Recent Reviews in Ephrata, Pennsylvania

August Wedding in Ephrata at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We stayed at The Hurst House for the weekend od our daughter's wedding. Among our happy memories of the wedding is our stay at The Hurst House. Rich and Bert are most gracious; their facility is beautifully kept. We could not have asked for a better experience. We happily recommend Hurst House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Hurst House Bed and Breakfast is the best B&B my husband and I have experienced, and we've stayed in many over the years. Rich & Bert warmly welcomed us to their beautiful, comfortable home. We loved the location, our room, the breakfasts, helpful tips for visiting the room, and morning conversations over breakfast. It's unfortunate that we live across the country from Hurst House--if we were closer, we would visit 2-3 times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Speedwell Forge B&B (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay at Speedwell Forge was amazing! The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about our stay and would not hesitate to return and to also spread the word to our friends and family. Thank you Dawn and Darin for a memorable trip!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Good for families, Porch a HUGE plus at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I stayed here with my extended family for a weekend, and it was a very pleasant stay. Nothing over-the-top outstanding to note, but the giant screened-in porch was where we spent most of our time, so I had to mention it in my review!

View more reviews for this inn


Hurst House is just wonderful! Beyond expectations! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Hospitality was just great! You felt welcomed and comfortable. Hurst House is beyond words. First time there and cannot wait to go back...We have stayed at several bed and breakfast homes and Hurst House tops our list. One may think the Hurst House is a little pricey but truly worth every penny. Just a beautiful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenated at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We really loved staying here! It was in a very handy location, peaceful and quiet, but close enough to main roads to make a great starting place to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was appointed with a lot of little personal touches here and there that gave it a real homey feel. I have always been very particular about cleanliness so I was happy to see that the room was spotless. Both the bed and the sofa were very comfy and an extra quilt is in the closet if you get cold. The way this B&B works is that your breakfast is left in the fridge in your room so that you're able to have a private meal in the morning. No getting up to make the breakfast hours and having to look presentable in order to go out in public. My husband and I would wake up, throw on the (provided) robes and sit down to our delicious breakfast of some sort of egg soufflé and yogurt parfait--all made fresh on the premises! A variety of fresh baked pastries, an assortment of cold drinks including water, and a keurig machine with a selection of coffees and teas were also provided. When we couldn't finish the pastries, the remaining pastries were put into the fridge and we were given fresh new pastries the next day, much to our delight. We had lovely fresh-baked Amish pastries to share with our daughter when we got home! Kristen was the hostess-with-the-mostest! She was very friendly and helpful, and extremely attentive to her guests. I have stayed there in the past and will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Retreat at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

This vacation home was very spacious and adequate to sleep our 15 adult family members. The facility was modern and in good repair (only the central vacuum wasn't working properly); we really appreciated the A-C, and to be able to regulate that temperature. There were ample and varied activities to do right on site--swimming, fire-pit, gas grill, large screened porch, Although the kitchen was spacious and had many appliances, the cupboards of equipment/utensils were extremely disorganized. We also felt we could not trust if these items were clean/recently properly washed. It really appeared that the kitchen had not been inspected recently--instructions in the Rental Agreement included that, in general, things were to be left where they were found--I assume that includes the kitchen items, but there was no reasonable system for doing so in that room. Overall, the owner/manager was very informative and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Jon and Diane review at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We found this B&B to b outstanding and will recommend it to anyone who will listen. We enjoyed the in room Breakfast so we could eat on our schedule.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at the Hertzog Homestead. Kristen and Scott very easy to work with. We stayed in the Metzler suite which was wonderful and spacious. We spent 5 nights there. Great location for all the little towns in the area. Breakfast delicious every day and I enjoyed the convenience of having it whenever, at the dining room table in our suite. (Real china and linen tablecloth and napkins). My husband loved the fresh juice. I definitely recommend this B & B. Lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST!!! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

This was our fourth stay at the Hurst House. Rich and his wife,"Bert" are a wonderful host and hostess and make us feel at home in their beautiful home situated on a hill with a spectacular view! The place is spotless, and the breakfasts are delicious! You will NOT be disappointed staying at this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility Cottage at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We stayed one night in this very nice and private loft style cottage separate from the main house. The craft brewery on-site is a great place to stop in and enjoy a couple of the beers brewed there. Downtown Ephrata is quaint with the ability to take a nice walk. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat, but juice would have been appreciated. The innkeepers are very pleasant, but hands off, so if you're looking for that type of interaction you won't find it here. We were lucky to be there for the Green Dragon flea market which has an outstanding selection of farm fresh veggies, meats, baked goods as well as the usual flea market finds.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Respite at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B 3 times, right around our anniversary (July 19th), the first two times in the Metzler suite (original homestead), but this time in the Hertzog suite, which is part of the newly constructed "cottage of suites". It is FIRST class. The in-room breakfasts are top shelf, prepared by the neighboring Amish folks, and the attention to detail of the accommodations is second to none. Scott & Kristen are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this place if you are traveling to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B Experience at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Kristen was such a wonderful host. We found the history of the homestead quite interesting. We stayed in the Hertzog Suite and the furnishings and decor were top notch. The room was perfect, we really enjoyed the very private patio and hot tub. The breakfast was fantastic, especially the scrambled egg casserole. It was a treat to enjoy a private breakfast at a B & B. This was a truly relaxing stay for us, everything was perfect. We will definitely stay again when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


7 28 16 at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We were impressed with the B&B particularly having breakfast in our suite

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Hurst House B & B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife & I stayed at the Hurst House last month. It was our first stay in a b & b and it was absolutely wonderful. The house & grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The owners make all guests feel at home. Breakfast was great & dining together was a great way to get to know the other guests. Definitely recommend to others & look forward to staying again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and memorable! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We loved everything about this beautiful place. The people, the rooms, the surrounding area. Beautiful and friendly, we will never forget. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at the 1777 Americana Inn at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Very nice stay in the Tranquility Cottage. Very clean, private, quiet and the jacuzzi was a nice way to finish up the evening. Stopped in to the on--site brewery and enjoyed a good beer and a glass of wine. Very reasonable prices on the small eats offered there also. Breakfast was quite tasty with enough offered, although juice would have been welcomed. It's a nice walk through the pretty little town and the Green Dragon market is close by...only open on Fridays so we were lucky to catch it. If there's room in the car and you're there on a Friday, bring a cooler! Terrific prices on all kinds of fresh produce and meat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We loved the Hertzog B and B. The Metzler Suite was lovely and spacious. We stayed 5 nights and every breakfast was great. Nice towels and bedding. The baked goods delicious. We brought more than half back to KC and are still enjoying them. The B and B is located in convenient area for all the sites in the area. Scott and Kristin were very easy to work with. Ed and Debi, KC July 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our stay at the Hurst House couldn't have been better! They were so friendly and the place was super clean! Our room was fantastic and the whole place is so beautiful as well as the surrounding views too! We will go again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hertzog B&B. The rooms are beautifully done. The Hertzog family is very welcoming. The location is perfect for a relaxing getaway. The in suite breakfast was a fantastic option to have. It was our first stay in a B&B and wouldn't hesitate to go back to Hertzog again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Large rooms, excellent in-suite breakfast, charming location in Pennsylvania Dutch country. Enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the horse and buggies drive along the road.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like the pictures ! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

July 18-20, 2016 Bert & Rich were such a joy and loved the personal one-on-one they gave each of their guests. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we slept all through the night on the very comfortable king bed in our room, On Golden Pond. Our only disappointment was that you were unable to see the sunset from our balcony as the trees were too high, but the view was beautiful otherwise, just as the web site shows. Sunset at the pond was a short walk and very nice to sit on a bench to snap pictures and the fireflies gave us a great light show over the soybean crop as we sat sipping drinks on our balcony. There was always coffee and snacks in the TV room on our floor and plenty of brochures and a book to plan your days. Breakfasts were a real treat and we had an area to socialize with the other guests while having our morning coffee before we ate. The lower level had a ping pong and a pool table for competitive challenges and an exercise room for those needing a daily workout. Bert & Rich have thought of everything ! You will not be disappointed by this B&B. 3 of the 5 rooms overlook the pond and the farmlands. We would suggest one of those for the best views. Jim & Kathy D Youngwood, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B 3 times, right around our anniversary (July 19th), the first two times in the Metzler suite (original homestead), but this time in the Hertzog suite, which is part of the newly constructed "cottage of suites". It is FIRST class. The in-room breakfasts are top shelf, prepared by the neighboring Amish folks, and the attention to detail of the accommodations is second to none. Scott & Kristen are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this place if you are traveling to the area. Room Tip: Hertzog suite includes a patio with hot tub

View more reviews for this inn


Code but far away at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Loved this beautiful setting in the Lancaster countryside. New, clean accommodations with delicious in room breakfasts. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We hope you are able to get a dining room going for the option of on site dinners. We will definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Awesome stay, great breakfast and o ste brewery with awesome beer

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Great location, beautiful B&B, very private rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed And Breakfast at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My wife and I love breweries, so what better place to stay than a bed and brewery? Every part of our visit was exceptional. Many places require a 2 night stay, which I get from a business perspective, but we didn't need it and appreciated the one night accommodation. Our experience was the Tranquility Cottage and highly recommend it to any couple on the fence as to which room to pick. The owners are very friendly and will surprise you with a unique breakfast. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}