Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

Lovely Stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We stayed for two days and had the Cotswold and Cambridge rooms in Honeysuckle Cottage. We were very pleased with our accommodations, and I believe the other couple was as well. Our dinner there one night was delicious, as were the breakfasts. I loved being able to walk around the house and explore all the rooms that were vacant - they were very lush and beautifully decorated. Some were quite whimsical - a hot pink tub here, a dining table in a bathroom there, etc. The English touch is certainly felt everywhere - from the names of the rooms to the British paintings and magazines. My ONLY complaint is the HEAVY swarm of mosquitos that attacked us when we tried to walk down to the river/croquet lawn. We literally had to run back to our cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


The English Inn 8/27/16 at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Weekend getaway for our 30th Anniversary. The Stratford room was large yet cozy. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. Dinner and breakfast outstanding. Would definitely recommend and go back.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful experience at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn several weeks ago overnight and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, decor, service and food. It was a fantastic experience! So much so that I made plans with a few lady friends to come for dinner. Because we drove from a distance, we arrived a couple of hours prior to our dinner reservation. The owner was so kind and gracious and made us feel right at home. He insisted that we choose one of the dining rooms to sit and enjoy until our dinner reservation. He even sent staff over to take our drink order while we caught up with each others lives and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. It was truly a wonderful afternoon and evening. Yearning to come back from Shelby!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely space, peaceful grounds at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We loved everything about our stay. The only complaint we had was about the food. We dined for dinner and the restaurant is advertised as 5 star but the food was hardly that.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Loved the property. Bedrooms were clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

What a beautiful inn! The grounds invite a stroll or a glass of wine in the garden. The room we stayed in was beautiful and luxurious. The breakfast - ordered off the special menu - was superb, and the service very gracious. Heartily recommend a romantic retreat here!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every part of our stay! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was our first stay and we would definitely stay again. Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This beautiful B&B is such a delightful get away. We stayed in the Somerset Room which was wonderful & gorgeous. We had drinks in the pub downstairs, dinner and breakfast in the dining room. The food was fantastic! They will go to any means to make you satisfied here! This is a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of English Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Lots of character

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

2nd time staying here , had a very pleasant time. Food and service are excellent. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This place is amazing. Great dinners and breakfasts. The grounds and the mansion are astounding. Our only complaint is that we booked the room above the kitchen (the Avon room) which means they were working below us till midnight and started again at 6:00 am so don't plan to sleep except between those hours, unless you have noise cancelling earphones. But the view from this room is outstanding. Next time we will book a different room because as whole, we loved the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We bought the champagne dinner package. My husbands meal was wonderful. Mine was just ok. The Ivy cottage was very private, clean and comfortable. The shower needs a shelf for soap and there are a few other things missing. The bed is wonderful. Breakfast- might skip that- bacon limp and quiche hard.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and peaceful at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with an overnight at the Ivy Cottage. We ate that evening on the patio outside the pub. Love the beauty of the inn and its grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The English Inn is my go to retreat place when I need to get away. The food is delicious, the service great, and the rooms luxurious!

View more reviews for this inn


Best night! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Stayed at cottage and had dinner at The English Inn! It was perfect in every way!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.63)
Top
}