Recent Reviews in Dundee, Ohio

Unforgettable! at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We traveled from Arizona with my sister and her husband and stayed a full week. What a wonderful place! The view from our Lodge (204) was absolutely magnificent and so peaceful. The Lodge was absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated and very roomy for 4 senior citizens. We all enjoyed hiking the nature trails that are on the property. The location of the Lodge is great for traveling to various locations in the state including Amish Country, Cleveland (Rock N' Roll Hall of Fame) and Canton (Football Hall of Fame). Our hostess, Gwen, is very nice and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


My Wonderful Weekend Getaway with My Grandson at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

I brought my 12 year old grandson here for a long weekend get away before school started last year and we were both so pleasantly surprised with absolutely everything about this place. I found it on the internet and thought it might be a fun adventure and it far exceeded our expectations in every way. The grounds are breath taking, our cabin was simply divine and the charm of the mystical woods set in the beautiful countryside provided an atmosphere of calm and intrigue. We hiked until we dropped and we stayed up late telling stories and enjoyed every minute at this special place. I plan to surprise him again for a long weekend trip this fall, knowing he will be delighted. Thank you for providing a special place for this grandmother to make memories with this grandchild!

View more reviews for this inn


Class of 1968 at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

My friends and I have been friends since third grade, since our kids grew up together. We have been coming to the Lodge for four years now, we talk and laugh the whole 3 days we are here!! We love this place, already have reservations for this year. Thank you. So much!!! Marlene, Allene, Barb and Sheila

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Birthday!! at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Stayed Thanksgiving weekend for my birthday. Glad I picked Sojourners! Had a great time. Suite 102 was perfect for myself, husband and another couple. The beds were comfortable the fireplace in living room was great on a cold evening. I have to say this is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Gwen was very pleasant and check in and out was very easy. The lodge was very easy to find and close to almost everything. The grounds were well manicured and beautiful. Can't wait to go again and use the firepit and enjoy the awesome view.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Country Experience at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

As a South African, who has travelled extensively over the past 15 years, I want to congratulate Gwen on having the cleanest establishment I have ever stayed in. As a germaphobe, I was quite happy to walk barefoot in the lodge. It is a well appointed lodge, with good sized rooms and a beautiful bathroom. Excellent heating and air conditioning, with a cozy gas/electric fireplace, nicely furnished. All amenities are provided in the kitchen. A beautiful view from Suite 101 of the water and the gardens. Our booking process was easy and Gwen was very informative about the area and the other matters. I think that this was exceptional value for money. Close proximity to neighbouring towns in the area, with great restaurants and interesting tourist attractions. I learned so much about the Amish people. Thank you Gwen for sharing this awesome lodging with travellers.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Dear Duane and Gwen, Life is stressful and chaotic. Demands of everyday life tend often leaves one with a constant feeling of anxiety. As soon as I arrived at your lodge that changed. Suite 101 was beautiful and your grounds breathtaking. It was obvious that every detail was done with thought and love for what you do. Your hospitality is not matched anywhere else of both you and your staff wether it was a kind smile or making sure that suite was clean, warm and inviting. Your "information" book in the suite was helpful and reflected your hospitality as well. As a busy mom and nurse, it is often difficult to turn off the anxiety and the mind from all the noise of the world. Your lodge and the environment provided much needed time away and gave me the calm that I didn't even realize that I needed. Thank you again for what you do and for having such a beautiful place. I will be recommending you to my friends and family. Best wishes, Sarah

View more reviews for this inn


annual trip at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Every year we take a trip with friends to Amish country. We have always stayed in hotels until this year when we decided to try a cabin. Well we will never stay at another hotel! Cabin B was just what we expected and more! Quiet, clean and comfortable! Loved the firepit both nights, and Gwen couldn't be sweeter. If you are looking for beautiful surroundings and a relaxing stay, Sojourner's is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Just came back from a beautiful weekend at Sojourner Log Cabin Suites. Loved the location of the cabin & the outdoor fire pit. Beautiful Scenery, so quiet & relaxing. We already booked for 2014 & 2015. So happy my girlfriend told me to check this place out. Gwen is also so nice & helpful. (Wish I was there NOW)

View more reviews for this inn


my get-a-way at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2013

I have stayed at many places in this area, This is the most peaceful and beautiful place yet. Gwen was very nice and helpful with any questions I had. The walking trials were wonderful and the view was beautiful. I would recommend Sojourner's to anyone the wont's a great place to stay on their get-a-way. Thank-you for a wonderful time. Many of great places to eat within minutes from the Sojourner

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best of Ohio Amsh Countrys Cottages at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Red Cottage is a very private and beautiful getaway. The rural mid Ohio country side is very enjoyable and quiet. The cottage was very clean and had a super comfortable bed and sofa. The owner was kind and sincerely made us feel welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, private family getaway at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here over a year ago. We loved it then and still have fond memories. If you like privacy ... As in nobody is right next door and nobody can see in ... This location is perfect. It's a quaint, yet spacious, modern comfortable cottage. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Cabin Near Amish Country at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2013

Red Cottage Hideaway is a lovely place to stay if you want to tour Amish country but have a nightly escape away from the typical tourist spots. The large master bedroom with spa tub and upper loft with half bathroom comfortably houses 2 couples. Tastefully furnished with contemporary decor. Fully equipped kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary Getaway at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2012

We stayed in Suite 203 - beautiful, quiet, comfortable, clean. We spent a wonderful weekend snuggling by the fire and unwinding. We highly recommend this place to any couple wanting time away from the daily grind. It is well worth it. Be prepared for a quiet, restful time by the fire. We hated to leave! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing! at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much, my husband, daughter and I! It's beautiful and what a view to wake up to! Cabins were clean, beautiful and set in such a pictureque landscape. Gwen was wonderful to work with, always with a smile on her face! We hope to come back here soon. Thanks for everything. Gordon, Ruth & Lindsey, 9/21/12, Fremont, OH.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

my husband and i searched for days to find a nice place to spend our 16th anniversary and his birthday. we found sojourners and we hit the jack pot.. we stayed in suite 203 it was so beautiful inside and out. very clean ,roomy just a beautiful place. we didnt want to leave. gwen and her husband are very nice helpfull people. your directions where great too... our first night we didnt really want to go anywhere and we figured no one would deliver pizza way out there. well we were wrong they delivered pizza, wings and a 1/2 gallon of milk... really would recommend this place as a 10 star place to stay....

View more reviews for this inn


Country Charm Cottage at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

The Weavers have an awesome cottage -- everything is so well-planned & thought of. Comfortable, extremely clean -- the friendliest folks to rent from. Clearly the best place we've stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!!! at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2012

Andre & Paulette Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2012

Loved the accommodations, super cozy. New, pleasant decor. Fabulous getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


"A Charming and Serene home away from home" at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2012

I have been trying to book 203 for a year now for various specials occasions to my dismay the lodge was always completely book. We had the pleasure this past weekened 1/7/12 of finally finding out why. The suite was beautifuly decorated, upon check-in the warmth and genorosity of the young lady that was in the office was outstanding. She was very helpful. Because of the unseasonably warmer weather we have been experiencing in OH my fiance and I were able to take advantage of the beautiful trail located right on the grounds. I thank you Miller family for a beautiful stay full of romance, relaxation and rediscovery for my guy and I. I am still smiling ...plan to be back over and over again :O)

View more reviews for this inn


Sojourner's Lodge at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2011

This is our second stay and we enjoyed it just as much as the first. How about special discounts for repeat visitors?

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of heaven at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2011

A little bit of heaven in the middle of Amish country. The Millers are amazing and gracious. The cabins are very clean and fully furnished. We enjoyed our evening by the fire pit and words can't describe the sun rise...beautiful! Thank you for a great week away. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Destination at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2011

We went to Sojourner's with two of our friends for Labor Day weekend. We were in Suite 203 and our friends were in 204 - so together we had the entire top floor. The rooms were immaculate and so nice! Everything was so clean! The kitchen had all of the supplies we needed to cook meals and an added bonus of having a dishwasher! The grounds were pristine and so well kept, I couldn't have been more pleased! When I got home I realized I may have left my phone charger in the room, and before I had a chance to contact them, Gwen had e-mailed me and mailed it back to me without any questions! I can't say enough good things about Sojourner's! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2011

We stayed in 204. The moment we walked up the stairs and into the door, I was so happy that I called to make reservations. The space was spotless. The area is so peaceful and the views are beautiful. I'm hoping we can return in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Cottage Hideaway at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2010

Tranquil setting, very clean, beautifully decorated, country location yet close to restaurants & local attractions, complimentary snacks & beverages. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet romantic getaway at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2010

The Red Cottage Hideaway was quiet, relaxing and a wonderful getaway from busy, corporate life. Enjoyed getting away with my husband for a true romantic hideaway for a few days. Looking forward to a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


heavenly quiet! at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2010

My husband and I found The Red Cottage Hideaway after the place we normally stay was already booked. What a wonderful find! We always look for an out of the way place but still not too far from the attractions. It was so quiet and peaceful we spent much of our time on the back deck and the front porch. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Marilyn is very friendly and takes a lot of care in the cleanliness of the cottage. I know we will be back!! I was homesick for the cottage the day after we returned!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Family Getaway at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2010

Absolute perfect cottage for our our family's girls' weekend away. Perfect hospitality from the owners - giving us their home and cell phone numbers. Bringing us local baked cookies, bread and cinnamon rolls, stocked refrigerator, etc. Beautiful house, gorgeous location.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Stay for an Unbelievable Value at Sojourner's Lodge & Log Cabin Suites (Dundee, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2010

Our stay in Suite 203 was amazing. We stayed in February and the grounds were covered in snow. Absolutely stunning. The owners keps the drives and sidewalks incredibly clean and the suite was immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace on the cold winter nights. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2010

Just the perfect and romantic place to go where you are away from city life but still have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay! at Red Cottage Hideaway (Dundee, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2010

Our stay here was wonderful and extremely relaxing! The cottage is absolutely beautiful- they have thought of everything that someone away from home could possibly need and/or want! The baked goods and complimenary snacks were wonderful and everything was very clean! We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}