Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

Anniversary Stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We stayed in Baltimore for our anniversary and the 1840s Inn was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, within walking distance to the harbor, free parking, and the breakfast is amazing! Our room was very comfortable, the furniture was spectacular. We only stayed 2 nights, but our room was serviced each day with fresh towels! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We have now spent multiple weekends at the Wayside B&B and each one of them has been incredible. The rooms and service are amazing and the breakfasts are incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This was our second stay and we had a wonderful time! The Inn, hosts, and breakfast were fantastic! We highly recommend the Wayside Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast recently and absolutely loved it! The owners greeted us at the door, and treated us like family the moment we walked in. They were extremely hospitable and we felt at home right away. Our room was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! It was fun talking with the other guests, and learning the history of the home. We would recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing Getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Boyfriend's Birthday Celebration at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I was recently at the Carrollton Inn and we stayed in the Senator's room. This was my 2nd time visiting there and this time was just as enjoyable as the first time. I absolutely love this place. From the rooms to the customer service, they are the best!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy, cozy with a most amiable host! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Wonderful accommodation in all dimensions as the house is gorgeously appointed, the room was precisely as advertised and depicted, the food was sublime and David was the consummate host. There were ample seating and lounging areas, which included a library sitting room of which we were especially enamored. We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Quiet, peaceful charming Inn. Only stayed one night this trip but will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at Wayside Inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My husband and I made a last minute reservation to stay overnight and were very happy that we did. The house was gorgeous and historical. We loved all the details that the owners kept even with all the major upgrades included. Our room was well decorated and clean. The only downside was that the room was along the front of the house which is right along the highway- lots of traffic noise. Overall the place was great to stay at and we will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to rest your head in Ellicott City at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this charming bed & breakfast. Dave & his wife have done a marvelous renovation with this 1780's charming home. He guided us to some wonderful places for lunch and dinner. No question...we would revisit Wayside Inn in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I treated myself to a night in the Equestrian Room and it was absolutely delightful. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool bathtub was incredibly relaxing and the breakfast and specially ordered chocolate-covered strawberries were delicious. Additionally, the service was great with the front desk staff showing me the way to my room and offering dinner/tour suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My husband stayed there for two nights and could not have been happier or felt more at home. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, breakfast was delicious, and our host, David, was very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wayside Inn Review at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Great place, great food, David and Susan are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

A great mix of the ambience of an historic inn, with the modern luxury of an updated bath, complete with Jacuzzi.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful & delectable choice for a weekend getaway! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Our stay was a getaway weekend for my husband and I. The Inn was just as great as I expected from reading other reviews. Dave and his wife were very hospitable and personable! The breakfast food was wonderful and the accommodations were very comfortable. We stayed in the Terrace room with the gas fireplace and 2 person jetted tub. The location of the Inn was centrally located and convenient to our plans for the weekend. I would highly recommend this Inn and plan to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day 2015 at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2016

My husband recently returned from a 7-month deployment and is stationed at Ft Bliss TX, so our time together is precious. I reserved the Terrace Room and requested massage information. David called and advised that the room was too small to accommodate that, but suggested a lovely boutique on Main Street, Ellicott City. We received a couples massage before checking into the lovely room at the Wayside Inn, and had dinner at the Stanford Grill (excellent). We then returned to the Inn for a romantic evening in. The only downsides were that we didn't have the code to order a movie for the evening, and we were only able to stay one evening. The snow and predicted ice the next morning prompted us to leave earlier than we had planned. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling. All in all, a lovely stay. We definitely recommend staying longer than one night to enjoy the cozy atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Haunted or not, the Wayside Inn is the place to stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We stayed here after hearing stories of hauntings and nightly ghost visits (we like the spooky stuff). We didn't experience anything like that, but we still enjoyed our stay! David and Susan are wonderful hosts, and phenomenal cooks! Be sure to get the Egg and Cheese casserole recipe from them. They are very knowledgable about the surrounding towns, and can recommend the best places to eat and visit. We stayed in the Margo suite. Plenty roomy, and with a very nice bathroom (the tub is small for a 2 person bubble bath, in case you're curious). All the amenities you could think of. The coffee/tea machine is a nice touch. It is a bit pricey to be sure, but our stay could not have been more enjoyable. The house and hosts are Outstanding, and we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast I have been to! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful Inn offering wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful tranquil setting. Cannot say enough about the wonderful welcome from the Inn's owner and the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms and architcture of the Inn. It was a delicious treat as we were served a wonderful breakfast ! The rooms offer so many relaxing and thoughtful touches to make our stay so enjoyable. The Wayside Inn, it's history, decor, great breakfast and hospitality is top notch. Definitely a 5 star rating from us and we will surely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wayside Inn B & B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Our third visit to this outstanding B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

We had a lovely stay over New Year's Eve in the Scholar's Room. Staying at the 1840s Carrollton Inn, with breakfast brought to the room, was a wonderful way to ring in 2016!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT place to stay! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Everything is wonderful about this place! We always look forward to our stay here. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay. Will frequent again at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. Great food, pleasant hosts, beautiful ground, and fantastic value. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A brief visit to historic Ellicott City at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Was exactly what we hoped for....and more!! Will definitely be back. David's breakfast of fresh fruit salad and his french toast (with special sauce) SPECTACULAR!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant getaway at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The history and quaint decor of this B&B is it's biggest strength. There are new discoveries in each room. Cost reading room with a fireplace. Breakfast was light and delicious. Look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fabulous at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2015

I've rented the entire Inn for a business meeting in the past. My last visit was social. On both occasions they did not disappoint. Our room was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and present enough to know you were well taken care of without being intrusive. There willingness to shuttle to locale sites, including Hopkins hospital makes it far more pleasant and less expensive option than any local hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

We are not really B&B type people. We chose the Wayside as a quick get-away. It was wonderful and charming. Very comfortable, and accommodating. Our hosts were pleasant and gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend. at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Enjoyed our stay immensely. David was a wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of the best at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

The place was beautiful, rooms were so classy,We had 7 rooms booked there as my daughter got married on there courtyard so I got to see all the rooms, the staff, especially Stashia was our coordinator and I can't say enough wonderful things about her. The breakfast was simply wonderful they put us all in the main dining room the morning after the wedding. Highly recommend we will be back again to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We were coming up from VA for a show at the Baltimore Soundstage and decided to make a little weekend of it by staying at the Inn. We are so glad we did- the rooms were better than most resorts- clean and beautifully decorated! Staff were friendly and accommodating. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


THE RIGHT SPOT at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

My wife and I spent a long weekend here. The inn was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if I ever get back to Baltimore. The location is simply perfect. We parked the car on Friday afternoon & did not need to touch it until Monday morning. We walked to little Italy every night for dinner. Must be 40 restaurants in a six block area. On Friday night they were showing "Gone with the wind" on the side of a building in a parking lot across the street from a very fine Italian bakery. Each day we walked a couple of the blocks to the inner harbor. Visited the aquarium there. Ate crabs on a wharf. Toured the USS Constellation. Took water taxis to fells point. Went and listened to live music at the Power Plant Live.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

I had my wedding at the attached venue. The staff was amazing and so accommodating. They did everything things they could to make sure my day was perfect. Myself and several guest stayed the night and the rooms were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}