Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Bed, breakfast and beer at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Great host. Nicely decorated rooms. They even have their own brewery on the premise.

View more reviews for this inn


Americana at its best at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

After visiting the Black Forest Brewery last year, my wife and I decided to stay at the 1777 Americana Inn while visiting our family who lives in Ephrata. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. We've stayed at B&B's around the world and this place rates as one of the best. Great host, great breakfast, great location. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Lovely room, Great food. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed for one night in the Metzler suite. What a great place to stay - attractive decor, comfortable furnishings - what we hoped for and more. The food was fresh and tasty - we loved the private dining experience and being able to eat whenever we wanted. We will definitely consider coming back the next time we stay in Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our second visit to the Hurst House was as perfect as the first time. The views, the rooms, the breakfast, and the cordial hosts couldn't be beat! The peace and quiet of the location lend themselves to a time of relaxation. The huge porch and room balconies make it even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get much better than this at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

If you like lovingly restored homes this is the place for you. Picture perfect setting near a variety of things to do in Lancaster County. The breakfasts are wonderful. Last but by no means not least the Wolf Sanctuary of PA is right on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best b & b you can ask for! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Besides the massive size, this B & B is a true treasure. Bert and RIch will make you feel right at home with all of their special touches. Breakfast is a tasty treat and will fill you for the day! Every room has an amazing view and so many spots to relax in comfy rocking chairs. You will not want to go home!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect home away from home! at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

What a wonderful B&B! The owners are lovely and their home is beautiful and comfortable. We will book again next time we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I loved the concept of the private breakfast. I don't like to rise early and I was on a business trip. This was better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. I would recommend it to friends and co-workers. I hope to go back and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed and Breakfast at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Perfect and private bed and breakfast in a quiet and peaceful setting. Our hosts, Kristen and Scott were accommodating and gracious. We enjoyed the Hertzog Suite which is decorated in warm and neutral tones and included Scott's family's heirlooms. We had a private hot tub that was exhilarating. Through a deal online we received a basket filled with wine and local snacks. Every morning we enjoyed our homemade breakfasts made by Elva with love and care in the privacy of our suite and on our time schedule. We also had private massages in the Spa Cottage. Debbie is a phenomenal massage therapist. This was the perfect getaway for us and we will be back. Outstanding in every way. Kristen and Scott thought of everything! Thank you for a superb mini vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


A pretty country setting at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The grounds were pretty. We expected a little more land to walk. The recommendations for dinner were good. Breakfast was good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 03, 2016

There was plenty of room here for 11 of us to stay and enjoy each other's company, relax all in one space, easy for several people to get ready for the event at the same time. We had a great time. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Everything is first class all the way. The decorations are fantastic. Very romantic. The Hursts were very kind and accommodating in every way. Highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Amish country vacation at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This bed & breakfast was one of a kind! Beautiful view of the country side and phenomenal breakfast provided. We throughly enjoyed our stay, going in the hot tub at night. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to getaway for a peaceful trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility Cottage at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The cutest little cottage I ever did see! Everything was super clean, cozy, and welcoming. I have zero complains.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Amazing at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Stayed in the Lincoln Room. It was beautifully decorated. Felt "right at home" but better. Beautiful antiques with modern luxury. Perfect way to end the Summer. Sweeping country views. Excellent hosts and amazing breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Had never stayed in a B&B before. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Peaceful, serenity, and just a lovely place to stay. The owners are down to earth people and not snobbish at all. Their passion is the B&B and their wolves. You don't feel like and outcast unless you're of a snobbish person yourself. Any questions that you have they are more than welcomed to answer and encourage them. Don't be disappointed that you can't touch the wolves as they are wild animals and do everything to protect them and you.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My friend of 40 years and I had an exceptional experience at Speedwell Forge B&B. We were pleasantly surprised! The accommodations were amazing and the breakfast was to die for!! Thanks Dawn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Everything is first class

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Vacation Home (not the B&B) at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Our stay was very nice. We used all of the 5 bedrooms and the couchbed in the livingroom with a heavy curtain to seperate it you had plenty of privacy. The house was clean and pots, pans, dishes, cups, silverware are provided. We had tge choice of having sheets and towels provided at a cost or bring our own (we brought our own). This is normal at vacation homes. There are 3 big gathering areas including two livingrooms and a huge screened in porch with dining tables and lounging chairs and a grill. There was a large dining room with a large table and a smaller table and a 3rd diningtable in another room so plenty of places to gather and enjoy food or just talk. We also enjoyed the above ground heated pool. The Vacation home is in the heart of Pennsilvania Dutch country and is about a 40 min beautiful drive to Hershey and about 30 min from the Ren Fest (August to October). For Breakfast/ lunch we recommend delicious and packed...The Pancake Farm. And for a delicious dinner, The Olde Lincoln House. They have 3 restaurant rooms and the food was excellen, good price and variety and fast. There is Pizza and Chinese delivery which is also quite fast. All in all this is a great place for a cousins weekend or any personal get together. There is also the Bed and breakfast on site with 5 bedrooms and a small cottage by the pool with a bed and bath.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The Hurst House is a wonderful place to stay - fantastic views, great hosts, comfortable rooms and amenities, delicious food, beautiful grounds and more! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and it won't be the last.

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenated at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We really loved staying here! It was in a very handy location, peaceful and quiet, but close enough to main roads to make a great starting place to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was appointed with a lot of little personal touches here and there that gave it a real homey feel. I have always been very particular about cleanliness so I was happy to see that the room was spotless. Both the bed and the sofa were very comfy and an extra quilt is in the closet if you get cold. The way this B&B works is that your breakfast is left in the fridge in your room so that you're able to have a private meal in the morning. No getting up to make the breakfast hours and having to look presentable in order to go out in public. My husband and I would wake up, throw on the (provided) robes and sit down to our delicious breakfast of some sort of egg soufflé and yogurt parfait--all made fresh on the premises! A variety of fresh baked pastries, an assortment of cold drinks including water, and a keurig machine with a selection of coffees and teas were also provided. When we couldn't finish the pastries, the remaining pastries were put into the fridge and we were given fresh new pastries the next day, much to our delight. We had lovely fresh-baked Amish pastries to share with our daughter when we got home! Kristen was the hostess-with-the-mostest! She was very friendly and helpful, and extremely attentive to her guests. I have stayed there in the past and will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My wife and I decided to go on a short get away for our 50th wedding anniversary and found the Hurst House Bed & Breakfast on the internet. . We were warmly greeted by Bert Hurst and immediately felt at home. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to those who enjoy a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, Romantic, Quaint at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Charming, historic B&B, clean, welcoming, great location. HIGHLY recommended!!! Breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


August Wedding in Ephrata at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We stayed at The Hurst House for the weekend od our daughter's wedding. Among our happy memories of the wedding is our stay at The Hurst House. Rich and Bert are most gracious; their facility is beautifully kept. We could not have asked for a better experience. We happily recommend Hurst House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Hurst House Bed and Breakfast is the best B&B my husband and I have experienced, and we've stayed in many over the years. Rich & Bert warmly welcomed us to their beautiful, comfortable home. We loved the location, our room, the breakfasts, helpful tips for visiting the room, and morning conversations over breakfast. It's unfortunate that we live across the country from Hurst House--if we were closer, we would visit 2-3 times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay at Speedwell Forge was amazing! The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about our stay and would not hesitate to return and to also spread the word to our friends and family. Thank you Dawn and Darin for a memorable trip!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good for families, Porch a HUGE plus at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I stayed here with my extended family for a weekend, and it was a very pleasant stay. Nothing over-the-top outstanding to note, but the giant screened-in porch was where we spent most of our time, so I had to mention it in my review!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}