The White House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Immer wieder!

5 on May 29, 2014

Ich war Anfang Mai 2014 4 Tage in Edinburgh und bin glücklich, diese schöne bed&breakast-Unterkunft gefunden zu haben. Sehr freundliche Begrüßung, sauber, sehr leckeres und gemütliches Frühstück, die Möglichkeit im Gespräch mit Margaret viele interessante Informationen zu erfahren, mit dem Bus ein paar Minuten im Zentrum.... Ich habe es sehr genossen und bin bei einem nächsten Besuch sicherlich wieder dort! :-)


Kind hostess, great B&B

5 on May 26, 2014

Two of us stayed in the twin room and had a great visit to Edinburgh. The rooms were well equipped, clean, and full of touristy information. Margaret was an incredible help to us. She gave us travel information (buses, times, brochures), tips on what to see and how long things would take, and catered to our picky breakfast needs. She is a fabulous hostess and runs a lovely B&B.


Outstanding B&B - Would stay again in a minute!

5 on September 26, 2012

Stayed 9/5 through 9/10 and then one night more before flying home 9/18. Margaret is a consummate hostess! The rooms are fittingly decorated and very warm & cozy. The breakfasts are charmingly served with attention to your tastes. She assisted us in making arrangements for experiences that would meet our needs - and was so helpful in every way. The bus stops just across the street, so public transit is easy. There is ample parking too! A wonderful B&B experience, which we would do again if ever in Edinburgh!


Super accueil !

3.8 on September 24, 2012

Hôtesse fort sympathique, parlant Français , et vous aide pour vos démarches à travers edinbourg. Nous retournerons certainement. Chambre et maison bien tenue. Grand parking, beau jardin, pas de bruit.


Great, place, Great host, Great holyday

4.6 on May 03, 2012

We had great 4 day in this very nice house. The room was lovely, well decorated and really conveniant! The bathroom was very nice and quite large too! The host was just perfect: she gave us really usefull advice about Edinburgh, she sure knows the city! She has a wide range of brochures about Edinburgh which turned out to be very practical and usefull. The breakfast was very good too, very diversified and tasty. The house is also perfectly located: it's in a very quiet and lovely suburb and it only takes 10 munutes to drive to the city center. There are buses every 5 to 10 minutes. I'd definitely recomend this place!


Excellent accomodation

5 on May 02, 2012

Lovely stay at this B&B with excellent facillities. Only ten minutes away from Telford college on bus and five minutes in the car. Very good parking and direct bus routes to the city centre.


Excellant Choice

5 on June 08, 2011

This B & B is wonderful; Margaret is a most gracious hostess full of knowledge of her beloved City. The room was lovely with all the tartans on display, clean, warm and cozy. The B & B is perfectly situated for easy access to the Old Town and the train station. Breakfast was most satisfying and made me a convert to haggis. I can't recommend this B & B highly enough.


Amazing Hospitality

4.6 on June 03, 2011

Our experience at the White House was incredible. Even before we left on our trip, Margaret helped us plan our three days in Edinburgh. Once we arrived, she helped us get oriented (we had traveled for 17 hours) and explained the best ways to get around. The convenience of the bus service to the center of the city was excellent, we were dropped off right in front and had no transfers. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. For breakfast, we felt like royalty. I hope to be able to return.


Warm welcome, great location, good facilities

5 on April 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast last month. The room was clean, comfortable and private - nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with several options to choose from. The house is on a big lot with a large parking area (very unusual in Edinburgh). It was about a 20 minute drive from Edinburgh airport and we could get a cab or bus into the city center, only about 10/15 minutes away. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room had a private bathroom and a view onto the peaceful back garden full of flowers and trees. Really nice. Highly recommended if you are arriving by car - or even if you're not!


The White House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate £30 - £120
  • Reviews (9) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 44-01313362881

Visit Website »

View details

Top