Recent Reviews in Eastsound, Washington

Fourth visit, can't wait for the fifth at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2015

The most striking part of a stay at Turtleback Farm Inn is the quiet. Except for the crickets and frogs and crows. Occasionally a bleating sheep. Otherwise, you can't imagine a more serene and uncomplicated stay anywhere. The elegant details -- silky bath salts, glowing wood floors, a warmth and charm that are the perfect blend of intimacy and pampering. We enjoyed the homemade granola, scrumptious salmon omelet, strong coffee -- all while basking in the sun in the dining room. Homemade bread spread with homemade jam. Nothing could be finer. We left rejuvenated and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Orcas Island at Kangaroo House B&B on Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Wonderful old house, fantastic large front porch, secluded hot tub tucked away in the back garden. When we arrived there was a deer in the driveway. Jill was away but Charles was very helpful and made a great breakfast. The 2nd morning we had to catch a ferry early so they fixed us a fantastic "picnic" breakfast that was ready for us the next morning in the guest fridge. Charles recommended restaurants and even called for reservations. He also gave us great advice about hiking at Mt. Constitution. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical weekend on Orcas at Kangaroo House B&B on Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I checked in for a recuperation weekend at the Kangaroo House. We checked out two days later as fiances! We stayed in the Nuthatch Room which was adorable and comfortable and warm. Jill and Charles were fabulous hosts and created two really delicious breakfasts while we were there. We spent our evenings reading, drinking cocoa, and playing scrabble by the fireplace and enjoying the awesome garden hot tub. So relaxing. Just what we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


very restful at Kangaroo House B&B on Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay here recently and were very happy. Charles and Jill are very gracious hosts and there inn is beautiful. One evening, instead of going out to a restaurant, we bought grocery store sandwiches, salads, and wine. We headed just north of the inn and ate dinner alone on the beach watching the most beautiful sunset ever. Will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


It was wonderful! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

We would definitely return to this charming B & B. we loved the meadow view room, loved the private porch, loved the breakfast, loved the location, even though a drive from town, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed & Breakfast at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Beautiful place to visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great Island, Good B&B at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island. The Turtleback Farm Inn was clean, the views spectacular, the hosts were sweet & very informative, and the breakfasts delicious. Our only complaint is that the old house had a water pressure pump that would activate (loudly) at various hours day/night. Maybe it was only loud in our room, but it was fairly distracting the first night. Once we knew what it was and to expect it, the second night was more relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous rooms, great food, great hosts! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2012

The host and hostess helped us with dinner plans, recreation plans and provided a fabulous healthy and delicious breakfast despite our many allergies. They did all this with good humor and good will. Our favorite place to stay! We love the orchard house!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place hidden away from everything at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2012

Rosemary and Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home B&B at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2012

Turtleback Inn far exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Mac, the patio dog, was darling. And breakfast was the best meal we had on the Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely. at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2012

Gorgeous location, friendly and helpful staff, amazing natural environment. Very, very special place. I would return and would recommend to friends. The staff was accommodating of special dietary needs. We stayed in the Meadow View room for three nights in July.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Turtleback! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2012

My sister and I stayed in the Garden Room late July 2012 for a friend's wedding. Samantha was helpful without being cloying; the food was delicious; the grounds breathtaking. Definitely a great place to stay on beautiful Orcas Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn, Best on Orcas Island! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

Best inn! Must go here. Best in the San Juan Islands!

View more reviews for this inn


ahhh.......just what we needed at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2012

We came to Orcas for a wedding and wished we had a few more days to unwind and relax at Turtleback Farm. It is such a charming B&B and we loved opening up our patio door and windows and listening to the birds chirping and sheep talking. Susan is a great resource on where to eat and what to do in town (definitely recommend dinner at New Leaf Cafe) and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 5th return to Turtleback Inn over the last years at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2012

Peaceful and beautiful with sheep in the pasture and access to walking around the 7 acreas . It is part of our Orcas experience, a place of beauty! We always take our car and roam the back roads; we travel a lot and this is truely one of our top repeated favorites and staying at the Turtleback Inn is part of what makes it so special. Love their attention to visual detail! We have chosen to stay at their least expensive room this last time (3 nites) but our favorite was at the annex by the grove of fruit trees with porch and it was larger. Also loved back room in main house with porch (either back room is fine).

View more reviews for this inn


Most Refreshing B&B Experience Ever! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2012

This little paradise that Bill & Susan created will give you a refreshing, invigorating, delicious break from your world. We had the best time and enjoyed every aspect, from the fireplace to the homemade afternoon treats to the sheep and walks to the pond. Not to mention the super comfy beds and yummy nourishing breakfast. Thanks Turtleback!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on Orcas Island! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

Have visited Orcas Island many times and stayed at a variety of places. This is my favorite! It's in a great location for access to other areas of the island and the owners are friendly, hospitable, and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better experience! We felt the stay was under priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2012

This was our first time on Orcas Island--we'll definitely come back to the island and to Turtleback Inn. There were so many special touches like breakfast on the deck with its spectacular view and fresh cookies on hand when you come in from your day's adventures. Thenk you for your wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2012

This is a charming B&B, beautiful surroundings, nice room, and great breakfast. Bill was terrific. He works long hours but is always happy to recommend a restaurant and show you all the fun stuff to do around Orcas Island. He made sure we were accomodated during breakfast, which was great, since I have food sensitivities. The homemade granola is delicious and the breakfast entree is different every morning. Bill also made sure that we were served breakfast early on our last day, since we needed to catch the early ferry to pick a family member up at the airport. The house and grounds are so pretty. Watch for deer when coming down the road, they graze in the yards and wander a little close to the streets. We highly recommend this B&B, you will love your visit to Orcas.

View more reviews for this inn


I will return! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2012

The hosts were delightful. The location was convenient. I would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Vacation at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2012

Turtleback Farm Inn was great. Very peaceful and relaxing. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Turtleback Farm Inn at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at the Turtleback Farm Inn! The rooms are very clean and well equipped for everything to make our stay comfortable. The serene setting encourages a calm restful break from life's stresses! We even got to witness the herding of a flock of sheep outside our bedroom window. Excellent breakfast prepared and served by Susan and Bill, the innkeepers. They are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make the stay on Orcas Island a memorable one. We will definitely return to Turtleback Farm! The Hansens

View more reviews for this inn


excellent inn at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2012

Wonderful breakfast and plenty of information from the owners about the rest of the island

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming B&B! at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this awesome B&B, which is also a working farm. We had fun trampling around the farm. The place is very clean, the decor is beautiful and breakfasts are awesome. The hosts and the helpers are very, very nice and helpful, they even started breakfast early because we have to catch the early ferry. Certainly highly recommended and will be happy to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Heaven at Turtleback Farm Inn at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2012

We stayed at Turtleback Farm Inn for the first four nights of our honeymoon and it was great. The staff were friendly as were the guests, and the food was phenomenal. The kitchen staff were exceptionally knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and gave fantastic dinner suggestions. The rooms were welcoming and well stocked with anything we would need. The bed was very comfortable and the views outstanding. It's located not too far from Eastsound and the ferry landing. It's a nice central location on Orcas Island.

View more reviews for this inn


A glimpse of Heaven at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2012

The Fletchers and their staff attended to our every need during our week at Turtleback Inn. We felt like the Inn was our home, and we were free to enjoy all that it had to offer. The breakfasts were incredibly delicious, the rooms well-equiped and comfortable, and the property was truly a glimpse of Heaven. We will always have fond memories of Turtleback Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway before the big day at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 27, 2012

My wife and I were going for a quick getaway before we have our first child. I had heard many good things about Turtleback Farm Inn, and was very excited to stay at a bed and breakfast, as neither of us had before. The room was excellent, as was the food. The view was incredible, and it was very relaxing and quiet; just what we needed. We would certainly stay there again, but most certainly during the non-peak time, because it gets to be expensive with eating out, as well as the ferry ride. All-in-all a great stay, so thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Getaway at Turtleback Farm Inn (Eastsound, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bosc Room in the Orchard House, and we loved it. It was comfortable, beautiful, and well-equipped. Instead of going to see a play on the island, we decided to sit on our private deck to watch and listen to the play and accompanying symphony performed by the critters on the farm. Sheep, lambs, cows, a woodpecker, a rooster, an eagle, a turkey vulture, and all kinds of smaller birds entertained us. We'll be back. Carol Morrison North Bend, WA

View more reviews for this inn


A charming Orcas Island original! at Kangaroo House B&B on Orcas Island (Eastsound, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

We'd planned to stay two nights, but when my husband got home and said he wanted to go RIGHT NOW, Charles was more than willing to accommodate us for a third. The rooms (we ended up staying in two) were beautiful and quiet for sleeping, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms we sparkling clean. I would've been happy with just that, but breakfast at KH is amazing--we had all sorts of fresh, homemade, delicious food! Pancakes, Alsatian roastie, a root-vegetable fritatta-thing--everything fabulous and made with attention to detail that borders on meticulous. Furthermore, Charles and Jill are warm, welcoming, and gracious. They're great conversationalists as well as top-notch gardeners and chefs. Truly lovely people; we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}