Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

Review of English Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Lots of character

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

2nd time staying here , had a very pleasant time. Food and service are excellent. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This place is amazing. Great dinners and breakfasts. The grounds and the mansion are astounding. Our only complaint is that we booked the room above the kitchen (the Avon room) which means they were working below us till midnight and started again at 6:00 am so don't plan to sleep except between those hours, unless you have noise cancelling earphones. But the view from this room is outstanding. Next time we will book a different room because as whole, we loved the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We bought the champagne dinner package. My husbands meal was wonderful. Mine was just ok. The Ivy cottage was very private, clean and comfortable. The shower needs a shelf for soap and there are a few other things missing. The bed is wonderful. Breakfast- might skip that- bacon limp and quiche hard.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and peaceful at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with an overnight at the Ivy Cottage. We ate that evening on the patio outside the pub. Love the beauty of the inn and its grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The English Inn is my go to retreat place when I need to get away. The food is delicious, the service great, and the rooms luxurious!

View more reviews for this inn


Best night! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Stayed at cottage and had dinner at The English Inn! It was perfect in every way!!

View more reviews for this inn


English Inn stay June 2016 at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Great staff, beautiful rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Very nice garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet 50th Anniversary at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We have had dinner before at the English Inn, and enjoy the ambiance and the food. So we decided to spend our 50th wedding anniversary at the Inn. The whole experience was wonderful, with the exception of the bathroom door in our room, which is a heavy pocket door that is off its track, and very hard to move. The food was delicious, as always. The ambiance was just what we wanted, and the room was very comfortable. we would stay here again, and encourage others to give this wonderful place a try, especially this close to home. but beware the Brighton bedroom!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Everything was delightful during our stay. We loved the English country feel, especially the grounds by the Grand River. Our meal was fantastic and everyone we met was so friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Brighton at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Two fantastic meals and a beautiful room and gardens made for a perfect getaway to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight escape close to home at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary by staying here overnight. Even though it is very close to home, it provided a beautiful escape from the ordinary. Food, service, personnel and room were great. Because of its age, we expected some sense of datedness in the facility, and it does show some signs of it, but that is part of its charm. The bathroom in the Brighton Room is a big issue, however. the pocket door doesn't work, and provides frustration in an otherwise rewarding experience. We would do this again, but will stay in a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a family reunion/wedding at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

English Inn was a beautiful little get away for a family wedding. The grounds and buildings made you feel someplace truly special in a country setting. The each cottage and building had character all it's own. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

I stayed in a Croquet Cottage the night of my wedding, and it was a beautiful, private room. We hardly interacted with any of the staff, nor did we eat there. But it was a fantastic room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.62)
Top
}