Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Hurst House Bed and Breakfast at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

My daughter , son-in-law, my husband and I stayed at the b&b for the first time last month. The rooms, the house and the views were wonderful and Rich and Bert were very friendly and always ready to be of great help! That was our first stay with them but certainly it won't be the last! Thank you, again, Rich and Bert for a wonderful memories! The Wilsons' and the Cunninghams'

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a great place at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Wonderful, charming inn. Innkeeper is fabulous and the breakfasts are spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend in Ephrata at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2015

This was our second Select Registry property, and we had high expectations going into it. We weren't disappointed! Rebecca was a great hostess, and we enjoyed chatting with her following a delicious breakfast each morning (the french toast was the best!). The inn was very nicely decorated and quiet (we could not hear any road noise from the cars driving by), and there was plenty to do nearby. We stayed in the Crimson Dove Suite, and we'd absolutely stay in there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

We love older style B&Bs and Smithton Inn was outstanding in every way. Will stay again when traveling through PA. Be sure to make friends with Lucky...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, Great Host at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Came here from Texas and picked the Inn for location and a desire to not "stay at the hotel". Glad I did! The room (sage) was great and the home has interesting period accents and a charming, gracious host. Breakfasts to look forward to as well.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful New Year's Eve Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 08, 2015

My fiancé and I had an amazing time. The facility was fantastic and we both LOVED our room, "a Primitive Place". It was more than we have ever spent on rooms before so we had high expectations (and they were exceeded!). Our hosts were both wonderful people who we really enjoyed chatting with over breakfast. Communication was great and we absolutely zero issues. The building was very clean, well organized and well decorated. Although breakfast was EXCELLENT both days, it did seem to be a little on the light side. I am a guy who loves big breakfasts, so take that for what its worth (my fiancé was MORE than pleased). Overall, we had a wonderful time. The only change we would make is to book a room in the rear of the house next time. Although it did not bother us it was a tad noisy at times being on the front of the house so close to the road.

View more reviews for this inn


FAR Beyond Expectations at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Stayed here while visiting family and friends in the area. What was planned as just an overnight stay turned out to be an amazing experience. If your in the area staying at this classic inn is a "must-do."

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2015

My Boyfriend and I stayed in the Tranquility Cottage at the 1777 Americana Inn. We were seeking a romantic getaway for New Year's and lucked out that this lovely inn was available. Our cottage exceeded our expectations by far. I don't know what to rave about more, the fireplace, whirlpool jacuzzi, the decor of the cottage OR the comfortable bed. Instead of eating out during our visit we ended up bringing in our meals to get the most out of our cottage stay. The owners Bob and Denise were lovely people and made us feel right at home. They just opened up a beautiful beer brewery right next to the cottage. This will no doubt bring in more customers- I know I will be visiting the 1777 Americana Inn again. Thank you Bob and Denise for the wonderful stay and complimentary beer!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2015

The Inn was the perfect getaway. My husband and I stayed in Dec. The Inn was comfortable and well kept and the breakfast was delicious. The owners were very nice but we only saw them at breakfast not during check in. They had opened a brewery on the property a week earlier and were busy working there during check in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Getaway! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

What a lovely inn! My wife and I had a fabulous two night stay on Dec. 12-13, 2014. The room was cozy, comfortable, and we both loved the fireplace! Both breakfasts were yummy and we especially enjoyed getting to know and chatting with Rebecca (the innkeeper) during breakfast after our second night. We highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to get away for a night or two. We look forward to trying a different room on a future visit! Ben and Michelle

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely love it! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 28, 2014

Rich and Bert incredibly nice and helpful. House beautifully appointed and immaculate. No complaints at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breakfast at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 25, 2014

Cozy room, fireplace was a nice addition. Owners very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Brewpub next door, great beer and very honey. A nice surprise. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!!! We stayed in Rustic and loved it. It was so cute and relaxing. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at Hurst House on three occasions. Bert and Rich are absolutely the best hosts. We definitely will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americanna Inn! Our room was immaculate and absolutely gorgeous! The furnishings in our room added to the overall ambiance of the inn. We enjoyed our hot breakfast served by our hosts and we look forward to visiting the Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Mansion Overlooking the Amish Countryside at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

The Hurst House is a beautiful mansion set on top of a hill overlooking the Amish countryside. The breakfasts were extremely good. Burt and Rich are extremely helpful with all of the questions that we asked them. The rooms are clean and big. The terrace has a wonderful view of all of the Amish Farms.

View more reviews for this inn


So cozy at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

The room was very cozy (but still plenty of space) and comfortable. No one was at the desk when we arrived, but there was a note explaining where the room was, which was fine with me. Plenty of self-service, which made it feel like I was at home (in a good way) - DVDs to choose from, snacks in the living room, coffee and tea in the dining room - very nice. Breakfast was a lovely egg dish, and was served a couple of minutes after coming down stairs. Oh, and the jacuzzi was lovely on a cold night.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

My husband & I had a very stressful year, so we were looking forward to a restful, relaxing weekend in one of our favorite places, Lancaster PA. Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast fit the bill in every way! The common areas of the home were beautifully decorated yet very comfortable and provided a relaxing atmosphere. Our room was immaculate and had all the comforts of a quaint B&B. It was a pleasure meeting Norm, the innkeeper, and really enjoyed hearing the history of its beginnings. The breakfast menu was so enjoyable, and the folks dining with us were all very nice. We definitely plan a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B yet at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

We are very much looking forward to staying here again, especially now that the brewery is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Very impressed!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I was very satisfied with the hospitality and wonderful service we received. I reserved a room for my wife's birthday and, to my surprise, the room was upgraded for us! We were pleasantly surprised! The breakfast was amazing and we will definitely be back!! Rhett and Noelle Butler

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast!!!!! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Absolutely the most beautiful bed and breakfast we have ever gone to! We so enjoyed our stay , this was our second time at Twin Pines and it will not be our last . The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings are to die for , great job Brenda !! The inn keeper Norm Is so accommodating and friendly , I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, you will not be dissappointed! John and Angela LaSala

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The rating did not allow me to click on outstanding otherrwise I would have chosen it for service and dinning

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}