Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Ellicott City, Maryland

would live there if I could at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Absolutely wonderful in every way!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Awesome food, stay and host.

View more reviews for this inn


wayside inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Excellent. Loved the room, friendly host and outstanding breakfast. 6th anniversary and couldnt have asked for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My wife and I had never been to a B&B before, so I booked a weekend stay here for our anniversary. Not knowing what to expect, I was surprised at the massive amount of space here! We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the main entrance and what was reported to be a sheep farm across the street. We didn't see any sheep during our time here, but that didn't lessen our experience at all. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The entire staff was courteous and friendly with David Lynn seeming to be a Jack of All Trades. He checked us in, provided the tour of the facility, was the head chef for breakfast, and so much more. He's got a fantastic sense of humor, too! I highly recommend this B&B to any out of town guests looking for a place to stay as well as locals looking for a special quiet and relaxing place to get away. The price is comparable to most of the high end hotels in the area so it's a great value. We'll definitely be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent. We will definitely return at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Outstanding service, exceptionally clean, private and quiet. Beautiful rooms, very spacious, with comfy amenities. We love it and plan to come back every year. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, rejuvinating mid-week getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Local Marylanders (Ellicott City and Rockville), decided to check it out as we needed a getaway mid-week! Could not have been more delighted by the incredible, truly unique Bed & Breakfast atmosphere, size of the place, to the staff and owner. Cohesive family like team who all prioritize guests with true, genuine customer service and comfortably because you instantly feel like they're family & can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything about the stay was perfect! Should Baltimore be in our plans again, we will DEFINITELY return. at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Carol, Kent Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


CSG retreat at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The air conditioning does not work very well in the rooms and is very loud. Breakfast orders took a very long time to be cooked. The house was perfect for our retreat and they did make us fell very welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

I recently stayed here in one of the smaller rooms which was avoidable itself, the AC was not working properly, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room that the AC was working and everything was fabulous, good environment....Will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wayside is terrific! at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The Wayside is terrific. Beautiful and terrific service. My wife and I plan to return each year.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway not far from DC or Baltimore at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My wife & were looking for a nice weekend get away for a birthday celebration. We found the Wayside Inn on B&B Finder and looked here and Google, finding positive reviews. The Inn is very charming and tastefully decorated. Our host, David, is a jovial fun conversationalist who is full of local knowledge on the fun things to do and great places to eat. His breakfasts are flavorful and a great start to your day. To address those who complained here on T/A, yes the house is from 1780 so the ancient floor boards creak noticeably, but for us it was a point of fun observing our reactions and those of other guests. Not sure why it bothers people, my floor boards creak and my house was built in 1950, but I digress. There is an automated beverage machine in the public area on the second floor that makes decent coffee beverages, but the hot chocolate was my favorite. The bedroom, the Ellicott Room, had a comfortable bed, lots of room and an amazing bathroom (for those who are into such things). Roomy shower, jacuzzi bath, well appointed sink/dressing area and views to the pond. We found the sun deck (behind our room) very relaxing and a great place to just hang. Be aware though that the window behind the bed looks onto the deck, so people can also see in if you leave the blind open. Ellicott City was less than 5 minutes away by car and has lots of dining choices and activities. For outdoorsy people there is a ton of hiking to be found not far from the Inn, great way to spend the day. We will return to Wayside Inn when we need a quick break from the DC scene.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we've ever stayed at. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The Inn is even more gorgeous than it appears in pictures. The full time staff is so welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and larger than it appeared in photos (v). The only thing we regret is only staying one night. We highly recommend this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ Service at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night, June 21, 2014. The room was slightly less glamorous than the pictures, but the service was top notch. The cute, older gentleman who greeted us when we came (for a late check-in) offered us dinnerware to eat leftovers from our wedding reception, took us on a mini tour of the common dining area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious like a nice home cooked meal. Checkout was quick and easy. We would like to stay again. - Taylor & Keith

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved it at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Nice little honeymoon spot.

View more reviews for this inn


exceeded expecations at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Our stay was far too brief- but in the two nights we enjoyed at the Wayside Inn, we found it absolutely delightful! Our hosts have done a tremendous job on the décor, they were both friendly, welcoming and incredibly helpful (directions, etc). The breakfast was delicious as well. Our room was, as you might expect, very well supplied with everything you could need-- and more! Overall, a 5 star experience! If we are in the area, we would stay there again-- only longer next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Country,Peaceful,Setting at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on June 23, 2014

The stay at the Wayside Inn was very peaceful and comfortable. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay. The food was very good but, the serving of food was just enough to start your day. David and Susan were very entertaining people. I would recommend other people to their business.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay, I Will Be Back! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This was my 20th year going to the Capital Jazz festival but my first year staying at The Columbia Inn. I will be back at the Jazz Fest next year and now know exactly where to stay, The Columbia Inn. I wish I knew it existed years ago! My room was on the third floor but very charming. The dual head shower was just what I needed to relax after a long day outdoors. Breakfast was yummy, the folks friendly. All Good!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Our first B&B experience - absolutely loved it!! We had a wonderful time away from our children. The room was absolutely lovely and the breakfast was out of this world delicious!! I'd love to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, peaceful place to stay at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I spent one night there in the Banneker Room. It was delightful, very restful and refreshing. The grounds are especially beautiful. The hosts are very friendly, and they made me a great gluten-free, vegan breakfast. I highly recommend it. I will definitely stay there again whenever I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wayside Inn B&B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Wayside Inn. We had a wonderful visit! The Inn is very comfortable and peaceful. The owners are great hosts and very friendly. We really enjoyed our visit and plan to visit again in the near future and try one of the other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite Stay at The Wayside Inn at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2014

As a couple, this was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and our stay was exquisite! The Inn is on delightful property. The historic building is charming and the rooms were well decorated and absolutely clean. The restoration work is consistent with the era (240 years old), yet wonderfully blended with modern day amenities, such as the rain shower and fixtures in the bathroom. The hosts are very friendly and their meals were superb. We visited Washington, DC one day and Baltimore, MD the next. We will certainly return to visit Annapolis, MD. We highly recommend this bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking an enchanting Getaway with their loved one. Our compliments to David and Susan, the owners ... you've made staying at The Wayside Inn an exceptional experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Beautiful property, great staff, great breakfast! Definitely exceeded expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


We were well cared for at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on a Monday night. The evening refreshments were very generous and enjoyable, and our made to order breakfast in the morning was excellent. All the staff members were very attentive and took a very personal interest in our comfort. We borrowed a movie from the game room (excellent collection) and watched it from our very comfortable bed. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

The Wayside Inn Bed and Breakfast is an awesome oasis in the Balt / DC Metro area. The hosts are engaging, pleasant and have wonderful senses of humor. The rooms were very nice and breakfasts were fantastic. One of our party has food allergies that were quickly accommodated without question. Bottled water is served in each room, for each guest. The house is old and the floors creak, which adds to the charm. There is a small pond where turtles and frogs can be seen along with the occassional Heron. While it is by the highway, we barely heard the traffic. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Janet and Mark at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We enjoyed the in room hot tub and the steam room. We really truly had an awesome stay and loved the privacy. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was that, the price of the room was quite high. Although we understand that the cost of the room comes with quality, when booking this room we were under the impression that we would have two balconies. We were informed that the building was under construction so we were not really able to utilize the balconies at all. I would say this would not deter us from coming back to this bed and breakfast again because it was very lovely and the staff was wonderful, we just would have liked to have gotten everything we paid for.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic Escape Far Beyond My Expectations at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2014

What an incredible stay, beautiful grounds, excellent food and wonderful hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed getting away from it all for several days at the Wayside Inn. I definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through Maryland...well worth it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Great expirence. House is unique and cozy. Great breakfast. Owners are friendly. Construction is being done on decks from storm damage which was disappointing but understandable. Would go back and would recommend. Close to savage mills for a nice day trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wayward inn was excellent at The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Old house was in great condition with many updates. Room was very spacy and quiet. Service and breakfast were very good. We will definitely return if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

We were in town for my nieces wedding and chose to stay at the inn. The service and stay would not have been better. I would come back again in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place! at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from another great stay at the inn. The staff is fantastic and eager to help in any way they can. They make you feel like you are the only one there. Very close to many attractions, including Little Italy, Inner Harbor, and downtown. The rooms are beautifully decorated and offer all the comforts of home, plus more. This time we stayed in the Scholar's Room and enjoyed a beautiful courtyard view. Breakfast we made to order and delivered hot to our private room, right on time. You can also dine in the parlor or courtyard, but we enjoy sleeping in and having breakfast a little bit later than most folks. We were celebrating our 13th anniversary and my birthday, so my husband arranged for a cake, balloons, and roses to be delivered to our room (by the staff). He also arranged for rose petals and votive candles to be placed all around the room and bathroom for us to enjoy after our special dinner. We will always come back to the inn and can barely wait for our next vacation to arrive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}