Recent Reviews in East Chatham, New York

Very comfortable weekend in the country at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2016

This is a very good place to stay. We had one of the less expensive rooms and it exceeded my expectations in every way. Immaculately clean - attractively decorated, and a charming and welcoming owner. Very nice breakfasts each day - fresh fruit, good coffee, pancakes one day quiche the other day - English muffins, toast - and a very pleasant atmosphere. Set way back from the road, so very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


MLK Weekend at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to the area and the Inn at Silver Maple Farm was recommended. The Loft Suite is extremely cozy with a working fireplace and enormous bathtub which was perfect for the bubble bath I had been dreaming of! It was also extremely private and well-kept. The innkeeper was very welcoming and friendly, helping us find a fabulous restaurant in the area for dinner. It was a short stay, but definitely a memorable one. I'd recommend it to all of my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Consummate Innkeeper at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This is the 4th Thanksgiving my family has stayed at the Inn at Silver Maple. Jodie is extraordinary innkeeper. She inquires about all of my family members when we convene for festivities at my niece's place in East Chatham. Her cordiality and attention to detail is remarkable. Plus every room I've stayed in has been perfection. Including the floor radiant heating. ( quite necessary for a Floridian) Jodie is always a welcoming smile for our holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for the Fall and the Festival at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Stay here most years when coming up to the Columbia Film Festival in Chatham. It's a perfect complement to the Festival. The owner is beyond welcoming and helpful. There's a family feeling that develops amongst the guests. The breakfasts are delicious. And people don't just come for that weekend. But it's especially to be up there in the Fall. A very good value and a very satisfying and welcoming inn.....

View more reviews for this inn


No Room at my own Inn! at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

My own summer home and my rental on Kinderhook Lake were full to overflowing, so for this Labor Day w/e my husband and I turned the house keys over to our kids and went to our "go to" place for a little R and R...The Inn at Silver Maple Farm, where I knew I would find a soft yet firm bed, an immaculatly clean room, beautiful surroundings and a very nice breakfast prepared by a cordial host, Jodie. Do yourselves a favor and visit this wonderful corner of Columbia County and this charming Inn! You will be so glad that you did! Mary Howard

View more reviews for this inn


Country Retreat in Upstate New York at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

The inn is in a quiet rural setting perfect for relaxing or sightseeing. It is also close to Massachusetts, Connecticut and Vermont with their many museums, restaurants and historic sights. Rooms are comfortable, food is delicious and the innkeeper is welcoming and available for guests. Recommended for anyone wanting to get away from hectic urban life.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2015

We had a perfect weekend at Silver Maple thanks to Jodie's hospitality. All the accolades from other reviewers are well deserved. We would highly recommend staying here. Food, water, fresh air, comfort, etc are all exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mid-sized country inn at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Very pleasant inside and out. Large clean and airy common areas are even nicer than the photos. Very clean pleasant charming odor-free room. Comfortable bed. Innkeeper Jodie was welcoming and accommodating. Nice breakfast (great coffee). Welcoming LED-lit driveway is nice touch - helps find this-off-the road inn at night. Free wifi and room phone calls which is nice because cell phone service is iffy at this location.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is lovely in every way at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2015

Beautiful, spacious yet cozy, charming, clean! Jodie runs an absolutely wonderful establishment. My husband and I chose this place for our elopement! We met two friends here and all four of us fell in love with the place. Jodie (the innkeeper) even performed our wedding ceremony! Breakfast was delicious, and Jodie was accommodating and accessible during our entire stay, but she also gave us space to relax with our friends. We will, without a doubt, come back again. Thanks for everything, Jodie!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Lovely inn, set back from the road in handsome rural setting. Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast buffet selections along with special hot breakfast each morning. Innkeeper warm and eager to be helpful. Highly recommend this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Berkshires weekend stay at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Immaculate, charming, excellent breakfast; innkeeper warm and knowledgeable; recommended restaurants and even made the reservation;

View more reviews for this inn


Another VERY satisfied customer at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The Inn at Silver Maple Farm was an outstanding experience in every way!! We highly recommend and will definitely return when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful inn! at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

Our family of four had a wonderful overnight stay at this beautiful inn in the Berkshires. We stayed in the beautiful two story Pines Suite. The kids shared a pull out bed on the first floor while we had our privacy upstairs in the king size bed. Everything was clean as can be. The innkeeper is delightful, and left no stone unturned to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. She prepared the most delicious breakfast in the morning. We loved our stay here, and the inn was only about 20 minutes away from Jiminy Peak where we skied the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming unexpected perfect experience in a gorgeous setting. at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2012

This is a very charming and unexpectedly delightful Inn in the middle of the Chatham area. There was no amenity that was not provided and I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Silver Maple Farm (4.91)
Top
}