Recent Reviews in Emigrant, Montana

Wonderful memories made at Paradise Gateway B&B and guest homes at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We chose to stay at one of the Paradise Gateway guest homes, and we were just so happy with the cabin, the friendliness of the owners, the beauty of the location and the overall experience was truly amazing!! The property was beautiful, and the hospitality of the people of Emigrant and Paradise Valley was just awesome. Our family would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a charming cabin you the river. The peace and serenity that you feel there is perfect. We hope to be back very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to hold a candle to this place at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Amazing scenery, seclusion & safety. Delicious gourmet breakfast and custom navigation through Yellowstone just to name a few. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to come back again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Yellowstone at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Paradise Gateway is a great place to stay to explore Yellowstone. The hosts are very helpful setting up dinner reservations at fabulous local restaurants and providing information for what to see in Yellowstone.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise B&B at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay. Room is elegant. Breakfast was sinfully delicious. Pete is a master at helping to plan your YNP day activities. Minutes from the hot springs at Chico.

View more reviews for this inn


best B & B we've stayed in at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We were treated like family by Pete & Carol. Breakfast was outstanding and believe me you will not go away hungry. Also, take advantage of Pete and let him guide you into the park. He has so much knowledge of the park. It was just a very enjoyable day. A great 2 days. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure on the bank of the Yellowstone River at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We discovered the cabins online and booked one night as we planned a fishing excursion the following day. On arrival we discovered a jewel hidden behind a non-pretentious front door.....a very comfortable, well equipped kitchenette and living room, a luxurious master bedroom, 2 baths and a second bedroom to accommodate families. As we settled in on the spacious deck overlooking the river we realized one night was NOT enough. Fortunately there was availability for us to stay a second night - we could have stayed several more nights had it been available. Each cabin is completely private even though they are connected. I'm sure the B&B section with its beautiful gardens are equally relaxing and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


The Meadow Cabin at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Very nice cabin , wonderful location and very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Newlyweds at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We recently stayed with Paradise Gateway for a couple of nights during our Honeymoon. Carol and Pete both greeted us upon arrival and steered us around the area for places to eat etc. We stayed in the Yellowstone Meadow Cabin and could not have had a better experience. Would recommend their services and facility to anyone considering a trip out that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Paradise! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Yellowstone. Paradise is a perfect way to describe this beautiful setting. Carol and Pete are some of the best innkeepers we have encountered in our stays at BnBs. Carol is an awesome cook and our breakfast each morning was bountiful and delicious. Upon our arrival back at the inn after a full day of sightseeing we were offered a bowl of yummy ice cream. We especially enjoyed eating our take-out barbeque (from the local stand a few miles up the road) on the porch overlooking the mountains and the river while ospreys circled over their nest. Carol joined us for conversation and it was delightful. One evening Pete took us to an area a short distance away where we observed 12 grizzly bears foraging for caraway...of course, from a safe distance! That was a highlight of our trip! We would stay with Carol and Pete again if we are back in that area. Overall, a special place!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Getaway at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We stayed last week for 5 nights at the Paradise Gateway in the Emigrant Peak Cabin. Nice and quaint cabin for a couple or a small family. A short walk will take you down to the Yellowstone River for some fishing or lounging on the banks. Everything was as described on their website. The owners are very nice and hospitable. They genuinely want their guests to have a great experience. When my husband wasn't having much luck fly fishing for the first couple of days, the owner showed him where there were some great fishing holes and he had a blast. We even ended up extending our stay one extra night so he could do more fly fishing on the river. They took us on a drive up in the mountains to look at the grizzly bears. One word....AWESOME!!! That was some of the best wildlife viewings ever! Paradise Valley is absolutely breathtaking in the fall. Thanks for the great hospitality. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Paradise...Valley! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Carol and Pete have a lovely home that you don't want to leave. The Yellowstone River runs by the property, mountain views, and marvelous breakfast. They have cabins which are lovely. But I enjoy visiting and gorging myself on Carol's meals. As hosts they are fantastic! Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Aug Stay at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

3.4 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Upon arrival the view from the cabin was breath taking. Absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the two bedroom cabin which did not include breakfast in the morning. I was told we missed a real treat. The cabin itself was a bit dusty, but the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen came complete with just about everything you could think of in terms of cooking utensils, etc,. There is a nice size television, but whose watching television in this paradise. The accommodations were excellent and the price would have been a bit high if it wasn't for that spectacular view. I would definitely recommend Paradise Gateway B&B to my friends and family. Next time we're going to try the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Great Location near Yellowstone. The Cabin looked like pictures on site. It was great to wake up and have the Yellowstone river in your back yard. A few days of heaven at great price, wish I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Paradise Gateway B&B at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the main house B&B. It was like being with family! Pete and Carol were so welcoming and hospitable. We felt to safe there as we were two ladies traveling together. The accommodations were superb. Our room was so cutely decorated, clean and cozy. The breakfast each morning was a gourmet delight! They gave us help with dinner reservations and our activities during the day. This is the perfect place to stay if you plan on visiting Yellowstone Park and experiencing quiet scenery and exquisite nearby dining. Hope to visit again with my husband!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This is an absolutely gorgeous spot! The view is amazing and the Yellowstone River is steps from your room! The rooms are comfortable and beautiful! Pete and Carol are wonderful hosts, and the breakfast Carol prepares is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time away! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

We discovered this little gem several years ago. My wife and I so enjoy a little stay there as we drive out west. The room, the breakfast and the hospitality of Peter and Carol are so wonderful! The place near the Yellowstone River is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend ever! Amazing place! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

Spent Valentines weekend in the guest cabin - It was absolutely beautiful. Did a Dog Sled adventure from Absaroka Dogsleds in Pray - definitely would recommend it also!

View more reviews for this inn


Room for improvement at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

2.8 reviewed on December 19, 2014

First, the hospitality of Pete and Carol was absolutely fantastic, very friendly and helpful. I stayed in their cabin by the river. My problem was how difficult it was to find the place in the dark. The sun sets in Winter in Montana as early as 5PM, The sign was well off the road, they said to look for the mailbox but even that was hard to see and the numbers on their mailbox were not reflective. From the outside, the cabin was beautiful and the view down by the river was top tier. Absolutely gorgeous. I did feel however that the cabin was over-decorated which cut down on functional space. In order to make the cabin a good value you would need a decent group of people, 3 beds in the cabins but with all of the decorations the place seemed a bit cluttered, I found it difficult to wind down and truly make myself at home. I was very disappointed that I couldn't get the oven to work properly, I could only get the lower element to work and then the oven temperature was off significantly.  The oven is a beautiful antique, but again, not functional. I actually burned a pizza pretty bad, smoke and all, and NO SMOKE DETECTOR WENT OFF.  Very alarming as there was more than enough smoke to set one off and I had a child with me for my stay. I absolutely loved Pete and Carol and this is not meant to offend them they were very kind and showed exceptional hospitality. But for the price I paid I felt let down a bit. Room for improvement.

View more reviews for this inn


Log cabin at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

This place was amazing! Beautiful view of the river and mountains. Totally exceeded my expectations. You would not go wrong booking the main home that sleeps eight people. We all loved it. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Paradise Gateway at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Paradise Gateway, and we were not disappointed! Perfect location on the Yellowstone River, which was exactly what we wanted when planning our trip. Beautiful spot for a happy hour, too. :) Rooms were wonderful, clean, and private. Breakfast was amazing! Can't recommend this B&B enough. We hope to be back! Natalie www.oystersandpearls.net

View more reviews for this inn


A Spot of Paradise at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

The Paradise Geteway was most relaxing place! It was very peaceful sitting by the river. The breakfasts Carol prepared were excellent. The rooms were most comfortable. Enjoyed the variety of handiwork Carol had done to decorate, and use, in the home. She and Pete certainly put a great deal of work and thought into their spot in paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Paradise at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Our stay in the Pracht cabin was just as beautiful as the photos depicted. Fishing on the Yellowstone just outside the door, ospreys flying constantly, and a very private setting made for a wonderful stay. Pete kindly shuttled our car so we could fish from our boat. We plan to go back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Tour of Montana Sept 11, 2014 at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This was the most amazing B&B. The Rooms were beautifully decorated with unique items and lots of charm! The breakfasts were outstanding and host & hostess are fun, warm, and friendly people. The go above and beyond to make your stay excellent. Anna Brandjord

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Paradise Gateway at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

It was just great staying at this B&B in Emigrant, beds were great, breakfast was unbelieving super!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gotta Go Again! at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Carol and Pete are the most delightful hosts. Carol's breakfasts were over the top (Loved the Pear Souffle'). Pete was the best tour guide and knew exactly where to see the most wildlife and get the best pictures. The evening ice cream and conversation was a double treat. Two days was not nearly enough, we have to go back to breathe the mountain air and watch the ospreys in the nest and listen to the river flow by from one of your comfortable beds yet again. Expect us soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Paradise Valley at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My wife and I just spent a week 8/30/14 - 9/5/14 at the Paradise Gateway B&B and we were truly blessed in the fullest sense of the word. Pete and Carol are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to provide a pleasant experience for all who visit their establishment. The breakfasts and snacks were always top notch in flavor and presentation. Pete also provides his services as a tour guide through Yellowstone and we used those services for 2 of our days there, Pete was very knowledgeable of Yellowstone, Montana and the area Emigrant. As well as great company, humorous and pleasant to be with. His services are very affordable for 8 hour days and helped to enhance our 1 week vacation by going to all of the best spots with history on the first time around. We otherwise would have lost time trying to figure everything out. God Bless you both, "Pete and Carol" and thank you for a great Montana Yellowstone week.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely one nights getaway with spouse at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice night in one of the private rooms at the paradise Gateway B&B. The rooms were clean, with several nice amenities. The location was idealic and beautiful and we enjoyed a brief evening walk to several fishing ponds. We brought a picnic to enjoy along the river, and also had a great breakfast at the Wildflower Bakery in Emigrant the next. We are newly local to the area, but will surely recommend these accommodations to friends and family visiting the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


We would recommend Paradise Gateway at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Our friends recommended the B&B and we were very pleased they did. We were pleased with the privacy of the bedroom, the cleanliness of the home, and all it's interesting adornments. The gardens were well kept, the breakfasts delicious, (thank you for the gluten free food). Very welcoming & relaxing atmosphere. One of our days in Yellowstone, Peter was our guide, and we had a great day.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surprise. at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

If you long for a beautiful setting, enjoy watching osprey catch fish, like to linger at a lavish breakfast with a good cup of coffee than this is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellowstone retreat at Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins (Emigrant, Montana)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We did not get breakfast as we stayed in a cabin, so I cannot speak of the dining experience. The cabin was gorgeous, from the furnishings, to the screened in porch with a stunning view of the mountains and the Yellowstone river. I would suggest the owners provide guests with markers from the highway in order to locate this hideaway retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}