Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

Lovely space, peaceful grounds at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We loved everything about our stay. The only complaint we had was about the food. We dined for dinner and the restaurant is advertised as 5 star but the food was hardly that.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Loved the property. Bedrooms were clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

What a beautiful inn! The grounds invite a stroll or a glass of wine in the garden. The room we stayed in was beautiful and luxurious. The breakfast - ordered off the special menu - was superb, and the service very gracious. Heartily recommend a romantic retreat here!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every part of our stay! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was our first stay and we would definitely stay again. Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This beautiful B&B is such a delightful get away. We stayed in the Somerset Room which was wonderful & gorgeous. We had drinks in the pub downstairs, dinner and breakfast in the dining room. The food was fantastic! They will go to any means to make you satisfied here! This is a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of English Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Lots of character

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

2nd time staying here , had a very pleasant time. Food and service are excellent. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This place is amazing. Great dinners and breakfasts. The grounds and the mansion are astounding. Our only complaint is that we booked the room above the kitchen (the Avon room) which means they were working below us till midnight and started again at 6:00 am so don't plan to sleep except between those hours, unless you have noise cancelling earphones. But the view from this room is outstanding. Next time we will book a different room because as whole, we loved the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We bought the champagne dinner package. My husbands meal was wonderful. Mine was just ok. The Ivy cottage was very private, clean and comfortable. The shower needs a shelf for soap and there are a few other things missing. The bed is wonderful. Breakfast- might skip that- bacon limp and quiche hard.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and peaceful at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with an overnight at the Ivy Cottage. We ate that evening on the patio outside the pub. Love the beauty of the inn and its grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The English Inn is my go to retreat place when I need to get away. The food is delicious, the service great, and the rooms luxurious!

View more reviews for this inn


Best night! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Stayed at cottage and had dinner at The English Inn! It was perfect in every way!!

View more reviews for this inn


English Inn stay June 2016 at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Great staff, beautiful rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Very nice garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet 50th Anniversary at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We have had dinner before at the English Inn, and enjoy the ambiance and the food. So we decided to spend our 50th wedding anniversary at the Inn. The whole experience was wonderful, with the exception of the bathroom door in our room, which is a heavy pocket door that is off its track, and very hard to move. The food was delicious, as always. The ambiance was just what we wanted, and the room was very comfortable. we would stay here again, and encourage others to give this wonderful place a try, especially this close to home. but beware the Brighton bedroom!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.62)
Top
}