Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Anniversary Weekend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our stay at the Hurst House couldn't have been better! They were so friendly and the place was super clean! Our room was fantastic and the whole place is so beautiful as well as the surrounding views too! We will go again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hertzog B&B. The rooms are beautifully done. The Hertzog family is very welcoming. The location is perfect for a relaxing getaway. The in suite breakfast was a fantastic option to have. It was our first stay in a B&B and wouldn't hesitate to go back to Hertzog again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Large rooms, excellent in-suite breakfast, charming location in Pennsylvania Dutch country. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the horse and buggies drive along the road.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like the pictures ! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

July 18-20, 2016 Bert & Rich were such a joy and loved the personal one-on-one they gave each of their guests. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we slept all through the night on the very comfortable king bed in our room, On Golden Pond. Our only disappointment was that you were unable to see the sunset from our balcony as the trees were too high, but the view was beautiful otherwise, just as the web site shows. Sunset at the pond was a short walk and very nice to sit on a bench to snap pictures and the fireflies gave us a great light show over the soybean crop as we sat sipping drinks on our balcony. There was always coffee and snacks in the TV room on our floor and plenty of brochures and a book to plan your days. Breakfasts were a real treat and we had an area to socialize with the other guests while having our morning coffee before we ate. The lower level had a ping pong and a pool table for competitive challenges and an exercise room for those needing a daily workout. Bert & Rich have thought of everything ! You will not be disappointed by this B&B. 3 of the 5 rooms overlook the pond and the farmlands. We would suggest one of those for the best views. Jim & Kathy D Youngwood, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B 3 times, right around our anniversary (July 19th), the first two times in the Metzler suite (original homestead), but this time in the Hertzog suite, which is part of the newly constructed "cottage of suites". It is FIRST class. The in-room breakfasts are top shelf, prepared by the neighboring Amish folks, and the attention to detail of the accommodations is second to none. Scott & Kristen are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this place if you are traveling to the area. Room Tip: Hertzog suite includes a patio with hot tub

View more reviews for this inn


Code but far away at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Loved this beautiful setting in the Lancaster countryside. New, clean accommodations with delicious in room breakfasts. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We hope you are able to get a dining room going for the option of on site dinners. We will definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Awesome stay, great breakfast and o ste brewery with awesome beer

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Great location, beautiful B&B, very private rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed And Breakfast at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and I love breweries, so what better place to stay than a bed and brewery? Every part of our visit was exceptional. Many places require a 2 night stay, which I get from a business perspective, but we didn't need it and appreciated the one night accommodation. Our experience was the Tranquility Cottage and highly recommend it to any couple on the fence as to which room to pick. The owners are very friendly and will surprise you with a unique breakfast. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

I would highly recommend Hertzog's Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoyed the peaceful setting. It is surrounded by a beautiful countryside. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought in to making their guests feel comfortable. The breakfast each morning was homemade. We loved the fact that it was a private breakfast in our own room. We enjoyed the homemade snacks as well the refreshments that were in our fridge. We also enjoyed the spa robes that were provided. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The Lancaster area has so much to do and is all within a short distance of the B & B. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Room immaculate, breakfast easy and delicious, beautiful scenery outside, charming host

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon Getaway! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Speedwell Forge Bed & Breakfast, so much so that we stayed an extra night! We stayed in the very romantic Paymaster's suit. Adding to the romance, we ordered the picnic basket of treats from our lovely hostess, Dawn. We enjoyed Dawn's homemade bread and brownies alongside a variety of cheeses and fruit, and sparkling apple cider. (The ginger jam was delicious!) All this sitting outside, in this beautiful place, waiting to have our couple's massage. What an awesome experience! Dawn was the perfect hostess. Not only does she cook a scrumptious breakfast , accommodating her guests every dietary need, she is also a wonderful conversationalist and genuinely seems to enjoy what she does. Her passion for the care of the wolves in the sanctuary and knowledge of each wolf's personal history shows very clearly. We plan to visit again for our 1 year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


A day wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This place is absolutely stunning, with a wonderful couple who own this beautiful house and fantastic garden. It was the most relaxing two days on our trip. The beds and rooms were great and everything was thought through. Our daughter is gluten intolerant and they made gluten free pancakes for her at breakfast. She was so pleased. We truly will come back for a longer stay another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The hosts were very friendly! The house and grounds are beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay :) at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I stayed one night at the 1777 Americana Inn and I'd wished I'd stayed longer. The inn was very easy to find - just off the main street. The setting is idyllic - the quiet and quaint part of Ephrata. I missed the hosts on account of me arriving late but they had everything waiting for me on the desk in the reception area. My room was quaint and peaceful. I had enough room and it was truly delightful to look out the window to see so many trees and to hear a couple of birds tweeting away. Overall I had an incredibly peaceful stay. I'm certain there were other guests at the inn but I never heard them or any noise. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What wonderful views of the rolling hills and fields of Lancaster! Landscaping, pond with swans, koi pond, and just overall beautiful inn. Breakfasts were very nice and Bert even accommodated my gluten free diet. Very friendly innkeepers who were helpful with suggestions for dinner, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The inn is in a great location near many of the antique and flea market places my husband and I like to visit. We were given an entrance code so that if we arrived when the hosts were out we could get in. This is what happened and a note with instructions and key to our room was left at the front desk. We stayed 2 nights and never saw anyone, even the hosts, until our last morning. We had chosen to eat breakfast on the last morning there. We had opted not to eat the first day because we were up really early to go flea marketing. So we ate at a local diner. Breakfast was served at the inn between 8:30 and 10:30, which my husband, who is an early riser, would have preferred an hour earlier. If we stayed again we would probably opt out of breakfast that they fixed. It was a fruity French toast casserole. But there were other side items to choose from, like instant oatmeal, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Not sure if this is the usual fare. I liked the fact that we felt like the only ones there during the weekend, even though there were two other couples there. We had the Travelers Rest room, small, but very quiet, neat and clean. I loved having a ceiling fan and the central air was very comfortable. There was a booklet in the room of the history of the house and a listing of nearby eateries and places to visit. The hosts were great and we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My husband and I had a great time at The Hertzog Bed and Breakfast. Room was awesome. The in room breakfast was really good. very relaxing atmosphere. Lots to do within a short drive. Would definitely go back and recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Technical error - cannot assign five stars at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hertzog Homestead B&B and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Sad we didn't get to meet Bert (next time). Enjoyed our visits with Rich and the wonderful food from Joan and Dee. Joan and I are friends on Facebook now.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

I had a lovely stay at 1777 Americana Inn. I arrived late and directions for my too were left in reception. The room itself was wonderfully decorated and really made me feel at ease. No complaints about the bathroom or the location. I slept soundly a d even enjoyed hearing the sound of rain on the roof! Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Hertzog Homestead B ad B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

A very enjoyable weekend at the Hertzog Homestead. Great to have breakfast already prepared and in your room for whenever you want to get up, make you coffee and breakfast without leaving your room. We will definitely plan to make another visit as there is so much to see and do in the immediate area. Great hosts who made excellent dining recommendations. Looking forward to our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Hurst House B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. The B&B is situated on a hill top overlooking the Amish farmland and the views are stunning. The entire house including guest rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. The hosts are so gracious and helpful which made our stay so much more enjoyable. And lets not forget those delicious breakfasts. We will be Back!

View more reviews for this inn


1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americana Inn. Hostess, Denise, was friendly and helpful. She made us feel comfortable. Our room was pleasant, enjoyed the gas fireplace in the room on a cool, rainy night. The breakfasts were outstanding - our compliments to the chef!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

This was the nicest B & B. I have ever experienced. Everything was absolutely perfect from the warm greeting, perfect tidy room, great breakfast, awesome view, and the best hosts on earth!!!!!! We will be back! Nigel and Pepper (four-legged mascots) were the real ambassadors. LOVE this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Joyful stay in Meyer suite at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

What a lovely time we had here, the room was spacious, nicely furnished and sparkling clean . The bedding was comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were a joy to use . I specially loved the homemade quilt on the four poster bed. The homemade snacks left in our room were delicious and so was the breakfast we had each morning . The refrigerator was stocked with cold water, apple juice and some cans of soda, nice touch . Our hostess was pleasant and so very helpful and very accommodating .I highly recommend staying at Hertzog bed-and-breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect vacation! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We love staying at the Hertzog's Bed and Breakfast. It has a certain warmth and serenity to it and Kristen is such a welcoming hostess. Breakfast is right in your suite and the home-baked pie and breads are a delight. The surroundings are beautiful and there is plenty to do nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


great Mothers Day at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

This was a beautiful place.Great service and rooms were outstanding.We will go there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great days in the Amish country at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Kristen was very informative and helpful, The room was large and well appointed. The baked goods were very good and home made. A pleasant stay and restful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}