England House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
103 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely Old Home Worth Checking Out

4,0 en abril 10, 2013

We spent one night at this lovely old home which has wonderful décor and French furnishings. Our little room, the Star Gazer, had a lovely large bathroom with a wonderful shower. It's a small B&B with just four rooms, but you can and should use the rest of the house to enjoy all the hard work and effort hosts Laurel and Richard have put into it. They are also great to consult about what to see and do in the area. This B&B does not have any televisions in the rooms but we didn't go away to stay indoors and watch television. We were able to walk into town for an evening meal and there were snacks and drinks available whenever we wanted in the kitchen. I liked the large entrance hall and the lovely sitting room where you could relax and chat if you chose. Off-road parking available. Do consider this B&B when in Flagstaff and ask about all the wonderful things to see and do in the area. Make sure you can arrive during their check-in times as they are quite strict about this! Adrienne and Bonnie


The cave

4,6 en agosto 22, 2012

Although value is a subjective subject, The England House provides extrodinary value based on their knowledge of the local area and their willingness to be of assistance. However, value also means that one is being provided what they want for a fair price. To me , the lack of a TV, lowers the value, hence the three star rating. Both of the inn keepers are outstanding and their property is top notch.


Wonderful Experience!

4,6 en junio 16, 2012

Great breakfast everyday and even met a special request. Better hosts!


Pantry in Flagstaff

4,2 en abril 11, 2012

Very well presented house close to town and Observatory. Our room was a little small but ok for one night. Host was charming.


The Place to Stay In Flagstaff

4,0 en enero 05, 2012

If your looking for a place to stay , and get away for a week or week end, stay at the England House. Not only do you get away , your made to feel at home. You don't just stay at a place, you stay with friend's who treat you like family. I have stayed many place's in my time, an I can tell you this, if you miss a chance to stay at the England House, you've miss ALOT! Th England House is a pleasent experience no one should miss , to get away an be made to feel at home in a historic place like Flagstaff, and to stay with people who are truely friend's to ALL who stay with them. We will stay at the England House any chance we get . Mr. an Mrs. Tracy Sisson, Tucson , Az.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 27, 2011

Great experince! Will return again!!!!


Very Helpful Guests in a Cool Town

4,2 en diciembre 27, 2011

Our stay was very comfortable at the England House and the breakfasts were extremely inspired and delicious. Our hosts were very helpful, accommodating and quite intuitive in making recommendations for our stay in Flagstaff. We stayed in the pantry room which is quite small with not much room for anything other than retreating to bed and bath but was very clean and comfortable. Since there was no sitting room in the pantry the living room was ours for the taking where other friendly guests passed through on their way to the kitchen and out the back door. A day's journey to the South Rim on the Canyon was our plan and it worked out nicely. You'll think of Laurel and Richard as your new friends in Flagstaff after staying here.


Home away from home

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2011

Richard and Laurel provide a warm, welcoming, and quiet haven for a weekend retreat. The furnishings combine authenticity and comfort; "The Pantry", the small room off the front room on the first floor, is perfect for one person, and the common spaces are cheerful and inviting. I felt completely at home during my stay. I especially appreciated Richard's orientation to downtown Flagstaff, and Laurel's making a special breakfast for me each morning to accommodate my schedule.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en noviembre 30, 2011

The England House is beautifully furnished with comfortable rooms. Richard and Laurel are great hosts. They are friendly and were very helpful with suggestions of activities in the area. The breakfasts were delicious. This B&B was very convenient to old town Flagstaff.


England House Stay November 2011

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2011

We had a lovely stay and the innkeepers could not have been nicer about making sure we had everything we needed plus lots of great tips on what to see in the area. We would definitely go back when we are back in Flagstaff. We liked Flagstaff much better than Sedona. Beautiful hiking in Sedona but Flagstaff felt like a real place and the England House B & B certainly added to that feeling. A home away from home with people who feel like old friends even though you are just meeting.


Grace and comfort in Flagstaff

4,4 en noviembre 23, 2011

Having searched the area motels, hotels and a few other bed and breakfasts, I was relieved when I finally found England House and made a reservation for one of the lovely upstairs rooms. Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and the room just as lovely as on the website, if not lovelier. Richard, the host, was on his own as his wife was out of town and he took very good care of us with delicious breakfasts and tons of helpful information. We will stay there again when we go to Flagstaff.


Great character

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

Because I was single and on a budget, I chose the smallest room but I loved the linens, towels, organic hair & skin care provided. The breakfasts were superb and really it felt like a home away from home. The owners were available to answer questions and give directions when required.


Home away from home

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2011

Stayed at England House in early November and we were made to feel extremely welcome by Richard and Laurel, who went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay in Flagstaff (down to lending us gloves when it snowed and the temperatures plummetted!). The house has been lovingly restored and is beautifully furnished, with all mod cons and great extra touches such as wine, beer and ice cream provided for guests to help themselves as well as the more usual tea and coffee. Conveniently located in easy walking distance of downtown Flagstaff. Highly recommended.


Flagstaff Weekend

4,4 en octubre 27, 2011

I enjoyed learning about the history of England House. I think that was an added benefit that made the experience even more pleasurable. It is a beautiful home in a great location. And the food was great.


Outstanding!!

5 en octubre 19, 2011

Richard and Laurel - are fantastic!! They take pride in the work they do, down to every detail even ironing the bedsheets!!! The breakfast was delicious and the evening wine/snacks were yummy. Richard gave a great welcome tour and was always available for questions. They have done a remarkable job with renovating the home!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and will be returning one day soon!!


Flagstaff

5 en octubre 14, 2011

This B & B is a gem! We had been on the road for 3 weeks and when we checked in, it was a welcome delight. We had the smallest room in the house and it was warm, cozy and comfortable. Unfortunately, the innkeepers had taken an unscheduled trip abroad, but the "stand-ins" were fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious and the evenings quiet and serene. We would return in a heartbeat...thank you to "England House" for such a lovely introduction to Flagstaff


pretty good

5 en octubre 12, 2011

they are pretty kind and welcome


Made to feel at home in Flagstaff

4,8 en octubre 10, 2011

In late September our family of four, including 2 adult boys booked rooms at the England House [Pantry and Stone Cutter]. Both rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. The Pantry Room is small but we came to find it cozy and appealing; it's bathroom nicely updated. Owners Laurel and Richard have put a lot of work and tasteful attention in restoring this historic home. Their advice and congeniality only added to our enjoyable stay while in Flagstaff. Take advantage of Laurel and Richards advice as to local restaurants and shopping . . . they know their stuff. If taking the Grand Canyon loop make sure to probe Richard about a "secret trail" leading to a secluded view of the rim. When returning to Flagstaff we would once again opt for the England House.


Can't go wrong at the England House B & B

4,0 en octubre 09, 2011

You can't go wrong at the England House B & B. We were met by Richard as we pulled up in front of the England House. He was so gracious and gave us a personalized tour of the house. The room we stayed in was extremely nicely decorated with all the amenties you would expect from a first-class bed & breakfast. Laurel goes the extra step and irons all the sheets and pillow cases which is unheard of in today's travel industry! Breakfast was equisite! Absolutely delicious and they are very accommodating for people that have special diets. We saw them bring out a special breakfast for one of the people staying at the inn that had a restricted diet. That, too, looked delicious! Their suggestions for restaurants were excellent! We had a fantastic meal at the restaurant they suggested. Everything was just perfect! Both Laurel and Richard are great hosts, Laurel spent quite a bit of time with me planning my days activities. I had hopes of doing one adventure, but she nicely told me it was the wrong time of the year, so we put together another plan which was perfect. If ever I am in Flagstaff again, I will be making my reservation at the England House B & B. We were both extremely satisfied with your stay!


2 night stay in September

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2011

Stayed in Stonecutter Room which had an enclosed sitting porch. Terrific room BUT the mattress was some kind of very stiff foam or something - a bit uncomfortable.


Home Away from home in Flagstaff

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2011

My husband and I recently spent one night at England House before traveling on to Grand Canyon. We were made to feel immediately at home and after travelling for nearly 3 weeks it was lovely to make ourselves a cup of tea and pour a glass of wine Before going out to dinner. The advice given re sightseeing in area and the best route to the Canyon was spot on. Breakfast was excellent along with Jane and Linda's company! If we were ever to come this way again we would certainly return. H & J, Melbourne, Australia


Great stay in Flagstaff!

5 en septiembre 24, 2011

Our "substitute" hosts were fantastic (Laurel and Jim were away). Great breakfast, elegant comfortable rooms and a welcoming beautiful home...will definitely return.


Elegant & Friendly!

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

The owners were on vacation the nights we stayed here, but Linda, Jane, and Brad were beyond wonderful. Brad gave us clear directions over the phone when we thought we were lost. Then, when we arrived, he gave us a tour of the house - furnished with care and elegance - and an overview of the town, the restaurants, etc. He was so nice to talk to! His wife Jane, and the assistant innkeeper Linda, prepared the most delicious breakfasts, and were both SO helpful (I didn't have warm enough clothing for Flagstaff evenings; they offered me jackets to wear!), hiking trails, directions to Sedona, restaurants in town, etc. If you are going to be in Flagstaff, England House is conveniently located to the historic downtown area, Lowell Observatory, and highways to other places. GREAT place to stay!


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

A great value. The location within walking distance to downtown is really nice. The personal hints and suggestions for travel in the area were really appreciated.


best place in flagstaff

5 en septiembre 17, 2011

thank you so much , laurel and richard. we will come back.


GREAT B&B !

5 en septiembre 04, 2011

The Dunn's were perfect hosts. Helped carry in the many bags of luggage,had cookies, wine, and served beautiful breakfast every day!! We had a great stay.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,4 en agosto 30, 2011

I was expecting a small room from the website's pictures, so was not surprised at the Pantry's size. I was surprised by the outstanding survice given by Richard upon our arrival, giving us a tour of the house, recommending dinner options, and seeing to any need we had. The breakfast was wonderful, with several courses of unexpected and delicious recipes. On our next visit we shall definitely try for a larger room!


outstanding

5 en agosto 30, 2011

The innkeeper was amazing and very hospitable. Breakfast was to die for, everything was made from scratch and we took the blueberry muffins with for the road since we were stuffed from everything else! Thank you for an amazing stay!


Nice place

4,6 en agosto 26, 2011

This was a great get away....is located in a busy area with a lot of traffic and train noise. House and rooms are beautiful. Breakfast was fair. Innkeepers were very friendly.


An invaluable part of our trip

4,8 en agosto 23, 2011

Laurel and Richard really made our stay extra special. Don't underestimate the value of the "little things" that turn a trip into an amazing and memorable adventure. In addition to the beautiful and meticulously maintained historic home (and very comfy bed), we loved having the free wine, cookies, chocolates, and fruit available to us! When we traveled to the Grand Canyon they lent us a cooler with ice packs, binoculars, and walking sticks. Our daily itinerary was carefully advised by either Laurel or Richard, after they considered our personalities and counseled us on the pros and cons of each side trip. In addition to GC we saw the Sunset Volcano, Hidden Caves, Meteor Crater, Sedona and Jerome, several hiking trails, and Oatman - all on the expert advice of our personal travel consultants from England House! They even helped us to mitigate the danger of wild elk on the road at night. This lodging is so much more than a bed and a breakfast ... thank you again Laurel and Richard!! Monica and Ben


Magnificant!

5 en agosto 20, 2011

For my first time at a B&B, it was more than I ever expected!


Will be back the first chance we get

5 en agosto 17, 2011

What a wonderful place to call home for a night. Perfect food, superb service, wonderful room with no noise and walking distance to downtown Flagstaff! Laurel and Richard were so kind and we were treated like family immediately. We left the England House with two wonderful friends and will definitely be back the first chance we get. Tony and Amber


Home Away from Home

5 en agosto 16, 2011

A great place to stay for sightseeing around the Flagstaff area. We spent five days at the inn, and were more impressed every day with the food and attention to detail. Would recommend this to any traveler or weekender. Lots of focus on comfort and information about the area attractions.


Weekend in Flag

5 en agosto 11, 2011

Amazing. The only complaint we have is that we couldn't stay longer. the whole house is a work of art. Richard and Laurel are wonderful.


A wonderful return

5 en agosto 10, 2011

Thanks to Richard and Lauren again for a wonderful (2nd) stay. It is so pretty and wonderfully decorated, comfortable, quiet, and immaculately kept. wonderful hospitality as always and a fabulous gourmet breakfast. Thanks for everything and we hope to see you two again next summer.


Another great stay!!!

5 en julio 23, 2011

Our 5th stay and once again a wonderful time. Great food, location and hosts. Looking forward to our next stay.


Great stay at The England House!

5 en julio 20, 2011

We loved out stay at The England House! It was confortable, clean, friendly and the food was amazing! We can't wait to go back and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!


Awesome Place to Stay

4,6 en julio 18, 2011

This place is worth every penny. The hosts are amazing, we had a great visit in Flagstaff. This B&B was clean, great food, and the hosts make the place worth the stay. A great find, thanks Laurel and Richard, we will return.


wonderfully restored home

4,0 en julio 12, 2011

Richard and Laurel are wonderful hosts- offer much information about the home and the area, along with places to visit and eat.


The England's on "The England House B&B". No relation.

5 en julio 12, 2011

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast was excellent and the owners/hosts were just frosting on the cake. I definitely would stay again and also recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone.


Beautiful and welcoming

4,4 en junio 28, 2011

My daughter and I traveled from Northern California to Arizona to see the Grand Canyon, among other National Parks. Our journey to Flagstaff was a long one, but upon arriving at the England House, we quickly forgot those treacherous six hours. The England House Bed and Breakfast provided a warm and home-like atmosphere for my daughter and I. Its unique charm and detailed character were added bonuses. Most of all, Laurel and Richard were great hosts and wonderful guides; they felt like family. Its neighborhood location and proximity to the center of Flagstaff were ideal, I highly recommend it!


Lovely and welcoming B&B

3,4 en junio 25, 2011

We stayed at England House for one night. The house is lovely, and beautifully decorated. Our host was knowledgeable about the local area and places of interest, giving us lots of ideas about what to see, where to visit, eat etc. And our breakfast was delicious.


Absoultly WONDERFUL!

5 en junio 23, 2011

I highly recommend the England House B&B if your destination is Flagstaff or you need a stopping point on your way to or back from your destination. The rooms,service, and hospitality are amazing! Loved the history of the house. Thank You So Much for treating us like family.


Couldn't have asked for more

5 en junio 22, 2011

This is a gem! The house was beautiful and the owners, Richard and Laurel, were amazing hosts. I felt comfortable and privilaged. A perfect place for a weekend rendezvous. I will make it a regular retreat.


THE place to stay in Northern AZ

4,4 en junio 20, 2011

Laurel and Richard are incredible hosts. Room was comfortable, upscale and quiet. Food was lovingly prepared. I would stay here anytime I'm in the area.


Innsights

4,8 en junio 19, 2011

Both the inn itself and the innkeepers made our stay absolutely wonderful. From the bountiful breakfasts to the invaluable insights provided by Richard and Laurel about what to enjoy and explore in the Flagstaff/Grand Canyon/Sedona, our expectations were more than met. Our room was graciously appointed - soothing colors and beautiful and thoughtful furnishings - including little touches like nighttime booklights and a CD selection of music. The inn is in the historic district and we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. We'll be back - we still have much to experience in Flagstaff based on the recommendations of Laurel and Richard, and also because we again want to enjoy what the England House Bed and Breakfast has to offer - in accommodations and the owners "innsights!"


Couldn't be better!

5 en junio 14, 2011

Our stay at the England House was extraordinary. We know it wasn't a fluke, because we actually stayed 7 nights. We watched an entire week of activity, and enjoyed superb meals, spotless, attractive rooms, and the warmth and humor of our delightful hosts. Richard and Lauren go to extraordinary lengths to ensure their guests recieve the best in service. How far? They even iron the sheets and pillow cases. Who does that? This couple goes all out to make a stay in their home a delight. In most B&B's, guests are expected to wait apart in a parlor or living room while the meals are prepared. Each and every day, the guests sat in chairs around the kitchen chatting with Richard and Lauren as they prepared breakfast. It was like going home: it was a delight. We could not have enjoyed it more! - Howard and Dianne


Wonderful!

5 en junio 07, 2011

We spent two nights at the England House and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The food was delicious and the hosts were warm and friendly. They provided maps, suggestions, and even headlamps, a flashlight, and batteries for our caving expedition!


The England House, Flagstaff AZ

5 en junio 06, 2011

Our stay at the England House was a wonderful experience. The hosts, Laurel and Richard are accommodating in every way, providing historical background of their gorgeous home and insightful travel tips. Breakfast was scrumptious and the rooms are impeccable and comfortable. It is the best B&B we have ever been to. Geo and Sherri


Superb Stay at England House

5 en junio 05, 2011

Of the many B&B's we've enjoyed, the England House is most deserving of a return visit. The home itself, elegantly and comfortably restored and exceptionally clean, is a gem. With coffee at 7:30 and breakfast at 8:30, the kitchen become a gathering place for delightful sharing with the hosts and guests. The breakfasts are delectable and healthy. The hosts live next door, available when needed yet providing plenty of privacy. Walking a few blocks into town, we found some outstanding restaurants--Cottage Place, Pasto, Criollo, and Swaddee. With cooler temperature at a 7,000 foot elevation, Flagstaff has great weather and makes a convenient central base for exploring the area. Fortunately for us, we left a few sites unseen, so we will happily be back. Loved the England House B&B.


England House - one of Flagstaff's best attractions..

5 en mayo 31, 2011

You will never forget your visit... everything is simply grand, from the hosts (Richard and Laurel will exceed any expectations), the historic home, great breakfast, and location - walking distance to downtown Flag (stumbling distance from the breweries and restaurants).. can't be matched! We will be back again.


fabulous surprise!

5 en mayo 29, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt warm and welcome. Our hosts were so knowledgeable about everything in the area and recommended wonderful things to see and do. The days were perfect starting with fabulous breakfast and ending with wine/snacks/time to mingle with other guests. Rooms were spotless with awesome soaps/shampoo. Best b & B experience ever!!!


Highly recommend this B & B!

5 en mayo 29, 2011

The innkeepers are extremely helpful in planning your stay in Flagstaff and going to the Grand Canyon. Maps and details are provided to the guests. A delicious, healthy breakfast is served daily. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!


Fabulous!

5 en mayo 25, 2011

Everything about our stay at the England House Bed and Breakfast was superb. Richard was a wonderful host from his delicious breakfasts to suggestions on places to visit and directions. Even though his wife was out of town during our stay, his execution of breakfast was seamless. All the rooms at England House are lovely and comfortable, and we loved having late night tea and cookies in the parlor on the red velvet settee. Overall an outstanding stay!


A night at the England House in Flagstaff.

4,4 en mayo 23, 2011

My husband and I viewed the accommodation online and thought it looked just fine. Well, it was way more than that. Every detail was meticulously attended to and the welcome mat was out before we could even get out of the car. Richard greeted us and called us by name. Top shelf place! Do consider this if you enjoy an at home experience with a lot of whipped cream added to the mix.


England House - great place to stay in Flagstaff

4,0 en mayo 15, 2011

We stayed one night in the "Star Gazer" room in early May, 2011, on a trip through Flagstaff. Laurel and Richard are very gracious hosts. They have done an outstanding job restoring the house and decorating it with period antiques. The location is quiet and within a 10-min walk to many shops and restaurants in the historic center of Flagstaff. Breakfast was excellent!


Exceptional Experience at England House

4,8 en mayo 10, 2011

Our room at England House was spacious and absolutely spotless, with some thoughtful personal touches such as fresh flowers. The evening light from the double aspect windows was wonderful. Richard and Laurel made our stay exceptional. They were always warm and welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable about Flagstaff and the surrounding area. The home cooked breakfast was very generous and delicious. They accommodated a wide range of dietary requirements with grace and humour. We felt as though we had made new friends and fully intend to return as soon as possible. They made our holiday really special. We cannot recommend England House highly enough.


Great Stay!

4,4 en mayo 09, 2011

If traveling to Flagstaff you must consider this B&B! Richard and Laurel were great hosts, and the rooms were great! Walking to downtown was easy and the food was fantastic!


Wonderful B & B - we would stay here again.

4,8 en abril 18, 2011

We were very impressed with the gorgeous historic home and antique furniture. Richard was a fantastic host with complimentary wine and snacks as well as home made cookies. He directed us to a great restaurant and gave us good advice about what to see in the area. Very friendly people who made us feel right at home. A must for B & B fans.


England House was great

5 en abril 17, 2011

Our stay was really nice. I would recommend this place to anyone. The location was great, the rooms were great and the owners were awesome too. Oh, I forgot to mention the food which was great as well!


Stay here!

5 en abril 16, 2011

This is the place to stay on the way through Arizona. A really beautifully restored Victorian house furnished in exquisite taste with fine, grand furniture and appropriate decoration. It is a wonderful experience that the owners take pride and trouble in offering to their guests. They clearly wanted us to be impressed - and we were!


Lovely!

4,2 en abril 15, 2011

We had a wonderful warm welcome at England House, and a very comfortable stay. Our hosts have clearly worked hard at creating a beautiful house for their guests - we wished we were staying longer than our 1 night stay!


Loved the England House B&B

4,6 en abril 12, 2011

The innkeepers are the true gems of this bed and breakfast. They were very helpful in giving dining tips and things to do in Flagstaff. The room I was in was extremely comfortable and clean. would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Delightful Experience

5 en abril 10, 2011

The decor and ambience were warm, welcoming, and of exquisite taste. The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable, and thoughtful in addressing the needs of their guests. Wholeheartedly recommend a stay here. A definite highlight of our trip to Arizona.


The best place to stay in Flagstaff

5 en abril 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at England House. We stayed in many places in Flagstaff, but this is the only place we'll stay in the future. Richard and Laurel were wonderful hosts, the rooms were beautiful and very comfortable and the breakfast was perfect! We would recommend England House to anyone.


A lovely stay

4,6 en marzo 25, 2011

This B&B is warm and elegant and we would love to stay here again. Laurel and Richard were very considerate hosts and their commitment to making guests welcome really shows. The little touches like goodies in the fridge and fresh cookies were well appreciated after a long day. Thank you!


great weekend

4,0 en marzo 24, 2011

The breakfast was amazing, could not ask for more, we loved the place and want to back, We will tell our friends what great service and incredible travel tips we got while there. Thanks Dan Oldejans


Ana's review

4,4 en marzo 19, 2011

We had a great stay, wished we stayed longer. Laurel and Richard were wonderful guests, we loved the house and the room. The breakfast was excellent, home made, and Laurel gave us the recipes. Just the best. Laurel and Richard were very good at recommending places to eat dinner and places to visit in Arizona. This was the best stay at a bed and breakfast in my life.


Honeymoon 2011

4,4 en marzo 18, 2011

My wife and I , married three and one half years, never had a honeymoon. I decided that we would stay at a bed and breakfast while visiting Flagstaff Arizona, giving my wife an experience she would not forget. I was not disappointed, and my wife was absolutely thrilled. Richard and Laurel were exceptional hosts, providing wonderful service. Richard is very knowledgable on the local dining, entertainment and area attractions. Laurel cooked up an exceptional breakfast of hot fruit in a custard and a breakfast croissant like I have never had before. Having stayed at the England House Bed and Breakfast will forever be part of our honeymoon memories for a lifetime to come. Thank you Richard and Laurel!!!!!!!!!!!


Wonderful

4,0 en marzo 16, 2011

I wasn't necessarily sure what to expect at this b&b as our experience is limited, but it was far better than our previous experience on our honeymoon in Maine. Laurel and Richard are incredibly sweet and kind, all the rooms are wonderfully acquainted and the breakfast was so yummy! We'll definitely be back in the future when we need to get away from the city.


a very romantic stay

4,2 en marzo 09, 2011

Richard greeted us upon our arrival. He gave us a tour of the home and explained its very interesting history and construction. He made us feel comfortable, welcomed and at ease. He also has a great sense of humor. The room was lovely and the bathroom (with the jacuzzi tub) was wonderful and perfect for romance. We easily walked to dinner in downtown Flagstaff. The bed was very comfortable and the linens on the bed were so soft. I had a great night's sleep. Laurel and Richard served us breakfast the next morning, and it was delicious, just like the homemade cookies that awaited us when we arrived. (I will be forever grateful to Richard for sharing the secret recipe.) We had a great time and I would definitely go back.


Bed & Breakfast & A Whole Lot More!

5 en marzo 08, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the England House 9 times, for both business and pleasure. The Inn is not only historic, but cozy and inviting. With private gated parking on property, I feel as though I am arriving home with every visit. Richard and Laurel are kind, friendly, and accommodating, not to mention their supreme culinary skills! Our latest stay took us on a tour of Sedona, Jerome, and the Indian ruins north of Flagstaff. Only 20 minutes from Sedona,via a breathtaking drive through Oak Creek Canyon, we used the England House as our weekend base camp. Clean, organized, comfortable, classy, convenient, friendly, affordable....Simply Awesome.


5 STAR WARMTH & CLASS

5 en marzo 01, 2011

Richard and Laurel are phenoms! This was our fourth stay at the England House, and we were pampered and shown the same 5 star hospitality that we've enjoyed in our previous three stays. There's a reason that they top the charts on Arizona's B&B lists. Looking forward to stay number five - soon.


Delightful Flagstaff B&B

5 en febrero 21, 2011

Simply a delightful place to stay when you are in Flagstaff.


The Best B&B!!

5 en enero 31, 2011

This was our second stay and again Laurel and Richard went above and beyond. We will stay there every time we have an opportunity. Very nice!


B&B near downtown Flagstaff

4,4 en enero 26, 2011

Excellent and varied food. Good service. Walking distance to downtown and many different excellent restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!


Romantic and welcoming

4,0 en enero 18, 2011

It was a New Year's weekend to be remembered and highlighted by this great location. It's close to everything, historically impressive and has the best hosts!


One of my all time favorite bed and breakfasts!

5 en enero 15, 2011

Really loved this bed and breakfast. I stayed there with my wife for a three-day winter getaway, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Flagstaff is a great little town - nice restaurants, a beautiful historic district, and fun shopping. There is also many great sights that are just a drive away, such as the Grand Canyon and Meteor Crater. However, I was perhaps most impressed on our trip by England house. The house has a lot of history, but has been beautifully restored. From the stone walls to the tin plated ceilings it really feels like a luxury hotel rather than an old house. There is a full kitchen that has snacks and drinks for the guests. The breakfast that is served each morning is to die for! Victorian eggs, boiled blackberries, and stuffed croissants! I was astounded each day at the gourmet meals Laurel & Richard prepared for us. The guest dining room is cozy, but outfitted like a five-star restaurant. Each meal had several courses, and they were all delicious. The room we stayed in was beautiful, and very comfortable. I am definitely looking forward to my next stay at England House!


Quaint - Perfect Location

4,6 en enero 05, 2011

1st time stay here. Wonderful, quaint, quiet get away. It was the perfect location to walk downtown and the perfect romantic New Year's eve escape.


Christmas at The England House!

4,6 en enero 01, 2011

Having never been to Arizona and planning to spend our Christmas holiday in Flagstaff, we wanted to stay someplace that we hoped would be homey, quaint, and more personable than a hotel. My boyfriend had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so this would be a new experience for him. We chose the Stone Cutter room, which we feel was better suited for us because it allowed us to have our own little private sitting room with a gas stove where we could relax, read, and enjoy some hot chocolate! Laurel and Richard were absolutely wonderful hosts! They made us feel immediately at home and were an excellent resource for us during our stay with helping us plan our day trips to the Grand Canyon, local sites, and restaurants. We truly enjoyed every aspect of our time there and highly recommend The England House! The home and furnishings are lovely, the bed extremely comfortable, and the location is perfect! We look forward to returning another time! We can promise that you will not be disappointed! ~Jane and Jim from Florida


Brilliant stay at England House

5 en diciembre 23, 2010

It's worth a detour if you're anywhere close to Flagstaff. The proprietors have lovingly restored this home and provide impeccable service. The breakfast was excellent, and they are happy to help you plan your activities in the area!


"Pantry" is really small

4,2 en diciembre 01, 2010

Lovely hosts and well appointed accommodations. Breakfast was exceptionally good. "Pantry" not large enough to open 2 suitcases - a one person niche. We would not return to that room.


A Great B and B in Flagstaff - England House

4,0 en diciembre 01, 2010

When we suddenly had a change in our Arizona itinerary, Richard and Laurel were able to accomodate us arriving one night early, even though they'd just returned the very same day from Peru! Richard was extremely knowledgeable about the Flagstaff area as well as Sedona where we were going next. Laurel's breakfasts were outstanding and served in a lovely little dining porch, on separate tables. Our room was most comfortable and well appointed with many antiques. We'll long remember our stay at Flagstaff's England House.


awesome

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2010

freaking amazing all around. Pantry room is a bed in a room, nothing more.... i suggest a better room to hang out in


Wonderful Experience

4,0 en octubre 31, 2010

Our stay at The England House B&B was an absolutely delightful experience. Laurel and Richard have transformed an old Victorian home into a warm, lovely, inviting inn. They gave us great recommendations for sightseeing in areas beyond Flagstaff which were wonderful. A delicious breakfast is served on the "porch" with a beautiful arranged table. The Dunns are a happy couple and possess a great sense of humor. We are looking forward to staying at their B&B again in the future. Karen & Ky San Diego


Wonderful B&B centrally located in Jacoksonville

4,2 en octubre 28, 2010

Laurel and Richard are wonderful hosts! They are a fountain of information on things to see and do in both Jacksonville and Sedona. Laurel (with Richard's help) makes an outstandingly delicious breakfast! The historic B&B is beautifully appointed. The only drawback is the train noises.


GREATFORWORKINGFROM

4,8 en octubre 25, 2010

THIS B&B IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHILE WORKING, TOO. LAUREL & RICHARD ACCOMMODATED OUR SCHEDULE. MY ASSISTANT WORKED FROM THE HOUSE AS WELL WHILE I WAS OUT WITH MY CLIENT. A REPEAT PERFORMANCE WORTH DOING AGAIN AND AGAIN. THE BLANKET OF FALL YELLOW LEAVES WAS A BEAUTIFUL WELCOMING SIGHT UPON ARRIVAL. RICHARD CONTINUES TO MAKE THE PLACE BIGGER AND BETTER, TOO! THANKS FOR ALL YOU DID FOR US


GREAT place to stay!

5 en octubre 21, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our two night stay at England House. The owners, Laurel and Richard, are WONDERFUL! They are very generous, personable, helpful, giving, and caring. They offered many insider tips to the local area attractions and dining and were spot on with them. We truly felt at home and welcomed.


Hope to Stay Here Again

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Very welcoming hosts and GREAT food made this lovely B&B a memorable experience. I have already recommended it to others, and hope to stay there again myself one day.


Best bed and breakfast ever!

5 en octubre 13, 2010

It was an incredible experience all the way around. Laurel and Richard, the innkeepers were friendly and very thoughtful. The rooms were perfect. The sheets were high end, even ironed. Towels were extra soft, room was super clean, decor was perfect. The breakfast was delicious every morning. We didn't want to leave!


Best B&B ever!

5 en octubre 07, 2010

Our hosts were informative about everything in Flagstaff from activities to restaurants. We felt truly like this was a home away from home. The food was outstanding, the house impeccable, and the inn is located so close to the downtown that you do not need to drive at all.


Back to the past

4,8 en octubre 07, 2010

Really a nice place 2 blocks away from downtown. Oustanding "pampering" from Laurel and Richard. Delicious and refined breakfast.


B&B Stay at The England House B&B

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Seeking that home feeling backdrop? This is the place to stay. The England House B&B is superb in nostalgia, rich in atmosphere, morning cuisines, and damn good Inn hospitality. All provide by the beautiful & lovely Laurel & keenly sharpe Richard, husband and wife team. Also a minutes’ walk from Old Downtown Flagstaff and also a great staging area for all your adventures.


Sleepless in Flagstaff

2,8 en septiembre 18, 2010

Innkeepers helpful and accommodating. Inn quaint but location noisy.


Such a treat

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2010

Don't be afraid to book the Pantry. While very small, there was still room for all of our things. The stay is worth it for the advice on what to do from the owners, and the delicious breakfast. We look forward to returning.


Hate to share this secret with others!

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2010

Richard and Laurel are amazing hosts. Before we had even stayed, we knew we would be staying again and we did end up doubling our stay. We have been recommending the England House to all of our friends.


Amazing!

5 en agosto 16, 2009

If you are headed to Flagstaff, you must stay here! The service was wonderful, the accommodations were beautiful, and the breakfast was hands-down one of the best I have ever had at a B&B.


Southerns Go West

4,8 en mayo 27, 2008

We stayed six days here and had a wonderful time. Richard and Laurel were very helpful with recommendations about local attractions and restaurants. Breakfasts were fantastic and all the amenities were top-notch. The B&B is very well located within walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants. We would definately stay there again. This was our first trip west and this was a great hub for visits to the Grand Canyon, Sedona and other attractions nearby. We have stayed in over two dozen B&B's over the years and this was the best ever.


wonderful place to be!

5 en enero 21, 2008

We stayed one night last May 2007 and it was so great. The Inn keepers are the best we have ever encounterd. What a great place! We hope to be coming back this May


Awesome

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed and it was a great experience, are hosts were the best ever, the food was great Richard and laurel are wonderful we will go back.


Great BnB

4,6 en octubre 17, 2007

My wife and I stayed a few nights. Its the best BnB yet. We loved everything about it. The breakfast was terrific. The owners greet you at the door and make you feel like its your own house.


Best B&B so far

5 en junio 21, 2007

Having stayed in many B&B's, I was thoroughly impressed with both the atmosphere and warm service at England House. Lorelle's breakfast hit the spot after a sound nights sleep on the memory foam mattress in Stone Cutter room. The romantic atmosphere (and lack of distracting electronics) perfectly suited our first anniversary needs. We fell in love with the place and hope to return soon. Highly recommended for those wanting a quite, romantic getaway.


Awesome Service

4,8 en abril 03, 2007

Stayed the weekend, enjoyed the incredible service, history and architecture lovers will enjoy this place. There is so much to see and do in Flagstaff, of course the canyon, one weekend is not enough. All of the rooms are wonderfully decorated and appointed. If you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs.


England House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $199
  • Comentarios (103) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9282147350
  • Sin cargo
    1-8772147350

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba