Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Erie, Pennsylvania

Surprise 50th Birthday at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

planned a surprise 50th for finace' with 2 other couples. They got there before us and had the room decorated and a cake. The staff was great and helped out letting them in the room to do this. He was very surprised. Would stay there again. Peg and Paul were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B!!!! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We had an amazing experience at Grape Arbor. The best breakfast that I have ever had, the friendliest staff, and an amazing suite!! My favorite part, aside from breakfast, were the fresh baked cookies available at any time. Some of the best chocolate chip cookies ever! This place certainly exceeded my expectations. Plus, I got engaged while we were there! This is definitely a place that I and my future husband will return to for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B Stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

First time staying at any Bed and Breakfast, It was a extremely pleasant experience , the inn keeper Peggy was awesome in helping us select what wineries and restaurants to visit, Would go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2014

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it was perfect. The house, the breakfast, and staff were amazing. We already booked our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


markandjan at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Grape Arbot. We loved the in-room gas fireplace, as it was about 20 degrees outside. We liked that everything worked as it should: the heating, the plumbing, the TV, the lights - you can't say that about every B&B.. The hallway coffee maker worked fine, and the cookie jar was full. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had two entree selections, and with the rolls & juice & fruit, it was more than enough to eat. We shall definitely return:)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway any time of the year. at Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

We spent our anniversary at Light on the Lake. Marcia and Dennis were so welcoming and warm. Despite the winter winds blowing outside, we were snug and warm in the beautiful Lakefront room watching the beauty of nature's majesty. We will be back! We are also telling everyone we know about this wonderful hideaway. Thank you Marcia and Dennis for being such gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B &B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2014

This b & b was very nice and close to all of the wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Grape arbor was fantastic! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had an amazing stay here! Peggy was very accommodating and made fantastic breakfasts. She also had 2 jars of cookies which we devoured in our 2 day stay. I have never had a better cookie then her ginger spice. All the employees were friendly and quick to help. Also the room was so cute and extremely clean!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on December 04, 2013

I enjoyed my overnight stay at the Grape Arbor B&B. It's a beautiful house with lovely antiques in each room. The food was great and the coffee/tea/hot chocolate maker in the hallway was a nice touch. I would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Grape Arbor at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Second time at Grape Arbor this year. Love the atmosphere, people, and the food.

View more reviews for this inn


NIce B&B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Stayed over the weekend in November while doing Wine Harvest Festival. Service and food were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this charming B &B. The Cabernet room was beautiful. The fireplace in the bedroom kept the room toasty. The jacuzzi was a great feature. The breakfast room was pleasantly arranged and the food and service was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 22, 2013

These folks are fantastic and accommodating.Would go back in a minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2013

This B & B was centrally located and easy to find. Entering the driveway you could tell that this was a well kept establishment. I was pleased and knew I made the right choice. The spiral staircase was breathtaking and the room was cozy with the fireplace and candles in the windows. We had a good nights sleep in the four posted bed. My only complaint is that the shower was small. Breakfast was delicious from start to finish. The cranberry pie was my favorite along with warm plums and country casserole. We only stayed one night but when we visit the wineries again we will stay at the Grape Arbor. Sue

View more reviews for this inn


a great getaway! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. Planning a return visit for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


October get away at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Service was great. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Outstanding breakfast. The house was beautifully decorated. Had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a Romantic Getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We stayed in the Cabernet Suite for two nights for our fifth anniversary. Everything was amazing. Our suite was spotless and the innkeepers could not have been more helpful in helping my husband find a nicer restaurant for dinner. The wineries are literally down the road, and there a few cute places in town to eat as well. The breakfast at the inn was homemade and delicious. They went above and beyond to make our stay special. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


good weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2013

nice place. good food. friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Stay at a B & B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2013

This was my husband's and my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were apprehensive at first, but wanted to try one. This was a wonderful stay for us. The room was clean, spacious, private, and cozy. The entire home was charming. It was an old house that was extremely well-kept and tastefully decorated for the fall season. The breakfast was like none other. It was unique, interesting, and delicious. The host was friendly and inviting. From the baked peach, the whole grain harvest roll, the apple crumb cake, to the homemade cookies in the lobby -- everything led to a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall decorations at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2013

The B&B is a great place to come to in the fall. Peggy did a nice job with the decorations and blended nicely with the foliage outside. It was a very relaxing evening and morning there.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet place at Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2013

It's location is quite convenient to Erie, without being in a busy town. It's minutes to the Interstate, yet the countryside is right around the corner. The nearby church bell does ring through the night, but is not an issue even for a light sleeper like myself. The breakfast is fantastic, and the facilities are charming! It really feels like a traditional British bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Grape Arbor! We chose to try four different rooms for each stay and they were all beautiful and the beds very comfortable! The breakfasts are amazing. Our last breakfast during this stay was so wonderful and asked if I could get the recipe. I made it this weekend and it was delicious all over again! Everyone was very nice! My husband and I are looking forward to staying there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time. at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2013

It was a great old house. The common areas were a relaxing place to sit and unwind. The food was wonderful and Paul was a great host. He new were to send us to sight see. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

We had a wonderful time and would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

What a lovely place to spend our 21st Anniversary. The rooms, service, and food were all wonderful. The location was perfect for exploring the countryside, enjoying the shores of lake Eerie, and visiting Niagara Falls. We would certainly recommend it to family and friends and hope to stay again the next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend on the Lake! at Light on the Lake Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was a very enjoyable one! My husband and I had honeymooned at Presque Isle over 37 years ago, and this past summer our Son and new Daughter in Law surprised us with a weekend at Light On The Lake as a thank you gift for helping them with their Wedding. Our memories were re-kindled as we also re-visited Presque Isle and Niagara Falls. Marcia and Dennis are wonderful hosts. They really do make you feel very welcome and like "part of the family". Marcia was even nice enough to accommodate the breakfast menu for my husband's celiac allergy. We enjoyed the weekend evenings down by the Lake at the campfire as well. We met some very nice people there and hope to be able to join them again in the future as we hope to make this an annual event in the future. Thanks Marcia and Dennis for making our weekend so enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B Experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

This was our first (and not our last) B&B experience and we loved the whole homey and warm hospitality. The owner's attention to customer service is tops. The food was perfect and we hope to return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Grape Arbor. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious but a little on the sweet side. Could have used more of a balanced selection.

View more reviews for this inn


early fall weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 26, 2013

The cabernet suite was larger than I expected and very nicely decorated. I only wish the windows opened for fresh air. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a small refrigerator in the living area. The love seat was beginning to show some sagging. The breakfasts were delicious but a little too much to eat- don't really need the baked goods in addition to the entrees.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Treasure at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

If you like Victorian decor you will love this place.Breakfast was great.Downtown Erie is not far away at all.We had a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}