Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Easton, Maryland

Always Accommodating and feels like Home at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay and very Friendly Innkeepers at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This was Our First Stay at Peaches and Dreams and will not be our last. The Inn sits off the beaten patch and is very Private and Peaceful. We Loved the Hot Tub and there is also a Large Inground pool. The Select Comfort Air Bed is Very comfortable and the Linens are very soft.The Breakfast made each Morning is worthy of a 5 Star rating and is more then enough to get you through the day until Dinner. We can almost not wait until we can return. Charlie & Julie Patterson, Perry Hall Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


This special place stays with me. at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful views, lovely rooms, wonderful staff. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


great get away spot at Miles River Guest House (Easton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing spot. Jim and Dorothy are wonderful hosts being available for any assistance and absent to afford you comfort and privacy. A lovely scenic get away. St Michaels minutes away for nice meal choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Miles River Guest House at Miles River Guest House (Easton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

The hosts, Will and Dorothy, were very helpful and grateful. The house is just that, it is a house that is adjacent to the home of the hosts. I would say that it is unique. It is not from a cookie cutter mold of a hotel. The sunsets are tremendous! The house is a couple of miles from Easton with a small historic area, a few great restaurants, and art type shops while a few miles the other way is St. Michaels with much nautical and bay history, shops, bars, ice cream, and restaurants. We saw osprey, herons, and ducks from the back yard. The house itself is in a very quiet neighborhood, it has a nice pool. It was nice to paddle around the Glebe Creek in the canoe.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Our Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast experience was excellent and deserves the highest rating. Margie and Michael are very gracious hosts and their breakfasts are amazing. They have thought of every detail from a heated towel rack to towels for lounging at the pool. Suggestions/recommendations for local sights and restaurants were spot on. Their hospitality made this birthday weekend celebration even more special. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Why We Return to Sandaway at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

#1: To relax. Take in soothing river views, ride the nearby ferry, stroll through charming Oxford and return to a well appointed, quiet room. #2: For the many diverse restaurants in Oxford, St. Michaels and Easton (there's something for every taste and wallet). #3. Because The Gibson Family takes pride in ensuring satisfaction with every aspect of your stay. Sandaway is also their home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Experience at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Absolutely no complaints! We are frequent B&B clients throughout the Eastern Snore. The Sandaway was one of our better experiences. We expect solid service and value and were not disappointed. The grounds and waterfront views were first rate. The staff and our hosts were most professional. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Beautiful room, lovely grounds, helpful staff. A relaxing, quiet, peaceful getaway with my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


"It Just Keeps Getting Better & Better" at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

From the fresh picked herbs and flowers gracing our plates to the excellent omelets filled with just what we want, every detail of our comfort and pleasure is tended to by Michael and Margie, whose warmth & friendliness we carry home.

View more reviews for this inn


"Sandaway" Getaway, What a treasure..... at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

This was an unexpected, delightful 40th anniversary gift from our kids. it was wonderful- tranquility and privacy! The amenities, atmosphere were overwhelming! Loved every minute. Super anniversary gift.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2013

After a 9 1/2 hour drive of which 90 min was waiting in accident traffic, we arrived at Sandaway to find a very inviting lake view loft suite. The King size bed was the perfect solution for our stress. We walked on the sandy beach and were surprised by the generous breakfast basket.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Our go-to B&B on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Quiet, gorgeous view of Tred Avon River. Rooms 201-202 have stunning views.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sandaway, Oxford, Md. at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful B&B 3 times, and have never been disappointed. We really love the private screened porch that comes with our room! The grounds are lovely and have the best water views in Oxford.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We stayed in #106 and loved it. I especially like the added touches of a make-up remover pad in the bathroom & water stocked in the fridge. It was a perfect, much needed get a way after a stressed week. Grounds were nice but weather didn't cooperate. We will be back in nicer weather! Staff was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute Heavenly! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2013

A beautifully kept & appointed place in paradise! One of the best places we stayed anywhere during our worldwide travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Sandaway at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We had a great time. The room was very clean & spacious. Also, the towns of Oxford & Easton MD are wonderful to visit & there are great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Better than our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at the Sandaways at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

This was one of the best vacations my mom and I have had. We have been going there for over 8 years and each year gets better. The owner / innkeeper and all others who help are wonderful. Place is clean and so welcoming. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Grand experience! at The Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast (Easton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2013

I just spent the weekend in Easton with my wife and had the pleasure to stay at this gem. The Location is amazing, the Ambiance prime, and the owners are the nicest people ever. We stayed in the garden view room and it was just perfect. Will definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Room was outstanding - super clean and fabulous view of the water either on the porch or from the room through the many large windows. Totally relaxing with lots of nice added touches.

View more reviews for this inn


A unique vacation at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Sandaway was a beautiful location on the beach in cute quiet historical Oxford. Rooms are lovely, screened porches let you relax watching the water. Time flies slowly for a memorable vacation. We love Sandaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost perfect.... at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2013

This was our second stay at Sandaway and we love it. It's beautiful. We just felt pressured to go to the Inn at the end of the Street for breakfast when we asked for the breakfast basket all 3 - we felt that $1000 for the weekend should entitle us to all 3 baskets if we want.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The Sandaway Waterfront is the perfect getaway for anyone who wants to experience the natural beauty of the surroundings, the tastefully decorated accommodations and the many attractions of the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Sandaway at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Setting is lovely. Rooms very comfortable. Picnic breakfast very original but could use some protein!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! GREAT VIEW TOO! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2013

Breakfast (hot, limited) at designated room. Offer dinner with limited menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Lovely lodging set on the waters in MD. Carriage house was very comfortable with small kitchen and living room. Wonderful breakfast delivered each morning in a basket. Very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hosts at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Our first experience in a B&B - spacious, gracious and fabulous hosts. We will certainly be B&B fans for life. Michael and Margie were excellent chefs, hosts and innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old Inn at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2013

In a beautiful setting. Lovely gardens and a huge sloping lawn going down to the water. Very relaxing spot in a quaint historic town. For the price we would have preferred a heartier breakfast, but loved everything else about this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}