Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

Wonderful place to stay at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. We thought it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The only thing that would have made it better would be to stay a couple of nights instead of just one.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I had booked more nights! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I will recommend the Hurst House to anyone and everyone. It is so beautiful and we felt so welcome the moment we arrived. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. Now I am spoiled. We stayed at a couple of other B&Bs on our trip and none were as welcoming. The food was also spectacular. I want to go back. I wish it weren't so far away from my home in Kansas. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

What can I say about Rebecca and David and the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed in, where do I start. We found ourselves in Ephrata as a last minute decision. We were going to stay at a Hampton Inn but they were full so they referred us to the Smithton Inn. WOW!!!!! .... what we thought was bad luck on our part turned out to be the best bad luck we have ever had. We stayed in the red room. The bed was so comfy and the room was spacious and very charming. Rebecca and David were nice and hospitable, it was like going home to visit family. Rebecca told us that she likes to cook, and the proof was in her cooking, the best breakfast EVER!!!!!!!! We enjoyed the Smithton Inn so much we have planed to return in September for our birthdays.

View more reviews for this inn


WHAT AN ENJOYABLE STAY! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My mother and I visited the Smithton Inn during a visit to Ephrata for a bridal shower. I had seen the inn before on prior visits to the area, but staying there was such a wonderful experience. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!!! Make sure that you come hungry to breakfast! The rooms are adorably decorated and very traditional to the area! Enjoy your stay, and the innkeepers can help you find any activities to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Smithton Pefect at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Great stay Breakfast was very special and home made. Rebecca and David were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


review tody -- 7/11/2014 at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Location convenient for sightseeing. Home is very meticulously furnished and cared for, loved the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic yet convenient at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I spent the past 4th of July weekend with my family(wife and a 6 year old son) in the Smithon Inn in Ephrata. We had very relaxing time in this historic yet beautifully restored and conveniently located inn. All rooms seem to have colored theme and ours was the "Red Room". The inn itself had a personal feeling of being in a neighbor's home with all the modern necessities and was immaculately clean. Breakfasts were well proportioned and high-level. The innkeeper and her colleague were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. They even setup a separate bed for my son sensibly during our absence. The location of the inn was an added plus. It's near the main road leading to both the country side and the downtown Lititz and Lancaster. I would repeat and recommend it to others without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Lancaster County, PA! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Awesome Stay! Great hosts (Rich & Bert)...Great breakfast, views, rooms are beautiful, and plenty of things to do inside the house and outside...LOVE LOVE LOVE HURST HOUSE! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast establishment. Breakfast was fantastic and the entire manor is set for relaxation and comfort. Chocolate Chip cookies are available during the day and are just wonderful. Both Norm Kurtz proprietor/inkeeper and and Karen Ruiz were very welcoming and friendly. They have the most exquisite kitchen at the manor also. The room we had was just right and was well furnished and comfortable. I have recommended Twin Pine Manor to quite a few friends and we hope to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


An extremely pleasant and safe haven at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My husband and I was celebrated our 21st Wedding Anniversary. This was our first experience ever in a Bed & Breakfast Accommodation. It was everything we had ever dreamed of and has sparked our interest to always look for this type of accomodation when going out of town. We were greeted with warmth and made to feel welcomed. What we liked most was the privacy and cleanliness of the entire facility. We liked that we didn't have to have room service because everything we needed was there. We used the exercised equipment two days while there. The breakfast was healthy and nutritious. Everything was great and whenever we go that way again, we will definitely make reservations to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Restorative and Relaxing at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

To us, Hurst House was a little bit of magic. We stayed in the Victorian Rose room and it was so calming and relaxing. The view was outstanding and it was a delight to spend quiet moments drinking coffee and reading on the balcony that went with our room. Although we loved the front view, the back of the house, with the pond, was even more enchanting. One night at dusk, we sat in the lovely little gazebo and enjoyed the lovely sight of the swans gliding over the water's surface. We found it interesting to listen to the Pennsylvania Dutch language of some boys swimming nearby. The only other sound we heard was the croaking of frogs in the pond. As we went back to our room, there was a veritable shower of tiny twinkling lights from fireflies on the hillside. Thank you, Bert and Rich, for these wonderful memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

We just completed our stay in the Golden Pond and the Victorian Rose in late June and had a most relaxing and wonderful time at the Hurst House. It is truly a magnificent B&B with outstanding hospitality, cleanliness and service. Rich & Bert are gracious hosts who do everything possible to make staying at Hurst House a comfortable and memorable experience. We strongly recommend it, not only for the house itself, but also for the tremendous views and overall ambience in and around the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Guarnero family at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We appreciated the extra time given to us to use facilities.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and beautiful at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Loved the beautiful landscaping. Enjoyed the Kerig - having many choices like tea, hot chocolate, and varied coffees. Also had sodas, bottled water, and Greek yogurt any time of the day. Had a frig that could be used. Ice availability. Room was decorated very nicely. LOVED the fire place. Bed was comfy. A very enjoyable place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Hurst House B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hurst House on June 17, 2014 and had a great experience. The B&B's location, on top of a hill, gives a breathtaking panorama of the PA Dutch countryside, dotted with stately farms. The house is magnificent and Rich and Bert spared no expense in outfitting this finely crafted home, complete with an elevator that can access the lodging floors. Our room was large and included a sitting area along with a very comfortable King bed and adjacent balcony. The nicely landscaped back patio, replete with a small lake below you, serves as an oasis where you can watch the swans placidly swimming or some of the local children enjoying a fun time in the water. This is definitely a property not to be missed if your travels take you to the Lancaster PA area. This ranks as one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed at. The innkeeper, Rich, (Bert was away during our stay) was very entertaining and made us feel as though we were family and not just paying guests. His knowledge of the locale and people made for interesting conversation at breakfast. We learned a lot about the Amish and Mennonites that reside and work in the community. We would definitely stay at this property again if we return to this part of the country. Vic & Nancy Caranna

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the world!! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Our bridge group spent the weekend at Twin Pine. A friend had recommended it. It exceeded our expectations. Each room has a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, shower stall, large TV, DVD player. Facility had large workout room, fully equipped, grand piano ( player ) , warm chocolate chip cookies, self serve assortment of hot beverages. Magnificent gardens, pond, lawns. Breakfasts were special - cooked and served by the cook and the owner. Can't rave enough.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a Winner! at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The first impression upon turning in the driveway was "Wow! This is beyond beautiful! Everything about Twin Pine Manor was far beyond what we have experienced in over 10 other B&B's. Cleanliness & comfort was perfect, as was the breakfast - delicious & plenty of variety. We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


"The very best" at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at over 50 inns/b&bs' in several states, in our 31 years of marrage. Twin Pine Manor rates as one of the BEST. The owner and his staff were exceptional as were the accomodations, ammenities and the estate setting. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best and most romantic Inn at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Rebecca and David are very nice, polite and helpful and will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Blue and chocolate room face the street so you might find red room more quiet. They put the second B into B&B at Smithton Inn, because your day will start with AMAZING breakfast. I would´t hesitate to stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn with Comfort and Charm at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our time at The Smithton Inn, which was our base as we explored Lancaster County. We would happily stay there again. A description from their website says it is a place “where historic charm combines with modern comfort and convenience” and we found this to be true. It has the interest and character of an inn that is 250 years old, but our room (The Yellow Room) had amenities we expect more from a hotel, such as a flat panel TV and a small fridge. Each room has a working fireplace with an engineered log provided each day. One cool evening we appreciated watching the fire as we sipped our wine. The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts delicious, enhanced with plenty of good conversation. Rebecca was a pleasant host who was readily available to provide guidance about the area. A few things that were fine with us, but some of you might want to know: The Inn is on a fairly busy street (small town busy), resulting in some traffic and noise. There are good restaurants within easy driving distance, but little within walking distance. They have a well-behaved dog, which for us was a bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2014

Twin Pines is a wonderful find in Lancaster County, PA. The owners and staff were terrific and friendly. The property is beautiful, the décor is perfect. You will not be disappointed! I highly recommend Twin Pine Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}