Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Place was beautiful at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We loved it

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Best place, best hospitality, delicious fresh home made food- I just can not resist coming back every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely located; very friendly and helpful staff at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

My first time staying in a B&B in the United States; don't know why I never considered it before! I grew up in the area and have driven by Historic Smithton Inn countless times in the past paying no attention whatsoever to it. I have moved away but my parents remain locally and I visit 3-4 times per year always staying in local hotels all of which lack the ambiance and charm of Smithton Inn not to mention the absolutely wonderful breakfasts! Rebecca and her staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and quite willing to help in any way possible. The prices when I stayed were actually lower than any of the hotels in the area, which were all completely booked full forcing me to find other lodgings. I am so glad this happened as I will probably never stay in a hotel again while visiting my parents...unless the Inn is booked full! I unhesitatingly recommend a stay at Historic Smithton Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


You have found a place to stay- look no further at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

As we were traveling throughout the cornfields during our visit to the Pennsylvania Dutch area, my husband noticed a "castle" up on a hillside. Sure enough it was The Hurst House. The Inn keepers, Rich and his wife, Bert were very welcoming. The house had amazing views and was immaculate! It had a rec room with a pool and ping pong table, private balconies off your room, and did I mention the farm land views! Lol Bert is extremely organized with a gathering room for guests that had a binder with restaurant options, many pamphlets for area attractions and movies to watch in your own room( good rainy day choice). The house is stunning with high ceilings, custom doors and extra special touches wherever you look. The location was nice and a short drive to many other towns. We didn't realize how close all the towns really are together. Breakfast started with a fresh fruit cup and a small mixture of other breakfast items. It's not for those with a big appetite, but it's enough. I highly recommend The Hurst house. It is stunning. Of note: not only can you lock your room, but the house is kept locked as well. It was a nice sense of security

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL!!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Wow, is all I can say! Rich & Bert are the best host's ever! We had a wonderful stay & they made us feel so welcome. We had the most relaxing couple of days & enjoyed their beautiful home so much. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone wanting a relaxing & beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL STAY at Clearview Farm Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We loved our night in this beautiful home! The grounds were so lovely, too. The hosts were very helpful with eating suggestions for the evening meal. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast table setting was beautiful and the breakfast delicious. We have stayed in quite a few B and B's and would put Clearview Farms at the top of our list. Wish we could return next week!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable!! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Our stay recently at Twin Pines was outstanding!! We were treated very well and felt like part of the family and very much at home in the enormous, beautiful home. It was such a warm feeling and cozy to be in such an extravagant home and feel like you were 'at home'. Accommodations could not have been any more elaborate or classy. We enjoyed indoors and outdoors and the elegance of it all at Twin Pines. It is such a wonderful thing that Norm shares his beautiful home with many people to have them feel welcomed and pampered for a real get-away in fashion and style! Thanks again to all staff and Norm for a wonderful, enchanting experience. We will return! On a scale of 1-10 - we will give you a 12+ Tom & Marge

View more reviews for this inn


A couple of days away at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Smithton Inn. Rebecca and David are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was wonderful and we liked having a friendly dog to pet. Our room was big and comfortable. We would highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week-end at Twin Pine Manor at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Just spent a wonderful week-end at Twin Pine Manor. Norm was a gracious host and went out of his way to welcome us and make us feel a home. Breakfast was delicious. Stayed in the Country Oak Suite, loved the décor especially the rooster by the fireplace. Will be returning soon with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations were high and generally met. at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The problem with having such a strong reputation is that expectations are heightened - hence a majority of 'met expectations' ratings for our visit. The Smithton Inn is a most welcoming place and the philosophy of the staff is evidently to be extra helpful at all times. We also found that other guests tend to follow suit with advice on places to see and visit which worked well for us as first time visitors to the area. Comfortable bedrooms (though be aware that the Red room's bath / shower is raised such that a degree of suppleness is required to use it) and common areas plus a hearty breakfast makes it a quality offering. Location is more 'edge of town' than central but we walked to the Old Lincoln Inn for dinner which was great and there are plenty of other choices a short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My wife and I stumbled upon Twin Pine Manor for an anniversary getaway. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The property is very unique and high quality. The front gardens with pond and gazebo are gorgeous. Everything was done with good taste (including a yummy breakfast). We would highly recommend this spot as a getaway and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful place for a get-away. Food was terrific, grounds and setting are very nice, Rebecca was very hospitable and quite engaging. Minor issues with tub/jacuzzi in red room, but definitely did not detract from the B & B experience. We would encourage anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Guaranteed to Please at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We just arrived back home in upstate NY. We have stayed at the Hurst House 3 times now and will continue to go there every year because it is the most relaxing place with the best hosts you could ever want! The views are breathtaking and each bedroom is lovely. It is about 10-15 min from most of Lancaster's attractions. We let our GPS find the route around the back country roads and enjoyed the clean farmlands and homes with beautiful flowers. This is a B&B that is guaranteed to please everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect anniversary getaway!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The Hurst House is one of the best B&Bs we have ever visited. The rooms are beautiful, the views are spectacular, Bert&Rich are terrific hosts. We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place in a nice part of town at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Couldn't ask for a nicer stop on our vacation. Bob and Denise were as helpful as could be, and after giving us dinner recommendations, my wife and I as we were walking to dinner decided to get take-out instead and go back to the inn to enjoy their garden with our food and a bottle of wine. We even decided to take their delicious breakfast out to the garden the next morning. Also the best bed sheets ever for a great night's sleep. Worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


World Class Lodging at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Making an annual pilgrimage to Lancaster area,we have found new friends, We usually like to try different experiences when traveling, but we have found a bed and breakfast that we simply love. Our hosts Bert and Rich made our journey complete with their vision of a bed and breakfast. Welcome home!! This planned lodging is well conceived. A beautifully decorated home has a suite area that affords a view of the countryside from your private balcony. Our room the Bird Paradise was quaintly appointed with private bath/shower, cable TV, DVD, refrigerator, wifi, and a fireplace. Breakfast was a culinary delight, enjoyed in an elegant dining room, with wonderful conversation. The planned details of this excellent inn has been a dream come true. We have made new friends and hope you can experience the beauty we found in both the property and its owners. Blessings to you Bert and Rich. The Whetzels

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We recently stayed at the Smithton Inn and had a wonderful time. The owner, Rebecca, was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Find at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Twin Pine Manor is a beautiful, serene B&B, tucked away, off of a main road in Ephrata. The grounds are gorgeous, the B&B is spectacular and the service is excellent! My sweetheart and I enjoy open space, fresh air, sunsets with a glass of wine and exploring new places. Our weekend at Twin Pine Manor gave us all of that and more! Thank you, Norm, for creating such a special place! Linda B.

View more reviews for this inn


Stepping back in time at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We stayed two nights at the 1777 Inn and loved every minute we were there. We had a wonderful night sleep in the very comfortable bed, enjoyed the fireplace in our room and enjoyed sitting in the living room downstairs. All the home furnishings matched the time period of the house. The breakfast was delicious! There was quiche, homemade muffins, yogurt, fresh berries, and other breakfast items. We would definitely stay there again if we came back to that area!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back SOON ! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

This B&B is a very nice inn with friendly, inviting hosts. The breakfast was wonderful and the room (Le Boudoir) was clean, large, and comfortable. It was a little noisy from street traffic from time to time, but not enough to lower our rating from a 5 star. We had a wonderful stay and will be returning soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Relaxing Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend while visiting the 1777. First I must say the Inn itself is so pretty. A lot of time was spent finding just the right pieces for the many nooks and crannies, but it doesn't seem pretentious or "overdone". The suite that we stayed in (Tranquility Cottage) was extremely clean, comfortable and QUIET. The cottage was so tranquil in the shades of green and white, but was still modern as it included two flat panel tvs, small fridge, microwave as well as a very nice hot tub. It really felt like a retreat that you didn't need to leave, although we did venture out and took a short walk into town for dinner. The innkeepers Bob & Denise were very cordial and took time the next morning to chat with me about the inn and the town, as well as show me some of the other rooms that were available. This was after a very nice breakfast that included spinach mushroom quiche and homemade muffins & scones. My husband and I will definitely return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back :). at Kimmell House (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My fiance and I absolutely loved our stay here! The Kimmell House is gorgeous and so welcoming. We went there in June for my birthday and stayed in the Hunt Room. The room was beautiful and the price wasn't bad at all. The bed and breakfast itself is so close to many places (shopping, dining, etc). The breakfast is amazing... Bonnie is such a great cook. She and her husband, Dave, are so accommodating. We loved our stay so much that we booked the Hunt Room again for three days in September :).

View more reviews for this inn


Family reunion stay at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The room was comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Because of planned construction outside of reserved room, Bob and Denise graciously offered to upgrade me to a room on the opposite side of the house. They were also very accommodating to my request for an earlier breakfast on two of my mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}