Cochise Stronghold, A Canyon Nature Retreat Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
50 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful peaceful getaway

4,8 en octubre 18, 2014

My husband and I spent our 3-night mini-moon here and enjoyed everything about our stay. First of all, the location is beautiful. The canyon scenery is stunning and it feels so peaceful and remote--and it's only a 1 1/2 hour drive from our home in Tucson. The accommodations are lovely and really well appointed. We had everything to make our stay comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing. There is a wonderful variety of choices and we definitely felt well fed. They also offer a provisioning service of high-quality dinner fixings so you can cook your own dinner, which was handy for us because we did not have time to shop for groceries before heading down. Finally, Nancy, Linda, and the other personnel were so friendly and helpful about everything. A highlight was arranging a massage with Sharon (sp?). She spent so much time with both of us and was very attentive to our individual needs. Best massage I've ever had. I've been recommending Cochise Stronghold to all my friends since we got back. I hope we get a chance to visit again sometime.


Cochise Stronghold

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

Beautiful room with two private patios, kitchenette and bath very well appointed, quiet and located in forest.


Prescott

3,4 en mayo 11, 2014

Breakfasts were quite nicely done, and brought to your room, Nancy & staff were quite friendly... rustic, quiet ...beautiful area....


Peaceful Quiet Nature Retreat

4,4 en abril 28, 2014

Outstanding Breafast served in your room, try the Almond Date Smoothie and Mesquite Blueberry Pancakes-Yum! Watch brilliantly colored birds feeding right outside your window and deer feed off the trees. View the stars in the night sky as you sit in silence before bed. You must take the Nature Trail Hike at the campsite nearby, you will see the Sulphur Springs Valley below and imagine Cochise himself looking out at the Chiricahua Mtns beyond. The perfect getaway, plan to spoil yourself with nothing to do but appreciate nature, quiet and peace.


Perfect place to experience Cochise Stronghold

4,6 en abril 12, 2014

Nancy and her staff were wonderful! They anticipated our every need, the service was perfect and the breakfasts were to die for. Nancy provisioned a great dinner for us, so we could stay on site and relax. We are already planning our return next year.


Cochise getaway

5 en marzo 07, 2014

Perfect stay amid amazing scenery. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a weekend pampered getaway but still feels the desert life. Great hiking right from your room. Soaked in jacuzzi under starry desert sky.


Unique BnB in a unique place

5 en noviembre 29, 2013

If you are into the beauty of nature but don't like ruffing it this s a great place. This is an Eco designed passive solar straw bale home with all modern conveniences nested in a secluded canyon where Cochise used to hide. After a wonderful breakfast made from local natural ingredients and much love we took a short hike through the mountains and dry riverbed never running into another person, which I'm guessing has something to do with the time of year. Cold morning temperatures but just fine in a light jacket once the sun came out. Nancy, the owner, is quite nice and a wealth of information about about local nature and conservation. I wish we had stayed longer.


Beautiful countryside !

3,6 en noviembre 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Cochise Stronghold B&B. There is such beautiful scenery in the Dragoon mountains. Nancy is a great cook , we really enjoyed our breakfasts ! My favorite part of the stay was hiking right off of the property into the Dragoon mountains.I would certainly recommend this beautiful, peaceful place.


Majestic beauty in an ecologically principled mini resort

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

Starting with our first contact via email, and continuing throughout our stay, the owner, Nancy Yates, and her helpful, friendly and enthusiastic staff showed an exemplary dedication to providing the very finest wild country experience in a sustainable and eco-friendly manner. This is entirely appropriate for this fragile and beautiful desert land. Our visit was the high point in our trip to the Southwest and we will remember it for ever and plan to return!


Outdoor adventure

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2013

We booked 2 nights in their yurt. What a wonderful surprise. Didn't want to leave. So peaceful wonderful people and nature wow. Bed was comfortable, place was clean and an absolutely wonderful place to hike around. Have highly recommended this place already to friends and family. Only problem we live so far away and won't be able to enjoy it as much as we would like. Anyone near the area should make it a habit it visit. Karen A. Kingman, Ks


Nature and Nurture

5 en octubre 30, 2013

Nancy and her staff were wonderful and attentive as they made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The setting is gorgeous, our casita was charming and well-stocked, and steps away from great hiking/climbing trails. The meals were fabulous and healthy(OMG!) and we took advantage of the meditation yurt, the hot tub and the masseuse. Calming, spiritual, and full of adventure and history. For those who want to get away from the crowds and enjoy natural beauty, we'd highly recommend this place. Great for couples and friends to reconnect.


We'll be back!

4,4 en octubre 23, 2013

We went for our 15th wedding anniversary. Having 3 kids - it was so nice to have peace and quiet! We saw lots of wildlife. Had 3 deer come to our back patio twice while we were there. Our favorite was the hottub under the stars - so beautiful! We took a small hike and just enjoyed being alone. I think there were at least 10 people other than us on the property but you would never know it. Worth the money!


Yurt

4,2 en octubre 23, 2013

we stayed in the Yurt and loved it! Breakfast was fantastic and the setting beautiful.


Cohise B&B

4,6 en octubre 22, 2013

Absolute had a great stay. Enjoyed the quite(reason for the stay) access to hiking and camping if one would need. Rooms where very accommodating with accessories and condiments beyond ones thinking in the kitchen Also the food was Awesome. Being vegetarian I had no problem with the menu and one can order in advance if a special meal would be required. You can hardly find a good restaurant that does that today. Very much appreciated. Looking forward to our next stay. Bruce


Excellent!

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Cochise Stronghold. Breakfast was tasty, the room was spacious, the view unbeatable. Highly recommend!


cochise strong

4,8 en junio 02, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful place, outstanding hosts; great hiking.


Fantastic B&B

4,6 en mayo 19, 2013

To sit outside and watch birds and deer coming to feed next to the patio was magical. This B&B offers peace and quite and Nancy and John have provided a little bit of heaven. I would recommend this place to couples who want to spend time away from the rat race.


My husband, my friend, and I stayed for two nights in the yurt, and just loved it! The yurt was spacious and fun, like a big, comfy tent. I loved waking to the sound of the many birds, and sitting on the deck with my coffee, watching the sun hit the surrounding rocks.

4,8 en mayo 12, 2013

Donna S., Denver


Cochise Stronghold par excellence

4,4 en abril 19, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. The view was fantastic, the folks great and the breakfasts outstanding. I will definitely come back.


Cochise Stronghold Bed and Breakfast...Spectacular!

5 en abril 12, 2013

We spent a weekend as guests of Cochise Stronghold B&B with family members from Great Britain. Nancy and John Yates are great hosts (Nancy is a fantastic cook!) with deep knowledge of the area's flora and fauna, hiking trails, and tourism points of interest. This Stronghold is a wonder....so many bird species pass through here one can study them from the porch! Each day started off with a truly sumptuous breakfast...healthy and of local tastes...not to be missed! We will definitely be returning here to experience different seasons.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 en abril 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Stonghold B&B for our 19th anniversary getaway. It was truly a remarkable place to stay. The room was impeccable and had love in every detail; we were frequented by visits from deer and too many types of birds to mention; nearby hiking was spectacular; and our breakfast was a homemade delight beyond our expectations. Two BIG thumbs up! We will be returning.


Experiencing the Joys of Camping Out with None of the Inconveniences

5 en marzo 14, 2013

This is wilderness lodging to compete with an African safari. The suite is large and tastefully furnished including many antiques. The back patio provides a delightful cocktail setting surrounded by birds attracted to feeders and attracting the occasional Coue's whitetail deer looking for a handout. In front are comfortable rockers, a gas grill for those so inclined, and more mountain desert beauty. The provisioning service offered for the evening meals is superb and with little work allows the guest to enjoy an in-house dinner with just enough personal involvement to avoid feeling guilty. The included breakfast, as described in the brochure is "glorious" as well as delicious. If you are visiting the wonders of southeastern Arizona, you should not miss this one.


Perfect

5 en marzo 10, 2013

This is what a great B&B is supposed to be. The Cochise Stronghold B&B is the perfect balance of exotic and mysterious – comfortable and friendly – and uniquely American Southwest. The silence and clarity reminded us of the Sahara Desert, but our surroundings and accommodations at the Cochise were much superior. We stayed in both the Agave and Casita Manzanita. Both were a superb value. A minimum two-day stay is required. To stay less is to miss the experience. We stayed three. Nancy and Lyda and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They take a sincere yet modest pride in their quality operation. The breakfasts are prepared to order from scratch. Try the Chile Rellenos Soufflé and the special Cornbread baked in black iron skillets. We dined on our patio where there is only one rule – you must share the area with colorful songbirds and a roving family of mule deer. We like photography. The photo-ops are infinite. Our six-hour hike into the mountains of the Cochise Stronghold was a lifetime memory. And our visit to the nearby (50 miles) Chiricuhua National Monument was a real Southwest treat. Look for the profile of Cochise in the mountains. If you like some adventure and history coupled with superbly relaxing experience, you must stay here. We arrived unknowing – we left refreshed and energized.


Cochise stronghold

5 en marzo 04, 2013

Fantastic stay at the Cochise Stronghold. Wonderful location for hiking or merely relaxing on the patio. Our family reserved both the yurt and a traditional suite. Both suited our tastes. It was hard to leave.


Cochise Stronghold B & B

5 en febrero 24, 2013

A nature lover's abode.


Cochise Stronghold B & B

3,6 en febrero 17, 2013

The views are incredible. It's difficult to describe the way the canyon rocks look or the feelings they evoke. I would like to wake every morning with this view.


Best of all worlds!

5 en enero 28, 2013

What a gem of a location, hospitality and ameneties! We stayed in the very comforatble and spacious Mongolian Yurt. We enjoyed being in nature and also having some modern conveneinces. The hiking was beutiful and the sunset/night time jacuzzi views were spectacular. We left inspired to return with other family members or friends as soon a possible! Enjoy


Bucket List

5 en enero 28, 2013

Visiting Cochise Stronghold B&B and hiking the entire E-W loop and return has been the highlight of our vacation. The food was out of this world and our every creature comfort was addressed. The Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We felt pampered and so well cared for. We will be back and plan to highly recommend this experience to our friends. Willy and Francie Cork North Pole, Alaska


Perfect sacred wilderness retreat--with amenities

5 en octubre 20, 2012

Last year we stayed in the Agave suite as a honeymoon experience. Waking up in the morning to gentle dawn with birds and wildlife right out the glass door was marvelous. Gormet meals served by our very nice hostess, who also helped with mapping our walks later. The place and surroundings are filled with good energy. This year we're staying in the yurt. I can't wait to get there and experience the peace, once again.


great stay

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2012

Will strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who appreciates the amazing natural surroundings and wants to get away from hectic everyday life. We had a memorable stay which was the highlight of our holiday, thanks for making it possible. Sibylle


Very Beautiful and Romantic!

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

I took my (now) fiancee there for one night to propose her. The B&B is perfectly located in a small valley surrounded by beautiful mountains. It is peaceful, the host is very nice and served a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and well furnished, and jumping in a jacuzzi at night in the middle of nature is quiet something to experience!


Cochise Stronghold B&B review

5 en septiembre 02, 2012

Nancy and John have a priceless facility located in an amazing location. Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat by yourself or a relaxing time enjoying the magnificence of nature all around with someone special - this is the place! Not to mention the over the top breakfast served each morning by Nancy. Exquisite accomodations with the most personal of service. You will have a hard time beating this combination of most unique characteristics!


Cochise Stronghold Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 25, 2012

A wonderful, friendly, and beautiful place to stay. Peaceful and relaxing and the owner is very kind and helpful. A truly great place to go if you are looking for a serene and magical landscape steeped in a rich and ancient history. Kurt B.


Very unique getaway!

5 en junio 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful. The surroundings far surpassed my expectations and so did the bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were spectacular. The room was so comfortable. I highly recommend this place for an opportunity to leave your usual daily life and experience this rugged area.


Stayed in a Yurt

4,8 en abril 30, 2012

We stayed in the Yurt and enjoyed the chance to enjoy a quiet weekend.


Great Stay

4,6 en abril 19, 2012

What a wonderful, quiet, peaceful place to stay. Hosts were very accomodating and helpful. Food was excellent. They aim to please!


restful natural retreat

4,8 en abril 08, 2012

If you want a remote and peaceful retreat in the Arizona Mountains, you have found it here. The hosts have continued to add touches to make this extra special including the option to eat breakfast at your room or on the beautiful patio amidst the fresh air and beautiful scenery. The yurt has plenty of room for a family of up to 8 and is a great alternative to a stuffy hotel room.


Great Retreat!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2012

We loved getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life! In this remote location we were able to unwind a little bit and relax in the beauty of the Dragoon Mountains.


My Personal Book Writing Retreat

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

In March-2011-- I spent some Quality time in this beautiful setting writing my 2nd Book. It was such a Treat to wake up to the Nature Sounds and Beauty. The Indian Spiritual Grounds Resonated with my Highest self and gave me much Inspiration to write in peace, quiet and Solitude.! I highly recommend this Beautiful Place of Peace and Tranquility for that "Higher-Self Attunement and Complete Connection to GOD-Creator." I did Myself a favor and Justice to allow myself to connect to such a Beautiful Spiritual Source! Thank you Cochise Stronghold B & B! My Book writing Was Completed right there !


Cochise Stronghold

5 en octubre 05, 2011

A delightful earthy, off the grid experience! Friendly people but be aware that some fellow visitors are practicing their vows of silence, so don't be spooked.


the most relaxing stay EVER....

4,4 en abril 21, 2011

I had the oppurtunity to stay with Nancy & John at their B&B in Cochise Stronghold this last weekend. Let me say that I enjoyed their peaceful and secluded location and wonderful surroundings. Upon checking in through checking out, it was a pleasant & relaxing stay. I had the chance to stay in the yurt, and would highly reccommend it to anyone looking for a cheap (but enjoyable) getaway!


Serene April stay

4,6 en abril 08, 2011

We spent three marvelous days in the Stronghold. The animal life and birding are superb, as are the breakfasts. Nancy and John are great hosts. The hiking in the stronghold is rewarding, with well marked trails of easy/moderate difficulty. We highly recommend finding this spot.


A Lifetime adventure

5 en abril 06, 2011

We stayed here for our 26th anniversary and it was better than our honeymoon. Words can not describe how wonderful it was.


Outstanding Location, Oustanding Food, Good Acomidation

3,8 en marzo 23, 2011

The property is gorgeous! The food is glorious! Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the hot tubs smelled alittle funky. I didn't give higher marks for "rooms" because there was no IPod doc in our room which I just assumed would be there. But overall I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to 'get out there' to experience an amazing part of remote Arizona.


Cochise B&B

4,6 en marzo 17, 2011

We enjoyed out visit to the Cochise Stronghold B&B immensely, and the food was terrific.


Loved my stay

4,4 en marzo 13, 2011

Everything about our stay met or exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it. It isn't cheap, but worth my price in my opinion.


Outstanding Experience

4,6 en enero 21, 2011

Remote and spectacular setting with abundant wildlife and a gracious and accomodating innkeeper who is also a gourmet cook-perfect stay!


Stay at Cochise Stronghold

4,2 en noviembre 22, 2010

My husband and I had a lovely and 3-night relaxing stay at Cochise Stronghold B & B in November 2010. We had originally reserved the yurt but were offered the suite at the same price since it had not been rented and we opted for this lodging instead. The B & B is located with a national park which is very special in itself. The view from the B & B is an outstanding one of the Dragoon Mountains. The wildlife including multiple birds and deer are clearly observable from the rooms. The Innkeepers, Nancy and John, were friendly, extremely accomodating and very knowledgeable about the area. Our room was very comfortable and clean and included a small kitchenette (with a small refrigerator, microwave but no stove). There is a cookhouse equiped with just about anything you would require to cook with a stone's throw away from the suite. It is dark at night though so a flashlight is very usefull if you need to go outside. A couple of excusions that we did and would recommend include Bowie National Monument, the Heart of Rocks hike in the Chiricahua National Monument and the Amerind Foundation Museum near Benson. We did not get a chance to hike in Cochise Stronghold but are told that this hike is also very special. Just another reason for us to come back to visit Cochise Stronghold B & B.


What a MARVELOUS place

4,6 en octubre 24, 2010

My husband and I spent two glorious days at Cochise Stronghold B&B. The setting was secluded and beyond beautiful, with wildlife, trees and birds all around and hiking trails right off the property. Our "casita" was lovely and we enjoyed the views from both the front and back patios. The breakfasts were so delicious. Nancy, thank you for your wonderful hospitality (and the sunflower!). Two nights were not nearly enough. We've been telling all of our friends about this place. We can't wait to come back for a longer stay.


Cochise Stronghold B & B

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2010

Great food, very accomodating to my special diet too. Beautiful room, great location and great service. We will be back. John & Janet


Cochise Stronghold, A Canyon Nature Retreat

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $209
  • Comentarios (50) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5208264141
  • Sin cargo
    1-8774264141

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba