Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Durango, Colorado

Apply Orchard Inn experience at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

An overall outstanding experience. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Durango Country Get-away at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

If you truly want to have a country get-away place, this is it, and in a good way! You can really relax and unwind here. Our host Lee, made us feel very welcome. He gave us the grand tour, including the stocked refrigerator for breakfast, and then left us alone. We stayed in the Garden Cottage. It is a beautiful rustic fashioned cabin. We stayed here with another couple, and when we split the price, there is no place you will find a better value! We look forward to staying here again. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


peace and solitude at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Breakfast is not made for you, but wonderful supplies are left in your cabin. Unless you ask for any assistance, you are alone in a lovely cabin on the lake (Bungalow). The grounds are really lovely, with meandering gardens and canoes on the lake. The owners are very sweet and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Lovely cottages and grounds. Good breakfasts. A truly unique property.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake House getaway at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely place for a couple of nights. It is such a charming place with gracious hosts/owners. Two nights was not enough! The Absolute Bakery and Olios restaurants are outstanding local dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Apple Orchard Inn at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. Loved our cottage - looks like it came right out of a storybook! The grounds were fantastic and the peace and serenity were wonderful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


No Other B&B Compares! at Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Walter and Jodi are true 24 hour hosts that fuss over each guest as if we are all treasured visiting members of their family! Endless home-made goodies, beverages, and personal service! Nothing is missing, Nothing is broken, Beds are great, plenty of hot water and water pressure..... We had to stay at another, more expensive B&B in Hermosa on our return trip through Durango because Country Sunshine was booked. This other place featured 2-hour hospitality and lacking amenities....Dreadful! We will only stay with Country Sunshine in the future or we'll just skip Durango! It's THAT GOOD!

View more reviews for this inn


Minimal Hospitality, Minimally equipped! at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

2.2 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Where to start? No hospitality or greeting on arrival because we arrived at 8pm (an hour after check in time) The front door of the main house was closed and locked with keys to our cabin taped to it, even though the hostess was inside.. No goodies in room or even access to drinking water.... NO A/C, NO INTERNET ACCESS (just an apology!) TV is a 13 inch model. Thin gauze shades that don't darken the room. Screens that allow mosquitos to slip past. NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE...... AND ABOUT $50 PRICIER THAN THE B&B WE NORMALLY STAY AT A MILE AWAY THAT COVERS ALL THESE SHORTCOMINGS ! (unfortunately, THEY were booked) The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good, but this was the most expensive B&B available when I made the res.... I expected first class and got less!

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Orchard Inn Review at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful quiet setting with manicured gardens, really a nice retreat. Breakfast was nice but would have liked a menu option, we were restricted to whatever was being offered that day.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing place!. Definately our favorite place to stay on this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay on Colorado exploration trip. at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We had a delightful 2 night stay. We actually arrived early for check in and Kathy told us of a nice hike not too far away. We checked into our room (Macintosh) which was very clean and comfortable. The flowers were in bloom and the natural creek that runs through the grounds made for a relaxing time on the patio. Kathy also had very good recommendations for dinner both nights.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever!!!! at Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We have been visiting Country Sunshine for about ten years now and it never disappoints! The hosts, Jodi and Walter, are so friendly and helpful and just plain excellent at making you feel at home yet without any of the chores you would have at home like cooking, cleaning, etc. LOL The house is wonderful. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds are... you guessed it... wonderful. One night when we were there last month, Walter built us a great fire out in the fire pit and we spent a lovely evening sitting around it with friends just like the good old camping days but with the luxuriousness (sp?) of a great B&B just up the hill. Breakfasts are terrific! And every evening Walter serves up a scrumptious desert just because he can. You will not find a better B&B anywhere! And I am NOT being paid for this review! :-D

View more reviews for this inn


WillowTail Springs - a bit of Heaven! at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Not only is the location of Willowtail Springs in a private, quiet location, the cabins are also situated for privacy and solitude. We stayed in the Bungalow and were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Lee and Peggy were enjoyable, helpful and very respectful of their guests. The mornings and evenings were spent watching the wildlife over the pond and floating about in the canoe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The General Palmer Hotel (Durango, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on May 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay but their condenser/air conditioning was not working and unfortunately it was a warmer day than anticipated. We got a fan and had to open windows on a Friday night which was kind of loud with bars outside the hotel, but the rooms are lovely and I know the management was trying to fix the problem. Get outside room with window! There is continental type breakfast available.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Get-away at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

What a wonderful place!! Terrific rooms in the main house and cottages for more privacy. Grounds were beautiful and Kathi was a great host. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Durango. John and Jan Durham

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

I had never stayed at a B and B before, and this was an outstanding experience. Kathy is a great cook, room/cottage was immaculate and the grounds are stunning. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Apple Orchard at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

A really charming pretty place! We had our own private cottage & it was beautiful. Kathi & her family were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious & all you need to keep you going all day! We loved our stay here, thanks Kathi

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We stayed two nights, Durango was a rest stop on our road trip. The orchard was in blossom, which added to the very pretty grounds around the place. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and though we were in the main house we never heard noises from other guests. The feeling is rural but only 9 miles from downtown Durango, so it was very simple to get to the fun things to do. Kathi was friendly and easy-going and cooks a very nice breakfast. We felt comfortable and at home.I would heartily recommend for either a quick stop or a destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Orchard Inn at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

It was such a lovely place. The apple trees were blooming and smelled wonderful. The garden areas are great to relax in and go for a walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Friendly B&B! at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2014

We've stayed more than once and are always pleased with the beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms/cottages, very friendly and accommodating owner and her delicious breakfasts. Great value, esp. off season.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Nice place. Owner is great. Sadly we had lots of hair on our sheets and in the tub. Otherwise a beautiful place and we would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary of Solitude at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Dust storms, snow squalls and bluebird skies. The atmosphere is spectacular, best viewed from within this cozy shelter.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place. at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on March 27, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it's a lovely place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


A sweet little get away. at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2014

It was very special anniversary at a very cuet B&B. It was very clean and special. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2014

We stayed in Wolf River Cottage in March '14 and would definitely stay there again. Our cottage provided privacy and amazing views of the surrounding mountains and a pond with ducks and birds. This is truly a peaceful retreat with a hot tub on the patio and a short 10 minute drive to Durango. The Inn Keeper is pleasant and breakfasts were hot and filling. Keep in mind that the photos do not reflect winter in Durango.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B just outside of Durango! at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with radiant floor heating, and it was well equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay. There was a nice happy hour with beer, wine, and cookies, and the homemade breakfasts were second to none. If we're ever visit the area again we'll definitely stay at the Apple Orchard Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice private cabins at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Check in / check out was quick and easy. We stayed in our own cabin. Beautiful view from cabin. Didn't stay for breakfast. We saw two big dogs roaming inside the house and that was a turn off to sit and eat. Dogs were in the kitchen and dinning area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Apple Orchard Inn for a Valentines getaway. It was great! The cottage was adorable and the service was great. We definitely plan on staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Unwind at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

The Apple Orchard Inn is a wonderful place to go and unwind. Breakfast is amazing and a healthy way to start the day. Such a comfortable and relaxing environment. Will do it again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


overnight visit at Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Had a great overnight stay as a getaway, food was awesome, and so was Kathy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}