tendencies would have required me to move the bike and fix the wallpaper. None of this detracted from my pleasant stay. The beautiful setting and the gracious innkeeper were the highlights and certainly made up for any minor detraction. I would definitely stay at Inn at Bella Vista again.


Great use of a gem of a house

4,4 en marzo 05, 2014

Delightful one night stay. Beverly and Bill were great hosts. Definitely recommend it.


The "find" of the area!

5 en enero 01, 2014

Breakfasts are exemplary Hosts are superb View is fantastic Information and suggestions (including additional sites to see and experiences to have while in the area and while visiting Crystal Bridges) adds dimension to the experience A very satisfied customer -Thea

Respuesta del propietario

Thea, thanks for your lovely review. We work hard to take care of all our guests and it's nice to see that we succeeded with you. Loved your family and look forward to seeing you all again.


cannot say enough good things about the stay.

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

The friendly super warm welcome was buttressed thoughout our stay. Bev and Bill are top notch "people people" so their labor of love is to the benefit of their guests. Breakfast is spectacular. Building, grounds and setting high atop an Arkansas 'high hill' all make for a great setting. Room was perfect & a delight for souls seeking to pause, reflect and re unite. Oh, did I say we REALLY liked it? We did, really like it!


A Thanksgiving to Remember

4,4 en diciembre 05, 2013

We had a great stay with wonderful hosts in a Bedand Breakfast that can only be described as an architectural gem. It was great to return to Arkansas. Bill and Beverly invited us to join family and other gests at a phenomenal Thanksgiving dinner and truly made us feel at home.


Very nice evening and morning.

5 en noviembre 14, 2013

Very nice accommodations, views from the house terrific. Warm and friendly folks. Breakfast was outstanding.


The Inn at Bella Vista

4,6 en octubre 25, 2013

We had a great time at the Inn. Our room was large and had a great view. Breakfast was perfect both mornings that we were there. Beverly and Bubba could not have done any more to make our stay any better.


Our Wonderful Stay at The Inn At Bella Vista

5 en octubre 14, 2013

We chose The Inn At Bella Vista as our home base during our visit to the The Crystal Bridges Museum in nearby Bentonville, Arkansas. It was the perfect retreat: beautiful setting, distinguished architecture and wonderful hosts.


Quiet, comfortable stay in the Ozarks

5 en octubre 07, 2013

This is a lovely stone and glass manse on a hilltop with expansive views over a wooded valley and large patios to enjoy them from.There are neighbors but you can't see or hear them. The Blue Room was large, clean, had a comfortable queen bed, and a large shower. Beverly is extremely pleasant and friendly - also helpful with dinner reservations (see our Fred's Hickory Inn review on Tripadvisor). Breakfasts were excellent, but I am a peach nut and just loved the French toast smothered in peaches. If you go, be sure to spend a few hours at the Crystal Bridges art museum.


Delightful stay

5 en agosto 31, 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting northwest Arkansas and Crystal Bridges Art Museum. We loved the house which was designed by a student of Frank Lloyd Wright and featured many of his ideas. The living room carpet is a masterpiece, like a dry riverbed complete with river rock and sandbar formations. The hosts were most hospitable and welcomed our dog who enjoyed the wooded landscape. Wildlife abounds, chipmunks, deer and hummingbirds were regular visitors, encouraged by the inn keepers who obviously love their location. Beverley is not only a golf pro but an accomplished chef and gave us hearty, delicious breakfasts. Spacious, comfortable room with private bath. Great spot in beautiful countryside. JW


Wonderful and unique bed and breakfast inn.

4,8 en mayo 04, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this unique and very welcoming inn. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and Beverly went above and beyond to make it extra meaningful. She made us feel so special and was so helpful with adviice, and in making reservations. The breakfasts were fabulous and served with such charm and friendliness. I would go back here any time I could.


Needs New Decor

4,2 en enero 31, 2013

I stayed there several weeks ago and found it a little uncomfortable due to the personal décor in my room hanging pictures, photo album, etc. Suggestion: the room would feel more comfortable with random paintings/modern décor. The carpet was beautiful in the room, just not the hallway. Loved the cleanness of the house, very nice people, the food was mostly good. Didn't like the fact of no t.v. in my room but really enjoyed meeting the two cutest dogs. I will go back and hopefully the room has had a make-over ;-)


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en diciembre 28, 2012

Short but great stay. Location in wooded, scenic area, a bit out of the way but well worth the trip. Great view, great food, two super dogs. Felt like visiting family. (And spectacular holiday decorations.)


Nature Lovers B&B

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2012

Beautiful setting and room with a view! great food


Nice place with good service.

3,2 en noviembre 09, 2012

Nice place with good service.


The Best!

4,4 en octubre 26, 2012

Everything exceeded expectations! Beverly was a most gracious, helpful host. Her suggestions, driving directions (she'll draw maps), explanations of history, etc. were spot on. Breakfast was not the ordinary - different recipes which were as pretty as they were delicious. If I am ever back in that part of the country, I will stay there again.


Inn at Bella Vista

5 en octubre 21, 2012

The Inn at Bella Vista is a Faye Jones residence set in gorgeous woods. The innkeeper is one of the most knowledgeable with whom I have dealt. Every one of her suggestions was on the mark. She was a fount of great information and a superb cook to boot. Our stay was a total delight.


Thanks for a wonderful stay!

4,6 en octubre 20, 2012

The Inn was recommended to us by a friend of a friend, and it was as nice as they described.


We will be back!

5 en octubre 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012 on a trip to see family in southern Missouri. What a treat! Our room had all the amenities and a really comfortable bed. Breakfast was yummy and in an elegant setting. Our hostess thought of everything and was so warm and welcoming. Weather permitting, we're hoping to come back for our 10th anniversary and spend a couple of days in this wonderful respite from a much too busy life!


A very pleasant stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

We could not have asked for a cleaner place to stay. The breakfasts were outstanding.


Highly recommend this place

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

Beautiful location in the woods, very accommodating hostess, and close to Crystal Bridges!


Wonderful experience!

4,6 en agosto 28, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house is lovely and the grounds are so peaceful,with beautiful plants and loads of hummingbirds! Our room was very comfortable and had a nice view. There were many places to sit and relax, inside and out. We only wish that we could have stayed longer. Our host Beverly was just great. She is very pleasant and makes a yummy breakfast! We hope to return.


Outstanding Place!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

I stayed at the inn for a week. It was an incredible week! Beverly makes you feel at home and her food is so good! Not only was my room outstanding, but the golf school was terrific. Beverly is a very patient teacher. I would recommend the Inn at Bella Vista to everyone. I certainly will be back.


43rd anniversary stay

5 en julio 16, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay, from our charming innkeeper Beverly to the beautiful view from our room. We felt so at home and relaxed.


A laid-back, great place!

4,4 en julio 09, 2012

We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Inn at Bella Vista! Beverly was a gracioius hostess and excellent cook. Her tips on Crystal Bridges and other local attractions were extremely helpful. We stayed in the Rose room and it was much bigger than expected. Staying there felt more like we were staying with a good friend than at a stuffy B&B, and we appreciated the relaxed atmosphere.


Best Weekend Ever

5 en junio 11, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for a weekend, rooms were great, common area was gorgious and the grounds were wonderful. Great patio to sit and sip wine and talk. large pool to cool off in. Gourmet Breakfasts and best of all the hospitality was great, Beverly was a wonderful host and helped us book two of the best meals we have had ever. We lucked out with a last minute reservation for Memorial Day weekend but you shouldn't wait, it is a great romantic and strss free experience. highly recommended Rick Holsted and Robin


fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 en junio 06, 2012

Bev and Bill are outstanding! Wonderful place!!!!!!!!!!!! Bob and Marilyn


Find peace at the Inn at Bella Vista

4,0 en mayo 24, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Inn at Bella Vista. The room was large and the view was wonderful (including the view of the valley below from the large stone patio next to the pool area). The service was wonderful and the breakfasts were outstanding. We definitely plan on returning.


Wonderful Visit!

5 en mayo 15, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for my Wife's Birthday and it could not have been any better. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Ms. Beverly was a joy to talk with and she cooks a mean breakfast. Hopefully we can stay with her again real soon.


How soon can we go back??

5 en mayo 10, 2012

We truly felt like honored guests at a friend's home. The breakfasts were sumptuous, the staff was delightful, the house was tasteful while at the same time indulgent, and the grounds were breathtaking! While you can get service at any bed and breakfast, you get SPOILED at the Inn at Bella Vista!


Home away from home

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

I can highly recommend at stay here. The surrounds are amazing...what views! Our hosts were incredibly gracious...every need attended to...they even gave us a coupon for our evening meal with great recommendations. Truly it was more like staying at the home of a dear friend.


Best Stay Ever!

5 en mayo 06, 2012

We always liked the area and decided to stay at the Inn at Bella Vista, and we are extremely happy we made that decision! It is a beautiful place and everyone was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. Plus, the breakfast in the morning was awesome and we really didn't want to leave! Kudos to Beverly for making that about the best place we've ever stayed!


Great place

4,2 en febrero 22, 2012

We loved this place and spent two nights there. It is a very, very relaxing and homey atmosphere. We felt as though we were just staying in a very large home and got to know not only the wonderful inn-keeper, but also other guests. The grounds are beautiful and overlook the mountainside. Because of where the house is located and the several acres of land around the property, it feels like a great big cabin in the hills of Arkansas. I really liked the interior of the home because there is lots of stacked stone and a huge fireplace in the main den area. The decor is somewhat '70s, but not in a bad way at all; I would describe it as more nostalgic than dated. Out the back are floor-to-ceiling windows with lots of outside views pretty much wherever you go in the house.


Inn at Bella Vista

4,2 en febrero 22, 2012

It was nice. Beverly is great. Would have rated the room higher except my mattress was too soft


Great getaway to Crystal Bridges Museum

5 en enero 24, 2012

We went to Arkansas to visit the Crystal Bridges museum and found a gem of a Bed and Breakfast in Bella Vista. The great service and hospitality made us feel right at home and we are looking forward to returning often in the future.


Inn at Bella Vista

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

I had reviewed the photographs posted on The Inn at Bella Vista’s website and it looked very good. But when I arrived, my expectations were exceeded. Beverly, our host, had everything ready for us. The inn is large and spacious, but still has the feel of a home. It is set in a wooded area on a high ridge overlooking the valley below. The balcony of our room had a spectacular view. Our accommodations were upscale, including plush towels, warm robes and a large, comfortable bed. We had everything we needed and more. The next morning I took a walk on the grounds and even on the blustery November day, I was able to see thirteen species of birds within a short time, including a Great Horned Owl and a Sharp-shinned Hawk that perched very close to me for an excellent view. When I returned to the dining room for breakfast, the coffee was ready and the room was warm. A glass wall still provided a wonderful view to the lawn and woods. Our host prepared us a gourmet breakfast. The food and service were superior. I will let Beverly surprise you with her skills at cooking. We spent our day at the new Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art in nearby Bentonville. Arkansas is very lucky to have this truly world-class museum. The architecture is inspiring, as is its incredible collection of American master works form the 17th through the 21st centuries. Although the museum was free, our host was kind enough to get us the required tickets in advance of our visit. The next morning, we enjoyed different, but still very delicious, breakfast. Our host told us about a small chapel located in a secluded woods above a small lake nearby. It was well worth the very short ride from the inn to see it. In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our at The Inn at Bella Vista, especially for the very reasonable compensation we paid. I would highly recommend it for a great week-end retreat.


A wonderful stay!

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

While visiting my daughter who lives in Bentonville I stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. I found Beverly, the Innkeeper, very friendly and the dining room offered amazing views for a most elegant breakfast each morning. The guest rooms are nicely decorated and have very comfortable beds. The entire Inn is very cozy and clean! I look forward to my next visit!


24th anniversary celebration

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2011

We feel like we have known Beverly forever. She has a wonderful house and loves to share it. We had a great time with our golf lessons, Beverly is a great teacher. First morning we had eggs benedict, to die for, tomorrow we will have stuffed french toast,yum. We are in the blue room, awesome view. Highly recommend staying here, we will be back.


The Great Escape

4,0 en agosto 07, 2011

Very beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Generous, caring and welcoming hosts. Delicious food too! Beverly is a wonderful new friend!


Peace and Quiet

3,6 en abril 12, 2011

Excellent hospitality! The Inn was very peaceful and quiet, very relaxing.


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 en marzo 14, 2011

The privacy and hospitality were great. A beautiful home with a great view. My wife and I also had a great visit with the Innkeeper, Beverly Williams, as we were the only guests staying in the off season. I suggest reserving the Master Suite, with a newer style jet bath. Enjoy!!


The Inn at Bella Vista

4,4 en octubre 05, 2010

A beautiful, elegant facility, which is matched by the hospitality of the hostess. Beverly provides excellent food and personal attention for her guests, despite the demands upon her time by the golf lessons she also offers. Bathroom cleanliness and function could stand some further attention -partially clogged drains and stains in the toilet. Altogether, our stay was very pleasant, and we highly recommend The Inn to other travelers.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your thoughtful review and kind words. My goal is to make everyone feel welcome and taken care of and I'm glad that you had a very pleasant time. I am sorry that you had a slow drain. I try to check them regularly because I do have a couple of rooms that I think the plumbing must have a kink in it but will definitely add it to a more regular maintenance routine. Also, I am in the process of replacing 40 year old toilets and have a couple still to go. I hope that will fix the look of stains. It's a wonderful house and I am glad to share it. I love to get know all my guests and your feedback helps me keep this place in better shape. Thanks.


The Inn at Bella Vista

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $169
  • Comentarios (53) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4798765645
  • Fax 1-4798765662
  • Sin cargo
    1-8778765645

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba