Recent Reviews in Elysburg, Pennsylvania

Wonderful B & B at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

Secluded, quite, tastefully decorated B&B, with the most wonderful owners. Jim and Kareena, are very welcoming and accommodating. Jim is a very good cook, breakfast is always very tasty, and the baked good Kareena makes are fantastic My husband and I have been to Sleepy Hollow three times and are already planning a fourth visit in 2016. This is our favorite "home away from home".

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in the wilderness at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

The Americana room in the B&B's carriage house was much more spacious than one would ever guess from the photo. It's "loft" is essentially a full size upstairs bedroom with an open wall. From the downstairs, the opening creates a cathedral-like impression as the open ceiling above the fireplace seems to rise forever. The bed was comfortable, the hosts welcoming, and the breakfast plentiful and delicious. A great getaway for the entire family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B that allows small children at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2012

We were just finding a place to stay for a night because we wanted to stay at Knoebles longer with the kids. I looked at all Hotels/Motels but none was close enough and the right price just for one night. I know looking at the B&B's I wasn't going to get anywhere because almost all of them don't allow smaller kids. When I read about Sleepy Hollow B&B I called right away because they do allow small kids but only have limited rooms for families with kids. We got the birdhouse room and it was just perfect and we had our own bathroom and for a family of 4 (kids are twin boys) we always need room but we had pleanty of room, very clean bathroom was big so more then just one of us could be in there at one time. I was a great time and we will be going back again and for a longer weekend :)

View more reviews for this inn


A house in the woods at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

Very pleasant spot in the woods overlooking a farm. The owners may be the youngest B&B owners in the country! But they keep a very nice place -- quiet room, well furnished, good breakfast, plenty of places to take it easy including a very nice porch with a view. Very friendly, homey atmosphere. A great halfway stop if you're going from, for example, Pittsburgh to NYC as I was doing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Sleepy Hollow! The setting was beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were charming, very clean and well kept. The breakfasts were delicious! Jim and Kareena were charming hosts! Very helpful, meeting your every need, without hovering. I would definitely go back again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2012

What a wonderful place! The setting is beautiful and serene. The hosts, went out their way to makes things special. They made staying at a B&B a truely enjoyable experience. By far the best B&B we've ever stayed at. We hope we can get back to that area of the country and do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Times at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2011

Our experience at Sleep Hollow Bed and Breakfast with the new owners Kareena and Jimmy was the greatest experience I and my husband had. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. OUTSTANDING PLACE!!!! Next visit will be with a Philly cheesesteak for Kareena and Jimmy......

View more reviews for this inn


best bed and breakfast at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2011

nice place very freindly and clean I would recommend this place to family qnd freinds

View more reviews for this inn


Fun times at Knoebel's at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2011

My sister and I took our 4 children up to Knobel's and were very fortunate to find this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Kareena and Jim are super nice and the rooms were much more than I expected. The grounds are fantastic; if I had my fiance and not my boys I would have spent the days just relaxing in the beautiful surroundings. The kids all enjoyed hanging out and being only minutes from Knoebel's. This B&B is going to be a family tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Sleepy Hollow at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2011

Jim and Kareena are wonderful hosts. They made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were very clean. Small changes they have made since they have taken over from the previous innkeepers are nothing but improvements. Will be back next year! Wonderful stay! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time VERY close to Knoebels at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2011

Upon arrival, we were greated with the friendly hosts, Kareena and Bill. The rooms were perfect and had everything we could have wanted and more! The setting is amazing and the fish pond is HUGE and filled with awesome fish that are very fun to feed. Plenty of room, great breakfast and nice folks! We will be back again and again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly but still private at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2011

Jim and Kareena made us feel at home, they were easy to talk to, but also let us visit with the friends we came to see. We appreciated their calm nature with all of the children our group had with us. Food was outstanding. They easily accommodated our picky eaters and vegetarian as well. A nice, quiet, comfortable atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Lansdale, PA at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Sleepy Hollow B&B. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and special dietary requests were made without a fuss. The owners were kind and considerate.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant experience at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2011

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast, for one night and found the accommodations , very pleasant. The ,Innkeepers, were very welcoming, but still gave us our privacy. The rooms were very clean, and we felt like we were at home. The breakfast, was great. We would highly recommend,a stay at the Sleepy Hollows Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Above Average B&B at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2011

For our family reunion, we booked 4 rooms--The Roost (where my husband and I stayed), The Americana, Humming Bird, and Butterfly. While the latter 2 (which are in the main house) are acceptable, the first 2 are exceptional. The Roost (decorated with chickens/roosters) and Americana are in a separate building, are beautifully decorated, and have little tables outside where you can sit and enjoy the spectacular scenery. The Roost has a little sitting room with a small table, refrigerator (with a can of coffee inside), microwave, coffeemaker, and a beautiful view of the woods. The photos on the B&B's website don't do justice to these 2 rooms. The owners are very friendly and eager to please. They didn't mind the family sitting at the kitchen table and playing cards the first night, getting a little raucous. Breakfasts are substantial--the first morning...2 large pancakes (wonderful), sausage, fruit, little blueberry cake squares, juice (about 5 choices), and coffee. The second morning…cream cheese squares (heavenly), French toast, bacon (too crisp), fruit, juice, and coffee. My suggestions would be to put the prices of each room on the website and update the photos of The Roost and The Americana. Although it states on this website that iced tea is always available, I don't remember the hosts telling us that.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great hosts at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2011

My family and I had a great time. the room was great and the hosts were fantastic. My 8 year old son enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond, an extra added bonus of our visit to the Sleepy Hollow B and B. We would stay here again next time.

View more reviews for this inn


A WONDERFUL GETAWAY at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed here so we could visit the local amusement park. What a nice way to end the day. This place is charming and peaceful. The breakfasts were truly a dining delight. Our hosts were very thoughtful and friendly. Would we stay there again? You bet your boots we will. Everything here is well worth the money. The Loy's

View more reviews for this inn


Owners smoke at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2011

Upon arrival, owner did not introduce herself after we were found standing in the kitchen trying to check in. Food, room and suroundings very nice. Upon check out, walked to main house and met both owners and cleaning person smoking in front of the dining area door. Left smelling like smoke.

View more reviews for this inn


a great get away at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2011

my wife and me had a wonderful time in this romantic B&B. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and pond. The hosts Kareena and Jimmy made us feel at home right away and prepared a delicious breakfast the next morning. We stayed only one night but did not want to leave and will certainly return to this lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


best b n b we've stayed at at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2011

My family and i stayed here last October and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and well lite. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was awesome especially the little cream cheese glazed deserts. Thank you Jim and Kareena for a great stay! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, well maintained place at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2010

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow a few weeks ago and loved it so much that we came back again this past weekend. The accomodations were outstanding and the grounds and surrounding area is just beautiful. We took long walks on a road where there is virtually no traffic. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and you can choose the time you want to eat. We wish you all the best, Jim and Kareena, and we can't wait to come back again! Scott and Edie Stahlnecker Allentown, PA

View more reviews for this inn


quiet & relaxing at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Cute place. My fiance's first time at a B&B. We both loved it . Very quiet and relaxing. We will return. Thank You Dave & Barb Keen Good luck Kareena & Jimmy

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Back at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2010

Stayed in the Mallard Room. Good luck Kareena and Jim. Thanks for making Elysburg a comfortable first stay. We will be back. Sincerely, The DiMaggio's from New York.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2010

Our family of four stayed at the Sleepy Hollow. What a pleasant surprise! This B&B was wonderful! Our room was so homey! We stayed in the "Roost"...we were not dissapointed...our room was so beautiful! Breakfast was delicious, and our hosts Karrena and Jimmy were pleasant, friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast! You will not be dissapointed.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing & outstanding at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2010

Everything about our stay was exceptional. Breakfast was top notch as was the service. Would recommend to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Experience! at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2010

Clean rooms, great service, a wonderful property with friendly owners. We'll see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


mundy's delight at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2010

wonderful service, well managed, AWESOME breakfasts,peaceful atmosphere,nice pond with deck & gazebo for enjoying wine, literally 5 minutes from Knoebels,had an awesome time (3days), planning on spending our 15th wedding anniversary there next year,see you soon...Joe Mundy

View more reviews for this inn


what a relaxing place! at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2010

The room, the hummingbird suite, was clean and beautifully decorated. The mini fridge was on, very cold and clean, ready for our drinks. The breakfast was served on time every morning, and was delicious! The bathroom was spotless, and stocked with hairdryer, dixie cups, and towels and washclothes. The wicker basket on the dresser was holding a sample of hand creams and perfume samples. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing, my husband & I felt very welcomed, relaxed, and at home. We would recommend Sleepyhollow to anyone who asks.

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&B'ers at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2010

We were skeptical at first, staying at a B&B for the first time, but Judy and Ed made it the most pleasurable experience. Even our 9yr old daughter and her friend loved the place. Very clean facilities combined with very good food and hospitality convinced us that staying at Sleepy Hollow was the right decision. Far better than any hotel or cabin. We've already decided to go back to Sleepy Hollow again next year...might squeaze in another trip this year. Thanks Ed and Judy.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice quiet getaway at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (Elysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2010

This was our second stay at this top quality, simple, nonpretentous family oriented hideaway. Lots of privacy with very congenial hosts. A real good value. Close but not too close to Knoebel's amusement park, one of USA's best kept secrets.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast (4.74)
Top
}