Recent Reviews in East Marion, New York

Amazing weekend!!! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Highly recommended! Our hosts wilfred and Veda were wonderful! Their home and grounds are beautiful! Veda made amazing breakfasts too! We can't wait to go back! The wineries, Greenport and orient point are all close by. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our new " home" on the North Fork at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic and relaxing time. Sylvia is beyond an innkeeper, she is an INSPIRATION. You will not leave the same way you arrived. You will have clear vision on what life is TRULY about and how to achieve your goals. The B&B itself is classic, charming and inviting in all aspects. We LOVE her and will be back frequently. Jaques and Kimberly Lesure

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Fabulous stay! Sylvia's hospitality was top notch! The massage was amazing and was just the relaxation we were looking for! The gardens were sprouting and we relaxed on a hammock drinking our coffee in the morning! The location was perfect for a quick drive to beautiful Orient state park as well as shopping and dining in Greenport! Breakfast was delicious! We look forward to visiting again in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvinating at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Absolutely Delightful. Warm accommodating hostess. Generous breakfasts. Wonderful nearby adventures. Lovely restored historical home. Spa Delicious! Stay here, restore your body and soul!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Happy at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Veda and Wilfred are wonderful hosts. We had never stayed at a B&B before but we would certainly do it again with these folks as our hosts. Would highly recommend. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


great find in northfork! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

stayed at Arbor View 8/23-8/26. What a pleasant experience. Innkeepers Wilfred and Veda are great hosts. Very warm and welcoming. Each day starts with coffee at 8am but the highlight is the breakfast which usually gets going around 9:30am. This is not your bagel and cream cheese breakfast. I'm talking scrambled eggs, mushroom and spinach omelets, turkey sausage, freshly baked biscuits, french toast casserole, fried plantain, avocado, tomato and cucumber salad, etc. The innkeepers sit down with you and the other guests and we all eat together and have great conversation. This is something very special that I have not experienced before at other B&Bs. The grounds are beautiful. Plenty of space to relax and read a book or meditate etc. Arbor View is in East Marion but it's just a 5 minute drive to downtown Greenport and about 20 minutes from Orient State Park and Beach making this a prime location. Innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the local vineyards and the restaurant scene. The rooms are quaint, with a warm feel. This is the place to be. Will definitely be returning!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay in the North Fork of Long Island, NY at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Arbor View House B&B in East Marion, NY. What a treat! Our hosts, Veda and Wilfred, could not have been nicer and their concern with making our stay perfect was evident from the moment we entered their B&B. My wife and I have certain dietary preferences which we explained to Wilfred during our registration. We had some good laughs over what we did and did not eat, and he made sure that our breakfasts, really brunches, were catered to our likes. Veda prepared the most delicious brunches every morning. We went away from the table happily satisfied with enough served and eaten to keep us from wanting lunch! We stayed in their Zinfandel room that has a very comfortable king size bed situated on a four-poster frame. The bathroom in our room was very modern and always clean. The common and dining rooms in the B&B are very attractive with a good deal of vintage and antique furniture along with interesting rugs and other furnishings. The North Fork is truly a hidden gem of a vacation spot and Wilfred was quick with recommendations of great restaurants, vineyards, beaches and other places of interest. He and Veda have been in business for 16 years and have an insider's understanding of the best places to visit. Carol and I will definitely stay at the Arbor View when we visit the North Fork again. You will be as happy as we were if you choose to stay there too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on the north fork at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Our stay at the arbor view was quiet and comfortable. Wilfred and vida were very nice to speak with as they seved a delious breakfast each morning. We highly recommend you book this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Escape at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Relaxing beautiful place to stay. The house is lovely and everything is so nicely decorated. Super comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. Veda and Wilfred make you feel right at home and they have excellent recomendations. Enjoy the escape from everything and all that the North Fork has to offer...hiking, boating and the wineries, farmstands and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven in East Marion at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Perfect destination for a winery weekend with friends. The Inn is beautiful, the grounds delightful and the innkeeper a treasure. She instantaneously makes you feel like an old friend. The breakfast is a treat, with fresh baked good, fresh fruit, and hot dishes from all over the world. The inn is located close enough to the towns and wineries to be convenient but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be relaxing. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessentials at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

I call it the happy place. We were treated like royalty. Sylvia was a gracious host. The room was spacious and comfortable, we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2015

We got married at this wonderful B&B on 12/13/14. Sylvia and staff went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations. Room was beautiful, inviting, food was amazing, Just perfect!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene tranquility at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

I am sure that people who read reviews are skeptical that they are written by someone other than the hotel guest. I am so thrilled by my experience that I just had to write. My husband and I stayed for a long weekend at Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and it was truly a magical experience. The house itself is idyllic, reminiscent of a Norman Rockwell painting. We arrived with fresh snow falling and were greeted by Sylvia Daley, the inn keeper.This woman is magic, she made us warm and welcome in minutes, offering up hot tea and delicious fresh baked cookies.We stayed in the Negril room, it has a beautiful fireplace that kept the room cozy and warm and a deep soaking Jacuzzi tub that was great for relaxing. The room has a beautiful view of the garden and a large picture window where we saw gorgeous red cardinals. It also has a deck that overlooks the beautiful expansive yard. Breakfast was where we got to experience Sylvia's magic again, just delicious! I cannot say enough about the incredible 175 year old house, it was clean,smelled fresh and was as warm and inviting as our host. The town of Greenport is a stone's throw away and it too is adorable. Shopping and food galore. There are wineries all up and down the road and Sylvia will help set you up anything you like. We are already planning our trip back in the summer to take advantage of the beaches and the outdoor activities the North Shore of Long Island has to offer. Guests that were leaving raved to us about the spa services , can't wait for summer 2015!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I like to try new places, and we rarely return to the same destination. But we had such a wonderful experience staying at the Arbor View House B&B last November that we vowed we would return the same time this year. Once again, Veda and Wilfred did not disappoint. When we arrived this year it felt more like a homecoming. We were greeted with open arms, like we were meeting old friends. We picked up right where we left off, and both recapped our experiences since we spoke last. Wilfred went out of his way to book us the same wonderful wine tour with the same guide as last year. After a fun day of wine touring, we had a delicious dinner at Noah’s and returned to a relaxing aroma therapy bath to cap a perfect day, all thanks to Veda and Wilfred. As always, Veda prepared spectacular multi-course breakfasts, the perfect mix of great food and stimulating conversation. Once again, the Arbor View House hit a home run. We are looking forward to returning again; same time next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming North Fork Home Away From Home at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just completed a wonderful three night stay at the Arbor View Inn. We stayed in the Champagne Suite, which is well appointed and very comfortable with a gas fireplace, strong shower and jacuzzi tub. Our room, along with the entire inn is kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a chance to meet other guests as well as our gracious hosts, Wilford and Veda. It was also a time to experience Veda's wonderful and diverse cooking. Wilford knows a great deal about the North Fork and was able to make great suggestions for hiking, wineries, ferry trips, restaurants or anything else we inquired about. The inn is a few minutes outside of Greenport and also just a short drive from the county and state parks of Orient Point. We felt truly welcome, as if we were in the home of friends rather than a strange inn. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable East End Get-A-Way at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2014

This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised. I was a little reluctant about staying in a “strangers” house. But Veda and Wilfred the proprietors were very welcoming, are great conversationalists and just nice people. Our room (we had the Champagne Suite) was very clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Insider's tip on North Fork of LI at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Excellent service, very personal atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Top location for exploring Long Islands villages, vineries and beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Holiday at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Lovely inn, gracious hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We spent our first anniversary here. It was the perfect place to be. It was a very quiet town. It's close to many wonderful restaurants. The establishment was extremely comfortable and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Arbor View House at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Dan and I have been going every year to Arbor View House since 2000. We always feel at home there with Wilfred and Veda. They make the most incredible breakfasts and are very service-oriented. We highly recommend Arbor View House to anyone planning a North Fork excursion.

View more reviews for this inn


Arbor View is a lovely place to visit at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Go for the breakfast, stay for the warm, inviting and friendly hosts! The house is very clean and well furnished and decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect B&B Experience at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2014

I was looking for a last-minute spa retreat for me and my girlfriend for Valentine's getaway. With all big hotels/resorts being overbooked months in advance, I had to pick something of a smaller scale and, boy, am I glad I ran into Quintessentials. This is the perfect B&B experience for me. - A lovely, well-traveled, well-educated, well-prepared host, who is also an amazing cook, a great conversationalist, and an overall great person. - A low-key place with a plantation-style old-school decorations, yet luxurious and pampering with a hot tub in our bathroom, gourmet breakfast/brunch, cookies/tea in the afternoon and spa treatments - Great location that is sufficiently far from the city, so that you feel like you are having a proper vacation and you can unplug entirely, yet only a couple hours drive away from Manhattan. Relatively close to wineries, dining options, the ocean and Orient beach, great farms where you can pick up local produce (more relevant in summer months), etc. The most important thing was that Sylvia made us feel right at home and closer to her native Jamaican vibe - everything was easy, natural, and relaxed. She and her assistant make amazing brunch-style meals in the morning and everyone staying at the B&B gathers around a big table like a family, sparking conversations about your day around town, your interests, your life, etc. And somehow, you don't feel awkward about sharing intimate moments and personal stories with people you just met. That's how good Sylvia is at what she does - she makes you feel right at ease. After staying at her B&B for two nights, we felt like we've known her for ages. We hugged each other and promised to come back again... Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time for All! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Sylvia was the quintessential of hostess. the Inn is lovely and we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxing getaway at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

Arbor View House is a cozy, warm and inviting B&B. Veda helped us plan the perfect getaway, from arranging for massages, to a wine tour and a wonderful dinner. The breakfasts were plentiful, unique and delicious. Wilfred and Veda were the perfect hosts. We loved the conversations, and their great sense of humor. They were great listeners, and we left feeling like family. The Arbor View House is a hidden gem, a definite must stay, and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 11, 2013

The Arbor View house is such a great place to stay on the north fork. We were greeted with tea and homemade cakes by the owners. After discussing different options of where to dine in Greenport we got a reservation at the Frisky oyster which was with wonderful. I had one of my best sleeps in our room, not sure if it was the mattress or what but it was so such a soothing room. The best part was the breakfast, amazing homemade food that made us all eat and talk for hours, such an experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wifes 30th at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We had an amazing time. Everyone was friendly and helpful and food was amazing. Veda and wilfred made everything seem like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Get Away at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. My husband and I had a amazing night sleep. Each morning there was a sit down breakfast served. And the breakfast was amazing. Wilfred was a great help on finding the best local restaurants and wineries to check out. If we needed anything he was there to help. I would recommend the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Very relaxing weekend getaway. Beautiful property, house and rooms. Extremely accommodating. Very enjoyable stay. Would absolutely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, restful weekend at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2013

We had a great time at Arbor View. The rooms were comfortable and the house was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, with absolutely delicious and unusual fare, served outside on the beautiful deck. Wilfred knows everything about the North Fork, and gave us lots of good advice. And when I got home and realized I'd left a leather jacket in the room, he got it to me quickly. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Spectacular at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

OMG! I had an amazing time. Even though the weather was not the greatest. Quintessentials made me feel special and gave me a home away from home. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}