Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Durango, Iowa

wonderful escape at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2014

John and Deb greeted us warmly when we arrived on Saturday afternoon, Deb showed us to our room and we walked around the property to check things out, including the solarium with koi fish - beautiful. The Moonlight and Roses room we stayed in was great. This was my fiance's first stay in a B&B, and he found the experience well worth it. We loved the hospitality of John and Deb, they are wonderful hosts; they also had a great winery suggestion, which we checked out and will probably revisit. John also whipped up a breakfast to meet my dietary needs, which was outstanding. If you're looking for a nice and relaxing getaway, while minutes from historical Dubuque, this is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


relax and rejuvinate at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Our 21st anniversary will be the best we ever had so far as we spent it at the Quiet Walker Lodge. Traveling out into the countryside, up into the woods to the most beautiful spot in Iowa I have ever seen. Secluded by trees you come around the corner to see the beautiful lodge. We were met in the parking lot by John, one of the innkeepers, who knew us by name and took us to our room then on a tour of the lodge. We stayed in the fluer-de-les room which was cozy with a fireplace, a heart shaped whirlpool bath, and a comfortable bed. The view from the room was breathtaking with a view of the woods. We were greeted in the morning both days with a wonderfully delicious meal and conversations with John and Deb. They really seemed to care about what we had done the day before and had many suggestions on where to eat and what sights to go see. We took their suggestions and had a great weekend. We will be going back in the spring to stay again and will tell everyone we know about the wonderful time we had and suggest they stay there too.

View more reviews for this inn


best kept secret we have to share at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2013

We decided to celebrate our 30th Anniversary in the Sedona Suite. We loved everything about this bed and breakfast. The serenity of the lodge was very romantic. John and Deb made a delicious breakfast. Watching the fire burn and the birds in the trees was enjoyable. We also were delighted to visit the winery's in the area. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


great retreat at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in the Dubuque area, with the Quiet Walker as our home base. Brought our tandem and enjoyed a day of biking the length of the Heritage bike trail ( entrance point 5 minute drive from the Inn), local hiking at Mines of Spain, a great afternoon at The Barrelhead vineyard on advice of John and Deb, our innkeepers. The Inn grounds are quiet and beautiful...the breakfasts were gourmet delicious and the friendly ambience of the innkeepers made the 3 days an intimate, relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Came as Guests and left as Friends at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

My wife and I planned to stay for seven nights and ended up extending our stay an extra night. We stayed in the room Moonlight and Roses for seven nights and one night in Fluer-de-Lis. John and Deb are the best Inn Keepers we have ever had and we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast Inns over the years. The secluded location of the Quiet Walker Lodge is great. We were looking for a place we could spend a week at to relax and re-charge and get away from it all. Boy, did we find the perfect place to go! The Moonlight and Roses room is quite large and we moved right in and enjoyed all the room had to offer. The view is very relaxing with watching the birds, rabbits, deer, squirrels, and a racoon right from our room. There is plenty to do in Dubuque and John and Deb can give you ideas. We came as guests and left as friends. The before breakfast coffee and conversation was great. And each breakfast we had was delicious and they served a different one each morning. John and Deb made our vacation stay special and we will be forever thankful to them for this. You will never meet a nicer couple than John and Deb are. I would encourage you to look no further and book a stay with the Quiet Walker Lodge with John and Deb as your hosts. I know you will enjoy your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights to celebrate her birthday. Very nice rooms. We stayed in the Bella Vita and loved the waterfall. The only problem was that there were no chairs in that particular room. We want to return and stay in a couple of the other rooms. Deb and John were great hosts and we can not wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must destination at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

The Quiet Walker Lodge is a Must destination. What a wonderful location in a quiet country setting. Very peacful and relaxing. The owner is very delightful and charming. The inn keepers are the best you will ever have. The inn is very clean, the food is amazing. Everything is home made and made from scratch. When visiting, take the time and drive to Galena, IL for a day of shopping, food and fun. So many things to do in the area and what a Beautiful area. Put Quiet Walker Lodge and Dubuque on your Bucket list.

View more reviews for this inn


The feel of Colorado at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2013

Celebrating our anniversary Quiet Walker Lodge gave us talk without interruption and enjoy the beautiful bluff view from the Moonlight and Roses room. Quiet Walker Lodge has a Colorado feel but it's not far from home. John and Deb, the Inn Keepers are fun and they make you feel right at home! Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back for our anniversary!!! at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2013

Our first stay at QWL was absolutely wonderful. The owner, Linda, was warm and welcoming. The new innkeepers, John and Deb are friendly, helpful and they serve up a great breakfast! We stayed in the Sleeping Bear and added the brand new Hibernation Package. We enjoyed a private breakfast served in the loft adjoining our room. It was quiet and romantic. The views and the rooms are beautiful. We can't wait to stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise 2-year anniversary at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2009

We celebrated our 2-year anniversary and he decided to do it all by himself. He would not tell me where we were going or what kind of place we were staying. As we drove up the gravel driveway to the photo you see here we were immediately greeted by Carol. She knew our names and was a ray of sunshine as we toured the lodge and our room. The smallest details were caught, the sheets were fantastic, the food amazing, the inkeepers were caring and wonderful conversationalists. We plan to go back every 6 months or so to relax. This is, by far, the BEST place I have ever stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

4.0 reviewed on November 27, 2008

If you would like a quiet place to sare with that someone special, this is the place. Mike and Carol make you feel like family. The veiw is wonderfull. The rooms are so romantic. The special detail, the tray of cheese and the homemade pumpkin bread. The homemade breakfast with muffins and coffee cake with your meal is great. The morning and evening talks with Mike and Carol at the fireplace was very special. If you are in Iowa you must stay and enjoy the rooms, view, and the comfort of the lodge. Jester Nov.08

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Quiet Walker Lodge (Durango, Iowa)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2008

In 9+ years of B&B accomondations, Quiet Walker Lodge was one of our most favorable experiences. We wish you success in your future enevors. Jerry & Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Quiet Walker Lodge (4.82)
Top
}