Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

Exactly What a B&B Should Be at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at The Wayside Inn to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Dave is a wonderful, cordial host, and everything was simply outstanding including the breakfast. Of the many B & B's we have visited, this one ranks #1. Everything was exactly what one would expect from an inn on both the Select Registry and in the Diamond Collection of BedandBreakfast.com. We hope to make many joyous returns. Ron & Karen Parker/Moorestown, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


lovely getaway weekend at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

This was our first time visiting a bed and breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful, the room quaint and charming, and the service excellent. Our favorite part was the amazingly comfortable sheets! Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place to stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Our stay at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast was memorable and fun--a beautiful and stately home, great location just a few minutes from historic Ellicott City and all its wonderful amenities, great breakfasts, and very congenial hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Our room and our experience was superb. I highly recommend the 1840s Carrollton Inn. It's location is simply an added benefit to an already wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Best b and b at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Thank you for everything! Terrific stay. Room was very clean and comfy. Great location close to baltimore, dc and fredrick. Historic charm meets comforts of today. NAlso very quiet and relaxing too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful overnight at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were able to stay just one overnight at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It is a lovely home, beautifully decorated and well kept. The owners were wonderful hosts and breakfast was delicious. David and Susan went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival, which we truly appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, needs some work on minor details at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The owners were very accommodating to our requests and made us feel like we were staying with old friends. Had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

I happened upon this marvelous B&B while searching for a Baltimore hotel. Everything about our stay was perfect. The Inn is magnificently decorated in true 1800s style. Included was a gourmet breakfast served in the exquisite dining room. The staff were simply amazing! Actually, everything about the Inn was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Accommodations at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

It was the perfect setting for a family of four. The Caton Suite offered a separate and private seating area with an extra cot. Spacious, gorgeous and clean... we'll definitely return to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Yes Inn-deed! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

You absolutely cannot do better for the Inner Harbor area than this Victorian Inn with its adjacent lot for free parking (or garage lot for $10/night) and abundant, delicious breakfast. We took the suite with sitting room and fireplace; the heavy Victorian furnishings are not to our taste, but it was quiet, with a marble bathroom and view of the garden/patio. You are greeted with a rose and chocolates, plus a fridge with soda and water and a microwave with popcorn. We took breakfast in our suite and it was delivered on time exactly as ordered; after that, we didn't need lunch. The staff us friendly and helpful, but housekeeping could use an upgrade. However, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for Inner Harbor, Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Building, but hospitality could be improved... at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The Wayside Inn is a historic home in Ellicot City, MD that offers tons of history, unfortunately unless you read about it the Innkeeper will only give you a very brief summary. The Inn offers five unique and beautiful rooms, which feature cable tv and comfortable bedding. As expected in a home this age, the floors and step squeak, but this adds to charm. We stayed in the Pierpoint Suite, which is the original master bedroom of the home and offers a comfortable sitting room and large bathroom with two person jetted shower. The bed is a bit high, but a step stool is provided. The first floor is beautiful, with the exception of the kitchen which the Innkeepers have some personal belongings. There are a few minor maintenance issues. With a few hours of work, and some additional hospitality training this Inn could be the gem of Ellicot City.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the declaration suite at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary. The romance package was awesome. They did a great job with the set up while we were out for dinner. Breakfast was fabulous. Will return soon! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

View more reviews for this inn


Missed David and Susan at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

One of our favorite parts about the Wayside Inn has always been our interaction with David and Susan, the innkeepers. Their presence would have made our weekend more perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant overnight get away at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My mom and two friends from out of town shared Betty's Suite and it was perfect! The surroundings were relaxing, David was such a gracious host, and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Anniversary Spot at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Spent 2 nights in the Independence Suite for my wife and I's tenth anniversary. Simply put, an amazing place. I upped for the romance package, and it did not disappoint! I even worked it with staff for them to implement the package within our room while we were out to dinner, and they did! Staff were great and accommodating, and breakfast was superb. A great location to the inner harbor (walking distance to everything), and lots of great restaurants around. Will gladly stay there again! One minor complaint is there was a touch of excessive noise coming into the room from outside at night, but no more than expected for being in the middle of the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Neat Experience at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Was a neat experience and a great getaway for being in the city. Was in walking distance of Inner Harbor which was also a neat experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff, beautiful building. great retreat from DC at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Grandaughter at GW university in DC. Room was clean staff and cook were GREAT. Room could be much better with a little maintenance. ( staff informed us that a maintenance person had just been hired to address these problems)

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our week vacation. Columbia is 30 minutes from Baltimore which is close enough to enjoy the sites but far enough away to escape the high living costs. We stayed here during the week (Monday-Thursday) and found our suite to be very affordable and very comfortable (tempur-pedic beds!). The made to order breakfast was the butter cream frosting on the cake. Truly an "over and above" service that we will definitely take advantage again. Highly recommended. I also wanted to note that it rained Thursday so we decided to stay in and read in the library... cabin fever? heck no! Thank you David and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and they checked us right in. Staff were all very nice and friendly. We were in L Suite and the sitting area and sleeping area were very nice. The bed was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to return at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Excellent location between DC ann Baltimore Inn Keepers were helpful Excellent breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful find.......... at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I happened across your site and was not only pleased, I was WOWed. It was my lady friend's birthday and I wanted something special but after looking online for over an hour, nothing met my criteria. Normally some things are not as presented, but I can tell you, that is not the case here. The place is better than the pictures, location is superb, the staff is wonderful and the food is to die for. I will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Wayside Inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Marvelous stay; lovely inn, welcoming host, great location...and huge and tasty breakfasts. Overall, a truly excellent experience

View more reviews for this inn


very good at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

absolutely ok

View more reviews for this inn


Pinpoint Room (9/6/14) at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast. David greeted us upon our arrival and was a fantastic host. We would most definitely stay at Wayside again if we find ourselves in the Baltimore area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}