Recent Reviews in Emlenton, Pennsylvania

Absolutely Wonderful at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This was a family get away. The home is in a wonderful and quiet community. The hosts are absolutely charming. We felt like we were staying with relatives. The beds were great for sleeping. My wife and I have eight children so we had the entire house. The breakfast was great and the home is from 1850 so it had amazing character that we absolutely loved. The rates are good and I have no complaints at all. I

View more reviews for this inn


This place has it all. at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

We have stayed here at least 5 times now over the years and are planning our next trip back. Everything in the other reviews are accurate. The place is clean, charming, warm, and inviting. The owners are wonderful people and very kind. You will be delighted with the delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. There is no better place I can think of to relax and recharge. Sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch or relaxing in the clawfoot tub upstairs are perfect ways to let the stress melt away. For $60 a night this place is a steal, but I am glad it is so affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2012

I enjoyed a very relaxed, welcoming stay at the Inn on my move out East. Donna and Gene were wonderful and sociable, and Donna provided a great breakfast in the morning. It was so nice to be able to stay somewhere that felt more like home after I had been traveling in the car for so many hours. I would definitely stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bests are "The Best" at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2012

We had a very delightful and memorable stay at Red Brick Inn. The rooms were clean and cozy, the home and property charming. Mr. & Mrs. Best were the most genuine & accommodating pair we have ever met. We would highly recommend Red Brick Inn to anyone who finds themselves in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Comfort at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2012

Enjoyable historic home in a rural, safe setting. Hosts / owners are very cordial & accommodating. It is a home away from home. We will never stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

Quaint rustic inn, great welcoming hosts. Peaceful. Delicious food. Would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B. Beautiful property, great value and wonderful hosts. at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Red Brick Inn to celebrate our anniversary weekend, and it was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. We appreciated the flexible check-in and out times. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies, milk and apple cider in the fridge, and coffee and tea were available. The location is a lovely large historic home with a full kitchen, many rooms in which to spend time, and a piano. Although the bathrooms are shared (downstairs has a modern shower and upstairs there is claw foot tub) we had the entire house to ourselves so it wasn't a problem. Rooms and beds were warm and comfortable. Breakfast cooked by Donna was delicious with fruit, eggs, OJ, tea, coffee, toast, jam, homemade cinnamon rolls, and more. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Our stay was wonderful and we would highly recommend this treasure of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Rhubarb, Sweet Corn & Great Cycling at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2010

Arrived 5/21/2010 Departed 5/22/2010. Would choose this location and style anytime compared with the hotel/motel accomodations between Clarion and Sharon. Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2009

The hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and easy to talk to. The front porch is wonderful. As we were the only ones staying that night, we had the whole house to ourselves. It was very nice. The value was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2009

The quaint rustic Inn, so quiet, fresh air, historic ambiance was so peaceful. The owners and service was better than ever expected. Food was delicious down-home grandma cooking. We would go back again. We enjoyed everything, including the passing Amish buggies.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2009

We love staying at this inn on our trips to PA to visit family. the environment is homey and safe and the owners are kind and loving. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area, even if it were free!

View more reviews for this inn


Flexibility at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2009

We found Donna & Gene's flexibility with mealtime & kitchen use invaluable, when we've (often) had the house to ourselves. Pictures don't show the modern half bath with shower. The farm setting is beautiful, the house reminiscent of times past.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2009

we spent one night at this quiet peaceful B&B. We had the entire house to ourselves, just like being at home, but in the morning Donna was waiting for us in the kitchen with breakfast in the oven. This would be a wonderful place for a family reunion as the entire house is yours. The owners live next door. We will be back on our next trip to western Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


our favorite place to stay at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2008

We have stayed here 3 times now and have never been disappointed. It is so quiet and peaceful here. The house is filled with tons of interesting antiques and a beautiful claw-foot tub upstairs. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Brick In. at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2007

Dining was exceptional.. Hosts were delightful. This bed and breakfast was more exquisite than any hotel I have been to. I will keep coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Brick Inn. at Red Brick Inn (Emlenton, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2007

Wonderful and comfortable accomodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Red Brick Inn (4.80)
Top
}