Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Durham, Maine

Relaxing vacation in Maine at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at the Royalsborough Inn. It is a peaceful setting, in a historical building dating from before the Revolutionary War. The rooms are beautifully decorated and were very quiet. My daughter was fascinated by the animals which were fun to watch (and meet). Jim and Marianne served delicious breakfasts and were perfect hosts. This is located close to Freeport and Portland so we found many things to do in the area. We hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great getaway! at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2011

We got a deal for the inn from Living Social. It was a little off the beaten path, but worth going. The food was great and our room was wonderful. The innkeepers walked us around the farm, and we had tons of fun. We loved it, and would definitely go back. It felt very genuine. Also, try the Lion's Pride tavern nearby- the food and beer are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


It was Okay! at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

2.2 reviewed on September 22, 2011

We are of 25 to 30 years old. Stayed in B&B once before. We came for an escape. But the experience was Okay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a get-away at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2010

We really enjoyed out stay. The breakfasts were delicious and the accomodations were excellent. Jim and Marianne were great hosts and very helpful with area info. We would highly recommend a stay at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A great value! at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2009

My wife and I have been here many times. So many great ammenities, kind service, and EXCELLENT breakfast! I would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2009

We had a great two evening staying with Jim and Marianne. Both were friendly and engaging. We had a relaxing visit. Breakfasts were superb. We would return if in the area and recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2009

Lovely B&B -- best breakfast. MaryAnn & Jim are wonderful hosts. Their alpaca farm and grounds are fun and interesting. Would definitely return & recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at a Good Price at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2009

The bedrooms, bathrooms, closets, and hospitality area are clean and spacious with handicap accessibility. The towels are large and very soft. There was plenty of hot water for showers. The parking area is ample. The farm setting is peaceful and idyllic. The breakfasts are “the best.” Did I mention that the owners are very nice, too? Great shopping is available in nearby Freeport. You just couldn’t ask for a better place to stay! JoAn (Boulder, CO)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2009

We stayed for over a week and could not have been happier. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is always delicious. We especially enjoyed eating fresh eggs from the chickens that can usually be found wandering the property. The hosts, Jim and Marianne, couldn't have been more accommodating. We genuinely enjoyed their company. Our stay certainly ranks among the very best experiences we've had at a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A nite well spent at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2009

Lovely, clean, comfortable. Great location, quiet, plentiful creative full breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Royalsborough Inn at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2008

Royalsborough Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We had excellent accommodations & a warm friendly atmosphere. We have stayed there several times & even had our wedding there last year. It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (4.36)
Top
}