Get a free $15 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in East Tawas, Michigan

Our favorite get away! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our anniversary two years ago in Dec. If was so relaxing and we truly enjoyed every minute we were there. We went back this past Dec. on our anniversary and then again in Jan. We are headed back up again in April. You can just get away from everything and everybody and really relax!! The breakfast and service was impeccable! We stay in the Chevalier or the Negwegon because of the beautiful view. I would not suggest going in the dead of winter because the lake is frozen and there is no view as when there is water to admire.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at East Tawas Junction B&B and Chickadee Guesthouse (East Tawas, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2014

We have stayed there the last 2 yrs for the Blues on the Bay ,the 1st time we went alone and last yr we brought 2 couples with us. The rooms are so cozy and clean, the staff is very friendly, Leigh is a hoot and her stuffed blueberry french toast is awesome. After an evening of Blues came came back and sat outside on the deck and enjoyed the night air. The Dailey's

View more reviews for this inn


New Owners at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

My wife and I have been enjoying the Huron House for 5 years. It is a beautiful place to stay. Unfortunately, there was a change in ownership recently and the prices have increased quite a bit with nothing to show for it. Also, there is a no smoking policy. Of course there is no smoking in the room, but this policy is no smoking on the entire premises. This should be mentioned while booking if you are going to fine somebody $250 for having a cigarette on their private balcony. Beautiful location, but there are signs that the new owners don't quite get it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great view, huge rooms at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, very pleasant and professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Huron House in Oscoda at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2014

Wonderful place to stay...will definitely come again in the summer when we can enjoy the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2014

I recently spent my Anniversary here with my husband and we had such a great weekend! The Huron House is such a quaint little place with great Breakfast and impeccable service! A definite must for your special weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Huron House at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2014

We've been going to Huron House at least once a year for over 20 years now and we have never been disappointed. We've gone at all times of year and especially enjoy winter visits. The Lake Huron shoreline is spectacular when frozen, and star-gazing from a hot tub is always a great experience. Rooms are beautiful, nearby restaurants are great, and the staff always does a great job. Perfect place for getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended for romantic getaway! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2014

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed. The room was beautiful and had so many little touches from the basket of complimentary goodies to the blanket on the chair in front of the fireplace. Everything was better than advertised on their website! Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and delivered hot and right on time. If you want to take your lady for a romantic getaway, I highly recommend the Huron House! Len Marchlewski Grand Rapids, MI

View more reviews for this inn


Huron House at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2014

Amazing, romantic, beautiful get away close to home but feels a world away.....we love it!

View more reviews for this inn


very relaxing and quiet at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2014

peacefully

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy NYE Getaway at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

We stayed in the Iargo room and LOVED it! The room was fairly large and very clean. The bedding was luxurious and comfy. The breakfasts were also good - we particularly enjoyed the baked French toast. Check out Wiltses' brewery while you're there too - great local place with a fabulous lager. We can't wait to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Huron House New Years Eve at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

Love this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to celebrate our 30th anniversary at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

My husband and I were thrilled at the wonderful room, loved the jacuzzi and fireplace. The candles and champagne were a special touch. We loved the service especially breakfast in our room. One of my favorite things was watching the sunrise over Lake Huron. I would highly recommend this place and hope to return sometime in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Weekend stay to celebrate anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

this was better than I expected ,it made my honeymoon very special they really care and gave it a real personal touch

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute Best B&B at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Stayed here 11 years ago and it was a memorable experience. It was too long since we we able to return. We stayed for 3 days this time and would have liked to stay longer. It was a wonderful experience again. The improvements the New Owner has made only enhanced our stay. We enjoyed the variety of the new menu, tasted great , very satisfying. The rooms are so comfortable and well decorated, with everything we needed. It was a truly a relaxing, quiet and peaceful place to retreat for our 20th Anniversary. Thanks to Huron House, Bev, Joy and Rosalyn for making our time that much more memorable. Hope to see them all soon, going to try it when its warmer next time. We would without a doubt recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Sound of waves was fabulous! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful weekend get-away. The sound of the waves was my favorite part. The walk on the beach followed by a hot-tub in front of the fire was nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2013

Stayed at the HH for my annual birthday weekend up north. I already love Osocda but staying at the HH made me love it even more! The rooms are nicelyl decorated and very clean. (love the "make up" washcloth!!) Staff was super friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing, pleasant, romantic stay. Enjoyed the cozy fireplace and jacuzzi. The grounds were decorated with beautiful Christmas lights on the huge pine tree! Breakfast was wonderful both days-ready any time you requested. Absolutely loved staying there. Glad i found it on Groupon. I hope there are some more good offers. I cannot wait to stay there again- soon and in the summer!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Views and great service. at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I went away for our anniversary. The Huron House is right in between two towns so there was plenty of exploring and nice leisurely rides for us to take to enjoy our quiet weekend. The room was clean and the service was so friendly. I felt it was a little pricey for the weekend but I would spend the money to go back again. We had a quiet relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable at East Tawas Junction B&B and Chickadee Guesthouse (East Tawas, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Oct. 2013 for an enjoyable weekend. The home surroundings, service and especially the homeowner were truly enjoyable. Food and talk at breakfast was wonderful. Lee and Pam Jacobs

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Bed and Breakfasty at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2013

We have stayed at Huron House twice and have nothing but outstanding things to say about it. The office personnel are friendly and extremely helpful in helping you find restauarts and local attractions. The rooms are so well appointed with beautiful furnishings, fireplaces and hot tubs. The view of the lake is so nice and the grounds awesome and beautifully kept. Breakfasts are brought to your room and scrumptious . A lovely and warm feeling B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway :) at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

Had a nice time at Huron House! Loved the view of Lake Huron and the personalized service :) first time at a bed and breakfast and we will be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast!! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Huron House for our anniversary Nov 2013. It was a beautiful and very clean place to stay. I have issues with staying in hotels, I'm not a germiphobe but I always feel like they're not clean enough, well I did not feel this way at all here. The breakfast was awesome as well. The only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 on dining was because we would've liked to have some choices for breakfast or know what was being served. Don't get me wrong though, the food was delicious and we ate it all! Best place to stay in Oscoda by far!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

This was our 3rd time here, each time we stay in a different room. The sunrise is the most beautiful we have seen. The grounds and rooms are very well decorated and maintained, the breakfast was excellent. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Moon Shadow Room at Huron House Stay at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2013

Overall the trip was excellent including the Huron House. The only negative was the neighbors went up and down the wooden stairs over 10 times literally at 7:30 am causing for an earlier morning than expected and wanted. A few suggestions, there was a bit of ice on the stairs due to weather (not a safety issue for us) so maybe putting tread on them would help with the safety for others and quiet for the other guests. Also, in colder weather months it would have been nice to have robes and disposable or washable slippers available for the outdoor hot tubs. Wonderful stay, wonderful place, we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


November Anniversary at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2013

First time staying at the Huron House and everything was better than expected. We stayed in Sunrise Suite which had a perfect view of Lake Huron. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning delivered to our door and had a very relaxing stay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best!!! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

I was told Huron House was a nice place. That was an understatement. We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy, CLEANLINESS, and very tasty breakfasts. The staff was always ready and willing to help. I don't think there's a better bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Mike & Sharon Roush

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible!! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Loved everything at the Huron House!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Huron House Bed & Breakfast (Oscoda, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2013

This is the perfect place to go for a couples retreat. My dear hubby and I just spent 2 days here and it was lovely! They have everything done right....comfortable beds, luxury linens, a great view of Lake Huron and best of all...CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!! I'm a germaphobe and this place didn't freak me out even a little. Check them out if you're looking to get away for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}