Recent Reviews in Eagle, Wisconsin

Relaxing weekend! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful on places to visit and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

What an historic place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice room and great service,,wonderful stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Very accommodating..good price and very comfortable..beautiful setting..would love to go back!:)

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Very accommodating,,very friendly and so comfortable,,highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

My husband and I had a great stay here. Reine was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very charming along with the rest of the house. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. I would recommend the Eagle Centre House to anyone looking for a step into the past without sacrificing the luxuries of today. Thanks Reine!

View more reviews for this inn


Great property at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The stay was great, including the breakfast the next morning. The grounds in front of the house are great to relax in. The only issue was that the room we stayed in was very hot at night. I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Lovely Place! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

The place is absolutely lovely, and we love coming there! The only suggestions we would have is 1-the bed was not that comfortable, (we were in the guest whirlpool bedchamber), and 2) It would've been nice to have the option of watching a movie in our room. It's really nice that a TV isn't the center attraction when you walk into the room, but some people like us who don't watch TV regularly may find it relaxing to watch a movie. The last time we were there, there was a monitor on a cart that was tucked into the closet that you could roll out for a movie if you wanted, but the monitor was really small and this time that wasn't there. Not a huge disadvantage, but just something to mention. Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved IT!!!!!! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's states & Canada, and this has to be one of the nicest so far. The way it was decorated to the 1800's and for Christmas. The breakfast was excellent and presented holidayish. The owners were lovely. Like to see what it looks in the other seasons,and would certainly come back and recomend to many.

View more reviews for this inn


october 2013 at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was on time and all home made. It was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. Rene was so welcoming and we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and quiet, with nice spa and wonderful breakfast! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

We stayed at Eagle Centre House at the end of the summer, to get away and take in the sights of the Kettle Moraine region of Wisconsin. Our hostess, Riene, was very welcoming and our room was terrific! 1846 Wisconsin with a two-person jetted spa is just the thing after a day cycling around Kettle Moraine. Breakfast the next morning was the best meal I've ever had in a B'n'B, and Riene gave us a great and interesting history of the house, the area, and added some useful details for our travels. She was a wonderful hostess and my wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice already and will go back whenever we are in the area. It is comfortable and charming, seculded but close to everything; the breakfasts are 5-star and the hospitality is wonderful. The best B&B experience we have ever had. We highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay after OLd World Wisconsin at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

WE were extremely impressed with the service and atmosphere of Eagle Centre House. The period setting and furnishings were a treat to enjoy and intimate setting felt extremely private. I highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

The room was amazing, beautifully decorated, very clean, obviously well maintained. Our daughter's wedding was at Old World Wisconsin which was 2 minutes away. It worked out perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME PLUSSSSSS at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

A more beautiful setting you will not find. Beauty from the well manicured grounds to the authentic old world charm of the old pub room and the parlor makes you really wonder what it was like to enjoy life as it might have been . The hosts were a delight to deal with and I will be returning to spend more time there as my trip was cut short due to personal business.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have asked for a better weekend getaway. at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

We wanted a weekend away from the kids, work, and overall stress and found Eagle Centre House at the last minute. The rooms looked good from the photos and the huge jacuzzi seemed like a great idea to help us just relax for once. We were not disappointed. Everything in this B&B is antique. We stayed in the guest room, with gorgeous Currier & Ives prints on the walls and a framed Christy in the bathroom. For all the bed frame was antique, it was very comfortable. The furniture was beautiful and everything tastefully decorated. It was also spotlessly clean, better than the large chain hotels we've stayed in. The jacuzzi was better than advertised. Riene was a wonderful host--she seems to go above and beyond, for example, with her binder of local restaurant information, which was fantastically organized and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic and of course special because we were served on Riene's beautiful china. By the first night we were talking about "when" we return, not "if."

View more reviews for this inn


A Walk Back in Time at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

This was a delightful experience., it really made you feel like you had taken a walk back in time. Breakfast was served on antique dishes, everything was authentic down to the last detail

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast, an excellent time at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

We loved our stay at the Eagle House! The house itself is lovely, very roomy and open, filled with gorgeous antiques, and packed with modern conveniences. The guest suite was enormous, with very comfortable furniture, and a huge bathroom with large whirlpool tub. The lounge area and dining rooms were very nice too. Everything was spotless and clean. The proprietress was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast she prepared was out of this world, with fruit, pastries, and quiche, served on antique china. The house is on a large plot of land with a nice walking trail. The area has a bunch of nice attractions, including Old World Wisconsin and the East Troy railroad museum/train ride to the Elegant Farmer's market. We'll be sure to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and amazing food! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

I stayed for one night and combined the stay with a visit to Old World Wisconsin. It was really great to stay in a such a beautiful houst surrounded by the antinques that fit right in with the Old World Wis experience. I also enjoyed breakfast with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


a step back in time at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this mid 1800's replica stagecoach inn. All rooms are furnished with authentic period pieces and other items from the time. The owner is very accommodating and made sure that we felt welcomed in her home. While in the area, we had a chance to visit a nearby town and tour the inn that this B&B was modeled after. We were very impressed at how well the owners created a similar look and feel as the original. All in all, a great place for anyone who enjoys history and being surrounded by antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at a great place! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We spent the day at Old World Wisconsin just down the street, and this was a wonderful wonderful way to relax and unwind afterwards. The rooms hearkened back to those late 18th century days, but with the benefits of modern plumbing and air conditioning. There was great evening dining just a short drive away in Eagle, making our stay just about perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


No title at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The antiques, including the furniture, were very impressive. My wife especially liked the jacuzzi.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Customer Service! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

Amazing people who really do care about their customers!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location near Old World Wisconsin and Eagle at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

The hostess/owner was very pleasant and accommodating. We wanted to arrive just a bit early and that was easily accommodated. The breakfast could not have been better! We really like the quiet atmosphere and the many, many antiques. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Getaway at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2013

My wife and I choose the Eagle Centre House B&B for our honeymoon after looking at several others, and felt this was perfect for us. The setting is great and our room was superb. This was both our first time at a B&B and we loved it. We met another couple staying at the B&B and had wonderful breakfasts with them and getting to know them. The owner are outstanding and got to talk to them and learn out the area, they are amazing. The room was incredible and the bathroom was unbelievable . If we could we would go back every weekend, but more then likely, every anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, gracious, and elegant at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2013

Impeccably well-run B&B, with charming, solicitous hosts. Stunningly furnished with antiques and vintage photographs and paintings. Every guest room is beautiful, and perfectly maintained. The expansive grounds are gorgeous in winter, and we hope to come back to enjoy the landscape in the summertime. Breakfast was superb, and there are ample restaurants nearby for nighttime dining. We can't recommend Eagle Centre highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient for trailheads at Kettle Moraine at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2012

We stayed in "Carens" room for the weekend and it was not disappointing. The rooms are true to the pictures on the website and were very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful tasting and set with antique china and silver. The innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions and information. The location is excellent for trailheads in the southern unit of Kettle Moraine. Also, the drive to Lake Geneva is just a short distance if you wanted to hop over there. We definitely are coming back to stay at this B&B again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to wait for the stagecoach! at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the opportunity for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2012

We had a long weekend at Eagle Centre House and is was heaven. Riene was wonderful, very helpful with our day and evening activities. Just a wonderful time and we are looking foward to visiting again. Stephen D'Alessandro

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B at Eagle Centre House B&B (Eagle, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Very comfortable accomodations and very nice service. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eagle Centre House B&B (4.82)
Top
}