Recent Reviews in Edmond, Oklahoma

Two Hearts Inn is the best at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We went for a few days of rest and relaxation and were extremely satisfied with everything. We stayed in the Island Room. We loved it from the coconut tree to the humongous bed. In other inns we have stayed at, the fridge was never filled so that was a nice surprise to find. As well as the plate of chocolate covered strawberries and desserts. Everything in the room was immaculate and so clean. The robes in the bathroom room were comfy as could be after coming out of the shower. The shower had the perfect pressure. The jacuzzi totally relaxed me and relieved sore muscles. They thought of everything from a tv with tons of channels, a table and chairs to eat meals that were left. We would go to breakfast, come back and the room was clean and fridge was full. They filled up a basket with coffee and cookies. The Tea Room had yummy food such as quiche and sandwiches, which were always served with melon and red grapes. We had breakfast in the sun room one morning and the view was beautiful. The staff was extremely attentive. Rebecca would stay and chat with me. She is so sweet and made the trip even more enjoyable. Allison was sweet and would make me my bubble teas. I had never had a bubble tea before and would go back just for that. Larry the owner loved to chat from suggesting places to visit to suggesting places to dine. Both of which we were quite impressed with. They provided books, one of which was so wonderful, I have ordered it for my own reading at home. It is very private and totally silent when you are in your room. I slept better than ever, feeling totally rested when I left. The gift shop had so many beautiful things. They ranged from jewelry to teas to even olive oils. I wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend Two Hearts Inn. Krin and Paul Corinth, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway with Amazing Attention to Detail at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2014

What an amazing place! You nailed it down to every little detail! Our island suite was fantastic! We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and couldn't get back to Hawaii where we were married due to some work obligations and my husband found Two Hearts Inn at the last minute and was able to book us this amazing suite! From the Palm tree pole to the cozy room and waterfall feature, everything was perfect! Breakfast was amazing and the innkeeper was very personable! We will absolutely be back for another trip! Thank you for this amazing place and I am so glad we gave it a try! It was paradise! Erika & Randy

View more reviews for this inn


A getaway in Edmond at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

We were given a night's stay here as a gift, and what an incredible gift it was! We couldn't believe how we felt we actually escaped from Edmond and life in general for a night in this cozy inn! We stayed on a Thursday and the picnic dinner and breakfast the next morning were fantastic. We felt spoiled and so blessed. Larry was so helpful and kind to us. We highly recommend Two Hearts! Tiffany and Robbie

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased!!! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

My husband and I booked this for our anniversary. I was very pleased with the Tuscany Room. It was very spacious and luxurious. The bed was so comfy and soft! We loved having the frig stocked. Beautiful place and had a nice deck with outside chairs and table to relax at sunset. The breakfast was delivered on time and was a variety of delicious choices. Everyone was very pleasant to deal with and Larry, the owner, made sure we had everything we needed. We appreciated his great hospitality. We will be telling our friends and family about this place and we will also be back. Thanks for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Honeymoon Destination at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

My husband and I spent the first two nights after our wedding in Suite Venetian. The room was beautiful and the service and food was great. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Underwhelming at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

2.4 reviewed on October 28, 2013

We planned to stay for a nice evening. Had reservations in the "Hideaway" room. Our experience was underwhelming at best. 1. The room had been smoked in. This is supposedly a tobacco-free property. You could tell it had been attempted to clean, but the stale smoke smell remained. Additionally, another couple staying at the property were smoking nearby and the smell was evident. Yes, they were outside, but we had to walk past it and it was close to our room as well. 2. The room did not have a DVD player, as other do/did the last time we were there. I had a favorite movie picked out, but no joy. 3. We had were doing the "Berries and Bubbles" Gack! The berries were good, but the sparkling was Tott's. We didn't even open it. I was not expecting Moet, or Clquot, but they could at least have had something made in the traditional method vice the mass produced "Charmat" . There are plenty of decent sparklers for around $15. 4. We used the firepit for a small romantic fire, but apparently this is not appreciated, and the owner had the temerity to call and complain. He could at least have had the decency to walk out and ask. Had it not been us out there and he called me, I would have been livid. There was nothing posted about don't use it. There were even park benches surrounding it to sit and watch the small fire, so why would it even be there if not to use? We were so disappointed and the whole thing upset my better 1/2 so much we left for the evening and went home, (40 miles away). This was our second time there, but there will not be a third.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!!! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Wonderful place. We love it. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every minute at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2013

We loved our 2 night stay in the Tuscany Suite. It was beautiful. Loved the stocked fridge and snacks. Food was AMAZING. The picnic lunch AMAZING, and lunch in the tea was also AMAZING. Quiet and peaceful. The only thing that would have made the whole experience the best is that we rented DVD and there was no player. Also a small blanket to use on the love seat (to make special cuddle time)! Other than that we had an awesome time. Thanks Larry (and our sweet breakfast delivery young man)! Get that DVD player and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2013

We spent the night here (in Suite Hearts) for our 2nd anniversary. We needed somewhere special to go that wasn't too far away. The room was luxurious and the breakfast was fantastic! We didn't want to leave. It is pricey, but we will definitely keep it in mind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Last Minute Place at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2012

My husband forgot to book a hotel for our wedding night until 11 am that day. He found the location online and I was less than thrilled about the room decor for my taste, we stayed in the Sante Fe Room. When we got there the bed and breakfast was in the back of a commercial building which made it feel like I was at an office building or a doctor's office and it was sort of hard to feel romantic. Also with the room having no windows it got very stuffy in there at times. I felt like it was a bit over priced for the ambiance we walked into. That ends my criticism, the staff were amazing, and the room ended up being adorable, although not my taste adorable. Everything exceeded what I expected the night to be, the bed was beyond comfortable, the tub was over-sized and perfect, the shower was a beautiful centerpiece. The food in the morning was great. Wonderful experience and the room was memorable! We left and were given samples of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, that was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast Experience! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Suite Tuscany for two nights of our honeymoon. I have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and this is by far the best one I've ever experienced! The premises was clean, quiet, and charming. The room itself was everything I was hoping for and more. It was spacious and luxurious. Every comfort was thought of. The breakfasts arrived promptly at 9:00 every morning and the food was fantastic! We also got the supper pizza package which came with a greek salad and two large slices of chocolate cake for dessert. Everything was amazing! Yes, the Tuscany Suite is a little more expensive, but you are getting every penny of the value in the lavish accommodations, luscious meals, and complete relaxation that you will experience. I hope to get the chance to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Me and my husband just stayed at the inn to rekindle our love and man this was the place to do it. We truly enjoyed our stay. The food was delicious. The room was awesome, and I stay over and over again. The staff was so delightful to deal with. I have nothing but nice things to stay. This place is well worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and new! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2012

This was a perfect getaway for close to home. Food was AMAZING and even the evening pizza in room was wonderful too!! Love the look of the rooms and the outside walking area is very peaceful even in the middle of Edmond. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2012

I was suprised by my boyfriend to stay in the chic room. Let's jus say I didn't want to leave. The room was amazing and you felt like you were really staying in a luxury suite.. I would've only recommended bubbles or something for the bath and the breakfast was not quite what I expected it to be. I would've liked eggs and sausage or biscuits because cinnamon roll was mushy.. But I can not wait to go back. I didn't ever want to go do anything fun because the room was so awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


An Edmond Oklahoma Gem! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2012

Our stay at Two Hearts Inn was delightful and romantic. Andrea, the preciou young woman who tends the inn met us upon arrival and saw that we were treated like special guests. The service and attention to detail was intentional and appreciated. We 'll be back many times!

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscany Suite at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Tuscany suite for our 1 year anniversary. We absolutely loved it! The room was clean, cold, well stocked, the service was outstanding. We felt like we were in a different city. They brought breakfast to us right at 9:00am like they said they would and it was so fresh and tasty! The rooms are pricey but totally worth every penny for what you get in return! We will recommend Two Hearts Inn to all our family and friends wanting to getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2012

My new husband and I spent two days at the inn for our pre honeymoon. Our first night was in the hideaway suite and the second in the chic suite. Both rooms were great and very unique. Breakfast was awesome and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay sprecial. This is by far my favorite bed and breakfast that I've been to. It was very quiet, intimate, and romantic. We will definatly be returning for our anniversary next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Two hearts visit. at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.0 reviewed on January 18, 2012

Just plain old romantic. Very unique styling, quiet, and relaxing. The bedroom themes and polite staff makes this place super attractive. Can't wait to visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Hearts Inn at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2011

Spent one night in Suite Hearts for our 9th anniversary. The room was beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast was fabulous. Will definitely return for future anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2011

Our stay couldn't have been more perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Surprise at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2011

I decided to surprise my wife on our 12th anniversary and began searching for a romantic place to take her for the evening and was led to the Two Hearts Inn website. When I saw the pictures of the rooms, I was instantly impressed. We've always wanted to go to Hawaii, but have never been able to afford such a trip. When I searched and came upon the Island Suite I knew instantly this was the place to take my wife. I made reservations online and prepared to surprise my wife. When we arrived to check in, Larry was there waiting for us and was so very helpful in explaining all the necessary details and it added a special, personal touch to the entire experience. When we first walked into Two Hearts I was already impressed by the decor and the atmosphere. When we walked into our Island paradise we were immediately transported to a different time and location. With the sounds of tropics resonating through the room to the palm tree overshadowing the jacuzzi I knew we were in for a treat. The room felt like a true paradise. We absolutely loved the decor and layout of the room all the way down to the pineapple pillows. One of the best surprises for me was the mini fridge that had been stocked with a selection of cold beverages. This came in perfect as it was 106 outside and we were both very thirsty at that point. The chocolate covered strawberries and creme that I had requested were exactly as described and were heavenly. After a restful and romantic evening and just when we thought the fun was over, we were won over yet again. The breakfast that Andrea brought to us in our room on the cart was to die for. We have never had such an awesome breakfast! It was so delicious and filling that we didn't even need to eat lunch that day. This paradise surprise made our 12th anniversary the best one ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Suite Hearts at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2011

Spent our 30th wedding anniversary at Two Hearts. Picnic lunch and breakfast the following morning were wonderful! Definitely a romantic getaway we will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Hearts Inn is a Delightful Retreat at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Two Hearts Inn for our wedding night. It is a beautiful retreat that is tucked away in Edmond. It's like finding a hidden world of beauty that you didn't know existed! The service was excellent, the staff helpful and the room was beautiful. We stayed in the Two Heart's Room. The room was awesome and beautiful. It had excellent electronics, a wonderful spa tub, excellent shower, and other amenities. Our only concern was that the bed, which was beautifully decorated was uncomfortable to sleep upon. The mattress caved to the middle and towards the top of the bed making it difficult to sleep anywhere but the middle. This might not bother a couple of kids but it was definitely uncomfortable for those wanting a good rest. Management needs to look into this. Another problem was a slight electronic white noise hiss in the speaker system which some might find distracting. Other than that, the Inn is a place of beauty, peace and quiet. After questioning about the bed, I would recommend Two Hearts once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty but missing the little things at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

3.6 reviewed on July 20, 2011

In a B&B it is the little things I am looking for. Sheets were average at best, pillows were horrible and the toilet paper was institutional!! The bathroom door did not lock. Remotes didn't work properly. The room was beautiful just like pictures (Tuscany) and quiet but wouldn't stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


My new happy place at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2011

A wonderful, romantic get away. Over the last couple of years we have stayed in six of the different suites and have not been disappointed. Each suite or room has its own personality. We have always been pleased with the service, food and the special extras that come with the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway for Couples! at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2011

I'm glad my husband and I took time for ourselves and decided to give this place a try! VERY NICE, CLEAN and Comfy room. Picnic with the chocolate covered strawberries were also a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, but over priced at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

3.6 reviewed on July 10, 2011

The room and breakfast were great. We were disappointed our room wasn't clean when we returned from our day out.

View more reviews for this inn


Room for Improvement at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

3.0 reviewed on July 09, 2011

The rooms were gorgeous, and the setting was very peaceful (perfect for a getaway from the everyday stress of life). The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, and the bed was sooo comfortable and clean. However, we expected to get more food (we ordered the in-room picnic) than we did for the price. Another downer for us was the ants we found in our bathroom and pieces of birdseed found randomly throughout the room (possibly left behind by a honeymoon couple). I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness, so this was pretty disappointing. Despite all that, we may try to go back sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to get away at Two Hearts Inn (Edmond, Oklahoma)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2011

We stayed in the Hearts room and was pleasantly surprised by the fresh clean smell of the room. The AC worked excellent and it was 106 outside! Furnishings and decor were tasteful and comfortable. The front desk service was very accomodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our walk around the grounds and pleasant company of Skittles the Inn cat. The stocked complimentary refrigerator with a good variety of drinks was unexpected. We were disappointed in the porta-poty like cheap toilet paper and poorly functioning in-room coffee pot. We would have appreciated actual coffee cups instead of the small glass pedestal type "mugs" provided. We were disppointed to find no coffee available in the main lobby however, a pot of coffee was provided to us upon request. The breakfast was thorough including a variety of fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, and waffles but lacked the unexpected "signature" item that many B&B's have. We were disappointed in the 11am checkout as other B&B's we've visited have a noon check out time. We enjoyed the large jetted tub however, when running the jets, it was very noisy and interupted conversation. I also expected to find a special touch of bath salts and sea scrubs next to the tub as we have seen at other B&B's. The bed was fabulous and exceeded my expectations as far as comfort and bedding quality. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to our friends ad family. If you're a coffee lover, take your own coffee and mug!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Two Hearts Inn (4.67)
Top
}