Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
166 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Labyrinth was cool - got more than we expected with our stay. It was Great!

5 en agosto 02, 2016

What a cool place the Lodge is. Much more than a B&B. They have this incredible labyrinth in the back of the property. I heard that they just redid it and played out sand so that you can walk it with bare feet, so I took my shoes and socks off and started on my journey through the maze. It definitely had a calming affect on me. The next evening their was also a medicine wheel talk and experience with a local healer that took us through what the medicine wheel was and how it is used. I really enjoyed with along with staying at the lodge in the comfortable rooms. Thanks for a great stay, and more than expected.


Lodge at Sedona - The Place to Stay

5 en agosto 01, 2016

My wife and I just completed a weekend stay at the The Lodge at Sedona. We've been to Sedona several times, but this was our first stay at The Lodge at Sedona and we were not disappointed. This somewhat hidden B&B gem is absolutely the best place to stay when visiting Sedona. The Lodge at Sedona provides cozy, well appointed rooms; a secluded, romantic setting; extraordinary service; and exceptional food. I highly recommend The Lodge at Sedona for anyone visiting Sedona!


Really enjoyed our stay!

5 en julio 29, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the lodge. I stayed for a few days and every morning I would get up early and take a meditative walk through the labyrinth. I felt connected to myself and wellbeing. The Lodge has beautiful landscaping, water features and gardens. We saw a hawk come and get a drink and bath in the front fountain after breakfast. That was pretty cool. The employees were all so wonderful to meet and speak with. They really made it feel like home and comfortable. One of the nights that I stayed I was able to have dinner that was a vegetarian all organic meal made fresh from the kitchen staff. It was very tasty, along with a fresh organic juice that I had. It all was great.


Amazing Sedona

5 en julio 29, 2016

My wife and I had a nice trip up to sedona. We live in the phoenix area and wanted to get out for a weekend adventure with some great hiking and good food. We stayed at the Lodge At Sedona. They were very helpful with picking out some great hikes as well as some delicious places to eat dinner. The staff were very pleasant to speak with. Breakfast was wonderful. Devon, the chef, created a wonderful meal for us and enjoyed her hospitalilty. Our room was clean and well decorated. This place has a lot more to offer and maybe next time we will look into the other offerings that they have.


Great Night Sleep

5 en julio 28, 2016

I was looking to escape the city for a couple days to just relax and take a break from work. I needed some rest and relaxation. I was referred by a friend that stayed at the Lodge before so I booked my stay with them. I really enjoyed the stay, the food and the ability to just relax and get some good rest. Very peaceful and quiet here. I had a pleasant stay.


Restfull & quiet

3,8 en julio 26, 2016

Was very peaceful & felt rested. Did not want to leave so soon. Looking forward to returning.


Great beautiful setting.... At the lodge at sedona

5 en julio 22, 2016

Great beautiful setting.... At the lodge it is very easy to relax and just enjoy the surroundings, ponds and sitting areas. Great breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The staff does a fantastic job to make your stay memorable. Nice to be just in Sedona and not deal with the crowds, but still be within a few minutes of uptown Sedona. There is also some great hiking in the back of the Lodge towards the airport mesa and well as the labyrinth on the property to walk and relax from the city stresses.


Gracious Staff, Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 en julio 21, 2016

The best part of all during our stay was how informative and gracious everyone at the Lodge At Sedona was. It was worth every penny! Whether you are coming to Sedona to go hiking, shopping or taking in the many historic sites, the staff will help take all the worry out of finding your fun in Sedona and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming and staying again.


Pleasant surprise at the Lodge

5 en julio 18, 2016

What a great place. Breakfast at the Lodge in the morning was a pleasant surprise. It was both beautiful to look at as well as simply delicious. The cook was very personable and enjoyed her energy and the love that was put into the food. We had plenty to eat and enjoyed eating outside on the patio enjoying the birds singing and the company of the other guests. Everyone looked like they were also enjoying themselves. We booked this place not expecting any food, maybe a little continental breakfast or just coffee. What we got was a full, freshly prepared meal. It was great and the staff amazing.


Bountiful Breakfast - Charming Inn

5 en julio 18, 2016

The Lodge in Sedona was wonderful. Our room was pretty and comfortable. The AC was cool and had a private patio and lovely rose garden around the property. We loved the hiking trails that we could get to from the back side of the property up the hill towards the airport, as well as walking the labyrinth in the mornings with our coffee. We had our bountiful breakfast that filled our bellies and got us ready for a day of exploring. We really enjoyed our stay and staying at the Lodge. This is a great place to just come for a night or 2 or stay for a couple weeks. They have other programs and packages that you can get especially if you wanted to work on some health goals. We ordered dinner that they provide to guests on a wellness package and it was wonderful. The kitchen staff were great and inspiring hearing all the wonderful stories of past guests. When I am ready I might have to consider coming to get on a health vacation in the near future.


The Best place to stay in Sedona!

5 en julio 17, 2016

The Lodge at sedona is best place to stay in Sedona. Wonderful staff members and property and you can't beat the views the labyrinth and the warm hearts that we felt. We highly recommend this well kept, quiet and comfortable B&B right in the middle of Sedona. We were able to get passes to the local swimming pool which was very nice to go for a quick dip in the pool after hiking most of the day, and then after came back to the lodge to relax on the outdoor patio and share a bottle of wine. Was a great weekend vacation and time away that we truly needed.


Awesome Staff and Pleasant Stay

5 en julio 10, 2016

The staff at the Lodge was amazing. They were great from the start. Very accommodating and easy to speak with. they really made us feel welcome here. We saw many other guests enjoying their stay and meet a few from other parts of the states. It really had that homestyle family attitude that made you feel welcome and at home. This sure is a wonderful place, but it is the staff that make this place special. Thanks for the great stay and wish you all well.


Pleasant and Peaceful Stay at the Lodge - I feel Great!

5 en julio 09, 2016

My husband and I both came to the retreat at the Lodge to go through a health and wellness program together. We are both in our early 60’s and wanted to recharge our bodies and get them as healthy as possibly moving into retirement years. I want to stay strong and healthy so that I can enjoy life and be active. The setting of the Lodge was pleasant and nice. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch near the water fountain just enjoying breakfast and listening to the birds signing. The views around the property and area were amazing. Love the mountains with the red rocks and green evergreen trees. Such a wonderful and beautiful place to come and heal and get well. Everything was perfect from the time that we arrived to the time that we left. I am sure that we will come back for a refresher.


Wonderful Stay, Personal Retreat For Myself

5 en julio 08, 2016

Sedona wellness program at the Lodge in Sedona was a new experience for me. I came here to help with my health concerns like high blood pressure and diabetes. The doctors put me on a fasting plan, and got me through with little challenges and difficulties. I do not know I could have done it with out them. The staff was incredible and supportive going through this. always making me feel relaxed and comfortable. This place is a great place to get your body back on track like it did for me. I am now off my medications and feeling great. I will continue to stay true to myself and stay on the right path. The staff was all wonderful. The place was clean and well organized. Rooms were perfect for what I needed and the bed was comfortable. Thanks for the wonderful stay and all the support.


A pleasant retreat

3,8 en junio 29, 2016

I always stay here because the staff and the place is very welcoming. It feels safe, friendly and the breakfasts are wonderful too. Also a great location, very central but feels off the beaten path.


Awesome - Awesome - Awesome

5 en junio 25, 2016

That a great place. It is a hidden gem. My wife and I stayed at the Lodge for our anniversary. They helped to get things set up before we arrived with ordering flowers and having champagne for us when we arrived. The desk staff also helped to book our massages and dinner reservations. The massages were great right in our rooms. They also have other things that they offer here, such as a health wellness program that you can go through. They offer yoga classes, meditation and other things that we did not get a chance to do. The breakfast was fantastic. The chef and staff are awesome. Thanks for a great stay at the Lodge. Looking forward to next year and maybe coming for the health package that you offer.


Amazing Stay - Retreat - Hospitality - Care - Great Staff - Just Awesome

5 en junio 24, 2016

The Retreat in sedona at Sedona wellness retreat at the Lodge has been an amazing and healing place for me. I was recently diagnosed with cancer and wanted to come to a place to heal my body. I did not want to go the conventional route because of the side effects. I came here because they follow the Gerson therapy and did not want to go to Mexico. I have read all the Gerson books and watched their DVDs. Coming here was a true blessing. I learned more in the 3 weeks that I stayed here that all the books and DVDs combined. The doctors customized my plan, reviewed my medical records and ordered blood tests to make sure everything was good. I meet with them everyday for support and guidance as well as their expertise and insight into my protocol. I am doing better at home then before I went to the retreat. Feel 1000% better and have a more positive outlook on life and my health. Thanks for the love and hope that you have given me.


Staycation

3,2 en junio 22, 2016

Lovely room and area, however it was pretty pricey. The mattress was a bit lumpy. When making the reservation, it wasn't clear that this was a "Health / healing resort, which was fine, but did not apply to Us.


Awesome Breakfast - Charming Inn

5 en junio 14, 2016

I wish that I could have breakfast like this every day, I just do not want to be the one to prepare it for myself back at home. I am going to have to take the cooks back with me home. They made a wonderful meal for my husband and I while we stayed there. The place was beautiful and charming. We enjoyed the labyrinth. The staff was wonderful, always checking to make sure we were ok and wee if we wanted to book and outings or dinner reservations. They did help with dinner reservations one night for us. Everyone here seemed happy and enjoying their stay. We meet some folks from New York as well as others and enjoyed conversing with them. This is a very friendly and inviting place that we look forward to coming back again. Thanks


LOVE the LODGE & SEDONA

5 en junio 13, 2016

Love Sedona! We are always up here and stayed at many B&B’s. This place is that and more. More then what we would get at a small regular B&B. They offered much more that we definitely took advantage of. We were able to take a yoga class and a medicine wheel experience with a local healer. In the evenings, we were sitting outside and they had a local musician playing live music drinking some wine. We really enjoyed our stay.


Great Experience and Stay

5 en junio 12, 2016

WOW what a stay we had in Sedona. This place was just amazing. I feel great, refreshed and renewed. I stayed at the retreat for 3 weeks. I was a mess when I arrived. Just over worked, stressed, poor health, bad eating habits. I needed a recharge for me and my life. My body needed a vacation and an overhaul. I chose Sedona over other places because all the food was organic, it was supervised by naturopathic doctors, and the place was gorgeous. The rooms and bed were comfortable. I stayed in rustic rider. Room was nice and quant. Leaving the center I feel like a new person ready to continue what I learned and experienced here at home. I am doing better than I ever expected and looking forward to continueing this journey.


Great Stay and Breakfast :)

5 en junio 11, 2016

I wish that I could have breakfast like this every day, I just do not want to be the one to prepare it for myself. I am going to have to take the cooks back with me home. They made a wonderful meal for my husband and I while we stayed there. The place was beautiful and charming. We enjoyed the labyrinth. The staff was wonderful, always checking to make sure we were ok and wee if we wanted to book and outings or dinner reservations. They did help with dinner reservations one night for us. Everyone here seemed happy and enjoying their stay. We meet some folks from New York as well as others and enjoyed conversing with them. This is a very friendly and inviting place that we look forward to coming back again soon.


Retreat Like No Other

5 en mayo 28, 2016

¿ ¿I was looking for a place that that would support me in my health goals. A place that I could relax and repair my body back to better health. I am in ok shape, exercise regularly but I just got a diagnosis of cancer a few weeks ago. I wanted to do the Gerson therapy as a way to take care of my body during this time. My blood markers were elevated and i could feel my body getting weaker. Something needed to be done and quickly. I search everywhere for a place to come to and finally found one in Arizona. I knew about the beauty of sedona and wanted to come here and not Mexico. I feel that this placed saved my life. After staying over 3 weeks, I was able to see my blood tests all get better, tumor markers go down and my health improve. They put me on a plan that i will continue now that i am home. The doctors were there everyday helping and getting me set up on the plan. The extra classes that I participated in was perfect for what I was going through. It just opened up a new part of me that I felt was missing. Thanks for a great experience and a wonderful stay. And thanks to the Great Staff for making me feel welcome and at home. I will be back in a few months.¿


Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en mayo 26, 2016

Breakfast for an upscale B&B was a little weak - should have had fresh baked muffins and a large bowl of fresh fruit as well as the cooked breakfast. It was eggs on the morning that we were there and I do not eat eggs so was a little disappointed to have to settle for granola and yogurt


Wholesome Happyness :)

5 en mayo 25, 2016

I was searching for a place that I could get away for a few weeks and get away from the stresses of life and work on getting well. A place that I can go for a retreat that is relaxing, nurturing, supportive and caring. I found that here at the Lodge. The retreat experience was so amazing. When I arrived I felt like garbage. Tired, cranky, drained and lack of desire in my life. I came here to revitalize and refresh myself and my life again. The support I got from the staff and the doctors was incredible. They supported and guided me through this cleanse process. The other supportive staff and classes that I took part in was awakening. Open me up to a new level of awareness and conscienceness. This place is more than a retreat to me. It brought myself back again. I left feeling more like the old me with more energy and aliveness. I feel great and so glad to have came here for this wonderful experience.


Great Stay - Great Place - Great Staff - Great Labyrinth - Great Sedona B&B

4,8 en mayo 24, 2016

The Lodge at Sedona was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. From the time that I arrived on the property, stress just started to leave my body and mind. It was such a comfortable and calming place. Staff were all helpful and helping with making arrangements for dinner and outings. Room was clean and charming. Glad that I found you.


R & R

3,6 en mayo 23, 2016

Lodge at Sedona is a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We truly enjoyed it,


Wonderful Setting

5 en mayo 17, 2016

Can't say too much for the attentive service. The staff is very professional, but they still have that warm, personal touch.


Quiet

4,6 en mayo 09, 2016

Our stay started in the wrong room, but they were quick to try and accommodate us for their mistake. A quiet, peaceful Oasis with extremely comfortable beds. The private patio is a nice place to drink coffee in the morning with the birds playing nearby. We loved our stay.


Much needed getaway

3,2 en mayo 02, 2016

We loved the property, it was magical! Never knew if we were included on the daily itinerary which was posted, so we never went into the building except for breakfast. We loved the chef/cook, as she came out to visit us, and she made the dogs scrambled eggs. You guys were so sweet to add the little touches for the dogs. The only big complaint was the bed in moonflower! Lump in the middle which made it most uncomfortable which Brian wrote about on the comment card.


Lovely B & B

4,0 en abril 27, 2016

The Lodge at Sedona is a lovely, relaxing and well maintained property. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was wonderful.


Beautiful B&B

5 en abril 18, 2016

Everyone is very friendly and make you feel important. Love the suite


My Magical Stay at the Lodge at Second

5 en abril 17, 2016

My stay at the Lodge at Sedona was magical!..Whatever I needed to make my stay more enjoyable was readily made available to me. I will always be grateful for the experience!


Beautiful Location and Ambience

4,2 en marzo 25, 2016

We loved our stay at the Lodge at Sedona. We needed a restful few days during my daughter's spring break from college, and this inn was the perfect place for that. It was peaceful and warm. The location is beautiful and the room was very comfortable, clean and accomodating. The only problem we had with the room was that there was no movement of air. We didn't really need the room cooler or warmer, but because there was no ceiling fan and the air never came on, the air got a little stagnant. Really, that was a minor thing, but because we both suffer from allergies, it makes a difference. Also, the breakfasts were delicious and filling and wonderfully prepared. However, we did not realize when we book with the Lodge at Sedona that they try to keep the breakfast extremely healthy and gluten free. Thus the three breakfasts we were served all seemed a little alike: eggs prepared in some flavorful way with potatoes as the side. We weren't given any meat and that would have been nice. The breakfast also included a delicious yogurt and granola and a lovely fruit cup, but the entree just seemed a little repetitive...eggs and potatoes. Over all, a wonderful visit!


Cozy Elegance

4,6 en marzo 15, 2016

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast in a location we had never been before. The online descriptions of each room were right on. We felt like we were in our own little cabin with all the amenities of a hotel. The innkeeper was very welcoming and anxious to make us feel at home. Breakfast was gourmet! I will return!


Peaceful and Enjoyable

5 en febrero 14, 2016

We just had a short time so needed everything to be perfect. They accommodated us arriving early, met some very specific needs while we were there, and helped us have a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back.


Wonderful Stay - Wonderful Staff!!

5 en enero 22, 2016

The Bakers


wishe we could have stayed 2 nights

4,6 en enero 09, 2016

We had a day in Sedona enroute to the Grand Canyon and beyond. We all enjoyed the Lodge very much. Very friendly staff, nice rooms with a cottage feel the way they were all configured. We were 4. My Wife and I had a room and our kids took the second room. The breakfast was tasty and very healthy. The manager on duty gave us some very helpful suggestions for our day and even booked our dinner reservation in the Grand Canyon Village. I would stay here again and next time I hope it will be for 2 to 3 days so we can hike more of the Sedona area.


Great Place!!!

5 en enero 03, 2016

We were only able to stay one night, which is a shame. This is very comfortable, breakfast was delicious! We watched old movies in front of the fire and our puppies (country dogs) were also warmly welcomed!


Pleased

5 en noviembre 12, 2015

My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Lodge at Sedona. Off a busy street, set back in the trees was "Shangri-la"- incredibly peaceful. The staff was very mellow and very helpful. The breakfasts were more than plentiful and very healthy. Totally recommend this Inn if you are looking for a place of peace and quiet.


Fantastic site...

4,6 en octubre 27, 2015

We stayed at this location for out 20th wedding anniversary .. Beautiful property, quiet and peaceful. Love it here and can't wait to go back


Wonderful Stay

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge at Sedona. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The lodge itself is lovely and very comfortable. Service overall was excellent except for one staff member who was not very helpful or friendly. But her poor customer service was outweighed by the wonderful service we got from the office staff upon our arrival. Definitely a great place to stay when you are in amazing Sedona!


The place to stay in Sedona

3,6 en septiembre 28, 2015

we love the peace and beauty of the Lodge. The labyrinth provides a special place to unwind and connect with the earth, roses everywhere and beautiful patios outside most rooms provide more opportunity to rest and enjoy nature.


Super Weekend Festival - Awesome Experience at the Lodge in Sedona - WOW

5 en mayo 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the lodge over the weekend and stayed at the Lodge at Sedona. We went up to Sedona for the Illuminate Film festival, which the Lodge was the main host/hub for the event. We were able to partake in the party, festivities and activities held there. The Lodge is not your typical B&B, It is much better. No where with all my travels have I been created kindly and staff always available to help. The food was great, I was able to have a couple fresh juices that they make for their wellness program as well as try some soup. The soup and juice was all organic - awesome!!!!! All the guests staying were so wonderful to speak with. Many of them were the producers of the movies. - WOW. I do not think that I ever meet anyone that produced a movie besides maybe a home video. We were right in the action of the whole event. Thanks to the Lodge and the festival for a great event. I will be back next year.


Extended our stay for an extra week!

5 en mayo 30, 2015

My husband ad I were looking or a vacation spot that would not only give me a vacation away from the typical busy life, but also one that we can focus on or health and longevity. We came upon the Lodge and the wellness program that they offer. We wanted a place that was quiet, unique and peaceful. We were glad that al of the food for the wellness meals were ALL ORGANIC. This was a great surprise, as may places do not have all organic meals and juices. We took advantage of the massage therapy and getting a couples massage in our rooms, as well as attending a few yoga classes. I Sedona we were able to get out or a hike or two and went to the river up the canyon. The room we had was prairie ranch, and was a little room with a nice bathroom and bathtub. Every morning my husband and I would wake up early and spend some quiet time walking the labyrinth. Our stay was so relaxing and started to feel ourselves getting reconnected that we decided to stay for another week. By the time we let, we felt renewed and regenerated, to get back to our regular lives with more healthier start.


Beautiful Grounds

4,0 en mayo 29, 2015

We've been going to the Lodge for 10 years and it is a beautiful location. Our favorite part of the stay is breakfast on the patio. However, it came as a surprise to us that the Lodge has gone vegetarian? My husband and I are not vegetarians. We were served eggs and potatoes for both mornings of our stay. The overall meal was fine and tasty, but not the fabulous breakfasts we were used to getting there. A bit disappointing. The website does not say anything about it. Upon checking in, the greeter seemed new and had to ask someone else for several of our questions. At least she did the work to find the answers. In all our stays at the Lodge it seems this one was a little less than what we have come to expect. The A/C in the room was making noise, the toilet was running but my husband fixed it himself, just little things like that were adding up. Overall this place is wonderful, but just seemed different this time around. For example, I had called months before our stay to ask if they could make our dinner reservations at our favorite restaurant in town. I never received a confirmation that it was made, even after I emailed them again to check. So we ended up calling the restaurant ourselves anyway, to confirm we even had a reservation. Not a huge deal, but not the level of service we've come to know and love from the Lodge. The rooms are super clean as always, beds wonderful and towels cushy.


Do not stay here

2,4 en mayo 24, 2015

This was one of the nicest inns we've ever stayed at. We started staying here 15 years ago when there were no TVs or phones in the rooms. The breakfasts were to die for, the afternoon treats were a luxury. Now there is no way they can call themselves a B&B. It's a Wellness destination and those two items do not mix. Spend your dollars elsewhere


red rocks

4,2 en mayo 14, 2015

Nice room and beautiful grounds. Close to restaurants and grocery stores. Most people there were involved in the cleansing program which requires two week stay or longer


Romantic and Relaxing Retreat

4,6 en abril 27, 2015

Romantic and Relaxing!!! Though we were only there on an overnight stay, I wished we could have stayed for days! The room was beautiful. When I woke in the morning, the coffee was ready and waiting at the breakfast bar. My husband and I took our coffee outside and walked the grounds while the staff prepared a delicious breakfast. The view of the red rock from the inn was spectacular. We will definately make a trip back.


very nice B&B

4,0 en abril 16, 2015

Wonderful healthy breakfast..... very calm and relaxing place .... beautiful room with character


Reunion

2,2 en abril 15, 2015

As much as we paid, I expected more. Very unfriendly and aloft. We had to exchange our dirty glasses ourselves. Outside spa was unusable. Spa in room, did not have enough hot water. Breakfast was OK, but not memorable. I would not recommend or come back.


Great place to stay!

5 en abril 13, 2015

We had a great room in the Red Rock Suite. Cozy place to stay, very comfortable and relaxing environment, and beautiful surroundings. We will definitely stay here again!


25th Anniversary celebration at teh Lodge

4,8 en abril 06, 2015

Charming, Quiet, & Most enjoyable ... nice touches everywhere Classic wood & stone set the mood of relaxation that was appreciated by us both Good Job .. well see you again


april 1

3,0 en abril 03, 2015

your web site and literature should indicate the detox focus of your bed and breakfast; the noise from the air conditioner unit next to our cabin was annoying when outside on deck the quanity of the 4-6 food offerring was poor, breakfast was very good


Getaway

2,8 en marzo 31, 2015

We did enjoy our stay. However, I we were surprised to find out you all cater to the Wellness Retreat more than a traditional B&B. The daily food odors were not pleasant. We were disappointed in the morning breakfast also. Staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds are beautiful -roses will be outstanding once they start to bloom.


Beautiful experience:)

4,6 en marzo 17, 2015

Had the most incredible visit to sedona. Being at the lodge added so much to the experience. Very pretty , peaceful , and romantic. The rooms are sooo cozy! Absolutely loved every moment of being there! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!


Great stay!

4,8 en marzo 02, 2015

Beautiful all the way around!


Perfect getaway

4,0 en febrero 24, 2015

The room was very rustic; cosy, but rather dark. We enjoyed the vegetarian breakfasts.


Peaceful Retreat

5 en febrero 03, 2015

A beautiful, peaceful resort with impecable service and gorgeous rooms to stay in. A beautiful place to relax and enjoy all it has to offer. Top notch service and amenities for a weekend get away or just anytime you need an escape from life. I would highly recommend to anyone.


Quiet, peaceful serenity

4,0 en febrero 01, 2015

I enjoyed this Lodge very much. At first I was confused given the detox program attendees ( I was not one), regarding what I was allowed to eat and/or drink versus not. Morning chef always had coffee ready by 6am which I greatly appreciated given my tendency to rise early. Snacks were delicious however 3 days were apples only and I would have preferred slightly more variety in a fruit choice. Breakfast included was exceptional. For those of us guests not following detox, perhaps a Keurig coffee maker with cream or milk for any time of day availability. Other days were pears! On site laundry facility would be ideal as closest, while not far away at all is not convenient if hauling tons of laundry w/o a car. Staff courteous and friendly and everyone welcome to any sessions they offer despite not being part of retreat group. Thanks!


Enjoyed Our Stay at The Lodge - Organic and Healthy.

5 en enero 27, 2015

We stayed at the Lodge for a wellness experience. My husband and I were looking for a great getaway and also focus on our health for the new year. We scheduled a few massages, got some treatments while there. My husband had an issue with his diabetes and luckily there was a doctor on staff that was able to assist us and get a prescription at the local pharmacy. This saved our whole trip. We added some meals for lunch and dinner. The meals were all organic and tasted great. We also had a few fresh made organic juices as well. This place has everything you can get in a small B&B. The room was charming and comfortable. Our room just had a stand up shower. Next time we will book a room with a tub. The staff was great and fun to be around. The best part was the people that we meet at the Lodge. They were all very nice and pleasant to be around. Many of the guests were on a wellness program and also getting massage and other therapies as well. The innkeeper made reservations for a jeep tour and a guided hike to the vortex, as well as making a few dinner recommendations in the area. We got back home refreshed and renewed from our stay at the lodge.


B&B

4,2 en enero 19, 2015

Stayed at the winter wonderland lodge. It was a very nice experience, very clean room, great breakfast and service!


Sedona stay

4,6 en enero 13, 2015

was more than happy with the Lodge at Sedona, Had no idea about the labyrinth and enjoyed the experience. The staff was outstanding!!!!!


Worst Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed in! When you make a reservation it only reserves the dates not the room. You get whatever room is available when you arrive. Too expensive not to be able to reserve a specific room. Breakfasts are not a typical B&B breakfast.

2,2 en diciembre 31, 2014

This is a wellness center for detox not your normal B&B. Very disappointed!


Wonderful stay in Sedona

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Red Rock Country. The lodge was a great place to stay for many reasons, including excellent gourmet breakfast and snacks, a very nice room with a fireplace, and an excellent location for hiking. We will definitely return again!


Visit to Sedona

3,8 en diciembre 30, 2014

Spent a night in December to hike in Sedona. This was our second visit and stay at the Lodge at Sedona. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was very nice and enjoyed the fireplace. Would stay here again


Lodge at Sedona

4,4 en diciembre 07, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at Sedona for our 20th anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Our suite was very spacious and clean. The hot breakfasts were a great way to start our day out and we appreciated all the advice and helpful travel advice from the staff. I would definitely stay here again!


Charming B&B

3,6 en diciembre 01, 2014

A nice little getaway with friendly staff and awesome breakfast!


all organic food - what a treat

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2014

For us, this was fabulous food because we want all organic, and fresh juices made right in front of you. There are only a few places I have found during travels which truly offer all organic food.


A Magical Stay in Sedona

4,2 en noviembre 02, 2014

The Lodge at Sedona was a wonderful, peaceful and meditative experience for me. I felt like the inn keepers cared about who I was and my needs. I especially loved the various opportunities for reflection and the quiet coziness of the area. I found myself around the open kitchen area, watching the chefs prepare delicious breakfasts for the guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


World class experience

4,8 en octubre 20, 2014

This was a special anniversary for us and the Lodge made it a memorable experience. This is truly a world class B&B. Friendly. Relaxing grounds. Great breakfast. Linda was great in arranging the visit In a Sedona you need a vehicle to get to most of the trailheads so location is not very important. The Lodge is in a very quiet spot. Great gor watching stars or thunderstorms. Staff are great. Walk the labyrinth!!! Do the couples massage with Lydia. Great weekend.


Cozy B&B

4,4 en octubre 02, 2014

This was mine and my boyfriend's first visit to Lodge at Sedona. We brought our puppy and felt he was treated just as good as us (if not better)! Loved the breakfast that was made for him each morning as well. We will be back!


OUr favourite place to stay in Sedona

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2014

The Lodge is a beautiful and peaceful retreat. It feels like you're in the country, when you're actually mid town. Staff are very friendly and the breakfasts delicious.


Good stay , but not over the top !

3,6 en septiembre 27, 2014

Beautiful grounds, good breakfast, all room.


Very nice

4,2 en septiembre 20, 2014

We usually don't do B&B's, but we took advantage of a generous discount offer they had in our area. We were so happy we did. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room, the Copper Canyon, was comfortable, and we appreciated it's private deck and entrance. Throw in the generous and delicious breakfast they put out, and I think we'll be doing more B&B's in the future.


We enjoyed our stay so much!!!

5 en septiembre 07, 2014

We fell madly in love with the Lodge! As we entered the beautiful grounds we were taken to this mystical space. The room was incredible. It was super clean and decorated beautifully. The energy at the Lodge is tranquil, you feel a sense of calm come over you. The chef is amazing!! OMG really we couldn't believe how gourmet and healthy the cuisine is. We will be back. Thank you to everyone that made our stay so lovely.


Can't wait to come back…!!

4,2 en agosto 29, 2014

Loved the place, the location, the service…the food was a tad odd, strange flavors mixed together for breakfast…so we asked to have our meal a little simpler which I would definitely ask for again when we return and they were great about accommodating us. As I said, can't wait to go back!!


Had high expectations. They were exceeded.

4,0 en agosto 21, 2014

The lodge and grounds are beautiful. One day it was raining very hard most of the day. My family and I were so comfortable sitting in the very inviting gathering room watching a DVD. When it wasn't raining, we could walk from the lodge to walking trails to appreciate the spectacular views of the red rocks.


Fantastic

5 en agosto 18, 2014

The experience at the Lodge was wonderful from start to finish. The atmosphere is relaxing, people friendly and rooms very comfortable. You are located close to all that Sedona has to offer. We can't wait to go back.


outstanding

5 en julio 20, 2014

The staff was outstanding in their friendliness and service- My husband and I enjoyed every minute and we will highly recommend this place to our friends


I Loved it!

5 en julio 06, 2014

I enjoyed everything about the place, The staff was extremely helpful and the food was great. Tamara


Lodge at Sedona

4,4 en junio 26, 2014

We loved the warm and well appointed room. Having it in close proximity to the dining room was an added bonus. The breakfast was fine but just a little too "healthy" for our taste. We definitely would stay again in such a serene setting.


Sedona Anniversary

3,8 en junio 23, 2014

Lodge was very nice - really appreciated the staff letting us check in early. The room was nice, but overpriced.


Relaxing B&B

5 en junio 17, 2014

It was one of the best B&Bs I have ever been to. everyone made us feel so comfortable. It was very relaxing.


Wonderful Atmosphere

4,8 en junio 14, 2014

Highly Recommended


Great place for a marriage proposal!

5 en mayo 21, 2014

The property and the room were absolutely beautiful, breakfast was amazing and the lodge is very close to downtown Sedona shopping and dining.


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 en mayo 02, 2014

My fiance and I needed a quick, dog friendly weekend getaway. Our stay at the Sedona Lodge was perfect. The staff are so friendly and accomodating, the rooms are comfortable and cozy and the property is beautiful. We needed to relax and immediately felt "at home" here. The morning breakfast was delicious and definitely exceeded our expectations. They also go the extra mile to ensure your dog is treated like one of the family. He enjoyed his stay there as much as the two of us. Thank you, Lodge at Sedona!


Beautiful, relaxing B&B off the highway

5 en abril 29, 2014

Great 2 night stay. The rooms were more like individual houses or suites. Wonderful full breakfasts with great service. Really exceeded our expectations. Loved this place.


Lodge at Sedona

2,6 en abril 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere. The location was peaceful, enjoyed the snacks and breakfast on the deck, very relaxing. Room was spacious but found it to be a bit outdated. The bathroom, especially the tub and shower need to be upgraded. The bed sagged towards the middle and could use a new firmer mattress. Flooring also seemed old. With a few upgrades this could be a top of the line room. Without the upgrades the cost was a bit pricey compared to other places in the same price range. We just expected more for the cost for a "luxury bed and breakfast"


Unfortunate and Unexpected

2,4 en marzo 27, 2014

We've been on many trips for medical needs, and in the process discovered amazing places. A Friend, Myself, and Mom went to Arizona for surgery during my Birthday week. In March/April 2013, had surgery and fun! Our trips are purely medical based, so we make them enjoyable by staying off the beaten path. Due to my health we are picky and inspect everything; Need few stairs and prefer an ADA room. I travel with a Service Dog with allergies and special needs. We review places by comparing and ranking them with criteria most important to us. Belated reviews as my health allows. Trip: 23 days, 03/29-04/21/13 # of Places stayed: 6 Overall ranking of this Inn is: # 6 of 6 BAD Our Room: Moon Flower, 2 nights; 4/9-4/11-2013 The property is nice. It's quite pretentious and pricey. We were only able to stay by a Free night deal. Even with 1 night free, still overpriced. A lot of disconnect going on; Part B&B, part health retreat, and the 2 types of clientele are kept separated with rules. It's well maintained, though seemed deserted. Nice gardens, lovely sculptures, beautiful labyrinth of stones to walk. Quiet, in the heart of Sedona. Breakfasts were delicious, though strict. Our room was on the small side, beautifully renovated, and extremely clean; "Lindsay Clean" which requires a lot of details, housekeeping should be commended. The good ends there. The bad; no microwave for guests after 7pm. No WATER 1 day; informed at breakfast it would be off all day, no showers or hand washing. Plumbing issues should be fixed at night if at all with guests present. In room: few towels, ancient mattress, heater didn't work right, TV was static. So many problems added up that we wrote a letter of apology and thanks for a clean room in the tip envelope provided; Another for management saying why we didn't leave gratuity. We received no apologies or compensations for any issue. Highlights: Location, and Clean Room, Good Breakfasts.


Wonderful getaway!

5 en febrero 08, 2014

We had a perfect stay at the Lodge at Sedona. The rooms were gorgeous, the service was exceptional, and the food was wonderful.. There are not enough superlatives to describe our visit!


Loved it

4,8 en enero 20, 2014

Great location to epic mountain bike trails, 2 blocks from very nice bike shop close to wonderful resturaunts. the property has a great vibe to it. the staff works hard to make your stay a memorable one. cant wait to get back


Loved the Red Rock Crossing Suite. The history of the Lodge at Sedona is wonderful.

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2013

Good food, great and friendly staff and innkeeper. Our outsidedjacuzzi did not work while we were there, but they did what they could to get it up and running the next day. We will definitly come back and refer this place to family and friends. Very quiet and private. Love this place


Very happy with our stay at the Lodge at Sedona!

4,4 en diciembre 19, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 5th anniversary at your bed and breakfast - spending 3 romantic nights in the Star Gazer room. We loved the immediate warm welcome by Lisa, the late afternoon snacks and each morning being served outstanding hot and delicious breakfasts in your dining area. Everything was fresh, from the coffee, fresh orange juice and the types of food that was healthy AND tasty! The location was close to everything, yet felt woodsy and intimate. The grounds were so clean and also warm and comforting with a great fireplace in the seating area. We loved every part of our visit and look forward to visiting again!


Fabulous stay at the Lodge at Sedona

4,6 en diciembre 10, 2013

The staff went above and beyond to make sure every detail was perfect during our stay. The food was exceptional!


Very nice

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2013

I felt the serenity of the surroundings from the lodge itself to the views of rock formations.


Helpful and accomodating staff

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2013

We only had a short time in Sedona, and with so many options, we relied on the staff for advice on where to hike and dine. Very helpful and friendly! One morning we booked a sunrise hot air balloon ride , so we were not able to make breakfast, but they provided us a wonderful bag of breakfast goodies. Convenient location, and clean. Looking forward to our next visit.


Fantastic Retreat!

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

What a beautiful and relaxing B&B! The staff are the most attentive I've seen anywhere and the food is fantastic! If you are looking for the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate, look no further! I had the perfect two week getaway leaving me refreshed and feeling better than I have in a great while.


Awesome, totally AWESOME!!!!!!

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

Every detail is taken to provide the most wonderful experience. Outstanding staff, more than met my expectations, Didn't want to leave.Will Definitely return.


Sedona vacation

5 en octubre 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much, we stayed an extra 2 days & fortunately the lodge was able to accomodate us.


Our Dream Wedding

5 en octubre 21, 2013

Our expectations were exceeded. Planning a wedding from 6 states away was a leap of faith and this place came through. A few minor glitches but I mean it when I say, the rooms were beautiful, the food was excellent, the grounds were exceptional and the staff was so accommodating. A family environment and hospitality that cant be beat. We loved it and everyone had a great time. Our wedding was perfect, what more can I say....


Great vacation place!

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2013

Excellent place for a wonderful vacation. The food was amazing. Beautiful large rooms with private entrance. The only thing missing was a swimming pool.


Relaxing B&B

3,4 en septiembre 16, 2013

Convenient location, good views, quiet & pleasant grounds. Felt at home. Room was spacious and inviting. Ample quantities of toiletries. Snacks, hot/cold beverages were enjoyable (restocking teas would've been welcomed). Large jetted tub takes away all your stress. Breakfast on the patio was a great way to start the day. Staff was unable to provide info about property, could be better trained/informed.


relaxing enjoyable stay

3,6 en septiembre 08, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable two nights at the Lodge. The grounds are wooded and private. We enjoyed the labyrinth and various outdoor sculptures. Breakfast was very good! Thank you again.


Very nice lodge!

3,0 en septiembre 03, 2013

This is a very pet friendly lodge and has a great, laid back energy. Breakfast is very good but would be even better if organic, vegetarian offerings were available. They made breakfast for the dogs each morning (eggs and bacon) which was nice. The terrace where breakfast is served is lovely. Our room was smaller than I had expected but it was clean, peaceful and the outdoor shower was very cool. Only disappointment was the fireplace is functional only certain times in the season and not in use during our stay. The nights were cool enough we could have enjoyed it. The labrynth and the ceremony to initiate the new medicine wheel out back was a treat to see. I would definitely visit again. :)


Serene

4,0 en agosto 22, 2013

I was a little disappointed as to how small the room really was. It's a bit misleading from the photos on the website. However, my friend and I had a very nice time, and the breakfasts and snacks were outstanding. All the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Beautiful, serene setting.....


Air-Conditioner did not work

2,4 en agosto 07, 2013

The room was extremely HOT! The air-conditioner did not work properly. The food was not as good as expected. Would have preferred a simple bacon, egg and toast breakfast.


Sedona lovely even in summer

4,2 en agosto 05, 2013

We only had a brief weekend stay, but found the pines and fountains on the grounds to have a cooling effect even in summer. The Inn was lovely, peaceful, and we felt right at home. The mountain breeze suite had an enjoyable private patio where we sipped our morning coffee, and the jacuzzi tub felt great after a day of hiking and wine tasting in the area. We are looking forward to returning when we can stay a few more days to really unwind.


perfect getaway

5 en julio 31, 2013

We will be back!


A wonderful home away from home!

4,6 en julio 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge at Sedona. The staff were so personable, and went out of their way to care for us. The food (breakfast and snacks) were the best we've had in hotel or lodge. The location was also quite nice for walking to a number of wonderful restaurants. We'll be back!


Wonderful and romantic!

5 en julio 16, 2013

Absolutely lovely! Pricey but all worth it!


Our new Luxury and Romantic get-away spot

5 en julio 08, 2013

Just as with anything, you get what you pay for...The Lodge at Sedona was absolutely a great place, very nice in every way and worth the money! Never staying at a bed and breakfast as I always felt it was an experience where you don't get all the privacy needed/wanted during a stay, this place proved me wrong in that aspect. The rooms are spaced very well and we had a very private area of the lodge (Meadow Breeze King Suite) and are decorated very very nice, not a bunch of cheap junk. Everyone who worked there was extremely friendly and just want you have a great experience, the breakfast was a gourmet breakfast, cooked in their modest kitchen and the Host/Receptionist was just the greatest, genuinely nice and helpful.


Living Social deal was worth it!

4,4 en julio 08, 2013

I got a 50% off deal from Living Social and it was definitely worth it to stay at The Lodge. I doubt I would pay full price but I was glad to at least experience a stay at such a great place. Very beautiful grounds and ambiance. I felt the breakfast was below average since there was only one option... but still delicious. Beautiful place!


Hard to let go it´s easy to stay for ever

4,8 en julio 04, 2013

As easy it was to come here, stay, eat, relax and rest, the harder it is to leave. Thanks for the calm and easygoing energy and harmony. The breakfast was lovely, just lovely. Blessings


Lodge at Sedona

3,6 en junio 23, 2013

The staff at the Lodge were excellent. The bed was very soft and we did experience some ants in the bathroom but other then that the room was very nice. The barking dog was annoying and we could not enjoy our patio. The people apparently left her alone. We did find a nice spot on the beautiful grounds to enjoy the wonderful sunset and the full moon.


Mike 'n Mo's Sedona Get-away

5 en junio 20, 2013

We took advantage of an extra companion flight ticket to book a four-day weekend in Sedona, which we've wanted to visit for several years. Thus we flew into Phoenix (another city we wanted to visit) and drove up. The Red Rocks area exceeded all expectations, and The Lodge at Sedona proved to be a good location and nicely secluded in West Sedona where it was tucked away from the busier part of the city.


Great place to stay

4,8 en junio 11, 2013

This was a very clean and very quiet place to stay. The healing ambiance was outstanding!


Great stay

3,8 en mayo 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a night or two over the Memorial Holiday. We found The Lodge at Sedona and we were not disappointed. It was very romantic with a lovely room in the "Meadow Breeze". Staff was very courteous. The breakfast was yummy. We didn't want to leave. This is a definite recommend by me.


Unforgetable place

5 en mayo 19, 2013

I am very impressed by the place. My general impression is outstanding. At the very first moment at my arrival at reception desk I felt that I am very welcomed. This feeling was persistent during all my time in the Lodge. Doctors Susy and Jessica are very professional, ethical, and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable and secure under their care. Chefs prepared miracles of Gerson's cuisine under smart supervision of chef Delvin. I enjoined a rich breakfast oatmeal sparkled with fruits, beautifully decorated lunches, and tasty satisfying dinners. Juices are prepared by Norwalk juicer were always fresh and tantalizing. Two young men were working hard to make sure that juices are fresh and on time. The whole atmosphere in the Lodge was very warm and relaxing. It was very pleasant to see how the whole staff's team works in harmony and trying to do the best work. I visited this place two times, and plan to come again.


Everyone was exceedingly helpful. We loved our two week stay

4,8 en mayo 14, 2013

Steve and Pat Porak


One of the best B&Bs

3,8 en mayo 05, 2013

We had a delightful stay and they are dog friendly. Even our dogs had eggs for breakfast. It is convenient to shops and restaurants. We had a view of the Red Rock mountains from our deck.


AWESOME BED AND BREAKFAST!!!!

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY, VERY RELAXING AND AWESOME STAFF. THE BREAKFAST WAS JUST OKAY.


Nice getaway

3,4 en abril 24, 2013

Neat little getaway, almost feels like you are deep in the forest and your just seconds from town. Breakfast was great and far from your ordinary eggs & bacon. The only downside was my wife and I were looking forward to relaxing in the jet tub and 2 of the jets were not working. Overall we had a great stay.


Delightful stay!

3,8 en abril 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge at Sedona for our 1st Anniversary, and it was everything we hoped for, and more. Very informative staff, great room, wonderful food, meticulous grounds....topped off with the scrumptious complimentary strawberries and treats under glass waiting for us with a congratulations note from the staff, all combined to make our stay absolutely perfect. We'll certainly be back!


Quiet positude stay in Sedona

4,6 en abril 17, 2013

The Lodge is very nicely done with quiet grounds and large rooms. The staff was excellent and very attentative to our needs..


3 days is not enough

4,8 en abril 15, 2013

Our 3 day trip to Sedona, staying at "The Lodge" has got to be one of our best/memorable vacations. We have travelled extensively through the Caribbean and Sedona was the most breath taking of all our vacations. The Lodge is by far one of the best resorts we've stayed at. The staff went above and beyond to meet all our needs, they made us feel like we were the only ones staying there. The accommodations were top notch and the gourmet breakfasts were delicious enjoyed on the outdoor deck. A hot air balloon ride was included in our package, SPECTULAR. The guide was so knowledgeable about the terrain/area. The landing was smooth as butter and the brunch with a Mimosa(s) toast after landing was lovely. Words cannot convey what a wonderful time we had and the beauty of Sedona. We sampled local cuisine, fried cactus, buffalo burgers and pizza, the food was fantastic. Kudos to "The Lodge" staff, my only complaint is it went by so fast, we wished it was longer. We will definitely be back for a longer stay and book again with The Lodge. From Connecticut.


The Best in The West

5 en abril 03, 2013

My wife and I spend a 3 night romantic getaway to Sedona and found the Lodge. This was our first time in this area and were amazed at the beauty and colors as we were driving into the area. We had a late checkin and got into our room ok. Woke up early to a fresh brewed cup of coffee. Devon the chef cooked us a wonderful meal. We added a massage that we had in our room. Next time we will book one of their Balloon packages. I always wanted to do that. The room was spacious and quiet. The innkeeper picked out a few good hiking spots and recommended a nice picnic spot by the river. It was great sitting next to the fireplace at night sharing a bottle of wine. Had a great night sleep with the windows open and a cool breeze coming in.


Girls getaway at the Lodge

4,6 en marzo 30, 2013

The Lodge at Sedona was a great way for two overworked girls to unwind. The setting was beautiful, with so many quiet sitting places to truely relax. Our room was also very inviting and comfortable. The breakfasts each day were great, which allowed us to get out and hike during day and enjoy Sedona. Loved the baked cookies each afternoon, with coffee, tea bar. Definitly on my list to revisit.


Truly warm and memorable place to stay

5 en marzo 27, 2013

This b & b feels like a home away from home, while still being elegant. It is clear the staff love working here, as they are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are artistic, and send an invitation to explore. The labyrinth is especially nice.


Sedona Vacation

3,8 en marzo 26, 2013

The people were wonderful and ther food was great. Had a little problem checking in but the staff handled it real well. There were no problems and my expectations were high so the meeting expectations ratings are very good ones. We would go back for sure.


Best time of my life in any overnight room

5 en marzo 19, 2013

Staying at the Lodge in Sedona was more than great, it was perfect. My girlfriend and I came here during St. Patrick's day weekend and instantly fell in love with the inn. The room was beyond anything I thought and we both definitely got out money's worth here. The inside spa was so relaxing and the the King size bed was so amazing. This was an amazing place. A future stay is in the plans!


review

3,8 en marzo 02, 2013

i was happy with the room and the service. Would have liked a full bath. the rooms were clean and it was a good value. Breakfast the first morning was good but the second morning everything was cold. We mentioned it and were just told it was the cooks first day working alone.


Highly Recommend!

4,6 en marzo 01, 2013

We've been to several B and B's, but this one is now our new favorite -- my wife and I thought Sheyanne (sp?) was amazing, the grounds/rooms are beautiful, the food was excellent, and it was very centrally located to everything. What more could you ask for!? Thanks! ~Greg and Angie Lincoln


Sedona

4,6 en febrero 01, 2013

GREAT ROOM with a massive fireplace in the beautiful Red Rock counrty of Arizona. You'll enjoy your stay.


First Visit to Sedona

4,4 en enero 22, 2013

Beautiful property and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Food was terrific and relaxing in the lobby was great. Perfect getaway to a beautiful part of the country.


Very restful

4,4 en enero 01, 2013

Very pleased with our stay. Made arrangements without any previous recommendations for the lodge and was quite pleased. The rooms matched the website description very accurately. Breakfast was very good, coffee (very important) was excellent. Very serene and restfull Will plan a return


Homey, comfortable B&B

4,6 en diciembre 28, 2012

My sister had her 70th birthday this year and I had my 60th. We wanted a weekend get-away and chose Sedona. The Lodge at Sedona was perfect and exactly what we had hoped for. From the excellent breakfasts to evening snacks and clean, comfortable bedroom our entire stay was excellent!! We have already recommend the Lodge to others. We definitely would go back. The Pink Jeep ride was also a good experience!


We love this place!

4,4 en octubre 24, 2012

The room was big, beautiful grounds and wonderful breakfast. The atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful. We hope to return soon and get more of your wonderful bacon!!!


Holiday at the lodge at Sedona

4,2 en octubre 18, 2012

Main points were: good, tasty food, clean rooms, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were clean and quiet for sleeping.


HONEYMOON

3,0 en octubre 18, 2012

We spent our honeymoon here, the room was amazing, the view was breathtaking, quite, and enjoyable. Easy access to the the city. The only thing we would have liked would have been more of a choice about breakfast, and having more of a selection on snacks. Also having alcohol on premises would be very accomodating such as wine, beer. We would have had very little reason to ever leave the room.. Just a few suggestions... Thank you for having such a beautiful Inn.


What a yummy find in Sedona, I'll be back

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

Beautiful grounds, lovely landscape, wonderful energy around the property. A lovely tour upon arrival, my roon was beautiful and well appointed. The breakfasts were amazing. I love the fact that it's a healing center also. Kind, friendly, professiona and all around an awesome choice of places to stay in Sedona.


Peaceful, relaxing surroundings.

4,6 en octubre 17, 2012

Elegant B & B. Rather expensive but extremely restful and relaxing in beautiful garden surroundings. We had an early night and would have liked to have a television in our room to wind down.


treasure find

4,2 en octubre 16, 2012

excellent locaition, food was outstanding- chefs made this stay worth it!


Fall at the Lodge of Sedona

4,6 en octubre 14, 2012

This was our second stay at the Lodge of Sedona, albeit several years apart. T was again a great stay, and the breakfasts were even better than we remembered.


Rustic Rider Engagement

4,2 en octubre 11, 2012

Excellent service, discount weekend price. Accommodating service with a great breakfast. Back porch made a romantic setting for my marriage proposal :)


Get Away Weekend in Sedona

4,2 en octubre 11, 2012

This B&B has beautiful grounds and adorable rooms, very clean, quiet, peaceful and a friendly staff. We had a wonderful weekend relaxing and enjoying Sedona at the Lodge grounds and the downtown area. We will return again...........LOVED IT!


Great Weekend

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Well maintained, secluded, great service, highly recommended.


Beautiful Inn!

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night and received a last minute deal (30% off) which was very nice! The innkeepers are very helpful, even helping us with dinner reservations and providing maps of Sedona shopping and trails. We stayed in the something grande king suite and it was beautiful. We had two patios with doors to our room, one which was completely secluded. The room was very big with a lovely stone fireplace. The bathroom was a little smaller than I expected but it served well enough!! One nice thing about this bed and breakfast compared to others I've stayed at is the sense of privacy. The rooms almost feel like individual houses or apartments rather than hotel rooms. We were never disturbed by other guests. We arrived too late to indulge in any of the afternoon appetizers, sadly but breakfast was absolutely amazing. We had croissant french toast with some type of lime spread that was absolutely phenomenal. I'm going to have to try to mimic it so I can have it again! I thought the price of the place was a little expensive but I know that's just a feature of the location. And compared to other inns in the area, I think this one definitely stands out. I would visit again. Just thinking of that breakfast is making me hungry!


A Perfect Choice.

5 en agosto 10, 2011

My husband and I recently moved to the Phoenix area from Oklahoma. We've got a long list of places in AZ we want to check out, including Sedona. After a bit of research, we decided on a few days at the Lodge at Sedona - a perfect choice. The Lodge itself has lots of rustic charm and is very clean and welcoming. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. And, THE FOOD - oh, goodness - very, very good. Fortunately, the Lodge is only a couple hours away, so the next time we need a break - we're heading to the Lodge at Sedona.


Secret Retreat

4,6 en mayo 09, 2011

The Lodgeis an oasis of quiet and understated luxury in an outstanding location for enjoying all that Sedona has to offer. The beaufully well-designed and maintained grounds offer hidden spots to read or just be, and the labyrinth was a wonderful surprise. Chef Devon is truly a culinary artist. Breakfasts were spa cuisine in creativity and composition, as well as presentation and beauty. Afternoon baked treats were delicious and fun to nibble, and we anticipated with relish the late afternoon appetizers. We were so serenely content to find our secret spots or enjoy the patios and grounds that it was difficult to leave to enjoy the wonderful hiking in the area. This is a gracious inn with warm and helpful staff. We will return!


Valentine's in Sedona

4,2 en marzo 02, 2011

Everything about the Lodge at Sedona met or exceeded our expectations. The restaurant had a special menu for Valentines' Day, which although somewhat pricey for the portions and number of courses, was delicious and the service outstanding. We stayed in one of the cottages, close to the lodge/restaurant and the creek -- the only noise heard at night. The wood-burning fireplace was a definite plus. From the Lodge you don't realize how close you actually are to the Uptown Sedona galleries, shops and restaurants -- a complimentary ride up the hill on a golf cart took us to the very heart of nightime activity. All in all a wonderful escape to a delightful destination.


GREAT Expectations

5 en diciembre 16, 2010

Visit was beyond my expectations. Since I went to Sedona to get away and relax, the location was perfect. It was quiet and cozy. The food was FABULOUS! It's not a place that I would take young children, but if you're wanting a place to regroup, this is it!


Best in Sedona

5 en noviembre 07, 2010

What a great time, Great Service, Great Location, Great Facility...Try it Its wonderful


Red Rock Country Hospitality

4,2 en octubre 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge for 6 nights in one of the smaller second floor rooms, "The Trading Post". It had all the amenities we could want. The Lodge and grounds are lovely, peaceful and welcoming as is the staff. We praise the chef and staff for doing an outstanding job. They provided several "special touches" during our stay that were most appreciated. We hope to return.


Unparalleled Atmosphere

4,6 en agosto 24, 2010

This was our second visit to The Lodge and accommodations and staff did NOT disappoint. It is tucked away from the busy street making it extremely peaceful, surrounded by beautiful trees and red rock views. This time around we were lucky enough to get the Star Gazer suite which included a whirlpool tub as well as an outdoor shower. Gazing at the stars at night on the patio is a sight to behold and taking a shower outside amongst the elements was extraordinary. The shower is tucked away such that it is private enough to feel comfortable being naked to the world, yet exposed enough to enjoy all of it's splendor. Devon, the executive chef delivers every time for breakfast. Her food is very flavorful and creative and the afternoon treats she prepares just adds that special touch. I would highly recommend making a visit on your trip to Sedona, it is a wonderful place to relax from the busy lifestyles we can lead. Walk the Labyrinth and feel the peacefulness engulf you!!!


Charming peaceful rustic and romantic

5 en julio 06, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was all and more than what we could have expected. The Staff, accommodations and food were all superb. We would recommend to friends and we will be back.


Secluded Splendor

5 en mayo 20, 2010

This was our third stay at the Inn at Sedona. Each stay is better than the previous stay. We stayed for three nights right after Easter. Our suite, Whispering Wind, was spacious and absolutely immaculate. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely be back.


Our stay was more than we could have expected or dreamed of!!!

5 en octubre 26, 2009

My wife and I went to Sedona for our anniversary. We were lucky enough to stay at the Lodge at Sedona. Every detail was perfectly executed. The check in process over the internet was very easy and they sent me several email confirming everything that we needed and requested. We checked in late so there was a note with the key for us. It was a very nice note welcoming us into the Lodge and giving us detailed directions to our room. When we got to the room there were a dozen roses, a nice bottle of champagne, chocolates, and rose peddles on the bed. These requests really made my wife feel like the luckiest person in the world. The staff did a great job of arranging these special little extras for us when we got there. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and the best coffee we have ever had. The executive chef and staff prepared a gourmet breakfast for us. The weather was perfect so we sat out on the front patio and looked at the beautiful landscape of the Lodge and the beautiful back drop of the mountains of Sedona. Another request/service that the Lodge can arrange is to have a masseuse come to your room for a private massage. My wife is still talking about what a great massage she got right in the room. The room was decorated so nicely with every detail thought of. We had the best weekend of our marriage there and we thank everyone who works there and everything that they did. I would recommend The Lodge at Sedona to anyone looking for a great Bed and Breakfast in Arizona. It is worth the trip alone to Sedona just to stay there. Thank You, Eric and Beth

Respuesta del propietario

What a great review...Come Back , we miss you... http://www.lodgeatsedona.com/specials.htm


Best breakfast ever!!!!

4,8 en abril 22, 2009

We stayed at the Lodge at Sedona in April 2008, and were warmly greeted by the staff, who gave us a tour of the lovely property, and told us the history of the house. The style and ambiance of the house contributed to the feeling of serenity and history of the area. The next morning, when leaving for a hot air balloon ride, the chef went out of her way to prepare a boxed breakfast for us. When we returned, we were then treated to a made-to-order breakfast, which was one of the best, if not best, breakfasts I have ever had! We also appreciated the kitchen area with drinks and cookies available all day. I live far away but can always dream of going back!


What a great place to celebrate a weekend!

5 en febrero 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge at Sedona over Valentine's weekend. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and the Mission Suite was AMAZING! I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a great way to relax while seeing the beautiful sites of Sedona. We also loved having our own private hot tub to soak our aching bones after hiking. Well done!


Simply the Best Stay in Sedona, AZ

5 en enero 03, 2009

Many stars and Fab Facility..Its all in the welcomes and a staff that cares..Keep it up and will send many more guests to you..


Best Coffeee & Breakfasts Ever

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2008

Was so impressed with the service and accommodation..This place is a winner.. Sedona Gold Rules!!


Best B&B in Sedona,AZ

5 en noviembre 06, 2008

Best Coffee, Best Breakfasts, Best location, Wonderful Service..Great Value Loved the Honey Yogurt and Innkeeper Smiles!!


OutStanding..Will Return!

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2008

"Who knows where to focus first at this rambling Inn? Eyes dart from peaceful reflecting ponds and waterfalls. Massive fireplaces and beamed ceilings to chubby rabbits, surrounding pine trees and dramatic red rock mountains. It isn't the cheapest, but it's the nearest to heaven you'll come at 4,500 feet. And, we haven't even mentioned the food. It's drop-dead delish, and there's plenty of it."


The Lodge at Sedona is Wonderful

4,8 en mayo 07, 2008

Wonderful ambiance, Wonderful hideaway, and fantastic service by great Innkeepers.. Imagine a week in Beautiful Sedona with all the luxuries...A must to stay!


Serenity in Sedona

3,0 en septiembre 22, 2007

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely Mission Style Lodge. Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Beautiful views from the pation while having a delicious gourmet breakfast. The Dream Weaver room was small, but accommodating and very clean. Great place to get away for the weekend. Its location is far away from the main entrance that you feel like you are in the country. Would most certainly recommend!

Respuesta del propietario

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the LODGE at Sedona, the great staff strive to please and help make all guests have a very memorable experience in Sedona.. Thank you for your kind comments.. RJ Wachal


Lodge at Sedona - A Luxury Bed and Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $219 - $349
  • Comentarios (166) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9282041942
  • Fax 1-9282042128
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006194467

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba