Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Highly recommend at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

I would highly recommend Hertzog's Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoyed the peaceful setting. It is surrounded by a beautiful countryside. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought in to making their guests feel comfortable. The breakfast each morning was homemade. We loved the fact that it was a private breakfast in our own room. We enjoyed the homemade snacks as well the refreshments that were in our fridge. We also enjoyed the spa robes that were provided. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The Lancaster area has so much to do and is all within a short distance of the B & B. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Room immaculate, breakfast easy and delicious, beautiful scenery outside, charming host

View more reviews for this inn


A day wonderful stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

This place is absolutely stunning, with a wonderful couple who own this beautiful house and fantastic garden. It was the most relaxing two days on our trip. The beds and rooms were great and everything was thought through. Our daughter is gluten intolerant and they made gluten free pancakes for her at breakfast. She was so pleased. We truly will come back for a longer stay another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The hosts were very friendly! The house and grounds are beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay :) at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I stayed one night at the 1777 Americana Inn and I'd wished I'd stayed longer. The inn was very easy to find - just off the main street. The setting is idyllic - the quiet and quaint part of Ephrata. I missed the hosts on account of me arriving late but they had everything waiting for me on the desk in the reception area. My room was quaint and peaceful. I had enough room and it was truly delightful to look out the window to see so many trees and to hear a couple of birds tweeting away. Overall I had an incredibly peaceful stay. I'm certain there were other guests at the inn but I never heard them or any noise. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What wonderful views of the rolling hills and fields of Lancaster! Landscaping, pond with swans, koi pond, and just overall beautiful inn. Breakfasts were very nice and Bert even accommodated my gluten free diet. Very friendly innkeepers who were helpful with suggestions for dinner, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The inn is in a great location near many of the antique and flea market places my husband and I like to visit. We were given an entrance code so that if we arrived when the hosts were out we could get in. This is what happened and a note with instructions and key to our room was left at the front desk. We stayed 2 nights and never saw anyone, even the hosts, until our last morning. We had chosen to eat breakfast on the last morning there. We had opted not to eat the first day because we were up really early to go flea marketing. So we ate at a local diner. Breakfast was served at the inn between 8:30 and 10:30, which my husband, who is an early riser, would have preferred an hour earlier. If we stayed again we would probably opt out of breakfast that they fixed. It was a fruity French toast casserole. But there were other side items to choose from, like instant oatmeal, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Not sure if this is the usual fare. I liked the fact that we felt like the only ones there during the weekend, even though there were two other couples there. We had the Travelers Rest room, small, but very quiet, neat and clean. I loved having a ceiling fan and the central air was very comfortable. There was a booklet in the room of the history of the house and a listing of nearby eateries and places to visit. The hosts were great and we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My husband and I had a great time at The Hertzog Bed and Breakfast. Room was awesome. The in room breakfast was really good. very relaxing atmosphere. Lots to do within a short drive. Would definitely go back and recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Technical error - cannot assign five stars at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hertzog Homestead B&B and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Sad we didn't get to meet Bert (next time). Enjoyed our visits with Rich and the wonderful food from Joan and Dee. Joan and I are friends on Facebook now.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

I had a lovely stay at 1777 Americana Inn. I arrived late and directions for my too were left in reception. The room itself was wonderfully decorated and really made me feel at ease. No complaints about the bathroom or the location. I slept soundly a d even enjoyed hearing the sound of rain on the roof! Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Hertzog Homestead B ad B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

A very enjoyable weekend at the Hertzog Homestead. Great to have breakfast already prepared and in your room for whenever you want to get up, make you coffee and breakfast without leaving your room. We will definitely plan to make another visit as there is so much to see and do in the immediate area. Great hosts who made excellent dining recommendations. Looking forward to our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Hurst House B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. The B&B is situated on a hill top overlooking the Amish farmland and the views are stunning. The entire house including guest rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. The hosts are so gracious and helpful which made our stay so much more enjoyable. And lets not forget those delicious breakfasts. We will be Back!

View more reviews for this inn


1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americana Inn. Hostess, Denise, was friendly and helpful. She made us feel comfortable. Our room was pleasant, enjoyed the gas fireplace in the room on a cool, rainy night. The breakfasts were outstanding - our compliments to the chef!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

This was the nicest B & B. I have ever experienced. Everything was absolutely perfect from the warm greeting, perfect tidy room, great breakfast, awesome view, and the best hosts on earth!!!!!! We will be back! Nigel and Pepper (four-legged mascots) were the real ambassadors. LOVE this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Joyful stay in Meyer suite at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

What a lovely time we had here, the room was spacious, nicely furnished and sparkling clean . The bedding was comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were a joy to use . I specially loved the homemade quilt on the four poster bed. The homemade snacks left in our room were delicious and so was the breakfast we had each morning . The refrigerator was stocked with cold water, apple juice and some cans of soda, nice touch . Our hostess was pleasant and so very helpful and very accommodating .I highly recommend staying at Hertzog bed-and-breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect vacation! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We love staying at the Hertzog's Bed and Breakfast. It has a certain warmth and serenity to it and Kristen is such a welcoming hostess. Breakfast is right in your suite and the home-baked pie and breads are a delight. The surroundings are beautiful and there is plenty to do nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


great Mothers Day at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

This was a beautiful place.Great service and rooms were outstanding.We will go there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great days in the Amish country at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Kristen was very informative and helpful, The room was large and well appointed. The baked goods were very good and home made. A pleasant stay and restful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at the Herstzog Homestead at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Five women wanted to get away for the weekend and pay cards, shop, and eat good food. We got to do all of that at the Homestead. Kristen and her family were extremely friendly and accommodating to all of our requests and needs. The rooms were big, clean with wonderful amenities. The view of the farm land is absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst Hospitality at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Rich and Bert are wonderful hosts. Our fellow guests were warm and charming. A breath of fresh air to rejuvenate your faith in fellow human beings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Beautiful and Beautiful!!! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hertzog Homestead B&B for a weekend in May. I bought the 2 night stay on Living Social. The suite was spacious and clean and the furnishing were beautiful. Right outside our patio door was an amazing view of the beautiful countryside of Ephrata, Pa. not to mention our hot tub, which we used. The breakfast was served in your room and the homemade muffins, pies and breads are made right on the premises. There is soda, water and a Keurig coffee machine in your room for your convenience. I have nothing but, praise for this wonderful little b&b. Bravo Kristen and Scott!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and the company of Wolves! at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Our room was lovely, quiet and overlooked the picturesque creek that runs through the property. The three-course breakfast was a treat and the host had no issues accommodating special dietary needs. The food was so delicious no one would have known the chef was working around two separate sets of dietary restrictions. Having access to spend time observing the wolves at your leisure is another excellent reason to stay at the B&B when visiting the Wolf Sanctuary. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, comfortable - we keep returning at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

This was most likely our sixth visit. Aside from a beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, very immaculate place to stay, Dawn is so sweet, makes a wonderful breakfast each morning, asks all the necessary questions to determine food requirements/allergies, and provides information on local restaurants, things to see, auto repair needs, etc. And then, there are the soothing sounds of the resident wolves howling! There are scheduled tours and occasional events to attend.

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic get a way at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The suite was very pretty and so clean, I could have stayed there for a month, so comfortable and warm. The private breakfast was a pleasant change, giving us time to relax, talk and hang out in our bathrobes, we loved it. The owners are wonderful and available for any need you may have. It is located in the middle of all the local attractions. Thank you Kristen and Scott for your Hospitality!!! Ann & Chuck from Jersey, we will see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

What a great place. The room was spacious and everything we look for. The company was pleasant at the tasty breakfast. We hope to make many more visits. Thank you Rebecca and Dave!

View more reviews for this inn


mothers day getaway at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2016

the place was wonderful.Breakfast was delicious and serve was great.The whole house was wonderful because i am a victorian nut.We will be going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House Spring 2016 at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our weekend stay and look forward to coming back again real soon. Rich and Bert were the best host/ess a traveler could ask for. I would highly recommend this place to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible! and Grateful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My Husband and I stayed at the Hurst House this past May for our Wedding Anniversary! We had a wonderful time! The owners could not have been more gracious! They welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable! They made us feel that their home was ours, amazing! The home and view were awesome! We truly had a great time! We love their food and dining experience! To eat breakfast and look at the view is so memorable! We can't wait to return! I highly recommend this getaway in beautiful Ephrata!!

View more reviews for this inn


1 night get away at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. The Inn was very nice and rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay. Only concern was that the 1777 Americana Inn is on the main street of Ephrata and we could hear the traffic through the entire evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}