Marble Arch Gloucester Hotel - Central London Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

A very convenient location

4.0 on August 29, 2012

My daughter, my husband and I stayed at the Marble Arch Gloucester Hotel for four nights in June 2012. The location is great, close to Marble Arch. The rooms, though small (but this is London) are pleasantly decorated and cleverly appointed. Excellent bathrooms, very nice and helpful people at the reception. Breakfast, served in the basement, is a bit indifferent, but still enough to get started for the day. All in all, good value for money. We would probably return here on our next trip to London.


Superior Double

4.4 on September 26, 2010

A happy experience Stayed in a "superior double with en-suite" and was very happy.


Great location, friendly staff

4.6 on September 23, 2010

Great location, friendly staff, clean room I stayed with my 2 teenage sons in this nice privately owned hotel. We had 1 double & 2 single beds in one room and were certainly not ontop of each other. The room was clean, fresh & 2 large windows ensured that it was well ventilated. There was an air conditioning unit available in the room which the boys switched on initially as it was a warm day. A full sized fridge was in the room which would have been useful had we needed to keep drinks etc cool. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room, along with complimentary biscuits. A water cooler dispenser was one level down & available free of charge. The hotel is barely 5mins walk from Marylebone Station & much the same to Oxford Street & Marble Arch. An ideal location for getting around central London. We were able to leave our bags in our room even though it was not ready for us to check-in properly. This was a great help & enable us to wander London without excess baggage. All the staff were very friendly & obliging. I wouldn't hesitate in staying at Gloucester Place Hotel in the future. Reviewed by Alison D From England Who stayed in August 2010


Nice staff, Clean Room, Good Location

4.6 on June 06, 2010

Room was spacious and very Clean, staff were polite, attentive and helpfull with our travel queries. The Free Breakfast was satisfying. Free Internet was a bonus. Location is very convenient and close to Oxford street and transport. For the discounted price I paid for Central London, our stay was certainly value for Money. Would be happy to stay again. - Kate. M, Swansea


Very Nice hotel

4.8 on April 01, 2010

we enjoyed stayhing at this hotel, the staff were very help full the location was great very close to 2 tube stations all the shops madam tsards all in all a very enjoyable experience. also the breakfast was very nice and pleny of choice. elizabeth g


Thank you for a most enjoyable stay

4.2 on August 15, 2009

We booked at this hotel with trepidation after reading some reviews from 2006, but much has changed since it was taken over by new management, approx 2 months ago. After a 6-day stay, it felt like home! It is so central, but we requested a quiet room at the onset. My husband and I could not believe that we were getting such quality for our money. The management and staff were friendly, polite and eager to help in any possible way. It is true that the breakfast room is small but the food and service compensated for that. Our spacious room and facilities were cleaned each morning. We hope to return, and will certainly recommend The Gloucester Place Hotel to our friends.


Excelent

4.4 on June 06, 2009

This hotel have new owners, so they are improving everything. the price and locations are excellent.


Marble Arch Gloucester Hotel - Central London

Details

  • Nightly Rate £45 - £155
  • Reviews (7) 4.4
  • Rooms 19

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 44-2074866166
  • Fax 44-2074867500

Visit Website »

View details

Top