Recent Reviews in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Una muy buena elección cerca de Bryce y Zion at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

A unos 54' de Bryce, es un B&B muy recomendable para descansar y visitar la zona. La acogida por parte de los anfitriones es muy buena y agradable y los desayunos son espectaculares. La casa forma parte de una urbanización cerca de Duck Creek Village, y esta rodeada de álamos (aspen). Por la mañana y por la tarde acuden a comer al jardín numerosos animales ( ciervos, colibríes, .... etc). Es un lugar tranquilo, cómodo y agradable. Muy recomendable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts and Great Place to Stay at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

A great place to stay, middle to canyon county. Close to both Bryce and Zion and several overlooked state parks (Red Canyon for one). No worries here as our hosts took care of every detail and provided references for trails, ATV and horseback riding. Every breakfast is a feast! Outstanding value.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary trip at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for our anniversary! Will and Londa are fantastic hosts, and Will is a great chef! It was so nice to get up in the morning to wonderful smells from the kitchen. The home was very clean and comfortable. We stayed downstairs in the two bedroom unit. It was so nice to come back to after a day of hiking. Will and Londa were very helpful with places to go and were fun to talk to at breakfast each morning. We will be making this trip again!

View more reviews for this inn


Aspen Hollow - pretty good !!!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

It was fantastic. Very nice accommodations and perfectly equipped between Zion NP and Bryce NP. Really great location. Everything was there. Londa and Will were so helpful and so friendly, like good friends. The food was excellent, compliments to Chief Will and also to Londa. Keep it up. Regards from germany

View more reviews for this inn


True 5 star B&B at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

On our trip through the west this was our third B&B. We had already two nice experiences but Aspen Hollow truly exceeded our expectations of what a B&B could be like. Will and Londa greet you with relaxed comfort and openness as if you have stayed there all the time. The house is beautiful, light and spacious. Everything you can think of (and more) is provided. Chef Will made us the best waffles I ever ate, Delicious breakfasts. We had a great time enjoying a glass of wine or a beer on the balcony surrounded by aspen, deer, hummingbirds and all other kinds of wildlife after a long day at Bryce Canyon. Truly a 5 star experience, they deserve a ranking of their own!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and highly recommended. at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Aspen Hollow is ideal to use as a base for parks visits - we did Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon North Rim from here. The house is on a very secluded road off the main highway and is a haven of peace away from traffic and busy tourist spots. The town of Kanab is convenient enough to drive out for an evening meal though. Outside is a woodland surround with deer visiting and a profusion of wild birds attracted by feeders on the balconies. Our accommodation was opposite the main house in an enormous room above the garage. It is clean, comfortable and kitted out with all sorts of amenities for cooking, drinks etc. A TV is installed and there is free wi-fi if you need it. There are comfortable sofas, desks available and a large and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is well equipped with an excellent shower. Londa and Will are excellent hosts, made us feel extremely welcome and were very keen to help us plan our trips. They create a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts are excellent/outstanding. Will is head chef and produced wonderful home cooked food (you will not require lunch). I have no hesitation in saying this is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in in the US; highly recommended and our thanks to Londa and Will for such a good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING EXPERIENCE! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

I recently visited Utah with a friend and again had the pleasure of staying at Aspen Hollow B&B. Upon arrival, our gracious and ever so friendly hosts, LONDA and WILL, greeted us and helped us with our bags to our cozy, well appointed rooms including very comfortable beds. Also there to greet us was their sweet, perfectly mannered German Shepherd, Sadie Mae, eagerly awaiting to love and be loved. After setling in, we had the pleasure of relaxing in a private family room setting including very comfortable recliners, TV, game table, as well as an area for preparing snacks, drinks, etc. There as even a small frig & dishwasher available. Later, we were able to sit on the wrap around deck and enjoy the deer coming down for their daily feeding provided LONDA & WILL. Also, an amazing number of hummingbirds arrived for their dinner also. The entire setting is an adventure in nature. We took advantage of CHEF WILL'S amazing dinners offered as an extra.....a real dining experience made special by all of LONDA'S special touches

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

If I ever make it back to Utah I will be staying here. Will and Londa were so friendly and helpful. They anticipated our every need and the food was incredible. To top it off they are perfectly placed between Zion and Bryce. You can't do better! Trust me.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed & breakfast! 5 star + at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Aspen Hollow was a great stay! We enjoyed our 4 nights in the master suite in late June 2014. Will and Londa were so accommodating to our needs/wants and offered helpful information/suggestions for our vacation. The room was immaculate and the food excellent. They really make their guests feel welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Three days with Londa and Will (June 10th to 12th) at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2014

They are excellent hosts. They taught us quite a lot about American culture. But above all they have enchandet us by their culinary skills. Dinners and breakfasts were excelent. A big and well equipped romm was at our disposal. Everything was there, from the bathroom to the balcony, where we could rest in late afternoon, back from our excursions. Our trips and hikes brought us to Cedar Breaks and Brice Canyon, both regions worth visiting and near Aspen Hollow BB.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury B & B-Fantastic!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

The B&B was simply the best place to stay. Me and my husband stayed for five nights and had an absolutely great time. Will and Londa were amazing and friendly. The warm welcome from the owners makes you feel like you're staying with your close friends. The house is lovely and very clean. Rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated. We had our own kitchen and spacious, beautifully decorated sitting area. Will is a fantastic cook and we were very excited for breakfast as every single morning, there was a different and very tasty meal. We strongly recommend booking dinner as well. It is like dining in a 5 stars restaurant. Will's cooking is outstanding!! Londa will make sure you have everything that you need and more! We both love nature and this is exactly the place to be. We could see deer and beautiful birds just outside of the windows every single evening. What a fantastic view! Will and Londa own the most beautiful, friendly and very well behaved German Shepherd named Sadie. We wish we could stay longer. It was very hard to say goodbye to our new friends Will and Londa and of course don't forget Sadie. We can only say thank you for a wonderful stay. We highly recommended Aspen Hollow to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We spent time in May 2014 and we enjoyed the rooms, the views, and the breakfast. The hosts were most down home. We recommend this to anyone visiting Bryce and Zion National Parks. It is a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place with great hosts! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic two night night stay for our 30th anniversary! Londa and Will were perfect hosts. They were very helpful with some tips on the local area. One cannot stay at Aspen Hollow without experiencing one of Wills spectacular dinners. We plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and helpful. at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2013

We enjoyed a four night stay while touring the nearby National Parks. Londa and Will were so freindly and helpful. They helped us to find a great day spa for a much needed massage after days of hiking. Will's cooking was spectacular. Be sure to book a dinner or two during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Pampering I've had to Date! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Londa and Will were the perfect hosts! They did everything to make our short vacation the best! The room was beyond clean and they bent over backwards to meet our every need or want! The food was great! We were pamperd!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B. Excellent food; a gorgeous room and great company. Will and Londa were more like friends then hosts and made you feel really welcome :-) Thankyou for a wonderful stay, we both enjoyed it. We will diffidently stay again ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


A 5- Diamond in the "Ruff"! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

After a diligent search, I found Aspen Hollow B&B while we visited Bryce Canyon, Zion&Cedar Breaks Nat'l Parks.We had business in Cedar City so booked this because it was pleasingly located smack in the middle of everything. When we return we WILL not consider anywhere else! We stayed in the suite below the main house. I loved the comfy bed, massage chair & private bar/den w/all amenities.The meticulous cleanliness of the whole place was evident & Londa's special touches were the icing on the cake! When we return, I hope that this suite is available.There is a very nice & roomy Master Suite that is separate from the main house which is likely very comfy & more private.Aspen Hollow is a haven for wildlife: hummingbirds galore, mule deer, chipmunks&more.One of the highlights of Aspen Hollow is the opportunity for fine dining.There is really no reason to eat out since you could not top Will's amazing salmon filets,delicious ribeyes,fresh salads,green beans,real rice pilaf & breakfasts prepared to perfection. Will is a professional chef & will prepare meals to your specifications as well as make suggestions.There is also a sizable wine selection. Many B&Bs in this area make their accommodations look a little more "attractive" than they really are.This one will actually meet & exceed your high expectations. Both Will and Londa were full of information about the area & were willing to help us manage our schedules with up to date weather reports & driving directions. Londa even provided some transportation while my husband worked so that I could take in a beautiful hike at Cedar Breaks! Will&Londa have an amazingly well-behaved German Shepard who does not bark nor intimidate guests in any manner-- just in case you are not a dog person,no worries.Sadie knows her boundaries & does not go near the guest rooms.We whole heartedly recommend Aspen Hollow to individuals, couples & small groups for comfort & first class dining & accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at the Aspen Hollow Bed and Breakfast. Will and Londa are fantastic hosts, super friendly! We loved that the place was new and very clean. Also, my husband and I are both foodies and the food was fantastic! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend getaway. It is well worth the price to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location & Superb Dining at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2012

Everything lived up to the reviews and then some. So what can we add? For one, the location is nicely situated among many one day trips and conveniently between Zion and Bryce Canyons. We found that it took 4 nights to see most of the area. Because Bryce Canyon was such a pleasant surprise, we went back for a second day. Londa can recommend many excellent drives to take and places to visit. For another, Will and Londa's place should be designated as a B&B&D because you have an opportunity to add dinner at a reasonable charge. We were hesitant about reserving dinner, but there is in fact a draught of good restaurants in the general area, so dinner at the B&B is more a service and convenience, but you do have to make a reservation far in advance to give the host time to shop at stores many miles away. Will is also an excellent chef and works hard to make dinner an unforgettable dining experience. If we had to do over, we would have reserved dinner for every night we were there. Because we had such a good time, we are hoping to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

We found Aspen Hollow on an internet search. Boy did we hit the jackpot! This place is beautiful! Will and Londa were exceptional hosts. By the time we left, we felt we were saying goodbye to old friends. Their home and our room was immaculate, the food was delicious, and they went above and beyond to insure that our weekend was everything we could have hoped for and more. Just read through the other reviews and you will know that this is a place you do not want to pass by! We will be back, no doubt.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Will and Londa's place, and was in heaven! They really take the time to pamper their guests. Everything about the experience was awesome. Thank you Will and Londa!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2012

We highly recommend this B & B. Please make sure to book dinner and you will be served excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B experience at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

What a great first experience it was for us, the food was great, the room was fantastic and the company was delightful. We felt like we had known Will , Londa and Sadie for years. Alan & Patty

View more reviews for this inn


TRULY EXCELLENT! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2012

Fantastic hosts, complete amenities with attention to detail, perfect location for visiting Bryce, Grand Staircase Escalante and Zion National Park. Amazing wildlife and exceptional dining! THIS IS WHAT A B&B SHOULD ALWAYS BE ABOUT! JUST LIKE HOME (OR BETTER) A MUST TO EXPERIENCE. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2012

If you want to be treated like a King and Queen, this is the place to stay! Londa and Will were exceptional hosts. The food was awesome, the service, fantastic, and their home is impeccably clean. Our jaws dropped when we were shown our "master suite." It was a suite alright, truly sweet indeed! In addition to the scrumptuous breakfasts, we opted to purchase dinners from them too. Don't let the prices scare you, they are worth every cent. We had the best salmon we've ever had and the ribeye steak was mouth watering as well. We also had the ribs and Chef Will has his own special rub. Londa and Will have a beautiful home and made us feel extremely welcome. We sat out on the deck and enjoyed watching the deer, hummingbirds and other wildlife, and most of all, visiting with them and their sweet dog, Sadie. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation Spot in Utah at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2012

Thank you Will and Londa, you are the perfect hosts! They definitely exceeded our expectations. Their place is a lovely cabin in Duck Creek Village. It's very cozy, clean and really comfy. Thank you Will for preparing the delicious, gourmet breakfast! We hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Wonderful Hosts at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2012

Wow, where to start? Aspen Hollow really is a special place, and Will and Londa are amazing hosts. The cabin is beautiful, very nicely and tastefully appointed, and super comfortable. It's a luxurious place. The natural surroundings are lovely and we were able to see a lot on day trips-- Bryce National Park was my favorite. Londa and Will are really warm people and truly seem invested in you having a great experience. They are very attentive without being intrusive and will make you feel very welcome. And the food! Do yourself a favor and have dinner there. Will is a chef by training and is excellent at what he does. In seeing other people's reviews I guess I don't have much new to add-- we all seem to have the same wonderful experience. My wife and I can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay and I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the tourist traps. It is located between Bryce Canyon & Zion Canyon. After a busy day of hiking and being around people, this quiet place is a MUST stay. Great time sitting on the porch in the evening watching the wildlife up close. If you don't have a plan, Londa & Will will let you know the best sights to see. I felt like I was visiting friends instead of an establishment. Again, if you are going to Bryce Canyon, this is a MUST stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Utah! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Everything about our trip to southern Utah (May 2012) was surprising! We visited Bryce, Zion, Red Canyon, Cedar Breaks and Brian Head. The scenery is gorgeous - even on the long rides it takes to get from place to place! We chose Aspen Hollow B&B after an internet search, partly because it is so centrally located to all of these areas and it was one of the biggest surprises of all. The photos and superlatives of other reviewers can't do the place and innkeepers justice, you MUST stay here and experience the comfort, beauty, warm welcome and sumptuous food! Londa, Chef Will and sweet Sadie (their German Shepherd) make you feel that this is your home away from home - except that you don't have to cook or clean! We stayed in the spacious Master Suite for 4 nights and would have gladly stayed for much longer. Everything about the room is comfortable and you are provided with more than you need for your stay, from snacks and coffee in the kitchen to toiletries in the bathroom. Will and Londa are meticulous about cleanliness and providing for their guests down to the last detail. Breakfasts were fabulous! We ate like royalty and barely needed to have anything besides water during the day, until dinner. They are very flexible about your dietary needs and tastes, so you will never leave hungry. For an additional price, Chef Will can provide a dinner that will rival any that you've eaten. The setting of this home is peaceful and lovely. Nestled amongst the spring green aspens and towering pines, we sat on the deck in the morning with our coffee, in the evening with our wine, watching the birds and deer that come to the feeders and just RELAXING! BUT, as much as we loved the accommodations, setting and food, the best part of our stay was getting to know the innkeepers! Will, Londa and Sadie are so warm and welcoming and make you feel like friends. Leaving was the hardest part of our stay and it was a tearful goodbye! We definitely plan to go back to Aspen Hollow!

View more reviews for this inn


Aspen Hollow - Highly Recommended!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2012

I and my friends stayed last Memorial Weekend 2012 at Aspen Hollow and we love the place! It's way better than getting any cheap motels and you don't know what's in there! Price is not bad at all for the Service and Cleanliness of the place! You'll never regret staying in this place! Will and Londa are great! Breakfast is the best! Our first trip in Utah was perfect since Zion and Bryce is close to their place. - Mariel

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (4.95)
Top
}