Recent Reviews in Ellijay, Georgia

Relaxing B&B in the Mountains at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The Overlook Inn was wonderful! Lynn was a great host and chef. The room was comfy & cozy. We had our own jacuzzi and screened-in porch. I'd love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The Overlook inn is a great place to stay. Five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

What a great location in the mountains. Lynn was very helpful with dinner reservations. Private screened porch was added touch to an outstanding room.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A great weekend at the Overlook Inn. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and so enjoyed the hosts and the property, location was right near Fort Mountain and a short drive to many of the local sights. Breakfasts were outstanding and we were fortunate enough to be there on a night that they served dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly better than expected at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Owners are beautiful people who enjoy getting to know their guests. The room was more than adequate, the location is unique and peaceful. We plan on going back, this is a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful small mountain B & B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Wonderful hospitality by the friendly hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Highly recommend. Great stay, great hosts, great food!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Joe's home is beautiful and so is the view. So quiet and peaceful and you get a huge room, living area and porches. He is a great help in finding where to do and eat. The road to his place is steep but once done the second time is fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Cannot rate dining as it was not available the night we stayed. Everything else was really good. Very friendly host.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bed and breakfast at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Found this small bed and breakfast near Fort Mountain and it was a highlight of my trip! Beautiful rooms, great service and wonderful breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


April stay at the Overlook Inn, Chatsworth, GA at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Fabulous food, wonderful innkeepers, and breathtaking views make this an amazing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the mountains of Georgia at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in the Overlook Inn in April 2016. The views, the room, the breakfast, and our hosts were among the best bed and breakfast experiences we've had anywhere...extremely rustic and elegant, and it's always pleasant to have your hosts really appreciate having you there. I wish we had more time to spend there.

View more reviews for this inn


hiker heaven at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My friend and I spent two different nights here with Joe and Sandy. They were wonderful hosts and went above and beyond to help us out. We were backpacking the first 50 miles of the Benton MacKaye Trail. Joe picked us up ahead of a storm and took us back to the trail the next day. We spent another night before heading home. Looking forward to coming back with family in the future. We can highly recommend it for anyone who likes spectacular views and waffles!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular stay at the tip top of a mountain at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast (Cherry Log, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

This resort on top of Rich Mountain is an architectural and scenic marvel. The scale of the “cabin” is massive, as are the accommodations. When our host realized we were a family traveling with adult children, he placed the children upstairs in the Deer Room and the parents upstairs in the Fox Room. The wrap around porch encouraged peaceful reflection and inspiring views of sunsets and stars. The host is extremely helpful, escorting us up the mountain, providing minute directions, and recommending places of interest in Ellijay, Blue Ridge, and the Chattahoochee National Forest. The hosts’ little dog Harley will show you his toys while you eat a delicious breakfast before hiking to the waterfalls and swinging bridges set among lush rhododendron. Evenings we watched the basketball tournament in the downstairs playroom, which is also equipped with a pool table. We only wish we had stayed long enough to microwave some popcorn and enjoy the accommodations while listening to our host’s stories. Several times during our brief stay, I thought the setting would make a perfect writer’s retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Great getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Lynn was great,the room was perfect and the massage with Lisa was great

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The owners are great and very attentive. Rooms are unique and clean. This place is remote and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We needed a getaway from work and real life. The Overlook Inn was a perfect choice! It was rustic enough for the mountain life to help us relax and sophisticated enough to let us feel pampered. Mike and Lynn are very welcoming to their beautiful inn. Breakfast is a special treat, different and creative each day. We had dinner on our first night and it was also a special treat. The chicken and trout were both yummy! We stayed in The Fieldstone room. Loved the triangular Jacuzzi and the gas stove. We'll go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My wife and I had a great stay here. Lynn was so accommodating. The first two nights we were there, we were the only guests but she still pulled all the stops out for us and gave us the full service experience. The breakfasts were amazing. Wonderful views and a very quiet place to go and enjoy some romantic time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

We stayed here on a snowy weekend this winter and it was perfect. When we arrived, we were greeted by Lynn, who was very friendly. She had wine and cheese waiting for us and we were able to enjoy it in front of a massive fireplace. The best part of the living area is the amazing view of the mountains (also very pretty in the snow). We immediately felt at home in our room (The Prince Madoc). We especially loved the huge fireplace (not functional currently, but still very nice) and bathtub. The bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom is across the hall (private), but we didn't mind it as it's in the corner and offers privacy. Another highlight was the amazing breakfast in the morning. We had multiple courses and great coffee to start our day. I couldn't say enough great things about this place. It was as quaint and cozy as we hoped it would be and it made for the perfect getaway. As we were leaving we were able to take a peek into the other rooms. This was nice for us as we are already planning a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

This place is amazing. Outstanding staff on-site. The views around this place are incredible. It was more comfortable than home, and we never wanted to leave. I'm actually getting sad just typing about it. It was pretty cold when we went (mid December), and the stove in our room was perfect. Built a fire in the common room and tried to stay up all night just to enjoy the place longer. Check-out was sad. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2015

My husband and I went to this beautiful inn for our 32 anniversary and were so pleased with the quality of the room, food and service. Lynn and Mike know how to be the perfect host and hostess. A gourmet 3 course hot breakfast was specially prepared each morning. Wine and cheese in the evening. A mouthwatering dessert in the evening. Most rooms have a fireplace and jacuzzi. The views of the mountains are breathtaking! The entrance to Fort Mountain State Park is only a few miles away and offers many, many hiking trails. The quaint town of Elijay is a 20 minute drive away. A perfect get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain views with warm hospitality at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2015

In November we visited The Overlook for the 4th time. The first two times were with the previous owners, the last time with the new owners, The accommodations have improved, as has the hospitality. The common area has a breath-taking view of the north GA mtns. Such calmness and serenity. You can order a dinner of smoked trout or chicken, which we highly recommend, and watch the sun set. Lynn is effusive and warm. She will interact if you like, or just leave you on your own. My husband has dietary issues to which she was sensitive. The breakfasts are hot and yummy. Each room has different amenities from a hot tub on a screened in porch to a jacuzzi in the room. We will visit again for the view and nearby hiking, as well as the southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't overlook the Overlook Inn! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Loved the rustic comfort of the Inn and the views were Amazing! A great place to relax and enjoy God's creation! Friendly Inn keepers and Fabulous breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Annual vacation - another fantastic stay! at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 22, 2015

After several years of staying at the inn we can say another fantastic vacation. Mike and Lynn are fantastic inn keepers and we truly love the inn and the breakfast was fantastic. Eggs Benedict are the best! Such a great place to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place, Great Hospitality, Comfortable Spaces at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We stayed at the Overlook Inn for the first time last weekend. It was exceptionally clean and cozy. We enjoyed the views, the comfortable furniture, the rustic atmosphere and the fantastic breakfast. If we could make a tiny suggestion, it would be to secure the beds or headboards so that they don't knock around hitting the walls. We heard our neighbors talking and bouncing around all evening and into the early morning hours. Overall, we had a very nice time and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Apple Country Getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The Overlook was a delight to visit. The hospitality was superb! It felt like staying with family, but in the absolute best sense. The atmosphere was relaxing, comfortable, and rejuvenating. BREAKFAST! It's a must! The breakfast was delicious and served in courses so if you want a big or small breakfast they have you covered. I also liked the fact they use fresh herbs from their garden. Go, stay, and take advantage of the beautiful Geirgia outdoors that surround The Overlook. When you are done for the day and ready to kick back The Overlook will welcome you "home" with open arms.

View more reviews for this inn


An October Couples Getaway at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2015

A relaxing rustic mountain top location with scenic views from the back side of the inn and from the scenic overlook across the road. We stayed in the Celestial room, which includes a comfortable king size bed, a private bath with a rain forest shower head and body side shower heads, a separate reading area, an in-room jet tub, gas fire place, satellite TV, wifi, wet sink, and private entrance. The inn is close to the winding mountain road, but traffic is very light and did not interfere at all with the enjoyment of our stay. We had dinner here one night and two breakfasts. The meals were innovative and delicious. Innkeepers, Lynn and Mike, are terrific caring folks who are focused on providing a relaxing guest experience. A perfect place for a couple's rural mountain getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing service and stunning surroundings at The Overlook Inn (Chatsworth, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Easily one of the top B&B's I have stayed in! The Moon Eye room was more than I could have imagined with its own screened patio AND private hot tub (no hot tub right next to your bed)...this was like having 2 rooms to yourself. The food was delicious and Lynn makes every detail count (from wine tasting in the evening to home baked sweets to greet you when you arrive from your day out and about). Please give The Overlook Inn a try - you will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}