Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Beautiful, Beautiful and Beautiful!!! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hertzog Homestead B&B for a weekend in May. I bought the 2 night stay on Living Social. The suite was spacious and clean and the furnishing were beautiful. Right outside our patio door was an amazing view of the beautiful countryside of Ephrata, Pa. not to mention our hot tub, which we used. The breakfast was served in your room and the homemade muffins, pies and breads are made right on the premises. There is soda, water and a Keurig coffee machine in your room for your convenience. I have nothing but, praise for this wonderful little b&b. Bravo Kristen and Scott!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and the company of Wolves! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Our room was lovely, quiet and overlooked the picturesque creek that runs through the property. The three-course breakfast was a treat and the host had no issues accommodating special dietary needs. The food was so delicious no one would have known the chef was working around two separate sets of dietary restrictions. Having access to spend time observing the wolves at your leisure is another excellent reason to stay at the B&B when visiting the Wolf Sanctuary. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, comfortable - we keep returning at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

This was most likely our sixth visit. Aside from a beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, very immaculate place to stay, Dawn is so sweet, makes a wonderful breakfast each morning, asks all the necessary questions to determine food requirements/allergies, and provides information on local restaurants, things to see, auto repair needs, etc. And then, there are the soothing sounds of the resident wolves howling! There are scheduled tours and occasional events to attend.

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic get a way at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The suite was very pretty and so clean, I could have stayed there for a month, so comfortable and warm. The private breakfast was a pleasant change, giving us time to relax, talk and hang out in our bathrobes, we loved it. The owners are wonderful and available for any need you may have. It is located in the middle of all the local attractions. Thank you Kristen and Scott for your Hospitality!!! Ann & Chuck from Jersey, we will see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

What a great place. The room was spacious and everything we look for. The company was pleasant at the tasty breakfast. We hope to make many more visits. Thank you Rebecca and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


mothers day getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

the place was wonderful.Breakfast was delicious and serve was great.The whole house was wonderful because i am a victorian nut.We will be going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House Spring 2016 at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend stay and look forward to coming back again real soon. Rich and Bert were the best host/ess a traveler could ask for. I would highly recommend this place to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible! and Grateful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My Husband and I stayed at the Hurst House this past May for our Wedding Anniversary! We had a wonderful time! The owners could not have been more gracious! They welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable! They made us feel that their home was ours, amazing! The home and view were awesome! We truly had a great time! We love their food and dining experience! To eat breakfast and look at the view is so memorable! We can't wait to return! I highly recommend this getaway in beautiful Ephrata!!

View more reviews for this inn


1 night get away at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. The Inn was very nice and rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay. Only concern was that the 1777 Americana Inn is on the main street of Ephrata and we could hear the traffic through the entire evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Amish Galore! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Very nice. The B&B is in the center of the Amish homesteads.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

My wife and I went to the Hurst House Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway. We were very happy with our choice. Bert and Rich made us feel like we were visiting our grandparents. Thank you Bert and Rich.

View more reviews for this inn


Living Social Coupon stay from 5/1-3/16 at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

As we arrived at Herzog Homestead Bed and Breakfast we were met by Scott Herzog, Scott informed us about the interesting history of the family 40 acre farm and escorted us to the Metzler Suite we stayed in. The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished with all the amenities of an historical site. The morning breakfast was our favorite as we watched the Amish horse and buggies pass by the suites' breakfast nook. The farm was a great location for antique shopping that was close by. If your interest is Amish quilts and an excellent country buffet check out the local leaflets and literature inside the suite or ask Scott or Kristen. We highly recommend a stay at the Herzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Hertzog. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

We love staying at The Hertzog Homestead! This was our first time staying in their new carriage house and it was even better than the main house. The room was large and clean and was beautifully furnished. As a quilter, I especially appreciated the Amish made quilts. We enjoy eating breakfast in our own room, rather than at a communal table. We are looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experence !!!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

If you want a great Bed and Breakfast experience, The Hurst House is the best choice in Lancaster County, Would stay here again in a heart beat. PDH

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Cheyrl went out of her way to nelp us

View more reviews for this inn


Number One B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Outstanding service in all areas. Best stay at a B&B that we have experienced after years of travel!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We were looking for a place to get a much needed long weekend of relaxing away from the daily grind, and 1777 Americana Inn was just what we needed. With a quaint and quiet atmosphere we were able to relax, but the onsite brewpub meant there was never a "well now what do you want to do" moment. The food was delicious, the staff were attentive and inviting, and the owners were great at making you feel at home. And they brew great beer! Can't recommend 1777 Americana Inn enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Very comfortable,good breakfast ,very accommodating.peaceful and restful

View more reviews for this inn


Went for a quick quiet getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The breakfast in your room was a great idea and so nice for a romantic getaway. The food was absouletly delicious!! Room was clean linens were great towels fluffy and soft great robes to use. Wish I would have realized that the Mertozg did not have any live TV We had a snow while were there and we could not follow the weather for the storm.But the free WiFi did help us track the weather. Would go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent backwoods getaway with a wolf sanctuary! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Dawn is the best host! The rooms and Inn's are outstanding! I would recommend to anyone that would love a getaway in the Lancaster county woods. very close to fine dining and outdoor fun!

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend getaway to the farm at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I had a great relaxing time at The Hertzog Homestead Bed and Breakfast. The service was very personal and professional. The room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time!!! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the 1777 Americana Inn for a quick weekend get-away. We had the most awesome time there! Since we were only staying overnight, we spent much of it at the brewery located on the grounds. The owner Denise, was present as were her sons tending the bar, and they were all so hospitable and friendly. The craft beers were superb and we made sure to sample them all.The brewery/tavern is small and very friendly.We made new friends while there and had the best time, far exceeding what we were anticipating. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and prepared fresh by Denise and her husband. We hope to return there as it was a fabulous get-away for both of us! Kudos to this Bed and Brewery!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Hurst House. The property is beautiful. Rich and Bert were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and welcoming. The time spent with them and the other guests was enriching. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We found it very relaxing and were exceptionally happy that our first Bed and Breakfast experience was at Hurst House. We definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away and meet some tremendous hosts. Dan And Fran Havertown, Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Wonderful suites - close to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping with wolves at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Had a great time.Secluded and secure.The wolf sancuary is on the property of 120 acres.Dawn and Darin are awesome!!.true animal lovers.we stayed in one of the cottages (Whyte House) which is the one closer to the wolf sanctuary. Dawn is an awesome cook...breakfast was delicious .You can also roam the sanctuary at any time ..Thank you for the relaxing getaway we needed. We will be back.Vinny and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Hertzgog went above and beyond at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Kristen was great. Always accessible by text. Room was immaculate. Mid day cleaning. Breakfast prepared the day before and a quick pop in the microwave to eat when you're ready. Cozy breakfast time in your room. Fresh fruit and apple juice and snacks always restocked. Very pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Clearview Farm at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice room, Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hertzog Homestead Ephrata, PA April 12th through the 14th, 2016. We have stayed in many B&B's and this one is far and away the best ever. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful. We stayed in the Hertzog Suite in the new carriage house. It was beautifully decorated and spotlesd. As part of our deal th r re was a lovely welcome basket with wine, chocalate, chips and homemade lotion. The Suite had a private patio and hot tub. The view is outstanding. The homemade breakfasts are made by Elva and delivered to your room along with scrumptious homemade pastries the night before with instructions for microwaving. Everything was delicious. It is only a short drive to Lancaster and Intercourse so there is plenty to do. I can't wait to go back again. Thanks Kristen, Scott and Elva.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Room was very cozy l

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We travel to the Lancaster/Amish countryside twice a year. Our favorite inn is the Hurst House. We still have a few we would like to try; however, I will combine it in the same trip. At least two nights at the Hurst House and then will try another inn for a night or two. So far, there is no comparison. Not only is the inn and view gorgeous, the innkeepers are superb! Recommend this inn very highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}