Recent Reviews in Duxbury, Massachusetts

Amazing stay at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Shirley and Bart are amazing people who make you feel at home and like you're part of their family! My almost 2 year old son ran around and made himself at home, while making new friends on the trip. We had an amazing stay, breakfast was delicious, and I would go back whenever in the area just to visit! Lots of food in the area, beach near by, and a great park for children to play close by!

View more reviews for this inn


Très beau séjour.. at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Nous avons séjourné quelques jours dans ce lieu magnifique. Tout était parfait, du confort et la propreté de la chambre ainsi que la qualité des petits déjeuners. La proximité de la plage de Duxbury en fait un lieu vraiment extraordinaire. Je recommande vraiment à qui veulent passer quelques jours de repos. Merci Bart.

View more reviews for this inn


"Beyond our Expectations!" at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

While searching for a place to stay for my friend & I, I came across wonderful reviews on the "Duxbury Tall Pines" . We arrived to the cleanest, coziest B&B I have been to yet! Shirley greeted us at the door with such warmth, we felt like relatives she hadn't seen in quite some time. Then we entered the home and fell in love immediately, we didn't want to leave for any reason and wished we had made reservations for the following night too! Shirley sent us to "The Sun Tavern" for dinner, where we had a delicious meal in a upscale, casual pub atmosphere. We were asked by Shirley what time we would like breakfast brought to us! We told her 8:00 am would be great.....and low and behold there she was at 8:00 am with our warm breakfast and coffee, beautiful fruit and a yummy maple walnut muffin. Also, she does accommodate food allergies. My friends and I are trying to find a nice long weekend next year to spend at this wonderful B&B!!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2012

We were so pleased to find Tall Pines while visiting family in Duxbury. The B&B is a cozy home- better than staying with relatves! The house is a New England style Cape house with a touch of contemporary decor- very tastefully put together. Breakfast was delicious and varied both mornings. Bart & Shirley are so easygoing and friendly. And Ortez, their dog ,makes the house a home! The property is beautiful- nice pool and hot tub area but the landscaping is lush koi pond and all! With the beach only 10 minutes away and the B&B just 5 minutes off route 3, it's a perfect loction and could be your destination for vacation. The nightly rate is so reasonable including breakfast why stay at a hotel? You won't be disappointed staying at Duxbury Tall Pines.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! Kathy and Ron from Cranston, RI at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2011

What a great bed and breakfast. The owners were so friendly, kind and accomodating. My daughter got married at Camp Wing and it was so close. Cannot say enough about Shirley, Bart and Melody. The food was super! We will def. return for a getaway weekend. Thank you so much for everything. Kathy and Ron

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing beds at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2011

i have never slept so soundly before. Bart and Shirley are so warm and friendly. In fact, the whole experience felt like visiting a love one or family. In addition, the food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to return to Tall Pines at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2011

Tall Pines is the place to stay in Duxbury, MA! The owners made us feel like family with their warmth and hospitality. They are super kid-friendly, even with young children. The rooms and gardens look like something straight out of a magazine. Breakfast is delicious and filling ever morning. My husband, daughter and I cannot wait to return! I would recommend Tall Pines to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2010

We stayed at the Tall Pines Aug. 7-9 for a family reunion in Duxbury. Loved everything about it. Bart and Sandy were wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2010

This bed and breakfast lives up to the photos and so much more. Shirley and Bart are gracious hosts who helped with all our needs. We wanted a relaxing weekend away and we got it. The beds are so comfortable, lots of pillows, and the food is unbelieveable. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood. They have many places on the grounds to relax- by the pool, on the porch, on the hammock, or near the Koi pond. Shirley and Bart put lots of extras into their B&B to give it a Cape-style elegance. The decor is right out of a magazine! The B&B is about 2-3 miles from the highway. At their suggestions, we ate at Sun Tavern (2 miles away) and family-style Mama Mia's. We loved the shops on the waterfront in Duxbury as well as the Powderpoint bridge. All this with reasonable prices! We can't wait to go back. This is one of the nicest B&B's we've stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality, Shirley and Bart! Love, Deb and Bob Vachon New Hampshire

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Experience! at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2010

Duxbury Tall Pines was an absolutely wonderful Bed & Breakfast to stay at and Bart & Shirley made our experience outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay here, accomodations, food (amazing everyday) and the property was absolutely gorgeous. We were totally thrilled with our visit at Tall Pines and would love to thank Bart & Shirley so much for their courteous ways in making us feel totally welcome and comfortable. Vicky and Roger Watson Ontario Canada

View more reviews for this inn


My best B&B to date at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 08, 2010

We just stayed at Tall Pines in Duxbury. Best breakfast and different every day. Felt right at home with Shirley and Bart. 5 star in my opinion. Prices are great. Some family stayed at another B&B (at twice the price) in town and couldn't get to sleep due to various noises. Carl and Kathi from Carlsbad, CA.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2009

Bart and Shirley are great hosts. Food was unbelievable. Were not able to see what the grounds and pool really are like since we were there in November 2008, but from the way the grounds are kept up it has to be great. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We would definately stay here again when going to get our wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Tall Pines is wonderful at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2008

I would most definitely stay at Tall Pines again. Bart and Shirley are great and it is a wonderful, peaceful location.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2008

We are an English family with 2 young kids who stayed for 2 nights during a tour of New England. This place was a great find and we highly recommend it. Charming house and gardens, lovely breakfast and Shirley and Bart couldn't have been nicer...like long lost friends! We could have stayed longer. Quiet spot, but close to interstate with quick access to Plymouth, which we loved.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the B&B of Shirley & Bart at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2008

The stay in your B&B was fantastic, the appartment very large and comportable, the breakfirst delicious. Unfortunately we did not have the time to enjoy all your facilities like the pool. Next time we visit the area of Boston we will definitely stay at your B&B again. Thank you for the good time!

View more reviews for this inn


Didn't want to leave! at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2008

What a pleasure it was to stay in this outstanding B&B. This was our first time staying at a B & B, we couldn't have been happier at our choice. We stayed for 5 nights and brought our 2 children with us. Bart and Shirley were very accommodating and welcomed our children graciously. The breakfast was delicious and satisfying. The rooms were incredibly relaxing. We will most certainly stay here on our next visit to the South Shore. We are actually missing Bart and Shirley! They're the best!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2008

We've just returned from a two-night stay at Tall Pines. The accommodations were outstanding and Bart and Shirley made us feel right at home. The grounds were lovely and the breakfasts were A++. Would recommend Tall Pines to anyone planning to visit the Duxbury area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2008

What a wonderful little find! Shirley and Bart could not be more wonderful! The breakfasts are just wonderful, the rooms are comfortable, beautiful and very clean. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from Home at Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2007

What a charming venue, Shirley and Bart go out of their way to make you feel at home, My husband and I have just returned from a short stay at Tall Pines and it will be on our return to listwhen we go back to the Boston area, the house and grounds are lovley and the breakfats very filling, I really felt at home here and would recommend it to everyone

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Duxbury Tall Pines (4.80)
Top
}