Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

great stay at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Cheyrl went out of her way to nelp us

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We were looking for a place to get a much needed long weekend of relaxing away from the daily grind, and 1777 Americana Inn was just what we needed. With a quaint and quiet atmosphere we were able to relax, but the onsite brewpub meant there was never a "well now what do you want to do" moment. The food was delicious, the staff were attentive and inviting, and the owners were great at making you feel at home. And they brew great beer! Can't recommend 1777 Americana Inn enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Very comfortable,good breakfast ,very accommodating.peaceful and restful

View more reviews for this inn


Went for a quick quiet getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The breakfast in your room was a great idea and so nice for a romantic getaway. The food was absouletly delicious!! Room was clean linens were great towels fluffy and soft great robes to use. Wish I would have realized that the Mertozg did not have any live TV We had a snow while were there and we could not follow the weather for the storm.But the free WiFi did help us track the weather. Would go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent backwoods getaway with a wolf sanctuary! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Dawn is the best host! The rooms and Inn's are outstanding! I would recommend to anyone that would love a getaway in the Lancaster county woods. very close to fine dining and outdoor fun!

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend getaway to the farm at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I had a great relaxing time at The Hertzog Homestead Bed and Breakfast. The service was very personal and professional. The room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time!!! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the 1777 Americana Inn for a quick weekend get-away. We had the most awesome time there! Since we were only staying overnight, we spent much of it at the brewery located on the grounds. The owner Denise, was present as were her sons tending the bar, and they were all so hospitable and friendly. The craft beers were superb and we made sure to sample them all.The brewery/tavern is small and very friendly.We made new friends while there and had the best time, far exceeding what we were anticipating. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and prepared fresh by Denise and her husband. We hope to return there as it was a fabulous get-away for both of us! Kudos to this Bed and Brewery!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Hurst House. The property is beautiful. Rich and Bert were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and welcoming. The time spent with them and the other guests was enriching. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We found it very relaxing and were exceptionally happy that our first Bed and Breakfast experience was at Hurst House. We definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away and meet some tremendous hosts. Dan And Fran Havertown, Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Wonderful suites - close to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping with wolves at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Had a great time.Secluded and secure.The wolf sancuary is on the property of 120 acres.Dawn and Darin are awesome!!.true animal lovers.we stayed in one of the cottages (Whyte House) which is the one closer to the wolf sanctuary. Dawn is an awesome cook...breakfast was delicious .You can also roam the sanctuary at any time ..Thank you for the relaxing getaway we needed. We will be back.Vinny and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Hertzgog went above and beyond at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Kristen was great. Always accessible by text. Room was immaculate. Mid day cleaning. Breakfast prepared the day before and a quick pop in the microwave to eat when you're ready. Cozy breakfast time in your room. Fresh fruit and apple juice and snacks always restocked. Very pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Clearview Farm at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice room, Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hertzog Homestead Ephrata, PA April 12th through the 14th, 2016. We have stayed in many B&B's and this one is far and away the best ever. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful. We stayed in the Hertzog Suite in the new carriage house. It was beautifully decorated and spotlesd. As part of our deal th r re was a lovely welcome basket with wine, chocalate, chips and homemade lotion. The Suite had a private patio and hot tub. The view is outstanding. The homemade breakfasts are made by Elva and delivered to your room along with scrumptious homemade pastries the night before with instructions for microwaving. Everything was delicious. It is only a short drive to Lancaster and Intercourse so there is plenty to do. I can't wait to go back again. Thanks Kristen, Scott and Elva.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Room was very cozy l

View more reviews for this inn


Always Outstanding!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We travel to the Lancaster/Amish countryside twice a year. Our favorite inn is the Hurst House. We still have a few we would like to try; however, I will combine it in the same trip. At least two nights at the Hurst House and then will try another inn for a night or two. So far, there is no comparison. Not only is the inn and view gorgeous, the innkeepers are superb! Recommend this inn very highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


breathtaking views at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2016

beautiful bed and breakfast with unbelievable views of amish country, cant wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Tranquility Cottage for our anniversary and it was perfect! Beautifully decorated, great ammenities, and very private. The main house is beautiful and the Black Forest Brewery had great drinks and good pub food. Innkeepers are very friendly and we will definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2016

I would like to rate everything as Outstanding; however this survey is not very user friendly and it won't allow me to click on the 6th bubble above. Our stay was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

The B&B was beautiful!! Dawn was very friendly and talked to her guests. She told us all about the renovations. It was a great experience! We will go back.judr ..... .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My husband and I spent two glorious nights at the Hertford Homestead Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations are truly remarkable. It was spotless, comfortable and very roomy. The breakfast was delicious as well as all of the Amish baked goods. We can't wait to return. The location was very convenient to all attractions but also private and quiet. I highly recommend this wonderful hidden gem!! Mary Ann Kilduff

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding visit !!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

My wife and I trueley enjoyed our stay. This is a beautiful location with outstanding veiws of the lancaster area. Burt and Rich are very warm and offer a beautiful home to stay at. It was nothing short of a 10 !! We will be back in the fall!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The owners of this beautiful house are genuine, friendly and make you feel welcomed in their home. The location is perfect to explore outlets, shops, and restaurants in Lancaster County. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Great place to get away and reconnect. Having the brewpub on site was a bonus. Hosts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Classy and Warmly Welcoming at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Experienced a 2-day Amish-Country adventure that included a very satisfying stay at the Hurst House. The massive dwelling has everything we could have wanted and more --- large comfortable bedrooms with private full bath and outdoor deck, common room for extra space and socializing on same floor as bedroom, tasty breakfast food, friendly but not pushy hosts, close to everything. Could easily stay another night and simply hang around the property for simple activities. Would surely stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House Review at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Hurst House Bed and Breakfast is first class all of the way! The facility and views are amazing. More importantly the hosts are genuinely great people who make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in. They provide info for things to do in the area. Breakfast provided were fantastic and the conversation with breakfast was great! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B&B (Bed Breakfast and Brews) at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We wanted a quick overnight getaway to reduce workweek stress and we got it! Checked into our lovely room and spent a few hours at the attached Black Forest BrewPub enjoying the craft beer and tasty food provided there. Breakfast at the Inn the next morning was wonderful as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

This was a two night getaway for me and my guy. Purchased through LivingSocial for a great deal. So glad we took advantage of this as it was so needed and wonderful. Kristen and Scott were so easy to deal with, the food and suite were great. We really loved all the luxury items from homemade lotion to the sheets and towels! Would definitely go again and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter wonderful! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Stayed at Speedwell Forge B&B over the Valentine's Day weekend. It was wonderfully romantic and fully relaxing! The grounds and Wolf Sanctuary were the perfect background to a stunning winter vacation. I have never stayed in a room that was as clean as this one. Breakfast was super tasty with unique dishes. Quiet, relaxing, magical with wonderful inn keepers. Will return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My husband and I just came back from the most delightful stay at the Hurst House in the Golden Pond room. Delightful please to get away. Mr. And Mrs. Husrt are an absolute delight and are so very hospitable. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Romance and Relaxation in the Hertzog Suite at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

After a busy and stressful few weeks, my husband and I were in need of some down time to reconnect. Our one-night stay in the Hertzog Suite fit the bill beyond what we could have imagined. The best way I could describe the suite is comfortable luxury. The perfectly-appointed decor, stunning furnishings, cozy linens (including the world's softest throw blanket and fluffiest bath towels) all beckoned us to settle in, relax, and enjoy the beauty of our surroundings. Truly, the expansive farmland views are a delight to wake up to...and to take in while we soaked in the private hot tub on the patio. From luxury toiletries to embroidered bath robes, special treats and beverages to elegant yet country-inspired tableware (it reminded me of a French countryside cottage), no detail is overlooked and every aspect of our comfort and convenience was considered. Each piece of the suite came together to make us feel at home and yet completely pampered. Having an Amish-cooked breakfast of scrumptious casserole (from the Hertzog's own eggs!) and fresh baked goods and fruit ready when we arrived to be heated and enjoyed in our room at our leisure was a nice touch, allowing for an unrushed, private breakfast. And though we enjoyed that privacy, it must be said that our hosts, Scott and Kristen Hertzog, were lovely and fascinating people, and it was a joy to get to share a piece of their homestead for a night! We will certainly recommend this to our friends, and hope to repeat our stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}