Ghost City Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
28 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Views

5 en enero 09, 2014

Best place to stay in Jerome. Fantastic service, Beautiful Views. Will be back. Jeff Surplus Fredericksburg VA


Get-a-way weekend

5 en julio 30, 2013

Stayed at the Ghost City Bed and Breakfast for a get-a-way weekend and couldn't have had a better time. The food and service was outstanding. Thank you Sherry for being a very gracious host.


Our stay in Jerome

5 en agosto 27, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our 4 night stay at the Ghost City Inn. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We met Jackie and she is an excellent hostess and is very knowledgeable about the history and attractions of Jerome and the surrounding area. Our first night there we enjoyed the bed in the Cleopatra Room. The room was clean and comfortable. I found the bathroom, albeit clean, to be a bit spooky. Once, for no reason at all, the hair on the back of my neck stood up and I had the feeling someone or something was with me. The next morning was started with yogurt and blueberries, assorted fruit (watermelon, strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and tangerines) stuffed french toast, sausage, orange juice and coffee. The stuffed french toast is delightful. That day we moved into the Miner's Suite which has a sitting room and very large nice shower. This bathroom isn't spooky. The next morning we had the yogurt, fruit, and a quiche, which I really enjoyed. It also was served with sausage and chocolate chip muffins. The third day's breakfast was chili cheese cornbread, which was served with ham. My wife really enjoyed this. The last day we were served the stuffed french toast again but this time with a strawberry filling. Everyday we enjoyed the freshly baked cookies while relaxing on the porch and taking in the vistas My wife thought the chocolate chip cookies were some of the best she'd ever had, and the peanut butter ones are fantastic too. .In conclusion I would highly recommend The Ghost City Inn to anyone traveling in central Arizona. Karl & Sue - San Diego CA


Fun Time

4,4 en agosto 24, 2012

Enjoyed 3 days here, had a great time. Great room and excellent breakfast every day. Also located in quiter area of town, away from bars and shops but still in nice walking distance.


Winter Wonderland

4,4 en marzo 19, 2012

We stayed in the 'Americana' Room on St. Patty's day and Jackie (The owner) greeted us when we arrived. She gave us good restaurant recommendations, and cooked us a fabulous breakfast. Even though we didn't have a View room, the decor was fantastic. I can't wait to go back when it's Sunny and not snowy (But that added to the mystique) Was Fun, clean and interestingly funky. We stayed on the 2nd floor where a still exploded in the 1930's and burned off the 2nd floor. I could almost sense the history of the place. Thank you !


A Room With A View

4,4 en enero 24, 2012

I thoroughly I enjoyed my stay here. I was warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. My room had a wonderful balcony looking over the valley and they're are also tables set in little courtyards in the back. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic!


Wonderful B & B experience!

5 en enero 21, 2012

We had the best time with a great balcony view from our room and homemade breakfasts that were so good we just have to go back for more. Everything was clean, cozy, and perfect. We really felt spoiled. Thank you Jackie for how nice you made it for us. J and A Hathaway


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2011

Our first stay at a B&B. Great accommodations, outstanding breakfast, and wonderful hospitality. An experience worth recommending to anyone interested in exploring the history of Jerome and the Verde Valley area. Jeff and Eileen Mahn Albuquerque, NM


Delightful!

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

What can I say except that I'd go out of my way to be able to stay here again. We were there for my 60th birthday and spent two nights. Loved it! Allen and Jackie are wonderful and the food is fantastic. We stayed in the Northern Exposure Room and liked it so much, I'd choose it again. Hats off to both Allen and Jackie, their warmth and friendliness added much to our stay, and they have a beautiful place worthy of their pride! Suzanne and Darrell, Muskegon, Michigan


GHOSTLY EXPERIENCE

5 en septiembre 03, 2011

Our first bed and breakfast to celebrate my wifes birthday. We stayed 2 nights in the Northern Exposure room. What a view and very laid back second floor veranda made our visit very enjoyable. What can we say about Jackie is she was the 'HOSTESS with the Mostess" She made you feel at home. I had to use my Ghost Detector App to listen to a few friends stop by in the morning. Wow! Jerome is by far the chilliest city in the USA not by just the weather but by everyone having that laid back friendly attitude. A great location to walk to everything even though I was getting over knee surgery. I even got my haircut and the owner was so proud of Jerome that she made you want to stay longer. All in all we had a great time and enjoyed the best burger in town at QUINCES. Jackie,thank you for spoiling us with your breakfast and we enjoyed our morning chat with you.


Great way to experience Jerome - day and night

4,8 en junio 03, 2011

Rather than stay in the much pricier Jerome Grand Hotel, we opted for the Ghost City Inn. It's rich in history, charming, and has cozy spaces inside and out for relaxing. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Verde Valley and San Francisco peaks. Dinner at Quince (New Mexican food) was just a few hundred yards away. Jackie's breakfast was superb! Even though we live in the next town over, staying overnight in Jerome felt like a vacation - and one where we could sample the margaritas and not have drive. I highly recommend the Ghost City Inn and Jerome.


Sedona was too pricey and crowded with busloads of tourists

4,6 en diciembre 20, 2010

so I researched and we chose the Ghost City Inn. The innkeepers are lovely people and the rooms are quaint and comfortable. The breakfasts are awesome!! We will go back!


Wonderful Stay!!!!

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

I selected Ghost City Inn by reading the referrals online. I had never been to Jerome before. I can honestly say that my two day stay there was GREAT!!! I stayed in the Americana Room. It was tastefully decorated with a beautiful copper flag and other cute "American" decor. The bed was extremely comfortable, along with wonderful down-like pillows. Jackie and Allen were very kind and outgoing. I actually felt like I was a member of the family. The delicious breakfasts Jackie made and the charming table settings were so welcomed and enjoyed. Each day freshly baked cookies were set out for us to snack on. The whole setting was quaint and my expectations were totally exceeded. Thank you for making my stay a wonderful memory. I now plan on getting my entire family together to spend a weekend at Ghost City Inn. I am sure they will love it as much as I did. Thank you Jackie and Allen.


Love the Ghost City Inn

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2010

We recently stayed at the ghost City Inn while traveling through Arizona. It is a great old building with comfortable rooms, incredible views and awsome food. We left stuffed and happy! Thanks Jackie and Allen, keep up the good work. We will return.


A Terrific Place!

5 en septiembre 30, 2010

You could not ask for a better hostess than Jackie Muma. She is great as is her cooking, the inn and the view. I recommend this B&B, as long as you don't mind a few uninvited guests joining you. Don't worry, they're harmless and they leave you alone. It is worth the 158 curves in 12 miles to get to Jerome and when you do, make sure you stay at the Ghost City Inn.


A MUST STAY

5 en agosto 16, 2010

This was a very pleasant place to stay. Jackie was awesome and can really cook a awesome breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was very soft and cozy. I loved it and would stay again for sure. Thanks Jackie Ryan & Heather


Excellent experience!

5 en julio 14, 2010

This was our first experience with a B&B Inn. The manager was more than accomadating and helpful. Super breakfast and outstanding view of the Verde Valley & red rocks of Sedona. Can't wait to return!


Wonderful Experience!

5 en junio 04, 2010

When we choose lodging for a vacation, I always like choosing a b&b with a little history so we decided on the Ghost City Inn. We couldn't have been happier with our experience! The inn is on the edge of town, so it's not too loud or crowded. Plenty of parking is located right across the street. From the moment you walk into the cozy, welcoming front parlor with its candy dishes and fresh-baked cookies and period charm, you enter another world. I loved walking out the back and up the haphazard stairways and levels to our room and imagining all of the miners, cowboys, and other boarders who had stayed there long ago. We were in the "Northern Exposure" room which was filled with vintage up-north memorabilia (perfect for us homesick Michiganders - turns out Allen and Jackie are from there too!) Next time we go I want to stay in the Miner's Suite or the Verde View room which both look spectacular, or the Cleopatra Hill suite which is reportedly home to a spirit. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom had modern fixtures, we enjoyed our balcony, and the view when the sun came up the next morning was SPECTACULAR! Though there are several rooms, we still had privacy and a feeling of seclusion. My husband-to-be actually proposed to me in our room, which we were able to share with future guests in the guestbook which was brimming with the glowing reviews of others who had stayed in our room. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious - we had stuffed french toast and sausage. Our hosts were very gracious and accommodating - the only thing Jackie refused to do was give me her secret cookie recipe! I haven't stayed anywhere else in Jerome, but I can assure you, this is the best lodging in town. I did a lot of looking around, and for what I was looking for - a bed and breakfast with gracious hosts, tasteful period decor, an interesting history, modern amenities, and a laid-back, private atmosphere, this was definitely it! Highly recommended!


Wow! I never knew!

5 en mayo 29, 2010

A must stay experience. It's like coming home to Grand Ma's House. They must call it Ghost City because the experience stays with you long after you get home and back to work. On a scale of 1 to 10 the "Bed" is a 10. The "Breakfast" is a 10 also. Thank you again Jackie and Allen Muma.


The benchmark I shall judge all other B&B's by!!!!

4,8 en marzo 22, 2010

This was our first trip to the Ghost City Inn. We were blown away by the charm, friendliness of our hosts, and the quality of everything!!! The first thing we noticed was the aroma of fresh baked peanut butter cookies!!! Jackie makes these every afternoon as a snack for the guests. We stayed in the Americana room, which is a cozy lil room on the back of the second floor. This was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bathroom was very nicely equipped and everything was spotlessly clean. I do not know where to start on the home cooked breakfast made by Jackie...They are out of this world!!! The location of the Ghost City Inn is ideal for exploring the town on foot. We will be staying here again!!!!


Best Breakfast Ever

5 en enero 27, 2010

I stayed at the Ghost City Inn by chance on one of Jerome's Art Walk weekends. We loved it! We sat on the front porch and drank wine and watched the sunset across the valley. The room was clean and cozy and the breakfast was the best we have had at a B&B. We love it and we will return!


Best B&B in Jerome no other can beat it.

5 en enero 05, 2010

I spend 4 days at the Ghost City Inn in November of 2009 and couldn't have ask for a better time. Jackie the owner is an awesome cook. They treat you like family, it is my second time ther and will go again this year.


When in Jerome do as the Jeromens do!

5 en octubre 30, 2009

My wife & I have stayed at the Ghost City Inn 8 times over the past 7 years. My wife had a chance meeting with the ghost of Ms. Garcia in the Cleopatra Room. I say would you go somewhere you weren't treated excellent? No, that's why we go back. We love the town, the Inn and the Inn Keepers! I highly recommend the town, the people and the Ghost City Inn. I am Chef Bill Seese and you can check my website: chefbillseese.com on our "Links" page. Enjoy down home care in a mile high town!


Best in the west

4,6 en octubre 07, 2009

We just happened to be traveling through Jerome and happened by this lovely little inn operated by Allen and Jackie Muma. Perhaps it was the spirit of the inn that attracted us. Nonetheless it was a wonderful find.


Highly recommend

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Staying at this bed and breakfast made my vacation. The people who run the inn (Jackie and Allen) were fantastic as was the room and the wonderful breakfast each morning. The rooms were great and the best part was sitting on the porch outside our door looking across the Verde Valley to the red cliffs on the other side. We can't wait to return.


Best B&B in Jerome

5 en agosto 09, 2009

We have been coming to the Ghost City Inn for many years and find it the best in Jerome. Jackie and Allen are great Innkeepers. The views from the front porch are killer and the breakfasts are the best. Keep up the good work, we will keep coming.


Jerome Great Place

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2008

Jackie's knowledge of Jerome was very helpful, from places to hike to dining. She did a great job in meeting our special dietary needs.


Ghost City Inn review

4,4 en julio 24, 2008

The first and best part of the stay at Ghost City Inn was the owner. She was extremely accomadating and very welcoming. The rooms were quaint and spacious. We really felt like we were in a home away from home. When we return to Jerome, we plan to stay at Ghost City Inn.


Ghost City Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $150
  • Comentarios (28) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9286344678
  • Sin cargo
    1-8886344678

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba