Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

So cozy at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

The room was very cozy (but still plenty of space) and comfortable. No one was at the desk when we arrived, but there was a note explaining where the room was, which was fine with me. Plenty of self-service, which made it feel like I was at home (in a good way) - DVDs to choose from, snacks in the living room, coffee and tea in the dining room - very nice. Breakfast was a lovely egg dish, and was served a couple of minutes after coming down stairs. Oh, and the jacuzzi was lovely on a cold night.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2014

My husband & I had a very stressful year, so we were looking forward to a restful, relaxing weekend in one of our favorite places, Lancaster PA. Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast fit the bill in every way! The common areas of the home were beautifully decorated yet very comfortable and provided a relaxing atmosphere. Our room was immaculate and had all the comforts of a quaint B&B. It was a pleasure meeting Norm, the innkeeper, and really enjoyed hearing the history of its beginnings. The breakfast menu was so enjoyable, and the folks dining with us were all very nice. We definitely plan a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B yet at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

We are very much looking forward to staying here again, especially now that the brewery is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Very impressed!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

I was very satisfied with the hospitality and wonderful service we received. I reserved a room for my wife's birthday and, to my surprise, the room was upgraded for us! We were pleasantly surprised! The breakfast was amazing and we will definitely be back!! Rhett and Noelle Butler

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast!!!!! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Absolutely the most beautiful bed and breakfast we have ever gone to! We so enjoyed our stay , this was our second time at Twin Pines and it will not be our last . The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings are to die for , great job Brenda !! The inn keeper Norm Is so accommodating and friendly , I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, you will not be dissappointed! John and Angela LaSala

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The rating did not allow me to click on outstanding otherrwise I would have chosen it for service and dinning

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time :) at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Hosts were helpful in suggesting places where we could find dinner. Room was beautiful. Breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


What...a...place! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We loved this place. Took the lady here for her birthday. Norm is the best and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The lady enjoyed the breakfast and the wonderful views of the countryside. This place provides you with a true Lancaster county feel of warmth, comfort and convenience. An excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My wife and I visited for two days to celebrate our 52 Wedding Anniversary. We were revisiting the locale of our honeymoon. The stay at the Smithton was the centerpiece of the trip. The innkeeper was not only a consummate professional but a charming, intelligent woman who made us feel welcome and special. I've stayed in scores of B&Bs over the years, and this one rates at or very near the top. The old building is well kept, clean, charming, and centrally located. The breakfast is more than anyone could expect and lovingly prepared by a hostess who loves to cook, too. My wife has been raving about the wonderful time we had to all her friends. I'd go back in a heartbeat as long as I have the heartbeats to allow that.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 4th stay at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We have come to think of Twin Pines as our "go to" place each year. It is a lovely manor house with gathering spaces so that you don't feel confined to your room. Breakfasts are outstanding with three choices each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing views- excellent customer service at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

The Hurst House allowed us to host our small wedding on their stunning property. My family stayed there and just adored the home as well as the beautiful views!! The wedding went off without a hitch. The accommodations were perfect and more than we expected~ fireplaces and recliners in every room! The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the company of the owners as well. They made us feel like part of the family. We will definitely return to celebrate our anniversaries!!

View more reviews for this inn


First weekend away at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

This was the first time in four years that my girlfriend and I went away for a weekend for ourselves. The Bed and Breakfast was a wounderfull place to stay. They have accommodations for everyone. Everything was clean and well kept. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights this November, and had a wonderful time. The room was nicely decorated, breakfasts were gormet treats with quich one morning and oven-baked French toast the other. Also included were fresh fruit and delicious scones all cooked by Denise. Denise was very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the local area being a life-long resident. Bob was busy getting his first beer mash going: we can't wait to see how it turns out. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will visit again! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

This is a wonderful property with equally wonderful hosts. Everything we needed was provided...and then some. My husband and I will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Gorgeous inn and the best view of the Amish countryside!!! The innkeepers and their staff are so warm and friendly!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hertzog Bed and Breakfast. We had not been in that area of Lancaster County but was very pleased with the accommodations and the location. We spent time in Ephrata and Lititz and were not too far from our favorite places like Bird-in-Hand and the outlets. The breakfast was outstanding and I loved having it available in the room for us to enjoy at our leisure. the assortment of pastries was more than we could eat so we brought them home to enjoy. It is definitely a place we plan to revisit maybe during a different season since we were there in the fall. Scott and Kristen were wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b on the east coast at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

the most gracious host and hostess. had a wonderful time. Bob & Lisa Byrnes

View more reviews for this inn


A View From the Top at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This house is beautiful and the view is georgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in History at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

We have stayed here for years and were always pleased to spend time in this historic inn. The new owners have refurbished the inn that had become a bit in disrepair over the years and it is lovely. The owners of the inn are friendly and happy to talk about the history of the building. Breafast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Even one night will leave you rejuvenated at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying a night at this fantastic B&B just this past weekend. Despite it's location on a main road, once you're inside you're taken back in time to a simpler, quieter era. The house is breathtaking, inside and out, and the photos on the website simply do not do it justice. The owners were warm and friendly and welcoming and accommodating, and as easy to tak to as any old friend or family member. My room, A Primitive Place, was absolutely gorgeous. It had every ammenety I might've needed, including a mini fridge. And don't even get me started on the bathroom. The room and bathroom were spotless and the tub was so clean and so comfortable, I had to drag myself out before I fell asleep. There's even a relaxation music CD preloaded into the small stereo by the tub. I was only there for a one-night stay, but I left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. Though I was sad to go, I left with a full, satisfied belly. Denise is a wonderful cook and is happy to accommodate any special food requests/restrictions you might have if you give her a few days notice. The ONLY negative about this place is that it's location on a main road lends to a lot of traffic noise during the day, but the road is pretty much empty at night, so unless you're an extremely light sleeper with the intention of daytime napping, it's really not a problem. I look forward to making a stay here a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected details that would have changed our decision to stay at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2014

There are no locks on the outside of room doors-thus if you leave your room it is unlocked. This should be in the description so you. Know it going into it. There are also several unusual requests made of guests. Lovely rooms (except that her idea of a recliner is an office chair that tilts- not serviceable if truly need a recliner. That food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our suite was sweet! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

This was our second visit to the Historic Smithton Inn. We will definitely be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}