Recent Reviews in Easton, Maryland

A Gem in Easton Maryland! at The Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast (Easton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My mom & I went to Easton MD for a 3-night getaway. Saw Bishop's House on BedandBreakfast.com & wanted to try it. Diane the Innkeeper was a pro. I sent a room deposit and she sent a B&B brochure, confirmation & local info. We arrived Friday afternoon. Diane showed me around & noted policy. She had menus for local restaurants, told me about events & had brochures for attractions. Her breakfast menu for next morning was posted. Pear Pancakes w/almonds, egg & brie dish, bacon. Diane went over diet restrictions. I said I like gluten-free but it’s not a must; didn’t mention it when I made reservations. While there I said my Bday was that weekend. An eclectic hat collection adorns the walls in the hallway. Went upstairs & Diane showed me our room: The Governor’s room. She went over the features. Nice room; high ceilings, pretty bathrm. Lots of windows & light. Ceiling fans in bedrm & bathrm. As mom & I settled in, we saw useful notes. Instructions for: whirlpool tub, WiFi, where’s the iron, buckwheat pillows. Mini fridge, TV&CD/DVD player in-room. We brought wine to have a Bday toast. Didn’t need glasses from downstairs; our room had bottle opener & wine glasses already. Diane thought of it all. Our room had all we needed. Although I hadn’t noted gluten-free choices ahead of time, Diane had some at breakfast each morning. Mom wasn’t feeling well, so Diane & her assistant made a plate I took up to her every day. So thoughtful. A basket outside our room door had fresh towels, toilet paper, etc each day. Delicious breakfast every day. Diane & her assistant sang “Happy Birthday” to me one morning; very sweet! Diane anticipates the needs of guests so you don’t have to ask. There’s also a delightful little garden outside that’s nice, especially at night. This place has so much to offer. B&B is near downtown. Can walk to some shops & restaurants. Try The Bishop’s House. Rates are reasonable; great value. Nice time at a well-managed B&B in a charming Victorian house.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Outstanding in all categories. The breakfasts are a delight, and full of surprises. It is remote enough to be out of the beaten path, but close enough to Chestertown and Rock Hall to enjoy equally outstanding dinners. There is a friendly and helpful staff if you should need anything. The rooms are of equally high standards. It would be difficult to find a better setting, with grounds on the Chesapeake Bay for relaxing and watching the sunsets over the bay. Highly recommended. Gene Larson

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Beautiful property, great service, fantastic views of the Chesapeake Bay. We are already planning our next visit. H. Sheneman

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Breathtaking Views at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

It surpassed all expectations and we studied the website and reviews prior to coming so we had some high expectations already! We will return here many many more times in the near future and for the rest of our lives.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, our first stay in a B&B. at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

The staff and Innkeepers were lovely and very helpful. Everything was just as stated on the website.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Been to the manor twice and was best ambiance and environment I have ever experienced! Recommend you stay there it will set the standard you should expect from any provider in the industry!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience!!! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Everything was great! The staff was very courteous and helpful. All food preparations were unique, well prepared and presented. Love the old charm and country feel. Wonderful weekend getaway, looking forward to our next stay during the week.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have made a better choice! at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2015

It's true. We couldn't have made a better choice in a Bed and Breakfast! We stayed three nights in late July and found Michael and Margie to be delightful hosts. Our room was perfect: roomy, immaculately clean, well-furnished. The bathroom had the nicest, thickest towels and an assortment of bath and shower gels. BUT, the breakfasts....Oh, My! The french toast is amazing, the waffles, light and wonderful, the smoothies delish. But, it is the fruit plate that caused me to go back upstairs to get my phone to take a picture! Large helping, beautifully and artistically presented, like nothing I have ever seen or tasted! Michael was also very helpful in guiding us to places of interest and they have a good assortment of brochures from local attractions on display. The setting is tranquil, especially after a day of battling traffic. I highly recommend a stay at Peaches and Dreams.

View more reviews for this inn


Great family place at Miles River Guest House (Easton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

We went their with our two kids ( age 11 and 9 ) and their grandparents. Wonderful family place. Great oldies on the jukebox. Relaxing dinner cooked poolside on the grill. Fishing and kayaking from the dock. Thinking already about future trips back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, what a find ! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

What an incredibly restful place, and so close to Washington, D.C. We stayed in the Roese Room, and the pet-friendly policy allowed us to bring Lucy. The staff were great. We are telling all our friends about The Great Oak !

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Gem! at Miles River Guest House (Easton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

We spent three nights at the fabulous Miles River Guest House and had the most relaxing time ever! Upon our arrival we found the most adorable accommodations. Cozy and comfortable best describe this Gem. From the jukebox to the swimming pool to beautiful sunsets from the dock. We were welcomed with a refrigerator stocked with fresh juice,fruits and bagels. Our hosts Will and Dorothy Howard could not have been more hospitable. This mini vacation was a dream come true! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Artist's Dream at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

My favorite place in the world to paint and watch birds. Amazing staff, best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B worldwide. Best view. Can't say enough nice things about the character of the building, furniture, library and did I mention VIEW! Eagles, kingfishers, herons, warblers, turkeys, etc. Binoculars provided! Can't say enough nice things about the Inn, Innkeeper, staff, rooms. Favorite place on earth to paint.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial weekend 2015 at Miles River Guest House (Easton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

A very relaxing location! Never left the property. Truly enjoyed our mini vacation. If you are staying several days and want to BBQ- bring a small cooler as the refrigerator is a mini fridge. Have no complaints - the owners were so helpful and go out of their way to make your stay memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Can't think of a better location for a bed and breakfast! Sitting on our private porch or the chairs on the lawn, and watching the sun set over the river was a perfect way to end the day. Oxford is a small town, and it was easy to walk from the B&B to most dining options and shops. This is convenient to Easton, St. Michaels, and other points of interest on the Eastern Shore. We are likely to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, scenic, interesting!! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2015

A wonderful stay at Great Oak Manor! Beautiful guest rooms, with new comfortable bedding. Lovely new wallpapers and paints. Helpful staff. Tasty breakfasts. Gorgeous sunsets. Great water views. Spacious grounds, terrific for strolling along the shore. Close to historically, architecturally interesting Chestertown. Charming!! Barbara Thompson

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful stay at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. On-the-water lodging was good value. We did not eat at the Sandaway, but rather at the Inn across the street, so can't comment on the food at the Sandaway, but food at the Inn was outstanding. We'll stay at the Sandaway again when we want a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay!! at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Other than it being a little hard to find we had a nice stay. The meals were tasty and very filling. The room was nice, the bed slept well and Michael very personably was an excellent host.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

I just returned from a wonderful two stay at the Great Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast. It was so relaxing! The view and sunset was spectacular! The new owners have up dated in and around the Manor. The one improvement was new bedding and linens.The Innkeeper was very friendly and happy to satisfy your every request. She served a fabulous breakfast and dinner. You feel like a special guest. Eileen Kuhn

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here for a fabulous, relaxing time! at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

Michael and Margie were warm and welcoming. Their home is comfortable and the guest suite has everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was amazing! Secluded location yet close to Easton and St. Michael.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

The hosts were unbelievably accommodating to meet our crazy needs due to the iron man event. Delicious foods were prepared and served at wee early hours so we could be at the race on time. Additionally they adjusted the menu due to our allergies.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Experience! at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed with Michael and Margie for a winter weekend getaway to celebrate our birthdays. Every aspect of our experience was exceptional. The weekend we stayed was brutally cold outside, but our hosts, and their home, couldn’t have offered a warmer welcome. The room was spacious and clean, the linens on the king size, Sleep Number bed were luxurious and the super-soft blankets were in abundance. The towels were thick and luxurious as well. No detail had been overlooked from the heated mattress cover, heated towel rack, fridge, large screen television, and many more. Now, let’s talk about the breakfast. It’s difficult to put into words how extraordinary the meal was; it truly does not get any better than this!! Michael and Margie turn breakfast into art that melts in your mouth. The dining room, the china, the beauty they create with fruit, eggs that taste like no other, and scones that melt in your mouth. All of this leaves their guests with a special memory to carry with them always. Thank you so much Michael and Margie; we can’t wait to stay with you again. Jerry and Jan Kiger, Hollywood MD

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Retreat at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2014

We had a great 2 night stay prior to Christmas. The house was decorated very well and property is just breathtaking being located on a former large estate. The host was outstanding and was extremely attentive and informative. She made sure all amenities were at our disposal and helped set the mood for a very relaxed experience. Being fairly secluded outside of historic Chestertown , you really got the sense of stepping back in time to a simpler period . Would highly recommend the in-room couples massage experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


review at The Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast (Easton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Good food, excellent location, friendly hosts. Bikes to ride. A must for travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Accommodating and feels like Home at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay and very Friendly Innkeepers at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This was Our First Stay at Peaches and Dreams and will not be our last. The Inn sits off the beaten patch and is very Private and Peaceful. We Loved the Hot Tub and there is also a Large Inground pool. The Select Comfort Air Bed is Very comfortable and the Linens are very soft.The Breakfast made each Morning is worthy of a 5 Star rating and is more then enough to get you through the day until Dinner. We can almost not wait until we can return. Charlie & Julie Patterson, Perry Hall Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


This special place stays with me. at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}