Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in East Berlin, Pennsylvania

Stepping back into the Victorian Era at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

If you love the Victorian era, don't miss your chance to stay in this charming Inn. You couldn't ask for more personal, attention- to-detail service. I've had the pleasure of staying more than once and look forward to returning. Comfy beds, delicouse breakfast, gracious hosts. Step back in time, relax, get away from the hustle and bustle of modern living! Reasonably priced!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem off the beaten path at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed one night in "Beulah's Boudoir." What a beautiful home! The owners have done an excellent job in restoring all of the Victorian charm to this house-- it didn't look like you could go wrong with any of the rooms. Our hosts provided an excellent breakfast and good conversation. Slightly off the beaten path, but well within convenient striking distance of York and Gettysburg. If you're hoping for dinner in town, we suggest you make reservations well in advance-- the nice places in town are popular with the locals and book up fast! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Gettysburg Option at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our hosts, the wonderfully decorated and welcoming atmosphere, and our excellent breakfast. The updates to the historic home are impressive, giving you a well-maintained room in a Victorian setting. And Carol and Rick are conversational hosts who join you, rather than merely "doing their jobs" while you play the part of guests. All rooms are good, the Master is best, and I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Like stepping back in time at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2013

What a wonderful property in a lovely, quiet town! We loved the eclectic layout and the wonderful, period furnishings and decor. The hosts are affable and breakfast was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


great time at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

House was clean and tidy. Able to come and go as we pleases. Innkeepers pleasant to talk to. Breakfast on time every morning and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value a short drive from Gettysburg at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Bechtel's innkeepers are wonderful. They're friendly, attentive and the food is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Our room was spectacular! We stayed in the Master Bedroom which had everything you would want in a room. The breakfast spread was outstanding as was the conversation at the breakfast table. Always felt at home and never as a guest. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice "out of the way" B & B at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Perfect location to visit the surrounding tourist attractions, Lancaster, Gettysburg, and Intercourse Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


One heck of a place to stay!! at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

We had the most enjoyable stay that anyone could've imagine at the B&B. We could have not ask for better innkeepers then Rich and Carol. The breakfast that were prepared were superb! This B&B is very neat and charming. Anyone will not go wrong by staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian Architecture. Well-maintained B&B. at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 06, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at the Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn. Both Richard and Carol Carlson were extremely courteous and conversant. They spent time with us explaining the history and how the mansion was built. The breakfast was great and we had adequate portions. And yes, the mansion is haunted! Both my wife and I would be happy to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Carlton's Castle at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2013

If you do not appreciate the elegance of true Victorian architecture and ambiance, then this is not the place for you. If, on the other hand, you do, this is a gem not to be missed if you're anywhere in the area. It is worth the few extra miles if your Gettysburg bound, or just looking for a getaway (like we were). The experience is sweetened by a 5-star restaurant (Sydney) jus a few easy to walk blocks down the street. SK and KK/RC and MC

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place! at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

The inn keeper, Carol, is one of the nicest people I have met. She is very welcoming. She gave us a tour of the entire house. If you love historic places you will love this place. Breakfast every morning was fresh and delicious. I haven't eaten that well for breakfast in a long time. It's just 20 minutes from everything in Gettysburg. Our stay was everything we wanted it to be. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A great way to start our vacation, while visiting family! at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2012

Wonderful stay! Great hospitality from our hosts! Great conversation at breakfast with all of the others that stayed. We really enjoyed everything! Even the men, who thought us girls were "silly" for wanting to stay there, admitted the next day that they really enjoyed it and were glad that they had the experience!! Thank you Rich and Carol!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice evening at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2012

Our stay at the Bechtel was very pleasant! It's located only 20 min. from Gettysburg, making it a wonderful end to a park visit! It's also very close (20min) to the Gettysburg Wine and Fruit Trail which offers a number of wineries, orchards, and fruit markets. The price was reasonable and beats staying at a chain hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on July 18, 2012

This was a quaint little town and the house had great detail and furnishings. I didn't know what to expect for breakfast, but I guess I wasn't expecting 2 kinds of coffee cake; one cold one hot. The people were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B& B at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2012

I have stayed twice at Bechtel. It is much nicer than staying in a hotel! I am very comfortable there because of the beautifully decorated rooms and the innkeepers, Carol and Rich. I travel to East Berlin for Weaving Workshops at the Mannings and plan on staying at the Inn each time I come. BTW, the breakfasts and baked goods are FABULOUS!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in East Berlin at the Bechtel at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2012

Just passing through and very happy to have landed at the Bechtel. Lovely, hospitable, and interesting owners (Rich and Carol) - Carol prepared a delicious breakfast too. You've got to be content with top to bottom Victorian style - we certainly thought it was fun for a night (and you have to appreciate the hard work they've put into it - and into their garden). A few minutes' walk from Sidney - a restaurant worth travelling for - so you can stumble back without any problems!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Friendly at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 17, 2012

This inn was very well managed and mainained, both inside and out. Very friendly atmosphere, a piece of history.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay!!! at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed staying in this B&B, the owners are so nice, the rooms are so cozy and lovely and the food is great. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this B&B and would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dr. Kelley at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2012

Great place and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Visit at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2011

My husband & I throughly enjoyed our first visit to a bed & breakfast and we had a wonderful experience. Carol & Rich are great people & they have the perfect personality to making their guests feel welcomed & at ease, as well as Rich 's knowledge of the Inn and the area and the great breakfast dishes that Carol creates for all. The Inn is beautifully decorated in the Victorian era and everything is clean and very inviting. We really had a great first experience in the Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Bechtel Victorian Inn at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2011

We stayed in the Parlor Suite which was very nice. Food was tasty and the Innkeepers were very nice. We were even visited by Flossie's Spirit during both nights of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the trip! at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2011

Recently, my husband and I stayed at Bechtel for a long getaway weekend; this was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we certainly were not let down!! Carol and Richard work very hard to keep this victorian style mansion to its absolute peak; it was clean, comfortable, and inviting! The only draw back of staying at this location versus other B and B's in the area is that Bechtel is located in East Berlin, which is about 30 minutes away from Gettysburg... but it is a pretty drive, and East Berlin is a quaint old town with a lot of character.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2011

This is a beautifully decorated victorian inn. The breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the lovely little town and had an excellent dinner at "Sidney."

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2011

We wanted a mini 2nd honeymoon and Rich and Carol were very accomodating. We have been to several B&B's and this one is a little gem. Their breakfast was always ready when we came down and was delicious. Orange French Toast was surprisingly wonderful. We have nothing negative to say and encourage all to try this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymooners at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2011

We started our honeymoon out at the Bechtel Victorian Mansion, and I will say that we were more than pleased! It was the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast that we had ever been to! The Victorian feel was superb and the way the hosts (or the innkeepers) were so eager to help made the stay that much better! My favorite part was the breakfast! The food was incredible, but what made it better was that the innkeepers were approachable! They wanted to talk, they showed us around, they had stories to tell, and they made the beginning of our honeymoon a pleasure! Thanks to you Rich and Carol!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away. at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2011

Overall it was an enjoyable visit. The place was decorated very well. The inn keepers made me right at home.the only thing I could say bad about the place is that I wish there were more pictures of the rooms. The bathroom was very small.

View more reviews for this inn


great B & B at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights. Much nicer than staying in a hotel! And the breakfasts were FABULOUS! Beautifully decorated and friendly innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Bechtel Inn at The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (East Berlin, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2011

My husband and I just returned from an absolutely lovely holiday weekend at the Bechtel Inn. Innkeepers Carol and Richard are wonderful hosts, making each guest feel special and right at home. The inn is beautifully decorated, and you can see the love Carol and Richard have out into making this a truly outstanding B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bechtel Victorian Mansion Inn (4.59)
Top
}