Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Edgefield, South Carolina

perfect getaway at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We highly recommend this B&B. Excellent food and spirits, true Southern hospitality, and beautiful rooms. My husband and I wanted an escape from our home in the city; we got everything we were looking for at Pleasant Lane Acres: rural landscape, chirping birds, fresh air, home cooked meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Lane Acres. Barbara and Don were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, the front porch so relaxing, gorgeous home and antiques. Barbara and Don went out of their way to make our stay so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2013

The accommodated me last minute. Barbara and Don were friendly and provided outstanding food.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit at Pleasant Lane Acres B&B. The food was delicious and the service great. The atmosphere was very nice and restful and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


How Lucky can you get? at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2013

On top of having friends give me passes for a day at the Masters, I found Pleasant Acres by crawling through the web since I was LATE trying to book for that busy time. So how lucky am I? This place is clearly one of those "We had to do it and we had to do it right" restorations. The history and the building are terrific. Don and Barbara are so friendly you (almost) want to help with the dishes. Our stay was so short. At least we got in a couple hours on the front porch, with wine and snacks. For the Masters or a quiet get-away, this gets high marks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to see The Masters at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2013

Blew me away. The food was fantastic and the overall hospitality was even better. Thank you Barbara and Don.

View more reviews for this inn


what a find! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2013

We heard about Barbara and Don's place by a reliable word of mouth source but know little about it before we arrived. WOW!! what a pleasant surprise. Barbara and Don are warm and engaging hosts and Barbara is a fabulous cook. Our rooms were clean and bright. There's nothing better than returning from a long day of walking at the Masters to return to the B&B and sit on the lovely front porch with your shoes off being served an adult beverage of your choice by Barbara as you munch on freshly popped popcorn and eat cheese and crackers before dinner. It feels just like home (expect I have to fix my own drinks at home) You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this B&B during the masters week and the place was outstanding. Barbara and Don are great hosts, food was amazing and the accomedations were great. I plan to come back next year

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2013

Pleasant Lane Acres was a wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


What more could you ask for! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2013

Well if you think of anything else all you have to do is ask! The southern hospitality of Don and Barbara combined with the country location provide for the perfect getaway. The food and service is outstanding. This is our second stay here and we will be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th Year in a Row! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2013

We were married at PLA 5 years ago and have been back every year since our wedding to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoy our stay every year and look forward to seeing the innkeepers, Barbara and Don! The food is always so delicious and there's plenty of it. We are always thoroughly entertained by the Ruperts and choose to take all of our meals at the bar so we can watch the cooking and talk. We've stayed in all but one of the rooms over the years, but we love Jeff's room the most. No matter where we stay, the rooms are always clean and so cozy even in the winter. We love the fireplace in our room and having a fire when we go to bed as well as the chocolate and turned down beds. The showers are also wonderful and large or you can relax in the separate bathtub in several of the rooms if you like. Although we love the dinner, my favorite is the breakfast and you should definitely try the Eggs Benedict. They are the best. If you want to have a good time without ever leaving the B&B this is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


At Home on the Porch at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

I went to Edgefield to do family research. At Pleasant Lane I felt like I had a home base. I spent my afternoons curled up on one of the two porch swings. My breakfasts were outstanding, especially the warm pears! Don & Barbara treated me like family. I'll be back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2012

Our first stay at a B&B to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. It was very relaxing and the food was great. The hospitality was awesome. The whole experience was heavenly! We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the Best at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding night here October of last year. It was such an amazing place. The house was warm and inviting, the food to die for (dinner and breakfast) and our room was so cozy. In the past year, we have done a lot of traveling and stayed in 9-10 other B&B's from Virginia to New York to Maine....NONE compare to Pleasant Lane. Barbara and Don were the best hosts. My husband asked what I wanted to do for our first anniversay and I made a reservation at Pleasant Lane. Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Your home away from home at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2012

We were warmly welcomed and cared for during our three night stay during Masters Week. Barbara & Don are the ultimate hosts. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Country Haven: Welcoming at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

We spent a weekend here while at the Masters, but we'd go back in a second for a relaxing break in the country. Barbara & Dan, the proprietors, are gracious hosts. The rooms were charming and immaculate, and Barbara is a wonderful cook, and the historic property is beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Masterful Weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Barbara and Don Rupert create a rustic, country welcome and add superb lodging and dining. This may be my favorite getaway -- attend the masters, stay at Pleasant Lane Acres, enjoy the gourmet food and fantastic company. Absolutely top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than outstanding at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2012

It is impossible to avoid hyperbole in describing our stay. This is a very peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing getaway. We have traveled extensively, all over the world, and have never had better service or better meals anywhere. The innkeepers are truly interesting and good people, and very skilled at what they do. The rooms, value, and cleanliness are outstanding. You need a category even better than "outstanding" to describe the service and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Plasant Lane Acres at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

Delightful B&B tucked away in western South Carolina. Dinner was outstanding. Hosts are experienced and professional. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2012

We stayed at the Pleasant Lane Acres on our way to the Masters in Augusta. What a wonderful experience and a great interlude for our long drive. Barbara is a delightful lady with real southern charm and a perfect hostess. The accommodations were fine and the food was excellent. And an evening on the porch swing shouldn't be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2012

We just had our 3rd stay at Pleasant Lane Acres & can't wait to return. It's simply marvelous in every way. Beautiful home & grounds, food is the best, hosts have always made us feel like old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Southern Hospitality at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2012

The service, food and ambiance topped Southern Hospitality. We really felt at home from the time we entered the driveway till we gave our Southern hugs good-bye. I would stay here again and have even told my daughter that this would be a great place for a wedding...Wonderful way to start out the new year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything is great! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

A very beautiful place, great rooms, and wonderful innkeepers make this a must-stay and you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Glorious at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2011

Love it here! Barbara is amazing, food was to die for & the rooms so comfy. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B&B at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2011

Enjoyed a 3 night and two day stay. Barb is one good cook as we were treated to two excellent dinners and three fine breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to get away at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2011

This was a great place to get away from it all. Barbara was simply amazing. She waited on us the whole time until we retired tour our beautiful bedroom. Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. No complaints from us!

View more reviews for this inn


Rediscover Life at Pleasant Lane Acres at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2011

The moment we walked up to the front porch to the moment we departed from the front porch, the hospitality was absolutely astounding. It was like we were adopted by The Ruperts! The food was way beyond expectations and the rooms were immaculate. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Lane Acres - pre-Masters visit at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2011

Wonderful setting; nice accomodations; Great service and nice innkeepers. Would definitely recommend. We stayed there the night before attending the Masters tournament. It was a relaxing way to ease into the golf tournament; we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2011

Our long weekend get away was to be highlighted by the Masters Tournament, but our stay with Don and Barbara at Pleasant Lane Acres was almost as memorable. A beautiful setting tucked away in the SC country-side, Don and Barbara provided lively stories, exceptional food, and a setting I look forward to returning to. I could spend hours on the peaceful porch!

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of heaven at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2010

Can not say enough about how wonderful it is here! Great people, great food, great accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (4.87)
Top
}