Recent Reviews in Ellicottville, New York

Great Spot! at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We loved our stay! Great Hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at the Ilex at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We loved our time at the Ilex Inn! Great company and service, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The Ilex had a very relaxed atmosphere with exceptional staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, and our favorite part was the dog Cappy! He makes a wonderful mascot!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Very friendly owners. Located in a great location. Breakfast was delicious. The pool and hot tub were a great asset to our stay! Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners are awesome at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The owners are very nice, pool and hot tub were a plus, thought the price was a bit on the high side especially with the exchange rate. The cottage was a bit musty. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Ilex Inn at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We were in Ellicottville last weekend for our anniversary. We love to stay at the Ilex Inn. This is our second time there. Would recommend a stay there. We stayed in the cottage and love to hang out and use the heated pool and hot tub. It's walking distance to downtown but outside of town enough for privacy. Did not have their breakfast this time, but our stay before we did and it was great. Rick and Glenda are wonderful!! Give the llex Inn a try you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Ilex Inn review at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our one night stay at Ilex Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable as is the shared community area. It is run by a personable couple. Much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


FUN IN EVILLE at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

THE HOSTS ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE & PLEASANT. THE INN IS A CUTE PLACE THAT IS WELL EQUIPPED. GIVES YOU OPTION OF HAVING BREAKFAST OR SKIPPING WHICH I LIKED SINCE I AM NOT A BREAKFAST PERSON

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Wonderful service and accommodations !

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Wonderfully decorated and very charming. The owners are so nice and the food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

My wife and I have spent many an anniversary weekend here. The cottage is always clean, quite, and comfortable. We really enjoy the on site hot tub. Very close to downtown. We highly recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet, clean and Relaxing at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean comfortable room. Excellent service provided by Rick and Glenda. They provided a warm welcome and safe atmosphere for our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. The pool and the hot tub were warm and clean, an excellent break! Would highly recommend and gladly stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet, clean & comfrtable at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Our first time staying at a B & B. The inside & out side were excellent. A pool, hammock, grill and much more. The innkeepers were attentive. Every room has it's own bath, all very clean. Yes it is a work in progress but this young couple is working very hard to update TV and fix minor problems. Very close to downtown. We would stay here again. Pleasantly priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2015

This was our first ever experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast. We picked it based on recommendations from friends and were very happy. The hosts were friendly, the rooms clean and pleasant. The breakfast was very good. The pool was great. We will definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I Lex Bed and Breakfast at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

We loved staying at I lex B&B. Owner's Rick & Glenda made us feel very comfortable. We had a nice room private bath with big White robes to wear. Huge breakfast and williness to accommodate my strict food quirkiness. We will definitely come back and have let the rest of our familym, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL B & B! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

Everything you could ask for AND MORE! Clean and beyond comfortable. Gorgeous wrap around porch with wonderful rockers and adirondack chairs to relax on....quiet and quaint. Inside is very, very clean and cozy.....downstairs has areas to sit and relax in as well as hot tub outside on a beautiful deck. Several different rooms to choose from...each of which has its own bathroom. This place is spotless....I would like hotels to be like this! And the breakfast is to die for! She is a great cook! Also, water, coffee and soda available all the time from a wet bar....and fresh cookies too! Stayed in other B&B's and this by far tops them! HIGHLY RECOMMEND and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed & breakfast ever!! at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

I have stayed here 4 times! Love it! Everything about it is exceptional! I have referred many people there. They always agree!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location! at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2015

My husband & I and friends stayed at this B&B and it was perfect! We skied for two days and took advantage of the special package being offered, which included ski passes and a packed lunch. The lunch was very good and more than enough food! We enjoyed Jean’s delicious breakfasts and again plenty of food was served. Jean and Ellie made us feel very welcome! We hope to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and close to town. at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 01, 2015

Even though the temperatures were low during it visit, after bundling up, it was pleasant walk into town. Sure beats driving for a night out après ski. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the Keurig in the common area.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My husband and I just got back from a 3-day ski weekend in Ellicottville. This wasn't our first time at the inn and it won't be our last. Each time we visit, we try to stay in a room that we hadn't stayed in before. I can't say enough good things about the B&B, Jean, the staff or Ellie, the resident dog. You just have to experience the "awesomeness" yourself. It is the perfect spot to relax and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Fraser Room. Beautiful decor, extremely comfortable bed, quiet. We enjoyed sitting on the spacious porch which provided the peaceful place we needed. Jean and staff (plus Ellie of course) could not have been more warm, welcoming and helpful. Minor disappointment was the out-of-service jacuzzi but there was so much to see in and around Ellicottville it didn't really matter. We will definitely return to this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


one great weekend at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The owners were great,very helpful with suggestions for dinner and local events. Breakfast was great and the room was wonderful there was a small problem. With the hot water but it was taken care of right away. All and all a great weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Bush Bed & Breakfast (Little Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

First time I had a bed and breakfast that met my criteria for a B and B. Absolutely beautiful historic home. Felt privileged to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway. at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Completely relaxing, owners are extremely personable and responsive. We have stayed many places in Ellicottville and this ranks as the best yet.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Quiet , relaxing B&B. Very nice back yard with beautiful in ground pool and hot tub. Innkeepers are very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


"THE BEST" at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at the end of May, as usual Jean makes you feel so at home, we had a great time in Ellicottville, tops was of course Jean's awesome breakfast, can't wait to stay again, everything is so clean that it gleams. just love the Jefferson Inn. Laura Nannen

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and accommodating B & B at Gallets House B&B (Allegany, New York)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We stayed only one night but the proprietor graciously stayed up to meet us as we arrived very late. We loved her homemade toasting bread and strawberry rhubarb jam! Delicious breakfast and gracious home!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely worth the extra drive from town at Bush Bed & Breakfast (Little Valley, New York)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2014

We stayed in this B&B on Valentine's Day and stayed in Molly's Blush. Everything was warm and charming, including the owners. The house is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast included stuffed French toast, sausage, fresh fruit and excellent coffee. We will definitely book again when we return to Ellicottville.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Bed & Breakfast at The Ilex Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicottville, New York)

3.0 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We arrived at Ilex B&B during a holiday weekend. Rick and Glenda were extremely nice and accommodating. The outside is kept very neat and clean. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Great place to get away without children. Would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn Right in the Village at The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville (Ellicottville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2013

We stayed at the Jefferson Inn and could not rave enough about it! The Inn is tucked right in the village in easy walking distance to all of the restaurants. We were greeted with a smile, a quick tour and a restaurant recommendation. Breakfast was nothing short of amazing, and the owner spent most of it talking about the fascinating history of her ownership of the Inn. We will definitely be back for more weekends away!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}