Recent Reviews in Encinitas, California

Lovely homey overnight stay at Inn at Moonlight Beach (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The Inn is lovely, not too upscale, exactly as it should be for a beach town, comfortable, and cozy. Nima greeted us warmly and he gave us a tour, answered questions, gave advice, and prepared a delicious extravagant breakfast for us all the next morning. They even have beach towels and boogie boards for you, and a coffeemaker in the room. What a nice place. We enjoyed it thoroughly, I I hope to take my daughter there soon for a getaway from the LA job grind. Oh try it~ you will love it too! (:

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience ever! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

From the moment we stepped foot in the Kate Stanton Inn, Liz and Carol made us feel at home. Their meticulous attention to the details of truly providing their guests with gracious hospitality pours out in abundance. You can't go wrong with a stay at the Kate Stanton Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond extraordinary! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Liz and Carol hosted me and two friends for a long weekend. From booking the room to our farewell, Liz and Carol did not skip a beat in terms of service, warmth and overall quality. They made us feel so welcomed and pampered. It all started with a beautiful cheese platter and wine when we arrived. It would require too much space to adequately describe the delicious and gourmet breakfasts. They had no problem catering to our vegetarian diets and working around our schedules. When we decided the second night that we wanted to catch the sunset, they even packed us wine and cheese to go! The room was also spectacular. The huge windows and breezy air made it a delightful place to wake up. All amenities were covered. I have never experienced such great towels! Bottom line, we had a wonderful getaway and we are grateful to our gracious hosts. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


I love staying here at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

I often come down to visit my daughter in Encinitas, and am so happy to have found such a wonderful place to stay in that area, It's practically a destination in itself. I love the intimacy, comforts, and beauty of the home. The innkeepers also happen to be very warm and accomodating. I will stay here often! K. McCorkle, Alamo, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Made Our Trip! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this wonderful Inn. We have both stayed at other Inns in the past, but this one was by far the best! We loved getting to know Carol and Liz and they made us feel right at home. Staying here really made our trip so much for enjoyable. The breakfasts are amazing; better than a restaurant! There were so many thoughtful things that they offered us, such as a glass of wine upon our arrival, beach chairs and towels, and even a snack for our long plane ride home. We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, clean, beautiful at Inn at Moonlight Beach (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The inn was fantastic, we had a relaxing weekend in Encinitas, it's walking distance to downtown, great location. Helen made us breakfast every morning and gave us advice on local sites and suggestions. Would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Just outstanding! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We found our stay to be relaxing, comfortable, and delicious. Our hosts had excellent suggestions of things to do, and they were well equipped for whatever outing the guests wanted. Meal conversations were interesting and lively. All effort was made for a welcoming visit, and we were so happy with our selection to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

My husband and I had a really wonderful weekend being pampered at the Kate Stanton Inn. Liz and Carol were gracious hosts and anticipated, and took care of, our every need without us even having to ask. The breakfasts both morning were delicious and Liz made sure to cater them to our tastes. She offered us wine and appetizers in the afternoon, and we had a great time sitting at the kitchen counter talking with her and the other guests. Liz's house is just beautiful and the garden, with its view of the water, is a tranquil place to sit and enjoy a morning cup of coffee. I really can't say enough about what a gem the Kate Stanton Inn is. We will definitely be back. Thank you Liz and Carol!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 04, 2015

Service exceeded expectations. Inkeeper was fantastic and food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, great people at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Had a marvellous visit to the Kate Stanton. while the rooms and food was spot on, it was the innkeepers that made it such a highlight of our trip. Would definitely and completely recommend for all.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Looking through TripAdvisor for a hotel in Encinitas, I decided to do something I never do, consider a B&B. I have nothing against B&B`s, but somehow never got into the habit of using them. This time I had a motive, I wanted to feel a little bit "taken care of", as I was on a house hunting trip for our family, soon to move to this beautiful but unfamiliar area. The Kate Stanton Inn and Liz and Carol and their whole extended family provided me all the warmth I was hoping for. Such kind people! You can tell that they love doing what they do. The room itsefl was marvelous. So fresh, clean, comfortable and well decorated! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. If you are looking for a warm and friendly place quite different from your typical hotel, by all means consider this Inn where Liz and Carol will provide you a warm welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and comfortable B&B at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful Inn for Valentine's Day weekend and so enjoyed our stay. The Innkeeper Liz is very nice and aims to please. Our room was well designed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast both days was beyond our expectations, homemade, fresh and delicious. Liz and Carol are truly a delight to visit with. We would recommend you stay at Kate Stanton Inn for a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


BLISSFUL WEEKEND! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

We had an amazing weekend at this beautiful B&B and we are already missing everything about this place; our room the Chatham suite is spectacular and those views are so relaxing along with a bathroom the size of a suite itself. The breakfasts and the conversations with Liz and Carol were the best of this trip. We stay in beautiful places and I have to say that this is the room that we have found to be the most relaxing of all. We will be returning as soon as we can take another trip to this amazing place since we got spoiled for other places., Thank you Liz and Carol for a blissful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the BEST !!! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Room was perfect. The inn was so wonderful. The breakfast, coffee, snacks, wine... just perfect. We felt spoiled there! I could just hang out an chat with the owners all day. It is just like visiting family back in Vermont, only this was MORE comfortable :) Can't wait to visit again, truly this is a home away from home. My wife and I sincerely thank everyone at the inn for just the most lovely stay !!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The innkeeper, Liz, was a gracious hostess who made us feel at home. The room was beautiful and so comfortable---the decor was lovely. Breakfast was great. I would love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Forget 5 star hotels and motels. You have to give this one a go. I stayed there for 7 days and it was faultless. Hosts were two mature ladies who were the perfect hosts. Tell your family and friends, you won't regret it. Watch out for the breakfast, never the same twice and Michelin award standard.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!! at Inn at Moonlight Beach (Encinitas, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Wonderful hosts and great location!!! We had a great time and we able to make a last minute reservation. Very close to the beach!! Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in town!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Kate Stanton Inn at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

My wife and I loved staying here for our anniversary, we are so glad we came across it online! Wine and cheese in the afternoon, wonderful breakfasts each morning...we were definitely taken care of. The property is peaceful and immaculate, with great views up the coastline from the backyard patio. All the details, big and small, were covered. Top-notch all the way, we highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with my very pregnant daughter! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Away at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed at. The innkeeper, Liz, was absolutely the nicest, friendliest innkeeper we have met in our 25 years of B&B getaway weekends. We felt like we were visiting dear friends and were pampered as such. The Nantucket room is lovely, very comfortable with thick soft towels and cozy throws. The electric fireplace makes it romantic. The breakfasts were outstanding and generous. I am definitely looking forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful, lovely B&B at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Two nights at the Kate Stanton Inn was relaxing and truly refreshed my spirit! The Nantucket Suite is spacious with a light airy decor and a comfortable bed. The hosts create a good balance of hospitality and conversation with an awareness of your privacy. Breakfast is served to you at the table with delicious results! The sweet dog and cats create a homelike atmosphere that's welcome for animal lovers. A must stay for anyone who enjoys the comforts of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

It was so different to enjoy a welcome committee upon arrival! Liz & Carol have every base covered from personalized toiletries to a book and DVD collection at your disposal. Having wine in the evening by their fireplace was especially relaxing. Staying here was 100% better than staying at the much larger hotel where my Company seminar was held. Thank you ladies for your hospitality, french toast and enjoyable conversations! Heather

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience at a B&B ever! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

Beautiful home in perfect location to access San Diego area, meticulously clean, exceptionally gracious hosts who warmly welcome you to share their home. Nantucket Room is decorated in crisp blue and white, bed and linens are plush and inviting. There is an in-room electric fireplace to warm you as well as a ceiling fan and french doors that open to private patio to cool you. We loved the full sized bathroom with window seat and large glass enclosed shower. We cherished our stay at the Kate Stanton Inn - so very comfortable! Returning each night after touring San Diego area all day truly felt like stepping into a peaceful and nurturing oasis. Liz and Carol are "one-of-a-kind" on the scale of B&B innkeepers. They greet you warmly and sincerely, prepare and provide a plentiful and tasty breakfast with careful and thoughtful attention to any dietary needs, offer yummy and healthy snacks accompanied with wine in the afternoon (to which they welcomed our daughter whom we were visiting), and even sent us off to the airport with a wonderful bagged meal to eat at departure!! Liz and Carol trumped all previous experiences we have had at a B&B, and coming from the New England area where B&B's are plentiful, this is saying a lot. We would return to the Kate Stanton Inn without question - it's perfect! -Denise and Steve, Boston area

View more reviews for this inn


It just can't be any better! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

As a repeat visitor, the Kate Stanton Inn is the finest Bed and Breakfast I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. If I am anywhere near (even if it's not so close) this location, I won't stay anywhere else. Liz and Carol are the very best hosts. Exceptionally clean, tastefully decorated, wonderful food. I will certainly be back. Warren and Malia Gilbert, AZ

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

Though we were gone more than we were there, I would absolutely recommend the Kate Stanton Inn to visitors to Encinitas. I would also stay there again. Everything was absolutely wonderful. Didn't think I'd like sharing a bathroom, but even that was seamless.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place for the perfect weekend at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Food.....outstanding Liz and Carol.....outstanding Charming great room......outstanding Breakfast conversations.....outstanding Are you picking up a pattern here?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Encinitas B&B at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

As a native of San Diego, I was looking for a quaint and cozy weekend near the beach and away from the big hotels. We got that and much, much more! Liz made my husband and I feel at home with incredible breakfasts every morning and a glass of wine at sunset on the deck. Terrific accommodations and we will definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2013

What a gem. So clean and lovely. We have also made two new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot to explore San Diego area at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Wonderful spot for East Coasters exploring San Diego. You can walk to the beach or enjoy quick drive into Encinitas/Leucadia for shopping/cinema/restaurants. Take the Coaster train into San Diego (skip the traffic) and discover the great Balboa Park and Old Town areas. Hostesses Liz and Carol are warm and hospitable--they have created an oasis for travellers. The rooms are immaculate and so comfy--the bed was a dream. Our private deck in the Nantucket suite was perfect for early coffee or stargazing. Breakfast was tasty and filling--and Liz truly wants to know what your preferences are. We frequent B&Bs and put this in one of the top spots.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kate Stanton Inn: A Review at Kate Stanton Inn (Encinitas, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful three-day experience at the Kate Stanton Inn. From the moment we arrived we felt very much at home in this beautiful southern California home. Liz and Carol are warm and gracious hostesses who made our 50th. Wedding anniversary an extra-special occasion. We will always be grateful for the kindness we experienced during our visit. Over the years we have stayed at many B&Bs throughout western and northern Europe but non can compare with the Encinitas inn. The comfort, cleanliness, hospitality, and food are exceptional so much so that no detail is overlooked--for example, dietary considerations are made for those with special needs. We are pleased to give The Kate Stanton Inn our highest endorsement and we can't wait for a return visit to this southern California gem! Jean and Bryan Thompson, Grosse Pointe Park, MI.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kate Stanton Inn (4.90)
  2. Inn at Moonlight Beach (4.75)
Top
}