Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Enfield, New Hampshire

Quiet weekend getaway at Shaker Hill Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast. We didn't know what to expect and it was excellent! The place was quiet and the food excellent! Perfect weekend getaway before our second baby arrives this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


"A Home away from Home" at Shaker Hill Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2014

We've been staying at B & B's for over 25 years and have found Shaker Hill to be among the best. The location, the incredible view of the lake and mountains and the warm feeling of being "home" as you relax in your comfortable room, makes for great experiences in themselves. Add to this the care for every guest need that Nancy provides, from afternoon tea to an incredible breakfast, and you can't help but enjoy yourself. Playing with the resident vizslas, Ben, Bo and Gertie, add to any pet lovers stay. We look forward to returning! Bob & Laura B.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

We booked at the last minute in order to beat a snowstorm. The house was beautifully appointed and our room was so comfy. There was an aroma of fresh baked wonderfulness and our communal breakfast was delicious and very entertaining! Hope our son's lacrosse team plays up here again next year so we can come back and bring some of our team's parents!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome at cozy Inn at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Cathy & Joe are friendly folks in a 200 year old Shaker Farmhouse. Bedrooms are roomy with many thoughtful touches- nightlight in bathroom, clock/radio easy to program, lots of magazines, airy deck out back, great bed. Delicious breakfast, and coffee & cookies, always available. A real find!

View more reviews for this inn


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant experience. The Innkeepers are welcoming, friendly and the place is cozy. I'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Great with accommodations as well as a fantastic breakfast. A wonderful place to stay!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at the Enfield Shaker Farm! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at the Enfield Shaker Farm for the night before and after our wedding at the Shaker Museum down the road. We had an amazing experience. The hosts and the breakfast were great. Both of my parents stayed here, as well. My groomsmen and I got ready in our room before the wedding and it made for a great place to hang out and prepare. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Lovely old Shaker house. Hosts were very warm and welcoming; provided lots of info tips, and delicious cookies! Breakfasts were delicious, nicely balanced with fruit as well as some different recipes. Would definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in a beautiful setting at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2013

Shaker Farm is everything you would want in a NH getaway. The house and our room were beautiful, and we slept incredibly well in the comfortable king size bed. Our hosts were charming and welcoming. Breakfast was a wonderful treat, with a wide variety of delicious treats served in a lovely dining room - everything from fresh fruit and juices to freshly made German pancake and homemade crumb cake and bacon - it was a perfect way to start the day. Set in an idyllic location in the countryside, it is only a 15-minute drive from Dartmouth College, and we will definitely stay here again when we visit the school.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hosts, great bed at Shaker Hill Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

I forgot to write this. My husband and I stayed here last Spring, My mom lives at Kendal in Hanover. The drive back and forth took 15 minutes or so, not bad. After the first time or two it did get easier and we tried different routes. The bed was fabulous. Breakfast was super delicious, hosts fun to talk to, non-intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Very nice B&B and Innkeepers. Magnificent breakfast. Will come back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Our hosts, Joe and Cathy were lovely at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and breakfasts were delicious and elegantly presented. We even had fresh cookies waiting for us! We would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Stanford Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by our hosts (Ray and Susan) and welcomed like family. The home is lovely and the scenery breathtaking. They enjoyed sharing the history of the area. Breakfast was delicious. It couldn't have been a more lovely visit. I would not hesitate to recommend Stanford's Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Stanford Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Spent two nights in the Pine Cone room. Lovely room, warm and gracious hosts, delicious breakfast and a beautiful setting on Crystal Lake! Sue and Ray were so kind and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great and rejuvenating stop! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

After a long drive during a road-trip vacation, I felt like I had landed with family. The hosts were genuinely welcoming and friendly. The accommodation perfect for a weary traveler. Breakfast next morning was scrumptious along with delightful banter from other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Cathy and Joe couldn't have been nicer! We were given an awesome breakfast and on our schedule! Our best B&B stay ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Home at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Lovely rooms, sumptuous breakfasts and accommodating hosts. Only recommendation would be for more reading lamps but host allowed us to move one from another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2013

Our hosts Joe and Cathy were wonderful, friendly, gracious, helpful and understanding. Coupled with delicious gourmet breakfasts served in an elegant setting. Clean and charming rooms, it was a memorable visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Welcoming spot, great hospitality. Perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2013

I really love Cathy's smile and food!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Very homey!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Comfy spot and wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Everything especially the bed and the elegant breakfat were perfect. We especially liked the company at our communal breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than at home at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Joe and Cathy made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. Were helpful, informative, wonderful cooks. Every attention to detail and need for your stay had been thought of and provided. Wish we had stayed longer - they definitely get 12 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic farmhouse b&b at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Cathy and Joe are wonderful hosts, and their 6 room b&b provides comfortable, quiet accommodations with an excellent breakfast. Rooms are generously proportioned, although the bathrooms, carved out of limited space in an old farmhouse are small. Rooms are air-conditioned, lighting is good, and clock radio proved easy to program. Hosts have a dog, but he is gentle and does not bark.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Great place to stay, very friendly, clean. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS! at Shaker Farm Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

The Shaker Farm B&B was fabulous! Large room, friendly hosts, comfortable atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot at Stanford Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

We spent three nights at the Stanford B&B and were extremely pleased with our stay. The hosts are interesting, friendly, and were very accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay easier. The room was comfortable and spacious with simple log-cabin-style decorating (a welcome alternative to over-the-top Victorian florals and lace). A ceiling fan and window AC unit kept us comfortable despite a heat wave. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with homemade baked goods and egg dishes each morning, plus a fruit cup with homegrown blueberries! The porches around two sides of the B&B offered great spots for watching evening thunderstorms one night and eating dinner with a view of the lake another night. The lake was a short walk down the driveway and was lovely - warm and with a sandy bottom. I think we could have spent two straight days floating around if we didn't have other commitments! It was so quiet and peaceful, with great walking and running along the lake, but didn't feel isolated with Lebanon and White River Junction less than 20 minutes away. Compared to area hotels, we thought the Stanford B&B was an incredible value. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area, and have already recommended it to our New England friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected comfort off the beaten track at Shaker Hill Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

He happened upon Shaker Hill after another B&B for which we had reservations was flooded out by heavy rains. We were very pleased with the outcome. I was familiar with the Dartmouth area, having been a student there many years ago, But I had never visited Enfield. The town is quiet, and the B&B is nicely situated on the top of a hill with good views over the countryside. The location is convenient to anything in the Dartmouth/Lebanon area. The hosts were very pleasant and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable (and had AC, to my pleasant surprise), and the breakfasts were delicious. They have three viszla dogs, very friendly and energetic, which is a plus for dog-lovers (as we are) but could be a bit much for the dog-averse.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds expectations at Shaker Hill Bed and Breakfast (Enfield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Wonderful innkeepers with great personalities and the food is out of this world. World class chef with a personality as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}