Recent Reviews in Elk Rapids, Michigan

Fantastic in all ways at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary location at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


torch lake b&b at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice country escape at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, beautiful location. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Review at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, great hosts & lovely location on Torch Lake. The views were spectacular. Our hosts, Deb & Mike, were very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Absolutely peaceful, beautiful, amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven and the BEST views on Torch Lake at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

My husband and I planned an impromptu getaway to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and were looking for a luxurious, private retreat to soothe our overworked souls and re-energize our spirits. Deb, Mike and lil Molly created an experience we will never forget. The Vista Suite was pure comfort with all the amenities you would ever want for. Lxurious linnens and mountains of pillows dressed a king bed that made it very hard to rise. I received some of the best nights sleep and took endulgent naps as the clean, cool breeze from the Torch lulled me to sleep. The bed was so impressive and the linens are for sale, so be sure to inquire with Deb during breakfast. The morning meals were another exquisite endulgence. Deb serves up a culinary morning miracle which is only enhanced by the view of the lake and soothing morning music as the days adventure is planned. Our goal was to totally relax and detach from life in the city, and after three days rest, soaks in the hot tub and long silent gazes out over the water: mission accomplished. We have stayed at many BBs throughout the state and US, and this spot is now at tue top of my list for the ultimate getaway destination. The setting and lake views are unmatched and the interior is welcoming, cozy and beautifully decorated. It was a nice change from the traditional Victorian style some century BBs attend to. Deb and Mike are wonderful hosts and people you feel you've know for years; so gracious, kind and hospitable. They made our celebration so special and helped cater to whatever our agenda was. Whether you're seeking a power trip packed with activities or a place to hide away and revive your spirit, you've certianly found your destination. A stay at The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is an experience you'll want to make an annual tradition. We are already planning next year!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at torch at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Still raving a week later, it was all we hoped for and more. The room was perfect the food was amazing, can't wait to book another weekend. Thank you Mike and deb for making our getaway perfect. The lawrences will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast during the summer of 2013. We were delighted by this first experience staying at a B&B. The owners did a fine job in welcoming us into their establishment. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Many nice extras were included. We had everything we needed and more. Breakfast was outstanding! Again, we were very satisfied. I would highly recommend this establishment. We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Royal Treatment at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2012

I read the guidelines for the reviews and they said to list the bad things along with the good, but honestly I could not think of anything bad about our stay at Torch Lake BB except that it wasn't long enough. The owners, Mike and Deb have the gift of "hospitality". They treat you like royalty and make you feel like family at the same time. The house was very well decorated and comfortable. The breakfast that was served to us was very scrumptious and looked like it belonged on a page of the "Taste of Home" magazine.

View more reviews for this inn


Never wanted to go home at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

Deb, Mike and Molly make you feel at home but pamered all at the same time. The fireplace in our bedroom as well as the expnsive master suite bath made it hard to leave the room. Breakfasts are amazing and the view of the Torch Lake is like no other. Surely becoming our home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Color change is spectacular here at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The fall colors around the lake made it a picturesque view from the deck connected to our room. We couldn't wait to share the pictures with our family out of state. The breakfast was so delicious I suggested the innkeeper publish a "Torch Lake B&B" cookbook. Our room was large and cozy with wonderful amenities, not to mention the extremely comfortable bed. We definately plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Hosts, Views everthing at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2012

This was a girl friends 2 night get away. It felt like we were at home having a pj party. Very clean, very comfortable rooms with beds that were like home. Only thing is I don't have those views, nor the hospitality at home. My house back home is not this clean either! Deb and Mike do a wonderful job! The breakfast is just wonderful, she even made our requested oatmeal which was better then any oatmeal I ever made. The dock and crystal clear water is just a beautiful sight. Weather did not cooperate for us but we still had a GREAT time. Very relaxing. Thank you Deb and Mike!

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake Respite at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2012

Deb was nice enough to call us early while we were on our way to let us know the room was available for early check-in if our schedule allowed. My wife and I arrived mid afternoon on the 4th of July a brief stop off at Short's brewerey in Belair where we snagged a mixed- sixer of terrific Kolsch, Pontious Rd Pilsner and Nicey Spicey. We were greeted by Deb and Mike and their little dog Miss Molly Magee. Deb shown us to our room and we found it to be nice and tidey and the view from our Sunset Room and private balcony was gorgeous. Torch Lake at its finest. We stayed two beautiful nights and enjoyed the Lake thoroughly...we swam off the dock and relaxed lakeside reading our books, listening to some country music and getting some much-needed R&R. We joined Deb and Mike and one other couple on a beautiful sunset cruise around the lake...manage a nice refreshing swim and enjoyed tastey nibblies and a nice glass of white wine while we watched the inviting sunset. Since this is a B&B review, I would be remiss to not comment on the beaufiful breakfast served each morning...I jokingly said to Mike that they put the "B" in B&B....with their delicious servings of eggs and stuffed french toast, fresh-squeezed OJ and hot coffee. All in all it was a fantastically enjoyable two days at the Torch Lake B&B. It has our highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we didn't know quite what to expect. Deb and Mike made us feel welcome and comfortable right from the start. The house and rooms are beautiful and there is not a more beautiful view of Torch Lake than from the breakfast table, which is full of the most delicious food. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing atmosphere at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

This section of Torch Lake is just breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful sitting on the deck overlooking the stunning blueish/green water. Such delightful hosts who made our stay truly comfortable in every aspect. The boat ride at sunset was remarkable. I will definitely return to this wonderful oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2007

The owners were delightful and very outgoing - wonderful to be there and share in this experience. Thank youl

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (4.76)
Top
}